Showing posts with label Toy Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Toy Reviews. Show all posts

Monday, November 29, 2021

Battleship Classic Board Game Reviewed

 

Battleship Classic Board Game Reviewed

Battleship is a classic naval combat board game of strategy and excitement. In this board game, you will search the ocean floor to destroy your opponent’s fleet of ships.

The board game was first introduced by Milton-Bradley in 1967 as a plastic board and peg game. The game battleship comes from earlier versions of a pencil and paper game from the 1930s.

Battleship has also evolved into many electronic versions of the game today. The game I had growing up was the original plastic board and peg game. I have spent many hours playing this game with my brothers and friends.

The game we have today is the same, but it was made by Hasbro. I have never tried one of the electronic versions but thought about it many times. Today I play the same battleship game with my grandchildren that I played growing up.

How to Play Battleship:

Each player has a fleet of five ships consisting of the following:

Class of Ship                       #of Hits to Sink the Ship

Aircraft Carrier                                  5

Battleship                                          4

Destroyer                                          3

Submarine                                        3

Patrol Boat                                        2

Battleship classic board game

Each player has a plastic case with two grids, white pegs, and red pegs. One grid is the ocean floor, this is where you place your fleet of ships either horizontal or vertical. The upper grid is to record your misses with white pegs and your hits with red pegs.

 You can also use your ocean floor to track your opponent's misses with white pegs. This is an option and I never use it.

A player calls out a location on the grid and the opposing player says either hit or miss. If it is a miss the first player marks the location with a white peg, so he doesn’t call that location again. If it is a hit, then he places a red peg in that location and the opposing player places a red peg in the ship that was hit.

Now, the first player must figure out if the ship is placed horizontal or vertical on the opposing player’s grid. Once a player has sunk the other player's entire fleet, he wins the game.

Battleship is just another classic game that has been around for many years and will provide hours of fun.

For more classic toys and games visit me at

 Cherished Toy Finds


Find more toys on Review This Here

ReviewThisToyReviews.com

 Battleship Board Game for ages 7 and up makes a perfect gift for hours of fun.

Hasbro Gaming Battleship GameHasbro Gaming Battleship GameCheck the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, November 26, 2021

Lego Gingerbread House Set #10267 Reviewed

Lego Gingerbread House
The Lego Gingerbread House is the perfect set for Christmas time!

Many of us enjoy decorating gingerbread houses for Christmas, but we hate to throw away our hard work after the season has passed.  While a real gingerbread house is eatable, I've actually never known anyone who ate one. Therefore, building a gingerbread house that doesn't get old, go stale and wind up in the trash, is awesome!

Over the years, Lego has branched out considerably.  They now have hundreds of sets that are created with older, experienced Lego builders in mind.  This allows kids who grew up building Legos to continue their hobby with advanced, bigger sets.  These sets also offer families the opportunity to build together by allowing younger children to handle the easier parts, while the more experienced Lego builder takes on the more intricate details and the overall assembly.  

Many of the Creator sets have small accessory pieces which are perfect for those family members who want to be a part of the fun, but worry they will do something that will mess up the design.  

The Lego Gingerbread House set has several small accessories that include a gingerbread girl, a train, a rocking horse, a few gifts, a Christmas tree and interior furniture.  These "parts" of the overall set are perfect for grandparents who were not previously Lego builders.  They are a great way to learn how to build Legos.  Plus, they allow everyone to be part of the building fun!  No one has to be left out simply because they don't know how to build a Lego set.

Bring your family together this holiday season by building this wonderful Lego Gingerbread House that will never decompose.  Plus, it is a fabulous Christmas decoration! 


Lego Gingerbread House set
This Image Shows the Backside of the Finished Gingerbread House
Check Out All of the Awesome Home Decor Included in the Set



Details of The Lego Gingerbread House Set - #10267

The Lego Creator Gingerbread House set has almost 1500 pieces (1,477 pieces to be exact) and provides hours of building entertainment.

 LEGO Creator Expert Gingerbread House 10267 Building KitCheck Price

Features Include:

  • Gingerbread House with Frosted Roof & Candy Cane Columns
  • Gingerbread Man & Woman
  • Baby & Carriage
  • Christmas Tree
  • Snow Blower
  • Candy Cane Signposts
  • Train
  • Gifts
  • Candy Design Furniture 
  • Battery (included) Operated Light Brick for the Fireplace

Completed Gingerbread House measures:
8" high x 10" wide x 5" deep.

Just the right size to make an adorable centerpiece for your holiday dinner table or buffet! 




Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 29, 2021

Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion Lego Kit Reviewed

Scooby Doo Lego
As a special treat for Halloween a few years ago, I gave my all-time favorite trick or treater (my son) the Lego Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion.  He loves it!

Scooby-Doo, Shaggy, Daphne, Fred & Velma have been the source of entertainment for many years in our household. All ages seem to adore them, laugh with them, sing along with the intro music, and even call out the question "Scooby-Doo, where are you?"  

We are also fans of haunted houses!  Therefore, the Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion was a perfect "treat" choice. Not only does the set come with members of the Scooby-Doo gang, it also includes a ghost & a vampire.  However, there is one notable missing character and I have given the information below on how to buy him separately.

One very unique feature of this set is the "man" eating plant, reminiscent of the Venus Fly Trap plant recently reviewed by our own contributor, Raintree Annie.  (You can read her Venus Fly Trap review by clicking here.)

This fabulous set has 860 pieces and would be a fun project for the family on Halloween, or any time.  Over the years, I have been blessed many times by our son sitting at the dining room table, letting me sort out pieces for him into like piles, while we talk and he builds the set. These are memories that I cherish and I know you will too.  I highly recommend taking the time to sit with your Lego builder while he or she works.  You will discover a totally different reason to love Legos!

 

Lego Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion Kit #75904

The mansion alone is awesome with it's clock tower and adjoining rooms, but when you add the Halloween pumpkins, the black knight, a vampire, a ghost, and the Scooby gang, you have perfection!

The set also includes a motorbike with a sidecar, the fabulous man-eating plant with a snapping mouth, and a bunch of additional accessories including food for our always hungry friends.

When completed, the Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion is 14" tall, 12" wide, & 5" deep.

 LEGO Scooby-Doo 75904 Mystery Mansion Building KitCheck Price



Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion Lego Availability

This Lego set is retired, therefore, you will need to search for the set on Amazon, Ebay or a different secondary market.  If you don't see it today, check again on a later date.  Sellers frequently add new items on Ebay.  It is one of my favorite source for retired Lego sets! (links for Mystery Mansion (shown above) on Amazon or on Ebay)


Oddly enough, Fred was not included in this set.  He can be pretty expensive when sold separately, so I would recommend pairing the Mystery Mansion Lego set with the Lego Scooby-Doo Mystery Machine Set #75902.   (The following words are links to the Mystery Machine on Amazon or on Ebay)


The images below are linked to the sets available on Amazon.

Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Forest Animals in Wood Reviewed

There are many clever artisans who create Woodland animals hand-cut from a variety of woods for children's play. Other crafters create them as wall hangings, some especially sweet for a baby's nursery or a child's room. Others create wooden animal puzzles.  


Some are finished in natural wood, many of which are considered 'Waldorf Toy Animals'.  Others are hand-painted. All are special because they are lovingly handmade.


These Forest Critters include the animals usually found in the woods, including foxes, wolves, bears, deer, squirrels, bunny rabbits and many others, including birds such as the Owl. 


This page presents a few creative sets of Woodland creatures and a couple individual animals as toys – all created in wood. 


Waldorf Toys


According to a description on Google....


Waldorf toys are wooden toys, they are eco-friendly toys and of course organic toys. ... Toys that are made from natural materials, with rich, natural colors, and that are lovingly handcrafted are inviting and contribute to a child's “sense of life.” Waldorf toys are often simple, without a lot of detail. 


Woodland Animal Sets in Wood


Woodland animals handcrafted in wood
Woodland Animal Nature Toys


All Natural toys for small children shaped like cute Woodland Animals to promote Nature-Based Play.


Each critter is hand-cut out of natural wood and sealed with a Non-Toxic Food Grade Sealant made from beeswax and olive oil. 


These natural wooden toys encourage key early childhood developmental skills such as brain development and small motor skills. They can practice balance by standing them up and stacking, counting the animal toys and families, or creative play with these fun natural toys. 


There are two sizes to the sets, which include a bear, a deer, a rabbit, a squirrel and a bird.  These wooden forest animals are handmade by Erik in Michigan and are available in his Etsy Shop Hessler Customs.


Animal Puzzle Handmade in Wood


Wooden Frog Puzzle

This stand up frog puzzle is handcut from 3/4" thick cherry on a scroll saw, sanded smooth, and finished it with a natural beeswax and organic jojoba oil polish.


The puzzle is 6 1/4" tall, 7 1/4" wide and 3/4" thick. It has four puzzle pieces.  This is a great beginner puzzle for ages 3+.


Woodland Frog puzzle is handmade by Susan who lives in Missouri near St. Louis. She has been creating adorable woodland creatures for many years and is a very talented craftsman. Susan and I met up several years ago when I was living in St. Louis and I have been a fan of her work ever since seeing them in person. You can find this frog puzzle and many other delightful wooden toys created by Susan in her Etsy Shop OohLookItsARabbit.


Woodland Animal Peg Dolls


Woodland Animal Peg Dolls

These Woodland animal peg dolls make for delightful playtime. They are made of solid beechwood, measure 2/5 inches tall and are hand-painted and sealed using CE tested (certified) non toxic paints and sealants.


Included in this listing are a Bear, a Fox, a Deer, a Hedgehog, an Owl and a Badger. They are available to purchase individually or as a set.


These Woodland animal peg dolls are handmade by Katie and are available in her Etsy Shop Multipegs.


Woodland Animal Wall Hangings for the Nursery


Woodland Animals Wall Art for the Nursery

This delightful array of Woodland animals for the nursery wall (or any child's room) are created by Lea of Michigan for her Etsy Shop NovelWares.


• Crafted from 1/4” solid walnut which is sourced from sustainable and responsibly harvested forests

• Sealed with a poly for durability and easy cleaning

• Comes with double sided tape for easy and quick installation on your wall.   


Some of Lea's forest animals include 


There is also a bear, a bee, a hedgehog and a wolf.  Check out Lea's shop for many selections in this world of wooden forest animals. 


Summary




Many more Woodland Forest Animals are available throughout Etsy cleverly created in wood.  Just do a search for Woodland Animals in Wood for a wide variety of these cute animals who live in the forest. 


Related Post:


Review of Woodland Forest Animals as Soft Toys


*Forest Animals in Wood reviewed by Wednesday Elf






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 8, 2021

LEGO Disney Castle Set - Cinderella's Castle Lego Set #71040 Reviewed

This Lego Disney Castle set #71040 is the perfect memento of a wonderful vacation or an awesome reminder of a favored fairy tale.

This Cinderella's Castle Lego set is quite unique in size and color.  The set consists of 4080 pieces, stands over 2 feet tall when finished, and could easily be another family time adventure to assemble.  With it's impressive details, arched doorway, stunning spires and marvelous turrets, this Lego castle is a fabulous replica of the real castle at our favorite family vacation destination.

Cinderella's Castle in the Walt Disney World Resort is easily recognizable to anyone.  It is almost always featured in Disney World's advertisements and brochures.  

It serves as the gateway entrance to the enchanted theme park, Fantasyland, which is full of villages, characters, and rides.  Families, groups & friends stop for photos in front of the castle and that photo is often their most treasured keepsake of their visit to Disney World. Therefore, the Disney castle is indelibly etched in our minds as the symbol of the Magic Kingdom.


The Fabulous Lego Disney Castle Set #71040

 LEGO Disney Castle 71040Check PriceSeveral of our favorite Disney characters are included in the kit. With Lego, you can always add more Disney characters to join Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck, Daisy Duck and Tinker Bell at Cinderella's castle.

As I previously mentioned, the set has 4080 pieces. It is recommended for ages 16+.  I know from experience that these ages are "recommendations" based on intricacy of the set, size & number of pieces, and dexterity. If you have a younger child who would like to build the Disney castle, why not create another wonderful memory by helping them.  I fondly remember sitting at the dining room table, sorting Lego pieces into "like" piles for my son, when he was in elementary school. Not only did we accomplish building a magnificent Lego set, we talked about anything and everything. Building Lego sets together is about building relationships when you work together.

 Inside the CastleThe back side of the Lego castle is also truly awesome!  It allows us to take a peek at each room in the Lego Disney castle. The set includes mirror, chest, bed, spinning wheel, curtains, vases, chandelier, armor, shields and other decorative accessories are all included in the set.

There is also a hidden section under the roof to store the glass slipper or the special Lego piece created to look like a fairy-tale book. 

Because either side has a finished appeal, you can decide which way you wish to display the castle.  You could even place Mickey Mouse or the other characters in the rooms just for fun. What a delightful, easy way to change things around.

 

The Lego Disney Castle measures over 29” (74cm) high, 18.8” (48cm) wide and 12” (31cm) deep.

 

The Missing Element

Normally, Lego has everything you could think of, or wish for, in a Lego set.  However, in this set, there is no Cinderella figure.  I couldn't help but think they really should have included Cinderella.  After all, she is readily available in other sets and could easily transition into this set without having to design a new figure.

Personally, I like the Cinderella figure below. I prefer the white detail in her gown that is not on some of the other Lego Cinderella figures.

For me, the castle is complete only when the lovely Cinderella there to greet her mouse and duck guests!

 LEGO Disney Princess Cinderella's Kitchen (30551)Check Price



Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Review of Woodland Forest Animals as Soft Toys

The definition of a Woodland is a place that features trees, grasses, shrubs, and other plants. A Woodland Animal is one which finds this their natural habitat. Therefore, a deer would be found in a Woodland, but not, for instance, a Zebra.


There are a great many creatures that would be found in a Woodland, including deer, bears, foxes, raccoons, squirrels, birds, bees and butterflies. Crafters love to create a representation of these animals as soft toys for the delight of children. Thus, we shall look at a few of these creations in this review.



Woodland Animals in Fabric


Woodland Squirrel



These felt squirrels are the perfect addition to a woodland themed nursery or make a snuggly companion for small creature lovers. Found in the Etsy Shop of Sweetest Soybean, where Children's items are lovingly handmade in Sarah's home studio in Madison, Alabama.


Woodland Fox



The sweetest little woodland plush, one adorable fox in rich autumn orange.

This cute little guy is made completely from super soft poly fleece in rusty orange, with black and white details.

Orange Fox is made completely from fabric, and stuffed with extra soft and plush poly fiberfill.

Handmade by Lily of Salem, Wisconsin and featured in her Etsy Shop Wild Rabbits Burrow


Woodland Frog



For those who like to sew and create cute stuffed animals, Paulina of My Scrappy Ideas has created this adorable frog pattern available in an instant download.


Ribbit the Fearless Frog has many faces. That is because he can be anything out of the following:

  • a very soft and cuddly plushie; (a terrific friend for your child during endless hours of fun)
  • unbelievably cute door stop, (guarding any desired room)
  • decorative item somewhere in your hallway; (to make your Guests feel at home)
  • or a welcome gift (that for sure will not only immediately make a way to your friend’s house, but certainly to his/her heart as well!)
  • and last but not least: a frog is always a clear sign of spring!


Woodland Animals in Yarn



Choose a handmade crochet woodland animal with long legs and arms from this collection which includes a wolf, a fox, a bunny and a big stuffed reindeer.  The Warm Cats Etsy Store created these adorable animals which are perfect as nursery décor or plush playmates for children.


Woodland Owl



Amigurumi Owl in Crochet. Plush Toy Owl. Gray Owl Stuffed Toy. Cute & Cuddly Plush Owl. Handmade Kawaii Cutie. Nursery Décor. Gift for Kids. Soft and cuddly toy owl woodland creature.

Handmade by Pat and found in her Etsy Shop Coastal Crochet Crafts


Summary of Plush Woodland Animals


Felt Woodland Animals on Etsy

The Woodland forest may be the natural home of real-life animals. But a plush Woodland Creature can easily live in a child's toybox or perched on their bed or cuddled in their arms. A fun and safe way for children to enjoy the world of these wild Woodland animals.


*Woodland Forest Animals as Soft Toys - review written by Wednesday Elf





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 27, 2021

Disney Winnie the Pooh #21326 Lego Set Reviewed

For those who love Winnie-the-Pooh, there is a Lego set just for us!

When I discovered the Winnie-the-Pooh Lego set, I got really excited. I adore Pooh & Eeyore and they are both in this set.  I know there are many Tigger fans out there who will be thrilled to know Tigger is also included.

The entire Lego scene is set around the Pooh's house in Hundred Acre Wood.  Like so many of the Lego castles and marketplace stores, the treehouse opens in the back to reveal Pooh's kitchen and bedroom. Truly awesome!

This would be a great Lego set for parents to help their young children assemble.  Lego states the set is for 18+.  Due to the intricacy and small pieces, I agree.  But, children will love the set for decor and play, therefore I would recommend parents make a fun activity to share with their child and build it together.

This is a set Lego lovers of any age will enjoy building, and certainly one we will all enjoy displaying. We never truly outgrow Pooh and his friends!


 

Winnie-the-Pooh Lego Set #21326

 LEGO Ideas Disney Winnie The Pooh 21326
New 2021 (1,265 Pieces)
Check Price
This set has 1265 pieces. When complete, the tree house measures approximately 9" high, 7" wide and 8" deep.  There is a beehive with honeybees included so you can delight your Pooh with his own food source up in his treehouse.

Pooh can invite his favorite friends into his home for tea (tea cups are included) or perhaps he can entertain them by reading from his storybook.

Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends can go exploring.  After all, they aren't confined to the treehouse.  In our home, they could even take a ride in a Starfighter or visit Jabba Palace.  With Lego, the adventures are endless.

For adults, like myself, who simply love Pooh & Lego, we might prefer a display case.  You really don't have to tell everyone that you secretly take your Legos out and play.  Whoever said imagination and playtime ends at the age of 21?  Not me! 

 LEGO Ideas Disney Winnie The Pooh 21326 Building and Display Model for Adults, New 2021 (1,265 Pieces)Check Price T-Club Acrylic Display Case for Lego 21326 Dustproof Clear Display Box Showcase for Lego 21326 Winnie The Pooh (NOT Included The Model) (Painted)Check Price





Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Radio Red Flyer Wagon - Reviewed

 

Radio Red Flyer Wagon Reviewed

Four wheels, a box, and a handle, what could be simpler. What I’ve just described is a whole bunch of fun with your kids or your grandchildren. 

The Radio Flyer Red Wagon, we bought one when our grandson Bobby was almost 2 years old. We have had such wonderful times taking walks around the neighborhood, to the local playground, and to parks with all of our grandchildren.

 


Are you thinking about joining the gym to get yourself in shape? Save your money, just take the kids for a stroll in the red wagon, and you’ll get plenty of exercise, especially if you take on some hills, and I mean going up the hills not down.

Every ride we used as a time to learn new things with our grandchildren. In the spring when everything is blooming we would point out the different flowers and trees in bloom. In the fall when the leaves were turning all of the vibrant colors, we would collect them and talk about what makes them change colors.

Bobby is going to be 16 years old now, so he is a little too big to fit in the wagon. His little brother Tyler also had so much fun with this wagon, Tyler is now 10 years old.

Now the fun is with our two granddaughters Giada and Guiles. Every time they visit they enjoy the wagon rides just as much.

Radio Red Flyer Wagon

A few years ago we decorated our wagon for the local village, July 4th celebration. The village held a contest and a parade for the best-decorated bikes. So, we decorated the wagon, we didn't win but we sure had a lot of fun.

Red Flyer Wagon Features:

The wagon is made of sturdy plastic; it has 2-fold up seats, and seat belts to hold your precious cargo securely. There are four molded cup holders so you can bring along the kids’ favorite drinks. The wagon has the National Parenting Center’s Seal of Approval.

If you have kids or grandchildren the Radio Red Flyer Wagon makes a perfect gift. Our wagon is now 14 years old and still in great shape. We have made memories for a lifetime with our wagon.

This is the wagon we have but they make so many different styles. Check them out and find one that's right for you.

Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon, Base Red, 39Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon, Base Red, 39Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon, Base Red, 39

 

Find more Product Reviews on Review This Here:



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Collectible Funko Wizard of Oz Plushies

Discover Funko's adorable, Wizard of Oz Plushies!

CAN YOU RESIST THE WIZARD OF THE OZ FUNKO PLUSHIES?

In my opinion, they are just too darn cute. That is, the Wizard of Oz Plushies by Funko. Even if you have a favorite character, you are likely to find yourself liking them ALL so why don't you follow the yellow brick road with us as we review these retired plush toys.

Funko released the Wizard of Oz plushies on August 17, 2010. Each one is a soft and cuddly plush toy that measures 7 inches tall and is recommended for children 3 years of age and up. When they were released, they were an inexpensive way to add to an existing Wizard of Oz collection or to start a collection though now that they have been retired, the prices have gone up. However, as I write this they are at least still available if you are willing to pay a bit more for the piece you need or want.

You will find all of the Wizard of Oz Funko Plushies on this page, my pretty!

DOROTHY GALE

Love Funko's version of the Wizard of Oz's Dorothy!



Start your collection with Dorothy. She's as cute as a button and exactly as you remember her, albeit as interpreted by Funko. She is wearing her signature blue and white checkered dress and ruby slippers. Never alone for long, in this instance she is carrying Toto in her basket. Find Dorothy on Amazon by clicking here.

THE SCARECROW

The scarecrow needs a brain! You'll love this version of your favorite Wizard of Oz character!




The first of Dorothy's friends to join her on her journey to visit the Wizard of Oz was the Scarecrow. He thought that he needed a brain. However, we know that he already has a brain under his hat, which he uses throughout their journey. The brain that the Wiz grants him in the end is symbolic. Find the Scarecrow on Amazon by clicking here.

THE TIN MAN

This plush Tin Man has a heart!



The Tin Man, who can forget him? Here he is sporting the heart he was given by the Wizard of Oz, ready to add some love to your collection. He is the second friend that Dorothy made whilst traveling to the Emerald City. The heart granted to him by the Wizard of Oz is also only symbolic, of course, as the Tin Man has plenty of love for everyone.  Find the Tin Man on Amazon by clicking right here.

THE COWARDLY LION

Who doesn't love the Cowardly Lion?



Dorothy's friend, the cowardly lion, is as cute as ever and ready to protect you and your home. The lion is the final friend that Dorothy makes as she continues her journey. He knows that it is not noble to be a cowardly lion when you are supposed to be the king of the beasts and hopes that he can obtain some courage from the Wizard of Oz. Of course, fans of the movie know that he already possesses plenty of courage, which he displays when he steps up to protect Dorothy. Find the Cowardly Lion on Amazon by clicking right here.

THE WICKED WITCH


Look out, she'll get you, my pretty.



Be scared, be very scared of the Wicked Witch from the Wizard of Oz although I cannot help but think this witch is, well, kind of cute if you just could turn her frown upside down! Anyway, here she is green skinned, of course, and sporting her broomstick, ready to reek havoc. Make sure to hide your ruby slippers before you bring her into your home!  Find the Wicked Witch on Amazon by clicking right here.

A FLYING MONKEY

Fans of the Wizard of Oz might or might not want to add this Flying Monkey Plushie by Funko to their collection!

Some people do NOT love L. Frank Baum's flying monkeys because they were scary and they did the dirty work for the Wicked Witch of the West. However, this flying monkey is fun in his own Funko way. You will recognize him immediately dressed as he is with vest and hat, "ready to protect your castle at all costs."  Find your Flying Monkey on Amazon by clicking right here.

If you were unable to find the piece you want by following the aforementioned links or you want to do a price comparison, you can click here to find all of the Wizard of Oz Plushies that are currently available on eBay. As I look today, there are a mix of both new and used pieces available with Dorothy being the most sought after and therefore, the most expensive.

Which Wizard of Oz Funko plushie is your favorite?

See you in Oz!
Brenda
Treasures By Brenda

MORE WIZARD OF THE OZ:






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X