Showing posts with label Home Decor. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Home Decor. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Reviewing Open And Close Curtain Rings For Hanging Curtains On Poles And Tracks.

 



We have a fairly old house and the previous owners installed a curtain track rail in both our bay windows. This was great as they left the hooks that fitted it behind. All has been well until that is in recent years the now very old hooks have started to break and we have fewer and fewer hooks to hang the curtains up with resulting in badly hung and difficult to close curtains.

Modern hooks would not fit around the rather wide curtain rail and with fewer hooks, the curtains were hanging on about half the number they really needed. 

The obvious solution was to replace the entire rail with a modern one that would take modern hook sizes. However, that is expensive and not something we really want to invest in at this point in time. 

We also found curtain rings that would go around the rail but as they were solid circles it would have meant taking down and refitting the entire rail, which is time-consuming and again was not something we wanted to do at this time. 

So we needed a solution that was effective, looked good and was reasonably easy to fit. I knew there must be something out there.




Eventually, I found these solid, well made and robust open and close curtain rings that actually open and close so you can easily fit them around the track or curtain pole. 

They are brilliant as they can be used all the way along a curtain track or pole. You simply clip the ring around the pole or track with the small hole hanging down. 



You attach the small white curtain clips to the curtains first in the usual way, then easily hang the curtains by slipping the white hooks through the curtain ring's smaller hole. 

The result is a sturdy fix and smooth closing curtains. I do find the more we use the better the fit of the curtains, so we space them every few inches, especially for heavy curtains.  

They are also useful if an existing curtain ring has broken and then instead of taking the whole pole down you can simply clip this over the pole and refit the curtain. 

Some open and close curtain rings have a clip attached instead of the smaller hole so you can simply clip the curtains onto it. It all depends on what you need and prefer. 




We went for a lovely antique bronze colour but they do come in different colours to fit most decor. I have seen them in bronze, silver, gold, black and white. 

These open and close curtain rings can also be used on tab top curtains. I do not think they are designed for this purpose but I tried them and they do the job just fine! Simply clip them around the fabric tab and then close them around the pole or track. So this is ideal if you love a design or colour of a tab top curtain but do not want, or are not able to take down the pole to fit them across it. 




We looked for curtain rings open and close that are well made and very sturdy as curtains can be heavy. When they are pulled back and forth to open and close several times a day it can put stress on the rings. Also, hanging curtains can be hard work and not something I want to be doing for repairing broken rings every few months!

We discounted curtain rings made of plastic or that looked weak and flimsy as we would prefer to buy good quality that will last, rather than very cheap ones that need replacing every few months. 

You do need to apply a decent amount of pressure on each ring to open and close it but the fit is good and none of them have opened on their own. 




They slide back and forth on the rail very well and smoothly and look much better than the old curtain track hooks that were originally there.  


Here Is A Selection Of Open And Close Curtain Rings. 



So we find these open and close curtain rings a very inexpensive and easy to use solution to our curtain hanging issues and one I will certainly use in any home. 




Read More Product Reviews Here 

More Product Reviews On Review This Reviews


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, May 22, 2022

5 Fun Scrabble Decoration Ideas

Scrabble Home Decor Ideas

Last week my online search for funky decor led me to bicycle-themed pieces; this week, it's Scrabble decor.

Yup, scrabble, the game.

Unique Fun Scrabble Decoration Ideas

Did you even know there was such a thing as scrabble decor? On my hunt for nutty things, I found out that there is such a thing as scrabble decor pieces.

You can view the products directly here or look at them below.

Here are some fun and wacky ideas:

1. Scrabble Wall Decal or Wall Art

Scrabble wall decals and prints do exist. Of course, you can also take your own photos and frame them for display. You'll notice below that there are scrabble decals and wall pieces; however, since the products featured always change, check out this elaborate design on Houzz; it's fantastic!

2. Scrabble Wall Board Game

Get a scrabble wallboard game. Use the board as decoration or as an ongoing challenge for the family. A scrabble wallboard game makes a unique gift! For the scrabble fans in the family, it's doubtful they have one of these original idea pieces. Check out this one.

3. Scrabble Pillows

How about a scrabble pillow? Etsy sellers offer unique custom-made pieces. Get a pillow with a loved one's name designed with scrabble letters. You can check out some of the custom scrabble pillows by Etsy sellers here.

4. Use a Jig Saw Puzzle Coffee Table for Scrabble

Did you know there's a funky jigsaw coffee table? Yep, there is. Use one of these tables as a place to feature an ongoing scrabble game. It offers decor, organization, and challenge.

5. Scrabble Wine Charms 

Scrabble tile wine charms are so cute. I came upon these a little while back, and I immediately thought I could use these for large gatherings. If you're not sure what a wine charm is, it is a charm that connects to the bottom stem of a wine glass, so each person knows which wine glass is their glass. You can find many wine charm designs, however, scrabble tile charms are uniquely original. Here is one offered by an Etsy seller if you're so inclined.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Bike Themed Home Decor - Something Different

Bike Home Decor Pieces and Ideas

I'm always on the lookout for something funky in home decor. During my investigative process (lol), I came across these creative artsy ideas related to bicycles. 

Why Bike Themed Home Decor?

Below, you'll notice that there are multiple pieces to add to a bike-themed room, including side tables, pillows, clocks, or furniture with bike-themed print. The answer to the question of why bike decor is why not? If you appreciate non-traditional pieces for your home, you'll find these items interesting. 

Here are Five Ways to Incorporate Bike Decor Into Your Home:

1. Bike Side Tables

A bike table makes an excellent conversation piece when positioned in a central location such as a foyer or front room. Bike tables are essentially bikes with an attached tabletop. They make an excellent addition to an Industrial Decor loft or apartment. 

2. Bike Flower Planters

Bike flower planters are a bit more familiar. They're essentially a creative planter designed in the shape of a bike, or in some cases, using an actual bicycle, with a creative place to add plants.

3. Bike Dishware

Set an attractive bike-themed table using plates, cups, and glasses with a bicycle design. Bike dishware isn't as common; however, while typing this, I was able to find some to feature below.

4. Bike Clocks

Bike clocks are relatively easy to find. Add a bike clock to an exercise room, man cave, the front hallway, and themed bedrooms. Bike clocks are a unique gift for the avid biker in the family! You'll notice a few featured below.

5. Bike Throw Blankets and Pillows

Combine a bike-decorated pillow and bike-themed blanket to give as an original gift. You can also add these pieces as the finishing touches to a room that features numerous bicycle decor items.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, April 17, 2022

A Chair You Can Sleep In - Chair Beds


There is no doubt that if you live in the city, apartments are smaller and, unfortunately, much more expensive than in previous decades.

Maximizing space is critical. Thus, thinking in terms of dual-purpose use for each piece you add to your small area is essential.

Did You Know That You Can Get Chairs That Turn Into Beds?

Most of us are accustomed to couches that turn into beds. Rarely do we consider a chair you can sleep in as a guest-sleepover solution.

Of course, a chair you can sleep in doesn't have to be restricted to small apartments. They can easily be used as a guest sleepover solution in multiple rooms of a standard-sized home.

Skip all the mumbo-jumbo and go directly to the product page here

Eight Locations in the Home to Consider Adding a Chair You Can Sleep In:

  • The baby's room! When mom needs to bunk in with the little one, placing a chair that converts to a bed is the perfect solution, especially with space issues.
  • Place a chair bed in your home office. When you're working long hours, you have a place to rest, or when you host company, they have a place to sleep.
  • A chair you can sleep in is ideal for the primary bedroom. Whether one half of a couple needs a place to sleep independently from time to time, or a child needs to bunk in with mom and dad, a chair bed solves those issues.
  • For those who enjoy the luxury of a gaming or media room, a chair that turns into a bed is a comfortable solution for avid gamers.
  • Plan for two of these chairs in your main room or family room, and you automatically get two extra beds when visitors come calling.
  • These chair beds are must-haves for studio or small apartments. You automatically have an extra place for sleepover visitors.
  • Do you have a she-shed? Does he have a man cave? If so, these adult metaphoric doghouses aren't complete without a proper place to sleep if needed!
  • Sunrooms or enclosed patios are a perfect place to add a sleeping chair! 
Unconventional furniture is all the rage. Be sure you consider your space carefully before adding or changing out pieces. When you consider furniture as having a dual purpose, you save money and time in the long run.

These chairs can be moved from room to room - so you'll always be sure to find a place to put them as your life changes. 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Electric Fireplace Television Stand

 

Electric Fireplace Television Stand
Electric Fireplace TV Stand Reviewed

Many homeowners dream of having a comfortable living space with the beauty of a fireplace. Although many homes do not have a wood-burning or gas insert fireplace.

 Some homeowners are turning to electric fireplaces to give them that cozy ambiance in their homes. 

The technology of electric fireplaces has come a long way over the years giving you the look and feel of a real fireplace. Along with the added benefit of generating real heat for your living space.

 We recently purchased a Walker Edison Electric fireplace television stand for our living room.


 Our television is located in a corner of our living room so we purchased a corner unit. There are so many options to choose from for electric fireplaces so, I'm sure there is one to fit your home's decor.

The Features of our Electric Fireplace:

  • First, it fits perfectly in the corner of our living room
  • Two tempered glass doors
  • Storage on both sides
  • Each side has two adjustable shelves
  • Fireplace insert with blower for heat
  • Will heat a 400 square foot area
  • The top is large enough for a 55-inch Television
  • The fireplace display can be operated without the heat on
  • Available in 10 different colors
  • Plug-in fireplace; no electrician required (Caution here: see below)
The unit was well packaged with easy-to-follow instructions and was not difficult to assemble. Although I do recommend having a second person to help with the assembly. My grandson Bobby helped me with the assembly and we had the unit assembled in about 3 hours.

Over time an electric fireplace may help you save on your heating bill. By heating the room you are in you could lower your home's thermostat. On the other hand, the average cost of using the heater on an electric fireplace is about .15 cents per hour.

The outlets in our living room are all wired to a 15 amp breaker. The heater unit draws 1400 watts so, with the other draw of the television and lights the heater tripped the breaker. I did have to call an electrician to wire one outlet in our living room to be on its own 20 amp breaker just for the heater unit.  This was not a huge problem and it's much safer to be on its own breaker.

Although, our daughter and son have the same 1400 watt fireplace insert and did not need an electrician.

We are very pleased with our electric fireplace television stand. On a cold winter night, it adds the perfect ambiance to our living room along with some additional heat to keep us warm.

This is the Walker Edison unit that we purchased. You can shop for many options and styles.

Walker Edison Alcott Classic Glass Door Fireplace Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 55 Inches, 48 Inch, EspressoWalker Edison Alcott Classic Glass Door Fireplace Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 55 Inches, 48 Inch, EspressoCheck the Price

 


Find more product reviews on ReviewThis here: ReviewThisProductReviews.com





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Reviewing The Benefits Of Weighted Blankets

 


I recently purchased a weighted blanket. Ours is by Sleepeasy, but now many companies are producing them. 

I had read about them for a while and thought they may be helpful to me. Going through perimenopause has been quite stressful with many disrupted nights and I hoped it may help. There have always been other priorities but when I saw this one for a reduced price I could not resist!

They are essentially a heavy blanket filled with beads or similar in strongly stitched pockets or squares weighting between around 5 to 30 pounds and certainly heavier than a normal blanket or most quilts. They purport to produce a deep pressure stimulation that is said to relax the nervous system similar to a great big bear hug, except this comes from having the blanket wrapped around you.


What Are The Benefits Of A Weighted Blanket?

Weighted blankets are said to have several benefits. I have read that researchers are still studying the effects for physical and emotional benefits. 

Benefits so far are mainly listed as being helpful to reduce anxiety, relieve stress, aid restful sleep and essentially to give the body a big relaxing hug. Many people say that they have a fantastic sleep while using one. 

However, I cannot verify them so do your research and it is best to buy one based on whether you like it and feel you personally receive benefits from it. Any other benefits would be a bonus. 

If we choose to use them it should be because we find them comfortable and personally helpful.



What I Like About The Weighted Blanket

I like the colour of ours being a dark grey it goes with everything. I think I would always choose a dark neutral colour for these blankets as it is more versatile. They do come in many colours though so choose whichever suits you and your decor. 

I do like the way in mine that the beads are contained in individual pockets so they do not move about very much at all and the stitching is very strong and secure.

I have taken to draping the weighted blanket over me and hubby in the evenings while watching a film and draped over the sofa it looks great in our living room and not like just something for bedtime.

I do enjoy the feeling of a big hug and find it very relaxing. Hubby found it so relaxing the first time we tried the weighted blanket that within 15 minutes he fell asleep and did not see the film!!

It is warm, but surprisingly not too warm. When I use it I sleep really well without waking up several times as usual.

My personal experience is that I like to feel the weight of it over my body and find that feeling very calming and relaxing. I can never rest properly with only a light sheet for covering, so I was always going to be a good candidate for a heavier blanket. 

The first night I used it I did not struggle to drop off to sleep which for me usually takes about an hour. Now it is much less than that. I did not wake up all night and usually since starting perimenopause I have woken up two or three times every night. 

It is warm, but I bought it in late autumn and since then it has not been too warm. I am not sure if it will be too warm in the summer yet.

I do not feel that it is too heavy when using it as a blanket. Carrying it around I feel it is very heavy, but once on the bed, to me, it just feels comforting.




Can Everyone Use A Weighted Blanket?

Weighted blankets are generally safe for healthy adults, older children and teenagers. 

However, they are not suitable for everyone. If you are considering using a weighted blanket for an adult that has any underlying health conditions or for a child of any age please consult with a qualified healthcare practitioner first to ensure that it is safe for you to use.  

Our weighted blanket is for adults. It should not weigh more than about 10% of your body weight and so would be unsuitable for a child to use.

You can buy children's weighted blankets specifically for them although please check with a doctor first that it is suitable for your child.

Weighted blankets should never be used for a child under age 2 or older children with developmental difficulties or learning difficulties due to the risk of suffocation.

They are not recommended for people with epilepsy in case the person has a seizure under the blanket.

The heaviness of a weighted blanket may cause difficulties for people with certain pre-existing conditions, such as Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), Asthma and sleep apnea where any breathing issues may be exacerbated and diabetes where any circulation issues may be further affected by the heaviness of the blanket. In people with Claustrophobia, a weighted blanket can feel too heavy and restrictive. Please always check with a Dr first if you have any health conditions.

As it is heavy I would not recommend it for anyone who likes only a light covering. When I took it out of the box it was so heavy I thought I would not like it. However, in my experience, it does not feel anywhere near as heavy on the body as it does when carrying it or moving it.



Things To Bear In Mind About A Weighted Blanket

The way the beads are stitched into the covering is something to watch out for in any of these blankets. I have read that in some blankets the beads fall into uncomfortable clumps when the individual pockets are too large or too weak.

You do need to look for quality design so the beads are held in their separate individual pockets and remain comfortable. The stitching needs to be secure and strong. 

Check if there is a washable cover or if the whole blanket is washable. Or do you need to handwash and is this practical for you? Some are dry clean or spot clean. You need to choose whichever suits you best. 

If the whole blanket is washable check if it will fit into your washing machine.

Personally, I would use this blanket over a sheet so that it does not require washing so much, or use a cover. I wash our sheets and covers on at least a weekly basis and I would not want to be washing this blanket every week. However, used as a blanket over a sheet or with a washable cover it will need washing much less. 

Check the size you need. You want it big enough to cover your chest to toe and some drape at the sides but not enough so it is falling off you onto the floor as that will be uncomfortable. Remember the bigger it is the heavier it will be to move around and also to wash. In hindsight, I would probably have gone for a single size as it is mainly me using it. 

I would go for the smallest size you are comfortable with using. If you are using it for yourself only I think a single size may be better. Or if there are two of you then either a double or two single sizes to give more versatility.

Check if there is a trial period and returns policy if you do not get on with it as it is such a personal item. 




Washing Weighted Blankets

I think the only concern I personally have is that my double bed sized one is so heavy my washing machine will not accommodate it.  

However, being dark grey and using it over a sheet or quilt in bed hopefully, it will not need washing so often.

To improve it I feel a detachable cover I the same colour would have been most useful.

I have now found a quilt cover that will fit to sort this issue when using it for sleep purposes. So will treat the blanket as I do our quilts. When using it in the living room we use it without the cover. 




Final Thoughts On A Weighted Blanket

You do importantly need to check if you have any health conditions if you are fine to use a weighted blanket.

If healthwise you are ok to use a weighted blanket and you like the feeling of a heavier cover you may find this type of blanket very relaxing. If you enjoy a light covering in bed you may not like this but if you like the feel of a comforting hug and the feeling of a heavier cover on your body you may well take to it. 

I cannot recall the last time I slept so well and so soundly since we had this blanket. 

Do your research and make sure you can return and refund if you do not get on with it. Give it a week or so to get used to it. I took to it immediately but some people have said it takes them a while. 

A good night's sleep is extremely important to me I do not function well on a disturbed sleep so this has made a huge difference to me.

Before buying a weighted blanket do your own research and see if it will be right for you. This is a very personal choice and requires some thought.

Weighted blankets will not suit everyone. However, if they do suit you they can make a big difference to the way you relax and sleep. I am very glad I got mine and as I am getting a much sounder sleep I am feeling much better these days. 







Product Reviews On Review This Reviews 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, January 9, 2022

What is The Pantone Color of The Year for 2022 - Come See

Do you ever wander over to the Pantone website? If not, be sure to take a minute and check it out. It's filled with excellent advice about color combinations for almost every aspect of living.

Annually, Pantone selects  a color of the year that reflects "our global culture, expressing what people are looking for, that color can hope to answer."  - Quote by Pantone.com

 Congratulations to Very-Peri (17-3938)

According to Pantone, this combination of periwinkle blue with violet-red undertones reflects these transformative times. Color is an absolute in the creative digital space we find ourselves living in. Blue combined with violet-red is Pantone's choice for a year trending towards joyous, emotional, and creative expression.

Here's a brief video featured by Pantone with their chosen color, Very-Peri:


If You're Looking to Create This Color Via HTML Color Codes, Here is the Code

The HTML code for Very-Peri is #6667ab. If you create online graphics for any particular purpose and want to use Pantone's color choice for 2022, you'll need this code.

Don't confuse the Pantone color number 17-3938 for the HTML color code. As mentioned above, the HTML color code is #6667ab. I quickly created the main photo above using this code.

My Own Personal Opinion on Very-Peri

Violets and purples are some of my favorite colors, especially for bedroom decor. It seems to never go out of style. 

Very-Peri combines violet-red with blue to produce a soft color, yet one that evokes a courageous mood due to the hidden undertones of red.

Personally, I would combine Very-Peri with yellows or grays for a guest room or our primary bedroom. Another great space for this color is the home office, especially for those working in a field that demands some level of creative thinking - isn't that all fields? 

The thing to remember with color, any color, is "flow." Does the color flow with the overall decor theme of your home? For larger homes, changing colors from room to room is manageable; however, smaller spaces often present a challenge. If you're painting a small home or apartment, staying within the same shades is a safe way to approach your wall colors. Let the drapes, furniture, and accessories introduce the contrast and pattern.

Have fun with color because color IS fun.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Himalayan Salt Lamps Reviewed

 



I love our Himalayan Salt Lamp. It is a beautiful and soothing addition to the lighting in our home. We have had it for several years now and find it very useful and lovely.


What Is A Himalayan Salt Lamp?

Salt Lamps are made out of pink Himalayan salt carved into different beautiful shapes with space for a bulb and a plug and lead is attached.

Some are simple unfussy natural shapes, others made into ovals, or in a firepit-like arrangement, some in beautiful metal cages with tree scenes for example, which look stunning especially when lit. They also come in different sizes depending on the look you would like to achieve. 

Salt lamps are available in many different shapes and sizes from small to very large and in different price ranges. 

It all depends on what look you want to create, how elaborate or simple you would like the look and light to be and where you intend to place your salt lamp in your home.


Beautiful Salt Lamp


Why We Love Our Salt Lamp

As a bright light, it certainly lightens up the dark autumn and winter evenings and produces a really lovely warm light. Ours is on a dimmer switch which makes it perfect for when we want a bright or very subtle light. 

When we are watching a film we turn it to the lower dimmer function and then it becomes a wonderful glowing ambient light, just right for curling up warm and cost on a winter's night and relaxing. 

For a romantic dinner at home, the salt lamp helps to create a beautiful magical mood with its amber glow and beautiful looks and texture. 

We have also used it as a night light on low dimmer especially if we have not been feeling well, or on a really wintery stormy night it is reassuring to have a low warm glowing light. 


Close Up Of Glowing Salt Lamp


I think Salt Lamps should be purchased and welcomed into our homes on the basis of that we like the way they look both off and on and the quality and mood of light they produce. 

There are many claims of health benefits from salt lamps.  Some of the claims are that they produce negative ions and purify the air thus being very good for us. It is also said that they help promote sleep and calm allergies along with promoting mood-enhancing properties. 

I cannot be certain if we receive any health benefits or not. The main benefits as I see it are that they help us relax and take time to "be". For me, they do have a calming influence and help me take time out from a hectic schedule.

I do love to watch the beautiful glowing light and it is lovely to have a warming look on a cold winter night. I am not a fan of long dark winter nights so the beauty of this light does help my mood, if even just that it is a lovely light to enjoy in the darkness. 

They are a beautiful and unusual light to have in the home and give it a warm homely, yet modern feeling. 

Salt lamps look good during the day when they are switched off and simply gorgeous in the evening.


Salt Lamp Switched On 


A Few Points To Bear In Mind About Salt Lamps.

They are so simple to use as you just plug in. The bulb will need replacing every so often depending on how much you use it but we got a long time out of ours for our usage and bulbs are easy to replace.

Salt lamps are fairly substantial and can be very heavy so you need to take care when carrying or moving them. If you think you will need to move it around a lot then go for a smaller less heavy one. However, do bear in mind this weight when placing it on any piece of furniture and place it somewhere where pets or children cannot easily knock it over as it can hurt if it drops on a foot. 

I would advise keeping this lamp only in living and bedroom areas. They are not suitable for use in bathrooms or kitchens due to the higher humidity there.

For safety do keep and use them only in dry areas of the home. We have ours in the living room mainly and sometimes take it into the bedroom, never the kitchen or bathroom. 

Salt can be corrosive so make sure the surface you place the lamp on is not metal, as that will rust, or likely to be affected by salt. Or to be safer put the lamp on a protective mat first. 


Salt Lamp Switched Off


Himalayan Salt Lamps As GIfts

Salt lamps make fantastic beautiful gifts for loved ones on many occasions. As they go with most decor you do not need to know colour schemes or design tastes too much, they tend to go in most environments and decor choices.

They are beautifully tactile. Everyone needs another table lamp and as they are so beautiful most people would be very happy to receive one as a gift. They are lovely housewarming gifts, and as presents for Christmas and Birthdays

We love ours and will definitely purchase more salt lamps for the different rooms in our home and as gifts, as we go on.  Here is a small selection. 





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Express Yourself With Wooden Words

 



Wooden Words as Wall Art, Home Decor Accents, and for Crafts – a Review


Wooden words are decorative for home décor.  They are also handy for DIY craft projects. Their uses are limited only by your imagination.


Wooden words look great displayed on a wall, a fireplace mantle, or on a table, shelf or door. Or, you can attach them to your craft and home decor projects. Choose to leave them in their wood color for a rustic look, or decorate them with stain, paint or acrylic markers for your own personal touch.


Let's review a few examples in various rooms around the house.


Kitchen Decor 



When considering a wooden word sign as a décor accent in your kitchen, this one 'speaks' to me as the perfect one. The word 'Gather' evokes many happy memories of the gathering of friends & family around the kitchen table sharing coffee and hours of talk. I consider the kitchen the central gathering place in my home. Hang this sign on the wall or display it on a countertop or as a centerpiece on the kitchen table.  It will add to the creation of the heart-warming, welcoming atmosphere you always have when enjoying the kitchen company of your coffee companions. 


Bathroom Decorative Touches



After a long or stressful day, nothing is more  relaxing than a nice long soak in the tub. Personalize your bathroom wall with these four words ~ relax, soak, unwind, and breathe ~ and enjoy your 'down-time'. 


These rustic wooden word signs will add to the peace and contentment of your relaxing moment. 


Monograms in Wood




Decorate a baby's nursery or a child's room with their name in wood.  Hang it over a crib in the nursery or on any wall in a child's room.


You can order it on amazon unpainted, which comes sanded ready for paint to DIY with your favorite colors.  Or order your monogram painted. The paint is applied with two premium coats of paint to ensure a high quality smooth finish with sanding between coats.


Home Decor That Says it All



The  heart of any HOME is FAMILY. These decorative wooden block letters come as separate free-standing letters making the two words  HOME and FAMILY. Thus, they can easily be placed anywhere to meet your decorating needs. 


Crafting with Wooden Letters 



There are a wide variety of crafts which can be decorated with an initial, a name or a favorite phrase. Create a unique gift or a piece of home décor using these wooden letters. This is just one example of the many sets of wooden letters available on Amazon for your creative crafting. Click here for a range of wooden letter sets in different sizes and fonts.


Christmas Tree Wooden Word Ornaments



Wooden words make unique Christmas Tree Ornaments.  Create a festive atmosphere on your tree, your fireplace mantle, hanging in a window, or even tied to a bow on a Christmas present under the tree. These wooden Christmas words (such as Joy, Peace, Love, Let it Snow) have many uses and decorating ideas for your Christmas décor. 


Summary


So, think wood when you choose a name or a phrase for your wall art, table décor, fireplace mantle decoration or any décor arrangement you can imagine. Expressing yourself with wooden words can create a warm and pleasing mood in any room in your home.


*Express Yourself With Wooden Words written & compiled by Wednesday Elf

**Image source information. All product images are from Amazon. The intro image is a collage created from a Pixabay free-to-use image using Fotojet.






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, November 20, 2021

A Review of Fall Farmhouse Decor


The Farmhouse style of décor is cozy, casual and welcoming. Originally found in farmhouses, which of necessity were largely functional in the modest rural houses built by American pioneers in the 1700s and 1800s to suit the agricultural lifestyle, the style of decor has evolved into many different variations. 

 Homeowners today appreciate the farmhouse style regardless of whether they live in a rural area or a small town.


While there are many variations to the Farmhouse style, including rustic, modern, country and primitive, the style itself is appreciated for its warmth and simplicity. This style is characterized by natural textures and materials such as wood or galvanized steel.


Today we will concentrate on decorating your Farmhouse style for the Fall.  If you already have pieces that form your farmhouse interior, you can always just add temporary ones to update them for the season. 


Fall Farmhouse Décor


When you decorate your home for the Fall, you can add small touches throughout the house or simply focus only on one nook or create a small corner filled with an Autumn theme. A few examples of this Fall magic are shown here.


Wreaths




A favorite Fall Decor is a wreath for the front door, in a window, or as part of an inside Autumn decoration, perhaps as a centerpiece surrounding a candle.


Maple leaves in red & yellow, berries and vine add to this Fall atmosphere in this lovely wreath found on Amazon.  Perfect for the Autumn season and the Thanksgiving festivities.


Fall Décor Candles



Candles are always perfect for any décor.  Since wood is one of the materials inherent to a Farmhouse theme, these wood candle holders made from logs fit in perfectly. 


Available in brown, harvest and orange and adorned with natural Raffia bows, these candle holders made from reclaimed wood fit the Tea-light or votive candles.  A lovely set for a table centerpiece or a fireplace mantle decoration.


Log candle holders are handmade by Sarah & Eddie of GFTWoodcraft on Etsy, where you can find a wonderful collection of rustic wood home décor. 


Tiered Trays Decorating



Tiered trays are very popular in this day and age.  They are the perfect décor item in any room in the house and come in all sorts of designs. This Farmhouse Decor Fall Tiered Tray was created by Crystal and is available in her Etsy Shop CKDesigns.  


This collection of hand-painted, laser-cut signs will make a really cute Fall Farmhouse themed décor.


Farmhouse Porch Décor



Continue your Fall Farmhouse Decor outside on your porch or patio with this Fall Planter Bucket.  It is created by Jackie for her home décor Etsy Store called Oak Knoll Creations.


This planter bucket is made from authentic galvanized sap buckets once used to gather sap from maple trees. The lettering and designs are made from vinyl and your bucket can include a rope around the top.


A cute Fall porch décor in a Farmhouse theme which would look lovely paired with pumpkins, mums, lanterns, and cornstalks to look festive and welcoming. 


*In addition, Sylvestermouse tells us how festive fall leaves place mats and table runners can be for your Fall and Thanksgiving table décor. 


Summary


The calming colors of the autumn will give any space the warmth and coziness that you would like to feel every day.


For more Decor Reviews, check out
ReviewThisDecor.com


Fall Farmhouse Décor Review written by

Wednesday Elf 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X