Showing posts with label organization. Show all posts
Showing posts with label organization. Show all posts

Monday, November 5, 2018

Reviewing the Teamoy Tunisian Crochet Hook Case

The Teamoy Tunisian Crochet Hook Case
Organization is not my strong suit. So I'm really happy when I find something that helps me to be more organized. I have found the Teamoy Tunisian Crochet Hook Case and I'm thrilled about how roomy, well-made, and helpful this little case is. Not only does it hold my brand new Tunisian Crochet Hooks, there is plenty of room for my other crochet hooks and other small supplies. 


Teamoy Tunisian Crochet Hook Case


This case is tall and thin; made to hold Tunisian crochet hooks (crochet hooks that are very similar in length and size to a single knitting needle). 

This little soft-sided case has two main zippered sections, Within each of those sections there is a variety of pockets and elastic bands that can organize longer crochet hooks (or knitting needles), traditional crochet hooks, as well as smaller supplies such as my locking stitch markers.

Not only are the crochet hooks held in by elasticized straps, the ends tuck in under flaps. This awesome design is going to prevent my clumsy self from accidentally dumping the contents out onto the floor each time I open the case. At this point, I can't imagine anything falling out accidentally. The zippers seem like quality zippers; not those cheapo zippers that are on many items.

This case is made from a "high quality and durable material, water-resistant and easy to clean up". There are also several colors/prints to choose from. I chose the cute cat print. 

The BEST feature about this case was the small price tag. It cost only $16.99 ! 

The only small complaint I have about this case, and it may be a complaint specifically to me, is the smell of the case when it arrived. It was wrapped in a sealed plastic bag. The smell of the "durable material" was strong when I opened that sealed packaging. It had an oily, "plastic" smell that bothered me (I am very sensitive to some chemical smells). I wiped off the case with a damp, slightly soapy cloth and then let the case air out before I spent time checking out all of the little pockets. There is no lingering odor.

If you crochet (or knit) and are in need of some organization, Teamoy may have a case for you.



If you'd like to see my first Tunisian crochet project (with gorgeous DK Colors yarn) check out my post here

my first Tunisian Crochet on Treasures, Travel, and Tales 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

20 Easy Ways to Get Your Home Ready for Spring

Photo via Pixabay - Flowers, Gardening - Clearing the Yard for Spring
Winter and hibernation tend to go hand in hand. However, we've 'sprung forward' and it's time for another change in our predictable routines.

For many of us, spring brings on an itch that's not allergy related; the itch for change. Even if you're nodding your head in the negative right now, think about it ..... you've more than likely made small changes at the start of spring without knowing it; cleaning closets, washing bedding ... you know, our automatic routine that's inspired by fresh air and open windows. There's something healing about spring changes.

Here are 20 Changes You Can Make (or have made) to Brighten Your Home for Spring - Most Don't Cost a Dime (See them below the photo)
Photo Via Pixabay - Minimalism for Spring

  1. Wash and freshen up the bedsheets, bedspreads and or curtains
  2. Change the bedsheets from flannel to cotton
  3. Clear out your closets
  4. Put away the winter clothes and pull out your summer wear
  5. Clear out your yard and garden - tidy it up
  6. Wash your windows
  7. Open your windows to do an air exchange
  8. Lighten up the room by removing area rugs to expose the wood floors. This simple technique will give you that fresh open feeling for the spring.
  9. Remove your usual accessories and replace them with simple fresh spring accents
  10. Think Green - add an abundance of plants - not just one - put multiple plants in multiple areas
  11. Freshen the home with new scents - replace winter cinnamon candles with lemon, citrus and laundry candles
  12. Dress up your table (kitchen, sunroom) - Bring out a bright and cheerful table cloth and feature a lovely arrangement of spring flowers, vases and candles
    Photo via Pixabay - Add Fresh Flowers
  13. Cover your existing pillows with spring themed pillow covers
  14. If changing your bedding set to a spring theme is possible, go for it
  15. Add one new spring themed fun focal point piece to a room for the spring - a light fixture, a piece of art, new pillows, an oversized floor plant
  16. If you're planning to re-do a room, go lighter in textures, wall colors and furnishings
  17. If you're a lover of color, find a small room (an entry way or a washroom) and paint it in a bright lacquered color. Be sure you know how powerful this will be before tackling the project. If you have a room with high ceilings - even better! Also, in a larger room you could paint one wall in a bright lacquered paint. However, if your wall has a lot of flaws, stay away from this kind of paint, it tends to show every flaw!
  18. Paint a small area in your kitchen with chalkboard paint to help create an outdoor café feel
  19. Add floral prints! Don't be afraid of floral - it's not just your grandmother's favorite. Floral prints can work in moderation, especially as an accent
  20. Work to make your rooms more open and inviting - move your furniture around - a tip to remember - ensure there's a clear pathway through the room, to the doorways. With that in mind, you'll consider the rooms flow without thinking about it.
We seem to go into cleaning-clearing mode as soon as the weather gifts us with fresher, warmer air.

Breathing in the spring air gives us a cleanse inside and out but most of all, is motivating. So don't miss the moment and the mood - make those changes while you still have that itch!



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Organizing Your Kitchen Cupboards - Where to Start?

Organizing your kitchen cabinets!
I don't know about you, but my kitchen cupboards get messy (and we won't even talk about the odds 'n ends drawer!).  I think in my mind I believe I should have a walk in pantry, but in reality I don't which means that it's not big enough!  Back in the real world I'm sure that my pantry is big enough for my household, I just need to review how to organize it better!

I did buy an expandable metal shelf for the cupboard that houses my mugs and teas and this was fantastic, but I didn't think it would work the best for my pantry.

Problem number one is herbs and spices.  Now the old spice racks that I used to have would be great except I have no where to put them and also I have a couple of herbs and spices that I buy in larger containers as I use more of them.

Problem number two is cans.  I buy quite a few canned goods especially when they're on special, but I have to stack them on top of each other to see what I have and if I want to use something it can no longer be stacked so it sits behind something else and get's doubled up.

A solution?  I came across a three tier cabinet organizer and thought yes, this could be it!  I tested it out with my herbs and spices and then with my cans and went back to get a second one.

Now I know you can get can organizers that you can fit lots of cans in and they just roll out, but I just didn't think that would work very well in my home.  With this three tier organizer I can pop on my cans and see at a glance what I have.  Now you might look at the image and think well I can't read what the label says, but I pretty much know what the cans I buy look like so I can see enough to know exactly what's there.

Click image to go to Amazon and check the price of this awesome organizer (and buy it if you want to!)

As far as my herbs and spices go I find it works well, but it may not be the best organization solution for you as you don't really see the names on the spices.

Photo by Lou16
Check out my image to see what I mean.  Now this is fine by me because I keep my herbs and spices in alphabetical order except for the the larger containers which aren't showing (they're to the right if I had a better photo to show you).

If that sounds a little OCD - it's not, I just worked retail for a decade and in my mind alphabetical for herbs is the way to go!

I also know exactly what herbs and spices I have - someone coming into my kitchen may have problems using my organizer, but you know what?  I don't care, I just want to have it organized for me (and my husband as he's a great cook)!

I have a few other problem areas that need to be organized and I'm working on them.   I need to organize my cake decorating stuff - I have an idea on how to do that so stay tuned!

Another problem area is all of the bulk foods that I have especially since my daughter turned vegan.  I also think I have a solution for this problem too so there will definitely be a follow up post on organizing your kitchen cupboards.

Do you use anything special to organize your pantry?

One thing that my entire home lacks is enough storage so I've tried lots of different ways to keeping things organized, I hope to share more with you in the future.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Reviewing My Favorite Hand Held Labelling Machine

My Favorite Hand Held Labelling Machine - The Dymo Letratag
Get Your Own Dymo!
I own a pink (yes I said pink!) Dymo Letratag label printer and it really is my favorite hand held labelling machine and not just because the color brightens up my day! I brought my Dymo Letratag when my daughter started pre-school which means it's about a decade old and it's still doing it's job really well so this is an investment that will last.

Now I'll be honest when I went to the shops to purchase a label printer I wasn't planning on getting this one, I didn't think I needed a hand held one, I was looking at one that would sit on my desk.

The reason that I got the Letratag was because it was marked down and the couple of pink ones that were available were marked down further (apparently no one likes brighter colors, they want a subdued label printer!). I'm so glad of my decision because a hand held one is awesome and the only sort I now recommend.

Not only is it a wireless, hand held label printer (it runs off batteries) which means it's portable it also fits comfortably in my hand. The way Dymo have shaped their Letratag allows it to nestle nicely in one hand as you type the label with your other hand. It is also a nice weight, altogether the most comfortable label printer I've ever held.

Dymo certainly know their business as they've been producing label makers for years - can anyone else remember the vintage Dymo label maker that had a dial on it and you had to click on each letter (or number)? My mum had a red one from memory. As kids we thought it was great fun!

Features of the Dymo Letratag label printer

The Dymo Letratag printer is super easy to use with no messy ink to worry about or hard to thread tape for labels, let's have a look at the components....

Dymo hand held label maker
The batteries are located in the back, you simply push down on the bottom of the machine (where there's an indent) to release and the back comes off.

As you can see it takes 6 AA batteries which I thought seemed a lot at first, but I've only changed them twice in about 10 years so in my mind that is pretty good!

I do use my label maker quite a bit so I'm glad that it's economical to run.

If you can change the batteries in your television remote then you can change these!

Now what are the labels printed on?  Well unlike some other machines you don't need to add ink and tape as Dymo have combined the two in a little cartridge.

Dymo Letratag Labels
At the top of the machine there's a flap that you simply flip up to reveal the cartridge.  When one is finished you simply pull it out and put another one in.

There's no threading or anything it just pops in - not quite as easy as popping a pop tart into the toaster, but not much harder!

Now I've always used the plastic labels as I use them to label containers that are going into the freezer and I'm not sure that paper labels would work that well for this job.

There are a range of different types of labels available from plastic to paper and metallic to polyester.   There are also different colors that you can choose from.  I've only ever used the plastic black print on white labels.

I have read that people use different types of labels for different jobs - I'm too lazy for that I pop my cartridge in and leave it until it runs out!

If you're looking to get organized and need a tool like this the Dymo Letratag is hands down my favorite hand held labelling machine and I can't recommend it enough.

Now I can't find a pink Dymo Letratag available anywhere at the moment, but I have found a few in other colors which I'm sure will work equally well for you.   These other colors just may not cause you to smile as you pick them up!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Three Ways to Hide Clutter

Yep. It's that Time of the Year ... We Look at all our 'Stuff' and Think, "It's Time for a Tidy"

Of course, half the battle is admitting there's a problem! After that it's twenty five percent action and twenty five percent organizational and creative storage solutions.

Even though our clutter is organized, most of the time we're just sick of seeing the neatly stacked piles of life that take away from the overall look of our room.

The solution is equal to the mess you're dealing with: Simple mess, simple solutions, horrendous gut wrenching disaster ... major project.

If you're dealing with a relatively simple mess, here are three ways you can hide clutter:

DECORATIVE ROOM DIVIDERS

Today's room dividers are inventive and artistic. They not only give you a practical way to hide clutter, they also double as art.

When you check out the choices of room dividers available you'll notice the wide range of art scenes featured on them. They come in designs from landscapes to cartoon characters, making them ideal for any room in the home or office.

These are particularly useful in a bedroom that doesn't have a closet. As an example, if you're using a standing hanging rod to hold clothes, put it behind a room divider and it doubles as a place to privately change clothes and it hides the clutter.

A STORAGE BENCH
Storage Bench Featured on Funkthishouse


If your clutter problem is more about the miscellaneous items that never seem to find a home, use a bench as the main gathering place for them.

Whether it's shoes, school books, extra blankets and pillows, seasonal clothing, or photograph albums, a storage bench is a magnificent piece to tuck them away into.

Not only is it a place to hide the mess it's also an extra spot to sit. There are many places you can use a storage bench; the master suite, a child's bedroom, the front foyer, the family room, in your home office or even in the garage.

There are numerous storage bench designs to choose from, so be sure to check them out. You'll find additional styles when you visit the page featuring the above storage bench.


A SECRET PASSAGEWAY BOOKCASE

What? Yes, that's right, they really do exist. Of course this solution is certainly more involved and will require at least intermediate DIY skills, or you'll have to have someone put it in for you ... BUT it's worth it, they're super cool!

They really are as described, an actual bookcase that either swings inwards or outwards leading to a secret room or other space in the home.

If you have a small office in the corner of room and would like to hide important or private papers from prying eyes, then put one of these James Bond creations in .... I mean how many people do you know that have one?

There are a number of designs to choose from. They vary in style, color, features, size and type of wood. You'll see more bookshelf doors when you visit the above featured Hidden Door Bookshelf.







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Spring Cleaning of the Soul or Soles or Both

Creative Shoe Bench! See This & More Here
When spring is springing we get the urge to neatly place, organize and tuck

Things around the home that didn't bother us over the winter months, like piles of shoes and boots in the closet and the front door, start to get under our skin.

So we spring into action.

Typical Scenes Across the Country...

With hands on our hips, crookedly we stand in the foyer evaluating our winter clutter, thinking ... 'how did I stand this for so long' !

And before we know it, the itch to organize turns into a full blown rash and we're looking around the house trying to reshuffle pieces of furniture, repurpose dressers, and re-do closets.

Freeing ourselves of the unnecessary, we start with the basics ... we bag'em and tag'em.

We only mean to clean the house, but our soul gets spit and polished too.

What?

We don't plan for this to happen, in fact we never do. But year after year, without fail, we feel lighter.

Closets Come First...

We've jammed our closets with extra sweaters, bulky coats, mitts, hats, boots, and too many pairs of shoes. It's not right.

We know it's not right. Guilty.

But, during the holiday season we really did have bigger fish to fry ... Like cozying up to a warm fire. Overflowing closets somehow made the fire feel better. It's winter ... we're not all there. There's a name for our condition: Cabin Feveritis.

But the frequent appearance of the sun along with the disappearing biting cold begins to wake us from our tolerant coma and we're ready to make tough choices ... But where do we start? ....

We figure it out.

To clean our soul, we start with soles.

The stinky invaders come first.

Ahhhh, we've lightened up just thinking about it ....

Sorted shoes; who'da'thunk that all it took was 'sorted shoes'?

All this time we thought life was complicated. Sole ... Soul? Well my gawd, life's greatest mystery has been solved.

Moral of the story - clean your closets, organize your soles, and the future is yours! ... Not really, but at least your closets will look great while your soul floats.

Don't Stop with Shoes, Here are additional Ways You Can Organize Your Life:


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Creative Storage Solutions for the Bathroom

Creative Toilet Paper Storage Idea
With the newer, more modern designs of Bathrooms, storage space for toiletries can be at a premium.

Even when, at first glance, there seems to be quite a bit of storage in the washroom, once we start filling the cupboards, there never seems to be enough.

Creative storage solutions for the bathroom means thinking outside of the box.

Toilet Paper Storage for a Small 2 Piece Washroom

In a small 2 piece washroom, there may be a little bit of cupboard space, or if there's a pedestal sink, no cupboard space. Hmmmm...What to do????

When storage is limited, I've come up with a creative
Inside View - Neat & Tidy
solution:
I had an old standing vase from way-back-when, that I decided to use in my main washroom to store toilet paper. 
We do have a cupboard in the washroom under the sink, but that's being used for other items. By having the toilet paper in the vase, the cupboard has room for many other items instead.
If you don't have an old vase to use, you can always pick one up at a flea-market or via online or local shopping. 
However, don't limit yourself to just a vase, any type of decorative storage container about 2 feet tall, that's quite narrow, will work.

Additional Storage Ideas for the Washroom

You can also acquire a bathroom floor storage cupboard system. As you'll see here, there are numerous designs, colors and styles to choose from. Be sure to check them out.

Some come in extremely narrow designs (approximately 6" wide) so they're able to fit in that small space beside the toilet. 

Other style options are slightly larger, as well as being designed for corners. If your washroom has unused corner space, consider a corner storage cabinet. Most offer small counter surface enabling you to put something decorative (or practical) on top of it.

When you're doing this year's spring cleaning, remember to think creatively when it comes to storage. In fact, if you're getting the itch to sell your home, try re-organizing a room before you jump through that very large hoop! It may even scratch that itch for change.

by Barbara Tremblay Cipak



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, January 31, 2016

How to Visually Increase the Size of Windowless Room

Faux French Door - See more here
Last week we talked about three affordable ways to increase the size of a room, and today we'll talk about how to trick the mind so you won't feel caged in a windowless room.

The three previous suggestions were to use a faux window, 3D Scenery Drapes or Mirrors. Today we'll add three new ideas to the mix. 

Although your first choice should be a faux window, here are a few other ideas to consider:

Faux French Doors

Yes, that's right you can easily feature double french doors in your space, without so much as picking up a hammer and banging a nail into the wall!

Faux door wall graphics, usually made of easy to put-up vinyl or a pre-pasted material, are very effective. You'll have to read the directions, and patiently approach the project, but the overall completed look makes it all worth while.
Suggested Tip: If you paint the walls to coincide with the actual faux doors you're putting up, you can easily create a seamless visual effect by choosing a wall color that will blend or compliment the doors. 

Animals Bursting Through Your Walls
3D Animals Bursting through the Wall

These are so creative! Do you know anyone who has 3D animal art on their wall? Probably not, so get ready, you're going to make an impression when your guests see this!

By using 3D wall art to create the illusion of something busting into the room, you automatically trick the mind into believing the room has been opened to the outdoors.

Best of all, this unique approach provides a decorating foundation to use when adding accessories; add animal pillows, throws or rugs and all of a sudden you have a theme going!
Faux Book Wall Shelf

Where a real bookshelf takes up too much space in a small room, a faux bookshelf takes up no space! 

If an actual faux shelf isn't your cup of tea, there are many other book wall decals you can choose from and most have a three dimensional look: Some feature a dog with a stack of books, others just a stack of books that look so real you'll reach out to touch them, and some are designed as sketches. Visit the link above to see examples of these.

There you have it, three more creative ideas you can use to visually increase the size of a windowless room. 

Featured Photo: 3D Faux Book Wall - Via Amazon

Stay Open!
by Funkthishouse.com


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, January 10, 2016

An Easy Way to Organize Your Linen Closet

Photo by Funkthishouse.com
If Opening Your Linen Closet Causes Heart Palpitations, It's Time for a Spring Sort!

If you have a big family, and many different sizes of beds, as we do, then this practical linen-sorting tip can help.

Here's How I Solved the Problem of Mixing Up the Various Sizes of Linens for each Room in the Home:

In our washroom we have a closet we're currently using as a Linen Closet. It doesn't matter where your linen closet is located, so long as it's large enough to use sorting bins.

We have five bedrooms and four sons. Each bedroom has a different sized bed; double, queen, single, king ... so my linen closet was ALWAYS a disaster! Plus I also found myself unfolding and re-folding sheets after grabbing the wrong sized sheets for a bed!

One Day, I HAD Enough and decided to find a way to organize the closet so that finding the right sheets for the right bed wouldn't be such a hassle!

NOW Each room has it's own storage bucket with the respective sized Bedding in it. You could also put their bedding in their bin in their bedroom closet, but that doesn't work for us.
By Funkthishouse.com
First of all, I know the sheets would end up in a heap, and second there wasn't any more space to do it that way.

You can see by the photo that each child has it's own storage container with their linens in it, with the second shelf reserved for towels.

The extra containers have pillow cases in them, divided up by size - One container has 'double/queen sized pillow cases' and one of container has 'king sized pillow cases'.

Our master bedroom actually has two containers - one container holds the 'flannel sheets' and the other holds the summer 'cotton sheets'. Also, on the very bottom of the closet I keep a laundry basket for the boys to put their dirty clothes in.

I've lightly written the boys names on each of their respective containers so that I can quickly find the sheets for the bedroom I need.

It's working out very well. Although, sometimes I do put the wrong sheets in a bucket and have to correct it.

It is a bit of a pain to take the buckets out that are on the very top, but they're the ones I use less frequently. Plus I prefer it this way over the mess that it once was.

This was easy to do; just measure the width and depth of the shelves, decide how many containers you need and then be sure you pick containers that will fit nicely on the shelves.

PS: Keep the containers OPEN to easily reach in and grab bedding without having to open and close them each time

by Barbara Tremblay Cipak
Owner - Funkthishouse.com

Added Bonus: Check out creative laundry room sorting tips for a small space here !


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, October 11, 2015

The Best Picture Hooks for Drywall

Available on Amazon
These hooks for hanging pictures are so amazing I'd be willing to do an Infomercial about them!

I first noticed the hooks advertised on TV a few years back, and remember thinking I really should give these a try. Well, I finally did...and yep, they're amazing. 

They're called 'The Monkey Hook', in fact the package says 'The Amazing Monkey Hook', with each hook holding up to 50lbs. Actually, they have hooks for various weights, so be sure to check the package to ensure it's the weight you wanted.

You don't need any tools whatsoever to put up a picture..not one tool. There's no mess, no major damage to the walls, no hammers, no plugs for the wall, and no nails for screws. Best of all, there's no need to try and find wall-studs. Use these directly on the drywall, where there isn't a stud, even for those heavier pictures.

For women, or at least for me, I found these hooks to be a HUGE time saver. I no longer ask my husband to put pictures on the wall.

How They Work:


They're shaped in a curve.

With the end of the curved hook, simply work a little hole into the wall then turn it upwards inside the wall where the hook then grips onto the drywall, leaving you with a nice little, but strong hook to hang your pictures on.

The absolute best part is they barely leave a mark on the wall. All you see when the photo is taken down is a tiny pinprick where the hook initially was.

If you've never tried The Monkey Hook, don't hesitate because it works exactly as it claims it does. I highly recommend these hooks. They're all I use now.

I'll add that I trust the hooks more than I do hooks that just stick to the wall, especially for heavy items.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Friday, July 17, 2015

Reviewing Recipe Cards on Zazzle

http://reviewthispersonalreviews.blogspot.com/Professionally Printed Recipe Cards on Zazzle 


I love the recipe cards on Zazzle!  The recipes are awesome, of course, but I love being able to purchase the recipes printed on postcards with the photo of the prepared food on the front.

They are especially great when they are associated with articles with lots of photos or videos of the recipe being prepared.

It is really cool to discover a new recipe online and to also be able to purchase the recipe card for my own personal recipe binder.

Because these recipe cards are professionally printed on heavy weight card stock with glossy photos, they also make a lovely presentation suitable for gift giving.  Wouldn't they be perfect for a new bride or someone setting up their home and kitchen for the first time?

Here are a few of my personal favorite recipe cards from Zazzle.


Easy Banana Pudding Recipe by Susan Deppner

 

Banana Pudding is one of my favorite desserts!

My own mother makes a banana pudding for me every year for my birthday because I actually prefer it over a birthday cake.  Mom usually cooks her pudding, but Susan offers a faster, easier way to prepare Banana pudding.

This is one recipe card that I had to add to my own personal recipe binder!

You can see the associated article for this recipe currently published on Hubpages where Susan gives additional tips that you won't find on the recipe card. 




This is my own recipe for Blackberry Cobbler.

The recipe was passed down from my mother, who happens to be my all time favorite cook. Mom knows how to make the best of everything!

Our recipe for Blackberry Cobbler is quite delicious, as well as easy to make.

The associated article is also currently published on Hubpages where I show a step by step photo tutorial.  The recipe is so easy that the photo tutorial is not really necessary, but it is still fun to look at.  Be sure you watch for the featured mouse!


 

Lemon Cookie Recipe by Mbgphoto


These cookies are definitely a "savor the flavor" cookie!

I know you will love this recipe as much as I do.  Oh, perhaps I should tell you what a delicious companion these lemon cookies are with a cup of coffee.  They make the perfect combination of hot, sweet and delectable.

The associated article on Mary Beth's lemon cookies can be found on Hubpages by simply clicking this link.



More Recipe Cards on Zazzle 


Here are a few more recipe cards that I personally offer on Zazzle.  The Peach Cobbler recipe is a real crowd pleaser and the Peanut Butter Fudge recipe makes the best ever fudge!  Both of these recipes are from my own family recipe binder.

They were also given to me by my mother and are true family traditions in our homes.



Creating Your Own Recipe Cards on Zazzle


Creating your own recipe cards on Zazzle is actually very easy. You simply choose to "create a postcard", add the photo of the food on the front and the recipe on the back. As you can see, we each chose different fonts when we made our recipe cards. You select the font that you think looks the best or that is most legible. You do not have to offer your recipe cards for sale on Zazzle to create and purchase your own recipe cards for your personal use.



You may also enjoy reading Discover the Ease of Recipe Card Organization





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.