Showing posts with label Sam Monaco. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sam Monaco. Show all posts

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Easy Pumpkin Spice Bread


Pumpkin Spice Bread Reviewed


I always like making things from scratch, but sometimes you just have to go with a box mix.

I wanted to make some banana bread but didn't have any ripe bananas. So I started looking through the cabinets and found this box of Krusteaz pumpkin spice bread.

Fran had picked this up at the store and thought it would be a good idea to make with the grandchildren.


Well, I guess I just couldn't wait so I went ahead and whipped this up. It was so easy to make and really moist and delicious. All you need is water, vegetable oil, and a couple of eggs. Stir everything together and bake in a 5-inch x 7-inch bread pan. Just follow the easy instructions on the box and you'll be enjoying this pumpkin spice bread in no time at all.

To be honest I've never heard of Krusteaz (Crust + Ease) before this. So I looked them up and found out that they have been around since 1932. Wow, where have I been?

The Krusteaz Story:

Times were tough during the great depression. A few women who always traded recipes together came up with a recipe for an easy-to-make pie crust and called it Krusteaz. They would go door to door and visit small cafes to sell their creation, and the rest is history. Today Krusteaz is still a family-owned business. 

They make a variety of easy-to-make bread and muffins, and I'm sure that they are all equally as delicious as this pumpkin spice bread. I will certainly be giving some of their others a try.

If you're looking for an easy and delicious dessert or snack to serve your family or friends just pick up a box of Krusteaz.

Find more product reviews on Review This Here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com

Try my made-from-scratch: Quick Cinnamon Swirl Bread

You will find a variety of Krusteaz products in your local grocery store or you can find them on amazon.

Krusteaz Quick Bread Supreme Mix, Pumpkin Spice, 30 OunceKrusteaz Quick Bread Supreme Mix, Pumpkin Spice, 30 OunceKrusteaz Quick Bread Supreme Mix, Pumpkin Spice, 30 OunceKrusteaz Chocolate Chunk Muffin Mix - No Artificial Flavors/Preservatives - 18.25 OZ Box (Pack of 12)Krusteaz Chocolate Chunk Muffin Mix - No Artificial Flavors/Preservatives - 18.25 OZ Box (Pack of 12)Krusteaz Chocolate Chunk Muffin Mix - No Artificial Flavors/Preservatives - 18.25 OZ Box (Pack of 12)5 Pounds Krusteaz Sweet Cream Pancake Mix Just Add Water5 Pounds Krusteaz Sweet Cream Pancake Mix Just Add Water5 Pounds Krusteaz Sweet Cream Pancake Mix Just Add WaterKrusteaz Snickerdoodle Cookie Mix, 17.5-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 2)Krusteaz Snickerdoodle Cookie Mix, 17.5-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 2)Krusteaz Snickerdoodle Cookie Mix, 17.5-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 2)

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Cleaning Leather with Saddle Soap

As long as I can remember my father always had a can of saddle soap handy for cleaning leather. Since I grew up with saddle soap, I still use it today to clean my leather boots.

Saddle Soap - Reviewed

We live in Western New York where the winters can be pretty brutal. If you have been following the news and weather recently, then you know that Buffalo New York was hit with what they are calling the storm of the century over the 2022 Christmas holiday weekend.

With all this bad weather the roads and sidewalks are salted heavily. This is bad news for your leather boots. The dirt, grim, and salt stains on your shoes and leather boots are unavoidable.

Saddle Soap was originally marketed for cleaning horse saddles. Since we didn't have any horses, therefore, we didn't have any saddles to clean we use saddle soap to clean our leather shoes and boots.

Saddle soap cleans by pulling dirt, grim, and stains out of the leather. It also will pull out the much-needed wax, and oils from the leather. Although saddle soap does contain some oils it really doesn't put enough back into the leather.

After I clean my boots with saddle soap I always apply a generous coat of original mink oil leather waterproofing or petroleum jelly (Vasoline) works just as well. Either one will help add back oils to keep the leather soft and waterproof.

Saddle soap can also be used on leather luggage, handbags, and belts. Saddle soap should not be used on suede products.

How to use Saddle Soap:

First, remove any excess dirt with a brush or damp cloth. Use a moist cloth to apply the saddle soap to develop a lather and rub it into the leather. Then, wipe off the excess lather with a damp cloth. Buff with a soft cloth when the leather is dry.

After the leather is dry is when I apply the mink oil. It not only adds oils back into the leather it waterproofs and helps prevent stains.

Find more product reviews here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com

These are the two products that I have been using on my leather boots for many years.

Kiwi Saddle Soap, 3.125 OunceKiwi Saddle Soap, 3.125 OunceKiwi Saddle Soap, 3.125 OunceMink Oil for Leather Boots,SALTY FISH Leather Conditioner and Cleaner 3.52oz-Waterproof Soften and Restore Shoes,Saddles,Jackets,Purses,Gloves and VinylMink Oil for Leather Boots,SALTY FISH Leather Conditioner and Cleaner 3.52oz-Waterproof Soften and Restore Shoes,Saddles,Jackets,Purses,Gloves and VinylMink Oil for Leather Boots,SALTY FISH Leather Conditioner and Cleaner 3.52oz-Waterproof Soften and Restore Shoes,Saddles,Jackets,Purses,Gloves and Vinyl

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, December 16, 2022

Rustic Wall Mounted Wine Racks

These rustic wall-mounted wine racks make a perfect gift idea for any wine enthusiast on your list, and for any occasion.

Rustic Wall mounted Wine Racks
Rustic Wall Wine Racks - Reviewed

A wall-mounted wine rack is a nice addition to any kitchen or dining area. They are easy to hang and will display your favorite wines and wine glasses all within reach.

We always have a couple bottles of wine on hand for special occasions and when friends drop by. Our problem was always that we didn't have the cabinet space to store the wine bottles.

It's always a good idea to have a couple of different wines on hand. Fran and my daughter enjoy dry wines, as for me I like a wine that is more on the sweet side. So, this handy wall-mounted wine rack can hold a variety of wines along with your wine glasses.

The wine rack in the photo above was a gift from our son and daughter-in-law. It is handmade from recycled pallet wood. They both had a hand in making this wine rack, my son cut and assembled it, while my daughter-in-law added the inscription, "May Your Glass Always Be Half Full".

Our wine rack measures 18 inches across x 14 inches high x 5 inches deep, and easily accommodates four bottles of wine and four wine glasses hanging underneath. As you can see it's also perfect for our Christmas Snowman.

Although it took me a year to hang it on the wall, the installation was quick and easy. It attaches to the wall with two wall anchors and a couple of 2-inch screws. It is a perfect addition to our kitchen and hangs on a side wall above our sink.

These wine racks are sure to be a perfect gift for wine lovers and can be found on Amazon in a variety of styles.

Find more Decor Ideas here: ReviewThisDecor.com

Find more Product Reviews here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com

Wall-Mounted Wine Racks,Rustic Wood Bottle & Glass Holder,Home & Kitchen Décor - Storage Rack,Wine Bottle Holder,Bar Decor,House Warming Gifts New HomeWall-Mounted Wine Racks,Rustic Wood Bottle & Glass Holder,Home & Kitchen Décor - Storage Rack,Wine Bottle Holder,Bar Decor,House Warming Gifts New HomeWall-Mounted Wine Racks,Rustic Wood Bottle & Glass Holder,Home & Kitchen Décor - Storage Rack,Wine Bottle Holder,Bar Decor,House Warming Gifts New HomeBarnyard Designs Wall Mounted Wine Rack - Bottle and Glass Holder - Hanging Wood and Metal Wine Rack Wall Mount for Bar and Kitchen Decor, 20.5Barnyard Designs Wall Mounted Wine Rack - Bottle and Glass Holder - Hanging Wood and Metal Wine Rack Wall Mount for Bar and Kitchen Decor, 20.5Barnyard Designs Wall Mounted Wine Rack - Bottle and Glass Holder - Hanging Wood and Metal Wine Rack Wall Mount for Bar and Kitchen Decor, 20.5Satauko Wooden Wine Rack for 4 Long Stem Glass Storage, Wall Mounted Wine Bottle Holder for Living Room Display, Rustic Floating Wine Shelf Organizer for Home Kitchen Décor.(Gray)Satauko Wooden Wine Rack for 4 Long Stem Glass Storage, Wall Mounted Wine Bottle Holder for Living Room Display, Rustic Floating Wine Shelf Organizer for Home Kitchen Décor.(Gray)Satauko Wooden Wine Rack for 4 Long Stem Glass Storage, Wall Mounted Wine Bottle Holder for Living Room Display, Rustic Floating Wine Shelf Organizer for Home Kitchen Décor.(Gray)TRSPCWR Wall Mounted Wine Rack and Shelf Set of 2, Wood Rustic Floating Shelf, Wine Bottles & Glasses Holder with Cork Storage Store, Wine Decor and Storage Holder for Kitchen Dining Room BarTRSPCWR Wall Mounted Wine Rack and Shelf Set of 2, Wood Rustic Floating Shelf, Wine Bottles & Glasses Holder with Cork Storage Store, Wine Decor and Storage Holder for Kitchen Dining Room BarTRSPCWR Wall Mounted Wine Rack and Shelf Set of 2, Wood Rustic Floating Shelf, Wine Bottles & Glasses Holder with Cork Storage Store, Wine Decor and Storage Holder for Kitchen Dining Room Bar

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Air Fryer Italian Style Roasted Potatoes

 These Italian-style potatoes are a perfect complement to any main dish. I'm calling these roasted potatoes, but they were really air fried in our Ninja Foodi Grill and Air Fryer.

Air Fryer Italian Style Roasted Potatoes Reviewed

Fran picked up a nice rump roast last week and cooked it in our Instant pot. While it was cooking I remembered the days when my mother would cook a roast in the oven for hours with these delicious roasted potatoes. So, I thought why not try to duplicate these potatoes in the air fryer. 

Air Fried Italian Style Roasted Potatoes:

4 or 5 medium potatoes (washed and peeled)
3 tablespoons olive oil
1 clove of garlic (minced)
2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning 
1 teaspoon of garlic powder
Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions:
  1. I washed and peeled the potatoes and cut them into quarters. 
  2. Placed them in a one-gallon plastic freezer or storage bag.
  3. Add the olive oil close the bag, shake and mix.
  4. Open the bag and add the remaining seasoning, close and mix again.
  5. Preheat the air fryer to 390 degrees and set the time to 20 minutes.
  6. After 10 minutes I turned them over.
Although I set the timer for 20 minutes, I checked them again at 15 minutes and they were done. It's always a good idea to check the food when you're making it for the first time. Different brands of air fryers may vary with temperature and time.

Needless to say, these potatoes were a perfect side dish for the rump roast. They were crispy on the outside, tender and soft on the inside, and full of flavor.

Find More Recipes from our contributors here: ReviewThisRecipes.com





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Christmas Wreath Storage Containers


Christmas Wreath Storage Containers Reviewed

Halloween is over and that means the Holidays are now in full swing. It's time to think about getting all of those Thanksgiving and then, Christmas decorations out of storage.

Soon Fran and I will have our basement floor lined with the dozen or so totes where we store all of our decorations.

Call us old-fashioned, but we really don't decorate for Christmas until Thanksgiving is over.


 It seems that the retail stores begin earlier every year. Our Wal-Mart store had Christmas decorations out before Halloween.

We decorate all of our windows and doors with wreaths. We have several different sizes of wreaths, from 24-inches to 36-inches. Our Christmas wreaths are one item that doesn't seem to store very well in totes.

 Every year when the Holidays are over and it's time to pack it all up, I found myself battling to store the wreaths in plastic bags.

A couple of years ago I finally broke down and bought these handy Christmas wreath storage containers. Now it is so easy to get them out and store them every year. No more fighting pulling them out, and putting them back in plastic bags.

These wreath storage containers are made with tear-resistant plastic, and feature heavy-duty sturdy handles, with dual zippers and a card slot.

They are large enough to also fit garland and string lights on top of the wreaths for easy storage. These containers come in different sizes to easily store and protect all of your seasonal wreaths.

Zober 2-Pack Christmas Wreath Storage Bag 36Zober 2-Pack Christmas Wreath Storage Bag 36Buy Now

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Halloween Pumpkin Carving Kits

 

Pumpkin Carving
Pumpkin Carving Kits Reviewed

The fall season is certainly upon us, the leaves are turning beautiful colors and beginning to fall from the trees. 

Halloween is right around the corner. I always considered Halloween the kickoff to the Holiday season. Driving around you can see all of the fun and scary outdoor decorations in many of the yards.

After the decorations are up and it gets closer to Halloween night it's time to carve the pumpkins. We always pick a night right before Halloween and have a pumpkin carving party. I call it a party because our daughter and grandsons come over to carve our pumpkins. And if we are lucky our son and daughter-in-law will make the two-hour trip to be here with our granddaughters to join in the fun.

Pumpkin Carving Kit
Our Pumpkin Carving Kit

For making pumpkin carving fun and easy I bought this kit a few years ago and the whole family loves the tools in this kit. 

Halloween Pumpkin Carving Kit Features:

  • High-quality stainless steel tools
  • Double-sided stainless steel detail tools
  • Sharp pumpkin shovel tools with scraper
  • Sturdy saws for accurate cutting
To be honest with you, I don't even know what all of these tools can do but my daughter and grandchildren sure do. This set certainly makes carving fun and easy. Well, I'm not sure that any of it is easy but it sure is fun. 

We always have a fun night carving our pumpkins and admiring everyone's hard work in the end. The pumpkins in the intro photo are last year's creations, and that is only half of them, they carved six pumpkins in total. Then, on Halloween night I line our walkway to the porch with their pumpkin creations.

For more Halloween fun my friend Olivia Morris reviews: Decorations for the Home

For Crafting decorations my friend Cynthia Sylvestermouse reviews: This easy Craft Kit

Don't forget about those delicious pumpkin seeds read my: Air Fryer Pumpkin Seed Recipes

15-Piece Pumpkin Carving Kits for Halloween, 5 Professional Stainless Steel Pumpkin Sculpting Tools, 10 Detail Sculpting Tools for Halloween Jack Pumpkin Lanterns15-Piece Pumpkin Carving Kits for Halloween, 5 Professional Stainless Steel Pumpkin Sculpting Tools, 10 Detail Sculpting Tools for Halloween Jack Pumpkin Lanterns15-Piece Pumpkin Carving Kits for Halloween, 5 Professional Stainless Steel Pumpkin Sculpting Tools, 10 Detail Sculpting Tools for Halloween Jack Pumpkin LanternsNESSTU Pumpkin Carving Kit, 28PCS Halloween Pumpkin Carving Tools Professional Pumpkin Carving Set Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Jack-O-Lanterns Pumpkin Carving KnifeNESSTU Pumpkin Carving Kit, 28PCS Halloween Pumpkin Carving Tools Professional Pumpkin Carving Set Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Jack-O-Lanterns Pumpkin Carving KnifeNESSTU Pumpkin Carving Kit, 28PCS Halloween Pumpkin Carving Tools Professional Pumpkin Carving Set Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Jack-O-Lanterns Pumpkin Carving KnifePumpkin Carving Kit Tools Halloween, CHRYZTAL 13PCS Professional Heavy Duty Carving Set, Stainless Steel Double-side Sculpting Tool Carving Knife for Halloween Decoration Jack-O-LanternsPumpkin Carving Kit Tools Halloween, CHRYZTAL 13PCS Professional Heavy Duty Carving Set, Stainless Steel Double-side Sculpting Tool Carving Knife for Halloween Decoration Jack-O-LanternsPumpkin Carving Kit Tools Halloween, CHRYZTAL 13PCS Professional Heavy Duty Carving Set, Stainless Steel Double-side Sculpting Tool Carving Knife for Halloween Decoration Jack-O-Lanterns

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, October 3, 2022

Salt Potatoes a Tasty Side Dish

 These easy-to-make salt potatoes are a perfect side dish to compliment any meal, and your family and friends will love them.

Salt Potatoes a Tasty Side Dish

Salt potatoes are a regional side dish that originated in Syracuse New York. The potatoes used for salt potatoes are, first harvested small young potatoes.

As the potatoes cook, the salt forms a crust on the outside, while the inside is soft and creamy. I garnished my salt potatoes with fresh parsley and chives and served them with melted butter to pour over the soft creamy inside.

I honestly have never heard of salt potatoes before. I was telling a friend that I was going to smoke a turkey breast over the weekend and he suggested making salt potatoes as the side dish.

Salt Potatoes

We have lived in Western New York for 33 years and I have never seen these in the grocery store until now. Apparently, you can buy salt potatoes in a kit. So, look in your local grocery store to see if you can find Salt Potatoes in a kit.

If you can't find a kit, you can use young small white potatoes and one cup of salt to six cups of water.

How to make Salt Potatoes:

5 lbs. small white potatoes (Washed)

1 cup salt

6 cups water

1/2 cup melted butter

Fresh parsley (Chopped)

Fresh Chives (Chopped)

Directions:

  1. Bring the water and salt to a boil until all of the salt has dissolved.
  2. Add the potatoes and boil for 25 to 30 minutes until the potatoes are soft and tender.
  3. Drain the water, pour over the melted butter and garnish with parsley and chives. Serve with more melted butter.
Needless to say that these salt potatoes were a big hit with the whole family. They made a perfect side dish for my Hickory Smoked Turkey Breast.

Here is the link to my:

Find more recipes on Review This here:


 







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies

 Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies are so easy to make, and make the perfect after-school or anytime snack for your family. My review will show you just how easy these are to make.

Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies
Air Fryer Apple Hand Pies - Reviewed

The weather is starting to cool off, and that always puts me in the mood for apple pie. Instead of making a whole apple pie, I decided on making these easy hand pies in my air fryer.

I bought the 9-inch pie crust ready-made and a can of apple pie filling. If you would like to make your own pie crust and apple pie filling See my recipe here: Sam's Apple Pie.

Apple Hand Pie Ingredients:

  • 2 pie crusts (9-inch)
  • 1 can apple pie filling (I used a 21oz. can of Duncan Hines Comstock Apple Pie Filling) 
  • 1 egg beaten
  • Water to wet the edges
  • White sugar to sprinkle over top

Apple Hand Pies Air Fryer

I cut out 5-inch circles from the pie crust. I didn't have a 5-inch cookie cutter so I used a small bowl that measured 5-inches across.

I got three circles out of each pie crust, and after rolling out the remaining dough I got three more for a total of 9 hand pies.

Place one tablespoon of pie filling in the middle of each cutout, wet the edge with water, fold over and crimp with a fork.

Hand Pies

I brushed each hand pie with the beaten egg mixture and poked a fork through in three places to help release the steam. Then I sprinkled the tops of each with white sugar.

Air Fry Apple Pies

I started my Ninja Air Fryer and set it to Air Crisp. Set the temperature to 350 degrees and the time to 8 minutes. I could only fit four at a time in the basket of my air fryer, you don't want them to touch. Times and Temperatures may vary with different air fryers.

Cooling Apple Hand Pies

I set them on a rack to cool for at least 10 minutes. Serve with ice cream, or as you see in the intro photo I served some with caramel sauce. 

My grandsons were visiting so needless to say that these didn't last very long. The best thing about these is that they are so easy to make with an air fryer.

Don't have an air fryer? No problem preheat your oven to 350 degrees and bake for 20 to 25 minutes until they are golden brown.

The Ninja Foodi Grill is so much more than just an air fryer, read my review here:



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

Mr Coffee 12 Cup Coffee Maker Review

 

Mr Coffee 12 Cup Coffee Maker Review
There is never a shortage of coffee in our house, and there is no doubt about it, we love our coffee.

It seems that about every two or three years we are buying a new coffee maker. The Mr. Coffee 12-cup programmable with rapid Brew is our newest addition to our kitchen.

We have had many different brands of coffee makers over the years and they all seem to certainly fit our needs. This time we decided to go back to Mr. Coffee. I didn't realize it until I opened the box that I bought such a colorful coffee maker.

There is nothing better than waking up to a hot fresh cup of coffee in the morning. I use the programmable setting so that when we wake up the coffee is ready.


Mr. Coffee 12 Programmable Coffee Maker Features:

  • Strong Brew Selector for a bolder cup of coffee. (My favorite)
  • Delay Brew set it ahead and wake up to fresh coffee.
  • The freshness timer monitors how fresh the coffee is from the time it's brewed.
  • Grab-A-Cup Pause when you need a cup before brewing is finished.
  • 2 Hour Auto Shut-Off automatically turns off the coffee maker so you don't have to.
  • Easy View Water Window lets you see the exact water level as you fill, for no overflows.
  • Lift and Clean Filter Basket for fast easy clean-up.
  • Rapid Brew System.
I really like the rapid brew system it brews a pot of coffee 20% faster than previous models. This is a great feature if friends drop over and you need a quick pot of coffee.

It's easy to make less than 12 cups with the easy view water window and adjusting the amount of coffee. The coffee maker requires 12-cup basket-style coffee filters (Not Included).

So far we are pleased with our new Mr. Coffee Maker, and it is reasonably priced so you won't have to take out a loan to buy this one.

If you happen to need a smaller coffee maker this 5-Cup Mr. Coffee Maker is reviewed by my friend, Pat Austin right here on ReviewThisReviews.

Find more Product Reviews Here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com

Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Black (Red)Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Black (Red)Check the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Wholesun Electric Pressure Washer

 My new Wholesun Electric Pressure Washer Reviewed

Wholesun Electric Pressure Washer


For so many years I have wanted to buy a pressure washer. A pressure washer is just one of those things that you don't think you need but there are so many times when you need one. When I needed one I found myself borrowing one from a friend.

A pressure washer is a great tool for cleaning patios, decks, walks, driveways, the siding on your house, grills, and your car. 

I finally bought one of my own and I am so glad that I did. Our deck was in need of a makeover, and I knew that I needed a pressure washer to remove the loose paint. I did some research to find out how much PSI (Pounds per square inch) I needed to remove loose paint.

I found that between 2500 and 4000 PSI was good enough to remove loose paint. I also knew that I didn't want a gas-powered one, I wanted an electric one. So, I found this Wholesun electric pressure washer on Amazon. The reviews I read were all positive.

Features of my new Wholesun Pressure Washer: 

3000 PSI
2.4 gallons per minute
4 adjustable nozzles
20-foot pressure hose
Long electric cord
Detergent Bottle
Easy connect water and pressure hose

When my pressure washer arrived I found it very easy to assemble. I had it together and ready to use in about 10 minutes.

Deck

The very first project I used it for was our deck. There was so much winter dirt to clean up and I really needed to get that loose paint removed. As you can see, my new pressure washer worked like a charm. It removed the loose paint down to the bare boards.

Porch Rail

We have a small front porch, we don't use our front door entrance at all so this has not been cleaned in a couple of years. This little pressure washer cleaned the dirt build-up off with ease. This is a photo of the porch railing halfway cleaned. The porch now looks like it is brand new and is ready for a fresh coat of stain.

I am so very happy with my new Wholesun electric pressure washer, and would highly recommend it to anyone for their outdoor cleaning projects.

Find more amazing product reviews here:

WHOLESUN 3000PSI Electric Pressure Washer, 2.4GPM 1600W High Power Washer Machine with Spray Gun & 4 Nozzles for Cars, Homes, Driveways, PatiosWHOLESUN 3000PSI Electric Pressure Washer, 2.4GPM 1600W High Power Washer Machine with Spray Gun & 4 Nozzles for Cars, Homes, Driveways, PatiosCheck the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Flex Seal Liquid Rubber - Reviewed

 Flex Seal liquid rubber in a can is a liquid rubber sealant coating. Flex Seal can be brushed on, rolled on, poured, or dip something to create a rubber coating.

Flex Seal Liquid Rubber - Reviewed

Flex Seal is an easy-to-use liquid coating that dries to form a watertight rubberized seal. Once Flex Seal is cured it will seal out water and moisture on a variety of surfaces.

Projects that I have used Flex Seal For:

Closet Corner

My basement closet corner was the very first project where I used Flex Seal. The wall and baseboard were wet and turning black from mold.

I was walking around the hardware store trying to figure out how to fix this and that is when I found Flex Seal. I had seen it advertised on television so I thought why not give this a try.

After we cleaned all of the mold from the wall and baseboard, I painted the area with a primer. Then, I brushed the Flex Seal onto the wall, baseboard, and even part of the floor.

As you can see in the photo, after two years there is no moisture or mold. 


Outdoor table
This is our outdoor dining table. I told Fran last year that this would be it for this table, next year we will have to get a new one.

It is a glass top table with a metal edge. The problem is that over the years the edge rusted. I have restored this table a couple of times and really thought it was time to get rid of it.

The edge rusted to the point where it had some holes. I filled the holes with a product called JB Weld SteelStick, sanded it down, brushed Flex Seal over the edge, and then spray painted to match the color. 

We just may get one more year out of this table.


My third project for Flex Seal was to seal some leaking gutters. The end caps and seams on the house gutter were leaking when it rained. 

I brushed on Flex Seal to all of the seams and end caps on the gutters and the problem was solved. This I don't have a photo of because there was no way that I was going back up the ladder to take pictures.

I'm very pleased with the performance of Flex Seal on the projects that I have used it on. I am sure there are many more uses for Flex Seal. It comes in a liquid, spray, and caulking I believe you can buy it in white or black.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X