Showing posts with label Sam Monaco. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sam Monaco. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies

 Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies are so easy to make, and make the perfect after-school or anytime snack for your family. My review will show you just how easy these are to make.

Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies
Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies - Reviewed

The weather is starting to cool off, and that always puts me in the mood for apple pie. Instead of making a whole apple pie, I decided on making these easy hand pies in my air fryer.

I bought the 9-inch pie crust ready-made and a can of apple pie filling. If you would like to make your own pie crust and apple pie filling See my recipe here: Sam's Apple Pie.

Apple Hand Pie Ingredients:

  • 2 pie crusts (9-inch)
  • 1 can apple pie filling (I used a 21oz. can of Duncan Hines Comstock Apple Pie Filling) 
  • 1 egg beaten
  • Water to wet the edges
  • White sugar to sprinkle over top

Apple Hand Pies Air Fryer

I cut out 5-inch circles from the pie crust. I didn't have a 5-inch cookie cutter so I used a small bowl that measured 5-inches across.

I got three circles out of each pie crust, and after rolling out the remaining dough I got three more for a total of 9 hand pies.

Place one tablespoon of pie filling in the middle of each cutout, wet the edge with water, fold over and crimp with a fork.

Hand Pies

I brushed each hand pie with the beaten egg mixture and poked a fork through in three places to help release the steam. Then I sprinkled the tops of each with white sugar.

Air Fry Apple Pies

I started my Ninja Air Fryer and set it to Air Crisp. Set the temperature to 350 degrees and the time to 8 minutes. I could only fit four at a time in the basket of my air fryer, you don't want them to touch. Times and Temperatures may vary with different air fryers.

Cooling Apple Hand Pies

I set them on a rack to cool for at least 10 minutes. Serve with ice cream, or as you see in the intro photo I served some with caramel sauce. 

My grandsons were visiting so needless to say that these didn't last very long. The best thing about these is that they are so easy to make with an air fryer.

Don't have an air fryer? No problem preheat your oven to 350 degrees and bake for 20 to 25 minutes until they are golden brown.

The Ninja Foodi Grill is so much more than just an air fryer, read my review here:



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

Mr Coffee 12 Cup Coffee Maker Review

 

Mr Coffee 12 Cup Coffee Maker Review
There is never a shortage of coffee in our house, and there is no doubt about it, we love our coffee.

It seems that about every two or three years we are buying a new coffee maker. The Mr. Coffee 12-cup programmable with rapid Brew is our newest addition to our kitchen.

We have had many different brands of coffee makers over the years and they all seem to certainly fit our needs. This time we decided to go back to Mr. Coffee. I didn't realize it until I opened the box that I bought such a colorful coffee maker.

There is nothing better than waking up to a hot fresh cup of coffee in the morning. I use the programmable setting so that when we wake up the coffee is ready.


Mr. Coffee 12 Programmable Coffee Maker Features:

  • Strong Brew Selector for a bolder cup of coffee. (My favorite)
  • Delay Brew set it ahead and wake up to fresh coffee.
  • The freshness timer monitors how fresh the coffee is from the time it's brewed.
  • Grab-A-Cup Pause when you need a cup before brewing is finished.
  • 2 Hour Auto Shut-Off automatically turns off the coffee maker so you don't have to.
  • Easy View Water Window lets you see the exact water level as you fill, for no overflows.
  • Lift and Clean Filter Basket for fast easy clean-up.
  • Rapid Brew System.
I really like the rapid brew system it brews a pot of coffee 20% faster than previous models. This is a great feature if friends drop over and you need a quick pot of coffee.

It's easy to make less than 12 cups with the easy view water window and adjusting the amount of coffee. The coffee maker requires 12-cup basket-style coffee filters (Not Included).

So far we are pleased with our new Mr. Coffee Maker, and it is reasonably priced so you won't have to take out a loan to buy this one.

If you happen to need a smaller coffee maker this 5-Cup Mr. Coffee Maker is reviewed by my friend, Pat Austin right here on ReviewThisReviews.

Find more Product Reviews Here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com

Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Black (Red)Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Black (Red)Check the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Wholesun Electric Pressure Washer

 My new Wholesun Electric Pressure Washer Reviewed

Wholesun Electric Pressure Washer


For so many years I have wanted to buy a pressure washer. A pressure washer is just one of those things that you don't think you need but there are so many times when you need one. When I needed one I found myself borrowing one from a friend.

A pressure washer is a great tool for cleaning patios, decks, walks, driveways, the siding on your house, grills, and your car. 

I finally bought one of my own and I am so glad that I did. Our deck was in need of a makeover, and I knew that I needed a pressure washer to remove the loose paint. I did some research to find out how much PSI (Pounds per square inch) I needed to remove loose paint.

I found that between 2500 and 4000 PSI was good enough to remove loose paint. I also knew that I didn't want a gas-powered one, I wanted an electric one. So, I found this Wholesun electric pressure washer on Amazon. The reviews I read were all positive.

Features of my new Wholesun Pressure Washer: 

3000 PSI
2.4 gallons per minute
4 adjustable nozzles
20-foot pressure hose
Long electric cord
Detergent Bottle
Easy connect water and pressure hose

When my pressure washer arrived I found it very easy to assemble. I had it together and ready to use in about 10 minutes.

Deck

The very first project I used it for was our deck. There was so much winter dirt to clean up and I really needed to get that loose paint removed. As you can see, my new pressure washer worked like a charm. It removed the loose paint down to the bare boards.

Porch Rail

We have a small front porch, we don't use our front door entrance at all so this has not been cleaned in a couple of years. This little pressure washer cleaned the dirt build-up off with ease. This is a photo of the porch railing halfway cleaned. The porch now looks like it is brand new and is ready for a fresh coat of stain.

I am so very happy with my new Wholesun electric pressure washer, and would highly recommend it to anyone for their outdoor cleaning projects.

Find more amazing product reviews here:

WHOLESUN 3000PSI Electric Pressure Washer, 2.4GPM 1600W High Power Washer Machine with Spray Gun & 4 Nozzles for Cars, Homes, Driveways, PatiosWHOLESUN 3000PSI Electric Pressure Washer, 2.4GPM 1600W High Power Washer Machine with Spray Gun & 4 Nozzles for Cars, Homes, Driveways, PatiosCheck the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Flex Seal Liquid Rubber - Reviewed

 Flex Seal liquid rubber in a can is a liquid rubber sealant coating. Flex Seal can be brushed on, rolled on, poured, or dip something to create a rubber coating.

Flex Seal Liquid Rubber - Reviewed

Flex Seal is an easy-to-use liquid coating that dries to form a watertight rubberized seal. Once Flex Seal is cured it will seal out water and moisture on a variety of surfaces.

Projects that I have used Flex Seal For:

Closet Corner

My basement closet corner was the very first project where I used Flex Seal. The wall and baseboard were wet and turning black from mold.

I was walking around the hardware store trying to figure out how to fix this and that is when I found Flex Seal. I had seen it advertised on television so I thought why not give this a try.

After we cleaned all of the mold from the wall and baseboard, I painted the area with a primer. Then, I brushed the Flex Seal onto the wall, baseboard, and even part of the floor.

As you can see in the photo, after two years there is no moisture or mold. 


Outdoor table
This is our outdoor dining table. I told Fran last year that this would be it for this table, next year we will have to get a new one.

It is a glass top table with a metal edge. The problem is that over the years the edge rusted. I have restored this table a couple of times and really thought it was time to get rid of it.

The edge rusted to the point where it had some holes. I filled the holes with a product called JB Weld SteelStick, sanded it down, brushed Flex Seal over the edge, and then spray painted to match the color. 

We just may get one more year out of this table.


My third project for Flex Seal was to seal some leaking gutters. The end caps and seams on the house gutter were leaking when it rained. 

I brushed on Flex Seal to all of the seams and end caps on the gutters and the problem was solved. This I don't have a photo of because there was no way that I was going back up the ladder to take pictures.

I'm very pleased with the performance of Flex Seal on the projects that I have used it on. I am sure there are many more uses for Flex Seal. It comes in a liquid, spray, and caulking I believe you can buy it in white or black.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

How to Replace a Window Screen

 Five easy steps to replace a window screen reviewed.

How to Replace a Window Screen

Replacing window screens is not as difficult as some people may think it is. Our screen door into our kitchen has a screen at the bottom of the door. So, with traffic in and out all year long I replace this screen almost every year.

Replacing a screen requires a few simple tools. First, you need a fiberglass or aluminum screen. I always use fiberglass, then you will need a screwdriver, spline, utility knife, and 
roller tool all seen in the photo above.

Replacing a Window Screen Step 1:


Step one Remove the old screen

With a screwdriver locate the end of the spline in the old screen and pry it up. Continue to pull the spline out all around the window. You can save and reuse the old spline, but I never do, I always use a new spline it really doesn't cost that much.

Step 2:

Step 2

Now, roll out the new screen over the window frame. Before you cut it make sure you're 2 to 3 inches over on all sides. Don't worry you will trim the excess off later.

Step 3:

Step 3

There are two wheels on the roller tool, one wheel is smooth, and the other wheel is grooved. Using the smooth wheel, begin pressing the screen into the groove on the window frame one side at a time.

Step 4:

Step 4


Set the spline at one end of the window frame and stretch it to the other end. Now, use the grooved end of the roller toll and press the spline into the groove. Repeat steps 3 and 4 for the other 3 sides of the window frame.

Step 5:

Step 5

Now it's time to trim off the excess screen. Using the utility knife, carefully run it along the outside edge of the window frame groove. Take your time with this because you don't want to slip and cut your new screen. If the spline is not completely pressed down in the corners you can use a screwdriver to push it in.

Replacement Complete

My screen replacement is complete and ready to be placed back on my door until next year. Although, this year I have placed this screen on the top of the door so hopefully I won't have to replace it next year.

 Five easy steps and you can easily replace your window or door screens. You can find all the tools needed to replace window screens at any hardware store.

Find more DIY Projects here: ReviewThisCrafts.com

DIYSELF 2Pack Utility Knife Box Cutter Retractable Blade Heavy Duty(Red)DIYSELF 2Pack Utility Knife Box Cutter Retractable Blade Heavy Duty(Red)DIYSELF 2Pack Utility Knife Box Cutter Retractable Blade Heavy Duty(Red)Yoochee Screen Tools - Screen Rolling Tool and Screen Spline Remover Hook - Screen Roller Tool with Wooden Handle and Steel Wheel for Screen Repair - Durable Tools for Installing Door Screens WindowYoochee Screen Tools - Screen Rolling Tool and Screen Spline Remover Hook - Screen Roller Tool with Wooden Handle and Steel Wheel for Screen Repair - Durable Tools for Installing Door Screens WindowYoochee Screen Tools - Screen Rolling Tool and Screen Spline Remover Hook - Screen Roller Tool with Wooden Handle and Steel Wheel for Screen Repair - Durable Tools for Installing Door Screens WindowSenneny 7 PCS Screen Repair Kit - 39Senneny 7 PCS Screen Repair Kit - 39Senneny 7 PCS Screen Repair Kit - 39HOMWMPA Window Screen Replacement Kit, 36HOMWMPA Window Screen Replacement Kit, 36HOMWMPA Window Screen Replacement Kit, 36

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Scotts Hand-Held Lawn Spreader

 My Scotts handheld lawn spreader reviewed

Scotts hand held lawn spreader

Most homeowners love a lush green lawn and achieving that beautiful lawn can be a lot of work. Luckily for me, I have a small yard so taking care of it is not so bad. 

If you have a large yard you probably have a lawn spreader on wheels. I honestly don't have room in my garage for one more thing, so I found this handy little handheld lawn spreader. It is perfect for my small yard.

Features of Scotts Hand-Held Lawn Spreader:

Great for small yards
All sturdy plastic 
Fully assembled  and ready to go
Five spreader settings
Holds up to 1,000 sq. ft. of lawn products
5-Feet of broadcast 
Easy hand crank

Scotts recommends feeding your lawn with weed and feed or lawn food four times a year. I would only feed twice a year, once in early spring and then again in the fall.

Because we live only two blocks from a lake I quit using weed and feed because of chemical runoff into the lake. I still use my lawn spreader in early spring. I spread granulated lime and a couple weeks after that I spread grass seed.

The lime increases the PH balance and calcium in the soil for thicker greener lawns and improves the soil structure and root development. The grass seed is for new growth and helps choke out weeds. The spreader is perfect for small yards, gardens, and flower beds.

In the winter this little lawn spreader is a handy tool to spread ice melt on my driveway and sidewalks. Although I prefer spreading the lime and grass seed much better. Scotts even makes a battery-powered spreader. For this one, you will need two AA batteries.

Find more Product Reviews here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com

Scotts Wizz Battery Powered Fertilizer, Seed, and Ice SpreaderScotts Wizz Battery Powered Fertilizer, Seed, and Ice SpreaderScotts Wizz Battery Powered Fertilizer, Seed, and Ice SpreaderScott's 71133 HandyGreen Hand Held SpreaderScott's 71133 HandyGreen Hand-Held SpreaderScott's 71133 HandyGreen Hand Held Spreader

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

The Original Lysol Concentrate - Reviewed

 This 12oz. little brown bottle of the original Lysol concentrate will make 9 gallons of cleaning solution.

Lysol Concentrate

With all of the convenience today of easy-to-use cleaners in spray bottles, and wipes, it makes me wonder does anyone still use this little brown bottle of Lysol concentrate? Well, we always have a bottle under our kitchen sink.

Lysol concentrate cleans, disinfects, deodorizes, and eliminates germs on non-porous surfaces. It will eliminate bacteria and viruses that I can't even pronounce. 

Some of the many uses for Lysol Concentrate:

  • Floors
  • Washable Walls
  • Appliance exteriors
  • Counter Tops
  • Bathtubs
  • Showers
  • Doorknobs
  • Toilet Bowl exteriors
To clean and deodorize just mix 2 to 3 tablespoons with one gallon of warm water. To disinfect and remove heavy dirt, grease and grime use 5 tablespoons to one quart of warm water.

True Story about this little brown bottle:

Many years ago in high school my buddy and I needed some extra money to take our dates to the prom. We had to buy flowers and take our dates to dinner. Since it was early in the spring we knew that people would be spring cleaning their homes. So we advertised for washing walls.  

Well, the ad worked and we had several customers lined up. So we gathered up our buckets, ladders, and rags. My mother handed me the little brown bottle of Lysol concentrate and told us to add a couple of cap fulls to every bucket, it will leave a fresh scent in their home. I still use the little brown bottle today.

Oh, and by the way, I married my prom date. Fran and I will soon be celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary.


Find more Product Reviews Here:

LYSOL Concentrate Disinfectant, Original Scent 12 oz (Pack of 6)LYSOL Concentrate Disinfectant, Original Scent 12 oz (Pack of 6)LYSOL Concentrate Disinfectant, Original Scent 12 oz (Pack of 6)LEAKTITE 500 5-Quart Plastic PailLEAKTITE 500 5-Quart Plastic PailLEAKTITE 500 5-Quart Plastic Pail

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Air Fryer Crispy Chicken Wing Recipe

 My air fryer crispy chicken wing recipe and method reviewed

Air Fryer Crispy Chicken Wing Recipe

Everybody in our family likes crispy chicken wings. I have never quite mastered crispy wings until I made them in our Ninja Foodi Grill and Air Fryer. So, if you like your chicken wings crispy this is the way to do it.

We had a crowd the day we made these so I used a 5-pound bag of chicken wings. Normally I would do about 2-pounds.

How I prepared the chicken wings:

one gallon zip lock bags
2 tablespoons olive oil per bag
3 to 4 tablespoons baking powder per bag


Seasoning:

1 teaspoon smoked paprika
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1 teaspoon onion powder
1 teaspoon brown sugar

All of the above ingredients are per one bag of 15 or 20 wings. The first thing I did was, rinse the wings with cold water and pat them dry with a paper towel.

You can really use any already made chicken seasoning, just add a generous amount to each bag. Place the wings in a zip lock bag, add all the ingredients and mix well. Set the bags in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes.

I sprayed the air fry pan with non-stick cooking spray. Then, I set the air fry temperature to 390 degrees and the timer for 22 minutes. When the air fryer was preheated I added the wings, fitting about 12 to 15 wings in the pan. After 11 minutes I turned the wings over for the remaining 11 minutes.

Preparing the hot sauce:

1 stick of butter (melted)

Mix this together well in a large bowl. If you really like your wings hot add a dash of cayenne pepper. For me, the hot wing sauce is hot enough. Toss the crispy wings in the sauce and enjoy.

Air Fryer Crispy Chicken Wings

These crispy wings are perfect anytime for a snack or party. Your family and friends will love these air fryer wings.


Find more recipes on Review This here:




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, March 19, 2022

Chautauqua Lake New York Fishing


Chautauqua Lake - Reviewed
If you are an avid fisherman and looking for a new lake to cast your line. Chautauqua Lake just might be the place for you. Come and fish in Chautauqua Lake and you might even see a rainbow or two.

Chautauqua Lake is located in western New York, just east of Erie Pennsylvania, and south of Buffalo New York. The lake is the largest inland lake in western New York. Stretching 17 miles long and 2 miles wide at its widest point, with 42.5 miles of shoreline.

We have lived here since 1989 and consider this our home. We live just two blocks away from the lake and can never get enough of it.

Many fishermen come here to fish for Muskie a North American fresh-water fish, it is the largest fish in the pike family. In the lake, they range from 40 to 50 inches. I've done my share of fishing in Chautauqua Lake, but have never landed a muskie.





Popular Species of Fish in Chautauqua Lake:

  • Muskie
  • Walleye
  • Largemouth Bass
  • Smallmouth Bass
  • Crappie
  • Perch
  • Bluegill 
The north basin of the lake is 75 ft. at its deepest with an average depth of 25 Ft. The south basin is much shallower at 19 Ft. at its deepest with an average depth of 11 Ft. The south basin with its shallow waters and weedy areas make this the perfect environment for bass fishing.

If ice fishing is for you, here in the winter months you will find many colorful fishing huts over the frozen surface of the lake. As for me, you will find me in the house with a warm blanket during the winter. 

There are many fishing tournaments throughout the year at Chautauqua Lake. Click here for a list of the tournaments and much more do here in Chautauqua Lake Region. Then, make your plans,  pack your gear and bring your boat. Maybe I'll see you on the lake.


 Following are some of my recipes for the fresh fish of Chautauqua Lake:





Find more Travel on Review This: ReviewThisTravel.com

Find more Recipes on Review This: ReviewThisRecipes.com

Greater Than a Tourist- Chautauqua Lake Region New York USA: 50 Travel Tips from a Local (Greater Than a Tourist New York Series)Greater Than a Tourist- Chautauqua Lake Region New York USA: 50 Travel Tips from a Local (Greater Than a Tourist New York Series)Greater Than a Tourist- Chautauqua Lake Region New York USA: 50 Travel Tips from a Local (Greater Than a Tourist New York Series)

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, March 5, 2022

Air Fryer Sugar Cinnamon Biscuit Bites

 

Air Fryer Sugar Cinnamon Biscuit Bites
Air Fryer Sugar Cinnamon Biscuit Bites - Reviewed

These air fry sugar-cinnamon biscuits are so easy to make, and what a wonderful little sweet treat and snack. Your family will think that you spent all day making these.

These little beauties are perfect for breakfast or an after-school snack for the kids. I made these last week and they did not last very long at all in our house.

Sweet Biscuit Bites Ingredients:

1 package Pillsbury Grand Biscuits (8 counts)

1 stick (1/2 cup) melted butter

3/4 cup white sugar

2 tablespoons cinnamon

Instructions:

  1. Cut each biscuit into fours
  2. In a bowl add the sugar and cinnamon and mix together
  3. Melt the butter, I used a measuring cup for the melted butter
  4. Spray your air fry pan with non-stick cooking spray
  5. Place them in the air fryer, and space them so they don't touch each other.
  6. Set to air fry at 360 degrees
  7. Set the timer for 3 or 4 minutes. Times could vary with different air fryers. I used our Ninja Foodi Grill and Air Fryer
  8. Remove them with tounges to a plate and let them rest for a couple of minutes.
  9. Dip each one in butter then roll them in the sugar and cinnamon.
Cutting the Biscuits

Cutting the biscuits into fours. You can roll these into little balls if you like to be like donut holes. The yield is 32 little sugar-cinnamon biscuit bites.

Air Fry donut bites

The first batch is done, in the air fryer for 3 minutes at 360 degrees or until they are golden brown. On the 2nd batch, they were done after 2 minutes because the air fryer was already heated. That is something you will have to keep an eye on.

sugar cinnamon biscuit bites

After about 2 minutes I dipped each one in the butter and then rolled in the sugar-cinnamon mixture.

I must say that these are so easy to make, and what a perfect little treat to have on hand for the kids or friends.

Times may vary with different air fryers. I used our Ninja Foodi Grill and Air Fryer. Click here to read my review of the Ninja Foodi.

My friend, Mary Beth also reviewed her new Power XL Air Fryer. Click here to see her review.

Find more recipes on Review This Here: ReviewThisRecipes.com








Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Electric Fireplace Television Stand

 

Electric Fireplace Television Stand
Electric Fireplace TV Stand Reviewed

Many homeowners dream of having a comfortable living space with the beauty of a fireplace. Although many homes do not have a wood-burning or gas insert fireplace.

 Some homeowners are turning to electric fireplaces to give them that cozy ambiance in their homes. 

The technology of electric fireplaces has come a long way over the years giving you the look and feel of a real fireplace. Along with the added benefit of generating real heat for your living space.

 We recently purchased a Walker Edison Electric fireplace television stand for our living room.


 Our television is located in a corner of our living room so we purchased a corner unit. There are so many options to choose from for electric fireplaces so, I'm sure there is one to fit your home's decor.

The Features of our Electric Fireplace:

  • First, it fits perfectly in the corner of our living room
  • Two tempered glass doors
  • Storage on both sides
  • Each side has two adjustable shelves
  • Fireplace insert with blower for heat
  • Will heat a 400 square foot area
  • The top is large enough for a 55-inch Television
  • The fireplace display can be operated without the heat on
  • Available in 10 different colors
  • Plug-in fireplace; no electrician required (Caution here: see below)
The unit was well packaged with easy-to-follow instructions and was not difficult to assemble. Although I do recommend having a second person to help with the assembly. My grandson Bobby helped me with the assembly and we had the unit assembled in about 3 hours.

Over time an electric fireplace may help you save on your heating bill. By heating the room you are in you could lower your home's thermostat. On the other hand, the average cost of using the heater on an electric fireplace is about .15 cents per hour.

The outlets in our living room are all wired to a 15 amp breaker. The heater unit draws 1400 watts so, with the other draw of the television and lights the heater tripped the breaker. I did have to call an electrician to wire one outlet in our living room to be on its own 20 amp breaker just for the heater unit.  This was not a huge problem and it's much safer to be on its own breaker.

Although, our daughter and son have the same 1400 watt fireplace insert and did not need an electrician.

We are very pleased with our electric fireplace television stand. On a cold winter night, it adds the perfect ambiance to our living room along with some additional heat to keep us warm.

This is the Walker Edison unit that we purchased. You can shop for many options and styles.

Walker Edison Alcott Classic Glass Door Fireplace Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 55 Inches, 48 Inch, EspressoWalker Edison Alcott Classic Glass Door Fireplace Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 55 Inches, 48 Inch, EspressoCheck the Price

 


Find more product reviews on ReviewThis here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X