Saturday, June 1, 2024

Rough Country by John Sandford - Book Review

 A Virgil Flowers Novel


Image of a Minnesota Lake
John Sandford is the author of the Prey Series starring Lucas Davenport. He has written 32 books in this series since 1989.


In 2007, Sandford introduced his readers to a new character, Virgil Flowers. To date, he has written 12 novels starring Virgil. This is my review of Book #3 in the series ~ Rough Country




Review of the Main Character, Virgil Flowers


Virgil is a tall, lean cop in his late thirties, three times divorced, hair too long for a cop. He is very casual in his attire, usually wearing jeans, a band T-shirt from one of his favorite Indy bands, and cowboy boots.  He was a cop with the St. Paul, MN police for several years and was enticed by Lucas Davenport to join the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension with the promise that “we’ll only give you the hard stuff.” The reason Lucas wanted him was because, despite his casual dress and unusual style of investigating, Virgil has a very high ‘solve’ rate when it comes to crimes.


In Rough Country, Virgil encounters a ‘hard case’ that is like none he has had before. 


Synopsis of Rough Country


As Rough Country begins, Virgil is on vacation competing in a fishing tournament in northern Minnesota. Lucas Davenport (his nominal boss) calls him to investigate a murder in a nearby resort where a woman has been shot. No one else is available and Virgil is nearby, so he has to go, despite preferring fishing to investigating. 


The biggest problem with the investigation is that there are too  many suspects and they all seem to have secrets. Is the murderer among the woman’s work force at an ad agency in Minneapolis she is soon to take over and where she plans to fire several people? Or is it her live-in lover whom she was about to break up with? Then there are several people in the town near where this peaceful wooded resort on a Minnesota lake is located who have their own agendas and would benefit from the elimination of this woman. A suspenseful mystery that will keep you guessing as the story unfolds. 


Summary


I have been enjoying all John Sandford books for many years (and own them all). I really like Lucas Davenport in the Prey Series, but I have to admit that Virgil Flowers has moved to the top of my favorites list. He is a delightful character and the humor sprinkled among the suspense is such fun to read. Murder and mayhem and humor makes for a very enjoyable read. 


*Book Review of Rough Country is written by Wednesday Elf





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, May 31, 2024

Door Security Bar - Door Jammer Reviewed

door security bar
We have two back doors in our home and both have door security bars on them at night.  I love having multiple doors in our home for my own use, but I hate that they could be a security problem and potential intruder access.  Let me tell you how I ever found out about door security bars.  Frankly, I would never live in any home without them.

When our daughter moved out into her first apartment, I openly expressed my concern for the placement of the front door.  The apartment manager recommended a door security bar that our daughter could easily put in place when she was home.  The manager said it was better than a deadbolt lock because it couldn't be kicked in like a door frame.  I was intrigued by this suggestion since I had never seen a door security bar.  For a very small amount of money, we purchased one and immediately tried it out.  It was so effective for our daughter, that I purchased two for our home.

That was years ago and several moves due to her career.  Her next apartment required two security bars.  She told me that she loved being able to enter through her kitchen door and easily see the front door security bar was still in place.  I understood the peace of mind it provided her.  Since then, she has had door security bars in every home, in every city, in every country she has lived in.  

If we are driving when we travel, we have taken a door security bar to hotels with us.  They won't travel well on airplanes, but we can easily slip one in our car.

When the door security bars are properly in place, no one has ever been able to push through one in our experience and we have tried.  They need to be firmly wedged at an angle under the door handle.  I give the base of ours a little kick with the side of my foot to make sure it is tight and secure.  Think of the movies when you have seen damsels in distress put a leaning chair under the door handle.  It works exactly the same way, just doesn't take up as much space.


Master Lock Door Security Bar

These security bars work well in my home.  They easily fit under our door handles and grip the tile or hardwood floors. They may not be very pretty, but security is worth more than beauty.

We remove our door security bar each morning and put it back up at night.  Since we never adjust the length of the bars we have on the back doors, they are easy to pull out from under the door handle and set them behind/beside the door for the day.  Then, we shove them back in place at night.

 
  • 20 Gauge Steel Construction
  • Easy to Remove & Put Back in Place
  • Adjustable Length
  • Pivoting Ball Joint on Foot Assures Full Contact with the Floor
  • Fits Most Standard Doors
  • Works in Sliding Doors too
  • Remove Y-connector for Door Handle to Use with Sliding Doors
  • Won't Damage Floors
  • No Tools Required
 Master Lock door security Bar, Adjustable from 27-1/2 in. to 42 in., for Sliding and Front doorsCheck Price

There are a few things you need to remember when using the door security bars.

  • Place them at an angle, like you see in the picture. Not straight up and down under the door knob
  • Wedge them firmly between the door knob and the floor
  • Do not place them on moveable mats - they need to be able to grip the floor


As I was preparing to write this review, I noticed there are knock-offs that are so thin that they bend.  I have purchased the door security bar shown below 5 times.  Unless Master changes the way they are manufacturing their security bar, this is the brand I would recommend.  Otherwise, search for one that is made with 20 gauge steel.  Keep in mind, steel is stronger than iron.

Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, May 30, 2024

The World of Play-Doh

The World of Play-Doh

WHAT IS PLAY-DOH?


Play-Doh is a non-toxic modeling material for young children, for older children and, of course, for the young at heart. It is made from a blend of wheat flour, water, salt, boric acid, and mineral oil. Join me here as I review a bit of the history of the iconic play compound.

A BRIEF HISTORY


Play-Doh was first made as a wallpaper cleaner in the United States in the 1930s and became a children’s product in the 1950s when it appeared at an educational convention and was eventually used in schools. Initially the department store Woodward and Lothrop took on the product but when Macy’s and Marshall Field’s saw how popular the modelling compound was, they also took it on. Play-Doh did not have money for advertising so, in what turned out to be a stroke of genius, they arranged for Captain Kangaroo, the then massively popular children’s show, to use it on air once a week. The rest is, as they say, history.

THE COMPANY'S HISTORY, A VIDEO


The Accidental Birth of Play-Doh: Uncover the complete company history via interesting, 10-minute long YouTube video:


CONTINUED POPULARITY


Play-Doh has continued to be popular in the decades that followed and is now available in an endless array of sets that include everything from cans of dough to items like the perennially popular Fun Factory to pop culture themes of the day like Star Wars and Disney. The product made the Toy Industry’s Association Century of Toys List in 2003.

SKILL DEVELOPMENT


Play-Doh is a wonderful product for developing children’s skills. Fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination are enhanced with all of the pushing, squishing, squeezing, and pinching that is required to play with the product. Literacy and numeracy are promoted when a child creates shapes and numbers and acts out stories. Calm and focus are a natural result of this quiet activity that also supports creativity, imagination, playtime and social skills. Whether a child has a few colors of the modeling material or many colors, the options are endless.

TODAY


According to the video shown above, Play-Doh is available in over 80 countries today and the current owner, Hasbro, produces over 500 million cans of the modeling compound each year.

Is there a can of Play-Doh in your future?



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, May 29, 2024

A Song of Silence, Steve N. Lee ~ A Book Review

 Everyone who has read some of my book reviews knows that I love historical novels.  I am fascinated with the World War II era, as it has impacted my family as well.

War  is horrendous and of that there is no doubt, but I think we all need reminding that war can turn "normal" humans into savage beasts.  

A Song of Silence is a book that is hard to read and harder to put down.  Steve Lee's characters are all based on true life people that were able to corroborate the "horrors" that were inflicted on so many people all over Europe, during the uprisings in 1938-1939 and beyond!


https://amzn.to/4azNU8d


A Song of Silence is a love story and a story of unbridled heroism and self-giving. 

Mirek Kozlowski is running an orphanage for children who have been displaced by marauding Nazi henchmen.  Mirek takes in all the children that are brought to him.  People in his village know that he will take care of them and give them some much needed "normalcy" in a world gone crazy.  His orphanage houses over 80 youngsters,  Mirek feeds and houses them all and treats each one of them like they were his own son or daughter. There is the classrooms where Mirek insists the children learn to read.  It is what a child between the ages of 6 to 13 should understand, schooling!.  Mirek's hope is to give these children a loving and caring home where they should have no fears.  So many of them have already seen much more than a child should.  

His little town in Poland so far has not been noticed by the Nazi's and he hopes that it will stay that way until the war is over.  But, that will not be the case.  

Mirek knew it was a long shot that they could remain unscathed from the realities that was happening all over Poland.  But he was an optimist at heart. reality tells him to have the children ready for anything!  The worst case scenario would be to taunt the Nazi's with "Polish" sentiments and identity.  He needs to train the children on what to do if that worst case scenario actually happens.  Everyone has been trained on what to do in case of an "unexpected visit" by the Nazi's.


Everything Polish has been put away and all things German now fill the classroom.  It was a sickening sight for Mirek and the children, but needed to be done.  Safety of the children was most important and after all and this was just window dressing.

Ania (Anne Maria) Kisiell comes to work with Baba Hanka (the housekeeper) and meets Mirek for the first time.  Ania and Hanka work to keep the children fed and the house in a reasonable state of order.  Hard to do with so many youngsters.

This is the background of Mirek and Ania's story, the start of a love story that you will not soon forget. But I must confess that I won't tell you anymore now!  This book has to go on your reading list and I know that you will be touched by the self-sacrifice and love that both Mirek and Ania shower down on the children in their care.

I could not put A Song of Silence down and I have read many World War II novels over the years.  This one will be etched on my mind for a long time.  A Song of Silence is one book that you should not miss!

This book gets a ***** (Five) Star rating from me and I don't give those up too easily.  

It is out on May 12 and available to you through Amazon.com, Kindle edition and many national book retailers. Steve N. Lee is a masterful story teller, you will not be disappointed!




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Reviewing ImmunityFizz Vitamin C Fizz Sticks

ImmunityFizz to support your immune system
ImmunityFizz by Arbonne

This year I have started to take ImmunityFizz every day and I love it. The taste is amazing and I love the feeling that I am doing something to improve my immune system. The fact that the drink it makes is a gorgeous purple colour has nothing to do with my enjoyment, despite what my daughter says!

So what's so special about ImmunityFizz, well it is a delicious drink that is designed to support your immune system.

It comes in a box of 30 stick packs that you add to water (just like the fizz sticks I also enjoy). Personally, I also add a few ice cubes and enjoy it as my favourtie after-work drink (I already have my morning drink sorted with my greens).

The ingredients include Arabinogalactin which is from the North American Larch Tree and has been clinically studied to support immune response. It also includes Vitamin D, Vitamin C, Zinc and Elderberry Extract.

You only take one stick a day so a box gives you a month's supply. I have been taking it religiously every day and so far I've avoided the viruses that are doing the rounds here in Australia as we head into winter. I don't know if I can thank ImmunityFizz for the fact that I've avoided these viruses, but I do know that it makes me feel good to be proactive about supporting my immune system.

Another thing that I really love is that I take the ImmunityFizz in a glass with 600ml of water so that's adding to my water intake for the day (something that I have to remind myself about during winter).

I used to take a tablet daily to boost my immune system, but I definitely prefer enjoying this drink instead. Do you think you'd prefer a tablet or a drink to support your immunity?

Delicious and good for supporting your immune system - ImmunityFizz

Don't you think it looks lovely? It has been strongly suggested by my daughter that maybe I love it because it's purple and I'll admit the colour doesn't hurt LOL!

If you'd like more information about these, please contact me or click on this link for the meet the product sheet




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Monday, May 27, 2024

Universal Knife Block Reviewed

Is kitchen counter space tight? Is a traditional wood knife block taking up too much of the kitchen counter? The Universal Knife Black may be right in your lane to increase functionality along with increasing counter space.

universal knife block

I found this alternative to the traditional wood knife block when shopping to replace a very attractive, but very heavy and large knife block. With counter space at a premium the Universal Knife Block caught my shopping attention and I decided to give it a try.

Material

The Universal Knife Block comes in a three colors: black, white and lime green. The white and black colors are speckled to resemble marble (and actually from a distance the visual of marble is very close!) An up close inspection and it is evident the material is imitation and the block is in fact made of plastic.

Price Point And Convenience

The top of the knife black looks like a wavy grate. Knifes of all types easily fit between the "grates" with the handles straight up. This design is a huge space saver whether it be on the counter or in a kitchen cabinet. 

The block is very easy to use and fits all different size and shapes of knives.  The price point of twenty dollars much less expensive than traditional wood knife blocks. If down sizing or looking to increase counter space the Universal Knife Block is a very affordable alternative to wood. 

Recomendation

The Universal Knife Block has already become a favorite. The block has two homes: 1. On the counter when cooking and 2. In a cabinet to be easily stored away. I do not miss the traditional heavy wood knife block taking up space on the counter.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, May 26, 2024

The Use of Peppermint Oil to Deter Squirrels and Certain Insects

The Use of Peppermint Oil to Deter Squirrels and Certain Insects
I've been on the hunt for a natural, safe remedy to deter squirrels from digging in my hanging pots and garden and something that would naturally deter wasps and spiders

After researching various options, I discovered that peppermint oil is highly recommended for these purposes. Its strong, minty aroma effectively repels these pests while being safe for the environment, pets, and humans when used properly.

Peppermint oil is a popular natural remedy for deterring various indoor and outdoor pests. This essential oil, derived from the peppermint plant, has a strong scent that many pests find overwhelming and unpleasant. 

Here, I explore how to use peppermint oil to deter spiders indoors, wasps outdoors, and squirrels digging in your flower pots. I also discuss what pests peppermint oil won't deter and whether it might attract any pests.

Note: I've made the suggested diluted mixture, but I also use the pure oil outside (not diluted).

How to Use Peppermint Oil as a Pest Deterrent

General Preparation:

  • Mix peppermint oil with water to create a spray.
  • Use 10-15 drops of peppermint oil per cup of water.
  • For stronger solutions, use 20-30 drops per cup of water.
  • Shake the mixture well before each use.
  • I've also put some pure oil on the bricks of my house near my hanging pots as a potential climbing deterrent for squirrels.

Indoors (Spiders):

  • Spray the mixture around windows, doors, and baseboards.
  • Apply to corners, cracks, and other entry points where spiders may enter.
  • Reapply every 2-3 weeks or after cleaning.
  • I've sprayed the entire perimeter of my basement using this mixture. It seems to help!

Outdoors (Wasps):

  • Spray around areas where wasps are likely to build nests, such as under eaves, around porch roofs, and in sheds.
  • Apply to outdoor furniture and around picnic areas. I spray it under my outdoor table.
  • Reapply every few days or after rain.
  • I apply it to my decorative stones near my flowers and the open brick slots outside the house where I see the little "&#$%(" going in!
  • I have a little container on the patio table with pure peppermint oil.

Flower Pots (Squirrels):

  • They say you can spray the mixture directly onto the soil of flower pots, but I need to be brave enough to do that! I have sprayed it on my pots and around the edges of the flower pots.
  • I have yet to try dousing cotton balls with peppermint oil and placing them in the pots.
  • Reapply every 2-3 days or after watering.

What Peppermint Oil Won't Do

  • Rodents: Peppermint oil might be effective against mice and rats, but it is not a guaranteed deterrent. I couldn't speak to its effectiveness for this use. I encourage you to research more about rodents.
  • Significant Pests: It won't deter larger pests such as raccoons.
  • Persistent Insects: Peppermint oil alone may not significantly deter certain insects, such as ants and cockroaches.

Potential Insects That Peppermint Oil Might Attract

  • Pollinators: Bees and butterflies, which are generally drawn to floral and sweet scents, might be attracted to the sweet scent of peppermint oil.

Best Practices for Using Peppermint Oil

  • Consistency: Regular application is key to maintaining the effectiveness of peppermint oil as a deterrent.
  • Targeted Application: Focus on areas where pests are commonly found or seen entering.
  • Alternative Solutions: Consider integrating other pest control methods for persistent or large infestations.

Additional Tips

  • Safety: Ensure the peppermint oil mixture does not contact pets or children. While natural, it can still cause irritation.
  • Storage: Store peppermint oil in a cool, dark place to maintain potency.
  • Testing: Before widespread use, test the mixture in a small area to ensure it does not damage surfaces or plants.

Conclusion

Peppermint oil is an effective natural remedy for deterring spiders indoors, wasps outdoors, and squirrels from digging in your flower pots. 

Peppermint oil can be part of your pest control strategy by following proper application methods and understanding its limitations. 

It does seem to work for our home and the outdoor patio; I have had fewer wasps harassing me in the backyard so far this year. Since it's an easy, natural solution, I use peppermint oil inside and outside.

ADDED BONUS TIP:

Every month, I change our furnace filter and add about 20 drops of peppermint oil directly on the filter to give the house a pleasant, fresh peppermint scent throughout. It does wear off quickly (within a day or so).

************

Where I Buy My Peppermint Oil:

I buy my peppermint oil from Amazon. There are many to choose from. Here's the latest one I purchased.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Saturday, May 25, 2024

National Towel Day Holiday Review

Towel Day is held each year on May 25. It was created by fans in 2001 to honor Douglas Adams (d. 5/11/2001). 


A stack of towels

According to the author’s book “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”, a towel is the most important item a hitchhiker can carry.


“... any man who can hitch the length and breadth of the Galaxy, rough it, slum it, struggle against terrible odds, win through and still know where his towel is, is clearly a man to be reckoned with."


Celebrating Towel Day


Fans of Douglas Adams’ book and its philosophy about towels, will enjoy Towel Day. Otherwise, towels are important in daily life and come in many forms.


There are bath towels and beach towels, dish towels, hand towels and tea towels.


To properly celebrate National Towel Day, let's look at a few examples of towels, that absorbent cloth used for drying.  


Kinds of Towels


Bath Towels


Used to dry the entire body after a bath or shower. The best bath towel is one that is 100% cotton. Super luxury towels are those made of Egyptian Cotton. Pima Cotton and organic cotton are also superior types of cotton used in luxury towels. 


Interesting note about those lovely soft towels hotels and resorts use ~ they are always 100% cotton (which makes them wonderfully absorbent) and always in the color white. White has an associated luxurious charm.  White color also co-ordinates well with the decor of hotels.


Beach Towels


Used for going to the beach. Usually very colorful and they come in many designs.


Staying with our Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy theme, this galaxy beach towel is a fun choice for Hitchhiker fans. Other fans will know immediately what the number 42 / Don't Panic means!






Kitchen Towels


Used to dry dishes and wipe up spills in the kitchen. Kitchen towels are also known as dish towels (and are called tea towels in the U.K. 


Hand Towels


Used to dry your hands. Hand towels are the perfect accessory for the kitchen and the bathroom. They are extremely handy hanging near the sink.


Summary


Towels, in addition to being the most important item a galaxy ‘hitchhiker’ can carry, are absolutely essential to every household. One can never have too many towels, as they have so many different uses. 



National Towel Day
May 25


For More Holiday Reviews, check out 
ReviewThisReviews: Holidays


*National Towel Day Holiday Review is brought to you by Wednesday Elf




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, May 24, 2024

Cascade Platinum Dishwasher Cleaner Reviewed

cascade platinum dishwasher cleaner
In my last review, I explained why we run a washing machine cleaning packet through a new home's washing machine on move-in day.  We also run a dishwasher cleaner through the family members new home's dishwasher.

Like clothes washing machines, the dishwasher has been used by previous tenants or owners.  They may not have worried about the cleanliness of the dishwasher's interior or grease build-up on the bottom, sides or door interior.  It could also have an unpleasant odor and need cleaning.

In my own home, I keep the dishwasher cleaner tabs on-hand and use then as needed.  In the image on the right, you can see the residual grease on the inside of the dishwasher door still there after I washed the dishes.  The grease stain wouldn't just easily wipe off, so I ran the empty dishwasher with the Cascade cleaner.  

Viola!  A clean dishwasher, ready for the next load of dirty dishes.

 

Cascade Platinum Dishwasher Cleaner

 Cascade Platinum Dishwasher Cleaner, 3 countCheck PriceCleaning a dishwasher is easy when you use the convenient Cascade Platinum Dishwasher cleaner.

  • Use in an empty dishwasher
  • Eliminates odor
  • Remove grease buildup
  • Remove limescale buildup
  • Recommended use - once a month

To Use:  Simply place the Cascade Platinum Dishwasher tab in the dishwasher dispenser, close the dispenser door, and run the empty dishwasher to clean. 

 

 


 

Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, May 23, 2024

Using Lightrooms AI and Preset Features

Forest Park Bandstand
Forest Park Bandstand

 I thought I was pretty good at keeping up with the changes in Adobe's Photoshop and Lightroom, but it seems like there is always something I missed.  At our last photo club meeting the speaker introduced me to some features that have been there for months, and I was unaware of all the advantages they had.  

Presets

The subject was on making your own presets in lightroom and while that was a great topic, while I was listening to the speaker, he mentioned a few features that I had overlooked.  Lightroom, through the powers of AI, now gives you the ability to edit one section of a photo at a time with a single click.  In the masking feature you can select sky, background or subject and then edit just that portion of the photo.  In addition to this when you find a look that you like you can turn it into a preset and use the same editing for future photos.

One of the things that I had overlooked was the Lightroom in their latest update had added three groups of presets for you to use.  They are for portraits, sky, and subject. This is a real time saver when one of the presets works for the photo you are editing.

Adaptive Presets-Sky

Here are the presets that are available for your use in Lightroom.
  • Blue Drama
  • Dark Drama
  • Neon Tropics 
  • Storm Clouds
  • Sunrise
  • Sunset
The photo at the beginning of the review is one that I took while on a visit to Forest Park in St. Louis.  It is of a historic bandstand, that has been a favorite of people visiting the park since the 1920's.  In this photo I used the 'Blue Drama' preset to add a bit of drama to a rather dreary sky.

Another tip I learned from the speaker at photo club, is that there is a slider above all the presets and when you use this slider you can alter the amount of the preset that can be used on the photo, anywhere from 0 percent to 200 percent.  Here are two examples using the same photo and using the 'Neon Tropics' preset.  This first example uses the preset at 200 %.
Bandstand with tropic sky

This version is interesting, but I think it is a bit too dramatic, so here it is using only 50% 'Neon Tropics' preset.


I do think I like the 50% use a bit better.

Adaptive Presets-Subject

For subjects Lightroom has six different presets added in and in addition you can always make and safe your own presets.  
  • Pop
  • Warm Pop
  • Soft
  • Cool Soft
  • Vibrant
  • Glow
To demonstrate the subject presets built into Lightroom I will give you a few examples below.  You will first need to select your subject in the photo using the masking feature and then select your preset and add the percentage of preset that work for your photo.  In my examples I will again use the Forest Park Bandstand photo.

The first one is using the Glow setting.  It is very subtle, but I like the look it portrays.

Bandstand


The preset used int the photo below is the Pop setting at 200%
Bandstand

Like I learned at my last photo club session, there is always something new to be learned in Lightroom, even for those of us who are seasoned users.  Here is a book that is sure to teach you a few tricks.    Lightroom for Beginners and Seniors  It can be purchased on Amazon.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X