Showing posts with label Product Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Product Reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, June 20, 2024

Starting and Maintaining the Temperature in an Off-Set Smoker

 There is something magical about cooking on an off-set smoker. The slow process of smoking meats creates flavors unmatched by any other cooking method.

 However, mastering an off-set smoker can be a daunting task for a beginner. I have been using my off-set smoker for the last six years, and in my review today I'm going to share some things I've learned about starting and controlling the temperature.

Starting and maintaining the temperature in an off-set smoker

Starting Your Off-Set Smoker:

Choose high-quality lump charcoal or charcoal briquettes. It's the foundation of your fire and will provide the steady heat needed. 

Select hardwoods like oak, hickory, cherry, maple, or applewood. These woods burn slowly, adding a rich smokey flavor to your meats. Hickory is my favorite and my go-to hardwood, I love the flavor it adds to the meats.

Fire Box

Building a solid base fire is the key. I start by piling unlit charcoal in the firebox closest to the cooking chamber. Then, I fill my charcoal chimney starter, and when the coals are hot dump them next to the unlit charcoal in the firebox, then, add some wood on top. Close the firebox to bring the cooking chamber up to the temperature I want. 


Smoker Temperture

My temperature is coming up nicely. I'm looking for a temperature between 225 and 275 degrees. The temperature is reading 280 degrees so, that means my surface temperature on the cooking chamber surface is about 230 or 240 degrees. The reason for the variance is that the thermometers are placed high on the lid of the grills, and the temperature will be about 40 to 50 degrees less on the cooking surface.

Firebox Intake Vent


Controlling the Airflow:

This is the intake vent on the back of the firebox. At this point, I leave it wide open for a higher temperature. When I need to lower the temperature I will close it but not all of the way, this allows less air and will lower the temperature.

Smoke Stack

Exhaust vent or smoke stack, I always keep my smoke stack wide open. This allows the smoke to escape, preventing it from becoming stale and bitter. 

I find this method to give me 2 to 3 hours of constant heat before I have to add more fuel for heat. For a long smoke, I'll add more fuel about every 45 minutes to an hour to maintain the temperature.

Patience is the key, smoking meat is a low and slow process. Rushing it will not yield the best results.

Practice, the more you use your off-set smoker, the more you'll understand how it reacts to adjustments.

Find more Product Reviews Here:


Char-Griller 8125 Competition Pro Charcoal Grill, BlackChar-Griller 8125 Competition Pro Charcoal Grill, BlackCheck the PriceWeber Rapidfire Chimney Starter, Standard, SilverWeber Rapidfire Chimney Starter, Standard, SilverCheck the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 19, 2024

The Best, Most Practical Large Capacity Filtered Water Pitcher

Even though we live in an area with high-quality drinking water, the water is hard. We have found that our plants do better with filtered water, so we have always used a Pur or Brita filtered water pitcher when watering our plants. Until recently, we had only a few indoor houseplants. However, when my green-thumbed sister moved across the country last month, I inherited quite a few more. Since it takes time for the water to drip through the pitcher’s filter each time it is refilled, I quickly realized I needed a large-capacity filtered water pitcher for my indoor gardening and filling our large ultrasonic humidifier.

Today I am reviewing the Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher I chose. This simple yet effective water filtration system has a 10-cup capacity and a sleek, bright white design that combines functionality with style. You can buy it with one filter that lasts up to two months or 40 gallons of water or order a bundle that includes the pitcher and four filters.

It has been such a practical solution that I ordered a second one, which lets me water all our indoor plants without having to refill multiple times and wait for the water to drip through the filter each time.

The Most Practical Large Capacity Water Filter Pitcher

Design and Build Quality

The pitcher boasts a modern, bright white aesthetic that complements most kitchen decors. It is made from high-quality, BPA-free plastic, ensuring durability and safety. The ergonomically designed handle makes pouring easy and the flip-top lid simplifies refilling. The construction feels sturdy and the high-quality materials promise long-term use without significant wear and tear. That has certainly been the case with our previous, smaller Brita water filter pitchers.

Performance and Filtration

The Brita pitcher uses an advanced filtration system that reduces chlorine taste and odor and is certified to reduce copper, mercury, and other contaminants often found in tap water. Users have reported a noticeable improvement in the taste and clarity of their water. The filter is easy to install and replace. The model we purchased, which uses stickers to remind us when to change the filter (a pain in the neck), has been replaced by a model with a much more convenient, built-in electronic indicator that lets you know when it’s time for a new filter.

The pitcher holds up to 10 cups of water, making it suitable for small to medium-sized households. The filtration process is relatively quick, allowing you to enjoy clean, great-tasting water within minutes of filling the pitcher.

Environmental Impact

One of the standout features of this Brita pitcher is its potential environmental impact. It can significantly reduce plastic waste by replacing up to 1,800 16.9-fl. oz. single-use plastic water bottles annually, making it an eco-friendly choice for the environmentally conscious consumer. The long-lasting filter further minimizes the environmental footprint compared to frequent plastic bottle purchases.

Usability and Maintenance

Using the Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher is straightforward. The flip-top lid design makes refilling hassle-free, and the pitcher is easy to clean. It should fit comfortably in most refrigerators, should you wish to use it for drinking, providing convenient access to chilled, filtered water. Its dimensions are 10.47" high by 5.59" wide by 10.94" deep.

Maintenance involves regular filter changes every two months or after 40 gallons, whichever comes first. The electronic filter indicator is a handy feature that takes the guesswork out of knowing when to replace the filter, ensuring optimal performance and water quality.

Value for Money

The Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher is priced competitively and offers excellent value for money. The cost savings from not purchasing bottled water and the environmental benefits make it a cost-effective and sustainable option.

The pitcher comes with one filter that lasts up to two months or 40 gallons of water. I recommend buying six Brita replacement water filters (a year's worth of water filters) for each pitcher you order.

Pros

Effective Filtration: Significantly improves water taste and quality by removing common contaminants.

BPA-Free: Safe and durable construction.

Eco-Friendly: Reduces plastic waste by replacing up to 1,800 16.9-fl. oz. plastic bottles a year.

User-Friendly: Easy to refill, clean, and maintain with a convenient electronic filter indicator.

Stylish Design: Modern look that fits well in any kitchen.

Cons

Filter Replacement Cost: The ongoing expense of replacing the filter every two months can add up. At the time of this article's publication, the cost of a six-pack of filters (one year's worth) on Amazon was less than $30, or $4.95 per filter.

Capacity Limitations: Even the 10-cup capacity may not suffice for your needs. If that is the case (as it was for me), you may want to buy a second pitcher.

My Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher with one of my houseplants

Conclusion

The Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher is a reliable, eco-friendly, and user-friendly solution for improving tap water quality. Its effective filtration system, ease of use, and stylish design make it a valuable addition to any household. Despite the recurring cost of filter replacements, the long-term savings and environmental benefits make it a worthwhile investment. 

Whether you are looking for a convenient way to enjoy cleaner, better-tasting water or filtered water for gardening while reducing your plastic footprint, this Brita pitcher is an excellent choice.


The Best, Most Practical Large Capacity Filtered Water Pitcher by Margaret Schindel


Read More Product Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More Gardening Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Save Money on Household Cleaners with Castile Soap!

 


Castile soap, available in liquid or bar form, is a multi-purpose cleaner made from vegetable oils. It was originally made in the Castile region of Spain, but quickly spread to Europe and the rest of the world. Originally it was made of olive oil, but today it is made with a mixture of some or all of the following:

  • coconut oil
  • castor oil
  • hemp oil
  • avocado oil
  • walnut oil
  • almond oil
  • palm oil

These oils are what give the soap it’s cleansing and lathering properties. It also adds a moisturizing component that most other soaps do not have naturally, unless from animal fats.


Benefits of Using Castile Soap

Good for the EnvironmentPure castile soap has a very small impact on the environment since it doesn't contain additives, preservatives, fragrances, artificial coloring, or other chemicals commonly found in other soaps. It is also biodegradable and non GMO.

Hypoallergenic: Pure castile soap is hypoallergenic, which means it's less likely to cause allergic reactions than other types of soap.

Animal-free: Many people who live a vegetarian or vegan lifestyle prefer not to use any products with ingredients that come from animal sources. Pure castile soap is vegan.

Low cost: Compared to other cleaners available in stores, a bottle of Castile soap is very inexpensive. Good sized bottles are only about $10.



This 16oz bottle of Castile Soap is less that $9 on Amazon


Save Money with Castile Soap!

Another great thing about this all natural soap is that it can be made into almost any kind of cleaner a person could need with just the addition of one or more other common ingredients. The following are some of the many things you can make with Castile soap:

All-purpose Cleaner: Combine 1 cup of water, 1 tablespoon of unscented liquid Castile soap, and (optional) 10 to 15 drops of essential oil.  Or you can use the scented versions of Castile SoapThis liquid can be used on a cloth or in a spray bottle.

Floor Cleaner: Combine 1/2 teaspoon liquid Castile soap, 2 gallons of warm water, and 1 cup of rubbing alcohol in a large mop bucket. Keep it stirred while using.

Dishwashing soap: Run a sink full of hot water and add 5 drops of Castile soap.

Dishwasher Detergent: Mix a ratio of 1/1 water and Castile soap and stir gently till mixed. Pour into your dishwasher soap compartment and close.

Laundry Detergent: Use Castile soap straight from the bottle. 1/3 to 1/2 cup per load, depending on how soiled the clothes are.

Toilet Bowl Cleaner: Combine 4 cups of warm water to 1 cup of Castile soap, and mix well. Pour into a spray bottle and spray in your toilet and scrub with a toilet brush. This may not clean mineral stains.

Fruit and vegetable cleaner: Combine 2 drops of liquid Castile soap to a sink of cool water and stir gently to mix. Dip veggies and fruits in the cleaner and scrub with a very soft brush and then run under the faucet in clear water.

Shampoo: Combine 1 tablespoon of castile soap in a cup of water. Use a small amount of this solution to wash your hair. Do not use on colored hair.

Face wash and Body Wash: Castile soap straight from the bottle can be used as a face and body wash. Simply rub a few drops of liquid or use a bar and wash your face and body normally. Castile soap is mild enough to use on your skin and strong enough to kill most infectious bacteria.

Hand soap: Save a lot of money by making your own liquid hand soap. Combine 2 tablespoons of liquid Castile soap and 12 oz. of water and fill your dispenser. If you would like a scent you can add a few drops of your favorite essential oil.

Shaving: Castile soap lathers so well you can rub it in your hands until it lathers and then apply to your face to use as shaving cream.

Pet wash: Combine 1 tablespoon unscented Castile soap with 1 quart of warm water. Stir to mix and rinse your pet before pouring a little at a time on them while softly lathering it in. Rinse with lots of clean water. Do you use essential oils as it can be toxic to pets.





A Few Things to Know Before Using Castile Soap

  • Do not use vinegar or lemon juice with Castile soap because Castile soap is alkaline and vinegar and lemon juice are acid, they neutralize each other.
  • Using hard water with Castile soap will leave a milky film behind when used for cleaning. The only way to stop this is to have a water softener which will soften hard water.
  • Don’t use Castile soap as shampoo if you have colored hair, it may remove some of the color.
  • When Castile soap is used as Shampoo, a good conditioner should always be applied after.
  • Castile soap is not healthy for use on plants, do not use it to make insecticidal soap.


Castile soap is a useful item to keep around your house. With the inflated prices of commercial cleaners it is a great way to save money too. I have been using it for years and I have had very few complaints. Give it a try and see what you think. It also makes a great hostess gift for the holidays. Spread the word about this great soap!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, June 14, 2024

Temporary Adjustable Portable Window Screen Reviewed

We do not have window screens, but I have often wanted one.  The problem is that I don't want them on every window, just the bathroom windows.  And, only when I am cleaning.  Since it would look odd on the house to have one screen on one or two windows, I have never actually considered getting them.  

However, when I was cleaning the bathroom a few weeks ago, I wished I could open the window to let in fresh air.  The chemicals in the cleaners can be rather intense, especially in a small room.  I frequently open the bathroom window during the winter months, but I don't like letting in insects during the spring and summer.  Therefore,  I don't open the windows once the flies, mosquitoes and other flying insects are active.

While holding my breath, I thought "why don't they make adjustable, temporary screens?"  I answered myself with "how do you know they don't?"  So, off to the computer I ran and discovered they DO make adjustable, temporary screens.  I instantly purchased two.

The day the package arrived, I could hardly wait to tear into it. I immediately carried one of the screens to the bathroom window.  It was amazingly easy to open the window, insert the screen in the window channel and pull the window down to meet the top of the screen.  Fits nice and tight, keeping out insects, but letting in fresh air.  

Perfect for my needs.


Fenestrelle Expandable Window Screen

I love my new window screens!  Surprisingly enough, I have started using them even on non-cleaning days to let in fresh air along with the wonderful summer smells of blooming flowers and to listen to the birds chirping in the yard.  I have found that I can use these screens in all of the windows in my house. None of my windows require a wider screen, although taller, wider expandable screens are available. Fenestrelle Expandable Window ScreenCheck Price

  • Easy to Install - simply open window, insert the screen, expand screen to fit width & close the window until it contacts the screen's weatherstrip
  • Designed for double-hung windows
  • White box aluminum frame
  • Fiberglass screen 
  • Weatherstrip on top and bottom of screen
  • Portable Screen
  • Expandable Screen
  • Removable Screen
  • 10" High x 19 - 36" wide
  • Can be converted to vertical orientation 
Sharing this picture just for fun!  If you look closely, you will see my wild backyard bunny in the yard.  If you can't find her easily, look directly above my name on the photo.


 





 

Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Keeping Things Belted Up is Easy ~ A Product Review

There is one thing I really dislike and that is a belt that looks like it has seen better days,.  Belts are a necessity for many men, but they seem to get ratty looking before too long and that drives me to distraction.  

Well with Father's Day coming up just around the corner, I thought I would share a great new belt that my husband loves and it looks so good all the time.

This belt has a buckle, but the extra part of the belt that  goes through the loops, doesn't have anyholes in it.  It is a nice flat piece of leather. What holds it together is the ratchet like buckle.

Let me show you a picture to make you understand this better.

Normally a belt is a long piece of leather that may be tooled or smooth depending on the look you are trying to achieve.  There is a buckle with a tongue that goes into a hole on the other side and the belt is tightened to fit comfortably around the waist.





This new  "Ratchet" belt that we found has a buckle, but no tongue.  The extra portion of belt goes through the buckle and sits like a regular belt around the waist.  There are no holes in the belt.  There is no tongue on the buckle.  So the wear and tear on the belt is minimal.

It also allows you to tighten the belt in smaller increments than the 1 or 1.5 inches between the holes in a regular belt.

It looks neat and tidy all the time.  If you go out for dinner and eat just a little too much a quick flick of the wrist will loosen the ratchet belt enough so that you are comfortable at all times.  I am impressed with this fashion find for my main squeeze and he really likes it too.  Not only is it a great look, but it also comes in so many colors that one may just not be enough.  At this price point having more than one is easy.

Talk about a win -win situation.  It's affordable, neat, tidy and really looks good.  Holding up the pants with ease and style is a great thing. 

If you need another suggestion for a Father's Day gift, this just might be it!  I would say that every man should have at least one Ratchet Belt in his wardrobe.  





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Play-Doh's Rex the Chomper Dinosaur Playset

Discover Play-Doh's Dinosaur Set: Rex the Chomper, the Tyrannosaurus Rex.

For all the little boys and girls (and maybe even the big ones) who are enamored with dinosaurs, Play-Doh created this T-rex or Tyrannosaurus dinosaur-themed set called Rex the Chomper. What follows is a brief review of the set.

Released in 2017, it is now retired and no longer readily available at retail outlets. However, it is available new and used on eBay but be aware that there are two versions: a regular-sized one and a mini-sized one. Recommended for children aged 3 and up, I think the bigger Rex is more fun for small hands. 

The regular-sized set shown here includes a Rex that is 6 inches tall and 8 1/2 inches long, three small tubs of the modelling compound, a plastic knife, a small volcano and a cookie cutter in the shape of a dinosaur foot print. 

Options for play including growing Rex’s tongue and scales, using the tail to make him chomp, crafting lava from the volcano, making footprints with the cutter and creating frogs, fossils and foliage with the molds.

I can see your little person creating a world for Rex and then using his imagination to create a story!

Find the Rex the Chomper Play-Doh set here on eBay.

See you at the toy store!

Brenda
Treasures By Brenda



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, June 7, 2024

Zevo Flying Insect Trap to Catch Flies & Gnats Reviewed

zevo flying insect trap
I always welcome spring with open arms, but I don't always welcome the house flies, gnats and fruit flies that come with it.  I especially do not want to welcome these flying insects into my home.  Unfortunately, they come anyway.  

Last year, I purchased a Zevo Flying Insect Trap.  The design appealed to me because the blue light attracts flying insects, but I don't have to see their little dead bodies constantly on display.  It actually looks like a plugged-in nightlight.  All you see is the white backside of the unit and the reflection of the blue light on the wall.  I  prefer this design in my kitchen, which is the area all of those pesky flying insects frequent most often. 

I recently purchased a second Zevo Flying Insect Trap which I placed at the other end of my kitchen as an invitation to those flying "guests" that zip past the first trap that is plugged in closer to our back door. I may not keep it plugged in all of the time, but simply use it when we are going in and out of the back door often.

Further down in this article, I will share pictures, which are unpleasant to view, but necessary for me to show you the efficacy of the unit. 


The Zevo Flying Insect Trap 

The trap draws flying insects with a blue light.  The insects are then trapped on the sticky removable/replaceable insert.

These traps do require a plug-in outlet to power the blue light.  I used an outlet close to our backdoor that is otherwise rarely used.  I leave the unit plugged-in at all times.

Be sure to check the box you are purchasing.  The "starter kit" comes with one device and one cartridge, but you can select different options that come with more than one cartridge to have refills on hand. 

  • White 
  • Plastic
  • Odorless
  • 7.56"L x 7"W x 9.37"H


Images - All by Sylvestermouse -- Please keep in mind, one of these images is unpleasant to see

Zevo trap
This is the Zevo Trap Plugged In & Showing the blue light

 

zevo flying insect trap




Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 5, 2024

The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit With Useful Tools

My husband is a serious tool aficionado. The Christmas and birthday gifts on his wishlist often include specific tools to add to his extensive collection. He is extremely picky about his tools but doesn't like to overpay. So, whether he buys them for himself or asks for them as gifts, he always chooses high-quality tools that are also well-priced, delivering good value.

After considerable research, he designed a small but well-appointed, versatile, lightweight tool kit that he could wear on his belt on weekends, when he typically works on DIY, home, and auto repair projects. This past Christmas, his gifts wishlist included the components he would need to bring that design to life.

In this review, I will share his ingenious compact, lightweight, wearable toolkit configuration, including everything you need to replicate it. With Father's Day coming up, this would make a terrific Father's Day gift!

The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit

How to Assemble the Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit

Here is everything you need to know to replicate my husband's clever design. Of course, you can customize this wearable toolkit to suit your needs and preferences, using this design to spark your imagination.

What You Will Need

Front of OneTigris phone pouch
The front flap of the OneTigris phone pouch has a strap with a stitched loop and a latch to secure the contents. There is also a wide strip of hook-and-loop (like Velcro) material (the loop side) for attaching items to the front flap.

Interior of OneTigris phone pouch
The body of the pouch features two pockets: a smaller one in front that zips closed (for money or small accessories or, in our case, tools and attachments) and a larger, padded one behind it that holds your mobile phone and is lined with a soft, velvety material to protect against scratches. There are also two elastic side loops, one on either side.

Back of OneTigris phone pouch
The back has a sleeve that slides onto your belt, with two MOLLE straps with loops and snap closures.

Rocktol 29-in-1 Multitool
The Rocktol 29-in-1 Multitool has a wide array of functions. Most notable are the needle nose pliers, replaceable wire cutters, saw, and (most important for John's compact, wearable toolkit configuration) a ¼-inch bit driver. It also comes with a small pouch and collection of double-ended bits that my husband rarely uses, which he stores in this pouch separate from his wearable tool kit.

VIM Tools small Flex Socket Ratchet to T Handle Wrench Set with Socket Extension and Adapter and DEWALT 7-piece bit driver set
The VIM Tools 1/4-inch Small Flex Socket Ratchet to T Handle Wrench Set with Socket Extension and Adapter and the DEWALT 7-Piece Bit Set with 6-in-1 Flip and Switch Driver System are key additions to the Rocktol multitool in this compact wearable toolkit. The 1/4-inch drive ratchet has a locking swivel head and an extension that can fit into either the ratchet or the Rocktol multitool 1/4-inch driver. The DEWALT 1/4-inch bit driver set also can fit into either the ratchet or the multitool 1/4-inch driver, or even into the ratchet extension for extra reach. It comes with four double-ended bits (8 bits total) that fit into two carriers and can also fit directly into the ratchet or the Rocktol multitool 1/4-inch driver.

Stanley PowerLock 3-foot tape measure and EGUKU LED Bright Mini Portable Clip-on or Keychain EDC Flashlight
The Stanley 3-foot x 1/4-inch PowerLock Key Tape Measure is designed to fit on a keychain, although for our purposes it will clip onto the pouch's carabiner. It features a locking mechanism to hold the tape extended when needed. The EGUKU LED + COB Bright Mini Portable Clip-on or Keychain EDC Flashlight is extremely small and compact, but very bright for its size. It has five settings: LED high, LED low, COB high, COB low, and COB strobe. The clip on the back can be attached to a pocket, the neck of a shirt, etc.

Flashlight on wearable tool kit
It's surprising how brightly this very small flashlight can light up a dark area! My husband clips his to one of the side loops so that when he slides the wearable tool kit pouch to the side of his belt, the light faces forward. The spotlight also swivels 180° so you can aim the light at whatever you are working on.


Configuring and Assembling Your Wearable Toolkit

While the pouch is not a perfect fit for all the tools, it works remarkably well. My husband loves his and uses it all the time. On weekends, it is his constant sidekick. Here is how it is put together.

The assembled toolkit

  1. Cut two short lengths of self-adhesive hook-and-loop tape and discard the loop side. Attach one of the hook sides to the yellow main body of the DEWALT extension bit set. Attach the other hook side to the back of the Stanley PowerLock tape measure.
  2. Remove the extension rod from the ratchet set and replace it with the body of the DEWALT bit driver set and one of the bit sets. Slide this assembly into the loop on the phone pouch's flap, making sure the hook tape strip you adhered to the yellow DEWALT bit driver body is secured to the pouch flap's loop tape strip.
  3. Place the Rocktol multitool and replacement saw blades, the remaining DEWALT bit set, and the ratchet extension rod into the zippered front pocket of the pouch. (You won't be able to zip the pocket when filled with these items, but the latched strap will secure them in the pocket.)
  4. Place your phone in the lined larger pocket.
  5. Clip the flashlight to one of the side loops (left or right, depending on which side of your belt you plan to wear the toolkit, so that the light will face forward).
  6. Clip the Stanley tape measure's keychain loop to the pouch's carabiner, then close the front flap, latch the top strap, and attach the hook tape strip on the back of the tape measure to the loop tape strip on the front of the pouch (so it stays out of the way until needed).
Interior view of assembled wearable tool kit
Here's a view inside the assembled wearable toolkit.

Small But Mighty

wearable toolkit

As you can see, this entire wearable toolkit is small and compact. Despite its diminutive size, however, it can handle the majority of routine DIY projects and repairs without having to lug around heavier, full-size tools. Here are just a few of the things my husband uses it for:

  • DIY projects
  • Household repairs
  • Automotive projects and car repairs
  • Bicycle repairs
  • Model railroad projects and repairs
  • Trimming and pruning plants and small branches
  • Miscellaneous uses, such as cutting wires, tightening or loosening screws or nuts and bolts (especially in hard-to-reach or tight spaces), bending and filing wire and lightweight metal, opening shipping boxes and product packaging, task lighting for work areas, lighting dark hallways/passages

A Terrific Gift (and Not Just for Men)

While this compact, lightweight, wearable toolkit makes a great Father's Day gift, it's also a gift that both men and women who use hand tools for DIY projects, repairs, hobbies, etc., would appreciate.

Although it doesn't eliminate the need for full-size tools completely, you might be surprised at how rarely you need to haul them out once you have this well-equipped, compact, wearable tool kit on your belt.


The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit With Useful Tools by Margaret Schindel


Read More Product Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More DIY Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More Gift Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X