Showing posts with label Gifts. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Gifts. Show all posts

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Play-Doh's Rex the Chomper Dinosaur Playset

Discover Play-Doh's Dinosaur Set: Rex the Chomper, the Tyrannosaurus Rex.

For all the little boys and girls (and maybe even the big ones) who are enamored with dinosaurs, Play-Doh created this T-rex or Tyrannosaurus dinosaur-themed set called Rex the Chomper. What follows is a brief review of the set.

Released in 2017, it is now retired and no longer readily available at retail outlets. However, it is available new and used on eBay but be aware that there are two versions: a regular-sized one and a mini-sized one. Recommended for children aged 3 and up, I think the bigger Rex is more fun for small hands. 

The regular-sized set shown here includes a Rex that is 6 inches tall and 8 1/2 inches long, three small tubs of the modelling compound, a plastic knife, a small volcano and a cookie cutter in the shape of a dinosaur foot print. 

Options for play including growing Rex’s tongue and scales, using the tail to make him chomp, crafting lava from the volcano, making footprints with the cutter and creating frogs, fossils and foliage with the molds.

I can see your little person creating a world for Rex and then using his imagination to create a story!

Find the Rex the Chomper Play-Doh set here on eBay.

See you at the toy store!

Brenda
Treasures By Brenda



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, June 6, 2024

Five Inexpensive Father's Day Gifts

 Father's Day is approaching, and you might be wondering how to show your dad some love without breaking the bank. Since you didn't win the lottery to buy your dad a new car, here are five thoughtful budget-friendly gift ideas that will make your dad feel appreciated.

Father's Day Gift Ideas
Five Inexpensive Father's Day Gifts - Reviewed

Personalized Photo Frame

A personalized photo frame can be a heartwarming gift your dad will cherish for years. Consider choosing a special photo of you, your dad, or the entire family, and find a nice frame. You can even decorate the frame to add a personal touch. This gift is inexpensive and sentimental, reminding your dad of precious memories every time he looks at it.

DIY Coupon Book

Create a DIY coupon book filled with coupons for various activities or chores that you will do for your dad. Things like, washing the car, making him breakfast, spending the day doing his favorite activity, and completing that project around the house that he has been putting off. This thoughtful gift allows your dad to redeem the coupons whenever he likes.

Homemade Treats

If your dad has a sweet tooth, like me, or a favorite snack, consider making some homemade treats. Bake a batch of cookies, brownies, or even a special dish that he loves. Package them up in a decorative tin or box. This is a delicious and cost-effective way to show your dad you care.

A Good Book

If your dad enjoys reading, a good book can be a perfect gift. Choose a book from his favorite genre or an author he loves. If you're unsure what book to get, consider a best seller or classic that many people enjoy. You can often find great deals on books at a local bookstore, online retailers, or even second-hand shops.

Handwritten Letter

In today's digital age, a handwritten letter can be a very special and meaningful gift. Take the time to write a heartfelt letter to your dad, expressing your gratitude and love. Share your favorite memories and tell him how much he means to you. This simple gesture will likely be treasured for years to come.

Father's Day doesn't have to be about expensive gifts. It's the thought and effort that counts the most. These inexpensive gift ideas are sure to make your dad feel loved and appreciated without putting a strain on your wallet. Happy Father's Day to all the wonderful dads out there.

Find more Gift Ideas on Review This Here:

ReviewThisGifts.com








Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 5, 2024

The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit With Useful Tools

My husband is a serious tool aficionado. The Christmas and birthday gifts on his wishlist often include specific tools to add to his extensive collection. He is extremely picky about his tools but doesn't like to overpay. So, whether he buys them for himself or asks for them as gifts, he always chooses high-quality tools that are also well-priced, delivering good value.

After considerable research, he designed a small but well-appointed, versatile, lightweight tool kit that he could wear on his belt on weekends, when he typically works on DIY, home, and auto repair projects. This past Christmas, his gifts wishlist included the components he would need to bring that design to life.

In this review, I will share his ingenious compact, lightweight, wearable toolkit configuration, including everything you need to replicate it. With Father's Day coming up, this would make a terrific Father's Day gift!

The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit

How to Assemble the Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit

Here is everything you need to know to replicate my husband's clever design. Of course, you can customize this wearable toolkit to suit your needs and preferences, using this design to spark your imagination.

What You Will Need

Front of OneTigris phone pouch
The front flap of the OneTigris phone pouch has a strap with a stitched loop and a latch to secure the contents. There is also a wide strip of hook-and-loop (like Velcro) material (the loop side) for attaching items to the front flap.

Interior of OneTigris phone pouch
The body of the pouch features two pockets: a smaller one in front that zips closed (for money or small accessories or, in our case, tools and attachments) and a larger, padded one behind it that holds your mobile phone and is lined with a soft, velvety material to protect against scratches. There are also two elastic side loops, one on either side.

Back of OneTigris phone pouch
The back has a sleeve that slides onto your belt, with two MOLLE straps with loops and snap closures.

Rocktol 29-in-1 Multitool
The Rocktol 29-in-1 Multitool has a wide array of functions. Most notable are the needle nose pliers, replaceable wire cutters, saw, and (most important for John's compact, wearable toolkit configuration) a ¼-inch bit driver. It also comes with a small pouch and collection of double-ended bits that my husband rarely uses, which he stores in this pouch separate from his wearable tool kit.

VIM Tools small Flex Socket Ratchet to T Handle Wrench Set with Socket Extension and Adapter and DEWALT 7-piece bit driver set
The VIM Tools 1/4-inch Small Flex Socket Ratchet to T Handle Wrench Set with Socket Extension and Adapter and the DEWALT 7-Piece Bit Set with 6-in-1 Flip and Switch Driver System are key additions to the Rocktol multitool in this compact wearable toolkit. The 1/4-inch drive ratchet has a locking swivel head and an extension that can fit into either the ratchet or the Rocktol multitool 1/4-inch driver. The DEWALT 1/4-inch bit driver set also can fit into either the ratchet or the multitool 1/4-inch driver, or even into the ratchet extension for extra reach. It comes with four double-ended bits (8 bits total) that fit into two carriers and can also fit directly into the ratchet or the Rocktol multitool 1/4-inch driver.

Stanley PowerLock 3-foot tape measure and EGUKU LED Bright Mini Portable Clip-on or Keychain EDC Flashlight
The Stanley 3-foot x 1/4-inch PowerLock Key Tape Measure is designed to fit on a keychain, although for our purposes it will clip onto the pouch's carabiner. It features a locking mechanism to hold the tape extended when needed. The EGUKU LED + COB Bright Mini Portable Clip-on or Keychain EDC Flashlight is extremely small and compact, but very bright for its size. It has five settings: LED high, LED low, COB high, COB low, and COB strobe. The clip on the back can be attached to a pocket, the neck of a shirt, etc.

Flashlight on wearable tool kit
It's surprising how brightly this very small flashlight can light up a dark area! My husband clips his to one of the side loops so that when he slides the wearable tool kit pouch to the side of his belt, the light faces forward. The spotlight also swivels 180° so you can aim the light at whatever you are working on.


Configuring and Assembling Your Wearable Toolkit

While the pouch is not a perfect fit for all the tools, it works remarkably well. My husband loves his and uses it all the time. On weekends, it is his constant sidekick. Here is how it is put together.

The assembled toolkit

  1. Cut two short lengths of self-adhesive hook-and-loop tape and discard the loop side. Attach one of the hook sides to the yellow main body of the DEWALT extension bit set. Attach the other hook side to the back of the Stanley PowerLock tape measure.
  2. Remove the extension rod from the ratchet set and replace it with the body of the DEWALT bit driver set and one of the bit sets. Slide this assembly into the loop on the phone pouch's flap, making sure the hook tape strip you adhered to the yellow DEWALT bit driver body is secured to the pouch flap's loop tape strip.
  3. Place the Rocktol multitool and replacement saw blades, the remaining DEWALT bit set, and the ratchet extension rod into the zippered front pocket of the pouch. (You won't be able to zip the pocket when filled with these items, but the latched strap will secure them in the pocket.)
  4. Place your phone in the lined larger pocket.
  5. Clip the flashlight to one of the side loops (left or right, depending on which side of your belt you plan to wear the toolkit, so that the light will face forward).
  6. Clip the Stanley tape measure's keychain loop to the pouch's carabiner, then close the front flap, latch the top strap, and attach the hook tape strip on the back of the tape measure to the loop tape strip on the front of the pouch (so it stays out of the way until needed).
Interior view of assembled wearable tool kit
Here's a view inside the assembled wearable toolkit.

Small But Mighty

wearable toolkit

As you can see, this entire wearable toolkit is small and compact. Despite its diminutive size, however, it can handle the majority of routine DIY projects and repairs without having to lug around heavier, full-size tools. Here are just a few of the things my husband uses it for:

  • DIY projects
  • Household repairs
  • Automotive projects and car repairs
  • Bicycle repairs
  • Model railroad projects and repairs
  • Trimming and pruning plants and small branches
  • Miscellaneous uses, such as cutting wires, tightening or loosening screws or nuts and bolts (especially in hard-to-reach or tight spaces), bending and filing wire and lightweight metal, opening shipping boxes and product packaging, task lighting for work areas, lighting dark hallways/passages

A Terrific Gift (and Not Just for Men)

While this compact, lightweight, wearable toolkit makes a great Father's Day gift, it's also a gift that both men and women who use hand tools for DIY projects, repairs, hobbies, etc., would appreciate.

Although it doesn't eliminate the need for full-size tools completely, you might be surprised at how rarely you need to haul them out once you have this well-equipped, compact, wearable tool kit on your belt.


The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit With Useful Tools by Margaret Schindel


Read More Product Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More DIY Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More Gift Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, May 30, 2024

The World of Play-Doh

The World of Play-Doh

WHAT IS PLAY-DOH?


Play-Doh is a non-toxic modeling material for young children, for older children and, of course, for the young at heart. It is made from a blend of wheat flour, water, salt, boric acid, and mineral oil. Join me here as I review a bit of the history of the iconic play compound.

A BRIEF HISTORY


Play-Doh was first made as a wallpaper cleaner in the United States in the 1930s and became a children’s product in the 1950s when it appeared at an educational convention and was eventually used in schools. Initially the department store Woodward and Lothrop took on the product but when Macy’s and Marshall Field’s saw how popular the modelling compound was, they also took it on. Play-Doh did not have money for advertising so, in what turned out to be a stroke of genius, they arranged for Captain Kangaroo, the then massively popular children’s show, to use it on air once a week. The rest is, as they say, history.

THE COMPANY'S HISTORY, A VIDEO


The Accidental Birth of Play-Doh: Uncover the complete company history via interesting, 10-minute long YouTube video:


CONTINUED POPULARITY


Play-Doh has continued to be popular in the decades that followed and is now available in an endless array of sets that include everything from cans of dough to items like the perennially popular Fun Factory to pop culture themes of the day like Star Wars and Disney. The product made the Toy Industry’s Association Century of Toys List in 2003.

SKILL DEVELOPMENT


Play-Doh is a wonderful product for developing children’s skills. Fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination are enhanced with all of the pushing, squishing, squeezing, and pinching that is required to play with the product. Literacy and numeracy are promoted when a child creates shapes and numbers and acts out stories. Calm and focus are a natural result of this quiet activity that also supports creativity, imagination, playtime and social skills. Whether a child has a few colors of the modeling material or many colors, the options are endless.

TODAY


According to the video shown above, Play-Doh is available in over 80 countries today and the current owner, Hasbro, produces over 500 million cans of the modeling compound each year.

Is there a can of Play-Doh in your future?



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, May 8, 2024

Clean Makeup Brushes in Seconds With This Terrific Brush Cleaner Spray

As a beauty and skincare enthusiast who loves wearing makeup, I am passionate about using good quality makeup brushes and caring for them properly to keep them clean, hygienic, and performing at their best. Recently I shared my tutorial for the best way to clean makeup brushes without ruining them, including my tips for cleaning brushes with water and a good quality brush soap cleanser without getting water inside the ferrule that covers the glued join between the bristles and the handle, which can cause shedding and shorten the useful life of your makeup tools. 

In that tutorial, I discussed using an alcohol-based sanitizing spray periodically in between washings. Today, I am reviewing another type of spray-on brush cleaner: Jenny Patinkin Spray Away Instant Makeup Brush Cleaner. Spray Away is a new favorite for me that instantly removes even heavily pigmented makeup from bristles easily in just seconds and leaves my brushes dry and ready to use again immediately. It also helps keep the inside of my brush case clean and free from makeup residue.

Jenny Patinkin Spray Away Instant Makeup Brush Cleaner

Developed by a "Lazy" Professional Makeup Artist

Spray Away was developed by pro makeup artist, beauty expert, brand founder and bestselling author Jenny Patinkin, who wrote Lazy Perfection, The Art of Looking Great Without Really Trying. Patinkin's eponymous line of beauty tools is all about simplicity, sustainability, and effectiveness with minimal effort. Spray Away definitely fits with her beauty philosophy. 

Cleans Makeup Brushes Completely in Seconds!

As someone who relies on good quality makeup brushes, I've tried my fair share of brush cleaners and this one truly stands out.

Watch me demonstrate how Jenny Patinkin Spray Away Instant Makeup Brush Cleaner lives up to its name, allowing me to remove all traces of a heavily pigmented, vivid blush and a dark brown eyeshadow from some of my favorite makeup brushes from BK Beauty. 

Note: If you prefer, you can watch my Spray Away brush cleaning demonstration on YouTube.

Works Beautifully on Brushes With Densely Packed Bristles

As you can see from my demonstration, Spray Away Instant Makeup Brush Cleaner works perfectly on brushes of any size, from large foundation and blush brushes to small eyeshadow and eyeliner brushes, as long as they have densely packed bristles like the ones from BK Beauty that I show in the demo.

The only thing you need in addition to the Spray Away is a towel. I prefer to use a large microfiber cloth.

If you have any brushes with long, loose bristles, you'll want to stick to washing those with water and a brush soap type cleaner, such as Jenny Patinkin Makeup Brush Soap.

Gentle Yet Effective

I also appreciate the gentle yet effective nature of the formula. Spray Away removes even stubborn makeup buildup effectively without damaging the bristles or compromising their softness.

Dries Almost Immediately

One of the most impressive aspects of this cleaner is its quick-drying formula. Spray Away evaporates almost instantly, allowing you to use your brushes immediately after cleaning. This is a game-changer for those moments when you need to switch between colors or brushes on the fly.

A Clean Beauty Product

According to the brand, Spray Away is oil-free, dye-free, waterless, paraben-free, vegan, and free from the types of chemicals commonly found in makeup brush sprays.

It also leaves behind a subtle, pleasant scent that adds a touch of luxury to the cleaning process.

A Great Gift for Any Makeup Lover

Anyone who wears makeup should be cleaning their brushes regularly: washing weekly or bi-weekly and doing quick cleanings in between washings to keep brushes hygienic and performing well.

The Jenny Patinkin Spray Away Instant Makeup Brush Cleaner, some microfiber cloths and the Jenny Patinkin Luxury Vegan Makeup Brush Soap would make a great gift!

Overall, Jenny Patinkin's Spray Away Instant Makeup Brush Cleaner has earned its place as a staple in my beauty arsenal. Its convenience, quick-drying formula, and effectiveness make it a standout product that I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone looking to streamline their brush cleaning routine


Clean Makeup Brushes in Seconds With This Terrific Brush Cleaner Spray by Margaret Schindel

Read More Beauty Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More Product Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More Gift Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Great Suggestions for Mother's Day in Long Term Care

Mom's love to be pampered at least one day a year and we call that day Mother's Day!  But if your mom is in long term care and has restrictions because of age and infirmity, you need to get creative!   Creativity needs to be tempered with Wisdom and Insights.   Not everyone ages the same way and things in their lives are subject to change.  If you are not sure, ask the floor nurse or the PSW (Personal Support Worker) if your ideas are in line with her care. 

gifts for mom


The first and most important gift you can give is some of your time.  A visit doesn't have to last long, but it has to happen.  If it can't be on Mother's Day, them find a day soon after or even before and spend some time with her!

Bring pictures of family and friends and have a great chat about these people and how they are doing.  What is happening in their families and any other interesting events.  If they have dementia it might just bring back some nice memories for them. You may even find yourself having a good laugh at something that happened in the past!

Here is a small list of things that everyone can use and it would make Mom's day just a little more special.


  • Scented Body Wash while many places like to be scent free, these are so subtle that they won't be offensive to other residents.
  • New Slippers, even if Mom is in a wheelchair she might like a new pair of slippers that would give her some choice in what's on her feet!
  • A Blanket Hoodie, When Mom is wheelchair bound, sometimes a chill is in the air, then this lovely Blanket Hoodie will keep her feeling warm and toasty!
  • Paper Pop Up Cards, mom probably got flowers in her earlier years, but now that might be too much trouble for her or the staff, so problem fixed with these lovely Pop Up Cards!  No water required!
  • Digital Calendar Alarm Clock, even when mom doesn't know where she is, she will know what day it is and what time it is too!  These make great gifts for those with memory loss.
  • Blanket Throw for Bed, I love sending my mother greetings so she knows I'm thinking about her and this Blanket Throw fits that bill perfectly!
  • Window Suncatcher, most Long Term Care homes make sure that every room has a view, a lovely suncatcher in the window would be a lovely reminder of you!
  • Solar Garden Cat Figurine, not just for the garden, but also for the window sill.  I know my mom still misses her cat, but this would be a nice reminder and it doesn't need to be fed either!
  • Decorative Angel, something to remind her of you.  Available in many different colors you can match the decor in her room or choose her favorite color.
  • Ceramic Jewelry Dish, this one can be used for anything (I don't recommend jewelry for Nursing Homes, (too difficult to keep track of that stuff).  But put some chocolates in there for mom to share with the PSW's or the nurse/doctor on the floor!

This is just a small list of the things that could make Mother's Day in the Nursing home just a little bit brighter and I'm sure any one of them will bring a smile to a face that you love.  Making memories is an ongoing task for all of us and this is one you won't forget either.


Oh, just a reminder for you, Mother's Day is on May 12 this year!




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Monday, April 29, 2024

Reviewing Locally Made Candles and Soap by Wild Roots Cafe & Co.

I am thrilled that a local family has opened a cafe in a small town near me. The farm-to-table focus along with the home-made breads, biscuits, and desserts are exactly what I've been craving. In addition to the delicious meal options, they offer handmade soaps and hand poured candles. All made with fewer ingredients than mass produced soaps and candles. The great news is that even though these candles and soaps are made locally in my area the Wild Roots Cafe & Co. offers a mail order option so you can consider these for yourself or gifts even if you don't live here.

photo of soaps and a candle


Just a few years ago, I was living in a small metro apartment and dreaming of moving to a rural setting. I watched gardening and homesteading videos for entertainment, relaxation, and education. And with those videos I tuned out the noise from the adjoining apartments, parking lot, and the frequent police helicopter circling overhead. One of those channels was Wild Wonderful Off Grid. I knew that they were a family working to build their off grid home, raising their children, and raise chickens and sheep. I knew they were in West Virginia. What I didn't know is how close they were to the raw land I had purchased in West Virginia. 

Fast forward a few years and my small home was built on my land, I transferred to one of our buildings near here for work, and I am now a West Virginia resident. I continued to watch gardening and homesteading videos in order to make progress toward my goal which is retirement on my land and growing as much as my own food as I am able. I am learning to live a healthier life. Imagine my GREAT surprise when I learn that Josh and Erin from Wild Wonderful Off Grid lives somewhat in this general area AND have built a cafe in a small town near me.

Wild Roots Cafe & Co

The videos show the remodeling process of what was once a flower shop in small town Romney, West Virginia. It has been turned into a cafe that offers coffee, breakfasts, and lunches. So far, I've had the cinnamon rolls (the best I've ever had!) and a BLT. A woman named DeAnna is in charge of the kitchen and her bread recipes are amazing! The cafe only very recently opened. You can learn more about the cafe and shop on their website Wild Roots Cafe & Co. 

Hand Poured Candles

The candle selection is poured at the Wild Roots Co. in Romney, WV. I purchased the Appalachian Forest scent which is Balsam Fir, Cypress, and Cedar. I had intended to purchase the "Bare Naked" which is the unscented candle since I struggle with so many perfumes and over-powering scents these days. One whiff of the Appalachian Forest scent had me hooked. I am having no sign of sensitivity to this scent. 

Wild Roots offers seasonal scents and holiday scented candles. They have just sold out (online) of their special Mother's Day candle.  

About their candles, they say:

  • size - volume 8.5 oz
  • wick - cotton (lead and zinc free)
  • burn time - 40+ hours
  • wax - 100% soy and made in the USA
  • Premium non-toxic - phthalate-free
  • hand-poured in small batches

They also list excellent reminders about general candle care and safety on their page. 

Hand Made Soaps

I was so thrilled to learn they were making soaps. I had started to learn to make my own soaps but I'm just too busy currently with work and other obligations. In the meantime, I've wanted to buy locally made soaps from small businesses. I am a firm believer that handmade soaps are far better for our skin than mass-produced soaps. Even better if I can find these soaps locally.

With the publicity of the Wild Roots Cafe opening, there has been a super high demand on the merchandise. As I write this, I notice that several of the soap types are currently sold out. Please don't let that deter you. 

When I was at the Cafe, I purchased the patchouli sunrise and the mountain mint. These bars are 4.5 oz. Both have a very short ingredients list: saponified oils of coconut, olive, palm and castor.  

In addition to that list of ingredients, the Patchouli Sunrise also has patchouli essential oil, sweet orange essential oil, and Brazilian clay. The Mountain mint includes eucalyptus powder, spinach powder, spurline, peppermint essential oil, and eucalyptus essential oil. I chose both of these soaps for their scent. The Mountain Mint will be perfect when I have colds or allergies. I also like to use peppermint and/or eucalyptus on my skin before I go hiking or camping. I feel as though those scents repel some of the bugs that want to swarm me when I'm outdoors. The Patchouli Sweet Orange is a scent that I've always enjoyed. With my chemical sensitivities, I have to be careful to now use over-powering scents. I am aware that patchouli can be over-powering. But these bars are at a nice level of the scented essential oils; not too soft and not too strong. In my opinion. 

As soon as they re-stock I will purchase a bar of the Detox soap. I have used activated charcoal and tea tree soaps in the past. I look forward to getting my hands on a bar of this soap by Wild Roots.

wild roots co


I highly recommend either these candles or soaps as gifts (for someone or for yourself). I am excited about pampering myself with the natural soaps and candles that Wild Roots Cafe & Co has to offer. 

Related Links:

Josh and Erin's primary YouTube channel can be found here at Wild Wonderful Off Grid. You can see their home build, home life, the cafe remodel and and more

Wild Roots Cafe & Co has an Instagram account here.

I often find the most updated information about the cafe on the Wild Wonderful Off Grid Instagram account here




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, April 26, 2024

Lego Bouquet Roses Set #10328 Reviewed

lego roses
Mother's Day is just a few weeks away.  The first gift idea that always comes to mind is a bouquet of roses.  Both my mother and I love roses, but we do hate throwing them away when they die. However, there is a fantastic alternative to live roses.  LEGO Roses!

For less than the cost of sending a dozen roses, you can purchase the Lego complete set of a dozen roses that includes Lego baby's breath.  Either make the bouquet set in advance to give your mother or give her the set and make them together.  Spending a few hours creating the lovely bouquet with her would be a wonderful memory she will treasure forever in addition to having the bouquet of Lego roses to remind her of you with each glance.  I know from experience, this will be one of her fondest gifts and memories.

My son has always been a Lego enthusiast.  I have priceless memories of watching him assemble dozens of intricate Lego masterpieces.  As a child, he often used our dining room table as his workspace and I had the privilege of sitting with him and sorting the pieces for him while he built something remarkable.  Not only did he build an awe inspiring Lego creation, but it allowed us to build a stronger bond with one another.  

Lego sets are not just for kids!  Even my adult daughter, who is not a Lego enthusiast, built a Lego flower bouquet for her own dining room table that her brother sent to her from Christmas last year.  Neither of them were able to take off to travel last year, but they were able to exchange thoughtful gifts.  It didn't surprise me one bit to hear that my son sent her a Lego bouquet set, but I admit, it did surprise me that she promptly set down to put it together.  She loves it!

Whether you are able to be with your mom on Mother's Day to build the bouquet together or give her the finished bouquet, she is sure to love it!  


Bouquet of Roses Lego Set #10328

lego roses
Click to Check Price or Purchase

This Lego set comes with everything you need, except a vase.  This set is recommended by Lego for ages 18+ and is designed for adults.  I would personally rate this set at 10+. I have no doubt younger creators can master it as well, especially if they have built Legos in the past.  

There are Lego roses in the set that are built in all 3 stages of a flower from bud, blooming to full bloom.  Together, they make a realistic and lovely bouquet of a dozen roses interlaced with Lego baby's breath.

Experienced Lego builders will have this set finished in about 2 or 3 hours.

  • 822 pieces
 

This bouquet of roses would be the perfect gift for Mother's Day, Valentines Day, a birthday or just to say I love you!



If you prefer a mixed bouquet or a single stem, there is a Lego set for you too!

Lego Flowers
Lego Flowers & Lego Bouquet Sets Reviewed

Lego flowers & bouquets offer Lego lovers a great gift to give someone they love. Lego flowers never die & will always be a decorative reminder of you!



More Lego Sets & Shelves Reviewed 

Lego The Office SetLego The Office Set #21336 Reviewed
If you love the tv series, The Office, you will definitely love The Office Lego Set. Lots of The Office specific fun pieces included, plus minifigures

Lego Disney CastleLego Carousel Creator Expert Set #10257 Reviewed
The Lego Carousel Creator Expert Set #10257 is a fabulous & beautiful design. Somewhat challenging to build but worth it. Animal rides & carousel move

Lego Disney CastleLEGO Creator Winter Toy Shop Reviewed
The Lego Creator Winter Toy Shop is fun to build AND fun decor, even as a centerpiece, during the holidays. Toy shop in the winter scene is fabulous!

Lego Disney CastleLEGO Disney Castle Set - Cinderella's Castle Lego Set #71040 Reviewed
With its impressive details, arched doorway, stunning spires & turrets, the Lego Disney Castle Set is a fabulous replica of the real Cinderella Castle.

Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion LegoScooby-Doo Mystery Mansion Lego Kit Reviewed
Lego & Scooby Doo fans will love this awesome Lego set. The Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion is the perfect treat for Halloween or anytime for kids & adults.

Winnie the Pooh LegoDisney Winnie the Pooh #21326 Lego Set Reviewed
Those who love Winnie-the-Pooh & Legos are thrilled with the Winnie Lego set! It includes Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, Eeyore, Rabbit & Poohs treehouse home.

Lego Gingerbread House SetLego Gingerbread House Set #10267 Reviewed
The Lego Gingerbread House is the perfect set for Christmas time! Many of us enjoy decorating gingerbread houses for Christmas, but ...

Spider Man LegoSpider-Man Far From Home Lego Set #76130 Reviewed
The Spiderman Far From Home Lego set has lots of awesome features including an opening hatch in the jet for Spidermans quick exit. Specs & review here.

Lego Display ShelvesThe Perfect Lego Display Shelves Reviewed
Completed Lego sets need a safe place for display. I recently purchased the perfect bookcase shelves for Lego display!





Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, April 25, 2024

M&M Gifts

 Are you looking for a gift for a special occasion?  Is the recipient someone who is hard to buy for?  Try a special M&M gift.

Special Candy Gift

My husband has always been a challenge to find just the right gift for special occasions.  Last year on Father's Day my daughter and family sent him a "Dad" candy dispenser full of St. Louis Cardinal logo M&M's.  The Cardinals are his favorite baseball team and who doesn't love M&M's?  This was a perfect gift for him.  We have used it all year long.  During the holiday's we put in holiday colored M&M's.  For his birthday in April he received another pack of Cardinal logo M&M's so now we're ready for baseball season.  The photo below shows one of the Cardinal logo candies.

Special Order M&M

You can buy refill bags of the candies on the M&M website.  Here is one that my husband got for Christmas.  
St Louis Cardinal M&M's

M&M's Special Candies

Click here to go to the website M&Ms.  On this site you can find M&M's for every occasion, and you can even customize your own candies.  Some of the many possibilities include:
  • Graduation M&M's with the year of your graduation imprinted and made in your school colors.
  • Weddings and Showers (think favors for the guests.
  • Mother's Day and Father's Day.  See the dispenser at the top of this page.  This is only one of many available.
  • Birthdays- both as gifts for the birthday celebrant and favors for the guests.
  • Team parties- designed in your favorite teams' colors and logos.
  • MLB-all 30 teams' logos and colors are in the store.

M&M Containers and Dispensers

To make your gift extra special pick a special container to hold the M&M's.  For favors you can choose a special bag or perhaps a plastic see through containe, available in a variety of shapes.  Check out the website to see all of the choices.

For a big gift you might choose a wine type bottle filled with M&M's, a mug, a animal shaped container or a dispenser like the one my husband received.

M&M's on Amazon

In checking out what was all available I checked out Amazon and found they had a variety of  M&M's gifts listed.  Check out this one for Mother's Day, https://amzn.to/4d8L4ti and this one for weddings https://amzn.to/447ErDs.  Amazon carries a large variety of M&M toys and other containers.


I hope you have enjoyed this look at the many possibilities of gifts with M&M's!




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X