Showing posts sorted by relevance for query Halloween. Sort by date Show all posts
Showing posts sorted by relevance for query Halloween. Sort by date Show all posts

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Top Ten Halloween Costumes for Women in 2019

Halloween Costumes for Women
It's not long until Halloween so I thought it would be a great time to start reviewing what the most popular women's costumes were for 2019.  I checked a number of different costume websites to find out what the trending costumes are for this year.

I was surprised by a few of the costumes that kept popping up on the lists, but after collating numerous sites I believe these ten costumes will be the most popular for women this year, let's take a look at them shall we?

We have the likes of Wonder Woman, Eleven, Rey, Winifred Sanderson, Harley Quinn & Daenerys Targaryen to name just a few, I wonder which one will be your favorite.

Wonder Woman Halloween Costume

Joint Number One Women's Costume for 2019


Wonder Woman Costume
Wonder Woman tied with Eleven as the top rated women's Halloween costume for 2019.

It's not surprising to me as Wonder Woman is an iconic superhero from my childhood and has also become immortalized on the big screen now which means a new generation of girls can embrace this female superhero.

Now it's hard to know which Wonder Woman costume will be the most popular - the classic costume or the movie Wonder Woman costume.  I suggest you just choose the one you prefer.

Eleven Costume from Stranger Things

Joint Number One Women's Costume for 2019


Eleven Costume
I keep telling myself that I must watch Stranger Things as I keep hearing how amazing it is.  I don't know who the character Eleven is, but she tied with Wonder Woman as the most popular, trending costume for women this year.

As far as I can tell there is only one costume which is a pink dress with green and yellow banded sports socks.

Having had a look at Google Images for Eleven there does seem to be a couple of other options for a costume that fans of the show may want to create for themselves.

Rey Halloween Costume

Third Most Popular Women's Costume for Halloween 2019


Rey Costume
I have put Rey as the third Halloween costume and yet it got the same number of mentions as the rest of the list.  Why I'm elevating it above the others however is because on a couple of sites they mentioned any Star Wars costume (as opposed to picking one particular one such as Rey or Princess Leia).

Let's face it Star Wars is a classic Halloween themed costume, I don't see that ever changing!

There are a few different Rey costumes available, including what I think of as the classic Rey costume that is pictured here.

More Women's Costumes for Halloween 2019

Let's Round Out the Top 10 Costume Ideas


The next seven costumes for women all seemed to be just as popular as each other, trending slightly differently on different sites, but being mentioned the same amount of time.

So in no particular order let's check out the next costume ideas ...

Flapper Costumes for Women


Check out the Flapper Costumes
I was so surprised that flapper costumes look like trending strong this year.

These costumes have been extremely popular for a number of years now, not that I'm surprised as I really love them

I'm linking out to a site that has a number of absolutely fabulous 1920 flapper dresses available for you to enjoy.

The article also talks about different accessories to add to your beautiful flapper dress to help pull it all together as the perfect 1920s flapper girl look.

Ghostbuster Costumes for Women


Check Out the Ghostbusters Costumes
It's been three years since the remake of Ghostbusters with a female cast and yet it appears that these costumes are still trending this year!

I do love both the 2016 Ghostbusters as well as the original Ghostbusters overalls and they are also a great costume to wear if you're going out with a couple of friends and want a group costume idea.

In this article on Ghostbusters costumes, it also features a couple of other costume ideas that aren't the Ghostbusters themselves which is perfect if you're looking for a group costume idea.

Winifred Sanderson Costume

A Hocus Pocus Costume Idea


If you're trying to think, who is Winifred Sanderson and why does the same seem familiar, she's one of the witches from the 1993 movie Hocus Pocus.  To celebrate the 25th anniversary of this popular movie last year there were a number of membrabillia released including a range of Hocus Pocus Halloween costumes

I believe that this is why Winifred's costumes really trended last year, I'm not sure why the Sarah Sanderson and Mary Sanderson costumes haven't received as much attention, although I guess everyone thinks of Bette Midler's character before the other two.   2019 is proving that Winifred Sanderson is still a very popular choice as a Halloween costume.

Finding these official costumes has proved a little tricky however which is why I've included this diy no-sew tutorial for your very own Winifred costume -




Baywatch Costume


Baywatch Costume
Although it's been a while since the 2017 movie of Baywatch it appears the costumes are still trending.

Looking at the costumes available they don't seem to have changed since the popular television series which I'm sure you all must have seen at least a couple of episodes of.

In my opinion this is definitely best to go with if you're in a warm climate for Halloween!   Also don't forget to practice the 'slow mo running' to really bring the costume to life!

Harley Quinn Halloween Costume


There are lots of different Harley Quinn costumes available and I actually wrote about them here.   It surprises me that the Suicide Squad Harley Quinn costume is still trending as a must have Halloween costume for 2019, although I guess I shouldn't be surprised as Harley Quinn is quite a character.

Check out the range of Harley Quinn Costumes


Daenerys Targaryen Costume


Even though Game of Thrones has ended their costumes are still popular including for men Jon Snow and the White Walkers.  When it comes to costumes for women though there seems to be a clear winner with the Mother of Dragons, Daenerys Targaryen.

There are a number of costumes available for Daenerys to choose from and I must admit as a fan of hers I really can't decide which costume I would want to choose!

Check out the Daenerys Targaryen Costumes

The Handmaid's Halloween Costume


The Handmaid's Tale is yet another show that I am yet to watch even though the reviews were amazing.  With a successful third season airing this year it's hardly surprising to find this simple costume is popular.

The thing I love about this costume is that I can see the costume being easy to adapt into other costumes in future years which is something I love.



Which Costume Will You Choose


Would you like to wear one of these ten top trending Halloween costumes this year, or will you be looking to make you own mark with something different or a classic that you love?

We have a number of costume pages on this site that you might find inspiration from -

Top Three Group Costume Ideas for HalloweenTop Three Group Costume Ideas for Halloween
There are some wonderful ideas for group costumes, but sometimes when you're trying to think of just one you go completely blank! This article gives you three of the top group costume ideas for Halloween which you will love.

The Best Animal Costumes for HalloweenThe Best Animal Costumes for Halloween
Animal costumes are always a fun idea for Halloween. Heather reviews some of the animal costumes that are proving to be popular, even though she's loving her peacock costume she gives a nod to the other costumes available. I've always found dog themed costumes to be popular near where I live, but Heather reveals the most popular animal costume in her part of the world - guess what it is!

Reviewing Hobo Costume Ideas, Head to ToeReviewing Hobo Costume Ideas, Head to Toe
I must admit I had never thought about dressing up as a hobo for Halloween until I read Susan's article and I must say it's an ingenious idea. I do love an easy diy costume idea and this is certainly one of those, perfect for a last minute costume idea if you were thinking of missing Halloween this year and changed your mind on the day!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Planning a Halloween Party


Halloween Witch,
GraphicStock.com

Halloween Party Planning Reviewed


Any good party requires some planning and a Halloween party is no different. So it's time to review getting your plans together for a good Halloween party. There are basics that we all need to think about. When is the party? Who are we inviting? What will they eat and drink? Along with other things. That's what we'll go through here. The things to consider for Halloween party planning.

Halloween Party Preparation


As with any party, preparation is key to helping you have a great celebration and getting to enjoy it yourself. And the preparation needs some planning. Get started early so that you have plenty of time to order the fun home decorating items, buffet decor and specialty goodies.

Look at your planning list and make sure you're timing gives you enough time to get everything done.
  • Plan the date, time, location and theme if you want one, like All Spiders or Zombie Invasion..
  • Decide on the guest list.
  • Order the Halloween party invitations - remember to include special notes about theme, costumes and food where needed to prepare your guests.
  • Plan the menu, buffet or table decorations and what extras you need to make creepy or ghoulish treats (like dry ice for a punch or brain molds for food fun.).
  • Determine what home decorations you want. This may include your front porch or yard for welcoming your Halloween party guests. 
  • Make absolutely sure you plan in time for you to enjoy the party. You don't want to be cooking while everyone else is having fun. 
  • If you have kids included in your party, remember to plan Halloween games and activities for them.

Halloween Bathroom Decor for the Party


Decorating the bathroom your guests will use is a big part of the fun. It sure is for me and I've got some great ideas for you.
  • Start with a funny skeleton door cover. Let your guests know immediately where the bathroom is located with the perfect addition.
  • Add a ghoulish toilet topper. These are clings that can complement your theme, or just be another way to decorate for your Halloween party. 
  • Then finish off with a set of Halloween hand towels. Make sure your guests are fully immersed in the fun of your party. 

Halloween Party Planning Review


Get your Halloween party planning ready. This way you won't find yourself scrambling for what you need or settling for something not nearly as good. Party planning is the key to a great and fun Halloween celebration.  And be sure to check out my Halloween Haven - Website Review for more tips and suggestions for your own Halloween party.



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 2, 2015

Pooh's Heffalump Halloween Movie Review for Children

Pooh's Heffalump Halloween Movie

One Great Halloween Movie

I have always loved Winnie the Pooh, plus I have always loved Halloween, so it naturally follows that I would enjoy a Winnie the Pooh Halloween movie.  Throw in a purple elephant, and you are guaranteed a smash hit.

Pooh's Heffalump Halloween Movie is an absolutely adorable video featuring our favorite Pooh characters.  They sing, dance and delight us throughout this cute little tale about Halloween night.  My children love this movie!  They can sing the songs for you and to this day, we all look into the mirror and sing "I scare myself".

Everyone should join Pooh, Rabbit, Piglet, Eeyore, Roo, Lumpy and Tigger, too, for their Halloween adventure, but I should warn you in advance,  children are likely to want to watch this movie on occasions other than just Halloween.  You may also find yourself watching it when they are in school.

Halloween Night

Just a teaser ~ I won't tell the entire story


When Roo shares his knowledge of trick or treating with Heffalump, affectionately known as Lumpy, they both get excited about the prospect of gathering treats together on their first Halloween.

Under the instruction of Rabbit, Halloween night is meticulously organized.  While Pooh eats all the Halloween candy, everyone else is distracted by Tigger who is busy scaring Lumpy with tales of the Gobloon and Spookables.  Upon discovery that all the candy is gone, Lumpy and Roo go in search of the Gobloon in hopes of getting their wish for more candy to be granted.

The challenge to overcome fear is almost too much for Lumpy.  The challenge to keep a frightened Lumpy on course is almost too much for Roo.

Now, I am not going to tell you what happens from this point on. You will have to journey with Heffalump and Roo to find out if they find the Gobloon and get their wish of more candy for Trick-or-Treat.

However, I will share the Youtube video of Tigger singing, dancing and entertaining the group.


 

Cover Story 

Copied from the back of the DVD cover for easy reading


It's a hilariously haunting Halloween in the 100 Acre Wood.  Roo's best new pal, Lumpy, is excited to trick-or-treat for the first time...until Tigger warns them about the dreaded Gobloon who'll turn you into a Jaggedy Lantern if he catches you.  But if they catch the Gobloon before it catches them, they get to make a wish!

With Roo by his side, Lumpy knows he can face anything.  So when Pooh eats all the Halloween candy, Lumpy and Roo decide to be "brave together, brave forever" and catch the Gobloon so they can wish for more.  When the two friends become separated, however, Roo decides to wish for something even more important.

Filled with adventure, unconditional friendship and lots of laughter, Pooh's Heffalump Halloween Movie is a sweet treat for the whole family.


Bonus Features on the DVD

Bonus features include:
Games & Activities ~ Trick or Re-treat, Pass the Pumpkin, Pooh's Boo Bingo, and Heffalump Halloween Party Planner:  Recipes, Printable Party Invitations, & Decorate Your Own Jaggedy Lantern.

I am also featuring the Heffalump plush below.   My children always snuggled with a plush animal while watching their favorite videos. 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 20, 2017

Ghoulish Goodies Halloween Cookbook Review

Ghoulish Goodies Halloween Cookbook Review
Halloween is the perfect time to great really creative in the kitchen. 

One of my favorite Halloween cookbooks is Ghoulish Goodies because it is chock full of fabulously frightful Halloween recipes and decorating ideas. From spooky yet cute, to ghoulishly grotesque, there is something for every Halloween party or gathering featured in the cookbook. 

The front cover of the cookbook gives a very accurate description of what you can expect to find within the book.  However, there is so much more than just what you see there.  The back cover gives you a bit more insight, but honestly, until you look inside the book, you will not appreciate how truly fantastic this cookbook really is for Halloween. 

Let me show you some of my favorite recipes in the book.  Keep in mind, there are a lot more in the book though.  The features in the collage below just happen to be my personal choices.


Ghoulish Goodies Halloween Cookbook Review
This Collage was Created with Scanned Images from the Actual Cookbook


Ghoulish Goodies Cookbook


Ghoulish Goodies Cookbook<br> Paperback or Kindle Version Available!Ghoulish Goodies Cookbook
Paperback or Kindle Version Available!
Check Price
This really is a fantastic Halloween cookbook and one that every Halloween hostess should own.  Each recipe gives the exact ingredients required, along with easy to follow instructions for creating these Halloween fun food masterpieces.

It also includes lots of decorating tips alongside the individual recipes.  For instance, it tells you exactly how to make the "super grass" used on the Ghost Graveyard cake (upper right corner of the collage above).  

There are extra recipes included for dipping sauces, plus tips for decorative tray presentation.  The presentation suggestions could easily be incorporated with other Halloween food.  

Believe it or not, the author didn't stop there.  She has also included a section for Halloween supper.  Some of dinner recipes feature Candy Corn Pizza, Orange Rice, or Ghost Mashed Potatoes.  This would be a really fun supper to serve.  Although I must admit, the meatloaf with an unblinking eyeball might me just a little too grotesque for even this Halloween Hostess.

Do I sound excited to review this book?  You bet I am!  But, I am more excited about getting into the kitchen and making my own Ghoulish Goodies from this cookbook. 

Ghoulish Goodies Halloween Cookbook Review
 


Read More Book Reviews at
ReviewThisBooks.com



Ghoulish Goodies Halloween Cookbook Review


Read More Cookbook Reviews at ReviewThisReviews.com ~ Cookbooks


Ghoulish Goodies Halloween Cookbook Review Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Halloween Countdown Calendar Reviews

A countdown calendar will help put the "How many days 'til Halloween?" question to rest. Here are three Halloween countdown calendars that you can make yourself.

October is a long month and with Halloween coming at the very end, it can seem like forever to a child who can't wait to wear his new costume and go trick or treating around the neighborhood.

A Halloween countdown calendar will help put the "How many days 'til Halloween?" question to rest. Here are three easy Halloween countdown calendars that you can make yourself.

Downloadable Halloween Countdown Calendar | ReviewThisReviews.com | AbilityPoweredDesign on Etsy
AbilityPoweredDesign on Etsy

Downloadable Halloween Countdown Calendar


Since I'm sure I'm not the only one who puts off projects until the last minute, I'm going to start with this one. It's super-quick and easy to make for as little as three dollars if you have a spare picture frame on hand.

Simply purchase this Halloween Countdown Calendar download, print it out immediately, put it in an 8 x 10-inch frame and you're ready to start counting down the days 'til Halloween. Each day, use a dry erase marker (available at the link or at your local discount store) to write the number on the glass. Next day, wipe off the number and update. Hooray, you're one day closer to trick-or-treat!

I've personally purchased many downloadable files from Etsy and just love the ease and convenience. This is a great project, simple and fun. I think this would make a cute gift for a teacher, neighbor, relative, or friend, too. Choose a pretty black, orange, or gold frame, include a new marker with the gift, and voila! I know I'd be impressed if someone made one of these for me. Oh, and if you like the idea but would prefer another design, you'll find many more choices in AbilityPoweredDesign's Etsy store.


No Tricks! Halloween Countdown Calendar With Treats


No Tricks! Halloween Countdown Calendar With Treats | ReviewThisReviews.com | OhHappyDay.com
OhHappyDay.com
This next project is from the Oh Happy Day blog and I think it's adorable. It takes more time to make, but it's actually quite simple, the supplies are easy to find, and the end result is quite impressive and makes a beautiful, seasonal display. What's more, you'll be able to add little candies or stickers to the adorable cupcake-cup witch's hats to add even more fun each morning when your child counts down one more day.

Chiara, who wrote the post, includes complete directions and awesome photos to help make this project really easy. I hope you'll leave a comment on her blog if you like this project.









DIY Halloween Countdown Calendar With Printable Numbers



DIY Halloween Countdown Calendar With Printable Numbers | ReviewThisReviews.com | DIY Network
DIYNetwork Blog
Next we have a Halloween countdown calendar project from the DIY Network blog. This is another countdown calendar that will take a bit of time to put together, but it's a simple craft that even a beginner can handle.

I love the popular chevron-patterned gift bags and the printable letters and numbers, all in seasonal black, orange, and white. (Note: I can see this project being carried over to other holidays, using other colors, can't you? Love it!)

The project calls for either a bulletin board, as shown, or a foam board. The supplies are inexpensive, the instructions are complete, and the final product is adorable.







So there you have it, three easy DIY Halloween Countdown Calendar projects. I hope one or all appeal to you. Which one do you like best? If you make and use one of these, I'd love it you come back to let me know. Have a happy Halloween!

~Susan

Click Here to Read More Halloween Reviews From Our Review This! Team




~Susan Deppner
Read more of my reviews.



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 28, 2016

Instructions for Easy Stenciled Cupcakes for Halloween

Decorate Halloween Cupcakes with Stencils Reviewed

Stenciling cupcakes is a fun and easy way to decorate a cupcake. I am sharing simple step by step in instructions for stenciling Halloween Cupcakes along with lots of photos and tips.
Stenciling cupcakes is a fun way to decorate cupcakes. Using stencils is a pretty easy way to decorate beautiful Halloween cupcakes that are certain to be a frightening fantastic addition to your party table.

By simply using stencils, confectioners sugar or sanding sugar, you too will be able to create tasty treats that double as great Halloween decorations.

If you can't find the cupcake stencil you want, why not use a small cookie cutter?

Let me show you exactly what I am talking about and what your guests will be talking about at your Halloween party when you make these creepy cupcakes!


Choose the Right Cupcake Recipe


Stenciling cupcakes is a fun and easy way to decorate a cupcake. I am sharing simple step by step in instructions for stenciling Halloween Cupcakes along with lots of photos and tips.
For convenience, I used boxed cake mixes to make my cupcakes. I baked 12 large Triple Chocolate Fudge with a Betty Crocker Super Moist cake mix and 12 large Lemon Supreme cupcakes with Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe cake mix. 

I selected these flavors because I knew I would not be icing all of them and I wanted cupcakes that would taste good without icing.

Delicious filled cupcakes would be ideal for these stenciled cupcakes for Halloween since they will not be frosted.

Here are a few recipes you might like for your frost-less cupcakes.

Recipes for Cupcakes that are Delicious Without Icing




Supplies You Will Need to Get Started Stenciling

Supplies for Stenciled Halloween Cupcakes
  • Baked Cupcakes ~ I baked Triple Chocolate Fudge and Lemon cupcakes
  • Stencils or Cookie Cutters
  • Confectioners Sugar
  • Sanding Sugar ~ your choice of colors
Decorators note:  An essential tool for decorating with Confectioner's sugar is a cup with a mesh top.


Recommended Powdered Sugar Shaker


With Stainless Steel Mesh Dome Lid 


This cup will allow you to literally sprinkle confectioners sugar onto your cupcake once the stencil is in place. It will cut down on the mess often associated with decorating with confectioner's sugar.


Directions for Stenciling Cupcakes


  1. Using Cupcake Stencils - Place the stencil on the cupcake
  2. Sprinkle Cupcake with Confectioners Sugar then Slowly
  3. Gently Lift Stencil Off of Cupcake

Easy Stenciled Cupcakes for Halloween

 

Use A Cookie Cutter to Stencil

If you don't have stencils on hand, you could also use a small cookie cutter.  Owls and ghosts were not included in my stencil pack, but I wanted cupcakes decorated with them.  Since I love owls and ghosts at Halloween, I used my cookie cutters.  It is the same process, you simply have to make sure you have a good hold on the cookie cutter and have it firmly pressed against the cupcake top so the powdered sugar doesn't escape the sides. 

Stenciling Iced Cupcakes


Stenciling cupcakes that have icing is a little messier and a bit more tricky, but can certainly be done!  

To stencil an image on icing or frosting, you would want to use sanding sugar instead of powdered sugar.  The sanding sugar does have an added "sparkle" benefit.

You do need to be extremely careful when you lift the stencil or cookie cutter off the icing to keep from dropping excess sugar outside of the image lines.  The icing tends to try to hold on to your stencil.  I recommend lifting it straight up and off the cupcake  without tilting the stencil.

Directions for Stenciling Cupcakes with Sanding Sugar


  1. Using Cupcake Stencils - Place the stencil or cookie cutter on the frosted cupcake
  2. Sprinkle Sanding Sugar on the Cupcake,  then Slowly
  3. Gently Lift the Stencil Straight Up & Off of Cupcake 


Cupcakes for Halloween Stenciled with Sanding Sugar

 These Cupcakes were Decorated with
Lemon Frosting and Brown Sanding Sugar

 

Using Cookie Cutters & Stencils to Decorate Cupcakes


Stenciling cupcakes is a fun and easy way to decorate a cupcake. I am sharing simple step by step in instructions for stenciling Halloween Cupcakes along with lots of photos and tips.
Black Cat Cupcake
Lemon Cupcake & Black Sanding Sugar
When you decorate your Halloween cupcakes with stencils or cookie cutters, your variety is limited only by your cookie cutters, stencils and supplies.   I have dozens of cookie cutters and several packs of Halloween stencils.  I enjoy playing around with them and seeing what unique cupcakes I can create.  Now, everybody knows you can't celebrate Halloween without the black cat.  Isn't he spectacular on his golden moon cupcake!

They are also great for cakes! 


You can see my directions on how to stencil a Halloween cake by clicking this link to Cooking for the Holidays


Supplies Used in This Article


Confectioners Sugar is available in most grocery stores.  A variety of sanding sugar colors is not as easily obtained.  I purchase mine online.  

I also purchase my cookie cutters and stencils online. 



The Stencils


The stencils used in this article are an older pack of Martha Stewart Halloween stencils - M230600 (UPC #015586743364). The pack includes the bat, 2 jack o' lantern faces, the witch, the spider, the web, the skull & crossbones and the raven. (Neither the raven nor the web are shown on the front of the package.)  The only place I could find them at the time of writing this article was on eBay.


Since eBay inventory changes constantly, I recommend checking here again soon if you don't see exactly what you want right now.






See More Recipes On ReviewThisRecipes.com


More Recipes by Sylvestermouse
Peach Cobbler RecipeQuick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe
My mother's peach cobbler is one of my favorite desserts.  Actually, it is my favorite breakfast too. I have even been known to eat it for lunch.


Peanut Butter Fudge RecipePeanut Butter Fudge Recipe
This is my mother's recipe for Peanut Butter Fudge.  I have never seen it published anywhere else, but it is the best I have ever tasted.


"This Tutorial for Easy Stenciled Cupcakes for Halloween" Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 12, 2018

Halloween Pocket Size Candy Tins Filled with Jelly Beans

Halloween Pocket Size Candy Tins Filled with Jelly Beans

Halloween Candy Tins Available on Zazzle

Each year I look for a special treat to give to the trick-or-treaters that I personally know.  I'm sure you know what I mean.  Out of dozens of children who trick-or-treat in our neighborhood, I only personally know my friend's children or grandchildren who come to my door.  I like to have a really special gift to give to them, not just the candy I give to everyone trick-or-treating. 

It is also true that I like to have a special treat to give my own grown children for Halloween.  These Candy Tins filled with Jelly Beans are the perfect special treat for each of them.  Plus, the candy tins are refillable and not very expensive.  Therefore, they could actually keep and use their "special Halloween treat" year round.

By the way, there is a volume discount when you order 10 or more of these candy tins on Zazzle.  Plus, if you subscribe to "Zazzle Black" (standard subscription - currently $9.95/year), you will get free shipping on your orders on Zazzle.  I have personally saved over $300 by subscribing to Zazzle Black. 

Also, anytime you buy on Zazzle, be sure you check their current coupons for savings!

 

Halloween Candy Tins with Jelly Beans or Mints

Halloween Grim Reaper Candy Tin
There are a few reasons why I enjoy giving these pocket candy tins as special Halloween treats.  

First, Jelly Beans are a very popular candy.  It seems like everyone loves them.  

Second, as I mentioned earlier, they are refillable, which means the gift will last well beyond Halloween.

The candy tins come with a variety of images on the front.  You simply choose the picture you think is appropriate for the recipients.  Obviously, the grim reaper on the right would be for adults, but I have also featured some of my own favorites for children below.

Plus, the candy tins are small enough to slip into jeans pockets or the interior pocket of a purse, which makes them very convenient to carry.  The tins are approximately 2½" wide.

You choose the flavor of Jelly Belly jelly beans in the tin.  Select assorted or one specific flavor from the options available.  The tin holds 20 jelly beans.   

Mints are also available as a choice instead of jelly beans.  Or, you can choose to have the tin shipped to you empty and fill it with whatever you wish.

Oh, and lest I forget, they make great Halloween party favors!


 

Halloween on Zazzle

 

Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, October 13, 2017

Trick or Treat Pumpkin Tote Bags for Halloween

Trick or Treat Pumpkin Tote Bags for Halloween
North American Bear Co. Pumpkin Goody Bag
Click to Purchase
Halloween and trick or treating are definitely special times in a child's life.  Having a unique Halloween trick or treat tote bag is really cool, especially if you consider how they can be used after Halloween. 
 
I remember trick or treating as a child and the fun that I had with my siblings on Halloween.  We loved going door to door and receiving candy treats from our neighbors.

Then, as a young mother, I loved taking our children trick or treating.  The years flew by too fast, but I cherish those memories. 

Each year my children would choose new costumes and each year, we searched for Halloween candy tote bags for them to carry.  They were always so adorable!  Of course, the trick or treat candy tote bags were often as big as my little trick or treaters and by the end of the night, their trick or treat bags seemed to weigh more than they did.  But, we had fun and the collection of Halloween trick or treat tote bags are great reminders of our annual neighborhood walks.

Either of my children would have loved the soft sided plush fabric pumpkin shown on the right.  I really hate they were not available when we needed them.


Choosing the Right Trick or Treat Tote Bag


When I was a little girl, just about everyone carried a plastic pumpkin or a pillow case for their candy on Halloween.  After years of carrying plastic pumpkins that would bump my knees when I walked or having the little handle break and spill all of my candy in someone's front lawn, I finally resorted to carrying a pillowcase.  It wasn't as pretty as my little pumpkins, but it sure was easier on the knees and it held more candy. 

Plastic Pumpkin Tote
Then came the plastic bags with pictures printed on the front.  They were okay.  The looked better than the old pillowcases, but the sticks on the suckers and lollipops would poke through the bags.  As the bag got heavy with candy, the holes would get bigger.  By the time I had finished trick or treating for the night, I was leaving a trail of candy that was, unbeknownst to me, dropping piece by piece from my plastic bag. 

When my daughter started trick or treating, she also carried the little pumpkins or the plastic bags.  By the time her little brother started trick or treating a few years later, we had discovered canvas bags.  

Back then, we decorated our own canvas bags, but now Halloween trick or treat canvas tote bags are pre-made and readily available.  If I had to choose just one, I do believe I would have a very difficult time selecting a Halloween trick or treat tote bag.  Fortunately for me, I do not have to choose just one, because now I use my tote bags to carry groceries, magazines, books, and craft supplies.  I even use a tote bag as a carry-on bag when I fly or as an overnight bag. 

Here are just a few that I have found and really like.  I thought it might be fun to share my favorites with you!



Check Out More Halloween Fun Reviews at
Halloween on Review This!

 

 Trick or Treat Pumpkin Tote Bags for Halloween Written by:

House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:


The Review This Contributors

Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasBev OwensBev OwensWednesday ElfWednesday ElfBarbRadBarbRadOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelSam MonacoSam MonacoRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor
We may be apart, but You Are Not Forgotten

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X