Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts

Friday, August 23, 2019

Coleman CPX 6 Easy Hanging LED Lantern Reviewed

The Coleman CPX 6 Easy Hanging LED Lantern is essential emergency equipment!

Coleman CPX 6 Easy Hanging LED Lantern Review
I was reminded a few nights ago when we experienced a 2 hour black-out of why I keep my Coleman LED Lantern next to my bed.  Even if I am sleeping, something always wakes me when the power goes out in our area.  Long before it starts getting hot because the air conditioner is off, I know when our home is blanketed in complete darkness.  I suspect there is a noise level that changes in our house when the electricity is out, but whether it is the absence of the low hum of the refrigerator, or the exterior lights shutting off, I note the difference and wake up.

The first thing most of us do when we are sleeping and sense something amiss, is to reach for a light.  I keep a flashlight on my nightstand, plus I have my emergency lights in the electrical outlets throughout our home.  However, if the power is completely out in our area, I reach for my Coleman lantern for a source of constant light, sufficient to light the room.  


My Preferred Coleman Lantern


Our Coleman Lantern of choice is the CPX 6 Easy Hanging LED Lantern.  For starters, it is a nice, bright light that illuminates a large area whether you are inside or outside.  It will light up most of our backyard if I need to step outside for any reason.

 Coleman CPX 6 LED Work LanternCheck PriceI should note, it is also perfect for the car.  If we should need to stop to change a tire, it would offer enough light to preform the job.  

Clearly, if camping, it will light the tent or the area surrounding your tent.  The batteries add weight to an otherwise lightweight unit, but that is a good thing.  You don't want wind to turn your lantern over if you need to set it on the ground.

The handle can be adjusted for hanging, or tightened for a more secure grip if carrying the lantern.  Since we use ours in our home, we keep the handle tightened down along the back of the light, therefore there is a short handle on the top instead of the longer loop you see in the image on the right.

The feet and the top edge are made of impact resistant rubber.  We all know how important that can be if you are actually using it while working.

All of the aforementioned features are fabulous, but my favorite feature about the Coleman CPX 6 LED Lantern is the length of time it will work without needing new batteries.  There are two light setting optionsThis awesome lantern will light your area for up to 65 hours on high or 155 hours on low.  Our recent 2 hour black-out was no challenge at all for this fabulous lantern.

If you don't like using batteries, there is a Rechargeable Power Cartridge available for this lantern.

In my opinion, every home should have at least one Coleman CPX 6 LED Lantern for emergencies, or just for lighting your own backyard or camp site when needed.

 






Additional Emergency Equipment Reviewed on Review This!


Power Failure Light ReviewPower Failure Light Review
Every home should have a power failure light that automatically comes on during power outages.
I have one of these lights plugged into an outlet in the hallways and main rooms of my own home.



Halo 800 Lumen Handheld Flashlight ReviewHalo 800 Lumen Handheld Flashlight Review
Flashlights come in all sizes, colors, and price range, but I would recommend the Halo 800 lumen flashlight above all the rest!

The Halo 800 Lumen flashlight is lightweight and small, with exceptional lighting ability.




Read More Product Reviews at
ReviewThisProductReviews.com




Coleman CPX 6 Easy Hanging LED Lantern Reviewed by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 16, 2019

Behind the Light of Golowduyn (A Cornish Romance Book 1) Reviewed

A Romantic Historical Fiction that I Could Not Put Down! 


Behind the Light of Golowduyn - Book Reviewed
Behind the Light of Golowduyn certainly kept me spellbound. I do love to find a book that I simply cannot put down until I reach the end. This is the first book I have read by Deborah M. Hathaway, but it definitely will not be the last.

To start, I loved the setting of this beloved lighthouse that signaled danger of the cliffs to passing ships.  To a captain, the lighthouse is a light of salvation and survival.  A ship being tossed in a storm could end up being a pile of timber with a crew of dead men, surrounded by their worldly possessions. 

It is the duty of the historical lighthouse keeper to tend the lights, keep the oil full and the wicks trimmed for the next lighting, and to keep the tower's glass clean inside and out.  It is the cleaning of the outside glass that presents the greatest danger for the lighthouse keeper since falling could be as fatal to him as the cliffs are to sailors.   

For the lighthouse keeper, it can mean a lonely existence.  While his efforts are often greatly appreciated, he rarely hears the praise from the men on the passing ships, unless he has failed at his job and meets them face to face. 


Behind the Light of Golowduyn Book Synopsis


Available on Amazon in Print or Kindle Version
When Abigail Moore was a child, she was taken in by her uncle, the keeper of a lighthouse.  He taught her to be his assistant and to help him tend the lighthouse.  Abigail loves Golowduyn, the lighthouse.  She prefers it to being in the city surrounded by people of society who are often cruel and harsh.  For Abigail, Golowduyn offers a safe haven of acceptance and peace.  She has been very happy growing up in her sheltered and protected world.

When her Uncle Ellis is hurt while cleaning the exterior windows, Abigail assumes the entire responsibility of tending the lighthouse, as well as caring for her uncle and their home.  Although she is overextended and often exhausted, she is more than happy to continue as the exclusive Golowduyn caretaker.  Then one stormy night, the very thing she has spent her life trying to prevent, happens when a ship wrecks.  Abigail races out into the storm in hopes of aiding any survivors.



On the Ship, Valour


Captain Gavin Kendricks is fighting to at least save the lives of his crew as it becomes clear that his ship is going to wreck into the cliffs of Cornwall, if it doesn't burn first.  

As the captain, Gavin will be the last to leave the ship.  However, as he and his friend, Lieutenant Harris, are waiting for the lifeboat to return for them, they are hit by a wave and Harris is knocked into the water.  Certain that his friend will drown, Gavin quickly ties a rope around his waist and jumps.  

On shore, Abigail sees the man fall from the ship through her telescope.  She can also see that the lifeboats are headed to shore, away from the ship and the man in the water.  Realizing they have no way of knowing anyone has fallen, she jumps into her own small boat, grabs the oars and heads directly for the man in the water, praying she will get there on time.  She is already distressed by the belief that she has failed this ship and it's crew.  Abigail has no way of knowing it was not her fault as the lighthouse keeper, that the ship has wrecked.   



Time for You to Read the Book


I hope this book review has piqued your interest and you are ready to grab your copy of the book today.  Just one warning, pick it up on a night when you don't mind staying awake.  I was so intrigued by the story, it was 4 am before I closed my eyes to sleep.  Even then, I did so, reluctantly.
 



Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com




House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 9, 2019

Clean Your Bathtub Without Harmful Chemicals or Fumes

Mr. Clean Magic Erasers Reviewed

Clean a porcelain bathtub without any fumes or harmful chemicals!  The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser does a better job of cleaning the tub too.
For many years, actually decades, I knew cleaning day would end with a migraine headache.  Even if I took a pain reliever before I started, I still ended up in excruciating pain.  

I knew the smell of the strong chemicals was to blame, but we had to have a clean home.  Therefore, week after week, I toughed it out, cleaned and suffered.  

Even with fans and open windows, the fumes were just too much for me, until I discovered Mr. Clean Magic Erasers.  No only do they erase dirt and grime, they do it without harmful chemicals.  Therefore, they also erased my cleaning day migraines and I am most grateful!

Though it may no longer be necessary because of chemicals I can smell, I still protect my skin by wearing disposable nitrile gloves when I clean.


The Mr. Clean Magic Erasers


My husband's aunt was the first person to recommend the Mr. Clean Magic Erasers to me.  She shared how they easily cleaned scuff marks off her kitchen floor, baseboards and walls.  I purchased a package for that purpose.  

Then one day, not too long after I started using the awesome erasers on my baseboards, I had an epiphany.  If they work so well on baseboards and scuff marks, why not try them on the bathtub?

Eureka!  I had finally found a way to clean a porcelain bathtub without any fumes or harmful chemicals!!!  What's more, that little eraser does a better job of cleaning the tub, in my opinion.

Clean a porcelain bathtub without any fumes or harmful chemicals!  The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser does a better job of cleaning the tub too.
The Magic Eraser shows the Dirt & Grime Removed From This Bathtub

The bathtub in the photo is used every day for showers, and it is over 20 years old.  This particular tub is in a windowless bathroom.  It was the one I dreaded cleaning the most because I had only a fan to help eliminate the fumes while cleaning, and that simply was not enough to forestall the migraine.   

I have no doubt my body was trying to tell me something, loud and clear, with those migraines.  Believe me, it wasn't that I didn't understand, nor was I ignoring their warnings.  It was simply a matter of necessity.  I had to clean our bathrooms!  Now, I can enjoy a clean bathroom without paying a painful price.


How to Clean a Porcelain Bathtub with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser


The erasers need to be wet to work.  I leave the bath water running and draining while I rub the entire surface of the bathtub with the wet Mr. Clean Magic Eraser.  Then I swoosh the water around to rinse the residue.  It really is very easy and odorless.  My biggest complaint now when I clean the tub, it won't stay that way for long.  They shiny porcelain beckons one to bathe.

Now, I can sing while cleaning.  I can take deep breaths and hit high notes that are not related to pain and suffering.  

The Mr. Clean Magic Erasers are one of the greatest discoveries in my life!  








Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 2, 2019

Justice League Movie Reviewed

Justice League Movie Review
The Justice League is literally the DC Comics superhero team that includes Batman, Superman, Aquaman, Wonder Woman, Cyborg, and Flash.  Together, they protect the earth from evil and invading forces.

Batman, Superman and Wonder Woman have been well known superheros all of my life.  However, until the Justice League was created, they worked as individuals.  I can easily remember many discussions between myself and my brothers when I was a child over whether Superman or Batman was better.  There was never a question of IF we liked them both.  

Until recent years, Flash, Cyborg, and Aquaman were not well known to anyone who didn't actually read the DC Comics.  However, with the movies and TV series that have been released over the last few years, we are all now familiar with Cyborg, Flash and Aquaman


The Awesome Team of Superheroes in the Justice League
Information Below Based on Current Justice League Movies. They do not always follow the DC Comics Characters & their history, but all characters are based on the DC Comics

Batman:
  Justice League Movie Actor - Ben Affleck
     Character's Real Identity - Bruce Wayne
     Origin - Earth Human
     Earth Home City - Gotham
     Powers - Weapons, Specially Made Vehicles, Martial Arts Training, & Genius
     Additional Points of Interest

           • Wealthy philanthropist           
           • Mortal Human
 
           • Wears his Armored Bat Suit to protect his real identity             
           • Committed to fighting criminals after witnessing his parents murders

   
Superman:
     Justice League Movie Actor - Henry Cavill
     Character's Real Identity - Clark Kent  (Krypton Name was Kal-El)
     Origin - Krypton
     Earth Home City - Metropolis
     Powers - Superhuman Strength, Flies, Impenetrable Skin, X-ray vision, heat vision (projects high intensity heat),
                     Superhuman Hearing, Breath with powerful blows, freezing ability, can hold breath in space & under water
     Additional Points of Interest
           • Sent to Earth by Real Parents right before Krypton was destroyed
           • Found/Adopted by Jonathan & Martha Kent
       
           • Wears his Superman "S" suit with cape to protect his real identity
           • Works at the Daily Star/Daily Planet as a Newspaper Journalist
(name changed on radio series)          
           • Co-worker/Girlfriend/Wife is Lois Lane
           • Kryptonite weakens his strengths
           • Best Selling Comic Superhero of All Times


Wonder Woman:
     Justice League Movie Actor -  Gal Gadot
     Character's Real Identity - Diana Prince
     Origin - Themyscira (Amazonian City - Paradise Island)
     Powers - Superhuman Strength & Powers, Flies on Earth & in Space, Trained Warrior, Wields the Lasso of Truth
     Additional Points of Interest

           • Daughter of Zeus          
           • Immortal as a demigod

           • Protector of World (not just Earth)            
           • Wears an Amazon uniform made for her by her mother,
Hippolyta, Queen of the Amazons 
   
The Flash:
     Justice League Movie Actor -  Ezra Miller
     Character's Real Identity - Barry Allen
     Origin - Earth Human
     Powers -  Extremely Fast Running (in a flash)
     Additional Points of Interest

           • University Student          
           • Struck by Lightening during a Radiation charged Thunderstorm

           • Wears a Burgundy/Red Suit with a Helmet Mask
           • The Fastest Man on Earth

   
Aquaman:  
     Justice League Movie Actor - Jason Momoa
     Character's Real Identity - Arthur Curry
     Origin - Half Earth Human & Half Atlantean (from underwater City of Atlantis)
     Powers - Aquatic Abilities, Extremely Strong, Trained to Wield a Trident, Enhanced Hearing
     Additional Points of Interest

           • Proper Heir to the Throne of Atlantis (mother was princess)         
           • Superhero on Land & Sea

           • Breathes Underwater and on Land           
           • Swims & Jumps like a Dolphin or Whale

   
Cyborg:  
     Justice League Movie Actor - Ray Fisher
     Character's Real Identity - Victor Stone
     Origin - Earth Human
     Powers -  Naturally Interfaces with Internet & Computers, Flies,
     Additional Points of Interest

           • Cybernetic Reconstruction after near-fatal accident when a mother box exploded in father's lab       
           • Infused with Mother Box power   
           • Former Athlete

           • Permanent Robotic Parts (half human & half robot)           
           • Both Parents are/were Scientists 


 


Justice League Movie Synopsis


 Justice League
(DVD, Blu-ray Or Prime Video)
Check Price
With Steppenwolf and his legion of Parademons scouring the earth for 3 "Mother Boxes" of power, the Justice League unites in order to prevent Steppenwolf from obtaining the ultimate power.  

Each Superheroe's specialty is needed at some point in this battle, therefore they must all work together as one cohesive unit.  That will prove to be challenging at times due to pre-existing conflicts, but they are all committed to protecting the world.

Before the entire Justice League comes face to face with him, Steppenwolf had already obtained 2 of the Mother Boxes.  He defeated the Amazons in Themyscira to capture the first Mother Box.  Then, he defeated the Atlantean guards for the second.

While it might seem certain that the Justice League could defeat Steppenwolf, the reality is far from obvious.  After all, he and his army of parademons are strong and vast.  The Justice League must take an extreme action to even feel strong enough to face him and that action could certainly have consequences. 

If you have seen Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice, and you look carefully at the artwork above, you will get a hint at what extreme action must be taken, but I am not going to tell you.


My Personal Opinion


In spite of negative reviews, I really enjoyed Justice League!  I find myself wondering what critics really had against this movie, DC Comics, or Warner Bros.  The actors were tremendous!  The storyline might seem somewhat familiar, but seriously, how often do we really see a movie with a unique story?

One of my favorite scenes is when Aquaman gets up close and personal with Wonder Woman's lasso of truth.  I find myself laughing again as I recall it.

I'm glad I didn't let those negative reviews keep me from watching the Justice League.  Otherwise, I would have missed a really great movie filled with wonderful actors.  I hope you won't let them influence your decision either.   







Marathon Watch Order of Justice League Movies


Recommended Movies For Batman's Background - These movies star Christian Bale, not Ben Affleck
  • Batman Begins (2005)
  • The Dark Knight (2008)
  • The Dark Knight Rises (2012)

Justice League Movies




Other DC Comic Movies Reviewed on Review This!


Wonder Woman 2017 Movie ReviewWonder Woman (2017) Movie Review
Wonder Woman (2017) is truly a wonderful movie.  I encourage everyone to set aside any preconceived notions and watch the new movie.   The back story on Diana, aka Wonder Woman, is awesome!


Aquaman Movie ReviewAquaman Movie Review
Aquaman, starring Jason Momoa, is a fabulous DC Comic movie! Aquaman is half man & half Atlantean, but he is the rightful heir to the throne of Atlantis. It is his destiny to ensure peace between the Atlantis kingdoms and humans.







 

 

Check Out More Movie Reviews at
ReviewThisMovies.com

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, July 26, 2019

Slim Wallet with RFID Reviewed

Slim Wallet with RFID Reviewed
Many years ago, I discovered the convenience of carrying a wallet in my pocket instead of a purse.  I've always hated the "bulge" created by a wallet, but fashion can't always be the priority in life for most of us.

In my teen and young adult years, I always carried a purse.  During those years, it never really occurred to me that there was an alternative.  Handbags were not only a normal accessory for females, they were often a fashion statement.  I enjoyed selecting and changing my purse to match my shoes.  Without really meaning to, I had quite a collection of purses in my closet.  However, motherhood changed all of that for me and the "practical" replaced my business pumps and purses.

I quickly found out that trying to balance a baby on my hip, a diaper bag and a purse, was simply overwhelming for me.  I had to reduce my daily "luggage" and I certainly was not going to leave my child behind.  Therefore, the purse had to go!  

Because I had to have my drivers license, I opted for a small wallet that I could carry in my pants pocket.  I hated leaving behind my wallet of photos, but that sacrifice had to be made.  I remember it really was an adjustment for me at the time.

My children are adults now, but I have never returned to carrying a purse.  In fact, my wallets have been streamlined and the hated wallet bulge has disappeared.   



My Slim Wallet


 Slim Wallet RFID Front Pocket Wallet Minimalist Secure Thin Credit Card Holder (Waterproof Grey)Check PriceAfter a few decades of carrying a thin wallet that resembles a pocket with a flap, I recently changed to a slim wallet.  You wouldn't even notice that I was carrying this flat wallet in my back pocket unless you were intentionally looking.  When we went hiking recently, I actually carried it in the upper pocket of my vest and could barely see the outline of the wallet.  Again, I doubt most people would even have noticed it.  

I admit, I have had to get used to having an "open" wallet, but I definitely prefer the flat construction.  

This slim wallet has built-in RFID blocking material which allowed me to eliminate one card I was carrying in my wallet.  There are 6 card slots and a front clear ID window for my driver's license.  The top loading pocket is perfect for folded dollar bills.

These slim wallets come in a variety of colors.  While I don't think it is necessary to match my wallet to my shoes, it would be possible if I wanted to just for fun!







Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, July 19, 2019

The Cowboy's Redeeming Love Historical Fiction Book Reviewed

The Cowboy's Redeeming Love by Chloe Carley


The Cowboy's Redeeming Love Christian Historical Fiction Book Reviewed
My favorite book genre is historical fiction romance.  I've read a few books in that genre written by Chloe Carley and love them all. I previously reviewed one of her other books here on Review This, "The Stubborn Sweet Bride". Therefore, I was recently thrilled to discover  "The Cowboy's Redeeming Love" while searching for a new book.  

I expected The Cowboy's Redeeming Love to be a good book with a somewhat typical "all's well that ends well" story-line.  However, it turned out to be a unique and excellent historical romance.  

Chloe Carley has once again written a fiction book that tells the story of a young woman who meets evil face to face here on earth and goes to extremes to get away from it.


The Cowboy's Redeeming Love Synopsis 


Brianna Tompkins' previously wealthy father decided to move his family to California so he could quickly restore his families worth via a gold mine.  Apparently, he believes the gold is just lying around waiting to be claimed and would be an easy way to get rich again quick.  Without fully knowing, or considering, the environment he would be taking his privileged wife and daughter into, he loaded a wagon and headed west to stake his claim.

 The Cowboy's Redeeming Love:
An Inspirational Historical Romance Novel
Check Price
Having been raised in affluence, with servants attending to her every whelm and need, Brianna is scarcely prepared for the changes she would be required to endure.  Her lifestyle had previously protected her from the harsher elements, work, and vices of the world.  She had only known abundance, silks, refinement, ladies and gentlemen.  


Neither Brianna nor her mother wanted to go, but Brianna's father assured them all would be well.  They would make their fortune quickly and return home, back to the lap of luxury. 

Since readers have the benefit of historical knowledge, we already know, the Tompkins family is in for a rude awakening.  However, even we wouldn't expect both parents to die, leaving Brianna in the hands of a mercilessly evil man who stakes his claim on her.  With her refusal to readily accept Percy Smythe, he has her brutally beaten and held captive, allowing her time to embrace her new reality as his wife. 


The Cowboy


The Sutter family is leaving their home in Kentucky and moving to California to help Mr. Sutter's aging brother, Otis, on his ranch.  Along with his wife, Cora, Mason Sutter and their 3 grown sons, Morgan, Spenser & Riley, packed up their wagons and headed west.  The family stopped along the way to visit Cora's sister and found her sister recently widowed.  Cora and Mason decide to stay on in Missouri to help Cora's sister, but send the boys on ahead.  After all, Otis Sutter is expecting them to help him through the upcoming winter.

The Cowboy's Redeeming Love Historical Fiction Book Reviewed
Since it was just the 3 young men now, they were able to move much faster, stopping in small towns along the way for rest and supplies.  However, they found some small towns were not "friendly" or "inviting" to outsiders.  That was the case in Percy's Crossing.  Even though it was only 20 miles from their uncles ranch, they needed to stop for the night, but Percy's Crossing was not an option for them.  They rode another mile before they settled in for the night with a warm fire, to sleep under the stars.

When a small figure entered their camp and set down in front of their fire, only one of the sleeping brothers was awakened by this nearly silent intruder.  Morgan expected a child when he slipped up on the little intruder.  Instead, he discovered a badly beaten woman and she had either fallen asleep or passed out when he reached her.  He decided to let her rest and covered her with a blanket.  The following morning, as the sun started to rise, the little intruder was terrified when she awoke and found herself surrounded by 3 big men.  She had no way of knowing the three brothers would not harm her.  All she knew was that she had to get away, and stay away, from Percy Smythe.

Morgan offered to let her travel with them to their uncle's ranch, where she would be offered a safe haven.  She reluctantly accepted.  After all, Brianna didn't have anyone else to help her and she had no where else to go.


Are You Ready to Read the Book Yet?


I have only given you the set-up for the story.  I'm sure you already suspect that Percy Smythe is not going to just let Brianna disappear into the night.   The title and book genre will likely also tell you that one of the brothers will fall in love with Brianna.  What is not obvious is that they are not allowed to just live happily ever after.  Evil continues to dog them in the hopes of possessing it's prey.

 


Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com





Other Chloe Carley Books Reviewed on Review This!


The Stubborn Sweet Bride Book ReviewThe Stubborn Sweet Bride: A Christian Historical Romance Novel Reviewed

An excellent Christian historical romance that transfixes readers with Molly's story of loss, betrayal, survival & desperate decisions. Highly Recommended!





House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, July 12, 2019

Spider-Man: Far From Home Movie Review

Spider-man: Far From Home Movie Review
Spider-man is one of the best known Avengers.  All over the world, people recognize Spider-man and love him!

If you are a Marvel comics fan, most likely you knew the names of all of the Avenger superheroes long before they became superstars on the silver screen.  However, movie-goers have been entertained by the friendly neighborhood Spider-man for decades and he has been able to stand his cinematic ground all alone.  Multiple actors have had the opportunity to don the suit and become our favorite young hero.  However, none of the previous actors have represented Spider-man better than Tom Holland.

In Spider-Man: Far From Home, we are reminded that Peter Parker is a teenager still in high school and not a "man" as his superhero name would imply.  He simply happened to be the one bitten by that radioactive spider when he was 15 years old.  He may have the physical strength of some of the other Avengers, and he may be extremely smart like the Hulk or Tony Stark, but he is still "just a kid".  If you have seen The Avengers Infinity War, you will recall that Tony Stark (Ironman) loved Spider-man for his intelligence, his enthusiasm, his natural defender instincts, and his natural physical abilities, but Tony also tried to protect Peter.  

Unfortunately, Peter Parker no longer has his Ironman protector and he has to face a fierce opponent without the aid of any of the other Avengers.  Plus, he has some really hard personal decisions to make.


Spider-man: Far From Home Movie Synopsis


 Spider-Man: Far From HomeCheck PriceAs Peter Parker is making plans to go on his class trip to Europe, Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) is calling.  We all know, when Nick Fury calls it is important, and you better answer.  However, Peter doesn't want to "play" superhero this week.  He wants to go on his trip with his classmates.  So, he ignores the phone calls.  He even intentionally does not pack his Spider-man suit.  Peter is determined to enjoy his trip!  But, as they say, the best laid plans of spiders and men often go awry.  (You know they say "spiders"!)

When Peter is stopped by customs and his luggage is searched, he sees that his Aunt May added his Spider-man suit for him, like any good parent or guardian would do, of course.  That turns out to be a good thing, because Peter isn't in Venice for long before he needs that suit.

When Venice is attacked by a water monster (Water Elemental), what appears to be a new superhero, flies into the scene to defend the city.  However, Spider-man is soon needed to help protect the people in the area and his suit is back in the hotel.  Peter realizes he can't just let the surrounding buildings fall on his friends and other tourists.  He goes into action with only a carnival mask to hide his identity.

Once the Water Elemental is defeated, Peter finally meets with Nick Fury who gives him a gift that was left to him by Tony Stark.  It seems Ironman has entrusted Peter with his most precious legacy.  (No spoilers here.  You will have to watch for yourself!) 

Peter is also officially introduced to Quentin Beck, who has now been publicly dubbed Mysterio since he so heroically saved Venice from certain destruction.  Peter is relieved to have another superhero around to talk to and to fight alongside.  It seems Beck is content to be Peter's new mentor.

For comic fans, you will already know all about Mysterio.  You will recognize him immediately.  However, for those who only follow the stories through the movies, this film will reveal several tremendous revelations for you.


A Must for Avenger Fans


There are many reasons to love the movie, Spider-man: Far From Home.  It is delightful, funny, and entertaining, but for Avenger Fans, it holds greater significance as a continuation of the beloved Avenger movies.  The Endgame was definitely not the end!






FOR A LIST OF AVENGER MOVIES AND THE RECOMMENDED WATCH ORDER, CLICK HERE



More Marvel Movies Reviewed Here on Review This!


 
Avengers: Endgame movie provides fans with opportunities to laugh, cheer out loud & a few unexpected moments that reduced us to tears.



In the movie, we discover the background story to how Carol Danvers becomes Captain Marvel and aligns herself with the Avengers.



Marvel fans love Avengers: Infinity War!  All of our favorite Avengers, plus the Guardians of the Galaxy join the battle to save the world from evil domination and genocide by Thanos. Expect some very shocking and even upsetting deaths in this movie. Real Mavel fans will need Kleenex!


The movie Doctor Strange is based on the Marvel comics character. A fabulous fantasy fiction movie that is quite accurate with the depiction.



Guardians of the Galaxy is a truly fabulous Marvel movie that I would recommend for anyone! The movie is a mix of sci-fi, great animation, engaging stories, & witty dialog.



Ant-Man & The Wasp Movie ReviewAnt-Man & The Wasp Movie Review
Paul Rudd (Ant-Man), Michael Douglas (Dr. Hank Pym), and Evangeline Lilly (The Wasp / Dr. Pym's daughter), join together in battle. However, this time it is against a very unexpected mysterious foe, while also having to elude the FBI.



Ant-Man Movie ReviewAnt-Man Movie Review
Dr. Pym (Ant-Man suit inventor) & his daughter, Hope, train Scott Lang to work with ants and to become Ant-Man in preparation to "defeat" Darren Cross and his Yellowjacket invention.




The movie Iron Man sets the foundation for all of the following Avengers movies. Every Marvel fan, old or young, needs to see the movie Iron Man.





House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, July 5, 2019

Missing in Beaver Falls Book Reviewed

Missing in Beaver Falls Mystery Reviewed
Roni Rainer Mysteries Book 4 

Missing in Beaver Falls Book Reviewed
The Roni Rainer Mystery Series written by Beverly Owens is my favorite cozy mystery series ever.  I find the characters easy to love and fun to know.  There have been times when I wished they were real life people so I could interact with them. I would really like to sit down and have a long chat with Kitchi, the old Mide.

Roni Rainer, the main character and owner of the Revived up-cycling shop, is always trying to help everyone around her.  That is a character I can easily respect.  I have no doubt we would be immediate friends.  Her employees, Charlotte and Clay are just quirky enough to adore, yet also wish to protect.

Charlotte's ability to take something useless and make it into a work of art, fascinates me. While I enjoy recreating the item described in my minds eye, I would love to see them in reality.  


Missing In Beaver Falls


When a local girl goes missing, the town is divided on what they believed happened to her. Some believe she ran off, while others believe she was abducted. 

Most of us already know, new residents in a small town are not always immediately embraced, especially if they arrive with an arrogant attitude.  Being attractive and young doesn't help either.  The local girls often feel an immediate dislike due to jealousy.  After all, single men are limited and the new competition is not appreciated.

Tiffany Abbott was not well liked by most of the residents in Beaver Falls. While they appreciate her ability to cut and style hair that best flatters every face, that is the extent of their praise for her.  However, the men seem to find her very appealing.  Her admirers include Zack Maxwell, a young, local deputy. 

Several of the Beaver Falls residents are empaths, which literally means they are "a person with the paranormal ability to apprehend the mental or emotional state of another individual."  Because they have visions of where Tiffany is, Roni believes Tiffany is alive and she starts searching and watching for the things that have been "seen" by the empaths.




To find out what really happened to Tiffany Abbott, you will need to read "Missing in Beaver Falls".  This book could be read and enjoyed alone.  However, if you wish to really get to know the characters, you might prefer to start with Book 1, Death Takes A Spin: An Up-cycling Mystery.




Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com



Roni Rainer Series Books Previously Reviewed on ReviewThisReviews.com


Death Takes A Spin: An Up-cycling MysteryDeath Takes A Spin: An Up-cycling Mystery
(Roni Rainer Mysteries Book 1)

A truly fabulous story with several very endearing characters. Each character was more like a real person with real lives, real concerns and even real fears and danger.



The small town of Beaver Falls is shocked when the body of Mateo Hernandez is discovered. Why was this innocent young man murdered? What had he witnessed? A spellbinding mystery that you will definitely want to read.


Roni Rainiers peace and tranquility is shattered when she discovers a dead body in her favorite place for solitude. Why would anyone wish to kill this gentle giant of a man.



Missing in Beaver Falls Book Review Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:


The Review This Contributors

Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010Renaissance
Woman2010
Lou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecorating
forEvents
Heather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor
We may be apart, but You Are Not Forgotten

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner