Showing posts sorted by relevance for query harvest time. Sort by date Show all posts
Showing posts sorted by relevance for query harvest time. Sort by date Show all posts

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Harvest Time Home Decor Review


Harvest Time is a great time of year to decorate your home in Autumn colors that reflect the gorgeous changing leaves of Fall. It's also a time of holidays like Halloween and Thanksgiving that include the lovely harvest-related colors of orange, brown, yellow and red.

There are many beautiful items that show off the bounty of the harvest season. Among the most unique are those that are handmade by clever crafters or created by fabulous Indie-Artists in art and photography.

For a very unique touch to your Harvest-theme décor this Autumn, come look at some of these clever, and often one-of-a-kind, handmade items available on Etsy.... and elsewhere across the web.



*The beautiful Fall photograph in the introduction can be found on Zazzle. 
 

Harvest Time

 

Harvest Time is the time of year when crops are harvested, especially autumn.


Harvest Wall Decor

Pumpkin and Gourds ~ 
Autumn Fall Gourd Pumpkin Art Photo / Print by eball photography on Etsy.

Bring a bountiful Pumpkin Harvest into your kitchen or family room with this outstanding photo to frame and hang on the wall for a lovely Autumn décor.

*Photographed by Earl Ball of Delaware for his Etsy Shop.


Pumpkin Coasters

Pumpkin Coasters on Etsy
Pumpkin design beverage coasters are perfect for home decor in the Harvest-time-Autumn-Fall season, or fun all year round for anyone who likes pumpkins.

This set of 4 drink coasters, each with a pumpkin design, measure 4 x 4 inches. They are created using plastic canvas and acrylic yarn in two shades of orange, plus brown and green on an off-white background. Perfect colors for your Harvest time decor.

Pumpkin design drink coasters also make an attractive and useful  hostess or housewarming gift. 

 

Pumpkin Patch People!


Pumpkin Patch People Pattern - Amigurumi Dolls in Crochet

If you are a crochet crafter, you can create your own Pumpkin Patch for Harvest Time.  This set of cute crocheted pumpkin patch people is perfect for your Harvest Season décor. Decorate your table throughout the Fall, or use for a Halloween Party decor.


Created by Janine of Worchester, England, it is available as a pattern to create your own harvest décor. Pattern includes "Pumpkin Patch Pete and Polly" dolls, along with pumpkins, ghosts and a black cat. This pattern is just one of a selection of original and fun Amigurumi crochet patterns found in her Etsy Shop she calls mojimoji design.


Harvest Moon


Harvest Moon. Source: Wikimedia Commons

 

Yellow Full Moon & Starry Sky Wall Clock
Yellow Full Moon & Starry Sky Wall Clock

by RavenSpiritPrints
This Harvest Moon Clock is a Unique Autumn-Time Clock...

Enjoy a Harvest Moon throughout the Autumn Season with this creative Wall Clock by Raven Spirit on Zazzle.


 







Useful and Attractive Kitchen Decor for the Fall

 

Autumn Leaves Cluster Embroidered Hand Towel
Embroidered towels with Autumn scenes  continue the Harvest Theme...

Beautifully embroidered Autumn designs on towels for the kitchen or bath set the scene for Harvest Time. Brilliant Autumn Leaves Cluster makes a perfect design for Fall.

This is the design of Embroidery Everywhere of Oakland, California. Visit all her lovely embroidery designs in her Etsy shop.





Harvest Time Refrigerator Magnet

Even the magnets on your refrigerator can be changed for the Autumn Season. This 'Bountiful Harvest Cornucopia' magnet is from the Zazzle store of Sandy Mertens, who is SandyMertens and Sandyspider on HubPages! Sandy's designs are created using a variety of vintage and modern photos and drawings.
 

 

 

 

 

 

THANKSGIVING

Handmade Turkey Beverage Coasters
Harvest Time includes the Thanksgiving holiday. These handmade drink coasters with an attractive turkey design make a perfect accent for your Thanksgiving table. 

Lovely Autumn and Harvest time Seasonal Decor and a terrific hostess gift for a holiday dinner invitation.

The design is created on plastic canvas using acrylic yarn in harvest colors. The turkey design is done in tans and browns with a touch of orange for the beak and legs. Turkey sits on a pretty yellow background. 


These harvest colors coasters measure 4 x 4 inches and are available in the Etsy shop of Coastal Crochet & Crafts.


The Harvest Time Season is Special

Get in the spirit of the season with a variety of seasonal decor.  

For more Harvest-Time suggestions, check out these reviews by our Review This contributors.



© 2011 Wednesday-Elf. Updated for Review This Reviews on 8/30/2019





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Handmade Harvest-Time

It's Harvest Time, the time of year crops are traditionally harvested. This coincides with Autumn, the season of colorful leaves, cooler nights, pumpkins and apples, and the holidays of Halloween and Thanksgiving.



The term 'Harvest' came from England and was the name for the season between summer and winter until Autumn began to be used in the 16th century. In Britain the season is usually considered to be from August through October and in the United States from September through November. The term 'Autumn' is also interchangeable with 'Fall', used mainly in America. Unlike the other three seasons, there does not seem to be a common word for this season in all the Indo-European languages. Autumn and Harvest-Time are my favorite terms to use.


Autumn Themed  Crafts


Acorns




Handmade Harvest-Time
Custom Crochet Fall Acorn Beanie
Autumn is a favorite time of year for crafters and the Indie-artists in the fields of art and photography because the lovely harvest-related colors of orange, brown, red and yellow lend themselves to beautiful creations. 

Since acorns are plentiful in the Fall, this crochet acorn hat is perfect for the season.  A leaf and a small acorn adorn the top of the hat, and are attached to the stem of the acorn. Made in super soft cotton yarn, the hat is available in sizes from newborn to adult large.

Place your order for an acorn hat with Monica of Costa Mesa, California.  You can find her in her Etsy Shop "Ruffle Stitch Kids." These hats make a great gift for all the 'nuts' on your list and is perfect for those Fall photos. 


Pumpkins



Handmade Harvest-Time
Pumpkin Potholder and Matching Dishcloth
Pumpkins are also perfect for a harvest time decor as seen with this set of pumpkin potholder 
and dishcloth combo.

In addition to sprucing up your Fall home decor, this pumpkin set makes a unique hostess gift when invited out to dinner, especially during the Harvest-Time season.  Or nice for a wedding gift for a Fall wedding. 






More Ideas for Handmade Harvest Time



  • Sylvestermouse shows us a collection of beautiful beaded cross-stitch kits with lovely Thanksgiving designs to stitch up for the most popular 'harvest holiday' – Thanksgiving Day!






When you think of 'handmade harvest-time', you may consider crafts as the only field that's considered handmade. Not so, in my opinion.




Pumpkin Muffins by Mary Beth Granger


  • I consider cooking a handmade 'delicious delight', as you can see in this yummy pumpkin muffin recipe by mbgphoto.

  • And 'gardening' gives us all that wonderful homegrown food. You don't need to have a farm or even a large garden plot in your yard. As Dawn Rae shows us, you can also grow and harvest your favorite foods like squash and tomatoes in a simple container garden on your apartment balcony.



Enjoy the colors of the Autumn Leaves as you 'trick or treat' for Halloween and plan your Thanksgiving feast in a multitude of handmade ways from crafting to cooking to planning your next garden for Spring.




Have an Awesome Autumn and Harvest-time.



(c) 12/02/2014 Wednesday Elf. Updated 9/27/2019




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Review of Gifts Related to Harvest in California Wine Country

It's Harvest Time in Paso Robles Wine Country

Harvest time in wine country is the most exciting time of year. If you live on a road with at least a dozen wineries within four miles, as I do, there is something going on almost every weekend, and usually competing events. There are First Crush events and Harvest Celebrations. That means concerts and food, and lots of wine tasting. You can smell the aroma of crushed grapes as you drive past. 

Review of Gifts Related to Harvest in California Wine Country
Grapes Ready for Harvest, © B. Radisavljevic 


Watching the Harvest

Since I live so close to so many vineyards, I've had opportunities to watch the grape harvest, especially at my neighbor's winery, Croad Vineyards.  That link will take you to more photos and videos of the Croad harvest as I saw it. Earlier this year I also had the opportunity to watch the bottling truck in action.

This video shows you how the wine actually gets into the bottles as I witnessed it. 



The Grape Vines at Harvest Time

The vines themselves are laden with purple fruit. Usually by harvest time the leaves have turned into the various shades of red, rust, and  gold. After the grapes are harvested, they are gathered in plastic bins for processing.  They may go into a machine such as the one in the poster below at Zenaida Cellars in Paso Robles to have the stems removed. People stand by to make sure  everything works properly and nothing is missed.

One of the most popular wineries in autumn is Niner Estates, home to Heart Hill, pictured on a poster below. The natural heart-shaped grove of oak trees was on the hill long before the vineyards were planted around it. It's beautiful at any time of year, but in fall around harvest time the vines frame the heart with autumn colors. Heart Hill appears on many of my Zazzle products, including postcards, necklaces, keychains, plaques, ornaments, and more. They can be customized to remove, change, or add your own text. 


You can find more scenes from harvest time on Zazzle products in my collection Harvest Season in California Wine Country

Visit Paso Robles Wine Country

The City of Paso Robles and the surrounding rural areas of Templeton and San Miguel are home to over 200 different wineries. If you are a wine lover, it's worth a trip here. If you come, you will want to try some of the award-winning wines at Sculpterra Winery. While you are there you can enjoy its famous sculpture garden and enjoy its Sunday afternoon concerts. It's one of my favorite places. It's about ten miles east of the city of Paso Robles. 

The wineries closest to my home are Croad Vineyards, Niner Estates, ZinAlley, Donati Family, and Aron Hill -- all on Highway 46 or close to it. Other 46 West wineries where I often shoot photos for my Zazzle products are Zenaida Cellars, Castoro Cellers, Peachy Canyon, and Doce Robles. If you click through to my Zazzle collection linked to above, you will see photos from some of those wineries on my products. 

More Photos of Wine Country During Harvest Season

Review of Gifts Related to Harvest in California Wine Country
Doce Robles Scene During Harvest Season, © B. Radisavljevic  

Review of Gifts Related to Harvest in California Wine Country
Croad Vineyard at Harvest Time, © B. Radisavljevic 

Review of Gifts Related to Harvest in California Wine Country
Hay and Autumn Vineyards at Doce Robles, © B. Radisavljevic
This scene appears on many of my products 

Review of Gifts Related to Harvest in California Wine Country

I hope you've enjoyed your virtual tour of wine country at harvest time. Be sure to pick up a souvenir from this trip at California Wine Country Memories and Gifts. 






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Autumn Artistic Endeavors Craft Review

The first day of Fall has arrived and artists and crafters are inspired to create in natures' Autumn Season colors.  Reds and yellows, orange and brown show up in art and photography and a variety of handmade items.  Let's review a few of these.


Autumn Leaves

The beautiful colors of the Autumn leaves draw thousands of visitors each year to New England and the mountains and forests across the country.  Mary Beth (mbgphoto) has captured many gorgeous views of the colorful leaves with her lovely photos, many of which you can see in her Autumn Art article here on Review This!  You can also find her Fall photography featured  on a variety of items in her Zazzle stores, such as this "Autumn Beauty" note card from her Beauty in Nature page.


Pumpkin Patch

 

(c) Personal Photo/Wednesday Elf

Autumn is the season for harvest time and Halloween.  Pumpkins are the focal point of this season, especially for hand-crafted items.  From playtime plushies to handmade dishcloths for your kitchen chores to accessories such as purses, pumpkins are a fun theme. 



Plush Pumpkin & Stuffed Spider




Plush Pumpkin and Toy Spider
Pumpkin & Spider Toys in Plush on Etsy
A cute set for this coming Halloween and Autumn season of a plush pumpkin and a toy stuffed spider. Fun for kids as a Halloween treat or use for a Halloween Party or Harvest-time decor.

Plush pumpkin is about 5 inches tall, including the stem, and 4 inches wide and is filled with soft new polyfil. Created in the Amigurumi style, plush pumpkin has cute features for a face and is finished off with a stem and leaf on the top.

Toy stuffed spider measures about 2 inches tall and 6 inches across his 8 squiggly legs.  His orange eyes are embroidered, giving him a spooky personality.


The plush pumpkin set is available in the Etsy Shop of Coastal Crochet Crafts.  



Autumn Time Quilted Purse for Halloween

 

Black Cats & Haunted Houses Halloween Purse

This Halloween purse is lime green with black haunted house, trees, cats and owls, white moon and the words "Happy Halloween" in white. The inside is lined with black fabric that has green polka dots.



Quilted Fall Coin Purse
The Halloween Quilted Purse is just one of a wide variety of quilted purses in the Etsy Shop of Cute PurseNalities, which also features handy coin purses and fabric lanyards. Pictured is a handmade quilted coin purse in an Autumn design.


Cooking in the Fall

 

Chocolate Halloween Ghost Train Cake
Cooking, to me, is both an art and a craft.  Creative recipes are something to be treasured, as Sylvestermouse Cynthia shows us with her Chocolate Halloween Ghost Train Cake tutorial.  

The recipe and tutorial for this fantastic cake are described in her "Cooking for the Holidays" blog. 





Pumpkin Potholder and Washcloth for your Autumn Kitchen Decor



Handmade in Crochet Pumpkin Shaped Potholder and Dishcloth
Pumpkin Duo Potholder and Dishcloth on Etsy

A potholder is a necessity when baking and it's delightful to have one that matches the Autumn theme. Pumpkins are a large part of this Harvest-Time season, so let's have some pumpkin kitchen helpers.

This pumpkin potholder is handmade in crochet in washable orange acrylic yarn with a green top. It measures 9.5 x 11 inches and is made double-thick.


Cleaning up from baking your pumpkin dessert is more fun when you have a pumpkin shaped dishcloth to use.  It measures a generous sized 9.5 x 9.5 inches.  Handmade in cotton yarn makes this dishcloth a joy to use for your kitchen chores.  


This kitchen duo in the shape of a pumpkin of a potholder and matching dishcloth can be found at Coastal Crochet Crafts on Etsy. 


The Fall Season has Arrived


So, enjoy the Fall Foliage in photos or have fun with hand-crafted harvest-time pumpkins, or bake a favorite seasonal dessert while you enjoy the cooler weather and the colors of Autumn.  Welcome to Fall.


(c) 10/3/2015 Wednesday Elf




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, September 23, 2016

How to Create a Beautiful Fall Harvest Display for Your Yard or Porch

Reviewing Outdoor Fall Displays

Learn how to create a beautiful fall harvest display in yards or porch, capture the brilliance of flowers and combine it with the great harvest fest. As the weather starts to cool down and the leaves start to change colors, everything appears to be gradually preparing for a long winter's sleep.  While the fall colors are beautiful, our yards don't seem quite as vibrant and colorful as they have been.  We desire a way to hold on to the beautiful summer flowers and green lawns, but to still embrace the gorgeous fall changes.  Some of us have found the perfect solution.  

It isn't time to really start decorating for Halloween, but we can start decorating our yards for fall in a way that will compliment the Halloween decor when it is time.  Plus, thanks to the milder weather, we can leave these fall displays intact until Thanksgiving.  By creating a beautiful fall harvest display in our yards or on our porch, we capture the brilliance of flowers and combine it with the great harvest fest.  Some of the vegetables or flowers may have to be replaced over the course of the next few months, but the backdrops and foundations can easily remain.

Start by choosing a beautiful setting in front of a tree with the dramatic fall color leaves, like a maple tree.  Or, build your display on your front porch where it will be better protected from weather.

Here are Some Ideas for Creating a
Beautiful Fall Harvest Display for your Yard or Porch


Learn how to create a beautiful fall harvest display in yards or porch, capture the brilliance of flowers and combine it with the great harvest fest.


Foundations for a Fall Harvest Display


As with any creation, a strong, firm foundation will ensure the longevity of your fall yard display.   There are a variety of of items that are easy to obtain, or perhaps that you already have on hand, that make the perfect display base or foundation.

Decorative Hay Bales

20 in. and 32 in. PVC Hay Bale Set - Reusable hay bales

  1. Hay Bales
  2. Wooden Benches
  3. Wagons
  4. Wooden Crates
  5. Wheel Barrow 
  6. Wicker Baskets
  7. Wooden Baskets

Note:  The featured hay bales are PVC Hay Bales made for decorative purposes.  If you build your fall display with real hay, you can later use the hay to mulch your flower or vegetable garden, to prevent soil erosion, or to protect and cover seeds.

 


Learn how to create a beautiful fall harvest display in yards or porch, capture the brilliance of flowers and combine it with the great harvest fest.

 

Decorative Items for a Fall Yard Display 


5' Scarecrow Fall Harvest Halloween Decoration
5' Scarecrow Fall Harvest 
Halloween Decoration
Once we have our foundation in place, we can start adding the fun, decorative items that we have chosen.  I usually add my main feature next which is most often an owl or a happy scarecrow.  You can always make your own scarecrow by stuffing old clothes with straw, creating a face or mask, and topping him off with an old hat.  Or, you can purchase a ready made scarecrow.

Additional Fall Decoration Suggestions for Your Display
  1.  Pumpkins 
  2.  Gourds
  3.  Leaves
  4.  Flowers:  Mums, Sunflowers, etc.
  5.  Plants:  Ornamental Cabbage or Kale 
  6.  Ornamental Grass
  7.  Tall Corn Stalks
  8.  Indian Corn  
  9.  Pine Cones
  10.  Sting of Lights
  11.  A Bunch of Acorns  (You would need a bunch of acorns in a basket for them to show on the display.  Or, you could stuff the bottom of the basket and put the acorns on the top) 


If you build your display on your porch, you could even make a fall wreath for your front door that coordinates with your display.





"How to Create a Beautiful Fall Harvest Display for Your Yard or Porch Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, April 27, 2018

Illegal Harvest: An Up-cycling Mystery Reviewed

Illegal Harvest:  An Upcycling Mystery Reviewed

Illegal Harvest: An Up-cycling Mystery Reviewed
(Roni Rainer Mysteries Book 2) 


A few months back, I was delighted to review Death Takes A Spin:  An Up-cycling Mystery which is the first book in the series.  Today I want to introduce you to the second book in this fabulous series by Beverly Owens.

If you have read Death Takes A Spin, you will already be familiar with the main characters in these books.  However, if you have not read that book, please allow me to give you a quick list and description of them.


The Characters of Illegal Harvest:  An Up-cycling Mystery


Roni Rainer inherited her grandmother's antique store, Revived.  In an attempt to keep the store profitable, Roni has started up-cycling (renewing) old decor in order to make it have new appeal.  After all, the current generation does not embrace antiques just because they are "antiques".   

Her employees definitely help to make the store, and the book, a success.  Clay is most often the first employee you would meet if you entered the shop.  He is delightfully animated and fun, especially when he encounters a spider.   In spite of his fear of spiders, he genuinely cares for his co-worker, Charlotte, his favorite "little spider".   Charlotte has an artistic eye for up-cycling, which makes her an invaluable employee.  She can simply look at a piece and her mind is flooded with ideas for creating a unique work of art in furnishings and home decor.  Her work is extremely popular with customers.  There seems to be a touch of romance in the air between Charlotte and CC, a temporary employee who appears to be making a permanent place for himself at the shop.

Valerie is Roni's best friend and divorce attorney.  Together they head the committee responsible for the planning and development of the new Beaver Falls skate park.  The two friends were appointed by the city benefactor, Willie Smythe, who was murdered in the first book, Death Takes A Spin

Kitchi is also a very important character in the book.  He is Roni's dear friend and "adopted" grandfather who has taught her the ways of his American Indian ancestors. This will prove to be a valuable resource for Roni in the Illegal Harvest plot. 

Last, but by no means least, you will also get to know Mitch, a deputy sheriff who recently returned to Beaver Falls.  Mitch has long been in love with Roni, but is patiently waiting for her and the right time.


The Illegal Harvest: An Up-cycling Mystery Plot


 Illegal Harvest: An Up-cycling Mystery
(Roni Rainer Mysteries)
Check Price
Still recovering from the last murder in their small town, Beaver Falls is once again shocked when the body of Mateo Hernandez is discovered.  No one can fathom why this young man would be killed.  He has certainly never been the cause of any trouble.  When a nearly starved and terrified woman shows up in town, she is able to shed light on why Mateo is dead and why she fears for her own life. 

Roni finds herself in grave danger when she crosses the path of the murderers.  She knows just enough to be suspicious, perhaps even frightened, but not enough to know anything for certain.  However, the murderers know she is watching and they warn her to back off.  Between her deceptive husband, the warnings from the killers, and her deepest concern for her two daughters, Roni finds little peace.  Her normally safe environment has definitely been disrupted.  


My Recommendation


The Roni Rainer series is an easy enough read that I won't hesitate to recommend that you read both books in order.  The first book in the series does a thorough introduction and develops each character to such a degree that you feel you know them personally.  I believe knowing them beforehand will help tremendously when reading the second book, Illegal Harvest.  

Both books are spellbinding mysteries that you will definitely want to read! Both books are available in paperback and for Kindles.



Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com




House of Sylvestermouse







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Reviews of California Jigsaw Puzzles

Working a California Jigsaw Puzzle Together is a Great Family Activity


Reviews of California Jigsaw Puzzles
California jigsaw puzzles are beautiful. Working them together as a family can help children and adults develop or refine many important skills. These include management skills as the family plans who will work on which part of the puzzle; organizational skills as one sorts pieces; and spatial relations and analytical skills as one begins to learn and predict which pieces will fit together and why. Learn more about the benefits of working jigsaw puzzles.

Adults will find that working puzzles may help ward off senility, since both sides of the brain need to work together while completing a jigsaw puzzle. Working puzzles exercises the short-term memory as you try to remember just where that piece you saw that will fit in the hole is, or where the hole is that a piece you have in your hand will fit. It's a more complex version of the card game Concentration.

As families sit around a table and put puzzles together, they not only develop brain skills, but they also have plenty of opportunities to talk to each other. We often don't spend much time getting to know our other family members because we hardly ever make time to sit down with each other in a relaxed setting. Working puzzles together is an informal way for children to spend quality time with parents and siblings or wives with husbands. If the conversational well needs priming, one can always talk about the puzzle working process.

 Why California Puzzles?

So why work jigsaw puzzles with scenes of California on them? Why not? California is the third largest state in America. It has some of the most famous amusement parks. It is a large producer of wine. It has scenery that encompasses mountains, deserts, volcanoes, beaches, rugged coasts, large cities, growing fields, orchards, and a variety of fauna and flora. As a family works California puzzles, children can learn a bit of geography, no matter what state or country they live in. Adults can see places they've never been, or families can remember and reminisce about places they have visited as they work puzzles with the photos of those places on them.

California is home to some of the most beautiful places in America. Of course, I may be a bit biased, since I'm a native Californian. I currently live on the California Central Coast, but I used to live in Southern California and was one of the first visitors to Disneyland when it was built. My dad helped build it.

Now I live among the vineyards in Templeton.  I often walk the downtown area of Paso Robles, as well as its vineyards. I love walking the boardwalk of Cambria and the beaches of the San Luis Obispo County South Coast. I never go anywhere without my camera.

 I enjoy sharing the beauty of my state with others. I share photos of my local area of Templeton and Paso Robles in my blog, Capturing the Paso Robles Area with My Camera, and I love making Zazzle puzzles of some of my favorite local scenes, especially of the coast, the trees, and the missions. You can see all these puzzles together from this Zazzle link. 

Zazzle puzzles come in two sizes. Both come in lovely gift boxes with the image on the top so you can see what the finished product should look like. The 8" x 10" size has 110 pieces. The 11" x 14" size has 252 pieces. Both are suitable only for those over three years of age. Below are some photos I have used on the puzzles you can access from the link above. I took these photos at the Santa Barbara Mission. They are just two views of this mission I put on puzzles.

Reviews of Jigsaw Puzzles with California Scenes
My Favorite Puzzle of the Santa Barbara Mission, © B. Radisavljevic



Reviews of Jigsaw Puzzles with California Scenes
This image appears on my most popular Santa Barbara Mission Puzzle from Zazzle
Below is one of the many beach scenes I put on puzzles of the California coast.

Reviews of Jigsaw Puzzles with California Scenes
This photo of the rocky coast of Cambria also appears on a Zazzle puzzle. © B. Radisavljevic
I have even more puzzles with scenes from the Paso Robles wine country. These are mostly of vineyards, tasting rooms, and even grape processing. In my puzzles grapes are shown on the vine both green and ripe and even withering when left on the vines after harvest. Vineyard jigsaw puzzles show vineyards in summer when  they are green and in autumn when their leaves turn lovely shades of red and gold.  Some of these would be just right to work while you are waiting for a midnight toast on New Year's Eve at home. Here are a couple of favorite photos I used on these puzzles.

Reviews of Jigsaw Puzzles with California Scenes
Vineyard at Harvest Time, © B. Radisavljevic

Reviews of Jigsaw Puzzles with California Scenes
Patio of Croad Tasting Room in Paso Robles, © B. Radisavljevic

Although I love making puzzles at Zazzle, they may not be big enough to satisfy some people. Amazon's jigsaw puzzles feature California places I have not visited with a camera.  Some puzzle pictures feature art work rather than photographs. The topics for which you can find 1000-piece puzzles give you many choices. Here are some of my California puzzle favorites.



Next time you want to spend quality time with your family without leaving home, plan a family puzzle party. Pop corn, make hot chocolate, and work a California  jigsaw puzzle. Pick up one now while you are thinking about it. You won't be sorry, because you never know when  the next rainy day or next power outage will occur. Be prepared.



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:


The Review This Contributors

Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010Renaissance
Woman2010
Lou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecorating
forEvents
Heather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor
We may be apart, but You Are Not Forgotten

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X