Showing posts with label Christmas gifts. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Christmas gifts. Show all posts

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Christmas is Coming ~ A Lovely Gift Idea for All the Ladies in Your Life!

The Holiday Season is on it's way already.  Thanksgiving is just around the corner and you know that after that Christmas shopping will be on everyone's mind.

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to a lovely gift for all the women on your shopping list.  This gift is one that will fit all sizes and even all ages!  

It is a great gift for those office gift exchanges or makes a great teacher's gift that won't break the bank.  

It will fit into an envelope or stocking and is sure not to be duplicated!  

What could it possibly be?

If you have never heard of Color Street Nail Strips, then you are in for a great surprise.  I am a Color Street Lover and Stylist.  What does that mean?  Well Color Street Nail Strips are only sold through home parties or on-line parties that are hosted by a Stylist.  

These nail strips are like nail polish, without the mess and fuss that nail polish application requires.  It is also so much easier and less time consuming than sitting and waiting for nail polish to dry!  

I love nice looking hands, it's one thing I notice right away when meeting new people.  When you take the time to care for your hands it shows.  


Color Street Nail Strips are easy to apply.  Each package comes with `16 different sized nail strips.  JJust clean you nails with the alcohol wipes to make sure no greasy residue is on your nails before application.  Then one at a time peel the preformed nail strip and place it on your fingernail.  Press it down firmly and trim off the excess with a quick rub with the emery board.  Start at the baby fingers and work your way to your thumbs.  


https://www.colorstreet.com/Olivia72/beautysocial/3783173



With a little practice you can get this done in less than 10 minutes!  That's all it takes to have nails that look well groomed and cared for.  These polish strips once applied, can last 2 weeks or more depending on how quickly your nails grow out!

When I do my nails they last and last with no chipping or peeling!  Two weeks and my hands always look nice.  I even do my dishes, laundry and cleaning without using rubber gloves and my nails still hold up!  I find this product to be amazing.

If you'd like to get something "different" and really inexpensive for a special lady in your life feel free to use the link to my Beauty Social that is currently running till the 23rd of December!  

https://www.colorstreet.com/Olivia72/beautysocial/3783173


Color Street has nail applications for every season, holiday and even special commemorative times like Breast Cancer Awareness.  They also give back to many different organizations with percentages of sales from these special nail sets.  So you get beautiful nails and do a good turn at the same time!  It's a "Twofer" and a winner at the same time!

If you have family and friends that live far away, this is a nice way to send a greeting for the holidays and a gift in the same envelope!  That is a win-win for everyone and I'm sure the recipient will be pleased as punch to get such colorful mail.  

Happy Holidays to all and may your hands look beautiful this year as you are enjoying the holidays!  

Look for the Link here:  Holidays, Holidays, Holidays!

Just in time for Thanksgiving and the start of your Christmas shopping, you can buy one and get one free on all nail sets.  Plus if you want to try their Lip Sticks they are 25% off on Wednesday, Thrusday and Friday this week.  Have some fun and get yours now! 

Here is a link just for you: Holidays, Holidays, Holidays






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Long, Lined Leather Gloves — A Luxurious, Affordable Gift She'll Love

With the winter holidays fast approaching, many of us are starting to think about Hanukkah, Kwanzaa and Christmas gifts for teachers, friends, family and other loved ones. Gloves are traditional and practical gifts, but not always exciting. A gift-worthy pair needs something special, such as a pretty color or luxury materials, to make the recipient's eyes light up when they unwrap their present.

The long lambskin leather touchscreen gloves I bought myself a couple of years ago are beautifully made, have a soft, plush lining, look and feel much more expensive than they are and keep my hands and arms toasty warm during the cold winter months.

I'm sharing my in-depth product review of these yummy, extra-long, warm winter gloves that would make a luxurious and surprisingly affordable gift idea for the women on your holiday shopping list.

Soft lambskin leather long, warm winter gloves with cozy plush lining
Beautiful VIKIDEER long leather lambskin gloves with a soft, warm, plush lining that are also touchscreen compatible to work with your mobile phone, tablet or Kindle

Here in New England, winters are long, snowy and bitter cold. Even when I lived in New York City, I always purchased warm winter gloves that extended several inches above my wrist. However, once I moved to the Boston area I found that they weren't long enough to protect my forearms from the bite of the arctic winter wind, which forced its way inside my coat sleeves every time I bent my arms to take something out of my purse, such as a tissue or bus fare, or use my phone.

I have always had a weakness for high-quality, cashmere-lined lambskin leather gloves. I had several pairs, purchased when I still lived in Manhattan and long before I got my first mobile phone, that were still in great shape. However, in addition to not being long enough, they also weren't touchscreen compatible. So, when I used public transportation to get from our house in the suburbs into Boston and back, every time I wanted to check the status of the bus I was waiting for, listen to my audiobook, check my email, text or phone messages, call a taxi, etc., I had to remove my right glove and expose my hand to the freezing cold.

I tried a pair of long, knitted cashmere gloves similar to, but a bit shorter than, these long cashmere blend touchscreen gloves. Although they were long enough to protect my forearms when I bent my elbows and allowed me to keep my hands covered while using my phone, they weren't warm enough for my needs.

Eventually, however, I found my current pair of well made, very warm, long leather gloves with touchscreen compatible fingertips. Jackpot!

What I Love About VIKIDEER Long, Lined, Warm Lambskin Leather Gloves

Here are some of the reasons I recommend these excellent quality, surprisingly affordable VIKIDEER lined, long, warm leather gloves for yourself or as a gift.

Buttery Soft, Supple, Genuine Lambskin Leather

These feel deliciously smooth, soft and luxurious from the moment you take them out of the box.

Pair of long brown leather winter gloves with one cuff turned back to show plush fleece lining
The silky soft, plush polyester fleece lining of these winter gloves keeps hands toasty warm

Warm, Plush Lining

The genuine leather shell, silky soft polyester plush lining and windproof, close stitching keep even my temperature-sensitive hands toasty warm during our cold, snowy, windy New England winters.

Long Enough To Protect Forearms Against the Wind

I bought these luxurious leather gloves in the three-quarter length (15.5" long), which covers most of my forearms, so when I bend my arms there's no gap where skin is exposed to the cold or wind. These warm winter gloves are also available in a longer elbow length (19.6" long).

woman wearing coat with arm bent to show long leather gloves covering forearms
Even when I bend or raise my arms, my forearms stay warm covered by these long winter gloves

Choice of Four Colors

Both the 15.5-inch and 19.6-inch lengths are available in Black, Brown, Champagne (which I would call tan or saddle brown) and Red. I bought the 15.5-inch long gloves in the rich, dark chocolate brown to go with my faux fur-lined microsuede hooded coat. I'm also planning to buy a black pair to go with my nearly ankle-length, black, hooded down coat, which I wear on the coldest days.

High Quality, Made to Last

The materials and workmanship make them durable and wear resistant. The lambskin leather also becomes even softer and more supple with wear and gradually conforms to the shape of your hands over time.

After wearing mine frequently throughout two frigid Massachusetts winters, the leather as well as the fleece lining and stitching have all held up beautifully.

Touchscreen Compatible

These may look like traditional, high quality, warm leather gloves, but there is a hidden feature (probably conductive thread stitching or fabric between the lambskin leather shell and the soft, cozy plush lining) that also makes these touchscreen gloves. I love being able to use my mobile phone, tablet or Kindle while I'm on the go without having to remove my gloves (especially since it is harder to put a long glove back on while wearing a long-sleeved winter coat).

True to Size

These are sold in small, medium, large, extra-large and extra-extra large sizes rather than numerical glove sizes. I ordered the medium, which equaltes to my usual glove size 7, and found that the fit is true to size. At the time of this post's publication, 88% of Amazon buyers who rated the fit of these gloves also said they fit true to size.

Here is a size guide to help you choose the best fit for yourself or your gift recipient:

Small (6.5)

Medium (7)

Large (7.5)

X-Large (8)

XX-Large (8.5)

Attractive Gift Box

These beautiful, warm winter gloves arrive in an elegant tissue-lined gift box with gold embossing, ready for holiday gift giving. Just add wrapping paper and a bow!

A Fantastic Value

These plush lined, genuine lambskin leather gloves look, feel and last like pairs that cost much more. The gift box is a lovely, unexpected bonus.

Luxury Gifts for Her at An Affordable Price

You won't find more elegant, luxurious, well made and affordable gifts for women for less than $37 for these 15.5-inch, three-quarter-length lambskin leather gloves. Even the longer, 19.6-inch elbow-length gloves cost less than $40.

They would make excellent Hanukkah, Kwanzaa or Christmas gifts as well as birthday or Valentine's Day gifts that the lucky recipients will enjoy and appreciate for many years to come.

Consider a Pair For Yourself

These high-quality warm winter gloves are as practical as they are pretty. If yours don't have touchscreen compatible fingertips or you're tired of having cold hands in the winter, consider treating yourself to a pair of these beautiful, long-lasting, affordable, long leather gloves. You deserve to have warm hands this winter, too!


Long, Lined Leather Gloves — A Luxurious, Affordable Gift She'll Love by Margaret Schindel


Get More Gift Ideas From My Product Reviews

The Best Dentist Approved, Inexpensive, 5-Mode Electric Toothbrush

The Best Affordable, Super Sharp Kitchen and Steak Knives Set

The Best Powerful, Lightweight Stick Blender With Versatile Attachments

The Best Bone-Conduction Bluetooth Headphones Review: Shokz OpenRun Pro

The Best Dentist Approved, Inexpensive, 5-Mode Electric Toothbrush

The Best Tool Roll Organizer To Store & Protect Your Tools

The Best Affordable Programmable Large- and Small-Batch Coffee Maker

The Best Manicure Tools for Strong, Healthy Nails

The Best Low Carb Keto Gift Ideas: Keto Gift Guide

Flippy Tablet, Kindle, Phone, and Book Stand Lap Pillow Review

Hamama Microgreens Starter Kit and Seed Quilts Review

Read More Gift Reviews From Our Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, November 4, 2022

Best Gifts for Christmas 2022 - Recommended by the Contributors of Review This Reviews!

Best Gifts for Christmas
Shopping for Christmas gifts is not always easy, especially if you have a long gift list.  The contributors of Review This Reviews would like to help you quickly check those names off your list so you can move on to celebrating Christmas with less stress.

Each contributor has selected one gift to recommend here. There are gift selections for women, men, children, and there is even a gift suggestion for pet owners included! 

We have a larger selection of choices featured on our Christmas Gifts Pinterest board, if needed.

We invite you to sit back and enjoy shopping from the comfort of your own home! 

 

FAST CLICK INDEX - Click the Category Title to Jump to Specific Section 


Best Gift for Readers

 Kindle Unlimited Gift SubscriptionCheck PriceYears ago, my daughter gave me a Kindle Paperwhite.  

Even though I was hesitant to set aside physical books, once I started reading books on my Kindle, I found I really liked how lightweight and thin it was compared to an actual book. It is so easy to slip into my backpack, tote or purse and take my entire collection of books with me anywhere I go. This is especially awesome when we travel.  

My mother-in-law lives in a small apartment on a very fixed income. She doesn't have room or money for an extensive book collection. The Kindle made the perfect Christmas gift for her. We included a subscription to Kindle Unlimited with her Kindle and we can renew it every year, if desired. Since she loves the Kindle & the subscription, I expect this is something we will do for years to come. Kindle Unlimited allows her access to thousands of books for free. It is like owning your own multi-level library full of your preferred genres of books!

I love the Kindle Paperwhite for reading books, but if you want colored images on your e-reader, I recommend the Kindle Fire. Great for Cookbooks, Magazines, video games & more.

  Gift choice from Sylvestermouse - To Read Her Full Review, Click Here 



 Wild Bird 24 oz. Wire Tube Nugget Feeder Check Price

Best Gift for Nature Lovers & Photographers

My husband and I enjoy spending time sitting at our kitchen table and watching the birds in our backyard. 

I have several feeders in our backyard, but my favorite is this wonderful feeder that holds suet nuggets. This feeder attracts a variety of birds, particularly different woodpeckers and nuthatches. 

I keep it up and full year-round and set up my camera to photograph the wide variety of birds that visit this feeder.

  Gift choice from Mbgphoto 





The Best Gift for Those Who Like Tool Organization

 Grypmat Pro, Original Flexible Tool Tray Organizer, Industrial Strength, and Heat Resistant Silicone-Polymer Mat, Non-Magnetic, Grips To Any Surface With Easy Clean Up, Seen on Shark Tank (Trio Pack)Check PriceGrypmat is a trademarked, silicone tool organizer that sticks to surfaces and keeps your tools near you while you are working. It holds tools, bolts, screws, and other items and prevents them from rolling away or getting lost while protecting your work surface.  

In December 2020, I gave my best friend a Grypmat. I was so glad to give a gift that has been so useful and enjoyed by him. My friend fixes anything and everything; automotive, HVAC, and major home repairs just to name a few of his specialities. I had witnessed times where he dropped tools into areas that are difficult to reach so I bought a Grypmat for him. He said he loved it then. I recently asked if he still uses it and he gave an emphatic yes. He said, "I like that it's chemical resistant and hasn't bloated, weakened, or stained." My friend was so excited to talk about it that he offered to send me photos of his current project using the Grypmat. I declined. I am taking his word for it that he recommends and uses the Grypmat.  

The mats come in a couple of different colors and three different sizes. You can purchase just one mat or a set of three. It is a plus that Grypmat is a Veteran-founded company founded by former Air Force F-16 Mechanic, Tom Burden. Be careful to purchase the Grypmat instead of a knock-off. The imitations are not the same quality.

  Gift choice from Dawn Rae - To Read Her Full Review, Click Here 



Best Gift For Shipping Food

 1 lb Glazed Pecan Tin | River Street SweetsCheck Price

Ship a Special Treat! 
 
Glazed Georgia Pecans are a tasty treat for the holidays. Handmade at River Street Sweets candy store on the river walk along the Savannah River in Savannah, Georgia, these glazed pecans make a great stocking stuffer/Christmas Gift.

For more variety, check out their pecan pralines or fantastic fudge.


 

Gift choice from Wednesday Elf - To Read Her Full Review, Click Here




Best Gift For Christmas Decor

 12Pcs Ivory Resin Nativity Figurines Set Christmas Ornaments GiftsCheck Price

Oh yes, we will celebrate Christmas and for us it's such a wonderful time of year. As we are aging our ways of celebrating are changing somewhat and that's not a bad thing. So how do you share Christmas and still Transition to a New Way to Celebrate?
 
A lot has to do with mind set and ours hasn't changed too much. It is still for us a more "Spiritual Celebration" than one of lots of gift giving and running around in a crazy frenzy.
 
We no longer put up the Natural Christmas tree as we are seldom home to enjoy it. We are the ones who do the travelling from one family to the other!
 
So, is Christmas still fun? You bet it is! With a little imagination and less money than an artificial tree would cost, we decorate and make our home Christmassy but without the mess!
 
And our Focus is on “The First Christmas Story”. Merry Christmas Everyone!

  Gift choice from Olivia



Best Gift For Exercising


Are you a desk jockey? 
 Cubii JR1, Under Desk Elliptical, Bike Pedal Exerciser with LCD Tracker Screen, Adjustable Resistance, Work from Home FitnessCheck Price
 
If you spend most of your day sitting down, then yes, I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but yes you are. 
 
Most of us who sit all day, be it at a desk or not, generally don't get the exercise we need. My mother bought me the "Cubii" - an under the desk bike pedal, and it gets an "OMG I Needed That" rating! It keeps my legs limber and moving on and off throughout the day, as I work. It's also the best frustration workout! Peeved at something, pedal it off. In fact, I'm using it right now while typing this. 
 
Yep, 5 Stars!

  Gift choice from Brite-Ideas - To Read Her Full Review, Click Here




Best Gift For Coffee Lovers

 Keurig K-Duo Plus Coffee Maker, Single Serve & 12-Cup Carafe Drip Coffee Brewer, For K-Cup Pods or Ground CoffeeCheck Price
My husband loves our Keurig K-Duo Plus Single Serve and Carafe Coffee Maker. 

It was the perfect gift for our two-person household and is one that he uses every day to make his cup or two of coffee. He uses two refillable pods, which make the Keurig a more economical and environmentally friendly choice. 

I love that it brews one cup of coffee for Chris or a whole pot when our family is home for the holidays. 

For small households like ours or homes with few coffee drinkers most of the time, this is the perfect coffee maker. 


  Gift choice from Treasures by Brenda

 

 

 Fire Starter - Natural Pine Fire Starters for Fireplace, Campfires, Grill, Wood & Pellet Stove, Chimney, Fire Pit, BBQ, Smoker - 60 Pack w/10 Min Burning Time - All Weather & Odorless FirestarterCheck Price

Best Gift for Outdoor Enthusiasts

These eco friendly fire starters by Gerossi are fast, convenient and oh so easy to use!  

The gift all love to receive, but rarely purchase for themselves.  

These little fire starters are a game changer to start smokeless fires whether at home, the park, the campsite or in your yard!  

Perfect for backyard fire pits, barbeques, tabletop fire pits and old fashioned campfires.

  Gift choice from The Savvy Age 






Best Gift For Music Lovers


 Shokz (AfterShokz) OpenMove - Open-Ear Bluetooth Sport Headphones - Bone Conduction Wireless Earphones - Sweatproof for Running and WorkoutsCheck Price A good set of headphones is a must for anyone who enjoys listening to music, podcasts, audiobooks, etc. My husband and I love our Shokz bone-conduction Bluetooth headphones, which are extremely lightweight and comfortable enough to wear for hours at a time. They deliver superb sound quality and leave our ears uncovered so we can hear a phone ringing or a car approaching.
 
Shokz OpenMove Open-Ear Bluetooth Sport Headphones have the same bone-conduction technology and sweat-resistance and cost less than half the price of the top-of-the-line Shokz OpenRun Pro model I own (see link to my previous in-depth review)!
 
Gift choice from Margaret Schindel - To Read Her Full Review, Click Here




 Ninja AG301 Foodi 5-in-1 Indoor Grill with Air Fry, Roast, Bake & Dehydrate, Black/SilverCheck Price


Best Gift For the Cook

The Ninja Foodi Indoor 5 in 1 Grill will be the perfect addition to your kitchen. We've had ours for a couple of years now and wonder how we ever got along without it.
 
The grill feature grills meats to perfection in no time at all. We love using the air fryer for all kinds of meals and snacks. You can read my full review of the Ninja Foodi
 

  Gift choice from Sam - To Read His Full Review, Click Here






 Wolf-Garten RR1500 Bypass Secateurs, 28.1x3.62x2.5 cm, RedCheck Price Best Gift for Gardening

Wolf-Garten By Pass Secateurs are a treasured practical gift that I use frequently in the garden for a variety of small and large pruning tasks.

 
They have a scissor like cutting action perfect for younger growth. The plants benefit from the sharp blades that cleanly cut branches and stems and the light comfortable grip and ease of use means we can use these secateurs for longer. The bright colour looks good and means I do not lose them in the garden! Still going strong after significant use, these secateurs make a thoughtful and practical gift.

  Gift choice from Raintree Annie - To Read Her Full Review, Click Here


Best Gift For Pet Owners

 HOVONO Double-Compartment Pet Carrier Backpack for Small Cats and DogsCheck Price
I really love my Hovono Double Compartment Pet Carrier because it has so many uses! 

Not only can I take more than one of my cats to the vet at a time, I can also take my two kitties hiking with me! 

It can also be used as a backpack for camping, the large double compartments will hold all the equipment you need. 

The best part is knowing that if I need to leave my home in an emergency, I can pack both my girls and leave with them safe and comfortable. I highly recommend this! 


  Gift choice from Tracey Boyer




Gift Recommendations for Children

 Kids Toy Tin Tea Set & Carrying Case
Recommended by Sylvestermouse
 Collectible Funko Wizard of Oz Plushies
Recommended by Treasures by Brenda
 Sleepy Time Gifts for Kids
Recommended by Wednesday Elf
 Family Game Night - Here to Slay
Recommended by Dawn Rae
 Battleship Classic Board Game
Recommended by Sam



MORE CHRISTMAS GIFT SUGGESTIONS


(if the Pinterest board is not showing on your browser, please visit it by Clicking Here)







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, December 5, 2021

Gingerbread Man Aprons

If you love Christmas, you'll love these gingerbread men aprons.Do you love gingerbread, gingerbread men and Christmas? If you do, you are going to love the fun gingerbread aprons that I have gathered together for you here on this page. 

I remember taking my boys to the bakery when they were little and their eyes lighting up when they saw the gingerbread men in the display case. Why not bring a little of that joy home permanently with a gingerbread man-themed apron?

We loved the original children's story by Paul Galdone. The gingerbread man is not, despite what you might think, a one-season wonder. His story actually takes place in another season and it is quite appropriate to celebrate gingerbread men all year long. 

Disney Parks Baking Spirits Bright Mickey Mouse Christmas Gingerbread Apron

Gingerbread Man All-Over Print Apron

Gingerbread Boy Green Apron perfect for Christmas.

Gingerbread Apron with a Welcoming, Warm & Cheery Feeling for Christmas!

Numerous gingerbread men march across the bottom of this apron.

  1. Baking Spirits Bright is a retired, bright red apron from the Disney Parks that features Mickey and Minnie Mouse. You can find it on eBay by clicking right here.
  2. The all-over print, full length apron with the black strap (shown second) is from CSybel on Etsy. You can find it here in her shop.
  3. The green apron with a solid background and the image of a large gingerbread man (shown third) is from Amazon and can be found here.
  4. The red checkered apron with an embroidered gingerbread boy (shown fourth) offers a warm and cheery, old-fashioned feeling. It is also from Amazon and can be found here
  5. The final apron, the black one with the line up of gingerbread man, is available from Melanie Rose's Shop on Etsy. You can find it here in her shop.
Will you be wearing a gingerbread man-themed apron this year?

See you
in the kitchen!
Brenda 
Treasures By Brenda

MORE APRONS AND MORE CHRISTMAS 



If you spend a lot of time in the kitchen at Christmastime, you should definitely own a Christmas apron! Christmas Cookie Gift Ideas Love cookies and Christmas? You'll love these great Christmas cookie-themed gift ideas. 

The Best Sizzlin' Hot Barbecue Aprons 

Summertime and the living is easy. Great weather, good music and your trusty friend, the barbecue, will help you prepare some good food. Before you throw your meat on the grill though you might want to throw on a grilling apron. 


On this page, find the ingredients to create a cookie themed gift set, which include, unsurprisingly, a cookie-themed apron.


If you're looking for a sweet Christmas story that is a bit shorter than a novel, check out this novella. As I type this today, it is actually free in Kindle or audiobook formats.


If there's a The Grinch Who Stole Christmas fan in your life, there's a mug for him or her!


Love Hallmark movies? Check out this Christmas one.


Do you know when cookie day is? Discover that date and more about Christmas cookies.









Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Christmas Aprons

If you're cooking for the holidays, you'll want to tie on one of these fun aprons!

Cooking for the holidays? Why not tie on a Christmas apron? Christmas aprons are a recipe for holiday fun! 

Don't ask me how something as simple as an apron can generate so much excitement but believe me when I say it can. Aprons are associated with warm memories. memories of moms, grandmas and great aunts. Memories of growing up and of home and yes, of course, of good food, too. So if you are cooking for Christmas, I suggest you strap on a holiday apron or maybe even present one as a beautiful gift to the cook in your family. On this page, we will review a few great Christmas aprons. 

NEW APRONS


New aprons abound but I liked the set shown above from Amazon that actually includes four aprons. I love the idea of being ready to put everyone to work in the kitchen this Christmas.

These four aprons start with the basic pattern of buffalo plaid in bright, Christmastime colors and are printed with assorted rustic Christmas and nostalgic themes like snowflakes, vintage trucks, bells, garlands, birds, mugs of hot chocolate and more. Find this set of four on Amazon by clicking right here.

The Grinch Who Stole Christmas
For fans of Dr. Seuss, a Christmas apron that reads, "In a world full of Grinches be a Cindy Lou Who."
Inspired by the Dr. Seuss story, here is a wonderful new apron featuring The Grinch Who Stole Christmas. It reads, "In a world full of Grinches, be a Cindy Lou Who!" Brilliant sentiment and of course, it features images of two of our favorite Christmas characters. Find it here on Amazon.

Santa Claus Believe


For those who embrace the spirit of Christmas, you'll love this handmade apron with its plaid, polka dot and Santa theme.

I love this handmade Santa Claus-themed apron from Etsy. It has so much spirit, featuring polka dots, plaids, Santa Claus and Christmas-themed words.  The presence of the simple word 'Believe' reminds me of the Chris Van Allsburg book and movie, The Polar Express. This apron would make a fabulous gift for any fan of that story or of the holidays in general.  Find it and a few similar aprons with other Christmas themes in the Etsy shop of Little Links Co. by clicking right here.  

Loved the Will Ferrell's Christmas movie Elf? You'll love this apron!
Elf the Movie

Can you find new Christmas aprons on eBay? Yes, you can! Often eBay has a much wider selection available than at our local shops because they have retired aprons, which are no longer available at retail. Anyway, to see the large selection of new aprons on eBay, just search on eBay for Christmas apron, click the condition box on the left and select new or simply follow this link to eBay. 

If you are interested specifically in this now-retired apron from the movie Elf, click here. It would suit fans of the movie and those who simply want to dress like an elf. eBay is the best place to find items like this that are out of production.

VINTAGE APRONS


For some old fashioned style, consider a vintage apron like this one with a cheery Santa Claus.

ETSY and EBAY both offer up a wide assortment of vintage holiday aprons that are practical and fun, too! Remember that vintage items are often one-of-a-kind pieces and once they are sold they are gone forever. If you see one you like don't hesitate. Don't let something you love get away.

The Santa Claus apron shown above is from the Etsy shop of Vintage Chic Dream. I love the cheery Santa. You can find it by clicking right here or, if it is sold, you can find more vintage Christmas aprons on Etsy here.

Rather shop on eBay? Follow this link to see eBay's collection of vintage Christmas aprons.

HOW TO MAKE A CHRISTMAS APRON


Christmas Aprons With Famous Stacie

If you are interested in making your own Christmas apron, you will appreciate this video with The Famous Stacie. It is a DIY video on how to make your own personalized Christmas aprons using a purchased apron. You will LOVE how simple Stacie's idea is with sayings like "Tidings of Comfort and GEORGE" and "Unto us a CHAD is born."

  

How To Make Holiday Aprons by Jo Pearson

This video is called How To Make Holiday Aprons and is by Jo Pearson, Michaels' Creative Expert. Jo demonstrates an easy way to make a holiday apron using paint and featuring a gingerbread man. She also shows numerous easy-to-do variations. "Run, run as fast as you can...you can't catch me, I'm the gingerbread man!"

 

How To Make An Apron Resource Page

Finally, if you are interested in making an apron, you might like to check out my resource page, How to Make an Apron, where you will find more interesting 'how to' videos, more aprons and more information about making your own aprons!

-------------------------------------------------------
 
I believe that an apron is the ultimate fashion accessory for the kitchen whatever the occasion. Will you be wearing a holiday-themed apron this Christmas?

See you
at Christmastime!
Brenda

MORE APRONS


Wear a Halloween Apron
Looking for a Halloween apron? You might find just what you are looking for here on this page.

Real Men Don't Wear Aprons, Do They?
There are so many amazing aprons for men available that the choice seems almost endless. On this page you will find a selection of humorous but tasteful aprons and a debate about whether or not men actually do wear aprons...I hope you will...

The Best Sizzlin' Hot Barbecue Aprons
Summertime and the living is easy. Great weather, good music and your trusty friend, the barbecue, will help you prepare some good food. Before you throw your meat on the grill though you might want to throw on a grilling apron.

On this page, find the ingredients to create a cookie themed gift set, which include, unsurprisingly, a cookie-themed apron.

Discover chef Julia Child's apron.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, November 14, 2021

Christmas Gifts Reviewed on Review This Reviews!

Treasures from the Archives of Review This Reviews! 

Whether you are shipping Christmas gifts or giving them in person, the contributors of Review This Reviews have some fabulous Christmas gift suggestions.

Many of us struggle with what to give.  It is a tremendous help to have a place we can trust to share personal reviews of wonderful gifts the writers have either given or received.  While the featured gifts could be given at different times of the year, these reviews have made it to this page because they are excellent suggestions for Christmas.

One of our contributors has a special talent for writing riddles and creating word search puzzles.  You will find Barbara's published books in our collection of reviews.  She has published a Christmas Riddles book, as well as a Christmas Word Search book.  These books would be awesome gifts and stocking stuffers.

There are gift reviews for women, men, & children, plus reviews that have focused on specific hobbies or for the home.  For instance, there is one review specifically written for gift recommendations for crafters and sewing enthusiasts and several written for those who love to cook.  After all, our contributors cook, therefore we have excellent gift suggestions for the "chef" in your life.

We have an assortment of jewelry reviews, apparel reviews, and even a few suggestions for your quirky friend or family member.  From Cow Onesies for Adults to Sudoku Toilet Paper, we strive to add a bit of humor to everyone's holiday.

The Pinterest board below serves as a catalog of awesome Christmas gifts!  When you see a picture of a gift on the board that you like, simply click it to read the full review.  From there, our reviews provides links for purchasing the items you choose.

Have fun shopping for Christmas gifts instead of stressing over what you can give.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Sunday, October 3, 2021

The Christmas Riddles Book - Stumped Riddles Book Seven

Christmas Riddles - #Stumped Volume 7

When I write a new riddle book, I'm always excited when it's completed! "Christmas Riddles" is the seventh book in the StumpedRiddles Book series and is officially completed, published, and available on Amazon.

What is the Stumped Riddles Book Series?

I've always had this crazy ability to write riddles. Since learning how to self-publish books, I took the leap from publishing a poetry book to writing riddle books. To date, I've written and self-published seven riddle books, with Christmas Riddles being the seventh.

Christmas Riddles - The Book's Details

Like the other riddle books in the Stumped Riddle Book series, Christmas Riddles features eight chapters with ten original riddles per chapter. This book's chapters are broken down into riddle topics as follows:

  1. Santa Claus
  2. Christmas Trees
  3. Holiday Lights
  4. Winter Season
  5. Holiday Foods
  6. Festive Things
  7. Family Time
  8. The Meaning of Christmas
Here's a Sample of a Riddle in the Book:


Riddles for the Whole Family

The StumpedRiddle Book series is written for teens, adults, and bright kids. Ages 8 and up should be able to solve at least some of the riddles. The riddles featured range from easy to slightly difficult, thus giving everyone a chance at solving one or more.

These riddle books can also be played as a game. The game rules are simple:

Game 1

. Use a timer
. Decide on the amount of time to allow for a riddle to be solved
. Choose a person to read the riddle out loud
. The first person to shout the answer out correctly gets the point

Game 2

. Choose a person to read the riddle out loud
. Everyone writes down their guess of the riddle answer
. Put all the answers in the middle of the table
. Each person who guesses the correct answer gets the point

Additional Ways to Use The Stumped Riddle Books:
  • Teachers can use them to challenge students
  • Gifts for teens or teachers
  • A family hostess gift
  • Stocking Stuffers
  • Contest Gifts
  • Party Prizes
  • Personal Challenge
  • Distraction
Amazon eBook Preview Below - If you're unable to see the preview below, here it is directly. 



Stumped Riddles Social Media:
I'm excited to announce my expansion into another series of activity books - keep your eyes peeled for these ones!




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X