Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts

Friday, September 23, 2022

The Earl and His Lady (Book 4 in Branches of Love Series) Book Review

The Earl and His Lady
It is always a time to rejoice when two people you really like, find happiness together!

If reading the books of the Branches of Love series in order, long before the 4th book, readers have already met both Lady Virginia Macon, recently widowed, and Lucus Calvert, the Earl of Annesbury. They are both kind-hearted, thoughtful, yet long suffering individuals who truly loved their spouses. 

Because they feel like our old friends, you wish you could step into the pages of the book and help them, just as they help others. Fortunately, the series author, Sally Britton, felt the same way. 

For the first time in the series, Lucus meets Virginia in the book, "The Earl and His Lady". Even though she has heard stories about his eccentric ways, she had previously never been introduced to him.  She certainly never expected him to be the solution to her problems.

 

The Earl and His Lady Book Synopsis

Virginia Macon, Baroness Heatherton, is grieving the recent death of her beloved husband, Charles. Unlike many marriages in society, their marriage was based on love, not social standing, even though they were peers. 

Society required her to remain in a state of moaning for one year, but Virginia doubted a year would be long enough to emotionally recover.  Plus, her brother-in-law had filed a suit against her, to obtain guardianship of her two sons claiming she was unstable. She knew he only wanted access to her son's inheritance and that he was not truly concerned about the boys.  She took Phillip and Edward, left their home and went into hiding at her cousin, Christine's farm.

 The Earl and His Lady: A Regency Romance
(Branches of Love Book 4)
Check Price

Lucus Calvert's wife had died 6 years before, but he had grieved her for several years. His pain was evident to everyone and his family tried to protect him as much as possible from the young ladies of society and their mothers who wanted a titled husband for their daughters. A widowed Earl without an heir makes a most desirable target, but Lucus was not interested in marriage. He knew he would eventually need to marry again in order to provide an heir to his title and estates, but he still wasn't ready.

Christine & Thomas Gilbert were neighbors to Lucus, as well as friends. Upon his return from London, he decided to pay them a visit and discovered Virginia and her sons in residence. Hearing of her dire situation, he believed he had a solution. He could marry her, help her raise her sons, prepare her eldest son to be a baron, and protect them all from predators. He knew all too well how someone newly widowed needed protection and it seemed Virginia and her sons needed it more than most.

In her desperation for safety, Virginia had to consider his unusual offer.  However, the best of intentions and solutions come with their own problems and pitfalls.

Throughout the book, through all the trials and challenges as they adjust to each other's expectations, a reader cannot help but hope this family will find happiness.



I highly recommend "The Earl and His Lady", as well as the entire Branches of Love series, to anyone who enjoys a sweet historical romance. The series offers a look inside social society and the challenges faced by those who do not wish to have their lives dictated by the British peerage.

"The Earl and His Lady" is currently being offered for free to Kindle Unlimited members or you can purchase the book below





House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 16, 2022

The Social Tutor Book Review

The Social Tutor
If you are looking for a sweet, romantic easy to read book, you will love "The Social Tutor" by Sally Britton.  It is the first book in her Branches of Love series and quite a delightful read.

Earlier this week, I was without electricity for approximately 5 hours. Since I couldn't cook, work around the house due to the dark, or even work on my computer, I grabbed my Kindle and settled in to read. I opened it to "The Social Tutor" and was immediately allowed to relax as I was pulled into a lovely story set in the early 1800's in England. A time when women were expected to marry someone who benefited their family whether they were in love or not.

I am a huge historical fiction fan and I prefer clean romantic stories. "The Social Tutor" was the perfect choice for me!  When the electricity was restored, I was already so deep into the book that I didn't set it down until I had finished reading the entire book.


The Social Tutor Book Synopsis

It had been made perfectly clear to Christine Devon that she would marry someone who would bring wealth, business associations and hopefully a title to her family.  Her father would give her one season in London to complete this mission.

Christine was the second daughter in the household. Her older sister had failed to make the desired alliance and was relegated to overseeing her father's household. He would not waste any more money on her.

 The Social Tutor: Branches of Love, Book 1Check PriceBecause she was under so much pressure, Christine knew she would need help. Since her mother had died years before, she had never been taught how to attract a man's attention, engage him in an acceptable conversation, and make him choose to marry her out of all of the eligible young women in the "marriage mart". 

Thomas Gilbert had been friends with Christine's mother. They had shared a love for horses and Mrs. Devon had taken him under her wing to teach him about horses. It was Thomas's desire to add a horse breeding venture to his family's farm.  With the right horse selections, he believed he could bred champions and sell them to society members who demanded the best. 

Christine decided she would ask Thomas to tutor her. In exchange for the lessons, she would allow him to borrow the horses she had inherited from her mother.  Even though Thomas wasn't exactly sure at first how he could help her, the offer was too good for him to pass up. After all, Miss. Devon owned the best horses in the area and their offspring would be highly desired.

They agreed to meet every 3rd day until Christmas (only a few months) to prepare her for the social season which would begin immediately thereafter.  Thomas had no idea just how naive and trusting Christine was.  He knew she would be eaten alive by both the men and the women of society and he suspected that is what happened to her older sister. Without their mother's direction and oversight, it would be like a lamb among wolves. Out of loyalty to her mother, he could not let that happen to Christine.

Perhaps, you think you have already figured out what happens. Maybe you have, maybe you have not. Either way, it is a charming romance to read. I have no doubt, you will want to continue reading through the entire series.

 



Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com





House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Halloween Cardigan Shirt Makes an Easy Costume

Halloween Shirt
If you are searching for an easy, inexpensive way to dress for Halloween, be sure to take a look at these adorable Halloween "cardigan" shirts featured in this review.

I use the term "cardigan" loosely here to describe this open front shirt. This is not a cardigan sweater and it is not knit. It is a lighter weight cotton & polyester blend shirt that is made to look like a cardigan by opening down the front. There are not buttons or zipper. It is designed to be worn open.

For my region, the lighter weight cotton blend material is much more desirable for Halloween. Our nights are cool, but not cold (normally in the high 40's) and the day temperatures in late October are usually in the low 70's.  Therefore, we are not in real sweater weather temperatures yet. 

When searching for a lightweight sweater that I could take on and off throughout the day on Halloween, I came across these lovely designs. I wanted something that I could wear to the door when handing out candy that would reflect the Halloween spirit. Plus, I wanted a festive shirt that I could wear to the grocery store or post office during the day. These lightweight open-front sweater shirts are perfect. They certainly make a very easy costume to throw on over jeans and a blouse.

The hardest part was choosing the image design I wanted. I finally decided on the black cat with the pumpkins because I can wear it through October & November and not just for Halloween.


Long Sleeve Open Front Top For Halloween

I really wanted two different designs. I ended up with the one that I felt I could wear throughout autumn, but I am still drawn to the pumpkins, bats & ghost design.  I just might treat myself to that one before Halloween!

Which is your favorite?

 Check Price Check Price Check Price Check Price

 

 

 

More Halloween Fun! 

The Halloween Contributors Love Halloween





House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 9, 2022

A Daring Proposal: A Regency Romance (Memorable Proposals Book 3) by Jennie Goutet Reviewed

I rarely read a series where I would say the author saved the best book for last, especially when I enjoyed all of the books in the series. However, in the case of "A Daring Proposal", I do think Jennie Goutet saved the best 'til last.

Perhaps this book was my favorite because the main character has been a part of the previous two books and I already liked her. Maybe, it was because I just liked the true historical story line so much. Most likely, it was both.

Each of the books in the series could be read independently, but I do think, in this case, Phoebe Tunstall's character was developed over the entire series. Therefore, even though it is my favorite, I think the series should be read in order. Otherwise, you might miss just how unusually "daring" Phoebe becomes in "A Daring Proposal".


A Daring Proposal Synopsis
1815 - London, England & Brussels, Belgium

Phoebe Tunstall has already enjoyed four London seasons. There is a concern that she may well end up being considered "on the shelf" by potential suitors. At 22, she is far from an old maid, but society tends to focus on the newest, brightest stars that appear on the scene. Phoebe was not looking forward to another season, especially since her sister, brother, and best friend were all now married. She would feel alone in the crowd.

 A Daring Proposal (Memorable Proposals Book 3)Check PriceBecause she often stayed in her vivacious sister's shadow, Phoebe was viewed by society as shy, perhaps disinterested or unavailable, as she attended to her elderly aunt. Something Phoebe shared with no one, including her twin sister, is that her heart was unavailable. For as long as she could remember, she had loved someone who viewed her "like a little sister". Still, she realized she needed to marry, even if it wasn't a love match, and a fifth season might be her last chance.

When her friend, Lydia, suggested she accompany her and her husband to Brussels instead of staying in London, Phoebe surprised herself by considering it. As she mentally recounted Frederick Ingram's suggestion that she do "something daring", she decided she would do just that and accept his sister, Lydia's, invitation to go to Brussels. She would cast off this despair, all expectations and embrace the opportunity to travel somewhere new.

That turned out to be the best decision she could make because "somewhere new" offered her the opportunity to be someone new. Well, at least, someone new to Brussels society, where she was immediately received as a desirable partner at every ball & social gathering.  Little did she expect to catch the eye of someone she had known all of her life or to be caught in the middle of a war.

_______

 

We may not immediately think of Brussels as the setting of a war, but it was in fact, the location of the Battle of Waterloo, which ended with the final defeat of Napoleon, and as in all wars, with many deaths.

Jennie Goutet did a masterful job of threading the story of "A Daring Proposal" into the fabric of real historical events and real people. 

This entire "Memorable Proposals" series is truly wonderful. I highly recommend all three books to anyone who enjoys historical romantic fiction, but especially "A Daring Proposal" because of it's historical accuracy.

I previously reviewed the first book in this series and you can read that review here: A Regrettable Proposal


Currently, all of these books are available for free with a Kindle Unlimited membership





House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 2, 2022

Recipe for a Graham Cracker Crust Without a Food Processor

It has been brought to my attention that most cheesecake recipes online, and in many cookbooks, instruct readers to use a food processor to make the graham cracker crust.  Not everyone owns a food processor, therefore today I want to review and share how I crush graham crackers for my cheesecakes without a food processor.  I will also share my graham cracker crust recipe.

I don't own a food processor, but even if I did, I doubt I would get one out, mess it up, and then wash it simply to make a cheesecake graham cracker crust.  My way, the old fashion way, is so much easier!

You only need a gallon size Ziploc bag and a rolling pin. 

 

How to Crush Graham Crackers for a Graham Cracker Crust

It is very simple to crush graham crackers to make a pie or cheesecake crust.  

Simply place 15 graham cracker sheets* in the gallon size Ziploc bag, zip the bag closed leaving about a half inch open. The half inch opening keeps the bag from busting when crushing the graham crackers.  

Then, roll a rolling pin over the closed Ziploc bag to crush the graham crackers inside the bag.

When the graham crackers are fully crushed, pour them into a large mixing bowl, and throw away the Ziploc bag.

Now, isn't that much easier than washing the food processor bowl, lid & blade! 

 

     *Graham Cracker sheets consist of 4 or more small rectangle or square pieces joined by a scored line. The sheet is the full, unbroken graham cracker. 

Full Graham Cracker Sheet (Honey Maid brand shown)

Graham Cracker Crust Recipe

  • 2 Cups Crushed Graham Crackers  (15 graham cracker sheets)
  • 2 Tablespoons Sugar
  • 2/3 Cup Melted Butter  (11 Tablespoons) 

Combine all ingredient in a large bowl and mix well with a spatula or spoon. 

Press graham cracker crust in a glass pie plate or springform pan.

Fill with cheesecake or pie filling and bake according to specific recipe.




 


Check Out More Recipe Reviews at
ReviewThisRecipes.com






Recipe for a Graham Cracker Crust Without a Food Processor Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





© 2022 Cynthia Sylvestermouse
 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 26, 2022

A Regrettable Proposal: A Regency Romance (Memorable Proposals Book 1) by Jennie Goutet Reviewed

This is the first book written by Jennie Goutet that I have read, but it won't be the last! 

I have stayed up late, into the wee hours of the morning, for the last two nights reading "A Regrettable Proposal" because I was so absorbed in the story. I simply could not put the book down, even though my eyelids keep closing out of sheer exhaustion. I would wake with a start and begin reading again.  While I desperately needed sleep, I hated it when I got to the ending of the book. Fortunately, there are two more books in the series.  I will start reading book 2 tonight and I can hardly wait. 

Like all Regency Romance novels, this historical story takes place in 19th century England. "A Regrettable Proposal" follows the traditional style of writing by being clean & wholesome to read. It beckons us back to a time of elegance, balls, elaborate ballgowns, horse drawn carriages, and high society. 

In my personal opinion, it is the mark of an extraordinary writer to be able to captivate a reader with a romantic story absent explicit sex, foul language, or extreme violence. 

 

A Regrettable Proposal Synopsis
1812 - London, England

 A Regrettable Proposal: A Regency Romance (Memorable Proposals Book 1)Check PriceStratford Tunstall never expected to be the fifth Earl of Worthing, but when both of his male cousins were killed in war and his uncle died, he fell heir to the Worthing estate, title, and responsibilities. "Family members who had not cared to know him before now would descend upon him at Worthing."  Also, his uncle had taken a ward under his protective wing many years ago and she was also being summoned to the reading of the will.

Eleanor Daventry had no idea what was about to happen to her, but she knew she would survive somehow.  She had been fortunate that her father's long time friend, the fourth Earl of Worthing, had provided for her since her father's death. Under his guardianship, she had received an excellent education and he had already provided for her upcoming "first season" to be presented to society.  While the expectations would be for her to secure a titled suitor, she would prefer to secure a job and marry for love. Regardless, she would try to enjoy her season in London with her best friend, Lydia Ingram, from school.    

The reading of the will surprised everyone, especially Eleanor. Now, what must she do?  

The reading of the will also made Stratford wonder what he must do.  

___________

 

While the Regency time period paints the picture of elegance, beauty, gentility & tranquility, people have always been human. Therefore, there has always been pride, arrogance, envy, & harsh realities. 

This Regency Romance novel is one I can highly recommend to anyone who enjoys historical romantic fiction.


At publishing time of this review, "A Regrettable Proposal" is available for free with a Kindle Unlimited Subscription. Or, you can purchase it with the link below.






House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 19, 2022

Cooking & Baking Prep Tools: Shot Glasses Used As Pinch Bowls

Shot Glass Pinch Bowls
Shot glasses may seem like unusual prep tools when cooking or baking, but they are actually the perfect pinch bowls for ingredients. In my kitchen, they are as essential as measuring spoons or mixers.

Not only are they glass and transparent, they have measurements printed on them. Plus, they have a weighted base so they will not turn over.  Due to their small size, they are easy to stack & store. Shot glasses take up very little space on the kitchen counter when working which allows you to use as many as you need for individual ingredients.

Before I ever start to mix anything, I measure out all of the recipes ingredients in separate measuring cups & shot glasses.  The shot glasses are great for holding small amounts of seasonings, spices, extracts, or small amounts of liquid. I still use my measuring spoons to measure & level the seasonings, but you could use the shot glass measurements on the side if you prefer.

By pre-measuring all of the recipe ingredients into separate shot glasses & measuring cups, I don't forget any ingredients, or wonder if I have already added a specific ingredient as I work. If the shot glass of salt is still sitting on the counter, I know I haven't added it yet. Plus, I can stir and mix everything together faster if I don't have to stop to measure each ingredient as I go.


Shot Glasses Are Excellent Pinch Bowls

 Shot GlassesCheck PriceShot glasses can be used for so much more than measuring alcohol. Because they allow a clear view of contents and have the measurements printed on the glass, they are great when cooking. I have 4 shot glasses in my kitchen cabinet of baking supplies and I use them often. 

In the introduction photo, I have the seasonings for manicotti pre-measured and ready to add as needed.

Printed Measurements on the Shot Glasses 

  • Teaspoons
  • Tablespoons
  • Ounces
  • Milliliters

Shot glasses are also dishwasher safe, therefore clean up is a lot faster.  I enjoy cooking & baking, but I hate washing bowls and kitchen utensils.








Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 12, 2022

Keurig K-Mini Coffee Maker - A Mini Keurig Single Serve K-cup Coffee Maker for Travel Reviewed

Keurig K-Mini
Many years ago, I purchased a small travel coffee pot that accommodated ground coffee and required a coffee filter. I was happy to have my own coffee pot when we traveled. It didn't make a lot of coffee, but it was portable and pack-able, which made it essential for travel. 

I stopped taking it everywhere when hotels started putting small coffee makers & packets of ground coffee in every room.  However, I have noted that many hotels have, once again, stopped providing the little coffee makers in the room since the pandemic began.

I need my coffee when I first wake up. I prefer to have it before I dress for the day. That requires having a coffee pot & coffee in the room. I also like being able to make hot tea in my hotel room any time of the day without having to order room service.

I don't mind taking my own coffee and coffee maker. Frankly, it is probably cleaner for me to use my own personal coffee maker, water, and coffee.

After our last trip and a hotel room that didn't have a coffee maker, I went in search of a new portable coffee maker. I was thrilled to find a mini Keurig coffee maker that uses k-cups. That is even more convenient than the travel coffee makers of begone days.

I love my new Keurig K-Mini Coffee Maker!  I have only discovered one downside to my K-Mini. I can't remove the water reservoir to wash it. However, there is a Keurig K-Mini Plus Coffee Maker that does have a removable water reservoir, but is more expensive. The Plus version also has a storage unit that holds 9 k-cup pods and stores in the opening for the mug when packing for travel. 

I purchased a tote bag for my Keruig K-Mini Coffee Maker that has a zipper pocket on the side for k-cups. In my case, I would rather be able to pack my personal ceramic coffee mug in the opening used by the storage unit on the Plus version, but I realize that is a personal preference.


 


The Keurig K-Mini Coffee Maker

This miniature version of the Keurig coffee maker is very easy to use. You simply add water in the reservoir using your mug. That way, you won't overfill it. Add your k-cup, close the lid, and push the button.

It takes a little longer for the mini to produce a hot cup of coffee because it doesn't start heating the water until you push the larger brew button (not the small "on" button). 

 


 

I do recommend cleaning your new k-mini coffee maker right out of the box with vinegar & water to remove any manufacturing dust or debris that may be inside the coffee maker.  

To Clean: Pour vinegar in the reservoir to the minimum (6) marked on the reservoir, add water to the maximum (12) fill line. Place a mug below the empty k-cup holder (the brew head), push the brew button and let it go through a complete cycle.  Then, brew a full reservoir of clean water only at least 2 times behind the vinegar to cleanse.

I washed every piece that was detachable, plus wiped down the unit with a soapy cloth. 




The Keurig K-Mini or K-Mini Plus Coffee Maker is the perfect travel companion for brewing coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc.  In addition to traveling, it is great for a small kitchen.




 See More Travel Reviews & Recommendations On
Review This Travel!

 

House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 5, 2022

Silver Dollar Duke: An American Victorian Romance (Hearts of Arizona Book 1) Reviewed

Silver Dollar Duke
I am quickly becoming a big fan of historical fiction books written by Sally Britton. Previously, I read the Supposed Scandal series and loved all three books.  

Silver Dollar Duke is the first book in the "Hearts of Arizona" series and I really enjoyed the story. I have no doubt I will love the next 2 books in this series as well. I plan to start reading the second book, Copper for the Countess, immediately.

I wasn't sure how an American silver dollar would relate to an English duke, but I was rather intrigued by the title. Turns out, the silver dollar played a big part in the duke's life, but I won't ruin that touch of mystery for you by sharing that significance in this review.

This is a rather light, entertaining read that any historical romance fiction fan would enjoy. In most of the books I read, the female is the central focus of the story. While there is a prominent female character, the duke and his childhood dreams are the highlight of this book.

 

Silver Dollar Duke Synopsis

As the second son of a marquess in England, Evan Rounsevell had his life mapped out for him. He knew he would be required to “work” for his father even though all of the family property would be inherited by his older brother, and then his brother's son. 

 Silver Dollar Duke: An American Victorian Romance (Hearts of Arizona Book 1)Check PriceDuke didn't resent the expectations or family obligations, but he did have a lifelong dream. As a child, he had met Buffalo Bill and had seen him perform. Duke wanted to visit the wild west of America and experience being a cowboy firsthand before he was completely entrenched in England. He spent his childhood learning to shoot, practicing lassoing a cow by lassoing sheep, and riding horses. As an adult, he knew he would have to run away for a little while to have the opportunity to make his dream come true. That is exactly what he did! 

Duke quickly found himself running out of money as he traveled across America. He needed a job to continue his adventure and for his return ticket home. When he met the Bolton brothers in Tombstone, Arizona, they offered him a job as a ranch hand on their father’s ranch along with the promise of getting to participate in a cattle drive. Duke was thrilled by this fabulous, once in a lifetime opportunity. It was exactly what he had always desired. 

There were some unexpected experiences in his wild west journey including falling in love with the ranch owner's daughter, Daniella "Dannie" Bolton.

The last thing Dannie needed was another "temporary" man in her life. From the very beginning, Duke had made it clear that he had to return to England. They agreed to be friends and nothing more, but the "best laid plans" often go awry.

 Silver Dollar Duke: An American Victorian Romance (Hearts of Arizona Book 1)Check Price Copper for the Countess: An American Victorian Romance (Hearts of Arizona Book 2)Check Price A Lady's Heart of Gold: An American Victorian Romance (Hearts of Arizona Book 3)Check Price Silver Dollar Duke: An American Victorian Romance - AudioCheck Price

 



Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com





House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, July 29, 2022

Lego Carousel Creator Expert Set #10257 Reviewed

Lego Carousel

Everybody loves an amusement park or fairground!  We all have favorite rides or features in the park.  Lego offers a way to create a small replica of one of the most beloved amusement park rides: the carousel. Just looking at the finished creation brings joy and fond memories to mind.

The carousel is a popular ride simply because anyone, of any age, can ride. Even new mother's can take their babies on many carousels because they have the bench seat option. 

Children opt for the animals. They want to ride the horses, elephants, tiger, or other animals. The biggest question beyond which animal, is whether they want one that moves up and down. 

The Lego carousel set has moving fairy tale animals featuring an elephant, a tiger, a frog, and a flamingo. Plus, the set includes a swan, which is the Lego version of the non-moving bench seat. There is a center ring platform with a staircase to make mounting or dismounting the animals easier for Lego children. 

Sadly, the Lego Carousel Set #10257 does not include a horse. Otherwise the detailing is fabulous! There is a strong base on this set that allows you to carefully pick it up without damaging the completed Lego carousel.

The Lego Carousel Set #10257 is retired and can only be purchased from a secondary market like Amazon or Ebay.


Building The Lego Creator Expert Carousel Set 10257

The Creator Expert set is recommended for ages 16 and up. It has over 2600 pieces and will require patience and time to build. 

 As a parent of a huge Lego fan & builder, I can tell you that the recommended ages are important to consider when buying a Creator Expert set. If you consider the child and their individual Lego building aptitude, you may well know that your child is ready to jump into the Creator Expert world before they are 16, especially if they have a parent, grandparent, or older sibling who is willing to help them.  Some children are exhilarated by the challenge, while others will get frustrated and never want to build a Lego again. For a child who has been successfully building Lego sets for years, they may well be ready for the challenge of the Expert Creator sets before they are 16.

Helping your child build a complicated Lego set can provide hours of fun for both the parent and the child. There is a true sense of accomplishment when the masterpiece is finished and ready for display. Most importantly, there are cherished memories of working together that are priceless.  

In our case, we would sit at our dining room table for hours, often across a period of days. I only helped by separating pieces into organized piles for easy identification while my son built his Lego masterpiece. Sometimes, I would look at the upcoming steps, pull the needed Lego pieces and have them waiting for him so he could maintain his concentration and focus on building. Sometimes, we would talk and other times we quietly kept each other company. One constant in our Lego building days was that the gift of a Lego set was always a gift to me. 


Lego Carousel Creator Expert Set Specifications


More Lego Sets & Shelves Reviewed 

Lego Disney CastleLEGO Disney Castle Set - Cinderella's Castle Lego Set #71040 Reviewed
With its impressive details, arched doorway, stunning spires & turrets, the Lego Disney Castle Set is a fabulous replica of the real Cinderella Castle.

Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion LegoScooby-Doo Mystery Mansion Lego Kit Reviewed
Lego & Scooby Doo fans will love this awesome Lego set. The Scooby-Doo Mystery Mansion is the perfect treat for Halloween or anytime for kids & adults.

Winnie the Pooh LegoDisney Winnie the Pooh #21326 Lego Set Reviewed
Those who love Winnie-the-Pooh & Legos are thrilled with the Winnie Lego set! It includes Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, Eeyore, Rabbit & Poohs treehouse home.

Lego Gingerbread House SetLego Gingerbread House Set #10267 Reviewed
The Lego Gingerbread House is the perfect set for Christmas time! Many of us enjoy decorating gingerbread houses for Christmas, but ...

Spider Man LegoSpider-Man Far From Home Lego Set #76130 Reviewed
The Spiderman Far From Home Lego set has lots of awesome features including an opening hatch in the jet for Spidermans quick exit. Specs & review here.

Lego Display ShelvesThe Perfect Lego Display Shelves Reviewed
Completed Lego sets need a safe place for display. I recently purchased the perfect bookcase shelves for Lego display!





Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement