Showing posts with label Brite-Ideas. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Brite-Ideas. Show all posts

Sunday, March 3, 2024

A 5-Star Rollercoaster of Intense Hilarity and Heart Based on True Financial Folly

A 5-Star Rollercoaster of Intense Hilarity and Heart Based on True Financial Folly

Dumb Money unfolds the true tale of the GameStop short squeeze led by Keith Gill, aka Roaring Kitty. Gill, an everyday investor with a YouTube channel and Reddit presence, takes center stage. 

The film demystifies short selling, where investors bet against a company's success, offering a gripping glimpse into the volatile world of stock market maneuvers.

With a brilliant ensemble cast and a razor-sharp script inspired by actual events, this is a gripping film, so I'm giving it a personal five-star rating.

A Hilarious (and Intense) Exploration of Real-Life Financial Folly:

"Dumb Money" draws inspiration from the true story of a motley crew of amateur investors who stumbled upon a golden opportunity in the volatile world of stocks. 

Led by the charismatic cast, the group dives headfirst into the chaos of Wall Street, armed with little more than dreams and misguided ambition.

An intense comedy of errors ensues as the characters navigate the complexities of the stock market, making decisions that range from absurd to downright ludicrous. 

The film cleverly satirizes the unpredictable nature of financial markets while delivering punchline after punchline with impeccable comedic timing.

Heartfelt Moments Amidst the Laughter, Rooted in Reality:

While "Dumb Money" is undoubtedly a riotous comedy, it also surprises audiences with moments of unexpected depth and sincerity rooted in the reality of actual events. The film explores themes of friendship, resilience, and the pursuit of dreams against all odds. Beneath the laughter, viewers find a relatable story of individuals navigating the ups and downs of life, both in and out of the stock market.

Visually Appealing and Energetic, Inspired by Actual Events:

The film's vibrant cinematography and energetic pacing contribute to its overall appeal. The director's keen eye for visual storytelling complements the script, creating a lively and immersive experience.

From the frenetic chaos of trading to the quieter, introspective moments, "Dumb Money" captivates audiences with its dynamic presentation inspired by the true events that unfolded.

Conclusion:

In the realm of comedy, "Dumb Money" stands tall as a testament to the brilliance that arises when a stellar cast, a witty script, and skilled direction converge, all rooted in the reality of true financial folly.

 This 5-star gem delivers shocking humor and surprises with its heartwarming moments and resonant themes. "Dumb Money" is a must-watch for anyone seeking a rollercoaster that effortlessly balances humor and heart, offering a true-to-life glimpse into the unpredictable world of financial endeavors. 

Strap in for a wild ride that leaves you both in stitches and on the edge of your seat, proving that sometimes the best investments are the ones that make you shockingly laugh, especially when they're based on true stories.

I couldn't believe this was a true story! But yep, sure was. I personally loved this one!

★★★★★ Five Stars

You can find this movie on Amazon Prime.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, February 25, 2024

Unlocking the Secrets of 'Hypnotic': A Mind-Bending Movie with Ben Affleck

A Psychological Thriller Movie

In the realm of suspense and psychological thrillers, 'Hypnotic' is a gripping and mind-bending experience that keeps audiences on the edge of their seats. I enjoyed this movie and was quite shocked by the story's twist.

Starring the talented Ben Affleck, this film takes us on a rollercoaster ride through the mysterious world of hypnosis, leaving viewers questioning reality and second-guessing their perceptions.

Plot Overview of "Hypnotic" - A Psychological Thriller:

At first glance, 'Hypnotic' seems like a straightforward narrative following the life of a skilled hypnotist, played by Affleck. 

As the story unfolds, we are introduced to hypnosis's intricate and sometimes eerie practice, where the boundaries between dreams and reality blur. 

Affleck's character, Dr. Michael Welles, becomes entangled in a series of events that challenge his professional expertise and sanity.

Exploring Hypnosis:

The movie delves into the mesmerizing world of hypnosis, showcasing its potential to unlock hidden memories, alleviate pain, and manipulate behavior. As Dr. Welles navigates through his patients' subconscious minds, the audience is drawn into a web of uncertainty where nothing is as it seems.

A Stellar Performance:

Ben Affleck's portrayal of Dr. Michael Welles adds depth and authenticity to the film. His nuanced performance captures the complexity of a character grappling with both personal and professional challenges. Affleck keeps us invested in the story, making 'Hypnotic' compelling.

The Unveiling of a Twist:

One of the most intriguing aspects of 'Hypnotic' is the promise of a twist that adds an extra layer of complexity to the narrative. 

Without giving away any spoilers, it's safe to say that the film takes unexpected turns, leaving audiences questioning their own perceptions and assumptions. 

The twist is so brilliantly woven into the story's fabric that it elevates the viewing experience.

Mind-Bending Exploration:

As the plot unfolds, 'Hypnotic' challenges the audience to question the nature of reality and the power of the mind. The film plays with the boundaries between dreams and waking life, keeping viewers guessing until the final moments.

'Hypnotic' offers a tantalizing blend of suspense, psychological intrigue, and an unforgettable twist. 

Ben Affleck's stellar performance, combined with the exploration of hypnosis, makes this movie a must-watch for fans of mind-bending thrillers. 

Prepare yourself for a journey into the unknown, where reality is slippery, and the mind holds secrets that may reshape the entire narrative. Dive into 'Hypnotic' and experience the magic of a film that keeps you guessing until the very end.

Hypnotic is Available on Prime.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, February 18, 2024

The Inspiring Journey of Jose Hernandez in 'A Million Miles Away' - Five Star Movie Review

The Inspiring Journey of Jose Hernandez in 'A Million Miles Away - Five Star Movie Review

Prepare to be inspired as we delve into the extraordinary true story of NASA flight engineer Jose Hernandez, vividly portrayed in the movie "A Million Miles Away.

If you're looking for a good movie, you'll want to relax and enjoy this one. This movie has earned a five-star review from me.

This cinematic journey takes us from the fields of California to the stars above, showcasing the resilience, determination, and dreams of an individual who defied the odds to reach new heights.

Jose Hernandez's Journey Depicted In A Million Miles Away: 

The movie chronicles the life of Jose Hernandez, a determined young man with a dream of reaching the stars. Born to migrant farmworker parents, Jose faced numerous challenges in pursuing his goal. The film navigates through his childhood, education, and the pivotal moments that ultimately led him to become a NASA flight engineer.

The Cast and Characters: 

The film features a stellar cast, delivering a compelling performance as Jose Hernandez. The ensemble cast brings to life the people who played significant roles in Jose's journey, providing a rich and immersive viewing experience.

NASA's Challenges and Triumphs: 

"A Million Miles Away" doesn't just focus on Jose's personal journey but also sheds light on the challenges faced by individuals pursuing careers in the aerospace industry. From educational barriers to cultural diversity, the film tackles important issues while celebrating the triumphs of those who dared to dream big.

Educational and Inspirational Themes: 

This biographical drama isn't just a tale of one man's achievements but serves as an educational tool, inspiring audiences to overcome obstacles and pursue their passions. 

The movie encourages viewers to reach for the stars, reminding us that seemingly impossible dreams can become a reality with determination and hard work. I was completely inspired after viewing this movie.

As you immerse yourself in this cinematic portrayal of real-life triumphs, be prepared to be moved, motivated, and reminded that sometimes the most extraordinary journeys begin with a dream.

★★★★★ Five Stars!

You can find this movie here on Amazon Prime.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, February 11, 2024

A Journey into "The Surrender Experiment" by Michael A. Singer

A Journey into "The Surrender Experiment" by Michael A. Singer

In personal development literature, Michael A. Singer's "The Surrender Experiment" is a beacon of unconventional wisdom and spiritual exploration.

Published in 2015, this captivating book takes readers on a transformative journey, challenging conventional notions of control and encouraging a surrender to life's natural flow.

I've owned this book for several years, and this year, I purchased it as a Christmas gift for two people.

What drew me to this book was my reading of his original New York Times best-seller, "The Untethered Soul." I highly recommend The Untethered Soul as well!

Synopsis of The Surrender Experiment

At its core, "The Surrender Experiment" is a memoir that chronicles Mr. Singer's remarkable life story, marked by a profound experiment in letting go of control and embracing the unexpected. The narrative unfolds with vivid details, recounting Mr. Singer's experiences as he navigates unpredictable currents, relinquishing the need to dictate outcomes.

Mr. Singer's experiment in surrendering begins in the 1970s when, as a young man, he retreats to the woods of Florida, living a simple and contemplative life. Instead of planning every step, Mr. Singer chooses to say "yes" to every opportunity that comes his way. This leads him to unexpected encounters, ventures, and challenges, ultimately shaping his life in ways he could never have anticipated.

The Power of Letting Go: 

Mr. Singer's profound realization, central to the book, is that surrendering to life's unfolding events brings a more profound sense of peace and fulfillment. He advocates for the practice of letting go of rigid expectations and attachments, emphasizing that true freedom lies in embracing the present moment without resistance.

Overcoming Obstacles: 

Throughout the narrative, Mr. Singer shares the obstacles he faced and the lessons he learned. From managing a successful business to dealing with personal relationships and societal expectations, the author provides insights into how surrendering to the ebb and flow of life allowed him to overcome challenges and find a sense of harmony.

Spiritual Insights: 

"The Surrender Experiment" delves into spiritual principles, drawing inspiration from various traditions. Mr. Singer explores the idea of inner surrender, encouraging readers to release the grip of the ego and connect with a higher consciousness. The book serves as a guide for those seeking a more meaningful and spiritually aligned existence.

Michael Singer on Video - An Interview by Mayim Bialik (You Know Her As Sheldon's Girlfriend "Amy" from The Big Bang Theory)

I truly enjoyed this down-to-earth, real interview. The authenticity drew me in - real questions, real problems, laughs, and tears. If you enjoy listening to unscripted interviews, you'll enjoy this casual connection.

I enjoyed how Mr. Singer conversed with Ms. Bialik. It was both entertaining and profound.

If you prefer to watch it on YouTube, the link is here.


Key Takeaways By Me 
From The Surrender Experiment:

  1. Embrace the Unpredictable: The book challenges the notion that we must meticulously plan every aspect of our lives, advocating for openness to the unknown.

  2. Freedom in Surrender: Mr. Singer illustrates how surrendering to life's events brings a profound sense of freedom and inner peace.

  3. Spiritual Awakening: Readers gain insights into the transformative power of surrender on a spiritual level.

Michael A. Singer's "The Surrender Experiment" is a roadmap for those seeking authenticity, freedom, and spiritual growth. 

Through Mr. Singer's captivating storytelling and profound insights, readers are invited to consider the transformative potential of surrender and embrace the beautiful chaos of life.

This book is a beacon for anyone ready to embark on a journey of self-discovery and open themselves to the limitless possibilities that unfold when we surrender to the natural flow of existence.

His work is moving, profound, and life-changing. 

What has stayed with me since I read The Untethered Soul (his first book), and I use every day, is this thought when I have a problem or a worry:

"Can you notice that you're noticing - Witness Consciousness" - The Untethered Soul goes deeply into this concept. It's one approach that has changed my life.

The Surrender Experiment is available on Amazon.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, February 4, 2024

A Glow In The Dark Throw Blanket - A Magical Gift for All Ages

glow in the dark blanket

I recently purchased a Glow in the Dark Blanket as a gift, and I couldn't be happier with the recipient's reaction. This enchanting blanket exceeded my expectations.

Why I Love Giving Glow In The Dark Throw Blankets as a Gift:

Glows Perfectly: The standout feature of this blanket (which I purchased from the Amazon Canada site) is its mesmerizing glow-in-the-dark design. Adorned with stars and uplifting words like Grateful, Harmony, Happy, Peace, Comfort, Relaxing, Hope, and Love, this blanket transforms into a radiant masterpiece when exposed to light. Turning off the lights reveals a soft, calming glow, creating a magical atmosphere that delights the recipient.

Note: I have yet to find the brand I purchased from Amazon Canada on the Amazon USA site, however, here's another one that is quite similar, and also features inspirational sayings.

Perfect for All Ages: 

It offers a sense of security and comfort for individuals of all ages. Children and seniors will especially love falling asleep wrapped up in the plush, furry fabric. The little bit of glow light on the blanket is handy as well. The blanket is ideal for any age group since the inspirational sayings apply to everyone.

Cozy and Practical: 

Crafted from velvety microfiber fleece, this throw blanket epitomizes coziness. It doesn't wrinkle, fade, or shed, making it perfect for lounging on the bed, couch, or even out on the porch. Whether looking for warmth during chilly nights or a comforting presence during daytime naps, this blanket delivers on all fronts.

Versatile Gift for Every Occasion: 

A Glow in the Dark Blanket is the perfect gift for any occasion. Whether it's a Birthday, Christmas, Easter, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Valentine's Day, or just a random act of kindness, this blanket is a thoughtful and unique present. 

The Ultimate Valentine's Day Surprise: 

With the added touch of being gift-wrapped, this blanket is the perfect Valentine's Day surprise. Its luminous and comforting features make it an ideal expression of love and warmth for family and friends throughout the year. 

In conclusion, a Glow-in-the-Dark Blanket is not just a gift; it's an experience that brings joy, comfort, and a touch of magic to anyone lucky enough to receive it. Whether you're searching for a unique present for kids, seniors, or someone looking for something different, this blanket will leave a lasting impression. 

Valentine Gift Idea: The Glow-in-the-Dark Throw and this Fun Valentine Word Scramble Activity Book




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, January 28, 2024

Unveiling the Quirky Charm of Aquarius: Astrological Insights and Home Decor Tips

Unveiling the Quirky Charm of Aquarius: Astrological Insights and Home Decor Tips

Aquarius, the eleventh sign of the zodiac, symbolizes innovation, intellect, and independence. Those born between January 20 and February 18 are known for their unique perspectives, humanitarian values, and strong sense of individuality. 

Let's explore Aquarius's distinctive traits and discover how they can infuse their personality into their living spaces.

Aquarius Traits:

  1. Independent Thinkers: Aquarians are known for their independent and original thinking. They enjoy breaking free from tradition and exploring new ideas. Consider incorporating avant-garde artwork or unconventional furniture pieces into your home to reflect this trait.

  2. Humanitarian Values: Aquarians are often deeply committed to social causes and humanitarian efforts. Displaying artwork or decorative items that reflect their passion for social justice can be a meaningful addition to their home decor.

  3. Intellectual Stimulation: With a natural curiosity and a love for intellectual pursuits, Aquarians thrive in environments that stimulate their minds. Create a cozy reading nook with a collection of thought-provoking books, or adorn the walls with maps, charts, and diagrams that pique their interest.

  4. Quirky Aesthetics: Aquarians appreciate the unusual and quirky. Infuse your home with unexpected elements, such as funky light fixtures, abstract sculptures, or vibrant patterns that showcase their eclectic taste.

  5. Technological Savvy: Ruled by Uranus, the planet of innovation and technology, Aquarians often have a keen interest in modern gadgets. To appeal to their tech-savvy side, incorporate smart home devices, sleek electronics, or futuristic design elements.

Home Decor Tips for Aquarians:

  1. Futuristic Furniture: Opt for furniture with clean lines, metallic finishes, and a modern aesthetic. Futuristic chairs, tables, or lighting fixtures can add a touch of innovation to your living space.

  2. Eclectic Artwork: Select artwork that embraces unconventional themes, abstract concepts, or social commentary. 

  3. DIY Projects: Aquarians like to express their creativity through DIY projects. Make space for crafting, whether it's a dedicated art studio or a corner for experimenting with various DIY ideas.

  4. Green Spaces: Aquarians appreciate nature and its connection to humanity. Incorporate indoor plants or a small garden area to bring the outdoors inside, promoting a sense of harmony and well-being.

  5. Unique Lighting: Experiment with unique lighting fixtures that serve as both functional and artistic elements. Consider pendant lights, LED strips, or unconventional lamp designs to illuminate the space with a touch of individuality.

Decorating a home that resonates with an Aquarian's personality involves embracing their love for innovation, independence, and humanitarian values. 

By incorporating these astrological decor tips, Aquarians can create a living space that reflects their unique traits and serves as a haven for creativity and intellectual exploration.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, January 21, 2024

Recommended Throw Blankets with Inspirational Messages

Recommended Throw Blankets with Inspirational Messages

One of my favorite gifts to give revolves around the warmth of throw blankets paired with uplifting messages. 

I'm particularly drawn to throw blankets that convey beautiful sentiments explicitly tailored to the recipient. In my quest for such heartfelt gifts, I stumbled upon ButterTree, an Amazon-based business that has become my go-to for inspirational throw blankets.

A Personal Touch with ButterTree's Inspirational Blankets

Recently, I purchased two inspirational blankets from ButterTree, and the response from my friend was overwhelmingly positive – she absolutely loved it! 

Despite being an Amazon shopper who usually prioritizes products over their providers, ButterTree has left a lasting impression. The prospect of finding another soul-soothing throw blanket would undoubtedly lead me back to their products.

Avoiding International Shipping Fees is Important to Me, As Is a Timely Delivery

When sourcing these blankets, I often encounter the challenges of high costs or international shipping with potential duties and import fees. However, ButterTree blankets eliminate these concerns. 

Living in Canada, the swift delivery – often within one or two days, especially in cities – is a significant plus. The affordability of their blankets, particularly in the Canadian market, pleasantly surprised me. Even more so for our friends in the USA, who enjoy even better prices.

A Unique Gift That Lasts

What sets these blankets apart is their ability to transform a simple gift into a meaningful, personal gesture. 

Whenever I'm seeking a special touch for a present, these inspirational throw blankets from ButterTree consistently deliver. They offer a lasting gift that envelops the recipient in words of kindness, inspiration, and love. 

They have become a staple in my gift-giving repertoire, adding a touch of magic to every occasion.

In my eyes, these blankets from ButterTree unquestionably earn a five-star rating ★★★★★. 

You can view the inspirational message blankets by ButterTree here on Amazon.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, January 14, 2024

5 Vision Board Ideas to Manifest Success in the New Year

5 Vision Board Ideas to Manifest Success in the New Year

As we enter a new year, many of us find ourselves setting resolutions and goals for the months ahead. 

However, amidst the hustle and bustle of everyday life, it's easy to lose sight of our aspirations. This is where the power of vision boards comes into play. 

A vision board visualizes your goals and dreams as a daily reminder of what you want to achieve. Especially at the beginning of a new year, when optimism is high and possibilities seem endless, creating a vision board can be a powerful tool to keep you on track.

5 Vision Board Ideas:

  1. Classic Collage Vision Board: The classic collage vision board is a timeless favorite. This is the one I used many years ago. I cut out photos of things I wanted to manifest in my life and featured the entire collage on the side of our fridge. Gather magazines, scissors, glue, and a large board. As you flip through magazines, cut out images, words, and phrases that resonate with your goals. Arrange them on the board in a visually appealing way. This hands-on approach allows you to tap into your creativity and intuition while creating a powerful visual representation of your aspirations.

  2. Digital Vision Board: In the digital age, creating a vision board doesn't require paper and glue. Use online tools or apps to craft a digital vision board. You can include images, quotes, and even videos that inspire you. Digital vision boards are easily accessible on your devices, providing constant motivation whenever you need a boost. This type of vision board is particularly convenient for those who prefer a more tech-savvy approach to goal-setting.

  3. Travel Vision Board: If wanderlust fuels your dreams, consider a travel-themed vision board. Collect images of your dream destinations, experiences you want to have, and the type of adventures that resonate with you. Whether it's exploring new cultures, relaxing on a beach, or hiking in the mountains, a travel vision board can serve as a powerful motivator to work towards creating a life filled with exciting journeys.

  4. Career Vision Board: For those focused on professional growth, a career vision board can help clarify and visualize your professional goals. Include images and quotes related to your desired career path, skills you want to develop, and the work environment you aspire to be a part of. This tangible representation can serve as a daily reminder of your career ambitions, guiding you toward making choices that align with your professional aspirations.

  5. Vision Board Book: Books have the power to inspire and guide us on our journey. Consider creating a vision board within the pages of a dedicated journal or notebook. Use each page to represent a different aspect of your life—personal, professional, health, relationships, and more. Include drawings, affirmations, and snippets of inspiration. 

As we embark on a new year, creating a vision board is a powerful ritual, aligning intentions with actions. We are what we think about; put it on paper or in an App and steer those thoughts towards the things you want in life.

Whether you opt for the classic collage, a digital version, a travel-themed board, a career-focused layout, or a vision board book, the key is to infuse it with genuine passion and purpose. 

Embrace the creative process, trust the journey, and let your vision board guide you toward your desired life. 

Happy envisioning; give it a try.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, January 7, 2024

Navigating the New Year: A Casual Guide to Setting and Achieving Goals

Navigating the New Year: A Casual Guide to Setting and Achieving Goals

As we embark on a fresh chapter with the new year, setting goals is like sketching the map for our journey ahead. 

However, staying on track can sometimes feel like navigating a maze blindfolded.

From 2024 and on, I've decided to approach the marketing of my books more fearlessly. It sounds crazy to use the word brave in association with marketing; however, when you're not used to hearing your voice on social media, it takes a bit of bravery to jump into video creation.

Let's break down the process into a laid-back strategy to help you set those exciting goals and glide through the year with a sense of accomplishment.

5 Ways to Keep Our Goals on Track in 2024

1. Start Small, Dream Big: Setting goals is like planting seeds for future success. Begin with realistic, achievable targets that align with your aspirations. It's tempting to go big, but starting small allows you to build momentum and gain confidence. That's precisely how I started: one book at a time - and now I have approximately 32 activity books published. Dreaming big is crucial, but let the small victories pave the way for those grand accomplishments. Remember, it's the journey, not just the destination!

2. Create a Roadmap, Not a Rigid Itinerary: Think of your goals as a roadmap rather than a strict itinerary. Life is full of unexpected twists and turns, so leave room for flexibility. Craft a general plan, breaking down your goals into manageable steps. This way, you can adjust your course if needed without feeling overwhelmed. A roadmap allows you to enjoy the scenic route while progressing towards your destination.

3. Buddy Up for Accountability: Sharing your goals with a friend or family member adds a layer of accountability and turns the journey into a shared adventure. Find someone who shares similar aspirations or is willing to be your cheerleader. Checking in with each other regularly can make the process more enjoyable and provide the encouragement needed to stay on track.

4. Celebrate Milestones, Big and Small: In the quest for achieving goals, it's easy to focus solely on the finish line. However, celebrate the journey by acknowledging milestones along the way. Whether completing a challenging task or reaching a mini-goal, take a moment to pat yourself on the back. Recognizing these achievements fuels your motivation and adds joy to the process. This year, I'm already learning to slow down, be laser-focused, and tackle each task thoroughly without thinking about the one hundred following items in my head!

5. Learn and Adapt: Goals are not set in stone; they're more like a living, breathing entity that evolves with you. Embrace the opportunity to learn from setbacks and successes alike. If a particular approach isn't working, be open to tweaking your strategy. The beauty of setting goals is the growth and self-discovery that accompany the journey. Stay adaptable, and remember that the path to success is often winding.

As you dive into the new year with your goals in tow, keep it casual, enjoy the process, and savor every step of the way. Whether you're aiming for personal growth, career milestones, or health and wellness, remember that you can shape your narrative.

 Here's to a year filled with achievement, resilience, and the satisfaction of making your dreams a reality!

Check out this latest item off of my marketing checklist: the beginning of videos using my own voice (oh, that was scary, but I'll keep at it):

@stumpedriddles #riddles #brainteaser #mindexercise #stumpedriddles ♬ original sound - Barbara

Follow me on TikTok @stumpedriddles - More at StumpedBooks.com - On my Author Page on Amazon




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, December 31, 2023

Embracing the New Year 2024: A Journey of Kindness, Tolerance, and Authenticity

Embracing the New Year: A Journey of Kindness, Tolerance, and Authenticity

As we bid farewell to the old and welcome the new, the upcoming year, 2024, holds the promise of a fresh start—a canvas waiting for us to paint our stories of growth, joy, and, hopefully, positive change. 

In the spirit of moving forward and embracing the opportunities that lie ahead, let's explore some simple yet powerful ways we can make 2024 a year of kindness, tolerance, and authenticity.

Guidance for a Better Year Ahead

1. Spread Love Like Confetti

Imagine a world where love is the language we all speak. In the new year, let's make a conscious effort to spread love wherever we go. Whether it's a smile to a stranger, a kind word to a friend, or a small act of generosity, the ripple effect of love can create a chain reaction of positivity.

2. Practice Random Acts of Kindness

Kindness doesn't always require grand gestures; sometimes, the little things make the most significant impact. Consider doing random acts of kindness, like paying for someone's coffee, leaving an uplifting note, or offering a helping hand to those in need. These small acts can create a brighter, more compassionate world.

3. Cultivate Tolerance and Understanding

Tolerance is a cornerstone of harmonious living in a diverse and interconnected world. Let's make a commitment to embrace and celebrate our differences. Engage in conversations that promote understanding, listen actively, and seek common ground. By fostering tolerance, we build bridges that connect us rather than walls that divide.

4. Nurture Authentic Connections

In the age of social media, authenticity can sometimes take a backseat. This year, let's prioritize genuine connections. Be true to yourself, share your stories, and listen to others without judgment. Authenticity fosters a sense of trust and understanding, paving the way for meaningful relationships. 

5. Celebrate Diversity

Our world is a tapestry of cultures, beliefs, and perspectives. Instead of focusing on our differences, let's celebrate the rich tapestry of diversity that makes life vibrant and interesting. Engage with people from various backgrounds, learn about their traditions, and find common ground that unites us all.

6. Practice Gratitude Daily

Gratitude has the power to transform our outlook on life. Take a moment each day to reflect on the things you're grateful for. It could be the warmth of the sun, the company of loved ones, or the simple joys of everyday life. Cultivating gratitude can bring a sense of contentment and positivity.

7. Set Authentic Goals

As you embark on the journey of a new year, set goals that align with your true self. Choose goals that resonate with your values, whether personal development, career aspirations, or health and well-being. Authentic goals are more likely to inspire and motivate you throughout the year.

As we enter 2024, let's carry the spirit of kindness, tolerance, and authenticity into a world trying to pull people apart. 

By making conscious choices to spread love, celebrate diversity, and cultivate genuine connections, we can create a world that reflects the best in all of us. Here's to a new year filled with positivity, growth, and the beauty of authentic living.

Have a Happy New Year,  Where Love Wins <3




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, December 24, 2023

Embracing the Magic of the Season with Compassion

Embracing the Magic of the Season with Compassion

As winter's chill wraps the world in a cozy embrace, some hearts are filled with warmth and joy as we gather to celebrate the most magical time of the year. Let's remember all aspects of this time of year: the good, the happy, the sad, and the lost.

Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas

The air is filled with the sweet melodies of carols, and the streets are adorned with twinkling lights, creating a festive atmosphere that warms even the coldest of nights. It's a season of love, laughter, and the simple pleasures that can make life truly special.

During this enchanting time, families come together, creating cherished memories that will be fondly remembered for years. 

Whether it's sharing a cup of hot cocoa by the fireplace, decorating the tree with ornaments collected over the years, or simply relishing in the company of loved ones, the holidays remind us of the importance of connection and the joy of togetherness. 

Let's take a moment to appreciate the love surrounding us and express gratitude for the bonds that make life meaningful.

Amidst the hustle and bustle of holiday preparations, let's remember the spirit of giving and generosity. The joy derived from sharing our blessings with others is immeasurable. 

Whether donating to a local charity, volunteering at a community event, or simply extending a helping hand to those in need, the true magic of the season lies in spreading kindness and goodwill.

 May this season inspire us to be more compassionate, and may the ripple effect of our actions create a wave of positivity that extends far beyond the holidays.

The Holiday Season can be a Challenging Time for Some

Yet, amid the merriment, let us pause to acknowledge that the holidays can be challenging for some. While many of us are surrounded by the love of family and friends, some may be grappling with loss, loneliness, or difficult circumstances. 

Let us extend our hearts and minds to those who find this season a poignant reminder of their struggles. 

Amid our celebrations, let's remember to reach out with empathy and kindness to uplift those experiencing a difficult time. This can be done by sharing time, prayers, money, gifts, or a helping hand.

Farewell to Another Trip Around the Sun

As we bid farewell to another year and welcome the promise of new beginnings, let's carry the warmth and goodwill of the holiday season into the days ahead. 

May the coming year be filled with love, laughter, and endless possibilities. 

May the season's spirit linger in our hearts, guiding us to a future filled with joy, prosperity, and the magic that makes life truly extraordinary. 

Cheers to a season of love, laughter, and the joyous celebration of life's beautiful moments, mindful of those needing an extra dose of kindness during this time.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to You πŸ’—





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, December 17, 2023

Embracing the True Spirit of Christmas through Acts of Kindness

Embracing the True Spirit of Christmas through Acts of Kindness

The holiday season is a time of joy, togetherness, and reflection. However, it's not always a joyous time for some, so anything we can do to help lessen someone's burden is ultimately the truest gift (in my humble opinion).

As we immerse ourselves in the festivities, it's essential to remember the true spirit of Christmas, which extends far beyond glittering decorations and festive feasts. 

At its core, Christmas embodies the values of compassion, generosity, and kindness. Amid the hustle and bustle, let us pause to rediscover the essence of this magical season.

The True Spirit of Christmas

Amidst the exchanging of gifts and the twinkling lights, the true spirit of Christmas is really about our acts of kindness, no matter how small.

It's about selflessness and a genuine desire to bring joy to others. Embracing this spirit can transform the holiday season into a meaningful and fulfilling experience. As we navigate the celebrations, let us prioritize the well-being and happiness of those around us.

Acts of Kindness

  • Random Acts of Kindness: Surprise someone with a small, unexpected act of kindness, whether paying for a stranger's coffee or leaving an uplifting note for a neighbor.
  • Volunteer Opportunities: Consider spending some time volunteering at local charities or shelters. Your presence and assistance can make a significant impact on those less fortunate.
  • Donate to a Cause: Donate to a charity or cause that aligns with your values instead of focusing solely on material gifts. This supports important initiatives and instills a sense of purpose in your celebrations. Donating that extra two dollars at the store is also a kind gesture.
  • Helping Hand: Offer assistance to friends or family members who may be struggling during the holiday season. Whether running errands or providing emotional support, your help can be a lifeline. Sometimes, listening to a friend and conversing with family while you spend time together is a helping hand.

Personal Reflection

As we engage in acts of kindness, we reflect on our blessings and privileges. 

Christmas is an opportune time to acknowledge and appreciate what we have while actively working towards making a positive difference in the lives of others. By fostering a culture of kindness, we contribute to a world that reflects the season's true spirit.

πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

Let's maintain sight of the genuine warmth of acts of kindness. This Christmas, let's collectively embrace the season's true spirit by spreading joy, practicing compassion, and fostering a sense of community. 

In doing so, we not only enrich the lives of others but also create lasting memories that truly capture the essence of Christmas.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all. 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, December 10, 2023

10 Ways to Decorate for Christmas That Won't Cost a Fortune

10 Ways to Decorate for Christmas that Won't Cost a Fortune

Tis the season to turn our homes into a festive haven, and below are ten suggestions on how to do it without burning a hole in your wallet. You don't need a fat bank account to make your space feel like a winter wonderland.

Ten Affordable Ways to Decorate for Christmas:

1. Use Mother Nature:

Grab some pinecones, twigs, and evergreen branches from your backyard or a local park. Arrange them in vases or create a rustic centerpiece for your dining table. It's like bringing some of the outdoors inside, and it won't cost you a dime.

2. Paper Snowflake Throwback:

I remember making paper snowflakes as a kid. Well, it's time to revive that tradition. All you need is some plain white paper and a bit of folding and cutting. Hang these delicate creations around your place for an instant touch of winter charm. All you have to do is google "how to make a paper snowflake," and you'll see instructional videos come up - or go straight to YouTube with that search.

3. Crafty Ornaments:

Get your DIY on by making your own Christmas ornaments. Raid your stash for old fabric, buttons, or whatever you've got. Personalized and budget-friendly – that's the way to go. Again, a YouTube search for "how to make crafty Christmas ornaments" will return some creative ideas.

4. Twinkle Lights Galore:

Who can resist the cozy glow of string lights? Drape them around your windows, toss them in glass jars or vases (I do this), or get artsy and wrap them around lamps. You'll find many choices on Amazon when you search for "string lights." Notice that many are battery operated - you can always use small LED Christmas lights if where you place them is near a plug outlet. I have a collection of both battery and plug-in lights to put anywhere. 

5. Upcycled Decor Delight:

Give your existing decor a festive facelift by getting creative. Add ribbons, bows, or small ornaments to everyday items like candles or vases. It's amazing what a little repurposing can do. Easy peasy!

6. DIY Wreath Extravaganza:

Greet your guests with a homemade wreath on the front door. Collect branches and pinecones, or even repurpose some old fabric to create a wreath without breaking the bank. I've never been into making a wreath, but I know many who love to do this. Collect what you can from outside and use extra bows and ribbons to deck it out further - you can even add small holiday decorations to the wreath.

7. Candlelit Magic:

Candles are your budget-friendly besties. Group them on a tray, add a touch of greenery, and boom – you've got a centerpiece for your table or mantle. The flickering flames set the perfect festive mood. Look at these real wax flameless candles that my friend Margaret uses and highly recommends.

8. Edible Elegance:

Why not combine decor with treats? Fill glass jars with colorful candies, hang candy canes on the tree, or create a gingerbread house centerpiece. It's a feast for the eyes and a treat for the taste buds. If you can find budget Christmas candy, this is a lovely way to bring the season into a room.

9. Personalized Stocking Fun:

Forget expensive stockings – make your own! Grab some old fabric or felt, or repurpose those worn-out sweaters. Add a personal touch with some embroidery, and you have stockings that tell your family's unique story.

10. Printable Cheer:

Spruce up your walls with downloadable festive art. Print and frame holiday quotes or whimsical illustrations. It's an affordable way to bring the holiday spirit to every corner of your home. You'll find many places to print free art for personal use online. Simply do a Google search for it, and many options will pop up.

In a nutshell, transforming your home into a holiday haven doesn't have to break the bank. With a dash of imagination and a sprinkle of holiday magic, you can create a warm and inviting atmosphere that captures the true spirit of Christmas. 

Merry Christmas!






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, December 3, 2023

Deck the Halls: Embrace the Festive Spirit with Christmas Area Rugs

Christmas Area Rugs

The holiday season is upon us, and what better way to transform your home into a winter wonderland than with the magic of Christmas area rugs? These versatile and festive floor coverings are not just accessories; they're the secret ingredient to elevating the holiday ambiance in your home. 

Why Decking the Floors Can Be Fun

Instant Cheerful Transformation:

Rolling out a Christmas area rug is like waving a wand and turning your home into a festive haven. The vibrant colors, playful patterns, and iconic holiday symbols instantly infuse a sense of joy and merriment into any space.

Warm and Cozy Atmosphere:

There's something inherently cozy about the holiday season; a Christmas area rug takes that coziness up a notch. The soft, plush textures underfoot create a warm and inviting atmosphere, making your home the perfect retreat from the winter chill.

Express Your Style:

Christmas area rugs come in various styles, from traditional designs with classic motifs like snowflakes and reindeer to modern, whimsical patterns. This allows you to express your unique style while keeping with the festive theme. Whether your taste is timeless or trendy, a holiday rug suits every preference.

Kid-Friendly Fun:

If you have little ones running around, a Christmas area rug can become the focal point for holiday activities. From playing board games to opening presents, the rug serves as a designated festive zone that adds extra excitement for the kids.

Easy Seasonal Decor:

Only some have the time or energy to transform their home into a winter wonderland. A Christmas area rug is a quick and easy way to inject holiday spirit into any room without elaborate decorations. It's a hassle-free option for those who want maximum impact with minimal effort.

Take a Look at the Christmas Rug Product Page

Yearly Tradition:

Investing in a Christmas area rug can become a delightful annual tradition. Each year, as you unroll the rug and place it in its designated spot, it becomes a symbol of cherished memories and a reminder of the joyous holiday seasons.

Perfect for All Spaces:

Whether you're decorating the living room, bedroom, or kitchen, a Christmas area rug can seamlessly fit into any space. Choose a size and style that suits the room's aesthetic, and watch as the holiday magic unfolds.

Consider adding a festive flair to your home this holiday season with a Christmas area rug. These rugs enhance the visual appeal of your space and create a warm and inviting atmosphere that embodies the true spirit of the season. 

So, why wait? Roll out the festive carpet and feature some Christmas art on the floor.

πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

Check Out a Selection of Fun, Decorative Christmas Area Rugs Here




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, November 26, 2023

A Durable Dental Dog Chew Toy - Recommended

A Durable Dental Chew Toy for Dogs


My oldest boy and his family recently moved away, and we're currently grandparenting our granddog. 

We sure love him, so of course, Nana here had to hunt for a dental dog chew toy that was good for his teeth, health, and breath and that couldn't be destroyed. 

We Approve of the Benebone Dental Durable Dog Chew Toy - Here's why...

1. Keep Those Canine Smiles Sparkling

A natural dental care toy chew was absolutely a part of our choice. We wanted his teeth to get an indirect clean, and this does the trick. 

Doggy Dentistry Delight: The Dental Chew's stimulating ridges help to provide our doggy with a more in-depth workout and clean. 

2. Tougher Than Your Hound's Toughest Chew Session

Unleash the Beast: Is your dog a super chewer? Our granddog can be, and this Benebone Chew is the heavyweight champion of the chewing world, tougher than real bones and built to endure weeks of enthusiastic gnawing. 

He's been using it for a month, and there are only a few teeth scrapes on it. I can't see him ever breaking it up; I think... no way.

3. It's Bacon Time: 100% Real Bacon Flavor

Our granddog loved the bacon scent; it drew him to chew, chew, chew, which is what we wanted him to do. 

Sniff, Sniff, Snack: Move over, artificial flavors – it's all about that real bacon goodness. The scent immediately intrigued our granddog, and he immediately started a fierce chewing session. 

4. Paw-Friendly Design: Grab, Chew, Repeat

Pawsitively Easy Chewing: The Dental Chew's curved design is innovative and paw-friendly, allowing your hound to easily grab and chew.

Grip-and-Chew Magic: Explore the brilliance of the ergonomic design that makes this chew toy a breeze for your dog to handle. Our doggy easily manipulates this chew toy in his mouth and can hold it safely between his two paws.

5. It's Made in the USA

Homegrown Goodness: Benebone takes pride in being red, white and chew blue :) Although I'm Canadian, I support investing in good products made in the USA .... absolutely.

Behind the Scenes: Take a peek into how Benebone brings the best to your pup from start to finish. Spoiler: it involves a lot of American love and care. You can check out more details when you click the link below. It's available on Amazon.

6. A Guaranteed Product

Dive into why Benebone's happiness guarantee is more than just words – it's a promise according to their marketing material. Again, you can read more about that at the link below that takes you to the product.

A Few Added Notes:

  • It's available in multiple shapes, sizes, and flavors (Bacon, Chicken, Peanut)
  • Note that it's so durable that it will make noise when it hits the floor, and it's not really a dog toy that you toss. It has sufficient weight, so don't toss it, you could damage the walls - but honestly, it's not meant for that anyway, so we haven't found that to be a real issue.

 

🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, November 19, 2023

Streamlining Your Holiday Decor with Pre-Lit Pop-Up Christmas Trees

Pre Lit Pop Up Christmas Trees

Decorating for the holidays should be a joy, not a hassle. 

Enter the world of pre-lit pop-up Christmas trees - the perfect solution when saving time, space, and money aligns seamlessly with festive cheer. 

Let's delve into the why and how of these convenient holiday gems.

What Sets Pre-Lit Pop-Up Christmas Trees Apart?

Picture this: A tree that pops up, fully adorned and lit, in a matter of minutes. Pre-lit pull-up Christmas trees are hassle-free, ready-to-use trees that practically assemble themselves. 

The best part? They fold nearly flat in the shape of a sphere for easy storage. Just set up the stand and pull it up - an instant Christmas tree.

Where Can You Use a Pop-Up Tree?

  1. Sprucing Up the Office: Elevate your workplace festivities by placing a pull-up tree in the reception area or a conference room. It's a simple yet effective way to add a touch of holiday magic to the annual Christmas party.

  2. Home Office Haven: For those logging in long hours in a home office, a pop-up Christmas tree ensures you can experience the seasonal decorating fun.

  3. Bedroom Bliss: If your relaxation hub is the bedroom, consider adding an easy-to-assemble pull-up tree to the mix. Why limit the festive ambiance to the living room when you can have the best of both worlds?

  4. Classroom Cheer: Teachers, rejoice! The simplicity of assembly and storage makes pre-lit pop-up trees an ideal festive classroom addition.

Who Benefits from Pre-Lit Pop-Up Christmas Trees?

  1. Moving Made Easy: Ideal for those on the move, these trees minimize the decorating workload during a hectic relocation.

  2. Effortless Elegance for Seniors: Perfect for older individuals who prefer a low-effort, low-cost approach to holiday decorating.

  3. Space-Savvy Dwellers: Apartment living? No problem. Enjoy the holiday spirit without fretting about squeezing in numerous decorations, lights, and a bulky tree.

  4. Young Couples Starting Fresh: New to home life and concerned about the cost and effort of a traditional tree setup? A pre-lit pull-up tree is your stress-free solution.

  5. Storage-Conscious Individuals: Bid farewell to bulky tree boxes and storage dilemmas. Simply slide your pull-up tree under the bed until next year.

  6. Instant Holiday Makeover: Need a second or third tree for different rooms? Pull it up; you've got instant festive decor wherever you desire.

In the realm of holiday decorating, pre-lit pop-up Christmas trees are the unsung heroes, bringing joy without the jumble. 

Embrace the simplicity and let the festivities unfold effortlessly this season.

View A Selection of Pop-Up Christmas Trees from Various Retailers Here




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, November 12, 2023

When You Don't Have a Bed with a Headboard Try This Simple Alternative

An easy fix for a bed without a headboard

Meet my spare room—a comfy haven with a king-size bed that, unfortunately, lacks a headboard. 

I prefer a bed with a headboard to protect the wall from potential marks from hands and hair. Even this simple barrier is better than nothing in my opinion.

An actual headboard wasn't an option as that would have taken up too much walking area in the room. Also, I wasn't into securing anything decorative to the wall (we just painted).

Bed Bolster in Lieu of Headboard
Notice the Wedge Bolster Against the Wall Behind the Pillows?

In my quest to find a quick and easy solution, I stumbled upon this perfect bolster.

The Bed Wedge Bolster Triangle Pillow - A Barrier for the Wall

It's not just a simple fix; it's an instant problem-solver and quite decorative.

When there's no headboard this is a solution
Takes About a Day to Pop Into Its Shape-Not the Full Shape Here

This Versatile Tool Serves Four Functions, Although I Personally Only Required It as a Backing Barrier Against the Wall

  1. Also, Perfectly Fills a Wall Gap: Have you ever experienced the struggle of losing pillows, phones, or even glasses in the gap between the mattress and the wall? This pillow is designed to fill that void seamlessly. When you do that, turn it around and put it into the gap - it sits flush with the bed.

  2. Also Great as a Reading Back Support Pillow: While my primary need was a backing barrier against the wall, this wedge pillow surprised me with its versatility. It is adjustable to two angles and doubles as a reading pillow with back support as well as an elevation for a better sleeping position if needed. Bonus: side pockets for stashing the remote control and phone securely.

  3. Props the Pillows in Front: I like pillows to be propped up pretty, and that's more difficult to achieve without a headboard. The wedge bolster provides a nice, even backing to prop the pillows against.

  4. Easy to Clean: The 28D high-density foam perfectly blends softness and support. The pillowcase, made of breathable, hypoallergenic fabric, ensures a comfortable sleep experience throughout the seasons. And the best part? The cover is easily removable and machine-washable for hassle-free cleaning.

A bolster that can double as wall protection when there's no headboard
Side Pockets for Phones and Other Gadgets - Not quite the full shape here

So, here's to my instant, easy solution—a bed wedge bolster that acts as a wall protector and elevates my comfort and style game in the spare room. Problem solved, just like that.

It's available in multiple bed sizes, comes in white or gray, is affordable, and is available on Amazon

Added Tip: When you're on Amazon, there are many other wedge bolsters in multiple angles and sizes. I chose this one because I wanted something subtle.

★★★★★

If you're interested in the bedding, here's more information about the bedspread...





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X