Showing posts with label Halloween. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Halloween. Show all posts

Tuesday, October 31, 2023

Celebrate Halloweens Links To Nature Reviewed.

 

Man Walking Through Misty forest

 

Happy Halloween!! Wishing everyone a fun and happy time! Halloween can be a fun celebration for those who participate.

On the very cusp of saying goodbye to summer and hello to winter time it is an important time in the calendar. 

Today we find many ways to celebrate this season and the Halloween festival. We decorate our homes with orange and black, spiders and ghosts and ghouls, or a display of gorgeous squashes outside the front door.  We might go trick or treating with young children dressed in amazing inventive fancy dress or go to parties dressed in Halloween costumes. 

Some of us buy decorations for our homes, others craft their own and some even become family traditions. Even if you don't decorate or do anything yourself it can be fun driving or walking around the neighbourhood looking at all the inventive decoration. It is a festival that everyone can be involved in if they wish.

  

Halloween skull in woods


Nature Relating to Halloween, Festival Of Samhain

With all this going on I was reflecting on the origins of Halloween and how it relates and links to nature. Halloween has a strong connection to nature through its ancient origins and the season of this celebration. 

Halloween developed from the ancient Celtic pagan festival of Samhain pronounced sow win. This festival has deep roots in nature and marks the point of transition between summer and winter or from the new life, growth, light and warmth of the summer time to the lower light levels , slowing down of plants and leaf loss, darkness and colder days throughout the winter months. So this festival marked the change of seasons as seen in nature and the constant rhythm of life and death.

During Samhain, and as the nights drew in and became much colder, people would naturally gather around warm bonfires. These fires symbolised the warmth and light of the sun and of course provided physical warmth so crucial in the cold nights. In addition they were a spiritual beacon, with the belief that they were guiding the spirits of the departed back to the Otherworld. 

People believed at this time of year that the barriers between this world and the other world were broken down and that meant the living could interact with the other world more easily. 

To disguise themselves they dressed as monsters and various animals so that the fairies would ignore them and thus avoid being kidnapped to the other world.

The costumes worn by people during Samhain often included elements of nature such as leaves, animal skins, or masks made from a range of already harvested crops from the fields. In this history, we can see the origins of where our current costumes enjoyed at Halloween may have originated. 


 

Gathering Crops And The Pumpkin

The close connection between the time of Halloween and the harvest season reflects the importance of nature and its crucial link to our lives.

This time of year is traditionally associated with the gathering of crops in from the fields. This is undertaken in order to have food to sustain us and stave off hunger during the long cold winter time, with a good crop ensuring our wellbeing in the worst harsh winter months. 

It is also important to prepare our homes and gardens for the cold sometimes harsh winter months and for us to adjust from the long easier summer days and warmth to the often harsher, colder and darker winter.


Large Orange Round Pumpkin


 Pumpkins are a prominent symbol of Halloween frequently used as decoration inside and outside our homes, with talented artistic carvings, fun lighted carvings and sometimes competitions. In addition delicious Pumpkin recipes abound at this time of year.

Pumpkins and squashes represent the bountiful harvest and the abundance provided by nature. I love to see the pumpkins and squashes growing in the fields and they are satisfying and wonderful to eat. Originally turnips were used filled with coal for displays but this later switched to pumpkins.

 I really enjoy seeing all the amazing carvings and abundant displays in homes and gardens at this time of year. It certainly brightens up the often dull, low light afternoons and evenings.



Overall, Halloween's origins in the ancient Celtic festival of Samhain and its association with the changing seasons and harvest demonstrate its innate connection to nature and the natural rhythms of life. 

This is just a brief look at the ancient festival and its relation to nature and how we celebrate today. There is certainly much more to its fascinating history, but here is just a glimpse of how it relates to nature.  

 So enjoy and celebrate Halloween and this change of the seasons and spare a thought for our ancestors with their beliefs and connections to the natural world. 


Large Orange Red Pumpkin with Ridged Skin


Here are amazing and fascinating articles about Halloween from recipes to decor and more written by the talented contributors on Review This Reviews 

Halloween Articles By Contributors On Review This Reviews






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, October 22, 2023

2023 Halloween Riddles: Unveiling the Spooktacular Update!

Halloween Riddles Book - Updated

Hey there, Halloween enthusiasts! Are you ready for some spooky, fun, and brain-teasing riddles that'll have you scratching your head in delight? ๐Ÿ•ท️

Updated in 2023: Halloween Riddles - The Original Book with a Fresh, Spooky and Fun Interior

This is the very Halloween Riddle Book you're familiar with! But, I've given it a thrilling makeover – now, every page features spooky black and white background art inspired by Halloween. This means that as you tackle each riddle, you'll also get to enjoy the cool visuals!"๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ–Œ️

As a reminder, this book is Volume 5 of 7 of my personally written riddle book series.

Here is a Sample of the New Interior Look for Halloween Riddles:

The New Interior Look for Halloween Riddles - Available via StumpedRiddles or Amazon

Here's Another Page to Preview! Each Chapter Features a Different Photo Background:

Interior of Halloween Riddles Book
New Look Interior for Halloween Riddles - Available Via StumpedRiddles or Amazon

Were you able to solve the riddles featured above?

๐ŸŽฎ This isn't just a book; it's a game, an adventure, your own personal Halloween-themed mind exercise book. 

๐Ÿ“œ Here's What You Get with Halloween Riddles:

๐ŸŽƒ Only original, uniquely crafted riddles – no cobwebs here! 

๐Ÿ“š Eight spine-chilling chapter topics to sink your teeth into. 

๐Ÿ“ท Riddles served in photo format for an eerie visual twist – no boring text for you! 

๐Ÿ•ธ️ Use these riddles for games, as teacher aids, party starters, creepy stocking stuffers, or your personal challenge if you're up for it. 

๐ŸงŸ All riddles follow the thrilling "What Am I" format. 

๐Ÿ‘ช Family-friendly and fang-tastically fun! 

๐Ÿ”‘ Answers are neatly tucked away at the back of the book.

๐Ÿ•ฏ️ Why should you pick up this book? Well, here's the lowdown: These riddles are one-of-a-kind, each designed to make you smile and scratch your head simultaneously.

They're easy to read; you won't need a cauldron full of magic to understand them. This book is the perfect addition to your Halloween celebrations and family gatherings. 

Imagine the laughter and friendly competition around the table as you try to outsmart your friends and family with these bewitching brain teasers!

๐ŸŽƒ So, what are you waiting for? Grab your copy of Halloween Riddles and prepare for a spine-tingling, brain-teasing adventure that'll delightfully leave you howling! ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŒ™

Halloween Riddle Book
Halloween Riddles, Available on Amazon - Also in eBook Format





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, October 1, 2023

The Quirky World of Feng Shui: Is Your Bed in the 'Coffin Position'?

The Quirky World of Feng Shui - Is Your Bed in the Coffin Position

Hi again - Will you shiver with fright? Here is another haunted Feng Shui principle to get stuck in your head!

With over 25 years in the real estate world, I've stumbled upon all sorts of interior decorating do's and don'ts. But for this blog post, we will dive into the mysterious realm of Feng Shui and its peculiar concept - the 'Coffin Position' for your bed placement. Don't fret; it's not as ominous as it sounds!

Bedroom Bedlam: The 'Coffin Position' Unveiled

I'm no Feng Shui guru, but I've had my fair share of chats with folks who swear by its importance. So, what exactly is this 'Coffin Position' hullabaloo? 

If your bed lines up perfectly with your bedroom door, congratulations, you've got yourself a 'Coffin Position' bed. This means your feet point straight to the door; according to Feng Shui, that's a big no-no. Apparently, this eerie alignment drains your energy while you snooze. Spooky, right?

Believe it or Not: The Power of Belief in Feng Shui

Before you panic, remember belief is a potent force in our lives. If you're a Feng Shui enthusiast, the position of your bed is the key to a good night's sleep. So, let's not brush it off too quickly!

Positioning Your Way to Zen

Now, if you're thinking, "Okay, I'm sold on this Feng Shui stuff, what do I do?" 

The Feng Shui experts suggest adjusting your bed so your feet don't directly point at the door. It's as simple as that! 

A little tweak in your bed's position can work wonders, and the best part is you get to decide how to make it happen.

My Feng Shui Bedtime Epiphany

I couldn't help but check out the bedrooms in my humble abode after stumbling upon the term 'coffin position' (a tad creepy, don't you think?). 

Lo and behold, not a single bed in my house aligns with the dreaded door. It's pure coincidence, I assure you! It seems like I've unknowingly been following Feng Shui's rules all along.

Phew! Crisis averted.

Maybe not; it feels like my energy is drained every night anyway! For nearly all of 2023, I've felt totally exhausted! 

Breaking the Rules...Or Not?

Now, you might wonder, "What's the worst that could happen if I disregard this Feng Shui rule?"

Well, the logical side of you might scoff and say, "Absolutely nothing!" After all, we're not superstitious, right? Or are we? Some folks avoid walking under ladders, fear stepping on cracks, and treat mirrors like fragile relics. 

To each their own, I say!

๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

In the end, what matters most is your personal preference. If you're a Feng Shui believer and want to dodge that 'Coffin Position,' go for it. 

If not, you've got a good chuckle out of it. Decorate your space your way, my friends! ๐Ÿ›️✨

๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ 

Feng Shui Explained…

Feng Shui Basics – Understanding and Implementing Feng Shui into Your Home Decor




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, September 3, 2023

Witchy Boo-Boos Halloween Word Search - Hot Off the Press

I've recently completed my 32nd published activity book, and this one is a fun word search puzzle about Halloween witches and their goof-ups! Step into a world where witches aren't brewing potions, but they're stirring up giggles and guffaws! 

Halloween Delights: Spellbinding Word Searches with Wacky Witchy Combinations: Crack the Clusters, Seek the Words

I'm breaking all the witchy rules this Halloween with a word search experience unlike anything you've seen before. Welcome to the enchanting realm of Witchy Boo-Boos, where the magic of laughter meets the spirit of Halloween.

๐Ÿ”ฎ Discover Witchy Mishaps: Dive headfirst into a spellbinding universe filled with comically disastrous adventures and quirky witchy escapades. These aren't your typical spells; they're hilarious blunders, mishaps, and bewitching bloopers that'll leave you in stitches!

๐Ÿ•ท️ Hashtag Hauntings: It's like a social media feed from the witching world! Solve word clusters that resemble hashtags - guess the phrase, find the phrase, and let the hilarity ensue.

๐ŸŽƒ 1440 Phrases and Words to Unearth: Get ready for a delightful challenge as you uncover 1440 bewitching phrases and words. Each word search is a potion of amusement, guaranteed to tickle your funny bone and cast a chuckling spell on you.

๐Ÿงน Cackle-Worthy Confessions: Brace yourself for fits of laughter as you stumble upon funny, sarcastic, and eye-rolling boo-boos and witchy bloopers. These spellbinding slip-ups will have you howling with glee and enchanted by the whimsical world of the Broomstick Brigade.

I've brewed up 60 puzzles, each telling a tale of a wacky witchy escapade or mishap. 

Here's a sneak peek at some of the puzzle titles you'll be unraveling:

  1. Magical Mayhem: When I Accidentally Summoned an Army of Squirrels
  2. The Spellbook Shuffle: When I Got My Potions and Recipes All Mixed Up
  3. Magical Mess-Ups: The Comedy of Failed Attempts at Flying
  4. When My Witchy Love Spell Went Crazy Wrong
  5. Brewing and Belly Laughs: The Hilarious Stories Shared in the Witch's Tavern
  6. Bewitched Cooking Blunders: The Disastrous Kitchen Curse

⏱️ Race Against Time: Unleash your competitive spirit as you race against the clock to conquer each spellbinding puzzle. Challenge yourself or fellow puzzle enthusiasts to see who can master the witchy quest with lightning speed!

๐Ÿ“š Enchantment on Every Page: Dive into an enchanting experience with one puzzle per page, designed for easy readability and maximum enjoyment. And when you're ready to reveal the magic behind the words, rest assured that the answers to your witchy riddles are tucked away at the back of the book.


Available on Amazon

What Makes This Halloween Word Search Book Different?

I aim to make unique word search books. This book is another one of those original creations.  The word phrases to find range from funny, silly, and humorous to eye-rolling. All created by this witch in spirit!

Plus, it's a game that lets you compete with yourself or friends to claim the title of the ultimate witchy word searcher. 

I thoroughly enjoy designing, creating, and writing funny word search books, so you'll always get something original.

Here's a Sample Puzzle for You!

Halloween Witch Word Search by StumpedBooks






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, March 14, 2023

Aprons For Cooking and Entertaining: A Resource Page

Aprons For Cooking and Entertaining: An resource page for finding the perfect apron for you.
Welcome to our resource page for aprons where we will review a few resources to help you find the apron that you are looking for. Whether you are looking for one for cooking or for entertaining, you are sure to find a link here to an apron that suits you perfectly. You'll find everything from pretty aprons to practical aprons; from adult aprons for both men and women to children's aprons; and, of course, fun holiday-themed aprons. You'll even find a link to some great resources for making your own apron. I know you are going to love all these aprons!

(Find the practical and sturdy apron shown above on Amazon by clicking right here.)

SIX APRON-THEMED REASONS YOU'RE GOING TO LOVE THIS PAGE 


On this page you will find links to pages dedicated to the following apron topics:

Aprons for Everyday
Celebrity Aprons
How to Make an Apron
Children's Aprons
Aprons for Holidays
Aprons for Men
And More!

APRONS FOR EVERYDAY

Julia Child shown here in a vintage photograph with her kitchen apron.

Crazy About Cupcakes? Tie on a Cupcake Apron!
If you love cupcakes, you will love this cupcake-themed aprons.

Looking for an apron that you can slip on over your head rather than messing with apron ties? Check out this crossover apron.

If you prefer an apron that resembles a lightweight vest with pockets, you should consider a cobbler apron. 

CELEBRITY APRONS


There are many styles of aprons but, if you want to follow the lead of Julia Child, the famous American chef, cooking teacher, author, and television personality, you should check out her preferred apron.

HOW TO MAKE AN APRON


How to Make an Apron: A Resource Page
If you are looking for resources to make an apron, you'll enjoy looking through the ideas and links on this page. 

The Apron Book: Making, Wearing, and Sharing a Bit of Cloth and Comfort by EllynAnne Geisel, is a guide to old and new aprons. Learn more here.

There is no shortage of books to give you ideas for making your own apron whatever your preferred style.

CHILDREN'S APRONS


Eric Carle's My Apron, A Children's Book Review
If your child loves or would love to have an apron just like dad or mom, he or she will enjoy this children's picture book, My Apron, by Eric Carle.

APRONS FOR HOLIDAYS


Gingerbread Man Aprons
Do you love gingerbread, gingerbread men and Christmas? If you do, you are going to love these fun gingerbread aprons

Christmas aprons are a recipe for holiday fun! If you spend a lot of time in the kitchen at Christmastime, you should definitely own a Christmas apron!

Tucked in on this page dedicated to making a cookie-themed gift set, you will find a fun Christmas cookie-themed apron.

Do Your Haunting In A Halloween Apron
Looking for a Halloween apron? You might find just what you are looking for here on this page.

APRONS FOR MEN


Grilling something on the BBQ? Throw on one of these fun aprons first!

Real Men Don't Wear Aprons, Do They?
This page is dedicated to the issue of whether or not real men wear aprons and whether or not you wear one? Features a fun selection of fun men's aprons! 

For the barbecue master in your life who is also a grandpa!

The grill master needs a host of important pieces of equipment but maybe most importantly, a funny apron...

A Batman-Themed Apron
If you have a Batman fan, he is sure to love this Batman-themed apron.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well that's it. Our page of apron resources. Strap one on the next time you are in the kitchen, the art studio, the workshop...

You never know
what aprons I might have 
in store for you!
Brenda
Treasures By Brenda

Quick Link:













Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, October 20, 2022

Halloween Tree Review

Halloween tree
I previously reviewed the Halloween felt ornaments that we made for our Halloween tree this year.  When several people said they had never heard of a Halloween tree, I knew I needed to show you our tree.

Last year, we decorated a 5 foot skinny tree for Halloween with a variety of store bought Halloween ornaments. However, this year I wanted a smaller tree for our handmade ornaments. My husband selected one that could sit on our kitchen table or counter. That allows us to enjoy it all day long since it is not relegated to a corner in the den. 

I love this little Halloween tree!  It is the perfect size to accommodate our new handmade ornaments, plus it has orange lights that are battery operated. It is the perfect Halloween centerpiece and a great touch of Halloween decor in the room where we spend the most time.



Pre-lite Spooky Birch Halloween Tree

FUNPENY Lighted Black Birch Spooky TreeFUNPENY Lighted Black Birch Spooky TreeCheck PriceThe spooky birch Halloween tree makes the perfect centerpiece for our kitchen table.  It is 2 feet tall, painted black and embellished with glitter that does not fall off or stick to your fingers.

Our tree has 18 battery operated orange lights. The switch is on the side and easy to turn on without having to move or lift the tree. 

The tree also comes with spiders and web material, but we opted to not use those decorations because we wanted the tree to display our handmade felt ornaments

There are a few options available on this little, inexpensive tree. You can choose orange lights, purple lights, or a combination of the two. 3 AA batteries are required to light the tree and they are not included with the purchase of the tree.

black birch tree perfect for Halloween decor

More Halloween Fun! 

The Halloween Contributors Love Halloween





House of Sylvestermouse


Halloween Tree





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Halloween Pumpkin Carving Kits

 

Pumpkin Carving
Pumpkin Carving Kits Reviewed

The fall season is certainly upon us, the leaves are turning beautiful colors and beginning to fall from the trees. 

Halloween is right around the corner. I always considered Halloween the kickoff to the Holiday season. Driving around you can see all of the fun and scary outdoor decorations in many of the yards.

After the decorations are up and it gets closer to Halloween night it's time to carve the pumpkins. We always pick a night right before Halloween and have a pumpkin carving party. I call it a party because our daughter and grandsons come over to carve our pumpkins. And if we are lucky our son and daughter-in-law will make the two-hour trip to be here with our granddaughters to join in the fun.

Pumpkin Carving Kit
Our Pumpkin Carving Kit

For making pumpkin carving fun and easy I bought this kit a few years ago and the whole family loves the tools in this kit. 

Halloween Pumpkin Carving Kit Features:

  • High-quality stainless steel tools
  • Double-sided stainless steel detail tools
  • Sharp pumpkin shovel tools with scraper
  • Sturdy saws for accurate cutting
To be honest with you, I don't even know what all of these tools can do but my daughter and grandchildren sure do. This set certainly makes carving fun and easy. Well, I'm not sure that any of it is easy but it sure is fun. 

We always have a fun night carving our pumpkins and admiring everyone's hard work in the end. The pumpkins in the intro photo are last year's creations, and that is only half of them, they carved six pumpkins in total. Then, on Halloween night I line our walkway to the porch with their pumpkin creations.

For more Halloween fun my friend Olivia Morris reviews: Decorations for the Home

For Crafting decorations my friend Cynthia Sylvestermouse reviews: This easy Craft Kit

Don't forget about those delicious pumpkin seeds read my: Air Fryer Pumpkin Seed Recipes

15-Piece Pumpkin Carving Kits for Halloween, 5 Professional Stainless Steel Pumpkin Sculpting Tools, 10 Detail Sculpting Tools for Halloween Jack Pumpkin Lanterns15-Piece Pumpkin Carving Kits for Halloween, 5 Professional Stainless Steel Pumpkin Sculpting Tools, 10 Detail Sculpting Tools for Halloween Jack Pumpkin Lanterns15-Piece Pumpkin Carving Kits for Halloween, 5 Professional Stainless Steel Pumpkin Sculpting Tools, 10 Detail Sculpting Tools for Halloween Jack Pumpkin LanternsNESSTU Pumpkin Carving Kit, 28PCS Halloween Pumpkin Carving Tools Professional Pumpkin Carving Set Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Jack-O-Lanterns Pumpkin Carving KnifeNESSTU Pumpkin Carving Kit, 28PCS Halloween Pumpkin Carving Tools Professional Pumpkin Carving Set Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Jack-O-Lanterns Pumpkin Carving KnifeNESSTU Pumpkin Carving Kit, 28PCS Halloween Pumpkin Carving Tools Professional Pumpkin Carving Set Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Jack-O-Lanterns Pumpkin Carving KnifePumpkin Carving Kit Tools Halloween, CHRYZTAL 13PCS Professional Heavy Duty Carving Set, Stainless Steel Double-side Sculpting Tool Carving Knife for Halloween Decoration Jack-O-LanternsPumpkin Carving Kit Tools Halloween, CHRYZTAL 13PCS Professional Heavy Duty Carving Set, Stainless Steel Double-side Sculpting Tool Carving Knife for Halloween Decoration Jack-O-LanternsPumpkin Carving Kit Tools Halloween, CHRYZTAL 13PCS Professional Heavy Duty Carving Set, Stainless Steel Double-side Sculpting Tool Carving Knife for Halloween Decoration Jack-O-Lanterns

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Halloween Decorations for the Home ~ A Holiday Product Review

Just in case you were wondering, Halloween is coming up quickly!  In three short weeks it will be upon us full blast.  Are you ready?

Outline walk with pumpkins

If you enjoy Halloween as much as I do, you can go to great lengths to decorate your home for this frightful holiday.  Your decor can be as easy as a whole bunch of pumpkins and gourds artistically displayed, to a full out haunted house.  It is all up to you.

Decorating should be fun to do and easy to remove once the holiday is over,  in my humble opinion.  To that end, I went looking for decorations that would fit nicely into my "easy" lifestyle.  

Wouldn't you know it, good old Amazon.com has a great selection of really easy and not too expensive outdoor decorations that fit that bill perfectly.  

 Inflatable decorations are easy to put up and even easier to take down again.  In most cases all that is required is a long outdoor extension cord to plug these in.  

These inflatables can be cute or really scary.  Pumpkins and ghosts are good fun choices, but those witches and goblins, werewolves and skeletons are pretty popular too.  






Just around the corner from us, one home has several of these blow up decorations that are lit up for the evenings.  They are lovely, easy to place and easy to remove too! That's important because we all know that right after Halloween we will shift to Thanksgiving and Christmas decor instead! So that easy removal is a bonus for sure. 

Everyone has been waiting for a great reason to celebrate and I can't think of a holiday that is more fun than Halloween.  I love watching the little ones who are just so cute in their costumes and really don't understand the whole concept of knocking on doors and getting candy.  Their eyes tell the story and the awe which they are in is contagious.  Of all the holidays in the year, I think this one is the one that makes me feel young again.  After all I can get myself dressed up too and I will!  No one will know who is hiding under that disguise!


halloween costumes



.  





  




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Halloween Sweaters and Accessories ~ A Holiday Review

 I am in a Holiday kind of mind because for the last few years many of our holidays have been put on hold due to the world wide COVID precautions and restrictions.  Well, the good news is that those many restrictions have been lifted and we can all celebrate together again.  That for me, is a big deal and I'm not alone!  Everyone is ready to have some fun and just kick back and enjoy the season and the holidays that are contained in there! 


Full Moon photo



What I love the most about a website that I happen to promote, is that there are so many things available to make your Halloween complete.

It's not just about the costumes (although that's the part I enjoy the most).  It's about all the other little things that make this holiday so much fun.

I happen to love the accessories page of HalloweenCostumes.com,  You have everything there that you haven't found anywhere else!  Accessories can sometimes even be the inspiration for the rest of your costume.  Starting off with a set of horns may become the impetus for one heck of a spooky or devilishly wonderful costume.  Tridents and Wands or Swords and Spears could send your costume look in a totally different direction.  The best part is that if you start now, you can tweak your costume for the next month and come out with something really wonderful and unique to you!  TIME is of the utmost importance and NOW is a great time to get started.

If you are not really into dressing the part of a Halloween ghoul or character, you can get into the Halloween spirit with a great Halloween Sweater.   Here in the north, Halloween can be quite chilly, so a warmer Halloween Sweater is perfect, especially when you are standing at an open doorway or maybe just opening and closing the door constantly.  The last thing you want as a Halloween treat is the first cold of the season.  So keep yourself ready by having a nice (scary or ugly) Halloween Sweater to compliment the night!  Some of their styles are already "Sold Out" , you don't want to miss out, so getting this done early is the best thing you can do!

If you live in the south, you might check out some lighter Halloween shirts at this ReviewThisReviews page! 

My hope for you and for me, is that after such a long absence of fun, we will all go out of our way to make the first big Holiday a fun time for all!   Then we can follow Halloween up with the best for Thanksgiving and Christmas that follow so shortly afterward.

Have a great time checking out all the good things to make your Halloween a "Spooktacliarly Good Time"

You can find everything you need right here at HalloweenCostumes.com!


halloween decorated window








Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, September 11, 2022

Halloween Cardigan Shirt Makes an Easy Costume

Halloween Shirt
If you are searching for an easy, inexpensive way to dress for Halloween, be sure to take a look at these adorable Halloween "cardigan" shirts featured in this review.

I use the term "cardigan" loosely here to describe this open front shirt. This is not a cardigan sweater and it is not knit. It is a lighter weight cotton & polyester blend shirt that is made to look like a cardigan by opening down the front. There are not buttons or zipper. It is designed to be worn open.

For my region, the lighter weight cotton blend material is much more desirable for Halloween. Our nights are cool, but not cold (normally in the high 40's) and the day temperatures in late October are usually in the low 70's.  Therefore, we are not in real sweater weather temperatures yet. 

When searching for a lightweight sweater that I could take on and off throughout the day on Halloween, I came across these lovely designs. I wanted something that I could wear to the door when handing out candy that would reflect the Halloween spirit. Plus, I wanted a festive shirt that I could wear to the grocery store or post office during the day. These lightweight open-front sweater shirts are perfect. They certainly make a very easy costume to throw on over jeans and a blouse.

The hardest part was choosing the image design I wanted. I finally decided on the black cat with the pumpkins because I can wear it through October & November and not just for Halloween.


Long Sleeve Open Front Top For Halloween

I really wanted two different designs. I ended up with the one that I felt I could wear throughout autumn, but I am still drawn to the pumpkins, bats & ghost design.  I just might treat myself to that one before Halloween!

Which is your favorite?

 Check Price Check Price Check Price Check Price

 

 

 

More Halloween Fun! 

The Halloween Contributors Love Halloween





House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Halloween, Time to Have a Really Scary Night ~ A Holiday Product Review

 It's coming soon!  Are you ready to put your thinking cap on?  It doesn't have to be hard to come up with a costume that will thrill and chill or just make everyone laugh!

The time to think about Halloween costumes is now!  After several years of no Halloween fun, I think everyone is more than ready to enjoy this holiday to it's fullest!


 

Are you a crafty person?  If so, you might want to get started now. Get all those things together to make this years Halloween costume, one that won't be forgotten!

The biggest problem is coming up with the idea!  There are so many easy ways to make a costume and then there are those costumes that will take a bit of time and effort to put together.  The choice is entirely yours.

Pick your theme for starters and then run with it.  The whole idea of making your costume stand out is to take the theme and exaggerate it to the fullest!  That is what makes it fun and so extra special.  

But if you are like me, my mind starts to go in all kinds of different directions and I find myself unable to make the decisions that will complete my "look"!  

Thank goodness there is a great place to get a costume for you, your kids and your other half!  Without all the hassles of making a  costume from scratch and trying to find everything you need!  

HalloweenCostumes.com has got you covered.  I just spent a whole day and a half just getting a feel for what they offer and I'm impressed!  

These costumes are really fun and come in all sizes from the Babies right up to the Parents and Grands!  Who could ask for anything more!  

HalloweenCostumes.com has individual costumes as well as costumes for pairs or couples!  Batman and Robin, Peter Pan and Tinkerbell, Zombies, and lots of story book characters too!  You really need to go and take a look!  So many choices and they seem to me to be cost effective too!  

By the time you buy the fabric, thread and accessories to make a costume (plus the time to make it) you will spend as much or more than what the finished price for these costumes are!

Halloween should be a time to enjoy and have some real fun!  Stressing out over your costume should not be the highlight.  

Everything Halloween can be found at HalloweenCostumes.com!  Do you need props?  Lights? Party Decorations and more?  Check out all of the scary and fun accessories that will just finish off your Halloween display.  

Mr. Skeleton is just one of the many props available on the Accessories Page!  Pretty scary to me.


skeleton sitting on an old chest


I think that this year will be the one where so many people will get out and enjoy what we've been missing for the past few years.  We need to laugh and have something to look forward to!  Seeing everyone out having a really good time, makes my spirits lift, no pun intended!  



I'm hoping that everyone is looking forward to a really good time this year!


  

HAPPY HALLOWEEN TO ALL!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Monday, October 18, 2021

Wear a Halloween Apron This Year!

Love Halloween? Wear a Halloween apron this year!

WHY NOT WEAR A HALLOWEEN APRON THIS YEAR?


A Halloween apron is not necessarily meant to be a costume though it certainly can be one. It also is a rather practical accessory designed to help you get into the spirit of Halloween. Why not treat yourself to one this year? On this page we review five fun reasons to buy a Halloween apron and five great places to source one.  


FIVE REASONS TO WEAR A HALLOWEEN APRON

(Just in case you need a good reason!)

๐ŸŽƒ No time to prepare a costume for yourself.
๐ŸŽƒ No money to spend on an expensive costume that you'll wear once.
๐ŸŽƒ No time left after creating costumes for your children.
๐ŸŽƒ Not going to a party so wearing an apron at home seems more reasonable.
๐ŸŽƒ No costume appeals to you.

If you have any of these problems, I say, "Go ahead, buy yourself a fun Halloween apron!"

FIVE PLACES TO SOURCE A HALLOWEEN APRON


If you don't have much choice at home, you might consider sourcing your Halloween themed apron from one of the following online sources:

AMAZON - A simple search of Amazon, by clicking here, turns up more than 1,000 Halloween-themed aprons! They're abundant and affordable.

EBAY eBay has a much larger selection of Halloween-themed aprons, new and used, available than Amazon does and they have vintage ones, too. However, the number of vintage Halloween aprons is somewhat limited I expect because wearing a themed apron is a newer idea. For new aprons on eBay, click here and for vintage Halloween aprons on eBay, click here.

ETSY - The sellers on Etsy are a pretty creative bunch and Halloween aprons are found a plenty on that website. Check them out on Etsy by visiting this link.

MAKE YOUR OWN - You can make one on your own. If you are a seamstress, you might like to look through the resources shown on the page How To Make An Apron, from where you might find inspiration or assistance in crafting the exact Halloween apron that you have in mind.

Do you already have a Halloween apron or are you searching for the perfect one right now?

Happy Haunting!
Boo-renda

MORE HALLOWEEN AND APRON READING:

How about a Hocus Pocus T-Shirt?
Fans of the cult-favorite Halloween movie, Hocus Pocus will love this tee!

Have a youngster clamoring for scary movies? Here are a few safe choices.

Hey Monkeybrains! Real Men Don't Wear Aprons, Do They? 
Check out a fun debate and maybe even throw in your two cents worth.

Five Grandfather-Themed Aprons
Grandpa spends time in the kitchen? There's an apron for him!

If you love working puzzles and Halloween, you will enjoy these treats. They're calorie free!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Reviews Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWomanThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoTracey BoyerLou16BarbRadBev OwensBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsHeather426Coletta TeskeMissMerFaeryMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X