Showing posts with label Product Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Product Reviews. Show all posts

Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Play-Doh's Campfire Picnic Playset

Play-Doh's Campfire Picnic: Children who love camping will love this playset!

Love camping with your family? Play-Doh's Campfire Picnic playset will let you and your children recreate the fun of camping even when you cannot be at the campground. What follows is a brief review of this set.

Released in 2015 as a limited edition playset at Toys R Us, it is now retired and no longer readily available at the store. However, it is available new and used on eBay. Recommended for children aged 3 and up, I think this set represents a whole lot of fun camping-themed play. 

It includes a play mat, a campfire with brown logs and gray stones, a frying pan and utensils, five containers of Play-Doh and more. Rustle up some pretend chow for breakfast, lunch or supper. Great fun for a child who enjoys Play-Doh, camping and cooking.  I can see your little ones cooking up a fun treat with this set.



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, June 23, 2024

A Summer Pest Control Update! - Enjoying a Pest-Free Patio with Peppermint Oil

A Summer Pest Control Update! - Enjoying a Pest-Free Patio with Peppermint Oil
This spring and summer, I've discovered an incredibly effective method for keeping our patio free from wasps, ants, spiders, and flies a simple spray made of peppermint oil and water. 

Wasps are the worst backyard pests for us. They were my target! Sorry, wasps, not sorry. You wasps should be happy, because it keeps you away, and thus extends your life!

I initially wrote about this several weeks ago, and this new article is an update on how incredible this all natural pest repellent has worked! 

I used to be harassed at our patio table, to the point that after some questionable language, I'd head in the house and let the little *& % & win!

Well, they're no longer winning. Who's the boss now! This update also reiterates some of the "science" behind why peppermint works so well - just because I was curious.

I opted for a spray bottle of water with about a tablespoon (or less) of peppermint oil. That way, I can liberally spray it everywhere.

The results have been nothing short of amazing. Previously, our outdoor meals were often interrupted by pesky wasps buzzing around our food, making it difficult to enjoy our time outside. However, since using a water-peppermint oil spray, we've been able to sit at our patio table and have a complete meal in peace.

I make sure to reapply the spray when I'm outside, targeting areas like the house bricks, flower pots (though not directly on the flowers), chairs, under the chairs, under the table, our swing, and the netting. It takes a few minutes or less and is well worth the results.

The mixture is mostly water with about a tablespoon of peppermint oil in the bottle, and it doesn't damage anything—not even our swing and chair cushions. There are absolutely no stains because it's essentially just scented water.

Why Peppermint Oil Works as a Pest Deterrent

The effectiveness of peppermint oil in deterring common pests such as wasps, ants, spiders, and flies can be attributed to several factors:

1. The Strong Scent

Peppermint oil has a strong, minty aroma that is pleasant to humans but overwhelming to many insects. Wasps, ants, and spiders rely heavily on their sense of smell to locate food and navigate their environment. The intense scent of peppermint oil can disrupt these processes, making your patio unappealing to them.

2. Natural Insect Repellent Properties

Peppermint oil contains compounds like menthol and pulegone, which are effective natural insect repellents. These compounds interfere with insects' ability to communicate and find their way around, effectively keeping them at bay. Research has shown that peppermint oil can repel various insects, including mosquitoes, flies, and even certain types of spiders.

3. Safe for Humans and Pets

Safety is one of the best aspects of using peppermint oil as a pest deterrent. Unlike chemical insecticides, peppermint oil is non-toxic to humans and pets when used moderately. This makes it an excellent option for families with children and pets who enjoy spending time outdoors.

Practical Application Tips

To maximize the effectiveness of your peppermint oil spray, follow these practical tips:

  • Consistent Application: When spending extended time outside, reapply the spray daily. This ensures the scent remains strong enough to deter pests.
  • Target Key Areas: Focus on areas where insects are likely to gather, such as around food, seating areas, and entry points to your home. Spraying under tables and chairs can help create a barrier that pests are reluctant to cross.
  • Avoid Direct Spraying on Plants: While peppermint oil is generally safe for plants, it's best to avoid spraying directly on flowers and foliage. This helps prevent potential adverse effects on your plants and ensures the oil is used where it's most effective.

Conclusion

Our personal experience with peppermint oil spray has been highly effective. The simple mixture of water and peppermint oil has transformed our patio into a pest-free haven, allowing us to enjoy outdoor meals and relaxation without the constant annoyance of wasps, ants, spiders, and flies. 

The scientific reasons behind its effectiveness—its strong scent, natural repellent properties, and safety—make it a practical and reliable solution for anyone looking to keep their outdoor spaces free from common pests. Give it a try and enjoy the benefits of a peaceful, pest-free patio!

KEY POINTS:

  • I apply the spray of peppermint water every day when I go into the backyard.
  • It wears off over time, especially when it rains. I apply it daily, because I'm in the backyard daily.
  • Spray furniture, under furniture, cushions, house bricks, where you know the pests tend to go
  • I especially spray around our patio table. That way I'm having my morning coffee in total peace!
  • It's cheap and easy, and if your pets or humans aren't allergic to peppermint, it's safe! Smells good too!
  • I keep the bottle of peppermint water sitting on the patio table all summer, so when I go outside, I can easily give everything a thorough spritz.

My hubby is utterly shocked at how well this works, especially when we're eating outside—it's pretty amazing.

The real test will be in August and September when wasps are punch drunk, and we usually cannot sit in our backyard. I'm totally confident that I've won this battle! I'll let you know.

Where I Buy Peppermint Oil:

I buy the peppermint oil from Amazon. There are many to choose from. Here's the latest one I purchased.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, June 20, 2024

Starting and Maintaining the Temperature in an Off-Set Smoker

 There is something magical about cooking on an off-set smoker. The slow process of smoking meats creates flavors unmatched by any other cooking method.

 However, mastering an off-set smoker can be a daunting task for a beginner. I have been using my off-set smoker for the last six years, and in my review today I'm going to share some things I've learned about starting and controlling the temperature.

Starting and maintaining the temperature in an off-set smoker

Starting Your Off-Set Smoker:

Choose high-quality lump charcoal or charcoal briquettes. It's the foundation of your fire and will provide the steady heat needed. 

Select hardwoods like oak, hickory, cherry, maple, or applewood. These woods burn slowly, adding a rich smokey flavor to your meats. Hickory is my favorite and my go-to hardwood, I love the flavor it adds to the meats.

Fire Box

Building a solid base fire is the key. I start by piling unlit charcoal in the firebox closest to the cooking chamber. Then, I fill my charcoal chimney starter, and when the coals are hot dump them next to the unlit charcoal in the firebox, then, add some wood on top. Close the firebox to bring the cooking chamber up to the temperature I want. 


Smoker Temperture

My temperature is coming up nicely. I'm looking for a temperature between 225 and 275 degrees. The temperature is reading 280 degrees so, that means my surface temperature on the cooking chamber surface is about 230 or 240 degrees. The reason for the variance is that the thermometers are placed high on the lid of the grills, and the temperature will be about 40 to 50 degrees less on the cooking surface.

Firebox Intake Vent


Controlling the Airflow:

This is the intake vent on the back of the firebox. At this point, I leave it wide open for a higher temperature. When I need to lower the temperature I will close it but not all of the way, this allows less air and will lower the temperature.

Smoke Stack

Exhaust vent or smoke stack, I always keep my smoke stack wide open. This allows the smoke to escape, preventing it from becoming stale and bitter. 

I find this method to give me 2 to 3 hours of constant heat before I have to add more fuel for heat. For a long smoke, I'll add more fuel about every 45 minutes to an hour to maintain the temperature.

Patience is the key, smoking meat is a low and slow process. Rushing it will not yield the best results.

Practice, the more you use your off-set smoker, the more you'll understand how it reacts to adjustments.

Find more Product Reviews Here:


Char-Griller 8125 Competition Pro Charcoal Grill, BlackChar-Griller 8125 Competition Pro Charcoal Grill, BlackCheck the PriceWeber Rapidfire Chimney Starter, Standard, SilverWeber Rapidfire Chimney Starter, Standard, SilverCheck the Price

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 19, 2024

The Best, Most Practical Large Capacity Filtered Water Pitcher

Even though we live in an area with high-quality drinking water, the water is hard. We have found that our plants do better with filtered water, so we have always used a Pur or Brita filtered water pitcher when watering our plants. Until recently, we had only a few indoor houseplants. However, when my green-thumbed sister moved across the country last month, I inherited quite a few more. Since it takes time for the water to drip through the pitcher’s filter each time it is refilled, I quickly realized I needed a large-capacity filtered water pitcher for my indoor gardening and filling our large ultrasonic humidifier.

Today I am reviewing the Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher I chose. This simple yet effective water filtration system has a 10-cup capacity and a sleek, bright white design that combines functionality with style. You can buy it with one filter that lasts up to two months or 40 gallons of water or order a bundle that includes the pitcher and four filters.

It has been such a practical solution that I ordered a second one, which lets me water all our indoor plants without having to refill multiple times and wait for the water to drip through the filter each time.

The Most Practical Large Capacity Water Filter Pitcher

Design and Build Quality

The pitcher boasts a modern, bright white aesthetic that complements most kitchen decors. It is made from high-quality, BPA-free plastic, ensuring durability and safety. The ergonomically designed handle makes pouring easy and the flip-top lid simplifies refilling. The construction feels sturdy and the high-quality materials promise long-term use without significant wear and tear. That has certainly been the case with our previous, smaller Brita water filter pitchers.

Performance and Filtration

The Brita pitcher uses an advanced filtration system that reduces chlorine taste and odor and is certified to reduce copper, mercury, and other contaminants often found in tap water. Users have reported a noticeable improvement in the taste and clarity of their water. The filter is easy to install and replace. The model we purchased, which uses stickers to remind us when to change the filter (a pain in the neck), has been replaced by a model with a much more convenient, built-in electronic indicator that lets you know when it’s time for a new filter.

The pitcher holds up to 10 cups of water, making it suitable for small to medium-sized households. The filtration process is relatively quick, allowing you to enjoy clean, great-tasting water within minutes of filling the pitcher.

Environmental Impact

One of the standout features of this Brita pitcher is its potential environmental impact. It can significantly reduce plastic waste by replacing up to 1,800 16.9-fl. oz. single-use plastic water bottles annually, making it an eco-friendly choice for the environmentally conscious consumer. The long-lasting filter further minimizes the environmental footprint compared to frequent plastic bottle purchases.

Usability and Maintenance

Using the Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher is straightforward. The flip-top lid design makes refilling hassle-free, and the pitcher is easy to clean. It should fit comfortably in most refrigerators, should you wish to use it for drinking, providing convenient access to chilled, filtered water. Its dimensions are 10.47" high by 5.59" wide by 10.94" deep.

Maintenance involves regular filter changes every two months or after 40 gallons, whichever comes first. The electronic filter indicator is a handy feature that takes the guesswork out of knowing when to replace the filter, ensuring optimal performance and water quality.

Value for Money

The Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher is priced competitively and offers excellent value for money. The cost savings from not purchasing bottled water and the environmental benefits make it a cost-effective and sustainable option.

The pitcher comes with one filter that lasts up to two months or 40 gallons of water. I recommend buying six Brita replacement water filters (a year's worth of water filters) for each pitcher you order.

Pros

Effective Filtration: Significantly improves water taste and quality by removing common contaminants.

BPA-Free: Safe and durable construction.

Eco-Friendly: Reduces plastic waste by replacing up to 1,800 16.9-fl. oz. plastic bottles a year.

User-Friendly: Easy to refill, clean, and maintain with a convenient electronic filter indicator.

Stylish Design: Modern look that fits well in any kitchen.

Cons

Filter Replacement Cost: The ongoing expense of replacing the filter every two months can add up. At the time of this article's publication, the cost of a six-pack of filters (one year's worth) on Amazon was less than $30, or $4.95 per filter.

Capacity Limitations: Even the 10-cup capacity may not suffice for your needs. If that is the case (as it was for me), you may want to buy a second pitcher.

My Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher with one of my houseplants

Conclusion

The Brita Large Water Filter Pitcher is a reliable, eco-friendly, and user-friendly solution for improving tap water quality. Its effective filtration system, ease of use, and stylish design make it a valuable addition to any household. Despite the recurring cost of filter replacements, the long-term savings and environmental benefits make it a worthwhile investment. 

Whether you are looking for a convenient way to enjoy cleaner, better-tasting water or filtered water for gardening while reducing your plastic footprint, this Brita pitcher is an excellent choice.


The Best, Most Practical Large Capacity Filtered Water Pitcher by Margaret Schindel


Read More Product Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More Gardening Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Save Money on Household Cleaners with Castile Soap!

 


Castile soap, available in liquid or bar form, is a multi-purpose cleaner made from vegetable oils. It was originally made in the Castile region of Spain, but quickly spread to Europe and the rest of the world. Originally it was made of olive oil, but today it is made with a mixture of some or all of the following:

  • coconut oil
  • castor oil
  • hemp oil
  • avocado oil
  • walnut oil
  • almond oil
  • palm oil

These oils are what give the soap it’s cleansing and lathering properties. It also adds a moisturizing component that most other soaps do not have naturally, unless from animal fats.


Benefits of Using Castile Soap

Good for the EnvironmentPure castile soap has a very small impact on the environment since it doesn't contain additives, preservatives, fragrances, artificial coloring, or other chemicals commonly found in other soaps. It is also biodegradable and non GMO.

Hypoallergenic: Pure castile soap is hypoallergenic, which means it's less likely to cause allergic reactions than other types of soap.

Animal-free: Many people who live a vegetarian or vegan lifestyle prefer not to use any products with ingredients that come from animal sources. Pure castile soap is vegan.

Low cost: Compared to other cleaners available in stores, a bottle of Castile soap is very inexpensive. Good sized bottles are only about $10.



This 16oz bottle of Castile Soap is less that $9 on Amazon


Save Money with Castile Soap!

Another great thing about this all natural soap is that it can be made into almost any kind of cleaner a person could need with just the addition of one or more other common ingredients. The following are some of the many things you can make with Castile soap:

All-purpose Cleaner: Combine 1 cup of water, 1 tablespoon of unscented liquid Castile soap, and (optional) 10 to 15 drops of essential oil.  Or you can use the scented versions of Castile SoapThis liquid can be used on a cloth or in a spray bottle.

Floor Cleaner: Combine 1/2 teaspoon liquid Castile soap, 2 gallons of warm water, and 1 cup of rubbing alcohol in a large mop bucket. Keep it stirred while using.

Dishwashing soap: Run a sink full of hot water and add 5 drops of Castile soap.

Dishwasher Detergent: Mix a ratio of 1/1 water and Castile soap and stir gently till mixed. Pour into your dishwasher soap compartment and close.

Laundry Detergent: Use Castile soap straight from the bottle. 1/3 to 1/2 cup per load, depending on how soiled the clothes are.

Toilet Bowl Cleaner: Combine 4 cups of warm water to 1 cup of Castile soap, and mix well. Pour into a spray bottle and spray in your toilet and scrub with a toilet brush. This may not clean mineral stains.

Fruit and vegetable cleaner: Combine 2 drops of liquid Castile soap to a sink of cool water and stir gently to mix. Dip veggies and fruits in the cleaner and scrub with a very soft brush and then run under the faucet in clear water.

Shampoo: Combine 1 tablespoon of castile soap in a cup of water. Use a small amount of this solution to wash your hair. Do not use on colored hair.

Face wash and Body Wash: Castile soap straight from the bottle can be used as a face and body wash. Simply rub a few drops of liquid or use a bar and wash your face and body normally. Castile soap is mild enough to use on your skin and strong enough to kill most infectious bacteria.

Hand soap: Save a lot of money by making your own liquid hand soap. Combine 2 tablespoons of liquid Castile soap and 12 oz. of water and fill your dispenser. If you would like a scent you can add a few drops of your favorite essential oil.

Shaving: Castile soap lathers so well you can rub it in your hands until it lathers and then apply to your face to use as shaving cream.

Pet wash: Combine 1 tablespoon unscented Castile soap with 1 quart of warm water. Stir to mix and rinse your pet before pouring a little at a time on them while softly lathering it in. Rinse with lots of clean water. Do you use essential oils as it can be toxic to pets.





A Few Things to Know Before Using Castile Soap

  • Do not use vinegar or lemon juice with Castile soap because Castile soap is alkaline and vinegar and lemon juice are acid, they neutralize each other.
  • Using hard water with Castile soap will leave a milky film behind when used for cleaning. The only way to stop this is to have a water softener which will soften hard water.
  • Don’t use Castile soap as shampoo if you have colored hair, it may remove some of the color.
  • When Castile soap is used as Shampoo, a good conditioner should always be applied after.
  • Castile soap is not healthy for use on plants, do not use it to make insecticidal soap.


Castile soap is a useful item to keep around your house. With the inflated prices of commercial cleaners it is a great way to save money too. I have been using it for years and I have had very few complaints. Give it a try and see what you think. It also makes a great hostess gift for the holidays. Spread the word about this great soap!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, June 14, 2024

Temporary Adjustable Portable Window Screen Reviewed

We do not have window screens, but I have often wanted one.  The problem is that I don't want them on every window, just the bathroom windows.  And, only when I am cleaning.  Since it would look odd on the house to have one screen on one or two windows, I have never actually considered getting them.  

However, when I was cleaning the bathroom a few weeks ago, I wished I could open the window to let in fresh air.  The chemicals in the cleaners can be rather intense, especially in a small room.  I frequently open the bathroom window during the winter months, but I don't like letting in insects during the spring and summer.  Therefore,  I don't open the windows once the flies, mosquitoes and other flying insects are active.

While holding my breath, I thought "why don't they make adjustable, temporary screens?"  I answered myself with "how do you know they don't?"  So, off to the computer I ran and discovered they DO make adjustable, temporary screens.  I instantly purchased two.

The day the package arrived, I could hardly wait to tear into it. I immediately carried one of the screens to the bathroom window.  It was amazingly easy to open the window, insert the screen in the window channel and pull the window down to meet the top of the screen.  Fits nice and tight, keeping out insects, but letting in fresh air.  

Perfect for my needs.


Fenestrelle Expandable Window Screen

I love my new window screens!  Surprisingly enough, I have started using them even on non-cleaning days to let in fresh air along with the wonderful summer smells of blooming flowers and to listen to the birds chirping in the yard.  I have found that I can use these screens in all of the windows in my house. None of my windows require a wider screen, although taller, wider expandable screens are available. Fenestrelle Expandable Window ScreenCheck Price

  • Easy to Install - simply open window, insert the screen, expand screen to fit width & close the window until it contacts the screen's weatherstrip
  • Designed for double-hung windows
  • White box aluminum frame
  • Fiberglass screen 
  • Weatherstrip on top and bottom of screen
  • Portable Screen
  • Expandable Screen
  • Removable Screen
  • 10" High x 19 - 36" wide
  • Can be converted to vertical orientation 
Sharing this picture just for fun!  If you look closely, you will see my wild backyard bunny in the yard.  If you can't find her easily, look directly above my name on the photo.


 





 

Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Keeping Things Belted Up is Easy ~ A Product Review

There is one thing I really dislike and that is a belt that looks like it has seen better days,.  Belts are a necessity for many men, but they seem to get ratty looking before too long and that drives me to distraction.  

Well with Father's Day coming up just around the corner, I thought I would share a great new belt that my husband loves and it looks so good all the time.

This belt has a buckle, but the extra part of the belt that  goes through the loops, doesn't have anyholes in it.  It is a nice flat piece of leather. What holds it together is the ratchet like buckle.

Let me show you a picture to make you understand this better.

Normally a belt is a long piece of leather that may be tooled or smooth depending on the look you are trying to achieve.  There is a buckle with a tongue that goes into a hole on the other side and the belt is tightened to fit comfortably around the waist.





This new  "Ratchet" belt that we found has a buckle, but no tongue.  The extra portion of belt goes through the buckle and sits like a regular belt around the waist.  There are no holes in the belt.  There is no tongue on the buckle.  So the wear and tear on the belt is minimal.

It also allows you to tighten the belt in smaller increments than the 1 or 1.5 inches between the holes in a regular belt.

It looks neat and tidy all the time.  If you go out for dinner and eat just a little too much a quick flick of the wrist will loosen the ratchet belt enough so that you are comfortable at all times.  I am impressed with this fashion find for my main squeeze and he really likes it too.  Not only is it a great look, but it also comes in so many colors that one may just not be enough.  At this price point having more than one is easy.

Talk about a win -win situation.  It's affordable, neat, tidy and really looks good.  Holding up the pants with ease and style is a great thing. 

If you need another suggestion for a Father's Day gift, this just might be it!  I would say that every man should have at least one Ratchet Belt in his wardrobe.  





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Play-Doh's Rex the Chomper Dinosaur Playset

Discover Play-Doh's Dinosaur Set: Rex the Chomper, the Tyrannosaurus Rex.

For all the little boys and girls (and maybe even the big ones) who are enamored with dinosaurs, Play-Doh created this T-rex or Tyrannosaurus dinosaur-themed set called Rex the Chomper. What follows is a brief review of the set.

Released in 2017, it is now retired and no longer readily available at retail outlets. However, it is available new and used on eBay but be aware that there are two versions: a regular-sized one and a mini-sized one. Recommended for children aged 3 and up, I think the bigger Rex is more fun for small hands. 

The regular-sized set shown here includes a Rex that is 6 inches tall and 8 1/2 inches long, three small tubs of the modelling compound, a plastic knife, a small volcano and a cookie cutter in the shape of a dinosaur foot print. 

Options for play including growing Rex’s tongue and scales, using the tail to make him chomp, crafting lava from the volcano, making footprints with the cutter and creating frogs, fossils and foliage with the molds.

I can see your little person creating a world for Rex and then using his imagination to create a story!

Find the Rex the Chomper Play-Doh set here on eBay.

See you at the toy store!

Brenda
Treasures By Brenda



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, June 7, 2024

Zevo Flying Insect Trap to Catch Flies & Gnats Reviewed

zevo flying insect trap
I always welcome spring with open arms, but I don't always welcome the house flies, gnats and fruit flies that come with it.  I especially do not want to welcome these flying insects into my home.  Unfortunately, they come anyway.  

Last year, I purchased a Zevo Flying Insect Trap.  The design appealed to me because the blue light attracts flying insects, but I don't have to see their little dead bodies constantly on display.  It actually looks like a plugged-in nightlight.  All you see is the white backside of the unit and the reflection of the blue light on the wall.  I  prefer this design in my kitchen, which is the area all of those pesky flying insects frequent most often. 

I recently purchased a second Zevo Flying Insect Trap which I placed at the other end of my kitchen as an invitation to those flying "guests" that zip past the first trap that is plugged in closer to our back door. I may not keep it plugged in all of the time, but simply use it when we are going in and out of the back door often.

Further down in this article, I will share pictures, which are unpleasant to view, but necessary for me to show you the efficacy of the unit. 


The Zevo Flying Insect Trap 

The trap draws flying insects with a blue light.  The insects are then trapped on the sticky removable/replaceable insert.

These traps do require a plug-in outlet to power the blue light.  I used an outlet close to our backdoor that is otherwise rarely used.  I leave the unit plugged-in at all times.

Be sure to check the box you are purchasing.  The "starter kit" comes with one device and one cartridge, but you can select different options that come with more than one cartridge to have refills on hand. 

  • White 
  • Plastic
  • Odorless
  • 7.56"L x 7"W x 9.37"H


Images - All by Sylvestermouse -- Please keep in mind, one of these images is unpleasant to see

Zevo trap
This is the Zevo Trap Plugged In & Showing the blue light

 

zevo flying insect trap




Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X