Showing posts with label word search. Show all posts
Showing posts with label word search. Show all posts

Sunday, March 24, 2024

Spring Sprouts: Hilarious Gardener's Word Search Delight

Spring Sprouts: Hilarious Gardener's Word Search Delight

Hey there! I've created this super cool word search book for teens and adults who love puzzles. It's not your average word hunt, though. Nope, this one, like the many others I've created, has a twist.

Last week, I introduced you to the Bunny Bloopers Word Search Book. To continue the spring theme, here's another funny word-find book for gifts, baskets, or a fun coffee table book to celebrate spring.

Funny Garden Word Search Book For Spring: A Coffee Table Book for Family and Guests

Flip through pages filled with hilarious words and phrases, all cleverly strung together like hashtags. It's like a brain workout with a side of giggles. ๐Ÿคฃ

And get this - there are a whopping 1440 words and phrases to find! That's hours of fun and distraction right there.

Now, if you're into gardening (or enjoy a good laugh), you're in luck. I've curated 60 garden-related topics that'll have you either cracking up or rolling your eyes as you hunt for those sneaky hidden words.

A Funny Spring Gardening Word Search Book For the Coffee Table
Available on Amazon

Check out some of the hilarious chapters:

  • "What Garden Gnomes Really Do When You're Sleeping"
  • "If Flowers Could Talk - What They Would Say To Us"
  • "Tiptoeing Through the Tulips: Confessions of a Flowering Bulb"
  • "What Flowers Would Say If They Had Growing Pains"
  • "Thyme for Laughter: A Whimsical Exploration of the Herb Kingdom"
Hilarious Topics in this Funny Garden Word Search Book
StumpedBooks.com

Can Be Played as a Game:

But hey, it's not just a solo mission. Grab your pals or family, and turn it into a friendly competition. Who can conquer the puzzle first? And remember to mark your triumphs - there's a particular spot to jot down your name and time.

Oh, and no worries if you get stuck. All the answers are tucked away at the back of the book.

So, if you're up for some word-hunting fun that'll have you grinning from ear to ear, this is your jam. Dig in, and let the laughter-filled adventure begin! ๐ŸŒผ

You can find more about this humorous spring garden word search book here on StumpedBooks.com.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, March 17, 2024

A Funny Bunny Blooper Word Search Book to Add to An Easter Gift Basket

A Funny Bunny Blooper Word Search Book to Add to An Easter Gift Basket

Hey there, fellow puzzle enthusiasts! If you're anything like me, you're always looking for something unique to add to your Easter baskets, or any gift basket, for that matter.

Check Out My Personally Created Word Search Book About Funny Bunny Bloopers:

"As the proud author of this word search book, it's got a seriously unique design and it's ideal for teens, adults, and even those brainiac kids. I had an absolute blast putting this together, aiming for something totally different that'll have you laughing out loud. Seriously, creating this humorous puzzle book was a ton of fun, and I can't wait for you to dive in and enjoy the ride."

I've Created This Bunny Blooper Word Search Book to Encourage Smiles, Laughs, and Relaxation

These pages contain a treasure trove of humor and brain-teasing challenges. 

From themes like "Bunny Apocalypse: When They Come for Your Carrots" to "Bunny Yoga: Finding Inner Peace Through Hoppiness," each puzzle is carefully crafted to tickle your funny bone while testing your word-finding skills.

My Twisted Bunny Blooper Humor - Here are Three More Examples of the Funny Puzzle Topics:

Here are a few examples of the type of word search puzzles inside this funny bunny blooper book:

* "Carrot Addiction: The Dark Side of Bunny Nutrition"

* "Whisker Whisperers: The Art of Bunny Gossip and Scandal-Mongering"

* "The Easter Bunny Quit: Now He Does This for a Living"

bunny bloopers banner
Available on Amazon

 Perfect for Unwinding and Relaxing

Whether unwinding after a long day or engaging in a friendly competition with loved ones, this book is the perfect companion. 

With its easy-to-read format and dedicated space to track your progress and compete against others, the fun never ends. Plus, it's designed for maximum enjoyment at 8.5" by 11" with one puzzle per page.

It's Funny, Can Be Played as a Game, and Offers Double The Solving Fun

Make this Easter season extra special by adding my unique word search book to your basket of goodies. I certainly appreciate it!

Whether you're a seasoned puzzle pro or just looking for a good laugh, this book promises hours of entertainment and joy. 

Grab your copy today, and hop into a world of laughter and delightful mindful distraction.

wordsearch book cover
More Info Via My Website - StumpedBooks





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, November 5, 2023

Life Tips From Grandparents to Teenage or Adult Grandchildren in a Fun Activity Book

Word Search Life Tips from Grandparent to Teenage and Adult Grandchildren

This is More Than Just a Word Search Book

This isn't your typical word-find book; it's a cherished gift that I personally designed for grandparents to give to their grandchildren. 

It's a treasure trove of life's wisdom cleverly hidden in fun word search puzzles.

Why I Created This Grandparent Gift for Teenage and Adult Grandchildren

I personally made this special gift of wisdom for teenage and adult children as a way to share valuable life advice with our grandchildren. 

I know how challenging it can be to have meaningful conversations with our grandchildren, especially when families live far apart. 

My thought process was also that searching for these words of wisdom in an affordable, fun activity book would make it easier to absorb and retain.

A Word Search Book of Life Tips from Grandparents to Grandkids

๐Ÿ“– A Glimpse of Grandparent Wisdom Puzzle Topics: 

Here are ten shortened recaps of the 60 puzzle topics that offer valuable life lessons delivered from a grandparent's perspective:

  1. Honesty Matters: Building trust and stronger relationships.
  2. Authenticity: Understanding yourself and your values.
  3. Challenge Yourself: Expanding your horizons.
  4. Own Your Words: The power of choosing your words wisely.
  5. Persistence Pays: Never give up on what's worth it.
  6. Choose Your Battles: Avoiding unnecessary stress and conflict.
  7. Happiness Comes From Within Finding joy within.
  8. Live a Balanced Life: Staying centered in life.
  9. How to Handle Life When It Becomes Difficult.
  10. Generous Acts: Ways to be generous without money.
  11. MORE, Much More....

๐Ÿ“š A Wealth of Word Search Puzzles: The book features 60 unique word search puzzles, encompassing 1440 meaningful words and phrases to discover. Each puzzle contains 24 associated phrases related to its title.

example of word search puzzle in word search book from grandparents to grandchildren

๐Ÿงฉ Unlock Clustered Wisdom: Solving these puzzles is more than just finding words; it's discovering insightful clusters of message phrases hidden within the puzzle. This allows your grandchildren to reflect on each phrase's meaning before finding it, leaving a lasting impression.

⏰ A Fun Challenge: Turn this gift into a timed game! Challenge your grandkids, family, or friends to complete puzzles as fast as they can. There is a place to write down the start and finish times on each puzzle. 

๐Ÿ’Œ From the Heart: The book starts with a heartfelt letter explaining why grandparents want their grandchildren to have this special gift.

๐Ÿ“ There is also a Place to Write Your Own Personal Message: There's a space for you to write your personal message to your grandchild, sharing your wisdom, love, and cherished memories. 

example of word search puzzle in word search book from grandparents to grandchildren

๐Ÿ“š Easy Reading & Good Clean Family Fun: Each puzzle has its own page for easy reading, and the answers are at the back of the book. All of the message words are family-friendly.

This personally created word search book is a treasure chest of experiences waiting to be unlocked. It connects generations and creates lasting memories.

Give your grandchild the gift of wisdom, love, and quality time with this enjoyable activity book, where they can gain valuable life advice from their grandparents. You'll love it!

It's Available on Amazon

More Activity Book Ideas by StumpedBooks




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, September 3, 2023

Witchy Boo-Boos Halloween Word Search - Hot Off the Press

I've recently completed my 32nd published activity book, and this one is a fun word search puzzle about Halloween witches and their goof-ups! Step into a world where witches aren't brewing potions, but they're stirring up giggles and guffaws! 

Halloween Delights: Spellbinding Word Searches with Wacky Witchy Combinations: Crack the Clusters, Seek the Words

I'm breaking all the witchy rules this Halloween with a word search experience unlike anything you've seen before. Welcome to the enchanting realm of Witchy Boo-Boos, where the magic of laughter meets the spirit of Halloween.

๐Ÿ”ฎ Discover Witchy Mishaps: Dive headfirst into a spellbinding universe filled with comically disastrous adventures and quirky witchy escapades. These aren't your typical spells; they're hilarious blunders, mishaps, and bewitching bloopers that'll leave you in stitches!

๐Ÿ•ท️ Hashtag Hauntings: It's like a social media feed from the witching world! Solve word clusters that resemble hashtags - guess the phrase, find the phrase, and let the hilarity ensue.

๐ŸŽƒ 1440 Phrases and Words to Unearth: Get ready for a delightful challenge as you uncover 1440 bewitching phrases and words. Each word search is a potion of amusement, guaranteed to tickle your funny bone and cast a chuckling spell on you.

๐Ÿงน Cackle-Worthy Confessions: Brace yourself for fits of laughter as you stumble upon funny, sarcastic, and eye-rolling boo-boos and witchy bloopers. These spellbinding slip-ups will have you howling with glee and enchanted by the whimsical world of the Broomstick Brigade.

I've brewed up 60 puzzles, each telling a tale of a wacky witchy escapade or mishap. 

Here's a sneak peek at some of the puzzle titles you'll be unraveling:

  1. Magical Mayhem: When I Accidentally Summoned an Army of Squirrels
  2. The Spellbook Shuffle: When I Got My Potions and Recipes All Mixed Up
  3. Magical Mess-Ups: The Comedy of Failed Attempts at Flying
  4. When My Witchy Love Spell Went Crazy Wrong
  5. Brewing and Belly Laughs: The Hilarious Stories Shared in the Witch's Tavern
  6. Bewitched Cooking Blunders: The Disastrous Kitchen Curse

⏱️ Race Against Time: Unleash your competitive spirit as you race against the clock to conquer each spellbinding puzzle. Challenge yourself or fellow puzzle enthusiasts to see who can master the witchy quest with lightning speed!

๐Ÿ“š Enchantment on Every Page: Dive into an enchanting experience with one puzzle per page, designed for easy readability and maximum enjoyment. And when you're ready to reveal the magic behind the words, rest assured that the answers to your witchy riddles are tucked away at the back of the book.


Available on Amazon

What Makes This Halloween Word Search Book Different?

I aim to make unique word search books. This book is another one of those original creations.  The word phrases to find range from funny, silly, and humorous to eye-rolling. All created by this witch in spirit!

Plus, it's a game that lets you compete with yourself or friends to claim the title of the ultimate witchy word searcher. 

I thoroughly enjoy designing, creating, and writing funny word search books, so you'll always get something original.

Here's a Sample Puzzle for You!

Halloween Witch Word Search by StumpedBooks






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, June 18, 2023

Word Search With a Twist - Something Different

Word Search With a Twist

Unleashing My Creativity: The Story Behind The Word Search Books in the Stumped Books Collection

As the author and creator of  StumpedBooks (aka StumpedRiddles.com), I also write word search books with a twist.

My goal is to offer people something other than standard word search books. 

So, I embarked on a quest to design a word search puzzle collection that provides the solver with an additional challenge and can also be played as a game.

Unconventional Word Search Puzzle Books Featuring Single and Multiple Clustered Words 

Instead of sticking to single words, I blended multiple words into hashtag-like phrases. 

I aimed to add an extra layer of excitement and surprise for puzzle enthusiasts. 

Before the puzzle solver seeks to find the word, they must solve the hashtag phrase. Most phrases are easy to solve, although a few can be tricky.

The Thrill of Friendly Competition

I believe that puzzles are best enjoyed when shared with others. That's why I included a feature that allows you to turn the Stumped Books Word Search Puzzles into a fun competition among friends and family. Challenge each other to see who can conquer a puzzle the fastest.

There's a place to mark your start and finish times on each puzzle and even a place to write your name.

 These word-find puzzles with a twist are all about fostering a friendly rivalry and celebrating your victories together.

Challenge Yourself and Go, Solo

You don't have to compete with others for the fastest time; go ahead and race against the clock to see if you can beat your own time every time you do a puzzle.

Whether you're looking to improve your speed or simply enjoy the journey at your own pace, this feature adds a touch of personalization to the word search experience.

The Answers Are Included

Some word search books don't include the answers; however, all the Stumped Activity Books include the solutions at the back of each book.

Designed for Those With a Sense of Humor

I get crazy joy coming up with funny clustered phrases for these word search puzzles; that's why nearly all the word search books I've created are geared around humor. 

Coming up with funny sayings is a blast! Or at least I think it is.

Here's an example of one of the puzzles inside of the "Funny Word Search for Adults" - The title of this puzzle is "What Exhausted Angels Say - getalife, ineedhelp, stopsinning, iquit, callmelater ... and more:" (I have too much fun creating these!)

word search puzzle

What's Included in the StumpedBooks Word Search Collection

Every book I've created includes the following:

  • 1440 Words to Find
  • 60 Different Word Search Topics Centered Around the Title Topic of the Book
  • A Place to Write Down Your Name, Start Time, and Finish Time on Each Puzzle
  • Single Words and Multiple Clustered Phrases
Wait, There's More! - Get Free Printable Word Search Puzzles

On the StumpedBooks Website, there's a place on the main menu titled "Solve" where you can access individual word search puzzles that you can print for free. This free section is a work in progress; more puzzles are added daily. 

At StumpedBooks, you can also try to solve riddles for free. Oh, and all the riddles are originally written; there are no old, rehashed riddles on the website or in any of the personally written riddle books.

Although I've written seven unique riddle books, if you prefer, you can opt for solving riddles directly on the website at no cost to you. 

Here's the link where you can go to solve riddles. There are a lot of riddles at StumpedBooks to keep you distracted for quite a while!

My Most Recent Word Search Book With a Twist

I've just completed a Funny Garden Word Search Book, but hey, if gardening isn't your thing, you can check out all the other word search books here.

Funny Garden Word Search Book With a Twist

Stumped Books is a Labor of Love

I absolutely love creating activity books, journals, and poetry. My passion belongs to the wide array of life's emotions we all feel from time to time. 

Some of my creations are for fun, some for humor, and others are geared more toward the serious side of life.

That's what makes me happy; tackling all of life's emotions and not being put in a box where I have to do one thing all the time. 

All the Stumped Books are good clean fun; although they're geared toward older teens and adults, they're designed with the entire family in mind.

You Can Find The Stumped Books Collection on Amazon

If you're so inclined, you can check out all of the thirty-something books I've created to date via my Amazon Author Page or here on my website, StumpedBooks.com.

Thank you very much if you visit my site or acquire one of the activity books. I hope you get as much fun and joy with the books as I have had writing them.

Happy Summer 2023!




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, May 29, 2022

Hard Word Search for Adults - 60 Various Word Find Topics


I'm happy to announce that I've completed my fourteenth activity book, Hard Word Search for Adults.

Some of you already know about this fun self-publishing adventure I've been traveling on since 2019. Yep, the trip continues.

I have a crazy goal of self-publishing 100 activity books, and I have to say, I might be 120 years old when I accomplish that milestone! Honestly, I'm not sure if I can do it! But I'll keep moving forward.

Why It Takes Me Longer To Complete a Book

To date, I've written 7 riddle books, 4 word search books, 1 poetry book, and 2 books on what to write on a card. I started writing activity books in 2019, and as I mentioned above, I plan to continue until I reach 100 books published .... if it can be done?

There are ways to create and publish word search books quicker than the several months it's taking me. However, I prefer to carefully research and choose the words for each puzzle, which takes more time. Also, I personally handle all aspects of the publishing process, not just the writing.

All of the word search books are theme-based, and the words you'll be looking for are related to each of the puzzle topics.


What Does "Hard Word Search for Adults" Include:

  • There are 60 unique word search puzzles.
  • Each puzzle is a challenging topic.
  • You find not only single words but also multiple words.
  • Multiple words are strung together (think Hashtag), offering an additional challenge.
  • Each puzzle has a place where you can put your name and the time it took you to complete the puzzle. You can compete with yourself, or friends and family.
  • The Book is the size of a standard piece of paper, 8.5 inches by 11 inches.
  • The puzzles are easy to read.
Examples of Puzzle Topics:
  • Lost in Space
  • Math is Hard
  • Positively Big Words
  • Weird Animal Names
  • Climb these Mountains
and 55 more.



The Answers Are Included

If you find yourself stuck, you can peek at the answers at the back of the Book.



The Book is the Size of a Standard Piece of Paper, Making it Easy to Read.


You can find the Book via StumpedRiddles.com or Amazon.



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, February 6, 2022

Funny Word Search Book For Adults With a Twist

Funny Word Search Book For Adults With a Twist

Fresh off the press is my latest word search book, "Funny Word Search For Adults."

This book is different from your typical word search book. It features the usual single words to find and multiple words strung together.

There are Three Ways to Challenge Yourself with This Word Search Book


1. The Usual Way - Find the Word

Of course, this book includes the typical approach to word search, which features single words to find. So go ahead and enjoy the standard word search challenge.

2. Multiple Words Strung Together (Like a Hashtag)

In this word search book, you'll find multiple words put together in a brief phrase without spaces in between. You get a dual challenge in that you must guess the phrase and then find the phrase in the puzzle.

3. Time Yourself - See How Fast You Can Complete a Word Search Puzzle

The bottom of each word search puzzle provides a place to enter the start and finish times. Use this area to compete with family. One family member can tackle a puzzle and mark their time; another can try to beat that time by solving another puzzle.

What is Included with Funny Word Search for Adults
  • You get 60 unique word search puzzles
  • 1440 words to find
  • Multiple words strung together for an added challenge
  • One puzzle per page
  • Puzzles are easy to read
  • A place to track the time it takes to complete the puzzle
  • Each puzzle features a humorous approach to a different topic
Examples of the Funny Word Search Puzzle Topics
  • Worst Marriage Advice
  • If I Ruled the World
  • Funny Tooth Fairy Traits
  • If Dogs Could Talk
  • Newbie Pirate Mistakes
and more.....

The Types of Humor You'll Find in this Word Search Book
  • Sarcastic
  • Silly
  • Obvious
  • Stupid
  • Bathroom
  • Eye Rolling
I hope you enjoy this book if you're in the market for a fun activity. I sure enjoyed writing it!

Funny Word Search Book For Adults With a Twist
Funny Word Search Book


My activity books are on Amazon, here, or at StumpedRiddles.com.

Recent Word Search Books:





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, January 2, 2022

The Baby Shower Word Search Book - 60 Puzzles in One Book

 

The Baby Shower Word Search Book

As some of you may already know, I've authored numerous riddle books and have recently expanded into word search activity books. 

Why a Baby Shower Word Search Book? What's So Special About That?

The purpose of this book was to provide baby-related word search puzzles in one book, to use for baby shower games. 

You can easily find baby shower word search cards for party game activities; however, having one book with 60 word search puzzles gives you a larger amount in one affordable book.

How to Use This Book for a Baby Shower Word Search Game

  • Cut out the puzzles you need and hand them out to your guests
  • Have each person write their name and time taken to complete the puzzle on the page
  • OR give everyone a preset time, for example, three minutes, to complete as much of the puzzle as they can
  • The best time and greatest number of words found wins
Makes an Excellent Giveaway for Smaller Baby Showers
  • Give everyone their own book at the shower
  • Have each person complete one (or two) puzzles for the word search contest
  • Pick the winner based on time and words solved
  • Allow each person to keep their book as a shower momento gift
What's Different About This Word Search Book?

At the bottom of each word search puzzle is a place for a person to write their name, the time they started the puzzle, and the time it was completed.

There's a place to write your name and time completed on each puzzle

Large and Easy to Read

The book measures 8.5 inches by 11 inches, making it very easy on the eyes. It's the size of a standard piece of paper. There is one puzzle per page, and all of the answers are featured in the back of the book.

One puzzle per page, and large and easy to read

The book is available on Amazon and also via the website StumpedRiddles.com.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X