Showing posts with label Dinner Recipes. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Dinner Recipes. Show all posts

Thursday, May 16, 2024

Garlic Butter Noodles with Mushrooms

 This is one of my absolute favorite pasta dishes. Garlic butter noodles with mushrooms are so easy to make and you can have them on the table in 30 minutes or less.

Garlic Butter Noodles with Mushrooms
Garlic Butter Noodles with Mushrooms - Recipe Reviewed

When looking for something quick, tasty, and easy to make this is one of our go-to meals. The butter garlic flavor really stands out. If you like mushrooms as I do, and pasta this is a perfect combination. The recipe below is enough for two people. If you're serving a crowd just add to it accordingly.

Ingredients: 

  • 12 oz. sliced mushrooms (washed and pat dry)
  • 4 tablespoons butter (2 for the mushrooms and 2 for the noodles)
  • 3 cloves of garlic finely chopped
  • 1/2 bag of noodles (or your favorite pasts)
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tablespoon chopped parsley or basil for garnish (optional)

Directions:

  1. Begin cooking the mushrooms in a skillet over medium to high heat.
  2. Stir and turn the mushrooms until you see moisture in the pan.
  3. Add 2 tablespoons of butter and chopped garlic and continue to stir and turn until the mushrooms are golden brown.
  4. Lower the heat to simmer and cook your noodles.
  5. Drain the cooked noodles and return them to the pot or a bowl, add the other 2 tablespoons of butter and stir.
  6. Pour the cooked mushrooms over the noodles and stir. Add the garnish and serve.

Mushrooms and noodles

I always begin cooking my mushrooms in a dry pan first over medium to high heat. Mushrooms contain a lot of water, and this method allows the liquids to slowly evaporate and the mushrooms to caramelize. 

You will also want a skillet large enough so the mushrooms are not piled high on top of each other. After they burn off some of their liquids and turn golden brown it is time to add the butter and any seasoning you're using.

This is such a versatile meal, you can use whatever pasta you like instead of noodles. You can also season the mushrooms with your favorite seasonings or add a little lemon juice to the mushrooms as they are cooking.

Find more recipes on ReviewThis here:

Find more of my recipes here:

Lodge BOLD 12 Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Skillet, Design-Forward Cookware,BlackLodge BOLD 12 Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Skillet, Design-Forward Cookware, BlackCheck the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, March 8, 2024

How to Bake a Delicious Turkey Breast Reviewed

Baked Turkey Breast
I've been baking whole turkeys for many years, but I don't remember ever baking just a turkey breast until recently. 

My husband loves turkey.  I bake them a few times each year during the holidays, but even with our large family gathered for the holidays, there is still turkey meat left over.  This thrills my husband because he makes turkey sandwiches with the leftovers for a few days after I bake a whole turkey for a family dinner. 

The problem has always been that once New Year's has passed, it would normally be 11 months before a turkey would grace our dinner table again.  When our local grocery store had frozen turkey breasts on sale, I decided to bake just the breast for my husband to make our beloved sandwiches.  

What a great decision!


How to Bake a Turkey Breast

Baking a delicious turkey breast is easy!  I decided to bake the turkey breast exactly the same way I bake a whole turkey.  My mother taught me decades ago how to bake a tender turkey in a Reynold's oven bag.  

Year after year, diners praise my turkey for being tender, moist and delicious.  I have never minded sharing my secret for baking a delicious turkey and now I will share how I used the same method to bake a fabulous turkey breast.

Be sure to thaw the turkey breast in the refrigerator for 2 or 3 days before you want to cook it. Because turkey packaging tends to leak, you will want to put a tray under it and/or put it in a disposable grocery bag to keep from making a mess in the refrigerator.


supplies to bake a turkey breast

Supplies 

  • Thawed Turkey Breast 
  • Reynolds Oven Bag (Turkey Size) 
  • 1 Tbsp Flour 
  • 1/4 Cup of Butter (softened) 
  • Pepper 
  • Deep Roasting Pan

  Instructions 

Step 1:  Preheat the Oven to 350° 

Step 2:  Toss 1 Tbsp flour inside the Reynolds Oven Bag

Step 3:  Hold the mouth of the bag closed and shake the bag to cover sides & top with flour

Step 4:  Put the floured bag in a 2″ deep, heavy duty roasting pan with it opened wide to make it easy to insert the turkey breast later

Step 5:  Wash the turkey completely, inside and out and remove any ice packets inside the turkey

Step 6:  Pat dry the outside of the turkey with paper towels 

Step 7:  Carefully place the turkey inside the floured bag, leaving the bag open wide

Step 8:  Rub the entire outside of the turkey with *softened butter

Step 9:  Cut the remaining butter into pieces and place the pats on top and inside of the turkey breast.

Step 10:  Pepper the outside of the turkey

Step 11:  Close and secure the bag with a nylon tie that is included with the Reynolds Oven Bags

Step 12:  Cut six 1/2″ slits in the top of the bag to allow steam to escape while cooking

Step 13:  Tuck the ends of the bag inside the roasting pan

Step 14:  Place the pan in the oven. Be sure to allow plenty of room for the bag to expand during cooking without touching the sides, racks, heating elements, etc. of the oven. 

Step 15:  Bake according to chart in the Reynolds Oven bag. An 8 lb. turkey breast will take 2 1/2 - 3 hrs 

 

*Softened butter - You can leave the butter on the counter for an hour before you need it or you can microwave it on defrost for 15 - 20 seconds to soften it  


Process in Pictures

turkey breast preparationWashed, Dried, Buttered, Peppered, Prepared & Ready to Close Bag

turkey breast in the bagIn the Bag, Bag Tie Secure,  & All Bag Sides Tucked Inside Pan

turkey breast in the ovenIn the Oven - Back, Sides & Top Clear


Baked Turkey Breast
Baked & Out of the Oven

At this point, you will need to let the turkey breast cool for 15 - 30 minutes.  Then, remove it from the bag, carve & serve.

According to my husband, there has never been a more delicious baked turkey breast!

 

 

My Preferred Supplies Are Available on Amazon



Check Out More Recipe Reviews at
ReviewThisRecipes.com





How to Bake a Delicious Turkey Breast Reviewed Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





© 2024 Cynthia Sylvestermouse
 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, February 23, 2024

Chicken Broccoli Casserole aka Chicken Divan Recipe Review

chicken divan recipe
My aunt shared her Chicken Divan recipe with our family over 40 years ago and I have been making it ever since. Every member of our family will eat it (except the vegans), which is pretty miraculous. It is very rare to find a recipe that everyone likes. 

The original recipe called for frozen broccoli, however a few years back, I started making it with fresh broccoli, which the members of my household prefer. However, that does take a little more preparation time. Both frozen or fresh broccoli need to be cooked before the casserole is assembled, but fresh broccoli has to be washed and cut up into bite-size pieces. I usually just break the florets off the stems while rinsing the broccoli instead of cutting it up. 

After I wash it and separate the florets from the stems, I pour melted butter on the broccoli, add a little salt and pepper, then steam it for 8 minutes.  If I use less than 4 bunches of broccoli, I would adjust the steam time to 5 or 6 minutes, then taste test the broccoli before adding it to the casserole dish. 

I boil the chicken breasts in a large pot (5qt dutch oven) of water for 1 hr.  After it cools, I remove/discard the bones and skin.  Then I shred the chicken into bite-size pieces. 

*If you use fresh broccoli, you need 1 stick of butter to melt & pour over the broccoli before steaming

 

Broccoli
I used 4 bunches of Broccoli Crowns in the casserole shown

Chicken Broccoli Casserole Recipe
aka Chicken Divan Recipe 


Prep Time Cook Time Ready In Yields
1 hr 30 min. 35 min. 2 hrs 6 - 8 servings

Ingredients

    chicken divan ingredients
  • 3 – 4 Chicken Breasts  (cooked – deboned -- shredded)
  • 3 or 4 Bunches of Fresh Broccoli OR 20 oz. Frozen Chopped Broccoli (2 Boxes)
  • 2 Cans Cream of Chicken Soup
  • 2 Cups Shredded Cheddar Cheese (we prefer the Sargento brand)
  • 1 teaspoon Lemon Juice
  • ½ cup Mayonnaise

  • Directions 

    • Cook Chicken Breasts  (see boiling chicken directions above)
    • Steam Broccoli  (see steaming directions and time above)
    • Line the bottom of the casserole dish with steamed broccoli 
    • Cover the broccoli with cooked & shredded chicken 
    • In a separate bowl, Mix chicken soup, mayonnaise, lemon juice & 1 ½ cups shredded cheddar cheese together 
    • Spread the soup/mayonnaise/cheese mixture over the chicken 
    • Cover with remaining ½ cup of shredded cheddar cheese 

     

    chicken divan in layers
    You won't be able to see the chicken and broccoli once the soup mixture is spread across the entire top of casserole,
    but I wanted you to see how densely packed each layer should be.

    Chicken Divan Ready to Bake
    Ready to Bake


    Bake on 350° (325 convection oven) for 35 minutes

     

    Chicken Divan Baked & Ready to Serve
    Baked and Ready to Serve

     

     

    Check Out More Recipe Reviews at
    ReviewThisRecipes.com






    Chicken Broccoli Casserole aka Chicken Divan Recipe Review Written by:
    House of Sylvestermouse





    © 2024 Cynthia Sylvestermouse
     



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, October 5, 2023

Extra Crispy Chicken Tenders

 These extra-crispy chicken tenders are so crispy on the outside and so tender and juicy on the inside. These are the perfect lunch, dinner or snack your family will love. What a great after-school snack for the kids.

Extra Crispy Chicken Tenders
Extra Crispy Chicken Tenders - Reviewed

With the busy schedules of everybody in the family, we have at least one meal together every week. A couple of weeks ago Fran made these delicious chicken tenders for dinner along with a salad. Everybody loved these chicken tenders, they were gone in no time at all. 

These are so easy to make in the oven, deep fryer, or in your air fryer. We used our air fryer, it's the healthier choice, and it's much faster. We used our Ninja Foodi Grill which is a combination grill and air fryer.

Extra Crispy Chicken Tenders - Ingredients

1 or 2 pounds of chicken strips

1 cup seasoned panko bread crumbs or 1 package extra crispy Shake N Bake

2 eggs beaten

Salt and Pepper to taste

Barbeque sauce or Ranch dressing for dipping

Beat the two eggs in a shallow bowl. Dip each chicken tender in the egg and then, coat the tenders with the bread crumbs. 

For the air fryer, spray the air fryer basket with cooking spray. Set the temperature to 400 degrees. Place the chicken tenders in the air fry basket at least 2 inches apart. If you overcrowd the basket, they won't be crispy. Cook the chicken tenders for 5 to 6 minutes per side until they are golden brown.

For the oven, Place the coated chicken tenders on a cookie sheet lined with tin foil. The tin foil will make it easy to clean up. Bake at 400 degrees for 30 minutes.

Make sure the internal temperature of the chicken reaches at least 165 degrees. I use my Thermo-Pro TP-18 instant-read thermometer. It's a good idea to have an instant-read thermometer handy for all of your cooking needs. 

Another thing that makes these so easy is that, you can buy the chicken tenders packaged and ready to cook at your local grocery store.

These chicken tenders are the perfect weeknight meal for the whole family. We enjoyed every single one of them.

By the way, the photo could have been better but everyone was sitting around the table waiting for me to take the picture.

Find more recipes on ReviewThis here:

ReviewThisRecipes.com










Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Saturday, September 2, 2023

Meatloaf Recipe from a Meal Pioneer

 Review of a locally famous take-home meatloaf.


Image of a meatloaf and the recipe for it

Earlier I reviewed the family owned Hen House Supermarkets located in the Kansas City area. They are part of the Balls Food Stores begun one hundred years ago (1923) by Sidney & Mollie Ball. These markets have been family owned all this time, first by Sidney & Mollie, then by their son, and now by their grandson.


Reading the story of Mollie Ball, I discovered that she was no doubt a pioneer in the field of take-home “Grab n' Go” meals. 


When World War II began, many mothers and wives began working in defense plants and found it difficult to find time to make dinner for their families. Mollie said “no problem, we'll make take-home dinners for you.” Her take-home meatloaf, in particular, became famous throughout the neighborhood. 


Today it is easy to find 'ready-made' or frozen meals at the supermarkets, ready to cook for a quick dinner. Not so in the 1940s, but Mollie made it happen. She was a true pioneer when it came to 'take-home' meals. Mollie Ball was known for her generosity and for caring about the larger community. 


Her original recipe for Mollie's Meat Loaf is shared below with permission from the Ball Food Stores.


Mollie's Meat Loaf

Mollie's Meatloaf Recipe Ingredients:


2 cups bread crumbs

2 tbsp. Flour

1 ½ tsp. Salt

4 tbsp. onion, chopped fine

¼ tsp. Paprika

¼ tsp. Mustard

1/8 tsp. Sage

½ lb ground beef

½ lb ground veal

½ lb ground pork

1 egg

1 ½ cups milk


Mollie Ball's Meatloaf Instructions:


  1. Mix together the bread crumbs, flour, salt, pepper, onion, paprika, mustard and sage.  Work this into the meat.
  2. Add beaten egg to the milk and knead into the meat mixture gradually.
  3. Mold into a loaf and place strips of bacon over top.


Cook at 375 degrees F for 2 hours


Makes 8 servings. 



Summary


The Hen House Supermarket in Kansas City

The Hen House and other Balls Food Stores in Kansas City are well-known for their locally-sourced fruits, vegetables, bakery items and meats. Their website also has a selection of recipes for your cooking and eating pleasure. 



Happy Eating! 



*Mollie Ball's Meatloaf Recipe Review is written by Wednesday Elf







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, June 30, 2023

Easy Sausage & Penne Pasta Bake Recipe

Easy Pasta Bake Recipe
My family loves pasta!  A few months ago, I was searching for a new pasta dinner recipe.  When I came up empty handed, I decided to create my own pasta dish.  

Admittedly, my ingredients are a combination of several of the ingredients used in the recipes I viewed.  After all, they all start with a marinara sauce and pasta.  My selection of meat is directly from my own manicotti recipe which I have cooked for decades and uses sausage.  

After trying several different combinations over a few weeks, I finally came up with a new favorite.  My son and I liked it so much that we made it for Mother's Day this year for my mother.  She also loved it and raved over the new meal.  Frankly, I hated to tell her how easy it is to make. 

Now that this recipe is mother approved, I will start making it in larger batches for holiday meals when our extended family is here for a week.  I love to cook, but I don't want to spend all of my time in the kitchen during family visits & reunions.  This will be a great dish to serve everyone along with a salad for dinner one night.  Now, I just need 6 or 7 more crowd pleasing, easy family size dinner recipes to cook for a dozen or more people. 

For the vegans in our family, I plan to make this recipe using a vegan pasta sauce, vegan cheese & vegan sausage crumbles so we are all basically eating the same meal together.

 

Directions:  
  1. In a large skillet, cook sausage, then drain
  2.  Add parsley, basil, Italian seasoning & marinara sauce. Simmer for 15 minutes. 
  3.  Meanwhile, preheat oven to 350°.  Cook pasta according to package directions, then drain pasta well 
  4.  Gently stir cooked pasta into sausage mixture 
  5.  Gently stir in 1 3/4 cup mozzarella cheese 
  6.  Transfer to an ungreased 13x9 baking dish 
  7.  Sprinkle with 2 1/4 cups Mozzarella cheese
 
Bake 25-30 minutes  

 

Easy Pasta Bake - Sausage and Penne Pasta Recipe

 

 

Check Out More Recipe Reviews at
ReviewThisRecipes.com






Easy Sausage & Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





© 2023 Cynthia Sylvestermouse
 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Monday, June 5, 2023

Easy Homemade Calzone Recipe

 Easy homemade calzone recipe reviewed. Calzones are fun and easy to make. They are a great lunch, dinner, or anytime snack.

Easy Homemade Calzone Recipe

Our grandson Tyler, came over to spend Saturday with us and wanted to make calzones. A calzone is a pizza folded over and filled with anything you can put on top of a pizza.

I went to our local grocery store and picked up some pizza dough, pizza sauce, pepperoni, Italian sausage crumbles, and mozzarella cheese. If you prefer to make the pizza dough yourself you use my Easy All Purpose Dough Recipe.

What makes these calzones so easy to enjoy is that you can easily find all of the ingredients at your local grocery store. Pick up the dough and your favorite fillings and you're on the way to a delicious lunch, dinner, or snack.

Making homemade calzones

The first thing we did was roll the dough out in a greased pizza pan.

Homemade Calzones


Next, we added the sauce, pepperoni, sausage, romano, or parmesan cheese, and mozzarella cheese.

Calzone ready for the oven

Then, we carefully folded our calzones over in half. Rolled and tucked the edges together and brushed the top with olive oil. Then, sprinkled some romano or parmesan cheese over top, and poke several places with a fork. The olive oil turns the top a nice brown and adds a little crunch. This one is all ready for the oven.

Calzone out of the oven

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees, and bake these on the middle rack for 20 to 25 minutes until they are golden brown. Let them sit for about 10 minutes and cut in half and enjoy.

Calzones are versatile, you can use just about anything you like as a filling. Following are some different ideas for calzones:
 

Typical Calzone Fillings:

  • Cheeses: Ricotta, mozzarella, cheddar, feta, and goat cheese.
  • Meats: Pepperoni, Italian sausage, ham, salami, Canadian bacon, bacon, steak strips, meatballs, chicken.
  • Veggies: Bell peppers, mushrooms, artichokes, spinach, onions, hot peppers.
  • Sauce: Pizza sauce, ranch dressing, or other dressings.
Mix and match any of these ingredients or some of your own to make a calzone to your liking and then enjoy.

One of my favorite kitchen tools is the Norpro Pastry and Dough Roller the same one Tyler is using in the second photo.

Norpro 3077 Wooden Pastry and Pizza Roller Set of 2Norpro 3077 Wooden Pastry and Pizza Roller Set of 2Check the PriceGlad Nonstick Large Pizza Pan for Oven | Round Baking Tray | Textured Cooking Sheet Crisper | Premium Bakeware Series for Home KitchenGlad Nonstick Large Pizza Pan for Oven | Round Baking Tray | Textured Cooking Sheet Crisper | Premium Bakeware Series for Home KitchenCheck the Price


 

For more recipes from ReviewThis Contributors Click here:




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Simple Egg Salad Recipe

 

Simple egg salad recipe
Simple Egg Salad Recipe - Reviewed
Are you looking for a simple and delicious egg salad recipe? If so, then you have come to the right place.

I'm going to show you how I make my simple egg salad, using only a few ingredients.

This egg salad is so creamy and delicious. It's perfect for your classic egg salad sandwich, or enjoy it on your favorite crackers as a snack.

First, you need to hard-boil your eggs. You can do this by placing them in boiling water for 10 minutes. I don't like to boil my eggs because sometimes the eggs tend to crack while boiling.


Steamed Hard Boiled Eggs

I like to steam my eggs by placing about 2 inches of water in a double boiler. Bring the water to a boil. Place the eggs in the top pan, cover them, and steam them for 12 minutes. You'll get perfect hard-boiled eggs every time.

Cooling hard boiled eggs

After the eggs are steamed, I place them back in the pot with cold water and ice. Leave them for about ten to fifteen minutes. This cooling down period makes them so easy to peel.

Simple Egg Salad Ingredients:

6 hard-boiled or steamed eggs
1/4 cup chopped onions
1/4 cup mayonnaise
1 tablespoon yellow mustard
1/2 teaspoon paprika
Salt and Pepper to taste

I separate the yolks from the whites and mash the yolks with a fork. Then, chop up the whites into small pieces. In a bowl combine the yolks and whites, add the mayonnaise, onions, and mustard, and mix until the egg salad is nice and creamy. 

Perfect Egg Salad

Garnish with the paprika, add salt and pepper to taste, and enjoy this nice creamy egg salad. Some variations if you like a little more flavor and texture to your egg salad, try adding some chopped pickles, parsley, or celery. You can also experiment with different types of mustard, such as Dijon, or whole grain.

What a perfect way to use up those beautiful dyed Easter Eggs. 

Here are two more recipes to make good use of your dyed Easter Eggs from my friend Cynthia:




To make your hard-boiled eggs by steaming them you will need a double boiler.

Farberware Classic Stainless Series 2-Quart Covered Double BoilerFarberware Classic Stainless Series 2-Quart Covered Double BoilerCheck the Price


 


Click here for more great recipes on Review This:



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, February 24, 2023

Easy Lasagna Recipe

lasagna just out of the oven
This is the easiest lasagna recipe I have ever tried that yields a delicious lasagna that everyone loves. I am happy to review and share it with you today.

We have several family members who do not like pieces or chunks of tomato in any recipe. We also have family members who do not like cottage cheese and won't get within 10 feet of anything that is made with cottage cheese. Therefore traditional lasagna recipes are not something my family will eat.

Decades ago, I started trying to develop a lasagna recipe for my family and their preferences.  After a few trials, I finally came up with a recipe that works for us.  The ingredients are basic enough that anyone, including children, will enjoy eating this lasagna. I have served it to dozens (or more) of people over the years with nothing but praise.

Hope your family and friends love it too! 


My Easy Lasagna Recipe

  • 1 Jar of Paul Newman Marinara Sauce 
  • 1 1/2 lbs. Ground Chuck 
  • 1 Ricotta Cheese (15 oz) 
  • 1 Box Lasagna Noodles (8 - 10 noodles will be used)
  • 4 Cups Mozzarella Cheese - shredded 


Lasagna Recipe
Directions

  1. Brown ground chuck & drain grease off of the meat. Season meat to taste.  I use salt, pepper & chili powder
  2. Add Marinara sauce, cover with lid and simmer about 10 minutes 
  3. Cook lasagna noodles as instructed on the box & drain 
  4. In a 9 x 13 baking dish, spread just enough sauce to cover bottom of pan (this prevents sticking) 
  5. Put in a layer of noodles 
  6. Cover noodles with approximately 1/2 of the sauce 
  7. With a spoon, drop spoonfuls of Ricotta Cheese onto the sauce and spread carefully
  8. Sprinkle top evenly with 2 cups of Mozzarella Cheese 
  9. Repeat noodles, the rest of sauce, more Ricotta cheese and top with remaining mozzarella cheese. 
  10. Bake in the over on 325 for 30 min.

 

Note: For those of you who love tomato slices, feel free to add a layer of tomato slices. If you prefer cottage cheese, simply use it instead of the ricotta cheese.

 

For more of my tried and true family recipes, please visit Cooking for the Holidays 

I also contribute to our Recipes category right here on Review This Reviews alongside some really fabulous home cooks!  This is a category you will not want to miss. 






Easy Lasagna Recipe Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





© 2023 Cynthia Sylvestermouse
 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, October 21, 2022

Quick & Easy Baked Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviewed

Lemon Chicken Recipe

Our son's favorite dinner is my baked lemon pepper chicken. I serve it over rice, which I make in my rice cooker while the lemon chicken is baking in the oven.

I normally make 6 servings, but the recipe can easily be doubled.

Six serving may sound like a lot, but each serving is 1/2 of a chicken breast. Baking the chicken in smaller pieces allows the flavor to bake fully through the piece of chicken and makes it very tender.  The recipe, as shown below, is enough for 3 or 4 adults.

When my oven went out last year and I had to wait months for a replacement, I started baking this recipe in my Calphalon Performance Cool Touch Countertop Toaster Oven.  Since it has a convection bake option, the lemon chicken baked up beautifully in the small oven without heating up my kitchen. Now, I bake it in my countertop oven every time I make it, unless we are having company and I need more chicken.


Delicious Baked Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe


Because the rice takes 45 minutes to cook in my rice cooker, I start the rice before I put my chicken in the oven. I make 2 cups of rice for this dinner.  


Prep Time Cook Time Ready In Yields
15 min. 35 min. 50 min. 3- 4 servings

lemon slices on top of chicken for lemon chicken recipe
Ingredients 

  • 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (Cut in half to make 6 pieces)
  • 2 Lemons - Thinly Sliced
  • 8 Tablespoons Butter, plus more for coating the pan
  • 2 1/2 Tablespoon McCormick Lemon Pepper Seasoning
  • 2 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • Chopped Fresh Parsley (if desired)

Directions

  1. Heat the oven to 425°F. (Convection 400°F)
  2. Lightly coat baking dish with butter
  3. Wash and pat dry chicken breast with paper towels – Cut in halves
  4. Melt butter in the microwave. Add Lemon Pepper seasoning & salt to melted butter. Stir until combined
  5. In a large bowl, roll each piece of chicken in the butter mixture and place it in the prepared baking dish. (brush any remaining butter on top of the chicken pieces once they have all been rolled in it)
  6. Place 2 or 3 lemon slices on each piece of chicken
  7. Bake for 35 minutes
  8. Garnish with chopped parsley, if desired



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X