Showing posts sorted by relevance for query appetizers. Sort by date Show all posts
Showing posts sorted by relevance for query appetizers. Sort by date Show all posts

Friday, December 30, 2016

Appetizers on Ice Buffet Serving Trays Review

For many years, I have made appetizer and fruit trays for our guests during the holidays.  The smell of food cooking always makes everyone hungry long before the dinner is ready.  Fruit and vegetable appetizers are the perfect way to take the edge off hunger without completely ruining the meal.

Appetizers on Ice Buffet Serving Trays Review

The only problem with cut fruit and vegetables is the short counter life.  Both fruit and vegetables start to "age" as soon as they are removed from the refrigerator.  Once they have set out for a short while, there is absolutely nothing appetizing about looking at them, much less eating them.   This year I tried something new.  I purchased several iced buffet serving trays and they were fabulous!

I actually left the cut fruits and vegetables out for hours.  At the end of the day, they were just as ripe and delicious 10 hours after I first set them out.  I did have to change the ice several times during the day, but that was easy.  I was also able to save the leftovers to eat later.


Buffet on Ice Serving Trays with Lids


Because I wasn't sure whether I wanted the iced trays with or without lids, I purchased one of each.  After using them both, I now have a clear preference for which one works best for our family.  I actually liked the lidded appetizer on ice tray the best.  Since the appetizers were set out for all day "grazing" instead of a short duration luncheon style buffet, it was wonderful to have the food covered.  

 Prodyne AB-5-L Appetizers-On-Ice with Lids
  • Revolving Tray - Lazy Susan Style
  • Pretty Scalloped Edge
  • 3 Lidded Sections
  • Lids have Handles 
  • Removable lidded Dip Dish included
  • Clear
  • Lightweight 
  • 16 3/6" wide
  • 5" deep
Note:  Before I purchased this tray, I read the reviews.  Several people complained about the vent holes.  They were not a problem at all for the fruit, vegetables or cheese that I served.  However, if you are serving an appetizer that has sauce, then I would recommend the tray below.

As you can see in the photo, you fill the bottom tray with a layer of ice, set the tray section over the ice, then cover with the lids.  When the ice melts, you remove the lidded sections, pour off the water and add a new layer of ice.


Buffet on Ice Serving Trays without Lids


 Clear 2pc Appetizer Server with Ice TrayThis is the second iced buffet serving tray I purchased and used.  It does not have lids, it does not turn, and it does not have the vent holes like the tray above.  The sections have solid bottoms.  This is a two piece design where the entire top tray lifts away from the lower tray of ice.

However, there are no lids and no removable dip dish.  This style would be an excellent choice for a luncheon or buffet dinner where an open server would be preferred. 

This is a perfectly acceptable appetizers on ice buffet serving tray and I will certainly use it again.  But, my first choice would be the pretty scalloped tray with the lids and separate dip dish above. 

Both serving trays would need to be hand-washed.  


For More Great Product Reviews,
Visit ReviewThisProductReviews.com 


Appetizers on Ice Buffet Serving Trays  Review Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 17, 2014

Halloween Appetizers - Part I of Halloween Recipes on Review This!

Halloween Appetizers - Part I of Halloween Recipes on Review This!
Finding the best Halloween recipes and most appropriate food for our Halloween parties can often be a daunting task.  

Therefore, we will be focusing on helping our readers by featuring the delicious food for Halloween that we have found across the web.  I do believe there is something here for everyone.

We will start with the party starters themselves, appetizers!



Jack-o’-Lantern Sandwich Bites

Jack O Lantern Sandwich Bites Recipe
Jack-o’-Lantern Sandwich Bites by Frank P. at Delish.com

These cute little pumpkin sandwich bites are perfect for the whole family including children!   They are not too scary in appearance, but would be delectably delicious.  

Since they use our everyday favorite meat and cheese, they are sure to be a hit and something that the kids will also eat. 
 

You can find the instructions for constructing these cute little pumpkin sandwiches on Delish.com by clicking here.   

   

Halloween Deviled Eggs


Deviled Eggs are always one of my own personal favorite appetizers to eat, so I an constantly on the lookout for new and interesting ways to prepare them for parties.

For the Halloween party, I have found two ways to prepare Deviled Eggs to serve as appetizers.  You choose which one best suits your personal tastes in ingredients.  Either would be fantastic to look at sitting on the Halloween buffet table.  

 

Devils on Horseback



 Devils on Horseback by DecoratingEventsTo go with your "deviled" eggs, you may wish to also include Devils on Horseback.  

This is a completely new idea for my Halloween party buffet table.  I had never heard of Devils on Horseback until I read this article and recipe by DecoratingEvents.

The Devils on Horseback look perfect for a Halloween appetizer, but the recipe actually sounds delicious.   

In the article, she also includes a recipe for Devils on Horseback featuring shrimp instead of bacon & cheese.

The perfect combination for the Halloween party!


Wonton Bats 

http://www.firstforwomen.com/posts/wonton-bats-65988#.VD_Y2cnSn7F
Wonton Bats by First for Women
In my search for great Halloween appetizers for our Halloween party, I also discovered these cute little guys!

Bats and Halloween just seem to go together. Adding edible bats to my Halloween buffet seems like a wonderful idea.  

Now, I just wonder, will my guests be able to eat these cute little bats!  I might have to close my eyes to keep from looking into those little bat eyes myself.

When I consider my guests, I seriously do have images in my mind of them trying to "fly" the bats across the room at each other.   We do enjoy playing with our food, especially on Halloween.



Halloween Skull Veggie Platter

Now this Halloween vegetable platter is ingenious and was clearly created with the vegetarian in mind.

It is beautifully creative and artistically designed.  This will most likely be the food centerpiece on my Halloween buffet table at this years Halloween party.





More Halloween Appetizer Recipes

We are still searching for more great Halloween Appetizer Recipes.
 
If you have published a Halloween Appetizers Recipe that would be great additions to our table, please share you link in our guestbook below.   We are always on the lookout for great new articles to feature.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Reviewing July 4th Appetizers - Part III of the Review This 4th of July Menu

Ah, appetizers, the food teaser for any fun meal gathering. July 4th, in the heat of the summer brings many families and friends together for some great meals. That naturally includes appetizers. So it's time to review some of these. Be sure to check out Parts I and II in our 4th of July Menu reviews as well. Susan Depner brings us some delicious main courses and Sylvestermouse presents favorite red, white and blue desserts.

A Tasty Dip Appetizer

Deb Lindsey for the Washington Post

Although I've not enjoyed hot and spicy food, I did enjoy this take on a south-of-the-border favorite. is a tasty dip appetizer that combines pumpkin seeds (pepitas) and a flavorful variation on tomatoes (tomatillos). It's simple to make and can be prepared ahead of time. That's a big help for busy folks who still want to have a great gathering for July 4th.
Pepita-Tomatillo Dip

The Washington Post newspaper published this recipe with it's variation from Food editor Joe Yonan. Be sure to check out his delightful addition of a touch of honey to make this a great addition for your July 4th celebration.




Refreshing July 4th Appetizer


I was delighted to find one of my favorite chefs, Jacques Pepin, has created a delicious and refreshing appetizer to enjoy for any July 4th celebration. His Watermelon with Feta Cheese and Mint adds a bright spot of color to your table. It doubles nicely as a salad, too. And who doesn't love double duty recipes?

This is a simple to make dish. But, fair warning - make on the day of your celebration for the best presentation. Watermelon tends to lose its crispness when stored for very long. The good news is that it takes very little time to make Watermelon with Feta Cheese and Mint. So enjoy this refreshing appetizer.

And Speaking of Watermelon Appetizers 


Deb Lindsey for the Washington Post
As long as we are enjoying watermelon, we can't forget the delightful gazpacho as a July 4th refreshing appetizer. Worldlyvegetarian blogger Visi Tilak has created a delicious gazpacho from watermelon and tomato. 

This is one simple recipe. (Hmm, I guess you might be noticing a theme in these appetizers - simple, easy.) Literally just run everything through a blender and serve. Tilak adds a topping if you want to do that. Frankly, I was just delighted with how delicious the base recipe was. But, you can make a nicer presentation with her basil, avocado, and red onion topping. And yes, this recipe works nicely to make ahead and store in the fridge.

More July 4th Menus from Review This


Be sure to check out more of Review This July 4th menus. Start with main dishes reviewed by Susan Depner. She offers up some fun, interesting and unique options for your celebration.

Then get all the patriotic dessert ideas you want from Sylvestermouse. She presents some of the most beautiful looking and delicious desserts.

Enjoy your 4th of July celebration and keep it safe.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Eat, Drink and Be Scary – A Halloween Review

Eat, Drink & Be Scary Sign
A local news story recently reported on an upcoming event in my area called 'Eat, Drink and Be Scary'. It appears to be a regular event around the country, but the story reminded me of the many Halloween reviews I've read in the past by Review This! Contributors on food and drinks and 'scary' costumes.  

Today, I'd like to share some of them with you to give you some ideas for your own Halloween party or community event you may be attending this October 31st. 


*Eat, Drink & Be Scary Sign is a downloadable printable created by Happy Life Printables on Etsy.



Halloween Eats


Source: Pixabay
Start your Halloween party buffet with some spooky appetizers by Sylvestermouse.  


Her appetizer blog post includes recipe links for fun 'eats' such as Jack-O-Lantern Sandwich Bites, Wonton Bats, and a Halloween Veggie Platter with a Cauliflower Skull in the center.



 

Blood Shot Deviled Eggs Photo by Mandee Sears
The appetizers could be 'scary', like these Blood Shot Deviled Eggs (recipe by Mandee Sears).  They  may LOOK icky, but are really tasty deviled eggs with black olives and red gel cake icing for the decorations. 

Mandee's recipe and suggestions for serving can be found at Halloween Haven.



 

 

Halloween Drinks


Source: Pixabay
Concoct some wicked brews and beverages for your Halloween get-togethers using some suggestions from Review This writer Cynthia Sylvestermouse. 

From Halloween cocktails for the adults who imbibe, to Eyeball Punch and Shrunken Heads in Cider, which the kids will love, you're sure to find a Halloween 'brew' everyone will enjoy.


Be Scary for Halloween 


Source: Pixabay
The scary part of your Halloween party or event will most likely be your costume.  There are many, many to choose from. I have selected a few ideas to get you started on your search for the perfect one to suit your personality.

For a themed party, you could dress up in a group with these suggestions from RT writer Louanne Cox. 
Star Wars and Avengers are among this season's top favorites.

Louanne is also our Zombie expert. Check out these Celebrity Zombie costumes for a scary outfit. 






For kids who might want to be just a little 'scary' for a school Halloween party or an at home event, a simple T-shirt with a sort-of-scary design would be perfect.





So, this Halloween, enjoy your favorite event with 

Eat, Drink and Be Scary!






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Celebrating an All-American 4th of July - Part I

Our reviewers have teamed up to help you celebrate an All-American 4th of July. Enjoy our menu ideas, recipes, and entertainment.
This July 4th, the United States of America celebrates its 240th birthday.  At Review This!, we're celebrating with good company, great food, and more!

Our group of dedicated reviewers have teamed up once again to provide menu ideas, recipes, and entertainment, this time in honor of Independence Day.

I'll provide main dish ideas and recipes today, then watch for desserts and appetizers the next couple of days, followed by special music and a fireworks show. We've got you covered for the entire 4th of July weekend!

Main Dishes for an All-American 4th of July


When I think 4th of July, I think picnic. And when I think picnic food, I think of hot dogs and hamburgers. I'll admit, those two staples are my favorite picnic main dishes, but these days it's fun to think outside the box a bit, too.

For instance, baby back ribs and brisket smoking on the grill are mainstays for many families around the country, especially here in the mid-South where I live. If you're not sure how to proceed, our good friend (and excellent cook) Sam shares instructions on how to cook ribs on the grill.  Mmmm, looks and sounds delicious!
How to Cook Ribs on the Grill
from Sam's Place
Many backyard cooks turn to chicken, from grilled boneless chicken breasts to rotisserie chickens cooked slowly above the coals. Chicken drumsticks are an inexpensive way to feed a crowd and are easy to prepare on the grill. Try Cajun Blackened Chicken on the Grill, as we did. Is your mouth watering yet?
Cajun Blackened Chicken on the Grill Recipe from RecipesForRealPeople.com
Cajun Blackened Chicken on the Grill
from Recipes For Real People
  
For more out of the box, all-American options, there's a growing list of vegetarian and vegan picnic food. If that sounds like your 4th of July cup of tea, don't miss this Grilling Vegan Style cookbook review, written by our own team member, BuckHawk. The recipes include vegan burgers (portobello, anyone?), hot dogs and sausages, as well as awesome outdoor food such as Summer Bruschettas and Grilled Eggplant and Herb Rounds. I can make a main dish out of these tasty bites any day of the year, can't you?

I hope these Independence Day main dish recipes and menu suggestions have your mouth watering. Check out the links above, then follow the links below as we continue to celebrate an All-American 4th of July!

Join us at the links below as we continue our All-American 4th of July celebration. Next up: 





This installment of "Celebrating an All-American 4th of July" brought to you by
Susan Deppner

Have a Safe and Happy 4th of July!




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Review of Our Favorite Seafood Dip ~ with Recipe




Homemade Clam Dip & Chips



Family Game Night Snacks (c) Elf
The gathering of family and friends over holidays, for special events and celebrations, or for card & game nights, calls for finger food type snacks. 

The quickest and most popular of these type of snacks are what we all like to refer to as 'chips & dip'.

Many years ago our grocery store carried, along with your typical onion dip and guacamole dip, a creamy cream cheese type dip with clams. The seafood lovers in my family absolutely loved it. Somewhere along the line the store-bought clam dip disappeared from the dairy section, probably due to lack of popularity as not everyone likes clams. (Can't imagine that, but it's true!). :-)

We really missed not being able to buy clam dip any more, so I got to pondering on it and figured out it couldn't be that hard to come up with my own version. Using some suggestions from an appetizer cook book for seafood-type dips, this 'homemade clam dip' is what I 'invented'. My family and friends liked it so much that it has become the 'expected' snack item at our house for any time we get together. It's best served with ripple-style chips and/or pretzels because it is a bit 'stiffer' than some dips and the regular chips break apart too easily while 'dipping'.


My son recently called me long distance because he couldn't find his copy of my recipe and needed a review of the ingredients for the batch he was making. Others have asked for the recipe too, so I decided to share it here. Hope you enjoy it at your next gathering.


RECIPE For Clam Dip


Ingredients
Ingredients


  • 1 (or 2) 8-ounce package Cream cheese, softened
  • 8 ounce tub Sour cream, Use 'light' version, if desired
  • 1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 teaspoon Lemon Juice, bottled or Fresh
  • 3 or 4 Scallions or Green Onions, chopped
  • Dash Pepper
  • 1 or 2 cans Canned Clams, drained
  • Large Bag Ripple-style Potato Chips and/or Pretzels


Instructions


  1. Place opened package of cream cheese in a medium bowl to soften.
  2. Finely chop 3 or 4 fresh scallions (or green onions). Amount depends on your personal preference.
  3. When cream cheese is soft enough to work with, add the chopped green onions, Worcestershire sauce, lemon juice and pepper. Stir to mix.
  4. Add the sour cream a few spoonfuls at a time, stirring into the cream cheese mixture.
  5. Continue adding sour cream until the dip is the consistency you prefer. Some like it stiffer, somewhat like a spread you could serve on crackers; others like it soft enough to use with chips and pretzels.
  6. When the dip is mixed to the consistency you like, add the clams (drained, but allow a tiny bit of clam juice to remain for a nice extra flavor).
  7. Cover and refrigerate for several hours or overnight to allow the flavors to nicely blend. Stir once again before serving with the chips and/or pretzels.
+Cook's Note: I often double the recipe, depending upon the size of the group I am serving it to, as you will find it gets eaten quickly! :)

*Extra Note: We like lots of clams in our dip, so I prepare it with two cans, but one can works just as well.



Cook Time

Prep time: 30 min

Ready in: 30 min

Yield: Serves 4-6 people

Clam Dip ready to eat and enjoy!




Cream cheese dips, clam and otherwise, are my favorite kinds of dip.

I made a batch of my clam dip for a recent visit from my son & family. It's our favorite snack and is always expected.





Chips and Other Dips!




Source: Pixabay

If clams are not your favorite, there are lots of other kinds of dips from spinach and guacamole to onion dip to salsas. Any dip and combination of chips (potato, tortilla, pretzels) make great finger food snacks for any kind of party or get-together.







Dip Cookbook




Available on Amazon


Dips is a dip cookbook with more than 40 recipes ranging from quick & easy dips to fancy party dips.  A cookbook filled with dip recipes for any party or occasion.


Are you a fan of 'chips & dips?'  What is your favorite kind of dip? 


For a variety of other kinds of appetizers, check out these fabulous appetizer reviews compiled for your snacking pleasure here on







National Chip and Dip Day is


March 23


Originally written © 2013 Wednesday-Elf.  Updated for Review This! on 3/25/2020




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Site Review ~ Dinner, then Dessert, a Recipe Website

https://www.reviewthisreviews.com/2020/02/site-review-dinner-then-dessert-recipe.html
Source:  Pixabay & Fotojet

The other night I decided I wanted to fix Egg Foo Young for my dinner, as I had some leftover ham to put in it.  I almost always order Egg Foo Young at a Chinese restaurant, as it is my favorite. Since one doesn't often 'eat out', I sometimes fix restaurant favorites at home.  

I have made Egg Foo Young often over the years, but, while good, it just never tasted the same as my favorite at a Chinese restaurant or Chinese Take-out. And I never knew why. So I decided to look online for a new recipe to see if I could duplicate my favorite. Much to my surprise, I discovered that I have been 'cooking' my version incorrectly.  I would beat the eggs and add the ingredients (vegetables, and  sometimes meat or seafood) and cook it all at once like an omelet.  Aha ~ THAT was my mistake.  I discovered you cook individual helpings like a pancake! 

When I did a Google search for a new Egg Foo Young recipe, I accidentally came across a recipe blog called Dinner, then Dessert, and I am SO glad I did.  The author is a trained professional cook who worked as a Private Chef for 10 years, and all the recipes on her site are her own. Not only are her recipes delicious, but her presentation is attractive and easy to follow and her writing is delightful. Her name is Sabrina Snyder. 


Meet Sabrina Snyder



Sabrina Snyder, Professional Chef
Author of Dinner, then Dessert
Sabrina Snyder is a professionally trained personal and private chef of over 10 years. 

She started Dinner, then Dessert as a business in her office as a lunch service for her coworkers who admired her lunches, before going to culinary school and becoming a full time personal chef and private chef. 

As a personal chef Sabrina would cook a family's entire week of dinners one day a week, including all grocery shopping, cooking and cleaning up, and leave them with instructions on reheating each meal.

As a private chef, she cooked for private parties in family homes in the evenings.

Sabrina enjoyed this lifestyle for 10 years, until her life and kids became her priority and  she stepped away from other people's kitchens to stay in her own kitchen.

In  2015, Dinner, then Dessert became an online recipe website where Sabrina began posting recipes she had shared with clients over the years. 

In addition, she still has private chef clients she cooks for.  Sabrina treasures her distinction of being a trained professional  chef. 


Sabrina's Egg Foo Young Recipe



Sabrina Snyder's Egg Foo Young Recipe
Sabrina's Photo from Dinner, then Dessert

Egg Foo Young is a Chinese egg omelet dish made with  vegetables with an easy gravy topping. I share her recipe here:

Course: Main Dish
Cuisine: Chinese

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: 10 minutes
Total  Time: 15 minutes

Ingredients:

8 eggs
½ onion, chopped
½ cut carrots (chopped and steamed)
¼ cup green peas
½ cut green bell pepper, chopped
¼ cup bean sprouts, cut in half
½ cup mushrooms
1 tablespoon light soy sauce
3 tablespoons sesame oil, divided

Instructions:


  1. Add the eggs, onion, mushrooms, bell pepper,  bean sprouts and soy sauce together in a bowl and whisk to combine.
  2. In a large skillet, heat 1 teaspoon sesame oil at a time for each pancake you cook on medium heat.
  3. Add about 1/3 cup of mixture per pancake and cook for 3-4 minutes on the first side and 1-2 minutes on the second side.


Egg Foo Young Gravy

1 cup chicken stock
2 tablespoons light soy sauce
1 tablespoon dry sherry
1 tablespoon cornstarch

Add everything to a small sauce pan and whisk well before the liquid heats up.  Cook and whisk until thickened. 


Recipe Notes from Sabrina about this Egg Foo Young Dish:



Egg Foo Young is sort of the classic leftovers meal made into a restaurant favorite. At our local Chinese restaurant the classic egg version of the dish comes out with a different assortment of ingredients mixed in almost every time we go.
I’ve asked our favorite waiter (who puts up with our circus of a family) why the fillings change and he explained to me that Egg Foo Young is a leftovers recipe and that when they have more or less of certain vegetables they just adjust the filling to what they have.


My Recipe Notes:



Cooking my version of Egg Foo Young
from Sabrina's Dinner, then Dessert site
Photos by Wednesday Elf, using a Fotojet collage

Following what Sabrina learned  about this Egg Foo Young recipe filling being adjusted, I made my recent version using only fresh mushrooms, diced onions and ham diced up from a leftover ham slice. I briefly sauteed the ham, onions and mushrooms in butter prior to adding them to the egg mixture.

I used only 3 eggs and cooked my pancakes one at a time in a small pan, as I was only making enough for myself. I chose NOT to make the gravy, as I like my Egg Foo Young plain. 

I then served the Egg Foo Young pancakes on rice. The  image below is of my result. YUM!


My Egg Foo Young Dinner

PS: In addition to learning the proper way to COOK this dish as pancakes, I think the other secret to getting homemade Egg Foo Young to taste more like a Chinese restaurant version is using sesame oil to cook it in. 


Site Review Summary


Having now discovered this delightful online recipe website by Sabrina Snyder, I will be visiting Dinner, then Dessert frequently to try out several of her other delicious-looking recipes  from her Main Dish, Desserts, Appetizers and Slow Cooker lists. Her 'Easy Chicken Parmesan' recipe is already calling my name! 

Quick Link:

Dinner, then Dessert Recipe Website

For more Chinese Takeout dishes to  fix at home, check out this cookbook:







(c) Dinner, then Dessert Website Review by Wednesday Elf, written on 2/15/2020





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Celebrate Your Unique Talent Day – Holiday Review

Definition of UNIQUE: being the only one of its kind; unlike anything else. 

While this definition of Unique does not totally agree with the following, I thought it would be fun to celebrate the 'individual', if  not totally unique, talents of my fellow Contributors here on Review This Reviews. And while some of us have similar talents, our special styles make us each 'unique' in our field.

November 24th is known as “Celebrate Your Unique Talent Day”. Therefore, we are going to point out some of the 'unique' and special talents of the RTR Contributors to show what they are best at. Some of the fine writers here have more than one special talent, as you shall see.


Yarn Talents



Several of those in our group are good at yarn crafts.


  • Dawn Rae's specialty is crochet. She features handmade hats and neck warmers and warm slippers in her Etsy Shop DawnRaeCrochet.


Her shop also carries a line of what she calls “Jenny Hats” which came to be after making a custom hat for a friend (Jenny). These soft, slightly slouchy, chemo hats are made from a cotton blend yarn.


  • Wednesday Elf also crochets. Her Etsy shop – Coastal Crochet Crafts – specializes in plush animals for children, plus a few assorted other items. 



Baking/Cooking Talent




  • For very unique cakes and cupcakes in particular, you will find some fascinating recipes and how-to instructions from Sylvestermouse on Cooking for the Holidays.   She also includes other recipes from appetizers to main dishes to desserts, but I LOVE her special cupcakes and cake creations. 


Other RTR writers also have culinary creations to share. 


Check out ReviewThisReview:Recipes for everything from the proverbial soap.... to nuts, for your cooking enjoyment.

Gardening



We have several gardeners in our group, our most prolific being Olivia Morris

Come see the many helpful gardening tips offered on Review this Reviews:Gardening and on Olivia's website Grammie Knows How in her Gardening and Backyard section. 


Writing Talent




  • In addition to writing for Review This Reviews, Beverly Owens is establishing herself as a writer of Cozy Mysteries. She currently has 7 published books in 2 series (4 in the Roni Ranier series and 3 in the Cabin 9 series, with more to come. Read about how she began as a published author and her upcoming literary achievements at Beverly Owens, Author


Find her current books on Amazon, both on Kindle and in paperback. 


Photography Talent




  • One of our favorite photography experts here, Mary Beth Granger (MbgPhoto), has studied photography for years and often shares expert advice on cameras and photo angles to help us all get the best photographs we can. Mary Beth's favorite thing to photograph is  lighthouses and she is constantly searching out new ones to feature. 


Check out her Lighthouse Enthusiast Zazzle Shop  to see some of her beautiful images. 

For lovely photos on her love of photography, traveling, and nature , see Mary Beth's Beauty in Nature Zazzle Shop. 

Sylvestermouse Cynthia is also a fine photographer who loves to photograph zoo animals in particular and many other fun activities. You can see her lovely images at Photography by Sylvestermouse.

Diana Wenzel is also a wonderful photographer on our staff, as is BarbRad


DIY Talent




  • Diana Wenzel (Renaissance Woman here on Review This Reviews) is our 'Go-To' expert on do-it-yourself projects. 


Check out her many DIY articles here on everything from turning a simple rural mailbox into a bird house (Mailboxology) to creating a beautiful Fall Pumpkin Succulent Centerpiece.

Diana also has become an expert on rescue animals, most particularly one darling disabled dog who has won her heart. She chronicles his life & times in Mr. Muffins Journey, and relates his adventures and accomplishments in many articles on Review This Reviews (including becoming a therapy dog). 


  • Tracey A. Breen (The Savvy Age) is very creative in coming up with inexpensive projects using supplies from dollar stores. These holiday-related and home décor and just-for-fun projects are perfect for parents, teachers and scout leaders. 


Tracey is also very 'savvy' about recipes, holiday ideas and Lifestyle tips & hacks to manage an active home and life at all ages. Read all about it on her website The Savvy Age


More Unique Talents




Barbara Tremblay Cipak (Brite Ideas here) is our country music expert. She explains the meanings and stories behind many well known country songs and singers on her website (Drageda) The Heart of Country Music

Barbara is also a professional in the field of home décor and has many unique and unusual Decor ideas to offer both here on Review This Reviews and on her own website Funky Home Decor


  • Another Barbara (Barbara Radisavljevic known to us as BarbRad) has many talents. She is a writer, a photographer specializing in her native California landscape, and our book expert.  


Check out her uniqueness below at: 





  • Brenda Little (Treasures By Brenda) is a collector, particularly of coffee cups/mugs and movie merchandise, especially vintage pieces.  


Brenda frequently shares her collections through her eBay store Treasures by Brenda for fellow collectors. 

In addition, Brenda gives us fascinating facts behind her collections in her two websites:





  • Heather Burns is an artist and colorist. She creates fantastic coloring pages and illustrations for you to color. 


Check out her Etsy Store at HeatherBurnsArt 

Heather is also a talented graphic designer and features her designs on many products in her Etsy Store HBStudioDesigns.


  • Louanne Cox (Lou16) has a wide variety of interests and talents. My favorites are her artistic designs she features on a wide variety of items in her Zazzle stores.

I also enjoy the stories behind her designs found on her website Lou's Designs.


  • Margaret Schindel is another multi-talented lady. When not writing professionally, she is a jewelry designer.   
She has created and sold one-of-a-kind and custom handcrafted jewelry  for many years. She shares her jewelry making techniques in many articles on HubPages


Summary


As you can see, many of the multiple talents of the Contributors to ReviewThisReviews overlap. Many of us are into some form of arts & crafts, there are several wonderful photographers and quite a few good cooks. And I would say that all of us love to read and  enjoy movies and music. 

We are a varied bunch. While perhaps not individually unique, we all have our special talents. 

So…. Find your unique talent, and share it with the world on Celebrate Your Unique Talent Day November 24. 






(c) Wednesday Elf  (11/23/2019)

*All  images compliments of Pixabay and collages made with Canva.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:


The Review This Contributors

Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010Renaissance
Woman2010
Lou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret Schindel Sam MonacoSam Monaco - Coming Soon BuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecorating
forEvents
Heather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor
We may be apart, but You Are Not Forgotten

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X