Showing posts with label Zazzle. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Zazzle. Show all posts

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

My Visit to Ronald Reagan Presidential Library: A Photo Review

Up the Long Road to the Reagan Library at the Top

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
When we visited in June 2011, the library grounds were full of flowers. 


We visited the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in Simi Valley, California, as part of our 47th Wedding Anniversary celebration.  The library is easy to access, since it's in a part of California that so far does not have the traffic problems of larger cities. You can find library hours and directions here. The driveway was long and curvy as it climbed to the library buildings at the top. This is what we saw when we got there.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review

The view below shows the other side of the entrance.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review

On the way up we passed this picnic area just before we got to the buildings. If you look toward the back of the photo below you will see part of the enormous parking lot. Parking is free, but some spaces require a long walk up to the building.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Picnic Area at Reagan Library


The Library Entrance through the Courtyard


This is the way to enter the courtyard that leads to the main entrance. You pass through the shadow into the light, where you see the fountain in the courtyard.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Through the Shadows and into the Bright Courtyard


Here is a better look at the fountain. You can pick up this view at Zazzle as a postcard, a puzzle, blank greeting card, magnet, or beverage coaster set.  I show it here as a puzzle. You can click the image if you want to purchase it or see the other products.

As you approach the door, this statue of Ronald Reagan himself greets you.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Ronald Reagan Statue


Once inside the door, you can pay for your admission and proceed to the exhibits. There is an order to it. I went accidentally the wrong way, so I didn't see the displays in the order I should have. But it was still a  wonderful walk through Reagan's life - personal, professional, and political. (Note: The docents were wonderfully helpful at getting me back to where I took the wrong turn.)

Ronald Reagan's Early Years


The library's archives reveal that Ronald Reagan grew up in a poor family. He just didn't realize it at the time. His father was a shoe salesman and the family didn't own a home. When young Ronald was 14 he got his first job - digging ditches. Later he worked as a lifeguard during the summers. He saved his money toward tuition to supplement his college scholarship for Eureka College.

Reagan was raised in Dixon, Illinois, and his mother was a devout Christian and a member of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ.) His father was Catholic. Nelle Reagan was known in her church as a prayer warrior. She maintained her ties to the Dixon church even after she moved to California. Her Bible is on display at the Reagan Library, along with many family photos and other family possessions in the exhibit on Reagan's early life.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Nelle Reagan's Bible


The Air Force One Pavilion

I think the most impressive exhibit was the Air Force One Pavilion. I was overwhelmed by the spaciousness of it when I walked in. Whereas most of the exhibits were enclosed by walls on both sides as you walked the path between them, the Pavilion displaying all the means of presidential transport was wide open and multistoried. Its glass outside walls allowed one to survey the surrounding valley as far as the eye could see. As you look at the photos of Air Force and Marine One, and gauge their size, you realize just how big this pavilion is to house it all. The library makes some space in the Pavilion available for public events. 

Maine One

The photo below of Marine One shows you how large it is in comparison to the tables you see in the background that are often used at events. 

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Marine One


Below is a closer view of the front of the Marine One helicopter. 


Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Another View of Marine One


Air Force One

Those of us who have only taken to the air in commercial planes can easily be impressed when we board Air Force One and see what those fly on private or special government planes are treated to. Air Force One is a flying office, command center, and a place to entertain guests and the press corps. Library visitors not only tour Air Force One, but they can also get their pictures taken as they exit. One cannot take pictures aboard the plane legally without official permission. The exterior is impressive enough!

Here's the front of Air Force One

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Front of Air Force One


Below is the tail section of the jet that carried President Reagan and all who traveled with him. I took the photos from the second level of the Pavilion. At the back on the lower level you can see the mural depicting all the air transportation presidents have used. 

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Tail of Air Force One


I have included this official video  from the library to give you a better view of the Pavilion. It takes a video to do it justice, but you really can't take it all in unless you actually visit. Honestly, it is truly awesome. 



The Motorcade

The Pavilion also houses the land vehicles the President and those that protected him rode in.  You will find President Reagan's 1984 Cadillac limousine and a "follow-up" or "chase" vehicle -- a 1986 Chevrolet Suburban. That vehicle handles on-site communications and transport for the agents protecting the President. I had not realized that when the Presidents travel outside the country, these secure vehicles are transported by air to wherever the President will be .  Both vehicles are in the photo below. Please click to see a larger view.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Part of the Presidential Motorcade


I just had to add this photo with the limo's Gipper license plate. They sure keep the limousine shiny. It might as well be a mirror.

The "Gipper" License Plate



The Berlin Wall


Perhaps some best remember Ronald Reagan for his appeal in a speech: "Mister Gorbachev, tear down this wall."  As we know, the wall finally did come down. One of the displays that really hit me was the reconstruction of part of the Berlin Wall. Here is one view of it. The hole is there for children to crawl through to explore.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Berlin Wall Exhibit


Here's a genuine piece of the wall that is displayed outside of the buildings so you can see both sides.

This is the drab side that would have faced inside the wall.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Genuine Berlin Wall Fragment


This is the other side, facing outside, where people drew pictures and wrote messages. I believe this part is particularly beautiful.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
The More Artistic Side of the Berlin Wall Fragment


 I made of two different views of this Berlin Wall panel as postcards . They are for sale in my Zazzle store, Barb's California Card and Gift Gallery.



Here is Reagan's famous "Tear down this wall" speech.




Last Photos


These photos didn't fit under the headings above. One exhibit reflects Reagan's love for horses. I'm not sure if it depicts his favorite horse, El Alamein, or not. I read that El Alamein was buried on Reagan's Santa Barbara Ranch. On the wall around this exhibit there is a life-size photo of Reagan riding his horse. That is not visible in this photo.

Visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with Me: A Photo Review
Reagan loved his horses. 


A fitting image to complete this post is the final resting place of Ronald Wilson Reagan, who died on June 5, 2004. The lettering on the monument is too light to read in the photo, but this is what it says:

"I know in my heart that man is good
That what is right will always eventually triumph
And there is purpose and worth to each and every life"
The poster below and a postcard with the same image are in my Zazzle store.

 I hope you have enjoyed this mini-tour of the Ronald Reagan Library. If you ever get the chance, I hope you will go see it. Some of the exhibits I didn't have room to mention here are very moving. There is a video of the attempted assassination, and other videos reveal how much Nancy and the President loved each other. The final one left me in tears. I hadn't thought to bring tissues, but a docent was handing them out after I finished watching that video.

Many exhibits deal with Reagan's relationships with the leaders of other nations. You will also see a full-size replica of the Oval Office with Reagan's desk. You can even get your picture taken behind Reagan's podium with his seal. Do you recognize those who who are listening?



If you visit the Reagan Presidential Library, be sure to leave enough time to enjoy it all. You should be able to get through all the exhibits in three to four hours. If you are hungry, there are two dining options available -- a cafe and a pub. You don't need to pay admission to visit the cafe, but the pub doesn't have an outside entrance for the public. You will also probably want to leave some time to walk the grounds.

SEE ALL TRAVEL TIPS & DESTINATIONS REVIEWED

All photos and text are © B. Radisavljevic





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Reviewing Top Selling Christmas Cards

Top Selling Christmas Cards
Visit the Christmas Holidays Zazzle Store
It may only be October, but it's already time to start thinking about Christmas cards.  Why so early?  Well if you have friends and family overseas then you have to think about the shipping dates and then there's the Christmas letter to write.

Do you write Christmas letters?   I used to love to receive these letters every year and catch up with what friends and family around the world had gotten up to over the year.  I don't receive any of them these days and instead, like many others, keep up to date via Facebook.

It's quite sad really, but I'll put my hand up and admit I don't write my Christmas letters any more either.  It used to be quite nice sitting down and thinking about what had happened through the year, but I ran out of time one year and then .. well I don't really know.

Anyway, it's still nice to organize your Christmas cards early so let's have a look at the top selling Christmas cards I have across my Zazzle stores and see what you think of them.

Owl Christmas Card


This Christmas card was created in my owl store that I opened because my mother loves owls which makes this top selling Christmas card very special.



I had a lot of fun creating this card and it brings a smile to my face every time I see it.


Pug Christmas Card


A hot second in the popularity stakes was one of my pug Christmas cards (hardly a surprise as pugs are just so popular) which I think is a really cute card.



I actually did a post on one of my blogs about how this card came about which you can read about here - A Popular Pug Christmas Card.Design.

Gothic Christmas Card


This next Christmas card sells steadily every year as it's a little different to most designs.  I had fun creating it, but really wasn't expecting it to do very well ...  a very pleasant surprise!



Why choose Zazzle for your Christmas Cards?  Well for one you're helping designers who are often trying to earn extra money alongside their regular jobs rather than big corporations.

Another reason is that you can customize most of the products available, this means that even if you don't write a Christmas letter you can at least personalize the message inside of the card if you want to.

Yet another reason is that the cards available on Zazzle are not likely to be double ups of other cards your friends or family may receive.

Reason number 4 is the quality of these cards, in all of the reviews comments are made about how good the printing is and how it makes the images 'pop' and I have to agree.  Zazzle's patented printing technology does a fantastic job and the images really do look just like they do on the website.

Finally, all Zazzle products come with a 100% satisfaction promise so if you don't absolutely love it, they'll take it back.  In other words you have nothing to lose by purchasing through Zazzle and lots to gain!

Which of these Christmas cards is your favorite?  I'd love to know.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Review of Zazzle

Have you ever wanted to make a special gift for someone using a photograph you have taken?  If so, Zazzle is a great way to go!


Sea after Storm Throw Pillow
Sea after Storm Throw Pillow
by mbgphoto

The above pillow was made on Zazzle using a photograph I took in Florida.  There is one photo on one side of the pillow and a second photo on the opposite side of the pillow.  Whether you'd like to make a special gift for someone or whether you'd like to open a store and make a little extra money the information on the rest of this post will help you to get started.  This information was taken from a presentation I gave to my photography club.

What is Zazzle?

Zazzle is a program where you can get paid for doing what you love best, creating photographs and art!  It is free to set up, you don't have to carry any inventory and Zazzle handles all the production and customer service issues.  Zazzle has three ways to make money, as a designer, a maker or an associate.  I work as a designer and will concentrate on that aspect in this post.

Designer Program

  1. Upload your photograph or artwork onto products.  Over 250 different products are available.
  2. A customer likes your design and buys it.
  3. Zazzle processes transactions and handles all customer service.
  4. Zazzle prints and ships to customers.
  5. Zazzle sends you a payment for a percentage of sales.

Pricing System

  1. You choose any royalty rate from 5% to 99%
  2. Base price is increased by that amount so you earn your royalty.
  3. Base Price +Your Royalty Percentage=Retail Price

My Experience with Zazzle

  1. Started my first Zazzle store in 2008
  2. Currently have 3 Zazzle stores: mbgphoto, lighthouseenthusiast,and Butterflyblittz.
  3. Example of sales on photo from 2007 of Cabo San Lucas.  From that one photo $1607.28 in royalties.  Sold

    • 836 mugs
    • 333 magnets
    • 52 luggage tags
    • 23 ornaments
    • 16 keychains
    • 2 puzzles
    • 12 buttons
    • 2 postcards

  • I currently have over 6800 products in my three stores and I sell something most every day.  Sometimes it is only a postcard and sometimes it is a bigger sale.    Here are some examples of my products.
  1. Go to zazzle.com
  2. Click on sell on Zazzle in top left hand area
  3. Choose from Designer-Maker-Associate

Steps in Designer Program

  1. Create a Zazzle Account
  2. Open Free designer store and pick a store name
  3. Create design, choose product, upload image, create text if desired, resize image as desired.
  4. Post design for sale "Post for Sale"
  5. Enter key words so customers can find your product. Good key words are essential.

Enjoy!!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Perfect Mugs for Your Christmas Hot Chocolate

 Christmas Elements Mug
I love drinking hot chocolate while we decorate the Christmas tree and it has become a bit of a tradition in our house. I do think that if we had Christmas mugs it would make it even better though so I'm on the hunt for some cool Christmas mugs!

So let's review some festive mugs that will help make our holidays jolly and bright!

I fell in love with the featured mug a few years ago when I first saw it on the site Zazzle. I have designed a few of my own Christmas mugs on Zazzle as well and I love recommending them because I have had a Zazzle mug since 2014.

My Zazzle mug has been used constantly and still looks like new, the print hasn't faded and the inside has been easy to keep clean despite the amount of tannin that it's held!

I personally love the weight of the mug and it's a perfect feel for a festive hot chocolate.


Everyone Needs a Christmas Mug!

Even if you don't drink hot chocolate you need a Christmas mug - you can add coffee, egg nog, tea, just about anything you enjoy over the festive season.

If you don't like the Christmas Elements mug above then you might like to check out one of the Christmas mugs from my Zazzle store that features Santa himself...




I do think that this mug is pretty cute as well and you know even if you already have a Christmas mug for yourself they also make great gift ideas for people. You can add lots of things to a mug to make it a perfect gift.

Now I've already told you my favorite mug is the elements one and that's because it combines lots of things about the holidays on one mug.  I think Santa mugs are probably the most popular of the Chrismtas mugs, but if you don't like the one I've added then feel free to check out a great selection of some of the best Christmas mugs available which includes snowmen, Christmas trees, reindeer and more.

Find the perfect mug for your Christmas hot chocolate!


Let me know if you have your own Christmas mug or not and if you do is it from Zazzle or somewhere else?

Now hot to make your hot chocolate?  You can use a coffee machine - my moms coffee machine makes a great hot chocolate - or you can use this delicious homemade hot chocolate recipe.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, May 15, 2017

Quality Jigsaw Puzzles for Quality Time Together

http://amzn.to/2pIHwWE

I have always loved doing jigsaw puzzles. Call me weird, but there is something satisfying in the sorting, assembling, and creating a picture that you enjoy. As an adult, I've brought my puzzle hobby into the office. I work with children. Children love to soak up adult attention - not always obviously, but trust me, they want our attention. And the children I work with seem to speak more freely if we are fidgeting with something rather than me sitting still and making constant eye contact.  A good puzzle is not only fun for me, but is often helpful and fun with them. A great puzzle is even better.  I am always on the look out for excellent puzzles and in this review, I will share some of the puzzles I consider to be excellent.

Over the years I have found some puzzles to be too fragile or too frustrating.  Sometimes the paper and cardboard peels apart while the children are trying the pieces in different spots. Other puzzles have a poor "photograph" or color quality and it is nearly impossible for the children and I to get it put together. Some puzzles end up never being completed and being either donated or tossed into the trash.  For these reasons, I am on the look out for quality jigsaw puzzles. I have found that Ravensberger creates quality puzzles.


Current Puzzle - Ravensberger Disney's Pixar: The Artists Desk


The previous two puzzles that have been on my table were real stinkers. Too difficult to complete due to color quality.  So it is exciting to be working on this Disney Pixar 1000 piece puzzle. I was introduced to the Ravensberger brand by Treasures by Brenda and am enjoying this puzzle very much. It is made of quality materials (it is not peeling apart), the pieces are solid and thick, and even though the colors are very similar in portions of the puzzle, it is not frustratingly difficult to put together. Many children like to draw, so this theme has been interesting to them.





Next Puzzle - Ravensberger Disney's Pixar: Disney-Pixar Movies


This 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle is the next in the line up.  I chose it due to the variety of Pixar celebrities that are included.  The older children may initially behave as though it's too "baby" for them, but I know they will work on it anyway. The younger children will like it. And what a great way to start a conversation than by asking which of the movies shown are their favorite. And why.  Children aren't often asked their opinions. It is meaningful when you genuinely ask and want to know.


Disney-Pixar Movies Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 piece)



Other Puzzle Recommendations by Review This Contributors


Beverly recommends Susan Wingate jigsaw puzzles. She shows us several examples of the pretty garden and country living artwork. Beverly gives personal reasons why she enjoys puzzles in general, and these puzzles specifically. I have to agree, the Susan Wingate puzzles are beautiful.

Barb's love of California shines through her review of puzzles of California. As a native Californian, she shares samples of Zazzle puzzles created from her travel photographs as well as manufactured state puzzles that are available. If you love California you should read her California puzzles review.

Speaking of creating puzzles from personal photographs, Mary Beth explains how she does this on Zazzle in her article Create a Puzzle from a Favorite Photograph. Whether you are interested in her fantastic lighthouse puzzle collection or in making your own puzzles, her article is helpful.

And when you have finished your puzzles, you may choose to glue them together and hang them for display.  I love this idea and would do it, except that I cycle through my puzzles at work and we put them together more than once.  Beverly reviews puzzle glue that she has used with success. 





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, February 10, 2017

Postcards from Rome Reviewed

Postcards from Rome to Buy

Rome, Italy Postcards 


When we travel, we love to send postcards to loved ones.  These Rome postcards are an excellent example of what we would choose.  Postcards are also really awesome and easy to carry souvenirs. 

I have always enjoyed taking my own pictures, but sometimes it is overcast, rainy or some goober decides to step right in the way as I snap the shot.  Wow, I really wanted that picture of that dude's head or that "oops" expression on that woman's face.  Postcards allow me not to fret.  I can still take home perfect pictures of my favorite tourists spot, without the unexpected interlopers in the photo.

Join Me on a Walk Through My Rome Scrapbook of Postcards!


The Colosseum Postcard 


The Colosseum is one of the major points of interest in Rome!  It isn't always easy to get a great photo due to the sheer size of the structure.  I took this original photo from the top deck of an open bus.  I was thrilled with the outcome when we got back home and I uploaded my photos.  

My personal experiences when visiting the Colosseum have left me preferring this view, from the outside, of the structure.  It is emotionally overwhelming when a Christian tours the inside and knows the history and purpose of the arena. 


Entrance to the Roman Ruins Postcard 


The Roman Ruins are fascinating.  It is easy to get so involved in really looking that you totally forget you have a camera to take pictures.  These postcards make that a lot easier.  You can purchase the postcards for your own scrapbook and focus on enjoying the visit to the Roman ruins in Rome.

I admit, I never expected to laugh at the statues in Rome, but that surviving big toe was simply hilarious at first glance.  However, after I got over my giggles, I considered how difficult it would be to chisel out that digit in such fabulous detail.  

 Postcards from Rome

 Roof of St. Peter's Basilica in Rome, Italy Postcard Buy Now  

The Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica Postcards


There is so much to see inside and outside of the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica.  So many beautiful tapestries and renowned statues.  Even the ceilings are beyond gorgeous. 
The museum is often very crowded which makes it extremely difficult to get great photos without people in them.  Plus, it takes several hours, sometimes even days, to see everything.  You don't want to waste your time in Rome waiting for the perfect photo op.  Buy the postcards and forget the stress of trying to take pictures yourself.


 

Here are Some of the Ceilings in the Vatican Museum



 Postcards from Rome

The Resurrection Tapestry Postcard and Statue Postcards


One of the most impressive tapestries in the Vatican museum is the Resurrection tapestry shown below. The statues of Apollo, Bacchus, & Diana, along with many more, can also be seen at the Vatican. It really is a magnificent museum of priceless art and artifacts.
Postcards from Rome

The Capitoline Museum


The Capitoline Museum is a magnificent museum that you will not want to miss when visiting Rome, Italy.  The Capitoline Museum is one of the few museums in Rome that allows you to take pictures, which makes it a photographer's paradise.  

The statue of the girl with the snake at her feet was one of my personal favorite statues in all of Rome.  The details of that statue are truly amazing and she is in almost perfect condition.  The other figure shown actually hangs over one of the interior doorways.


The Trevi Fountain Postcards


Long before you even plan a trip to Rome, you know about the Trevi Fountain.  What you may not realize is how extremely difficult it is to snap a shot of this stunning fountain.  There are always people around the fountain and no one wants their Trevi Fountain pictures photo-bombed. 

 

Visiting Rome, Italy


I have had the privilege to visit Rome several times. I use the same itinerary each time because it has proven to be successful. I published an article several years ago sharing my itinerary, my tips, and my personal recommendations. When I journey back to this historical city, I update that article with new discoveries and changes. If you plan to Vacation in Rome, be sure you read my article. You may be very surprised by some of the information. Being informed and prepared will not only save you a lot of money, but it will also save you a lot of valuable time. Most of us only have the opportunity to go to Rome once in a lifetime. 


See: Vacation in Rome, Italy written by Sylvestermouse Cynthia



Postcards from Rome Reviewed Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Reviewing Personalized Reusable Grocery Bags

Owl Tote Bag
Owl Tote Bag 
I absolutely love some of the personalized reusable grocery bags that are available from the cute to the funny; the sarcastic to the vintage and more.   There's nothing better than having a bag that can make you smile when you have to do the grocery shopping .... again!

Some of my favorite personalized grocery tote bags can be found on the Zazzle website.   Zazzle is what is know as a Print on Demand website (POD) which basically means that there are lots and lots of different designs available to choose from and you can personalize items to suit your needs.

The introduction image is of a natural cotton grocery tote bag from Zazzle and for full disclosure I am actually a shopkeeper on Zazzle and the owl tote bag shown is from my own store.   I brought this bag for my mother as she loves owls and I thought it was a cute design that she'd enjoy taking grocery shopping with her.

The good news is that it gets used regularly, but not for her groceries.   My mum has decided to use it as her library bag, because why shouldn't adults have cool library bags?   Here's the design for you to purchase if you like the look of it -

As you can see when you look at this bag and the photos on the page the colors don't appear as bright in reality.   I think it's because the grocery tote is on a natural cotton material so it's a little duller, but I think it still looks awesome.

Do You Have Any Custom Grocery Tote Bags?

I have a collection of different canvas and cotton mix grocery bags that I keep in my car for doing my grocery shopping with.   I also have a foldable shopping bag that I keep in my purse for unplanned purchases.  One thing I discovered with the Zazzle grocery tote bags is that you can easily fold them up and keep them in your purse if you want to, it's a personal choice.

As I have said there are so many different designs available to choose from so no matter what you're after - owl totes, dog bags, cat totes, funny shopping bags or more of a vintage look tote - you will find a great collection.   If you have a favorite photo that you'd like to put on your shopping bag you can even upload that to Zazzle and make your own - now that's a personalized tote bag!

Here are a few other ones to choose from in case you don't like owls -



Which Bag To Choose?


Along with choosing or creating your own shopping bag so that it really is a perfect custom grocery tote for you there are still more questions to answer.   Zazzle have not one, but five different tote bags to choose from!

Talk about having to make lots of decisions!   The measurements for all of the bags are included on the website to make it easy for you to choose, but I also have some photos of my mother's owl bag here.   This one is the grocery tote size and it's the size I'd recommend, it is packed full of more books than I thought it would hold.


Custom Grocery Tote Bags

By the way feel free to pin this image for me :)

As you can see it holds a lot, but isn't too big to carry - I personally prefer two slightly smaller bags so I can carry one in each hand than a massive big one that will make me lopsided when I walk.

Make Your Own Personalized Grocery Tote on Zazzle

If you do have your own photo that you'd like to see on one of these eco-friendly shopping bags on Zazzle then it's a very simple process to follow.

First click on this link - make your own personalized grocery tote bag.

You'll see the screen below, click on the Add Image button that the red arrow is pointing out.  This step will take you to another page where you can choose to upload an image from your computer, instagram or google drive.


Select your image and when it loads the page will look a little like this -


You can use the buttons that are circled to make changes such as adding text, making the image bigger or smaller as well as moving it around.   You can also choose your background color from the selection on screen.

Once you're happy with everything you simply click the Add to Cart button.   You can see it on the image above - the blue button (it turns orange when you mouse over it) just above the red circle.

How Many Personalized Reusable Grocery Bags Do You Need?

You're not going to say zero are you?   I think everyone needs at least one reusable grocery bag so why not get a custom one just for you?

I'll admit it is often easier to get one of the plethora of fun designs available instead of personalizing one and that's okay too.   I think a bag that will make you smile (along with other shoppers) just helps to make the chore of grocery shopping a little bit easier.  

If I got the pickled cucumber bag that's available further up the page I would imagine it would be quite a conversation starter in the check out line.   I know my mother is constantly asked where she got her bag when she's carrying it to and from the library as it can't be found in the local mall.

What type of bag do you have or would like to have?



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.


FOLLOW US ON: