Showing posts with label Gifts. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Gifts. Show all posts

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

My 10 Best Product Reviews of 2022 Revisited

Last year I published 18 in-depth, personal product reviews here on Review This Reviews. As I was looking back at them recently, I decided to revisit and share my 10 favorite products that I reviewed in 2022.

My 10 Best Product Reviews of 2022 Revisited
Check out the best products I reviewed in 2022 to find some great buys in 2023!

My Top 10 Product Reviews From 2022

I hope the reviews I've chosen to highlight in this "best of 2022" collection will help you find some new favorites of your own, as well as some terrific gift ideas for others to enjoy.

My Favorite Fashion Product Review

VIKIDEER Microfleece Lined, Ultra Soft Lambskin Leather Touchscreen Gloves

Winter here in New England is long and extremely cold. These VIKIDEER microfleece-lined, ultra soft lambskin leather touchscreen gloves keep my always-chilly hands and arms warm and cozy, even when I need to pull out my mobile phone, Kindle or other touchscreen device.

VIKIDEER long, warm, lined, lambskin leather touchscreen  gloves
VIKIDEER Elegant Winter Black Long Leather Full Touchscreen Gloves for Women

They're also long enough to prevent any gap below the hem of my coat sleeves when I bend or raise my arms, so they stay nice and toasty even in the chilliest weather. Any woman who lives in a cold climate would love to receive these as a gift!

Check out my in-depth review of these Long, Lined Leather Gloves - A Luxurious, Affordable Gift She'll Love.

My Best Gift Review for Music, Audiobook and Podcast Lovers

SHOKZ OpenRun Pro Bone Conduction Bluetooth Headphones

My husband and I love listening to audiobooks or music while we are doing chores, relaxing, traveling, etc. We both love our SHOKZ bone conduction Bluetooth headphones and wear them all the time.

Man wearing SHOKZ OpenRun Pro bone conduction Bluetooth headphones
SHOKZ OpenRun Pro Open-Ear Bluetooth Bone Conduction Sport Headphones

He first introduced me to bone-conduction Bluetooth headphones several years ago, and I've never looked back! Bone-conduction headphones use a technology that transmits sound vibrations along your cheekbones instead of through the air into your ears. It's great for someone like me, who has difficulty with ear buds, and for my husband, who has itchy ears and doesn't like anything in or against them. 

SHOKZ is the undisputed leader in bone conduction headphones. They make a variety of styles, but our favorites by far are the OpenRun and OpenRun Pro, which are both ultra lightweight. In fact, I often tease my husband about his SHOKZ bone conduction headphones being permanently grafted onto his head, since they are so comfortable that he forgets he's wearing them and almost never takes them off during the day, even when he's not listening to anything through them.

Learn more about why we're such hugs fans in The Best Bone-Conduction Bluetooth Headphones Review: Shokz OpenRun Pro.

My Best Gift Review Pick for Recipients Who Are Hard to Buy For

DuraTech Tool Roll Organizer With 21 Pockets

My husband enjoys working on cars, scale models, and model trains. As a result, he has several collections of prized hand tools for both automotive and hobby use. Keeping not only his wrenches and sockets but also his fine precision tools organized and well protected is a high priority for him. 

DuraTech tool storage organizer - rolled up and latched

After considerable product research, I chose this attractive, durable, well-designed and well-made DuraTech tool roll organizer as a Christmas gift for him and he absolutely loves it. 

Here's a view of the interior, filled with his precision hand tools, including fine nippers, needle nose pliers, precision tweezers and X-ACTO knives:

DuraTech tool roll organizer, unrolled to show tools stored inside
DURATECH Tool Roll Organizer, 21 Pockets Tool Bag Roll

I'm planning to buy one for myself for my most-often-used jewelry making and crafting tools.

Find out more about why this makes such a terrific gift for anyone who relies on hand tools for hobbies, models, automotive repairs, etc. in my review of The Best Tool Roll Organizer To Store & Protect Your Tools.

My Best Health Product Review

Dnsly Ultrasonic Toothbrush Set With Travel Case and Extra Brush Heads

I've been using top name brand ultrasonic toothbrushes with fancy features from Oral-B and Philips Sonicare for most of my life. A few months ago, however, I switched to this much more affordable and equally effective Dnsly ultrasonic toothbrush set with a choice of five brushing modes (White, Clean, Sensitive, Polish and Massage). It also has ultra soft bristles that protect my gums from erosion as well as compact brush heads and an interdental brush that make it easier to get into hard-to-reach spots. 

Dnsly electric toothbrush with travel case
Dnsly Sonic Electric Toothbrush with 5 Modes, 2-Minute Smart Timer, 8 Brush Heads, 1 Travel Case

The set I purchased includes a hard, fitted travel case, a clear plastic brush head cover (so you can toss it in your purse or briefcase without carrying the travel case) and seven brush heads, in addition to the tiny, pointed interdental brush. You can brush twice a day for 30 days on a single 4-hour charge, which makes it perfect for travel! 

Check out this affordable, high quality set in my product review of The Best Dentist Approved, Inexpensive, 5-Mode Electric Toothbrush.

My Top 3 Kitchen Product Reviews

I enjoy cooking and baking, but not washing dishes. Three of my favorite product purchases for 2022 were kitchen items that have made our time spent prepping, making good food and cleaning up more efficient and enjoyable.

Adjustable Stainless Steel 3-Tier Over Sink Dish Drying Rack

The first was this fabulous three-tier 304 stainless steel dish drying rack that has gotten all our nonstick cookware, bakeware, oversized items (like the Vitamix blender jar and the large cake storage box in the photo) and other hand washable items off our countertops. (This large-capacity drying rack also comes in a smaller, two-tier version.)

Boosiny stainless steel, 3-tier over sink dish drying rack
BOOSINY Adjustable 3-Tier Over Sink Dish Drying Rack, 304 Stainless Steel

We love the adjustable-height shelves and moveable accessories, such as the hanging hooks, utensil holder, cup hooks, soap/sponge tray and cutting board holder, that we can configure to our needs and preferences. With the limited counter space in our old galley kitchen, this over-the-sink dish drying rack has been a godsend! And the convenience of being able to simply hang items to drip dry after hand washing them means we save electricity by running our dishwasher less often.

Read my full review of The Best Large, Sturdy, Adjustable, Over-the-Sink Dish Drying Rack to learn more about why it is one of my favorite product purchases of the past year.

Mueller Ultra-Stick 500 Watt 9-Speed Immersion Blender, Electric Whisk and Frother

My second favorite kitchen purchase from 2022 is this awesome Müeller Ultra-Stickmulti-purpose hand blender with a heavy-duty 500-watt copper motor and brushed stainless steel body. The comfortable handle with an ergonomic, non-slip grip makes this hand blender a pleasure to use, and the powerful motor offers 9 speeds and a Turbo Mode for a burst of extra power when needed.

Müeller Multi-Purpose Ultra-Stick Hand Blender model MU-HB-02
Mueller Ultra-Stick 500 Watt 9-Speed Immersion Multi-Purpose Hand Blender

The three attachments make this three, high-quality, small kitchen appliances in one: an immersion blender, an electric whisk and a milk frother. We use ours all the time for blending soups, making fresh whipped cream and frothing milk for our coffee (or making frothy bulletproof coffee or silky-smooth hot cocoa).

Read my detailed review of The Best Powerful, Lightweight Stick Blender With Versatile Attachments.

Astercook 15-piece German Stainless Steel Kitchen and Steak Knives Set With Wooden Storage Block

My third kitchen product purchase from last year that my husband and I have really been enjoying is our Astercook kitchen and steak knives set.

Astercook 15-piece stainless steel kitchen and steak knives set in a wood storage block
Asktercook 15-piece German high-carbon stainless steel kitchen & steak knives set with storage block

This 15-piece set includes an acacia wood knife block fitted with a full set of the most useful kitchen knives, including an 8" chef knife, 8" slicing knife, 7" santoku knife, 8" serrated bread knife, 5" utility knife and a 3.5" paring knife; a set of six 4.5" serrated steak knives; a pair of kitchen shears with a handy built-in bottle opener; and a sturdy sharpening steel for honing the sharp, German stainless steel blades to keep them "in good nick." 

My husband and I have been extremely pleased with the quality of these knives, especially considering the extremely low price (less than $45 as of this post's publication date)!

Learn more about this excellent, inexpensive knife set that would be a great addition to any kitchen, and a welcome gift for anyone outfitting their first kitchen, in my in-depth review of The Best Affordable, Super Sharp Kitchen and Steak Knives Set.

My Favorite Low Carb and Keto Food Reviews

Scotty's Everyday Keto Pizza Crust Mix With 0 Net Carbs Per Slice

My husband and I both love high-carbohydrate foods like breads, rolls, cookies, cakes and pizza. We have chosen to cut back substantially on both carbs and highly processed foods because of the health benefits we have both noticed when we eat a very low carb, largely whole food diet. Even though my husband is quite slim and has to make sure he eats enough calories to avoid losing weight, we both have experienced significant improvements in mental clarity and focus, reduction in joint pain and inflammation, and other health benefits by eating this way. However, neither of us is willing to give up our favorite foods, so I invest time and effort researching, trying out and evaluating healthy, low carb alternatives for foods like pizza crusts and burger buns.

I have tried several low carb pizza crust mix products and recipes, and one of my favorites so far is Scotty's Everyday Keto Pizza Crust Mix. 

Pizza made with Scotty's Everyday Keto Pizza Crust Mix

One of the reasons is convenience, since this mix calls for only olive oil and water, both of which we always have on hand. Others include speed (just mix, roll and bake), fairly clean, healthy ingredients), high in dietary fiber, low in calories and 0 net carbs per slice, and a surprisingly good taste and texture considering the nutritional profile.

This mix makes a pizza crust that, unlike some low carb options, is crisp on the outside, slightly chewy on the inside, and sturdy enough to pick up and eat with your hands. We love being able to eat pizza for dinner once a week again and have fun changing up the toppings to keep things interesting.

Check out my full review of The Best Keto Pizza Crust Mix With 0 Net Carbs including some of our favorite low carb, keto friendly pizza toppings.

KetoBakes Best EVER Sandwich Buns Keto Bake Mix

My husband makes the best burgers and, for many years, we have had a tradition of him making his special Friday night burgers (or, as we like to call them, Friday night "burglars") to celebrate the end of the work week and kick off the weekend. Although some people enjoy using lettuce as a burger wrap, we much prefer ours on a nice, soft, lightly toasted bun. And, although we love Natural Ovens Bakery Keto-Friendly Buns and often keep a few bags in our freezer, they contain a few ingredients that aren't strictly "clean keto" and are not gluten-free.

So, unless I'm pressed for time, I prefer baking fresh burger buns using KetoBakes Best EVER Sandwich Buns Keto Bake Mix, which lives up to its name as far as keto-friendly buns are concerned.

KetoBakes Best Ever Sandwich Bun Mix
KetoBakes Best EVER Sandwich Buns Keto Bake Mix

This mix has clean ingredients, the same ones I would use if I were baking keto buns from scratch, and makes soft, pillowy, yummy buns that are perfect for burgers or sandwiches. They also freeze beautifully, which I do in my favorite Stasher reusable silicone 1/2 gallon food storage bags, which open and seal incredibly quickly and easily (I love them!). 

Get the 411 on this excellent baking mix in my product review of The Best Low Carb Keto Sandwich and Burger Buns Mix.

ChocZero Regular and Dark Cocoa Hazelnut Keto Spreads and Livlo Zello Keto-Friendly Chocolate Hazelnut Spread

These low-carb chocolate hazelnut spreads with no added sugars offer three excellent, healthy (and keto-friendly) alternatives for people who love Nutella.

ChocZero and Livlo ZELLO keto chocolate hazelnut spreads
ChocZero Dark Cocoa Hazelnut Keto Spread, Livlo Zello Keto-Friendly Chocolate Hazelnut Spread and ChocZero Cocoa Hazelnut Keto Spread

I've provided a detailed side-by-side comparison of the flavor, size, price, nutrition facts, ingredients, dietary restriction / special diets information and other considerations in my review Comparing the Best Keto-Friendly Chocolate Hazelnut Spreads - No Added Sugars.


I hope this recap of my 10 favorite products that I reviewed in 2022 helps you find some gift ideas or new favorites of your own for the coming year.

Wishing all our Review This Reviews readers and my fellow contributors a healthy, happy, peaceful and prosperous 2023!


My 10 Best Product Reviews of 2022 Revisited 

by Margaret Schindel


Read More Fashion Reviews From Our Contributors

Read More Health Reviews From Our Contributors

Read More Kitchen Product Reviews From Our Contributors

Read More Low Carb & Keto Diet Reviews From Our Contributors

Read More Food Product Reviews From Our Contributors

Read More Gift Ideas From Our Review This Reviews Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Thursday, December 22, 2022

Review of Nativity Scenes

Nativity Scene within a Cross

 Nativity sets and scenes are a wonderful part of my Christmas decorating.  They point us to the true meaning of Christmas.  I think they are a wonderful item to pass down to future generations.  In my house I have several nativity sets: one from my grandparents, one that my mother made and another that my daughter purchased on a trip to Bethlehem.  I also have a nativity scene within a cross that I believe is a wonderful reminder of the purpose of Christmas. It shows the Jesus is the reason for the celebration. That cross is depicted in the beginning photo of this article.

Nativity Cross on Amazon

I found a nativity cross similar to mine on Amazon.  I think it would be a great gift for grandchildren.

Nativity Sets Passed Down to Me

My Grandparents Nativity Set


The photo above depicts the nativity set that was my grandparents.  They would have it under their tree each Christmas. When they passed away it was given to me, the oldest grandchild. 
Mom's Nativity Set
This is a nativity set that my mother made in ceramics class.  She displayed it in her house each year and when she died, I got it.  It now is on my fireplace mantle each Christmas.  It is very special to me since Mom made it.

Right above my fireplace mantle is a window with a shelf, on it I display angel figurines that have been given to me over the years.  I think they make a good addition to the nativity display with the angels all above the manager scene.  


My Bethlehem Nativity Scene

When my daughter was 10 years old my parents took her on a trip to the Holy Land.  When they were in Bethlehem, she bought us a nativity scene. It is very special to us and we display it each year.  


Nativity Sets on Amazon

If you are looking for a special gift for a grandchild or godchild or a special person in your life, you may want to consider a nativity set.  Here are a couple I found on Amazon that I thought would make great gifts.

The set above was made in Bethlehem from Olive wood.  It is a modestly priced set that is still very nice.  There are many other sets from Bethlehem that are listed on Amazon in a variety of sizes and price ranges.




The set above is a beautiful traditional set that comes with a stable and 10 figurines.  It is just one of the many to choose from on Amazon.

May you and your Family have a very Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year!



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris: A Wonderful, Delightful, Inspiring Movie

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris is an absolute gem of a movie. I discovered it while perusing American Airlines' in-flight entertainment selections during a recent flight home from California. This comedy/drama was released earlier this year and received enthusiastic positive reviews from film critics and audiences alike. However, likely because it wasn't promoted heavily or well, it had only a short run in theaters and I hadn't heard about it before. (Such a shame to stint on the marketing for such a terrific picture!) It deserves a much wider audience.

I am delighted to share my review of this wonderful, delightful, inspiring movie, which is available to purchase or rent via DVD or streaming media.

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris Movie Review

Based on the First of Paul Gallico's Bestselling 1958 Novel Mrs. 'Arris Goes to Paris

Paul Gallico started his career in the 1920s as a sportswriter, sports columnist, and sports editor of the New York Daily News. After switching to writing fiction in the late 1930s, the prolific author wrote 41 books, numerous short stories, 20 theatrical movies and 12 TV movies and had a TV series based on his Hiram Holliday short stories. Two of Gallico's most famous works were the short story The Snow Goose (1941) and the novel The Poseidon Adventure (1969), which was also adapted for the big screen.(Source)

Mrs. 'Arris Goes to Paris (1958) was the first of Gallico's four novels about the adventures of Mrs. Ada Harris, a war widow and hard-working charwoman for London aristocrats. Mrs. Harris's adventures continue in the subsequent books in the series, Mrs. 'Arris Goes to New York (1960), Mrs. 'Arris Goes to Parliament (1965), and Mrs. 'Arris Goes to Moscow (1974).

Mrs. 'Arris Goes to Paris has been adapted multiple times for stage and screen:

  • A 1958 American TV episode for the television series Studio One starring British comedian Gracie Fields.
  • A 1982 West German TV film, Ein Kleid von Dior (A Dress by Dior) starring Inge Meysel.
  • A 1992 television movie starring Angela Lansbury, Diana Rigg and Omar Sharif (produced by Lansbury's production company and directed by her son, Anthony Shaw).
  • A 2016 musical-theatre adaptation, Flowers for Mrs Harris (the Gallico novel's UK title) produced by Sheffield Theatres in May 2016, with a new production mounted in 2018 at Chichester Festival Theatre, which was streamed online in April 2020.
  • The 2022 feature film adaptation I am reviewing, Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris (note the tweak to the title).

A Fabulous Cast of Characters

Here are the main characters of this charming movie set in the mid-1950s:

  • Ada Harris (Lesley Manville), a charwoman in London who cleans up the messes of her well-heeled, arrogant clients. She learns that her beloved husband, Eddie, a soldier who had been missing for seven years, was killed in action. 
  • Violet Butterfield (Ellen Thomas), Ada's best friend, who also works "in service." Vi encourages the grieving war widow to try to enjoy herself and get on with her life now that she finally knows Eddie's fate, taking her out to a dance club in the evening and to greyhound races on their day off.
  • Archie (Jason Isaacs), another friend and bookie who takes their bets at the races. Although he fancies Ada, she thinks it's too late for her to love again and makes it clear their relationship is strictly platonic.
  • Giles Newcombe (Christian McKay), a womanizing bachelor and house cleaning client.
  • Pamela Penrose (Rose Williams), another of Ada's clients, is a beautiful but spoiled, scatterbrained, pouty and self-centered actress who is also a slob, tossing and leaving her clothes and accessories all over the floor for Ada to pick up and put away.
  • Lady Dant (Anna Chancellor), another client who spends lavishly on parties and clothes (including a one-of-a-kind, beaded and sequined Christian Dior dress that Ada falls in love with at first sight), yet repeatedly deflects Ada's requests to be paid her long-overdue wages.
  • Christian Dior (Philippe Bertin), the world-famous haute couture fashion designer whose first collection under his own label in 1947 was dubbed "The New Look" by the editor-in-chief of Harper's Bazaar.
  • Claudine Colbert (Isabelle Huppert) is the directrice of the house of Dior and guardian of its refined, elegant, exclusive image. She is offended and supercilious when an English charwoman invades the hallowed halls of Dior, mistakes Madame Colbert for a shopgirl and naïvely assumes she can purchase one of the master's iconic, one-of-a-kind haute couture creations just because she has brought enough money to Paris with her to pay with cash.
  • Marquis de Chassagne (Lambert Wilson), a wealthy, aristocratic widower whose late wife used to enjoy attending the exclusive Dior couture shows. He continues to attend in her honor and, when Ada is rebuffed by Madame Colbert, the marquis invites her to attend as his guest. He subsequently buys her roses and invites her over for tea.  
  • Natasha (Alba Baptista), Dior's top model with an Audrey Hepburn-eque, waif-like beauty. She would rather be at home curled up on a couch, wearing a plain black sweater and reading Sartre than parading around as a fashion model. 
  • André Fauvel (Lucas Bravo), an accountant at Dior who has ideas about how to save the fashion house from its (fictitious) financial woes that Madame Colbert refuses to discuss with Monsieur Dior. André falls in love with Natasha, with whom he shares a superior intellect and love of Sartre, but doesn't pursue a relationship with her, feeling she is "above his touch."
  • Monsieur Carré (Bertrand Poncet), the head of Dior's atelier and a fussy "artiste" who shares Madame Colbert's snobbery and lack of respect for the pedestrian Mrs. Harris.

A Feel-Good Movie

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris is a story about how kindness, courage, honesty, hard work, a willigness to dream big and a single-minded commitment to achieving your goals can, indeed, make your dreams come true.

It's a modern fairy tale grounded in some historical fact. Director Anthony Fabian takes some liberties with Gallico's story. In an interview for a July 22, 2022 article in Town & Country magazine, Fabian said, "The key to this story is that it is magic realism, so it has to have an equal dose of magic and reality. If you go too far into magic, you won’t believe it; if you go too far into the realism, it wouldn’t have that uplifting fairy tale quality." 

Check Out the Official Movie Trailer

If you are reading this on a mobile device and the video player doesn't display, you can click on this line to watch the MRS. HARRIS GOES TO PARIS Trailer (2022) on YouTube.

Stream, Rent or Buy This Heartwarming and Inspiring Film

There are multiple options for watching this movie, including:

Read or Listen to the First Two Books in Paul Gallico's The Adventures of Mrs. Harris Series

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris and Mrs. Harris Goes to New York Kindle edition.

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris & Mrs. Harris Goes to New York Paperback

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris and Mrs. Harris Goes to New York Audible audiobook (Unabridged) — narrated by one of my favorite narrators, Juliet Stevenson.

Makes a Great Gift for Yourself or Someone Else

This wonderful story encourages us to dream big but also keep our priorities straight. I definitely plan to rent or buy the movie so I can watch it again and plan to get the audiobook as well. Both the movie and the book would make a lovely gift for any occasion, as well as a great stocking stuffer.


Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris: A Wonderful, Delightful, Inspiring Movie — Reviewed by Margaret Schindel


Read More Movie Reviews From Our Contributors

Get More Gift Ideas From My Product Reviews

Holiday Gift Guide: Thoughtful, Affordable Gift Ideas They Will Love

Long, Lined Leather Gloves — A Luxurious, Affordable Gift She'll Love

The Best Dentist Approved, Inexpensive, 5-Mode Electric Toothbrush

The Best Affordable, Super Sharp Kitchen and Steak Knives Set

The Best Powerful, Lightweight Stick Blender With Versatile Attachments

The Best Bone-Conduction Bluetooth Headphones Review: Shokz OpenRun Pro

The Best Dentist Approved, Inexpensive, 5-Mode Electric Toothbrush

The Best Tool Roll Organizer To Store & Protect Your Tools

The Best Affordable Programmable Large- and Small-Batch Coffee Maker

The Best Manicure Tools for Strong, Healthy Nails

The Best Low Carb Keto Gift Ideas: Keto Gift Guide

Flippy Tablet, Kindle, Phone, and Book Stand Lap Pillow Review

Hamama Microgreens Starter Kit and Seed Quilts Review

Read More Gift Reviews From Our Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, December 19, 2022

Sunbeam Heated Throw Reviewed

Winter in the northern United States is well, just darn cold. After the favorite electric throw had met it's demise it was time to hunt for a replacement. This heated throw which can double as a blanket was highly rated and deservedly so!




Auto Off Feature

This is an essential feature! Automatic shut off after 3 hours. 

Three Levels Of Heat

Also essential is the ability to regulate the temperature.  Three level of warmth are available to regulate.

Machine Washable

Absolutely! Especially if you have fur babies (and the war will be on as to who scores the blanket to cuddle). Simply remove the cords and controller and the throw can be washed.  The throw also comes in a solid color vs one side solid/serpa.

Micro Fabric

I like the soft, plush and cushy micro fabric for the cold northern months. Flannel is nice and works well also, but there is something about a cuddly plush throw on a cold winter night. The throw is 50 by 60 inches.

Warranty

Five year limited warranty is included. As always, carefully read the directions when using an electric heated throw/blanket for the safety directions.

Reviews

This electric throw/blanket has over 10,000 positive reviews!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, December 16, 2022

Rustic Wall Mounted Wine Racks

These rustic wall-mounted wine racks make a perfect gift idea for any wine enthusiast on your list, and for any occasion.

Rustic Wall mounted Wine Racks
Rustic Wall Wine Racks - Reviewed

A wall-mounted wine rack is a nice addition to any kitchen or dining area. They are easy to hang and will display your favorite wines and wine glasses all within reach.

We always have a couple bottles of wine on hand for special occasions and when friends drop by. Our problem was always that we didn't have the cabinet space to store the wine bottles.

It's always a good idea to have a couple of different wines on hand. Fran and my daughter enjoy dry wines, as for me I like a wine that is more on the sweet side. So, this handy wall-mounted wine rack can hold a variety of wines along with your wine glasses.

The wine rack in the photo above was a gift from our son and daughter-in-law. It is handmade from recycled pallet wood. They both had a hand in making this wine rack, my son cut and assembled it, while my daughter-in-law added the inscription, "May Your Glass Always Be Half Full".

Our wine rack measures 18 inches across x 14 inches high x 5 inches deep, and easily accommodates four bottles of wine and four wine glasses hanging underneath. As you can see it's also perfect for our Christmas Snowman.

Although it took me a year to hang it on the wall, the installation was quick and easy. It attaches to the wall with two wall anchors and a couple of 2-inch screws. It is a perfect addition to our kitchen and hangs on a side wall above our sink.

These wine racks are sure to be a perfect gift for wine lovers and can be found on Amazon in a variety of styles.

Find more Decor Ideas here: ReviewThisDecor.com

Find more Product Reviews here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com

Wall-Mounted Wine Racks,Rustic Wood Bottle & Glass Holder,Home & Kitchen Décor - Storage Rack,Wine Bottle Holder,Bar Decor,House Warming Gifts New HomeWall-Mounted Wine Racks,Rustic Wood Bottle & Glass Holder,Home & Kitchen Décor - Storage Rack,Wine Bottle Holder,Bar Decor,House Warming Gifts New HomeWall-Mounted Wine Racks,Rustic Wood Bottle & Glass Holder,Home & Kitchen Décor - Storage Rack,Wine Bottle Holder,Bar Decor,House Warming Gifts New HomeBarnyard Designs Wall Mounted Wine Rack - Bottle and Glass Holder - Hanging Wood and Metal Wine Rack Wall Mount for Bar and Kitchen Decor, 20.5Barnyard Designs Wall Mounted Wine Rack - Bottle and Glass Holder - Hanging Wood and Metal Wine Rack Wall Mount for Bar and Kitchen Decor, 20.5Barnyard Designs Wall Mounted Wine Rack - Bottle and Glass Holder - Hanging Wood and Metal Wine Rack Wall Mount for Bar and Kitchen Decor, 20.5Satauko Wooden Wine Rack for 4 Long Stem Glass Storage, Wall Mounted Wine Bottle Holder for Living Room Display, Rustic Floating Wine Shelf Organizer for Home Kitchen Décor.(Gray)Satauko Wooden Wine Rack for 4 Long Stem Glass Storage, Wall Mounted Wine Bottle Holder for Living Room Display, Rustic Floating Wine Shelf Organizer for Home Kitchen Décor.(Gray)Satauko Wooden Wine Rack for 4 Long Stem Glass Storage, Wall Mounted Wine Bottle Holder for Living Room Display, Rustic Floating Wine Shelf Organizer for Home Kitchen Décor.(Gray)TRSPCWR Wall Mounted Wine Rack and Shelf Set of 2, Wood Rustic Floating Shelf, Wine Bottles & Glasses Holder with Cork Storage Store, Wine Decor and Storage Holder for Kitchen Dining Room BarTRSPCWR Wall Mounted Wine Rack and Shelf Set of 2, Wood Rustic Floating Shelf, Wine Bottles & Glasses Holder with Cork Storage Store, Wine Decor and Storage Holder for Kitchen Dining Room BarTRSPCWR Wall Mounted Wine Rack and Shelf Set of 2, Wood Rustic Floating Shelf, Wine Bottles & Glasses Holder with Cork Storage Store, Wine Decor and Storage Holder for Kitchen Dining Room Bar

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

All I Want for Christmas is ... - A Product Review

Santa, I've been good, honestly and all I want for Christmas is a little help for my coffee!

Anyone who knows me will agree that they most often will see me with a cup of coffee in my hand!  It doesn't matter what time of day or night, that coffee mug is in my hand!  If I'm smiling then you know the cup is full, if not, then you better: 1) Put a pot of coffee on or 2) Refill my empty one!
 

 It's just lately that I stop drinking coffee after 8 in the evening.  But until that time, I'm a coffee-holic! And I'm not ashamed to admit it!

I have not yet met a cup of coffee that I didn't like!  Even a bad cup of coffee is better than none at all.  

On the weekend though, my coffee experience just lifted up a notch or two.  We were at my son's home for a lovely dinner (Thank You, Jon & Amy),  After dinner my lovely daughter in law offered coffee to finish off the meal!  (She knows me too well.) 

What she didn't tell me is that she was making a special coffee that she was sure I would enjoy!  I sat back and just told her to bring it on!

Well let's just say that I was treated to a lovely cappuccino coffee made with a beautifully frothed bed of egg nog on top!  The foam was firm and so pretty and tasty too!

We save our cappuccinos for Sunday afternoons as a treat, so this was indeed a nice treat!  What I didn't realize is that it was egg nog that was frothed on top until my little taste buds got involved
" Oh my this is so good"  I exclaimed and my daughter in law was just beaming!

Needless to say, I needed to know how she got that beautiful froth on top!  It looked like a cappuccino that comes from some little Italian Cafe!  My froths are never so perfect!  

Into the kitchen I go, to find out the secret!  And there on the counter was this neat little jug filled with frothy and sweet perfectly frothed egg nog, just waiting to be refilled in my cup!

Santa, I need one of those frothers!  I've been a good girl and this would just make my coffee Sundays so much better than they are now!  Please, please, please!



This is the one I want! Made by the same people that bring you the Instant Pot, this little milk frother/steamer makes enough foam for several cups of coffee and it's ready in minutes!  That's not all this little kitchen helper does either!  If you are not a coffee lover like I am, you can also make hot chocolate, cold frothed milk and just warm milk if that's something you like. You don't even need to use milk if you are lactose intolerant, you can use soy milks, oat milk and more. 

If you are a coffee lover like me, then one of these neat little Instant Frother/Steamers would be perfect for you too!  We will be one of the best Barrista's going!  

Now I have to wait patiently and see if I did indeed make it to Sants's "nice" list or not!  I hope his list is not this one! 



 










Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Reviewing Reusable Christmas Gift Bags

 


 

How is your Christmas gift wrapping going? Do you find it a chore that has to be done or a happy festive part of the fun?  We have just started to wrap all our gifts and these days it is an easy joyful process. A few years ago we bought one pack of reusable Christmas gift bags and now, for many reasons, we love them! Since then we have bought a pack each year and now have plenty to meet all our Christmas wrapping needs for years to come!


Prior to purchasing the Christmas gift bags we had always bought rolls of wrapping paper, tape and needed scissors to hand and a lot of space. I was always Ok at gift wrapping presents so they looked pretty but my husband does not like doing it. My dad had a go but usually needed damage control after he had finished and my Mum struggled the last few years of her life with wrapping presents as she had bad arthritis in her hands. We all got a bit frustrated with all the sticky tape and scissors and endless rolls of paper all around. 


We are also concerned about waste and the environment and although we have always tried to save wrapping paper to reuse where possible that was often difficult because it had been ripped or torn during gift opening time! So still a lot of it went into the bin. Although some could be recycled, a lot could not. 


So when we saw these types of reusable gift bags we thought they would solve several problems.


1. Despite the initial issues of production of wrapping bags and materials, because they can be reused many times they are more environmentally friendly than buying paper and throwing it away after just one use. If we are going to use wrapping for our gifts make and buy it once, using it many times is better for the environment.

2. These gift bags make wrapping gifts so much easier and quicker!  Even awkward-shaped gifts are so easy to wrap using these bags. I find them very time-saving. It takes me significantly less time now to wrap presents with these bags than it used to with wrapping paper.  It is simply a case of opening the bag putting the gift inside and tieing up the top with the drawstring or a ribbon, add a tag and you are done!  


3. If you have any issues with your hands such as arthritis or you just find trying to wrap gifts difficult these wrapping bags, especially those with drawstrings, are wonderful and relieve a lot of pressure and stress.  

4. Christmas gift bags look beautiful and can be made up with ties, ribbons and bows to look gorgeous and very well presented even if you are not good at wrapping procedures. Some sets have integrated drawstrings which can be very useful or if not you can easily tie them up with a beautiful ribbon. They look wonderful and festive under the tree. The big ones look impressive sat under the Christmas tree. Small or light presents could even be hung on the tree or placed in a Christmas stocking. 

5. They come in a wide variety of colours, pretty, festive and fun designs to suit every member of your family and friends. Some even come with tags and ribbons included. 

6. The Christmas gift bags come in different sizes to meet your needs. You can get them for really large gifts in jumbo sizes or small and precious gifts and everything in between. 

You can either put the gift straight into the bag or if you want to disguise it more put it inside a box or other container first.  



7. Once you buy the gift bags you can use them again and again. The initial outlay may be a little more but it means that you do not have to keep remembering to buy more wrapping paper every year and if you are careful to gather them up within your family you can reuse them every year thus saving time and money. 


There is such a huge variety of Christmas gift bags I have just included a couple of sets here to give you an idea and you can browse from there and choose which sets suit your needs.


 

We have now had our original set for 4 years and it is as good as the first year. 

It is important after opening the present to carefully gather up and fold the bags and then put them away safely but it is a small task. The gift bags are very easy to store. They generally lie flat and we store them along with the other Christmas decorations.

They are more environmentally friendly as long as you do reuse them. When you are giving gifts within your family or household it is easy to gather them up to use again.

If giving gifts outside your household you can mention that the bag is reusable and hopefully they will save it and use it again.



Gifts are very easy to wrap using these bags. It makes Christmas gift-wrapping time much easier and quicker. Although I do enjoy the process of wrapping gifts as it is more fun and less work this way, I will not go back to using rolls of wrapping paper again and will simply use our reusable Christmas gift bags. 


Wishing everyone who celebrates, a Very Happy and Peaceful Christmas! 







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X