Showing posts with label Review This!. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review This!. Show all posts

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Recipes & Food Reviewed on Review This Reviews!

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews! 


The one thing we all have in common is that we all must eat to survive.   Beyond that one commonality, our choices greatly vary based on diet restrictions, ingredient availability, or simply on food preferences. 

Whether the focus is breakfast, lunch or dinner, we have reviewed food for every mealtime of the day.  Some of us prefer to start a meal with dessert, while others will mainly focus on protein, vegetables, fruit or fiber.  There is something here for everyone!

Since cookbooks are often a fabulous source of recipes, we frequently review cookbooks as well as individual recipes.

With over a dozen contributors, you are sure to find a new recipe, food, or cookbook recommendation reviewed on Review This Reviews that you will love.  We even have drinks! Enjoy our smoothie recipes, plus, our tea and coffee reviews.  

Small Appliances & More Reviewed

In addition to food itself, several of our contributors have tested and reviewed small appliances that help any cook prepare a delicious meal.  Rice makers, air fryers, Instant Pots, food dehydrators, and more small appliance reviews can be found in our Home Appliances section.  Why not make your life a little easier with the right appliance that takes some of the work out of cooking.

Presentation, cooking utensilsserving dishes and food storage are also reviewed here. We even have few hostess gift recommendations for those cooks who treat us with a special meal.


We may not eat together, but we can certainly enjoy the same delicious meal. 



A Review This Pinterest Board - Recipes Reviewed 


There are dozens of Recipes, Food, & Cookbooks
Reviewed by our Contributors!
The board below features 30 of our most recent reviews.


Click through to Pinterest to see all of the Recipes that have been Reviewed by Review This Reviews Contributors! 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Father's Day Gifts Reviewed on Review This Reviews

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!


 Father's Day Gifts Reviewed on Review This
Warm weather beckons us to enjoy our favorite outdoor activities which makes June the perfect month to celebrate Father's Day.  When I think of  baseball, camping, swimming, boating, fishing, hunting, four-wheelin, motorcycles, bicycles, or even washing cars, I think of my dad.  As a child and young adult, all of those summer activities included my father.  In fact, as an adult with adult children of my own, my dad is still a part of all of those family activities and more.

The Review This Reviews contributors recognize that not all fathers are the same or enjoy the same activities listed above.  Some dads prefer video games, radio controlled devices, woodworking, or other hobbies.  Many play golf like my father-in-law.  One thing every man I know enjoys, is eating!  Some may enjoy cooking as well, but they all love food.

Because we have over a dozen contributors on Review This Reviews, we have dozens of hobbies, entertainment, and activities that our own fathers, husbands, brothers or sons enjoy to use as a reference for reviews of excellent gifts for men. 

So many wonderful memories in our lives include our fathers.  Let's be sure to remember our dads on Father's Day with a phone call, visit, a card, perhaps dinner, and even a specially selected gift.  Either of those things would be considered a "gift" to your dad because it will be you taking time to express your appreciation and love.    




A Review This Reviews Pinterest Board - Father's Day Gifts Reviewed 

 There are dozens of Father's Day Gifts Reviewed 
by our Contributors!
The board below features the 30 most recent reviews. 








Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, April 22, 2019

Mother's Day Gifts Reviewed on Review This Reviews

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!


 Mothers Day Gifts Reviewed on Review This Reviews On Mother's Day, we celebrate our moms.  We take this one day each year to express our love to our mothers and to give them a gift of appreciation.

As a mother myself, I know the size or expense of the gift doesn't matter.  A card with an expression of love, signed by my precious child, touches my heart deeply.  I keep and cherish those cards more than just about any other gift.  It takes only a moment to write "I love you" and sign the card, but this is a treasured gift that I will keep all of my life.  

As a child, I enjoy finding a unique gift that my mom will keep and enjoy displaying or using.  Because Mother's Day is separate from other gift giving holidays, I embrace being able to focus just on one important person in my life.  

Many of us are blessed with wonderful mothers.  We need to always remember that our moms are truly a gift to us.  Remembering them on Mother's Day, is really very little to give back.

Select a gift that easily fits into your own budget.  I know for a fact, no loving mother wants their child struggling to pay for a gift.  If a $4 card is what your budget will allow, give the card.  If you don't have $4 to spare, write "I love you" on a piece of paper, sigh it and give it to her.  That card or slip of paper, regardless of price, will be among her most valued treasures.

If you wish to send a larger gift along with the card, the contributors of Review This Reviews offer suggestions based on their own experiences.  We write about gifts that we have received and loved, as well as gifts that we have given that have been greatly appreciated.  Please refer to the Pinterest board below to see the gifts reviewed and recommend by our Contributors.  

Every family situation is different.  Choose what works best for you and your mother.  Just remember her on Mother's Day!  That is what matters most.   




A Preview of our Pinterest Board - Mother's Day Gifts Reviewed 

 There are over 100 Mother's Day Gift Reviews 
from the Contributors of Review This Reviews! 
This small board features the 30 most recent reviews. 





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, April 15, 2019

Gardening Reviewed on Review This Reviews

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!


 Gardening Reviews on Review This! As the winter winds roar away, the spring breezes arrive whispering the names of gardeners everywhere, beckoning them to come out and play. Our contributors respond to those breezy whispers, not only by working in their gardens and flower beds, but also by sharing tips and gardening suggestions here on Review This Reviews. 

We recommend plants, flowers, gardening tools, garden maintenance and care tips, as well as, how to attract and provide for birds & butterflies.  We even feature a bit of gardening decor just for fun. 

Readers have a world of gardening experience and expertise literally right at their fingertips when they visit Review This Reviews.  Because our contributors live in a variety of climates, states and countries, we are able to offer something for everyone, just about anywhere.

There are several ways you can explore our gardening articles section. You could click here to see a list of gardening articles on our site directory.  Or, perhaps, you would prefer using the tab at the top of our site labeled "Gardening' which provides an easy drop down list of articles.  Plus, there is Pinterest.  We have a Pinterest board dedicated to our gardening articles shown below that allows you to peruse via images.  By simply clicking the image of the article of interest, Pinterest will automatically redirect you to the published review here on Review This Reviews.


Sit back, read, relax and enjoy.  Then, listen for your name on the wind and be ready to respond to the invitation.  For many of us, gardening is the best form of therapy and meditation.  Plus, it yields gorgeous rewards.


Welcome to Our Garden!  



 A Preview of the Pinterest Board - Gardening Reviews 

 There are over 50 Gardening Reviews on Review This Reviews! 
This small board features the 30 most recent reviews. 





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Gifts Reviewed on Review This Reviews!

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!


 Gifts Reviewed on Review This!
We all buy gifts for many different occasions.  The Contributors of Review This Reviews frequently review the gifts they have purchased and given, as well as gifts they have received and loved.  Therefore, you will find a wide range of recommendations by exploring our gift reviews, for a wide variety of recipients.

Whether you are searching for gift ideas for women, men, children, friends, co-workers or even pets, you are sure to find some excellent suggestions on Review This Reviews!  

From birthdays to Christmas gifts, Father's Day, Mother's Day, anniversaries, and even gifts for communions, these gift reviews and more, are all included.  There are reviews for specific personal preferences like "Gifts for Tea Lovers" or "Gifts for a Vegan Teen" that make it easier to identify what someone will like.  

Most often, you will find the gifts we have reviewed are unique.  They are not the items you normally see listed in the gift category of many shopping sites.  Yet, they are the items we have given or received that have made a bit hit with the recipients.  We hope our reviews make your gift shopping easier and fun.  Don't be surprised if you find a few things you want yourself.



Welcome to Our Gift Library of Reviews!



A Preview of the Pinterest Board - Gift Reviews 

There are dozens of gifts reviewed on Review This Reviews!  This small board features the most recent 50 reviews. 




Links to Additional Pinterest Gift Boards from Review This Reviews! 


Birthday Gifts Ideas & Suggestions

Christmas Gifts

Gifts for Mothers

Gifts for Fathers

Valentine's Day Gifts

Easter Gifts



Gifts Reviewed on Review This Reviews!

For a written list of the gifts reviewed on Review This Reviews, please visit our Site Directory and select "Gifts" from the "Fast Click" category tabs on that page.




Read More Product Reviews at
ReviewThisGifts.com  





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Easter Reviews on Review This Reviews!

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!


 Easter Reviews on Review This!
Easter is always an opportunity for fun!  From decorating the house with cute bunnies & ducks, to dressing up in new beautiful spring clothing, and of course, Easter egg hunts, we all look forward to celebrating this holiday in style.  

There are also some really fabulous Easter crafts that can be made ahead of time or with the whole family on Easter day.  Making something together always ensures wonderful memories.  Oh, and be sure to take pictures!

As you already know, Easter is always on a Sunday.  The date changes slightly each year because the day we celebrate Easter is based on the spring equinox.  Click here to read this article and the history on Why Dates for Easter Change Each Year.

Since it is a religious holy-day for many of us, we start our Easter morning with a special breakfast and a worship service.  It is often a day for the family to spend the afternoon together in celebration. 

Easter parties are not uncommon events.  They usually include Easter baskets and Easter egg hunts. 

Because our team of Contributors come from various countries, backgrounds, religious beliefs, and traditions, we each celebrate Easter in different, yet similar ways.   Because we are all writers, we publish articles based on our beliefs and celebrations.  I'm sure you will find something for everyone in our treasury of Easter articles featured on the Review This Reviews Easter Pinterest board below!  

Welcome to Our Special Easter Library of Reviews!


A Preview of the Pinterest Board - Easter Reviews 







Easter Reviewed on Review This Reviews!


For a written list of the Easter related articles reviewed on Review This Reviews, please visit our Site Directory and select "Holidays" from the "Fast Click" category tabs on that page.  You will also find additional holidays articles under that category along with the Easter reviews.

To see all of our Easter articles on Review This Reviews!, simply click the Easter tab in the sidebar menu in the right sidebar.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Product Reviews on Review This Reviews!

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!


Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews! Over the years, many products for home, pets or personal use have been reviewed on Review This Reviews! The Contributors of Review This Reviews have tried, tested and reviewed hundreds of products. We are not limited to specific categories with our product reviews. If a product is sold, we will test it and review it for our readers. 

Over the years, we have reviewed kitchen appliances, select home decor or renovation products, electronics, clothing items & accessories, pet products, and so much more. You can even find home & auto cleaning products, plus oral hygiene products reviewed on Review This Reviews!

Because our contributors vary in home styles and size, as well as age and stages of life, we offer quite a variety of products that have previously been reviewed.  As we test new products (not necessarily new to the market, just new to us), we will review those here as well, so be sure to check back often.

The contributors of Review This Reviews have their own personal product preferences and we love to write about them!  We invite you to read our reviews.  If you see something that appeals to you in the articles shown below, simply click the image to read our review. Pinterest automatically redirects you to the published review.  

Because it is the most honest, Review This Reviews! is the very best resource for product reviews on the web!

Our product reviews are based on personal experience.  The reviews have not been bought or paid for as advertising. 


Welcome to Our Product Library of Reviews!


A Preview of the Pinterest Board - Product Reviews 


There are over 300 products reviewed on Review This Reviews!  This small board features the most recent 50 reviews.
Click through to Pinterest to see all of the products that have been reviewed on Review This Reviews!



Products Reviewed on Review This Reviews!

For a written list of the products reviewed on Review This Reviews, please visit our Site Directory and select "Products" from the "Fast Click" category tabs on that page.



Read More Product Reviews at
ReviewThisProducts.com





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Music Reviewed on Review This Reviews

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!


 Music Reviewed on Review This Reviews!
For most of us music is a way we express ourselves. The songs we choose to listen to on any given day, are often a reflection of what we are thinking or feeling at that moment. Sometimes, we even turn on music to brighten our mood and lift our spirits. Other times, we want music that will cry with us or express that deep sense of loss that we are currently experiencing ourselves. Many couples have "their song" because the lyrics of that song say exactly what they think and how they feel. For couples who have been together for decades, just hearing the song play takes them back 

Preference in style or music genre is as varied as humans themselves.  Actually, even an individual's preference can change somewhat as they age, or experience major life changes.  For instance, someone who has always enjoyed listening to smooth love songs, doesn't want to hear the first note of a love song if they are in the midst of a break-up.  They are going to be much more likely to wish to listen to songs about revenge or moving on happily without someone.

Not only do tastes vary in style of lyrics and voice, but some people prefer instrumental music.  The beat is what touches them, or the cry of a string instrument is what soothes their heart and soul.

Like anyone, the contributors of Review This Reviews have their own personal preferences and we love to write about them!  We invite you to join us when we listen, then review our favored songs or artists.   If you see something that appeals to you in the articles shown below, simply click the image to read our review.  Pinterest automatically redirects you to the published review.  

Review This Reviews! is the very best resource for wonderful music reviews on the web!


Welcome to Our Music Library!




A Preview of the Pinterest Board - Music Reviews 


Music Reviewed on Review This Reviews!

For a written list of the music reviewed on Review This Reviews, please visit our Site Directory and select "Music" from the "Fast Click" category tabs on that page.



Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisMusic.com











Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, June 19, 2017

Books Reviewed on Review This Reviews

 Book Reviews on Review This!

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews!

Over the years, lots of wonderful books have been reviewed on Review This Reviews!  Our contributors are not limited to specific themes or categories.  The genres that have been reviewed are quite varied. You will find mystery, romance, historical fiction, sci-fi, fantasy, children's books, craft books, cookbooks, photography books, resource books for writers, and more reviewed on Review This Reviews!  

Our contributors review books they have actually read themselves.  We do not rely on word of month or book awards.  Review This Reviews! readers can expect first hand opinions and recommendations about the book being reviewed.

The easiest way to see our book review collection is on our Pinterest board.   Many of us are drawn to a book by it's cover.  I'm sure you will see several books you would like to read on our board of recommendations.  

We invite you to start by reading the review of the actual book shown by simply clicking the image of the book below.  Pinterest will automatically redirect you to the published review.  If it sounds like a book you want to read, then click the book's link in the review to buy the book for your own library or Kindle.

Review This Reviews! is the very best resource for exceptional book reviews on the web!


Welcome to Our Library!



A Preview of the Pinterest Board - Book Reviews 

There are over 150 books reviewed on Review This Reviews! This small board features the most recent 50 reviews.
Click through to Pinterest to see all of the books that have been reviewed on Review This Reviews!


Books Reviewed on Review This Reviews!

For a written list of the books reviewed on Review This Reviews, please visit our Site Directory and select "Books" from the "Fast Click" category tabs on that page.



Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com







Note to Book Authors:  Review This Reviews Contributors are not for hire.   However, if you would like to send us your book, a contributor will voluntarily read it.  We cannot guarantee a review of your book will be published.  Please contact us via the contact form box in our footer.

 


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:


The Review This Contributors

Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010Renaissance
Woman2010
Lou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecorating
forEvents
Heather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor
We may be apart, but You Are Not Forgotten

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X