Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sylvestermouse. Show all posts

Friday, October 15, 2021

With Love, Louisa: A Regency Romance - Larkhall Letters Book 3 Reviewed

With Love, Louisa Reviewed
The Larkhall Letters book series has kept me reading, and laughing, for days! 

I've quickly moved from one book to the next.  Most recently, I finished reading With Love, Louisa.  Sadly, I now have to wait for the next book in the series to be published to continue following the lives and escapades of the ladies and gentlemen of Larkhall. However, you can start the series today, then wait along with me in eager anticipation of the 4th book.

In book 3, as you would expect from the title, Louisa Rosemeyer is the main character. Previously, she has been a likable support character in the series.  We first meet Louisa in book 1, The Ace of Hearts.  She and her older sister Alice (the main character of book 1) visit Larkhall for the summer in hopes that one or the other will find a lovable husband so they can avoid being forced into arranged marriages by their stepfather. 

In book 2, The Captain's Confidant, Louisa had become Bridget Northcott's companion, which allows her to safely remain at Larkhall and travel with the Northcott family. 

Book 3 opens with Louisa feeling uncomfortable with continuing to live at Larkhall with Bridget's brother, Matthew, her self-appointed older brother, and their elderly aunt. She believes it will cause a great scandal if she remains in the home with a single man.

Unexpectedly, the shy Louisa manages to find herself in an extraordinary situation that had me rolling with laughter as she winds up in the very worst place while seeking a hiding place in an unfamiliar home.


With Love, Louisa Book Synopsis

 With Love, Louisa: A Regency Romance
(Larkhall Letters Book 3)
Check Price
When Louisa Rosemeyer decides it is time for her to leave the protection of Larkhall, she pens a letter to her wealthy widowed aunt, Mrs. Irwin, whom she hopes would welcome a companion. Louisa hasn't met Mrs. Irwin, but she knows she owns an estate, Benham Abbey, in Folkswich. To her happy surprise, Louisa receives a response to come as soon as possible.

However, Mrs. Irwin did not write the letter.  Her tenant, Jack Warwick, replied to Louisa and signed Mrs. Irwin's name. He believes it would serve his disagreeable landlord right to be required to receive unwanted company and believes it would be a grand joke on Mrs. Irwin.

Upon arrival at Benham Abbey, Louisa is mistaken by the housekeeper as a hired maid and escorts her to the servant's quarters. Because it is already bedtime, Louisa believes this is a mistake that can be rectified in the morning and she is exhausted from travel.  However, she can't sleep due to hunger.  She decides to venture to the kitchen for a snack. When she hears a man's voice, she is frightened.  After all, why would a man be in her elderly aunt's home?  Fearing that it could be an intruder, she decides to hide, but she has to keep moving further away as it seems the man is following her.  

Both the man and Louisa are shocked by what happens next!

 

Conclusion

It is rare for me to find a book series that every individual book deserves a separate review.  However each book in the Larkhall Letters by Ashtyn Newbold has an excellent plot with wonderful characters and could easily be enjoyed without having read other books in the series.

With Love, Louisa is a delightfully entertaining story with several difficult situations that must be dealt with properly and in accordance with societal rules.  

In the end, I feel I have made a few new friends and I wish them every happiness.  


Read My Other Reviews of Books in the Larkhall Letters Series

 The Ace of Hearts Review The Captain's Confidant Review




Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com




House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 8, 2021

LEGO Disney Castle Set - Cinderella's Castle Lego Set #71040 Reviewed

This Lego Disney Castle set #71040 is the perfect memento of a wonderful vacation or an awesome reminder of a favored fairy tale.

This Cinderella's Castle Lego set is quite unique in size and color.  The set consists of 4080 pieces, stands over 2 feet tall when finished, and could easily be another family time adventure to assemble.  With it's impressive details, arched doorway, stunning spires and marvelous turrets, this Lego castle is a fabulous replica of the real castle at our favorite family vacation destination.

Cinderella's Castle in the Walt Disney World Resort is easily recognizable to anyone.  It is almost always featured in Disney World's advertisements and brochures.  

It serves as the gateway entrance to the enchanted theme park, Fantasyland, which is full of villages, characters, and rides.  Families, groups & friends stop for photos in front of the castle and that photo is often their most treasured keepsake of their visit to Disney World. Therefore, the Disney castle is indelibly etched in our minds as the symbol of the Magic Kingdom.


The Fabulous Lego Disney Castle Set #71040

 LEGO Disney Castle 71040Check PriceSeveral of our favorite Disney characters are included in the kit. With Lego, you can always add more Disney characters to join Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck, Daisy Duck and Tinker Bell at Cinderella's castle.

As I previously mentioned, the set has 4080 pieces. It is recommended for ages 16+.  I know from experience that these ages are "recommendations" based on intricacy of the set, size & number of pieces, and dexterity. If you have a younger child who would like to build the Disney castle, why not create another wonderful memory by helping them.  I fondly remember sitting at the dining room table, sorting Lego pieces into "like" piles for my son, when he was in elementary school. Not only did we accomplish building a magnificent Lego set, we talked about anything and everything. Building Lego sets together is about building relationships when you work together.

 Inside the CastleThe back side of the Lego castle is also truly awesome!  It allows us to take a peek at each room in the Lego Disney castle. The set includes mirror, chest, bed, spinning wheel, curtains, vases, chandelier, armor, shields and other decorative accessories are all included in the set.

There is also a hidden section under the roof to store the glass slipper or the special Lego piece created to look like a fairy-tale book. 

Because either side has a finished appeal, you can decide which way you wish to display the castle.  You could even place Mickey Mouse or the other characters in the rooms just for fun. What a delightful, easy way to change things around.

 

The Lego Disney Castle measures over 29” (74cm) high, 18.8” (48cm) wide and 12” (31cm) deep.

 

The Missing Element

Normally, Lego has everything you could think of, or wish for, in a Lego set.  However, in this set, there is no Cinderella figure.  I couldn't help but think they really should have included Cinderella.  After all, she is readily available in other sets and could easily transition into this set without having to design a new figure.

Personally, I like the Cinderella figure below. I prefer the white detail in her gown that is not on some of the other Lego Cinderella figures.

For me, the castle is complete only when the lovely Cinderella there to greet her mouse and duck guests!

 LEGO Disney Princess Cinderella's Kitchen (30551)Check Price



Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 1, 2021

Coleman Classic 2-Burner Propane Stove Reviewed

The Coleman Stove is essential for camping and emergencies!

We are all accustomed to everything in our homes working with the flip of a switch or the turn of a dial.  However, when a recent hurricane hit Louisiana, I was reminded of how quickly everything powered with electricity can go out like a light for days, perhaps even weeks.

We have a lot of family in Louisiana and all have been hit hard by the extreme weather in the last 2 years.  Multiple hurricanes, tropical storms and flooding have taken their toll.  Anyone who lives on or near the coast knows they must be prepared for a disruption of utilities, often for extended periods of time.  Because they are so well prepared, we are rarely called on for help.  However, after the last hurricane, our cousin's 1960's Coleman stove stopped working.  They depend on that stove to cook, brew coffee, and even boil water as needed.  It truly is an essential appliance for a home during post hurricane recovery.

He called us and my husband went into immediate action, searching for a new Coleman stove for him.  Here in Tennessee, there were plenty available at the normal low price. He ran down to the local store and purchased the replacement stove for his cousin.

This experience reminded me of how something as simple and common as a camping stove can become life saving in emergency situations.  We need water to survive.  Being able to boil water for purification is an absolute necessity.  

There are several things that become essential for survival in extreme situations.  I would probably rate a generator as number one to keep a refrigerator running, but the Coleman stove would follow close behind. 

 

The Coleman Classic Propane Stove

There are several styles of Coleman stoves available. We opt for the two burner that will accommodate a griddle, two pans, or one pan alongside a water boiling kettle.  It is small enough to be easy to store, but large enough to really be serviceable.  

The Coleman stove does require a bottle of propane (shown in my photo on right), which is also easy to store, inexpensive, and readily available in many of the stores around established camp sites or parks.

Features of the Coleman Classic Propane Stove

  • 2 Adjustable Burners
  • Side Panels to Protect & Block Burners from Wind
  • Uses Attachable/Detachable Propane Cylinder Bottle
  • Easy to Light Flame Burners
  • PerfectFlow Mechanism (regulated, consistent performance)
  • Removable Chrome-plated Grate
  • Easy to Wipe Clean 
  • 3 year limited warranty
  • Portable

 

 






I Also Highly Recommend the Coleman Lantern 
Click the Image to Read the Lantern Review

 

 


Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 24, 2021

The Captain's Confidant: A Regency Romance - Larkhall Letters Book 2 Review

I previously reviewed the first book in the Larkhall Letters series. Because it was such a delightful book to read, I immediately started the second book in the series, The Captain's Confidant

We originally met Bridget Northcott in book 1, The Ace of Hearts. I instantly liked her!  She was a gracious hostess, sweet friend, and clearly someone who could keep secrets.  In book 1, Bridget didn't even tell her brother, Matthew, Alice Rosemeyer's real reasons for visiting his estate, Larkhall.

When Bridget shared her own secret with Alice and told her why she wasn't interested in considering any would-be suitors, it is obvious why keeping confidences was so important to Bridget. She had a big secret of her own!  For years, she had been in love with her brother's friend, Captain Colin Foster.

Any romantic reading the book would hope that Bridget's captain returned her love. However, at the beginning of book 2, when we discover that Captain Foster is engaged to someone else, that hardly seems likely. 


The Captain's Confidant Synopsis

 The Captain's Confidant: A Regency Romance (Larkhall Letters Book 2)Check PriceWhen his older brother dies in an accident, Captain Foster is forced to return home and assume his place as heir and master of Thorncarrow.  Colin resents having to leave his career and his beloved sea. He has been living the life he wanted.  Now, he is choked by obligations, debt, and an unwanted estate. Captain Colin Foster is a very unhappy man.

When they find out that Colin is back at Thorncarrow, Matthew and Oliver Northcott make plans to visit him.  They hope they might be able to help him ease into his new role as owner of an estate. Plus, they are interested in how he had so quickly become engaged to their neighbor, Miss. Tabitha Terrell.  

Bridget is heartbroken to hear of Colin's engagement and questions how he could even consider marrying Tabitha. He knows firsthand of the spiteful things that Tabitha did to Bridget when they were kids. She is determined to find out how he could possibly love her and convinces her brother, Matthew, that he should allow her to accompany them to Thorncarrow.  However, upon arrival, is seems Colin is not thrilled to see Bridget. He sends her and her companion to stay in the dower's house with his mother.

In her own state of distress, Bridget decides to vent her anger through a letter that is never meant to be delivered.  However, a maid finds the letter and promptly takes it to the addressee, Captain Colin Foster.  After Colin reads the letter, he decides to write one of his own and that is how Bridget becomes the Captain's confidant. 


My Conclusion

Sharing secrets with someone you trust is something we all need to be able to do from time to time. Knowing they would never betray you is paramount.  

This is a sweet story of an old friendship that is reestablished after years of separation.  It is also the story of forgiveness and reconciliation of other broken relationships.  No doubt, there is a message of encouragement laced within the pages of this story for all of us if we take the time to reflect upon it.

 




Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com




House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Disposable Feeding Bowls for Dogs Reviewed

Disposable Dog Bowls
Disposable dog bowls are essential when traveling, on vacation, or using a pet sitter for times when you must be away.

We found out how practical these disposable feeding bowls for our dog were when we helped our daughter move across the country. Since we couldn't take our dog, Merlin, with us in the U-Haul, we left him at home with our adult son.  

Adding the care of a pet to a daily routine can initially be very stressful for anyone, but is especially challenging for someone with a full-time job.  While we were away, our son had to feed Merlin every morning before he went to work, come home during his lunch break to let him out and feed him a snack, then come home right after work.  Merlin's dinner was usually a few hours later.

I'm certain our son would have washed Merlin's food bowls several times a day like we do, but that seemed like an easy task to eliminate with the disposable bowls.  

We did start feeding Merlin from the Glad bowls a few days before we left to let him know they were okay for his meals.  I'm really glad we thought to start him on those bowls before we left because he did find them odd at first and was hesitant to just start eating from them. After a few feedings, he didn't even question the bowls. No doubt, that made feeding him easier for our son too.  Both "boys" had enough adjustments to make in their daily routines without adjusting to new food bowls.

Because these bowls are disposable, it was easy for our son to simply toss them in the trash once our pup finished his meal.

Since our return home, these disposable bowls have become handy to use when giving him water in the car or outdoors.  It is nice to have the convenience of being able to throw the bowls away instead of washing them, especially when we don't have access to a sink, running water, & dish soap.


Disposable Feeding Bowls for Dogs by Glad

 Glad for Pets Disposable Feeding Bowls | Large Dog Bowls in Gray Pattern | 3.5 Cup Feeding Size, 50 CountCheck PriceGlad is a name we all trust for kitchen products.  I was thrilled to see they made these disposable pet bowls.  The bowls are leak-proof which makes them suitable for food or water.

They are available in 2 sizes to accommodate a variety of dogs.  Since Merlin is a grown Labrador Retriever, we opted for the large size.  They are perfect for him! They hold 3.5 cups of food or water.

The smaller size holds 1.75 cups of food or water and would be great for smaller dogs.

I now consider these disposable bowls "essential" for dog owners. There will always be times that we need the convenience and cleanliness of a "one use" dog bowl. 


Now, Merlin keeps nudging me toward the door.  He wants "his boy" to come back to take care of him for another 2 weeks of grand adventures!





Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

Or

Pet Related Reviews

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 17, 2021

The Ace of Hearts: A Regency Romance - Larkhall Letters Book 1 Review

The Ace of Hearts
I've only read a few Regency romance novels and I don't remember ever recommending one in the past. While they are clearly romantic fiction, which is my preferred genre, there is no guarantee they will be clean and wholesome.  When I search for a new book, I have learned to use the term "clean and wholesome" and have had much greater success finding a romantic fiction book that doesn't include graphic sex.

I've seen Regency romance novels in the "clean and wholesome" search results, but past experience has made me hesitate to choose one again. However, when I saw "The Ace of Hearts" was included in my KindleUnlimited membership, I felt I had nothing to lose if I tried a Regency romance again.  After all, I could stop reading if it became too racy and know that I had not spent a dime on the novel.  I'm really glad I gave that genre another chance!

I love historical fiction and thanks to Pride and Prejudice, I am very fond of the British Regency era depicted in books, especially if the book includes a touch of humor. While I am fascinated by the aristocracy, I admit I am glad I don't live under their rigid rules and expectations for women.  The "Larkhall Letters" book series reminds me, once again, to be grateful that I was not subject to an arranged marriage because my family estate needed an infusion of cash, or because someone was in the right social class.

In "The Ace of Hearts", Alice Rosemeyer went to great lengths and engaged in socially unacceptable activity in order to avoid her stepfather's arrangement for her marriage and life.  Given her circumstances, I'm sure I would have been inclined to run away too.

 

The Ace of Hearts Book Synopsis

 The Ace of Hearts: A Regency Romance
(Larkhall Letters Book 1)
Check Price
Alice thought she had found a way out of having to marry her stepfather's choice when she and her step-brother, Isaac, colluded to help Isaac win the heart of a wealthy heiress, Diana Herring.  He had agreed to use some of Diana's dowry to setup a dowry for Alice that would attract a more desirable gentleman for her to wed.  Alice's hopes, along with her stepbrother's hopes, were dashed when his hopeful bride's brother refused Isaac as a suitor for Diana. 

While Thomas Herring may have made a very wise decision for his sister, Diana, that decision made Alice desperate to devise another way to gain her independence.  Without telling anyone, including her stepbrother, she made plans for her and her younger sister, Louisa, to visit a friend in another city for the summer.  Bridget Northcott was excited to have the two Rosemeyer sisters join her at Larkhall and was more than happy to introduce them to prospects, which happened to be her brothers friends and guests for the summer.  Surely the sisters would catch the eye of a more desirable suitor.  

But, Alice did not wish to be bound by matrimony. She much preferred the idea of being independent and able to provide for herself and her sister if necessary.  When she found a like-minded ally, as well as financial backing, in Diana's aunt, she was thrilled to consider a different future.  It was one, however, that would require careful planning and anonymity. Together, they made a plan.

Thus, the Ace of Hearts was established and open for business!

 

My Conclusion

I found this to be a delightful read that occasionally made me laugh. I could easily envision the characters as described by Ashtyn Newbold. Their actions, unusual, yet creative schemes, and antics were rather entertaining.  Plus, the parlor games were quite amusing! 

This is one Regency Romance Novel I can highly recommend! I look forward to reading the rest of the books in this series.





Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com




House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 10, 2021

Disney's Cruella Movie Reviewed

Cruella Movie Review
Disney's Cruella is a pretty good movie and surprisingly one I would recommend.  However, if you try to compare the "new" Cruella with the original 101 Dalmatians Cruella De Vil character, it doesn't quite match.  

One could claim that the new Cruella ages to more closely resemble the original Cruella, but it would be hard to believe she could go from caring for the dalmatian dogs to wanting to kill 99 puppies to make a coat for herself.  Granted, this new Cruella doesn't claim to love the 3 dalmatians she has stolen, but she doesn't show any desire to kill them in order to quickly gain what she wants.  

Frankly, she would be more likely to kill 3 dogs in order to reclaim a family heirloom that one of them swallowed than she would be to kill 99 for their valueless fur.

Do I recommend Cruella?  Yes, I do.  It is a good movie for adults.  Just don't expect this Cruella to resemble (apart from looks) the Cruella De Vil of 101 Dalmatians.  After all, the original character was basically named a derivative of Cruel Devil for a reason!

 

Disney's Cruella Movie Synopsis

Baron von Hellman was elated to find out his wife was expecting, but Baroness von Hellman was extremely displeased and flew into a rage.  When Estella was born, the baron was out of town which allowed the baroness the opportunity to hand her child off to her valet, John, to be disposed of immediately.  She did see the baby long enough to know she was born with half black & half white hair.  

John simply could not kill a baby so he gave her to a sweet maid, Catherine Miller, who he knew would care for her.  Catherine left Hellman Hall that very night with Estella and claimed her as her own child.  

After the loss of his child, the baron grieved himself to death.  However, the tyrannical baroness lived on to thrive as a renowned haute couture designer.  

*****

 Disney's Cruella DVD or Blu-ray [2021]Check PriceEstella, nicknamed Cruella, is opinionated, rebellious and strong-willed. Most of the other kids don't like her and she doesn't hesitate to get into physical fights with them, including the boys. When Estella is expelled from school, Catherine needs money to move to a new city, a new school, in order to start over.  She turns to Baroness Von Hellman for aid, but ends up dead instead, leaving Estella orphaned and living on the streets.  

Estella is befriended by Jasper and Horace who teach her how to survive as a pickpocket.  They become the only family each one knows. 

With a keen eye for fashion and the ability to create exceptional designs, Estella desires to work in the fashion industry.  Jasper & Horace help her get her foot in the door of the fashion world.  However, when that desire is overshadowed by a need for revenge, the boys aren't quite sure how far Estella will go or if they should help her get what she wants this time.

*****

The Disney movie, Cruella, is chock full of fabulous actresses and actors.  Emma Stone is exceptional as Cruella, but she is not the only outstanding actor in this movie. 

  • Cruella (adult) - Emma Stone
  • Cruella (child) - Tipper Seifert-Cleveland 
  • Baroness von Hellman - Emma Thompson
  • Jasper - Joel Fry
  • Horace - Paul Walter Hauser
  • John, the valet - Mark Strong
  • Artie - John McCrae
  • Maya - Kirby Howell-Baptiste
  • Catherine Miller - Emily Beecham
By the way, Cruella 2 is already in the works and both Emma Stone and Emma Thompson will be among those cast for that movie.


Check Out More Movie Reviews at
ReviewThisMovies.com



Disney's Cruella Movie Reviewed by:
House of Sylvestermouse



 


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 3, 2021

Calphalon Performance Cool Touch Countertop Toaster Oven Reviewed

Countertop Oven Review
When my oven went out for the second time in a year, I knew I needed an alternative so I searched for the best countertop oven for baking. Discovering the Calphalon Performance Cool Touch Countertop Toaster Oven has been like finding a riverbed of gold!

Not having a working oven in our home is a major inconvenience. It has taken months to get the circuit board parts for repairing our built-in double ovens (twice). I understand there is a backlog and some parts are simply not available at this time. However, cooking dinner for my family can't wait for months, or that proverbial "slow boat".  

Of course I cook on the stove, in my Instant Pot, in my Crockpot and in the microwave. However, we love pizza, lasagna, manicotti, chicken enchiladas, roast, salmon, casserole style dinners, plus various breads, baked sides & desserts, which require an oven. I use my oven for something almost every day.  Therefore, this time, I had to find a separate countertop oven to carry us through until my double ovens are fixed.  

At the time of writing this article, my double ovens are still waiting for repair and I have been using my Calphalon Cool Touch Countertop (Convection option) Oven multiple times each day for weeks now. I am here to tell you, this little countertop oven is fabulous!  I have decided it actually does a better job of baking bread than my large convection oven. Therefore, even after my ovens are repaired again, I will continue to use this magnificent work-horse appliance.


Why Choose the Calphalon Performance Cool Touch Countertop Toaster Oven

Countertop Toaster Oven Review
Previously, I did not want a countertop oven because I was warned that they get really hot on the outside.  Plus, most have small interiors and are very limited on what they can cook well.  It seemed like it would be a waste of counter space.

When desperation forced me to reconsider and research countertop ovens, I chose the Calphalon Cool Touch Countertop Oven simply because it is "cool touch".  The outside of the oven doesn't get hot! Plus, I read that the interior cooking space was a little over 12" x 12", which is large enough for a variety of pans. Even though I have needed to purchase smaller cookie sheets and a casserole dish without handles separately, I would like to note that the oven did come with a 12" pizza pan and a baking pan that fit the oven. That allowed me to start cooking immediately.

My first baking experiment for the "little oven" was my banana bread.  My standard loaf pan fit in the oven without any problem.  You can imagine my surprise when I pulled out a beautifully browned loaf of bread, followed by the real test of cutting into it to find it was fully baked with no under-cooked center spots.

Calphalon Cool Touch Countertop Toaster Oven
I was beyond excited to serve it to my family for breakfast.  I admit, that was the best ever banana bread and I've been baking banana bread for decades. Next, we baked biscuits and they were also cooked to perfection.

Then we tried pizza and it was perfect!  Followed by broiled beef sausages.  Admittedly, my husband prefers a charred skin on his beef sausage, but I thought the beef sausages were better than usual because the skin wasn't burnt.  Then came the clincher, the one meal that sold me on believing this convection countertop oven is better than my built-in ovens. I baked my lasagna and it was cooked perfectly.

In the midst of a stressful major appliance outage, this little oven has delivered peace and perfection! 

I give the Calphalon Performance Cool Touch Countertop Toaster Oven my highest recommendation.

 

Features of the Calphalon Performance Cool Touch Countertop Toaster Oven

 Calphalon Performance Cool Touch Countertop Toaster OvenCheck Price
  • Cool Touch Exterior
  • Large Interior Capacity
  • Convection or Standard Oven Settings
  • Oven Light
  • Non-stick Interior
  • Easy to Select & Set Cooking Options
  • Easy to Set Timer
  • Preheats Really Fast
  • Preset cooking functions: Toast, Bagel, Bake, Roast, Broil, (Bread) Proof, Pizza, Cookies, Reheat, & Dehydrate 
  • Keep Warm & Defrost Buttons
  • Wire Cooking Rack with Optional Upper or Lower Position
  • Included Accessories: 12" Pizza Pan, Baking Pan, Dehydration Basket, & Crumb Tray
  • Does Not Heat Up the Kitchen like a Regular Oven
  • 3 Year Warranty - Product Registeration at Calphalon.com


A Few Placement Notes
  1. While the sides and top are cool touch, the bottom and back are hot, therefore I pull the "little oven" out about 4" from the wall when using
  2. The Electric Cord is on the right side of the back, not the center.  This keeps the cord away from the heat of the back, but might limit placement depending on where your electric outlet is installed
  3. The Cooling Vent is on the right side and should not be blocked.
  4. Rubber Feet on the Bottom create a 1½" separation between the counter and the bottom of the countertop oven
  5. Exterior Measurements:  19" wide x 12½" height x 17" depth (including handle)
  6. Do Not Place Hot Food on the Glass Oven Door  
  7. Print the User Guide Here

My New Lasagna/Casserole Dish That Fits This Countertop Oven




Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com





House of Sylvestermouse






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 27, 2021

Disney Winnie the Pooh #21326 Lego Set Reviewed

For those who love Winnie-the-Pooh, there is a Lego set just for us!

When I discovered the Winnie-the-Pooh Lego set, I got really excited. I adore Pooh & Eeyore and they are both in this set.  I know there are many Tigger fans out there who will be thrilled to know Tigger is also included.

The entire Lego scene is set around the Pooh's house in Hundred Acre Wood.  Like so many of the Lego castles and marketplace stores, the treehouse opens in the back to reveal Pooh's kitchen and bedroom. Truly awesome!

This would be a great Lego set for parents to help their young children assemble.  Lego states the set is for 18+.  Due to the intricacy and small pieces, I agree.  But, children will love the set for decor and play, therefore I would recommend parents make a fun activity to share with their child and build it together.

This is a set Lego lovers of any age will enjoy building, and certainly one we will all enjoy displaying. We never truly outgrow Pooh and his friends!


 

Winnie-the-Pooh Lego Set #21326

 LEGO Ideas Disney Winnie The Pooh 21326
New 2021 (1,265 Pieces)
Check Price
This set has 1265 pieces. When complete, the tree house measures approximately 9" high, 7" wide and 8" deep.  There is a beehive with honeybees included so you can delight your Pooh with his own food source up in his treehouse.

Pooh can invite his favorite friends into his home for tea (tea cups are included) or perhaps he can entertain them by reading from his storybook.

Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends can go exploring.  After all, they aren't confined to the treehouse.  In our home, they could even take a ride in a Starfighter or visit Jabba Palace.  With Lego, the adventures are endless.

For adults, like myself, who simply love Pooh & Lego, we might prefer a display case.  You really don't have to tell everyone that you secretly take your Legos out and play.  Whoever said imagination and playtime ends at the age of 21?  Not me! 

 LEGO Ideas Disney Winnie The Pooh 21326 Building and Display Model for Adults, New 2021 (1,265 Pieces)Check Price T-Club Acrylic Display Case for Lego 21326 Dustproof Clear Display Box Showcase for Lego 21326 Winnie The Pooh (NOT Included The Model) (Painted)Check Price





Check Out More Toy Reviews at
ReviewThisToys.com
Or
Reviews on Lego Sets
Right Here On Review This Reviews!

House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 20, 2021

Camera Lens Cap Holder Leash Review

camera lens holder
For as long as I can remember, I have struggled with keeping up with my camera lens caps.  I am not normally clumsy, but my lens caps just seem to slip through my fingers and fall to the ground just as I am trying to capture the perfect shot.

Not only can fumbling with the camera lens cap cause me to lose the opportunity for a great picture, dropping it in dirt can get the lens cap dusty. That pretty much negates the purpose of having a lens cap.  After all, I don't wish to press dirt or dust against my camera lens.

Normally, I wear jeans and my camera vest when we go hiking. If I am taking a panoramic photo of a landscape, I simply slip my camera lens in a pocket.  However, if I spot an animal along the trail, I tend to "flip" the cover off the lens in a hurry.  Needless to say, that is how it ends up on the ground instead of in my pocket.

I've also managed to drop and lose lens caps in our vehicles. They just seem to gravitate to unknown crevices or fall into the dark abyss, otherwise known as under the seat. 

Extreme annoyance with these pesky, unruly covers sent me on a search for a leash to keep them close at hand. I demand, no more runaways!

Obviously, I am not alone in this game of "find the fallen lens cover" because I quickly located exactly what I needed.  You, too, may feel you need a remedy.  If so, I can highly recommend this easy to attach lens cap leash. 

 

Altura Photo Lens Cap Keeper 
Camera Lens Cap Leash for DSRL & Mirrorless Lenses

It might seem that tying a string onto the lens cap would be a simple solution.  However, my lens cap covers do not have any holes in them anywhere. Therefore, a string is not an option.

These camera lens cap leashes have one end that sticks to the lens cap cover and the other end is an elastic strap that stretches snugly around the lens itself.  This simple invention works like a charm!  Plus, the lens cap leashes are extremely inexpensive.

Stop your lens cap struggle today!  If only every annoyance was this easy to eliminate.






House of Sylvestermouse






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, August 13, 2021

Delicious Blackberry Muffin Recipe Reviewed

Blackberry Muffin Recipe
Fresh blackberries are always an invitation to bake something delicious!  When I recently purchased some blackberries at our local farmer's market, I made Blackberry Muffins as soon as I got home.  Today, I am sharing my personal blackberry muffin recipe here so you, too, can enjoy this delicious treat. 

My recipe makes 18 muffins which seems like a lot at first glance. However, it didn't take my family long to devour these delicious muffins.  

For either of us, when we pair these muffins with coffee, we are in a breakfast feast heaven.  While I would normally say that the serving size is one muffin, in our home, the serving size is two or more muffins.  They really are that good!
 

The Muffin Batter & Muffin Tins 

This is a muffin recipe, not to be confused with cupcakes.  The muffin batter is thicker and won't pour like a cake batter.  I "spoon" my muffin batter into muffin tins.  I bake them in non-stick muffin tins, therefore paper liners are not required.  I do grease the non-stick tins with Crisco shortening and these muffins turn out easily.

 

My Blackberry Muffin Recipe

Prep Time Cook Time Ready In Yields
20 min. 20-25 min. 45 min. 18 servings

Ingredients 

  • 1¼ cups of sugar (plus extra for sprinkling)
  • 1/2 cup butter, softened  (extra for brushing tops)
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 cups fresh blackberries  

 

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 375° 
  2. Grease non-stick muffin tins with Crisco shortening
  3. In a large mixing bowl, cream sugar and butter together.  Beat in one egg at a time (adding a total of 2 eggs)
  4. In a separate bowl, combine the flour, baking powder and salt
  5. Gradually mix flour mixture into butter mixture alternating with milk & beating well after each addition.  
  6. Fold in Blackberries (do not use the mixer & beaters here)
  7. Spoon batter into greased muffin tins, approximately 2/3 full in each muffin cup
  8. Sprinkle tops with sugar
  9. Bake at 375° for 20-25 minutes, until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean
  10. Using a small silicone pastry brush, brush muffins with melted butter as soon as they are out of the oven and put back in the oven for 2 minutes 
  11. Let Cool for 5 minutes, remove from muffin tins & serve





Or, Try a Blackberry Fruit Cobbler!

Easy Blackberry Cobbler Recipe

 

Check Out More Recipe Reviews at
ReviewThisRecipes.com






Delicious Blackberry Muffin Recipe Reviewed Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





© 2021 Cynthia Sylvestermouse
 



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelSam MonacoSam MonacoRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G




Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten


Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner




“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X