Showing posts sorted by relevance for query cookie recipe. Sort by date Show all posts
Showing posts sorted by relevance for query cookie recipe. Sort by date Show all posts

Friday, July 17, 2015

Reviewing Recipe Cards on Zazzle

http://reviewthispersonalreviews.blogspot.com/Professionally Printed Recipe Cards on Zazzle 


I love the recipe cards on Zazzle!  The recipes are awesome, of course, but I love being able to purchase the recipes printed on postcards with the photo of the prepared food on the front.

They are especially great when they are associated with articles with lots of photos or videos of the recipe being prepared.

It is really cool to discover a new recipe online and to also be able to purchase the recipe card for my own personal recipe binder.

Because these recipe cards are professionally printed on heavy weight card stock with glossy photos, they also make a lovely presentation suitable for gift giving.  Wouldn't they be perfect for a new bride or someone setting up their home and kitchen for the first time?

Here are a few of my personal favorite recipe cards from Zazzle.


Easy Banana Pudding Recipe by Susan Deppner

 

Banana Pudding is one of my favorite desserts!

My own mother makes a banana pudding for me every year for my birthday because I actually prefer it over a birthday cake.  Mom usually cooks her pudding, but Susan offers a faster, easier way to prepare Banana pudding.

This is one recipe card that I had to add to my own personal recipe binder!

Susan originally published her recipe on Hubpages. 




This is my own recipe for Blackberry Cobbler.

The recipe was passed down from my mother, who happens to be my all time favorite cook. Mom knows how to make the best of everything!

Our recipe for Blackberry Cobbler is quite delicious, as well as easy to make.

The associated article is also currently published on CookingfortheHolidays.com where I show a step by step photo tutorial.  The recipe is so easy that the photo tutorial is not really necessary, but it is still fun to look at.  Be sure you watch for the featured mouse!


 

Lemon Cookie Recipe by Mbgphoto


These cookies are definitely a "savor the flavor" cookie!

I know you will love this recipe as much as I do.  Oh, perhaps I should tell you what a delicious companion these lemon cookies are with a cup of coffee.  They make the perfect combination of hot, sweet and delectable.

The associated article on Mary Beth's lemon cookies can be found on Hubpages by simply clicking this link.



More Recipe Cards on Zazzle 


Here are a few more recipe cards that I personally offer on Zazzle.  The Peach Cobbler recipe is a real crowd pleaser and the Peanut Butter Fudge recipe makes the best ever fudge!  Both of these recipes are from my own family recipe binder.

They were also given to me by my mother and are true family traditions in our homes.



Creating Your Own Recipe Cards on Zazzle


Creating your own recipe cards on Zazzle is actually very easy. You simply choose to "create a postcard", add the photo of the food on the front and the recipe on the back. As you can see, we each chose different fonts when we made our recipe cards. You select the font that you think looks the best or that is most legible. You do not have to offer your recipe cards for sale on Zazzle to create and purchase your own recipe cards for your personal use.



You may also enjoy reading Discover the Ease of Recipe Card Organization





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Dream Bars Cookie Recipe Review




Once again from the pages of my 1979 Kansas church ladies cookbook comes a vintage cookie recipe. Something a bit different and unique using brown sugar, coconut and walnuts. A very tasty bar cookie that is 'grandson-tested and highly approved'. 




Dream Bars Recipe





Crust Ingredients:

½ c. butter
½ c. brown sugar
1 c. flour

Mix first 3 ingredients until  crumbly.  Press into an 8x8 inch pan.  Bake 12 minutes at 350 degrees. Cool.


Filling Ingredients:

2 eggs (beaten)
1 c. brown sugar
1 tsp. Baking soda
1 T. flour
1 c. moist coconut
1 c. chopped nutmeats
1 tsp. Vanilla

Instructions:

Filling:  Mix eggs, brown sugar, baking soda, flour and vanilla.  Stir nuts and coconut into mixture.  Spread over baked crust.  Bake 30 minutes or until set at 250 degrees.  When cool, cut into  bars.

Makes 24.


Summary:


With so many basic packaged cookies on the market, and the standard chocolate chip cookies and brownies most people bake, I think it is rather nice to occasionally try a different cookie recipe from long-ago. Most kids today have never tasted cookies from the pasts of grandmothers and great-grandmothers, so it becomes a special taste treat for them. At least my teenage grandson thinks so and he can hardly wait to try out my latest baking effort.  So far he has given each of my 'vintage' cookie recipes Five Stars! 

So, for a cookie recipe that is 'old' and different, give these Dream Bars cookies a try!





For more cookie recipes, check out




*Dream Bars Cookie Recipe Review by (c) Wednesday Elf

Related Links:





For more vintage cookie recipes from long ago (1920s through the 1960s), check out this Vintage Baker cookbook:









Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 28, 2016

Instructions for Easy Stenciled Cupcakes for Halloween

Decorate Halloween Cupcakes with Stencils Reviewed

Stenciling cupcakes is a fun and easy way to decorate a cupcake. I am sharing simple step by step in instructions for stenciling Halloween Cupcakes along with lots of photos and tips.
Stenciling cupcakes is a fun way to decorate cupcakes. Using stencils is a pretty easy way to decorate beautiful Halloween cupcakes that are certain to be a frightening fantastic addition to your party table.

By simply using stencils, confectioners sugar or sanding sugar, you too will be able to create tasty treats that double as great Halloween decorations.

If you can't find the cupcake stencil you want, why not use a small cookie cutter?

Let me show you exactly what I am talking about and what your guests will be talking about at your Halloween party when you make these creepy cupcakes!


Choose the Right Cupcake Recipe


Stenciling cupcakes is a fun and easy way to decorate a cupcake. I am sharing simple step by step in instructions for stenciling Halloween Cupcakes along with lots of photos and tips.
For convenience, I used boxed cake mixes to make my cupcakes. I baked 12 large Triple Chocolate Fudge with a Betty Crocker Super Moist cake mix and 12 large Lemon Supreme cupcakes with Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe cake mix. 

I selected these flavors because I knew I would not be icing all of them and I wanted cupcakes that would taste good without icing.

Delicious filled cupcakes would be ideal for these stenciled cupcakes for Halloween since they will not be frosted.

Here are a few recipes you might like for your frost-less cupcakes.

Recipes for Cupcakes that are Delicious Without Icing




Supplies You Will Need to Get Started Stenciling

Supplies for Stenciled Halloween Cupcakes
  • Baked Cupcakes ~ I baked Triple Chocolate Fudge and Lemon cupcakes
  • Stencils or Cookie Cutters
  • Confectioners Sugar
  • Sanding Sugar ~ your choice of colors
Decorators note:  An essential tool for decorating with Confectioner's sugar is a cup with a mesh top.


Recommended Powdered Sugar Shaker


With Stainless Steel Mesh Dome Lid 


This cup will allow you to literally sprinkle confectioners sugar onto your cupcake once the stencil is in place. It will cut down on the mess often associated with decorating with confectioner's sugar.


Directions for Stenciling Cupcakes


  1. Using Cupcake Stencils - Place the stencil on the cupcake
  2. Sprinkle Cupcake with Confectioners Sugar then Slowly
  3. Gently Lift Stencil Off of Cupcake

Easy Stenciled Cupcakes for Halloween

 

Use A Cookie Cutter to Stencil

If you don't have stencils on hand, you could also use a small cookie cutter.  Owls and ghosts were not included in my stencil pack, but I wanted cupcakes decorated with them.  Since I love owls and ghosts at Halloween, I used my cookie cutters.  It is the same process, you simply have to make sure you have a good hold on the cookie cutter and have it firmly pressed against the cupcake top so the powdered sugar doesn't escape the sides. 

Stenciling Iced Cupcakes


Stenciling cupcakes that have icing is a little messier and a bit more tricky, but can certainly be done!  

To stencil an image on icing or frosting, you would want to use sanding sugar instead of powdered sugar.  The sanding sugar does have an added "sparkle" benefit.

You do need to be extremely careful when you lift the stencil or cookie cutter off the icing to keep from dropping excess sugar outside of the image lines.  The icing tends to try to hold on to your stencil.  I recommend lifting it straight up and off the cupcake  without tilting the stencil.

Directions for Stenciling Cupcakes with Sanding Sugar


  1. Using Cupcake Stencils - Place the stencil or cookie cutter on the frosted cupcake
  2. Sprinkle Sanding Sugar on the Cupcake,  then Slowly
  3. Gently Lift the Stencil Straight Up & Off of Cupcake 


Cupcakes for Halloween Stenciled with Sanding Sugar

 These Cupcakes were Decorated with
Lemon Frosting and Brown Sanding Sugar

 

Using Cookie Cutters & Stencils to Decorate Cupcakes


Stenciling cupcakes is a fun and easy way to decorate a cupcake. I am sharing simple step by step in instructions for stenciling Halloween Cupcakes along with lots of photos and tips.
Black Cat Cupcake
Lemon Cupcake & Black Sanding Sugar
When you decorate your Halloween cupcakes with stencils or cookie cutters, your variety is limited only by your cookie cutters, stencils and supplies.   I have dozens of cookie cutters and several packs of Halloween stencils.  I enjoy playing around with them and seeing what unique cupcakes I can create.  Now, everybody knows you can't celebrate Halloween without the black cat.  Isn't he spectacular on his golden moon cupcake!

They are also great for cakes! 


You can see my directions on how to stencil a Halloween cake by clicking this link to Cooking for the Holidays


Supplies Used in This Article


Confectioners Sugar is available in most grocery stores.  A variety of sanding sugar colors is not as easily obtained.  I purchase mine online.  

I also purchase my cookie cutters and stencils online. 



The Stencils


The stencils used in this article are an older pack of Martha Stewart Halloween stencils - M230600 (UPC #015586743364). The pack includes the bat, 2 jack o' lantern faces, the witch, the spider, the web, the skull & crossbones and the raven. (Neither the raven nor the web are shown on the front of the package.)  The only place I could find them at the time of writing this article was on eBay.


Since eBay inventory changes constantly, I recommend checking here again soon if you don't see exactly what you want right now.






See More Recipes On ReviewThisRecipes.com


More Recipes by Sylvestermouse
Peach Cobbler RecipeQuick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe
My mother's peach cobbler is one of my favorite desserts.  Actually, it is my favorite breakfast too. I have even been known to eat it for lunch.


Peanut Butter Fudge RecipePeanut Butter Fudge Recipe
This is my mother's recipe for Peanut Butter Fudge.  I have never seen it published anywhere else, but it is the best I have ever tasted.


"This Tutorial for Easy Stenciled Cupcakes for Halloween" Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Honey Walnut Drops – Cookie Recipe Review


I own an old Church Cookbook from my mother-in-law's collection.  It's the kind many churches put out, especially in small towns, with recipes from church members handed down from one generation to the next. Many of you probably have something similar, acquired the same way.



While browsing through this Garden City (KS) Cookbook one day before the holidays, I found a new (to me) cookie recipe with two of my favorite ingredients ~ walnuts and coconut. I thought it would be fun to share it with you today. 








Honey Walnut Drops Recipe


Ingredients:

1 c. sugar
1 c. honey
2/3 c. shortening
3 eggs
3 ¾ c. flour
1 tsp. Salt
1 c. commercial sour cream
1 c. chopped walnuts
¾ c. flaked coconut
1 tsp. Vanilla
1 tsp. soda

Directions:


Cream sugar,  honey, shortening and eggs. Mix flour (not sifted) with soda, salt. Add alternately with sour cream to creamed mixture. Stir in walnuts, coconut and vanilla.

Drop teaspoonfuls on greased cookie sheet.  Top each cookie with walnut half and coconut. 



Bake at 375 degrees for 10-12 minutes.

*Yield not given in this recipe, but I got about 6 dozen cookies from my batch. 

PS: I did not have any extra walnuts, so did not top the cookies with a one-half walnut. Lots of walnuts IN the cookies, though. 

AUTHOR'S NOTE: This cookie recipe was published in this Garden City cookbook in 1979, so no nutritional information is included of the kind you often find in today's recipes (such as calories, fat grams, carbs, etc.), in case you were wondering. :-). Considering the ingredients, I am sure there are a 'number' of calories in it, but, after all, it is a cookie! 

Old Joke:  Did you know that if you break a cookie in half before eating, all the calories 'fall out'? LOL. 

More About Cookies




For more cookie recipes on this site, check out ReviewThisRecipes.com


In case you want a special day to celebrate cookies, December 18th is National Bake Cookies Day



Related Posts


National Gingerbread Cookie DayNational Gingerbread Cookie Day

November 21st is National Gingerbread Cookie Day


Bake Cookies DayBake Cookies Day

Bake Cookies Day is December 18.


Review of Byrd's Famous CookiesReview of Byrd's Famous Cookies

The Byrd Cookie Company has been an established company in Savannah, Georgia since 1924


Autumn Eats - A Review of Seasonal Cookie CuttersAutumn Eats - A Review of Seasonal Cookie Cutters

Seasonal Cookies Cutters make holiday-related cookie shapes for holidays throughout the Autumn (Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas).




+All images in this article were personally taken by Wednesday Elf

(c) Written by Wednesday Elf on 1/18/2020.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

How to Make A Christmas Cookie Gift Set...Without Baking

How to Make A Christmas Cookie Gift Set...Without Baking

When you think of Cookies at Christmas, what comes to mind? Probably a few good recipes and some great memories. What about a great Christmas cookie cookbook? A beautiful children's picture book? A Christmas apron or a cookie jar or a plate or even a coffee mug? That's what you'll find on this page. No recipe, just my tribute to the yummy Christmas cookie and a host of ideas for you to use to create a cookie themed gift set with no baking required though obviously fresh cookies would be a fabulous addition to any cookie gift set.

A COOKIE COOKBOOK


Rose's Christmas Cookies by Rose Levy Beranbaum

ROSE'S CHRISTMAS COOKIES


Let's start with this beautiful cookie cookbook by Rose Levy Beranbaum who is famous for her many beautiful baking books. Almost too beautiful to use, this one would make a very impressive Christmas gift for anyone who loves to bake. Find your copy of Rose's Christmas Cookies on Amazon by clicking here.

OUR CHRISTMAS COOKIES


One year I did the unthinkable. I didn't make our traditional Christmas cookies. My sister-in-law visited and she baked and that meant we had plenty of sweet treats in the freezer. I simply did not need to bake and so I didn't. I thought nothing of it and no one said anything, until a few months later when one of my sons referred to the Christmas when they didn't have any of their favorite Christmas cookies. I felt so bad and I will not be repeating that faux pas ever again though this Christmas, Christmas 2020, the year when we cannot have people drop by to say hello, I will definitely be cutting back since there are only two of us to eat cookies.

With the exception of that well-remembered year when I did not make any cookies, we normally have three kinds of cookies on hand at Christmas: the best-ever ginger crinkles, the best ever M&M cookies with Christmas colored M&Ms and the best-ever brownie bites. They're all easy, they're all yummy and they all freeze beautifully. Best of all, they offer a nice variety and when I put a plate of cookies out and I am fairly comfortable that I can please not only my family but anyone who drops in during the holidays.

The Best-Ever Brownies Recipes
Love chocolate? How about brownies? If you are looking for the best brownie recipe, you will find it here. Actually, you will find three of the best brownie recipes here. The first is for miniature Brownie Bites. They are perfectly simple,...

The Best-Ever Ginger Crinkles Molasses Cookie Recipe
We love these ginger crinkle cookies. There's nothing like their slightly crispy exterior and chewy interior with a cold glass of milk!

The Best-Ever M&M Cookies Recipe
This best-ever M&M cookie recipe makes irresistible cookies. Don't bake them unless you are prepared to eat them until they are all gone. 

A CHILDREN'S COOKIE BOOK




Paul Galdone's The Gingerbread Boy

Here are three great cookie-themed picture books for children. The first is not actually a Christmas story as The Gingerbread Boy makes his break for freedom in a season that definitely is not winter at least in my part of the world. Paul Galdone's version shown here is one of the classic versions and was my family's favorite. Featuring a barnyard full of critters and one foxy fox, the gingerbread man is unfortunately and as always undone in the end. You can find my complete book review of The Gingerbread Boy here or read more about the book on Amazon by clicking right here.

Christmas Cookies: Bite Size Holiday Lessons by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

The second book, Christmas Cookies: Bite Size Holiday Lessons by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, introduces your young child to new vocabulary words like 'tradition' and 'celebrate' in the context of good manners in certain social situations. It is a beautiful combination of wisdom and artistry. You can read my review of Christmas Cookies: Bite Size Holiday Lessons here or you can read more about it on Amazon by clicking here.

If You Take A Mouse To The Movies by Laura Numeroff

The third and final book, If You Take A Mouse To The Movies, is a special Christmas edition featuring that cookie-loving mouse that was created by Laura Numeroff in If You Give A Mouse A Cookie. The Christmas version has all sorts of extras including a CD and recipes. You can read my review If You Take A Mouse To The Movies here or you can buy it on eBay by clicking here. At the time of writing this post, I was unable to find it on Amazon.

A COOKIE APRON


Christmas Cookie Baking Team apron

An apron is such a practical and affordable gift idea. If you or someone you know spends a lot of time in the kitchen at Christmastime, you (or they) should definitely own a Christmas apron and there are so many great ones available. I love this Christmas Cookie Baking Team apron from Etsy and the fact that it can be personalized for all of the members of your baking team.  You can find it on Etsy by clicking right here.

A CHRISTMAS COOKIE JAR


A Christmas Cookie Cookie Jar

Nothing could be more fun than a cookie jar especially when it is full of cookies. I found this beautiful but simple glass cookie jar on Amazon. I love the idea that it will hold your Christmas treats and, when they are gone, go in your dishwasher for easy clean-up. You can find it on Amazon by clicking here. Gift it empty or even full of your favorite Christmas cookies.

A COOKIE PLATE


Waechtersbach Santa's cookies plate

This Waechtersbach Santa's cookies plate is perfect for leaving cookies out for Santa or simply serving cookies throughout the month of December. It would make a fine tradition for any family.  We love using the same plate every year. To find this plate and a few other Christmas-cookie themed ones, look to eBay  by clicking right here.

A COOKIE MUG


Disney's Mickey Mouse Cookie Coffee Mug

Yes, there's such a thing as a cookie mug and I don't mean a mug with the image of a cookie on it but rather a mug that has a pocket for holding your cookie. This is a fun one featuring Disney's Mickey Mouse and promising to deliver holiday cheer. Find it on Amazon by clicking here.

A COOKIE BAKING SET

A children's cookie baking set
Finally, I will close with this fun Stephen Joseph Christmas child-sized baking set, which you can find on Amazon by clicking here. Whether you offer it on its own or team it up with some of the other great gift ideas on this page, the choice is yours. Maybe you could create a set for the family with this set for the children.

So how about it? Is there something sweet in this batch for you? Are you a smart cookie who likes to assemble gift sets cookie themed or otherwise?  

Life is
what you bake of it!
Brenda, Treasures By Brenda

More Christmas Reading:








Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, November 11, 2017

National Gingerbread Cookie Day Review

Gingerbread Cookies (source: Pixabay)
November 21st is National Gingerbread Cookie Day.  There is no real reason for the establishment of this fun food holiday, except perhaps the approaching Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays around which these rolled cookies have become favorites.

Gingerbread cookies are traditionally made in shapes such as flowers, hearts, and trees.  They can be made in different sizes and can be iced and decorated. 

The Gingerbread Man shape probably goes back to the time of Queen Elizabeth I.  History tells us that her palace baker during her reign (1558 to 1603) baked and decorated gingerbread men in the likenesses of important court visitors for Her Majesty to present to them.

The tale of Hansel and Gretel of Grimm’s Fairy Tales (1812) increased the popularity of gingerbread cookies and other treats. Later, Gingerbread men and animals became popular Christmas tree ornaments.



Gingerbread Cookie Recipes


There are lots of gingerbread cookie recipes online.




For a different and a bit unusual Gingerbread Cookie recipe, I found this one in a gingerbread crafts leaflet:



Gingerbread Cutout Cookies 

by Shelly Vaughan

Source: Pixabay


Touch of Pineapple Gingerbread People Cookies


Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup butter-flavored shortening
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup dark molasses
  • 1 cup pineapple juice or more as needed
  • 5 cups flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1-1/2 teaspoons ground ginger
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • Miniature candy-coated chocolate candies (M&Ms) and/or raisins

Icing:

  • 1-1/2 cups confectioners' sugar
  • 2 tablespoons pineapple juice:

Instructions:

  1. For cookies, combine shortening, sugar and molasses in large bowl.  Stir in pineapple juice.  In another bowl, stir together flour, baking soda, salt, ginger, cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg.  Gradually stir into molasses mixture until thoroughly incorporated (Dough will be stiff.)  Cover and chill for 2 hours.
  2. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray once.
  3. On floured surface, roll dough out 1/3 inch thick.  Cut into desired shapes with floured cookie cutter, using gingerbread people cutter or other cutter.  Place cookies 1"-2" apart on prepared cookie sheet.  Decorate with candies and/or raisins as desired.  Bake for 10 minutes, or until light finger indentation springs back.  Cool completely.
  4. Store cookies in single layer in airtight container, or layer cookies with waxed paper separating layers.

*Makes 3 dozen.



Decorating Gingerbread Cookies

Source: Pixabay

Decorating Tips



  • Gently press decorating candies or other items into cookies before baking.
  • Pipe icing onto warm cookies with a small decorating tip.
  • Icing is quick and easy to make. If you prefer convenience items, however, you may use tubes of decorating icing with decorating tips.
  • If you would like to add some color to your cookies, lightly spinkle colored sugars, sprinkles, nonpareils or flaked coconut over wet icing.  Gently shake off excess, if necessary.


Gingerbread People Parts


It's fun to personalize your gingerbread people.  When baking with children, this is the part they like the best.  Here are a few suggestions:

  • Eyes -- raisins, dried blueberries, miniature M&Ms.
  • Noses -- cinnamon red-hot candies, M&Ms, dried cranberries.
  • Buttons -- raisins, cinnamon-coated raisins or golden raisins, small jelly beans, decorating stars, miniature M&Ms, chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips, walnut pieces, pecan pieces, macadamia nut pieces.
  • Mouths -- licorice strings, almond slivers, red or pink decorating icing.

Currently Available on Etsy

*The gingerbread cutout cookie recipe and decorating tips are by Shelly Vaugham and was printed in the craft leaflet "Easy Gingerbread Crafts" published by House of White Birches in 1999.  Available on Etsy on sale at the present time.

And, in addition to the above recipe, Coletta Teske of Review This! included a yummy looking gingerbread cookie recipe in her blog post food review of Simple Snacks for Santa.



Other Forms of Gingerbread Cookies


Besides edible gingerbread cookies, other forms of this  cookie have become popular.


Gingerbread toys are fun too

 
Plush Gingerbread Cookie Doll

Adorable gingerbread man plush doll handmade in crochet. He measures about 8 inches high.

He will look great with your holiday decor or in your kitchen year!

Created by Jackie of Pittsburgh, PA and available in her Etsy Shop Jackie Draz Art





Gingerbread Holiday Decor 


Gingerbread Cookie Coasters


Add to the decoration of your home for the holidays with this set of Gingerbread Cookie Coasters.

This is a set of 4 drink coasters with a gingerbread cookie design. Two coasters have a gingerbread boy with a candy cane. Two coasters have a gingerbread boy with a heart.

Gingerbread Cookie Coasters are handmade in needlepoint using acrylic yarn and plastic canvas.  They measure
3.5 x 3.75 inches.


Gingerbread Cookie Playset


Christmas Gingerbread Men Cookies Playset 

This Miniature 18 inch doll playset includes 3 Gingerbread Cookie Men with a Lovely Silver Tray! This is the Perfect set of cookies for your 18 inch Dolls; American Girl Dolls, Baby Dolls or any other toy around that size! Each Cookie is approximately 1 3/8 inch (3.5cm) across! 










Gingerbread Holidays Throughout the Year


November 21st isn't the only gingerbread holiday.  Besides this 'cookie' day, we have:

  • National Gingerbread Day on June 5.
  • Gingerbread Decorating Day on December 9.
  • Gingerbread House Day on December 12.






Happy Gingerbread Cookie Day!







(c) Wednesday Elf 11/21/2017






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:


The Review This Contributors

Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelSam MonacoSam MonacoRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor
We may be apart, but You Are Not Forgotten

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X