Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts

Friday, June 21, 2019

Aquaman Movie Review

Aquaman Movie Review
Hold your wild seahorses and prepare yourself for the latest, greatest DC Comic movie superhero, Aquaman!
 
Many of us are already familiar with Jason Momoa because of his previous leading roles in Conan the Barbarian, Braven and several other movies.  He has an impressive television series list of roles as well, which include Game of Thrones and more recently, his starring role as Declan Harp in the Netflix series Frontier.
  As a matter of fact, I would go so far as to say he had a large established fan-base long before he was cast as AquamanHowever, he is now and forever ingrained in our minds as the magnificent Aquaman and everybody knows his name!  

Before I saw the movie, I was told that there were a lot of women who normally would never go see a DC Comic movie, who willingly volunteered to take their sons to this movie just so they had an excuse to go.  There was no need to worry.  There are plenty of adult women without children who love Aquaman.  It is not just a movie for children, or men.


Aquaman, DC Comic Movie


 Aquaman: Special Edition (2018) (DVD)Check PriceWhen a lighthouse keeper discovers an injured woman on the beach, he didn't expect the world to be forever changed.  However, that is exactly what happens when Thomas Curry discovers Atlanna (Nicole Kidman) washed up on his beach in Maine.  

Tom has no way of knowing that Atlanna is actually the queen of Atlantis, the underwater kingdom.  He carries the unconscious female up to his lighthouse home with the intention of getting her medical attention.  When Atlanna awakens in the strange place, she has a strong reaction to the unusual noises around her, as well as the fish in his fish tank.

Atlanna and Thomas fall in love and Atlanna forsakes her father, her kingdom, her underwater tribe, and her previous commitments.  Sadly, they are not left in peace for long.  

Soon after Atlanna gives birth to their baby, Arthur, members of the Atlantis army find her.  She realizes she must return to Atlantis, and to her previous responsibilities, in order to save the lives of Thomas and their son.

 

Aquaman - Arthur Curry


During his elementary school years, Arthur realizes he has special powers.  He can communicate with creatures of the ocean and they readily respond to him with fierce loyalty.  He also becomes acquainted with Nuidis Vulko (Willem Dafoe), a friend and confidante' of his mother, who was sent to train him to wield a trident and to fight.

Arthur discovers he can breathe underwater and swim like a dolphin.  He becomes a defender and superhero in the ocean, but he continues to live on land.  He is easily recognized by everyone, but he doesn't recognize or desire to claim his own birthright.  

As the son of the queen, he should be king of Atlantis, but his half-brother sits on the throne and plots to be Ocean Master, ruler of all of the tribes of Atlantis.  He also has plans for land dwellers.  


In case I forgot to tell you, I Love This Movie!
 

Aquaman was not previously as well known as some of the other DC Comic superheroes, but this movie has made his anonymity a thing of the past. 







Other DC Comic Movies Reviewed on Review This!


Wonder Woman 2017 Movie ReviewWonder Woman (2017) Movie Review
Wonder Woman (2017) is truly a wonderful movie.  I encourage everyone to set aside any preconceived notions and watch the new movie.   The back story on Diana, aka Wonder Woman, is awesome!





 

 

Check Out More Movie Reviews at
ReviewThisMovies.com




 Aquaman Movie Review Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, June 14, 2019

Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker Reviewed

An inexpensive rice cooker that everyone should have in their kitchen!

Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker Reviewed
I love rice, but I always hated the mess on my stove-top created by the sputtering pan.  I have several friends who have commented over the years, that their rice would burn on the stove if they cooked it according to the package instructions.

On the stovetop, Riceland Rice, the brand I prefer, should be cooked on a low boil, covered for 15 minutes.  You are not supposed to lift the lid or stir the rice for 20 minutes.  I have always believed my rice did not burn simply because of my brand of cookware, and not because my friends were doing anything wrong.

Regardless of the cleanup required, I cook rice frequently.  After all, cleanup is just a part of cooking and I do enjoy cooking.  

When my children were in school, there were mothers who found their solution by buying a rice cooker.  However, it wasn't until this last Mother's Day that I discovered the real beauty of a rice cooker in my own kitchen when my son gifted me with a Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker.


Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker Review


 Hamilton Beach (37518) Rice Cooker,
4 Cups uncooked resulting in 8 Cups Cooked
Comes with Steam & Rinse Basket
Check Availablity & Price
See Below for Newer Model
I want to start by saying, I really love this rice cooker and I wish I had it decades ago.  It is so easy to cook and clean with this fabulous little cooker.  Plus, it doesn't take up very much storage room.  Because I use it often, I leave mine out on the counter, but it would be small enough to store in a standard kitchen cabinet.

I have yet to experiment with all that this beauty can do for me, but cooking the rice without a mess is enough for me to recommend this cooker to anyone.  It came with a small steamer basket, which I look forward to testing soon by steaming fresh vegetables.  The basket can also be used as a colander for rinsing.

You can cook white or brown rice, beans, hot cereal, hot soup and grains in the cooker, in addition to steaming vegetables.

The cooking pot has a nonstick coating and is dishwasher safe.

Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker Review


To Cook White Rice in the Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker

Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker Reviewed
  • Simply add 1 cup white rice, 1 teaspoon of butter, dash of salt and 2 cups boiling water into the cooker pot.  
  • Set the pot into the cooker and close the lid.  
  • Plug in the Rice Cooker
  • Select Warm, then Select White Rice
The cooker will auto set the timer to the default timing and auto-adjusts the time as it cooks.  (usually takes about 35 minutes to cook the rice according to my recipe, but let the cooker auto-adjust itself) 

When it has finished cooking, the cooker automatically switches over to a warming cycle to keep the rice warm until you are ready to serve.


Rice Cooker Vs. Instant Pot


I want to note that I do have an Instant Pot, which I also love.  The 8 cup rice cooker is perfect for rice or sides.  It is smaller and lighter-weight than my Instant Pot, which makes it much easier to store.  However, I could never cook my Minestrone Soup in it.  I need my Instant Pot for complete dinner size meals.  

If you have space for both, I highly recommend having both the 8 cup Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker and the 6 Qt. Instant Pot Pressure Cooker.

Note: A few days ago, I needed a housewarming gift and thought this would be the perfect gift. However, I noted that my model (37518) was no longer available "new". Therefore, I purchased (37519 - shown on the far right below). Other than a slightly different color control panel, it is exactly the same in size and function.  



Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, June 7, 2019

Fall Hollow Waterfall on the Natchez Trace Parkway Photos & Review

Fall Hollow Waterfall on the Natchez Trace Parkway Photos & Review
There are lots of spectacular places to stop along the Natchez Trace Parkway. The Fall Hollow Waterfall, located near Hohenwald, Tennessee, is only one of the fabulous spots of heavenly beauty here on earth.

The Natchez Trace Parkway is a scenic two-lane highway that follows the historical old Natchez Trace trails and roads used by American Indians, explorers, and travelers for centuries.  

The parkway stretches through 3 states (Tennessee, Alabama & Mississippi) and preserves important areas in American history, as well as preservation of the natural beauty.  The highway is a 440 mile stretch between Nashville, TN and Natchez, MS.   Not only is it a beautiful drive, but it has stopping areas that are perfect for picnics, hiking, taking photos, or simply breathing deep and enjoying nature.  

Hohenwald, TN is also a great place to stop for gas, food, or even for the night, as you tour the Natchez Trace Parkway and discover the natural beauty of the South.


Fall Hollow Waterfall on the Natchez Trace Parkway Photos & Review


The Fall Hollow Waterfall
Located on the Natchez Trace Parkway


Fall Hollow Waterfall Photo by Cynthia Sylvestermouse
Photo of Fall Hollow Waterfall by Sylvestermouse
from Observation Deck
Tennessee is home of the stunning Fall Hollow waterfall and surrounding trails.  You can easily see the waterfall after a short walk on the trail that starts at the parking area on the side of the Natchez Trace Parkway.  It is a beautiful sight!

We opted to climb down the steep path to the bottom of the waterfall to experience the full adventure.  It is a well worn trail created by natural stone "steps".  However, I used the word "climb" because I don't want to mislead readers by referring to it as a walk, which evokes the image of straight, level ground.  I did have to use my hands several times as I moved from one step down to the next step.  Many times in our descent, I worried about slipping on the wet stone and preferred to find my footing on the surrounding grass and mud instead.  The trail is narrow and drops off down the hillside.  It would be easy to get injured if you are not careful.  By the way, we also took Merlin, our Labrador Retriever, with us.  He hopped those stone steps with the agility of a deer.  I was extremely proud of him.  Of course, he frequently had to stop to wait on me, as I was literally climbing down using my hands for support. 


Fall Hollow Waterfall Path photo by Cynthia Sylvestermouse
I snapped this photo of the path before
we started our hike back up.  This was the
easiest part of the path to the waterfall
I don't wish to dissuade anyone from taking the path down to the bottom of the waterfall.  But, this trail could be very dangerous because it is steep, slippery and uneven.  By all means, wear proper climbing clothes and hiking/climbing boots.  This is not a casual walk through the woods.  While I was dressed properly with my selection of jeans, I was wearing Keds canvas snickers.  Not the best choice for shoes on this waterfall trail.  I was careful and I know my own limitations.  I didn't hesitate to balance myself with my hands or knees, but next time, I will wear my hiking boots.

It was necessary for me to stop a few times to catch my breath on the climbing hike down and also on my way back up.  Be prepared to pace yourself.  Don't try to hurry.  Besides, stopping for a rest gives you time to look around at the surrounding vegetation, flowers, and streams.  

Well, that does work well, as long as you don't look down the side of the drop-off!

Fall Hollow Waterfall Photo Collage of Surrounding Area


I did not take water down the hill with me and I was fine.  However, we were there in the spring.  On a hotter day, I would have required water.  Therefore, I recommend a lightweight shoulder strap water bottle for this trail.


Warning About Hiking to the Bottom of the Fall Hollow Waterfall

Fall Hollow Waterfall Stone photo by Cynthia Sylvestermouse
The photo on the right is a picture of the type of stone steps on the trail down to the bottom of the waterfall.  As you can see, they have a slick surface, which is why I often opted for the grass or mud at the side.  It would have been very easy to twist my ankle though.

For those who have health or mobility issues, heed the posted warning sign and do not go on beyond the observation deck area that provides seating where you can easily see the waterfall.    

If you have any concerns, fear of heights, are already fatigued, or unsure about climbing the hillside for any reason, allow wisdom to dictate and stick to the deck.  You won't be disappointed by the view.

I do not recommend the path down to the waterfall for children or most pets.





For More Information on the Natchez Trace Parkway, visit Natchez Trace Parkway (U.S. National Park Service)



Recommended Equipment for the Waterfall Hike




 See More Travel Reviews & Recommendations On
Review This Travel!

 

House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, May 31, 2019

Agatha Christie's Ordeal By Innocence Movie Review (Amazon Prime Original Version)

Agatha Christie's Ordeal by Innocence Movie Review (Amazon Prime Original Version)
Image:  Film Site Image by Thomas Nugent / Ardgowan House
Trust Agatha Christie to write a story, which was made into a movie, that my husband and I could enjoy together!

While searching for a movie to watch one evening, I happened upon the Amazon Prime Original remake of Agatha Christie's Ordeal By Innocence.  The photo of a man with three women didn't really appeal to me.  As a matter of fact, it caused me to bypass the movie and keep searching.  However, I ended up going back to it simply because it was Agatha Christie and I thought I could always turn it off if it was to lewd.   I wouldn't expect Agatha Christie would have written anything salacious, but we can't truly trust filmmakers to remain completely true to an original story.    

I'm glad now that we went back to that movie to watch it.  As it turns out, we both enjoyed the movie and were still talking about how great it was the next morning.

I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys a mystery full of secrets and "interesting" characters.  


Agatha Christie's Ordeal By Innocence Movie Synopsis

 Agatha Christie's Ordeal By Innocence
Prime Original - Included with Prime
Check Price

Rachel Argyll (Anna Chancellor) is a wealthy woman who adopts multiple children, home-schools them, and raises them with a stern hand.  She isn't given to displays of affection and often comes across as cruel or unfeeling.  


When Rachel is murdered, her adopted son, Jack (Anthony Boyle), is accused and arrested.  He was a convenient suspect that doesn't seem to have a real alibi for the time of the murder.  Plus, he always seemed to delight in challenging and aggravating his mother.  It was believable that he might have lost is temper and murdered her.

18 months later, Dr. Arthur Calgary arrives at the Argyll's mansion to offer his testimony in defense of Jack.  Explaining that he has been out of the country since the night he gave Jack a ride and has just discovered the boy was accused of murder, he wishes to see Jack exonerated.  

Believing that he is another false witness just trying to make the news headlines, most of the family dismisses him, even threatens him in order to force him to leave town.  But, Dr. Calgary knows Jack was in his car at the time of the murder and he is not going to just give up and leave.   


Notes about the Amazon Prime Original Movie 

I really liked the actors they selected for this movie.  Not only were they believable, but they looked the parts.  I especially liked the way Luke Treadaway portrayed Dr. Arthur Calgary.  While all of the actors were awesome, Treadaway was exceptional.   
 

The Amazon Prime Original shows as Season 1, with 3 episodes. We watched the entire "season" movie on the same night. (less than 3 hours)

Check Out More Movie Reviews at
ReviewThisMovies.com



MORE AGATHA CHRISTIE MOVIES REVIEWED

Crooked House Movie (2017) ReviewCrooked House Movie (2017) Review

Agatha Christie held me spellbound until the very end of Crooked House starring Glenn Close. I had no idea who the murderer was and the ending was completely unexpected.




Based on Agatha Christie's novel, And Then There Were None is a riveting miniseries that will leave you guessing right up to the end.




Even though I have seen several previous versions of "Murder on the Orient Express" and was very familiar with the plot, I loved this new adaptation and can highly recommend it! Read the full review....




Agatha Christie's Ordeal By Innocence Movie Review (Amazon Prime Original Version) Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse



 


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, May 24, 2019

Mailbox Ball Flag Automatic Visual Mail Signal Reviewed

How to know when your mail has arrived!  When the ball is up, you've got mail.

Mailbox Ball Flag Automatic Visual Mail Signal Reviewed
I love our mailbox ball that lets me know at a glance whether our mail has arrived or not.  Our postman comes at different times each day.  Before we installed the mailbox ball signal, I had no way of knowing when there was mail in the box.  I always hated walking to the mailbox just to find it empty.  That meant a second trip to the mailbox would be required and no guarantee the mail would be there then either.  It was especially annoying if I was watching for a particular delivery.  I would end up walking to the box several times in one day to check the mail.

The Mailbox Ball Signal is a very simple, yet ingenious, design.  As the mailbox door is opened, it hits the ball and the ball pops up.  After I retrieve the mail for the day, I place the ball back down into it's holder slot.  

We have had the mailbox ball for many years now and I don't believe I have ever had a false signal, therefore, based on our experience, wind or weather will not make it flip up.  Only the mailbox door opening will actually displace the ball from the holder. 




Mailbox Ball Mail Signal Installation and Information


 Miles Kimball AVM-01 Automatic Visual Mail SignalCheck Price Installing the mailbox ball is easy.  You simply bolt it onto the existing mailbox door handle, using the hardware included in the package.

You can also see in the image on the right how the ball is set into the holding slot.

The ball is a bright yellow and is easily visible from our front windows.  Now, I can comfortably check whether the mail has arrived from inside my home.  No more wasted trips to the mailbox.


One Important Note:  You do need a standard mailbox that has the dual latches, one on the top of the mailbox and one on the door.  You can easily see the latch on the mailbox in the color image above. 

Mailbox Ball Flag Automatic Visual Mail Signal Reviewed






Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, May 17, 2019

Aveda Tea Reviewed

 Aveda Tea Reviewed
Aveda is a name we normally associate with cosmetics, skin care and hair products.  However, did you know that Aveda also offers a fabulous organic tea?

Several years ago, my daughter gave me the gift of Aveda tea on Mother's Day.  I was hesitant to try the tea.  I thought there was no way a cosmetic manufacturer could possibly offer a good cup of tea.  After all, there are companies who have excelled in tea production for decades.  Wouldn't they be a better source for a great cup of tea?  Well, those were my thoughts until I actually tried a cup of Aveda Comforting Tea.  

Aveda Comforting Tea is easily my favorite herbal tea now! 


Aveda Comforting Tea ~ A Lovely Cup of Tea


 Aveda Comforting Tea Bags - 20x1.8g/0.06ozCheck PriceAveda tea is made from licorice root and peppermint.  I admit, hearing "licorice" turned me off at first.  It made me think of licorice candy which I am not fond of eating.  But, since it was a gift from my daughter, I wasn't going to be a jerk and not try it that Mother's Day long ago.  After all, she was standing there saying "Mom, you have got to try this tea!  You are going to love it!!!".  Well, she was right!  (of course)

Besides the delicious taste, there are several other reasons I would recommend the Aveda tea.

  • No Sugar Needed
  • Caffeine-free
  • 100% Organic 
  • Drink Hot or Iced   

Aveda tea is "my one weakness".

Won't you join me for a lovely cup of Aveda Comforting Tea?  You won't be sorry.


Note:  You may have recognized the phrase I used above, "my one weakness" as a quote from Lark Rise to Candleford.  Dorcas Lane uses that descriptive phrase several times in the movie which always makes me laugh.  She seems to have many "one weaknesses" and I guess I do too!


Related & Relative Articles


As you may already know, I am not the only tea loving Contributor on Review This Reviews!  



Manatea Tea Infuser and Mug Gift SetManatea Tea Infuser and Mug Gift Set
The Manatea Tea Infuser and Mug Gift Set is really cute - I love the casual look of the mug and the 'go with the flow' inscription


Why drink peppermint tea? As well as being delicious this tea has a myriad of health benefits.

Looking for good medicinal teas? You can't do much better than Lifestyle Awareness teas. Here's my review after trying them.

There are many great hot tea blends and hot tea recipes. It is often hard to choose a favorite hot tea, so we simply must sample them all!




Aveda Tea Reviewed by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, May 10, 2019

Captain Marvel Movie Review

Avengers:  Back to the Beginning!

Captain Marvel Movie Review
Captain Marvel is finally here!  Stepping back into the past, we are introduced to one of the first superheroes of the Marvel Comics.  

In fact, in the movie, the name Avengers was chosen by Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) when he saw Captain Marvel's nickname, Avenger, on the side of her US fighter jet.  

After encountering Captain Marvel, Fury decided earth needed to seek out a team of superheroes for protection in the future since wars would be shifting from earthly wars to galactic wars.  It was obvious to Fury that humans wouldn't stand a chance if not better prepared for the inevitable invasions.  Earth wouldn't even recognize the enemy before it was too late. 

Marvel Comic purists may not appreciate this adaptation of Captain Marvel, but it certainly plays well with theater audiences.  I heard several loud cheers throughout the movie.  At the end, I overheard multiple comments about how awesome the movie is and how much they really enjoyed this movie.  


Captain Marvel Movie Synopsis


As a child, Carol Danvers learned by experience that she was going to have to prove herself through endurance, hard work, and by always getting back up to try again when she fails.  Those life lessons served her well as she transitioned from mere human to superhero.

 Marvel Studios' Captain Marvel (Plus Bonus Content)As a female Air Force jet pilot in the '90s, Carol was not readily accepted by the male pilots.  She found her place of acceptance and opportunity to excel when she started working with Dr. Wendy Lawson (actually Captain Mar-vell, a Kree rogue agent who sided with earth).  Carol was completely unaware of Dr. Lawson's real identity or race, but she held her in highest esteem.  

Dr. Lawson was working with the Tesseract (container of the Space Infinity Stone) to harness it's power for  hyperspace capabilities.  Once it became necessary to make the first hyperspace flight, Carol volunteers to pilot the mission.  Unfortunately, the plane had to be crash landed.  Both Dr. Lawson and Carol survived the landing, but both did not survive the resulting encounter with the Kree, Yon-Rogg.  Carol was infused with the Space Stone's energy when the plane exploded.  She was now a valuable "tool".

Carol was taken into Kree custody, her memory was erased, and she was trained in contact combat by Yon-Rogg.  All seemed well to Vers (Carol's Kree name) until her human life invaded her Kree life, forcing her to find her real identity and place in the universe.



Other Interesting Notes about the Movie, Captain Marvel


It was pretty cool to see a young Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson), working as a SHIELD agent.  We even find out how he lost one eye and how he started working with superheroes.

Also, be sure to keep a close eye on Goose, the cat.  He isn't what he appears to be. 


FOR A LIST OF AVENGER MOVIES AND THE RECOMMENDED WATCH ORDER, CLICK HERE!

 

MORE MARVEL MOVIE REVIEWS

Avengers: Endgame movie has been long awaited, and greatly anticipated by Marvel fans. It does not disappoint. The Avengers: Endgame provides fans with opportunities to laugh, cheer out loud & a few unexpected moments that reduced us to tears. Prepare for more of the unexpected!


Marvel fans love Avengers: Infinity War!  All of our favorite Avengers, plus the Guardians of the Galaxy join the battle to save the world from evil domination and genocide by Thanos. Expect some very shocking and even upsetting deaths in this movie. Real Mavel fans will need Kleenex!


The movie Doctor Strange is based on the Marvel comics character. A fabulous fantasy fiction movie that is quite accurate with the depiction.



Guardians of the Galaxy is a truly fabulous Marvel movie that I would recommend for anyone! The movie is a mix of sci-fi, great animation, engaging stories, & witty dialog.



Ant-Man Movie ReviewAnt-Man Movie Review
Dr. Pym (Ant-Man suit inventor) & his daughter, Hope, train Scott Lang to work with ants and to become Ant-Man in preparation to "defeat" Darren Cross and his Yellowjacket invention.



Ant-Man & The Wasp Movie ReviewAnt-Man & The Wasp Movie Review
Paul Rudd (Ant-Man), Michael Douglas (Dr. Hank Pym), and Evangeline Lilly (The Wasp / Dr. Pym's daughter), join together in battle. However, this time it is against a very unexpected mysterious foe, while also having to elude the FBI.



The movie Iron Man sets the foundation for all of the following Avengers movies. Every Marvel fan, old or young, needs to see the movie Iron Man.





House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, May 3, 2019

Avengers: Endgame Marvel Movie Reviewed

Avengers: Endgame Movie Reviewed
Avengers Endgame Poster
The Endgame of a Lifetime!

As soon as Avengers: Endgame was released in the theater,  we were there!  After waiting a year to see the final showdown between Thanos and the Avengers, an extra week or month would be asking too much. 

This is probably the most anticipated movie ever and fans were not disappointed.

There were several opportunities in the movie for Avenger fans to laugh, cheer out loud and a few very unexpected moments that reduced us to tears.  If you haven't seen it yet, I advise you to take Kleenex and prepare for the roller-coaster of emotions.  Avengers: Infinity War was only the beginning of gut-wrenching events and new realities for the Avengers.  

As I left the theater, I had conflicting thoughts.  I was ecstatic and felt a sense of gratification, but that was tempered by recognition of loss.  Any war exacts a high price, and this Endgame was no exception.


Avengers:  Endgame Movie Synopsis


 Marvel Studios' Avengers: Endgame (With Bonus)I want to start by saying, don't watch trailers and don't read any spoilers.  This movie deserves to be seen from beginning to end and not chopped up into scenes or reduced to opinions.  I am happy to give some background, but I will not spoil the movie for you.  

The Avengers: Endgame movie starts with a lot of help from Captain Marvel as they try to locate, rescue, and reorganize the remaining Avengers.  Each one is dealing with their devastating personal losses from the Infinity War that seems to have ended with Thanos reducing the world's population by half.  Not only are they grieving the deaths of several beloved Avengers, friends and family, but the world is simply not operating the same way without everyone in place, working their jobs, and doing the daily tasks that make everything work together.

Tony Stark (Iron Man) is the only exception.  Since neither he nor Pepper Potts were "turned to ash", they have started a new life and home together.  They even have a child.  Truly a bright spot in an otherwise dismal few years following Infinity War.   

With Black Widow at the helm, the remaining Avengers (War Machine, Rocket, Nebula, & Okoye) report in to the Avenger's compound, giving updates on their current activity.  They are no longer able to work together as one team on one mission due to the large number of demands across the universe.  

Captain America is leading a support group, helping individuals find a new direction and learn to move on after the loss of their loved ones.  Thor has hit an all time low and is basically hiding out in the new Asgard.  No doubt, his current life choices will surprise you.  I know they shocked me. 

But, remember Ant-Man?  He was lost in a spacetime vortex when Dr. Pym and Hope (The Wasp) were turned to ash.  5 years later, when he finds his way back out, he has no knowledge of what has happened.  Therefore, his outlook is totally different from the other remaining Avengers.  After all, he hasn't spent the last 5 years grieving and trying to give new direction to the entire world.  His perspective is fresh and completely different.  Scott (Ant-Man) shows up at the Avenger's compound and presents his idea.  After consulting Bruce Banner (The Hulk) to discuss the scientific validity of Scott's suggestion, they set out to reassemble the team to once again fight together as one.    

Thus, the Endgame!





FOR A LIST OF AVENGER MOVIES AND THE RECOMMENDED WATCH ORDER, CLICK HERE

 

MORE MARVEL MOVIE REVIEWS

Marvel fans love Avengers: Infinity War!  All of our favorite Avengers, plus the Guardians of the Galaxy join the battle to save the world from evil domination and genocide by Thanos. Expect some very shocking and even upsetting deaths in this movie. Real Mavel fans will need Kleenex!


The movie Doctor Strange is based on the Marvel comics character. A fabulous fantasy fiction movie that is quite accurate with the depiction.



Guardians of the Galaxy is a truly fabulous Marvel movie that I would recommend for anyone! The movie is a mix of sci-fi, great animation, engaging stories, & witty dialog.



Ant-Man Movie ReviewAnt-Man Movie Review
Dr. Pym (Ant-Man suit inventor) & his daughter, Hope, train Scott Lang to work with ants and to become Ant-Man in preparation to "defeat" Darren Cross and his Yellowjacket invention.



Ant-Man & The Wasp Movie ReviewAnt-Man & The Wasp Movie Review
Paul Rudd (Ant-Man), Michael Douglas (Dr. Hank Pym), and Evangeline Lilly (The Wasp / Dr. Pym's daughter), join together in battle. However, this time it is against a very unexpected mysterious foe, while also having to elude the FBI.



The movie Iron Man sets the foundation for all of the following Avengers movies. Every Marvel fan, old or young, needs to see the movie Iron Man.





House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:


The Review This Contributors

Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010Renaissance
Woman2010
Lou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecorating
forEvents
Heather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor
We may be apart, but You Are Not Forgotten

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner