Showing posts with label Product Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Product Reviews. Show all posts

Friday, June 14, 2024

Temporary Adjustable Portable Window Screen Reviewed

portable window screen
We do not have window screens, but I have often wanted one.  The problem is that I don't want them on every window, just the bathroom windows.  And, only when I am cleaning.  Since it would look odd on the house to have one screen on one or two windows, I have never actually considered getting them.  

However, when I was cleaning the bathroom a few weeks ago, I wished I could open the window to let in fresh air.  The chemicals in the cleaners can be rather intense, especially in a small room.  I frequently open the bathroom window during the winter months, but I don't like letting in insects during the spring and summer.  Therefore,  I don't open the windows once the flies, mosquitoes and other flying insects are active.

While holding my breath, I thought "why don't they make adjustable, temporary screens?"  I answered myself with "how do you know they don't?"  So, off to the computer I ran and discovered they DO make adjustable, temporary screens.  I instantly purchased two.

The day the package arrived, I could hardly wait to tear into it. I immediately carried one of the screens to the bathroom window.  It was amazingly easy to open the window, insert the screen in the window channel and pull the window down to meet the top of the screen.  Fits nice and tight, keeping out insects, but letting in fresh air.  

Perfect for my needs.


Fenestrelle Expandable Window Screen

I love my new window screens!  Surprisingly enough, I have started using them even on non-cleaning days to let in fresh air along with the wonderful summer smells of blooming flowers and to listen to the birds chirping in the yard.  I have found that I can use these screens in all of the windows in my house. None of my windows require a wider screen, although taller, wider expandable screens are available. Fenestrelle Expandable Window ScreenCheck Price

  • Easy to Install - simply open window, insert the screen, expand screen to fit width & close the window until it contacts the screen's weatherstrip
  • Designed for double-hung windows
  • White box aluminum frame
  • Fiberglass screen 
  • Weatherstrip on top and bottom of screen
  • Portable Screen
  • Expandable Screen
  • Removable Screen
  • 10" High x 19 - 36" wide
  • Can be converted to vertical orientation 
Sharing this picture just for fun!  If you look closely, you will see my wild backyard bunny in the yard.  If you can't find her easily, look directly above my name on the photo.

portable window screen

 





 

Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Keeping Things Belted Up is Easy ~ A Product Review

There is one thing I really dislike and that is a belt that looks like it has seen better days,.  Belts are a necessity for many men, but they seem to get ratty looking before too long and that drives me to distraction.  

Well with Father's Day coming up just around the corner, I thought I would share a great new belt that my husband loves and it looks so good all the time.

This belt has a buckle, but the extra part of the belt that  goes through the loops, doesn't have anyholes in it.  It is a nice flat piece of leather. What holds it together is the ratchet like buckle.

Let me show you a picture to make you understand this better.

Normally a belt is a long piece of leather that may be tooled or smooth depending on the look you are trying to achieve.  There is a buckle with a tongue that goes into a hole on the other side and the belt is tightened to fit comfortably around the waist.

ratchet belt




This new  "Ratchet" belt that we found has a buckle, but no tongue.  The extra portion of belt goes through the buckle and sits like a regular belt around the waist.  There are no holes in the belt.  There is no tongue on the buckle.  So the wear and tear on the belt is minimal.

It also allows you to tighten the belt in smaller increments than the 1 or 1.5 inches between the holes in a regular belt.

It looks neat and tidy all the time.  If you go out for dinner and eat just a little too much a quick flick of the wrist will loosen the ratchet belt enough so that you are comfortable at all times.  I am impressed with this fashion find for my main squeeze and he really likes it too.  Not only is it a great look, but it also comes in so many colors that one may just not be enough.  At this price point having more than one is easy.

Talk about a win -win situation.  It's affordable, neat, tidy and really looks good.  Holding up the pants with ease and style is a great thing. 

If you need another suggestion for a Father's Day gift, this just might be it!  I would say that every man should have at least one Ratchet Belt in his wardrobe.  





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Play-Doh's Rex the Chomper Dinosaur Playset Review

Discover Play-Doh's Dinosaur Set: Rex the Chomper, the Tyrannosaurus Rex.

For all the little boys and girls (and maybe even the big ones) who are enamored with dinosaurs, Play-Doh created this T-rex or Tyrannosaurus dinosaur-themed set called Rex the Chomper. What follows is a brief review of the set.

Released in 2017, it is now retired and no longer readily available at retail outlets. However, it is available new and used on eBay but be aware that there are two versions: a regular-sized one and a mini-sized one. Recommended for children aged 3 and up, I think the bigger Rex is more fun for small hands. 

The regular-sized set shown here includes a Rex that is 6 inches tall and 8 1/2 inches long, three small tubs of the modelling compound, a plastic knife, a small volcano and a cookie cutter in the shape of a dinosaur foot print. 

Options for play including growing Rex’s tongue and scales, using the tail to make him chomp, crafting lava from the volcano, making footprints with the cutter and creating frogs, fossils and foliage with the molds.

I can see your little person creating a world for Rex and then using his imagination to create a story!

Find the Rex the Chomper Play-Doh set here on eBay.

See you at the toy store!

Brenda
Treasures By Brenda



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, June 7, 2024

Zevo Flying Insect Trap to Catch Flies & Gnats Reviewed

zevo flying insect trap
I always welcome spring with open arms, but I don't always welcome the house flies, gnats and fruit flies that come with it.  I especially do not want to welcome these flying insects into my home.  Unfortunately, they come anyway.  

Last year, I purchased a Zevo Flying Insect Trap.  The design appealed to me because the blue light attracts flying insects, but I don't have to see their little dead bodies constantly on display.  It actually looks like a plugged-in nightlight.  All you see is the white backside of the unit and the reflection of the blue light on the wall.  I  prefer this design in my kitchen, which is the area all of those pesky flying insects frequent most often. 

I recently purchased a second Zevo Flying Insect Trap which I placed at the other end of my kitchen as an invitation to those flying "guests" that zip past the first trap that is plugged in closer to our back door. I may not keep it plugged in all of the time, but simply use it when we are going in and out of the back door often.

Further down in this article, I will share pictures, which are unpleasant to view, but necessary for me to show you the efficacy of the unit. 


The Zevo Flying Insect Trap 

The trap draws flying insects with a blue light.  The insects are then trapped on the sticky removable/replaceable insert.

These traps do require a plug-in outlet to power the blue light.  I used an outlet close to our backdoor that is otherwise rarely used.  I leave the unit plugged-in at all times.

Be sure to check the box you are purchasing.  The "starter kit" comes with one device and one cartridge, but you can select different options that come with more than one cartridge to have refills on hand. 

  • White 
  • Plastic
  • Odorless
  • 7.56"L x 7"W x 9.37"H


Images - All by Sylvestermouse -- Please keep in mind, one of these images is unpleasant to see

Zevo trap
This is the Zevo Trap Plugged In & Showing the blue light

 

zevo flying insect trap




Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, June 5, 2024

The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit With Useful Tools

My husband is a serious tool aficionado. The Christmas and birthday gifts on his wishlist often include specific tools to add to his extensive collection. He is extremely picky about his tools but doesn't like to overpay. So, whether he buys them for himself or asks for them as gifts, he always chooses high-quality tools that are also well-priced, delivering good value.

After considerable research, he designed a small but well-appointed, versatile, lightweight tool kit that he could wear on his belt on weekends, when he typically works on DIY, home, and auto repair projects. This past Christmas, his gifts wishlist included the components he would need to bring that design to life.

In this review, I will share his ingenious compact, lightweight, wearable toolkit configuration, including everything you need to replicate it. With Father's Day coming up, this would make a terrific Father's Day gift!

The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit

How to Assemble the Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit

Here is everything you need to know to replicate my husband's clever design. Of course, you can customize this wearable toolkit to suit your needs and preferences, using this design to spark your imagination.

What You Will Need

Front of OneTigris phone pouch
The front flap of the OneTigris phone pouch has a strap with a stitched loop and a latch to secure the contents. There is also a wide strip of hook-and-loop (like Velcro) material (the loop side) for attaching items to the front flap.

Interior of OneTigris phone pouch
The body of the pouch features two pockets: a smaller one in front that zips closed (for money or small accessories or, in our case, tools and attachments) and a larger, padded one behind it that holds your mobile phone and is lined with a soft, velvety material to protect against scratches. There are also two elastic side loops, one on either side.

Back of OneTigris phone pouch
The back has a sleeve that slides onto your belt, with two MOLLE straps with loops and snap closures.

Rocktol 29-in-1 Multitool
The Rocktol 29-in-1 Multitool has a wide array of functions. Most notable are the needle nose pliers, replaceable wire cutters, saw, and (most important for John's compact, wearable toolkit configuration) a ¼-inch bit driver. It also comes with a small pouch and collection of double-ended bits that my husband rarely uses, which he stores in this pouch separate from his wearable tool kit.

VIM Tools small Flex Socket Ratchet to T Handle Wrench Set with Socket Extension and Adapter and DEWALT 7-piece bit driver set
The VIM Tools 1/4-inch Small Flex Socket Ratchet to T Handle Wrench Set with Socket Extension and Adapter and the DEWALT 7-Piece Bit Set with 6-in-1 Flip and Switch Driver System are key additions to the Rocktol multitool in this compact wearable toolkit. The 1/4-inch drive ratchet has a locking swivel head and an extension that can fit into either the ratchet or the Rocktol multitool 1/4-inch driver. The DEWALT 1/4-inch bit driver set also can fit into either the ratchet or the multitool 1/4-inch driver, or even into the ratchet extension for extra reach. It comes with four double-ended bits (8 bits total) that fit into two carriers and can also fit directly into the ratchet or the Rocktol multitool 1/4-inch driver.

Stanley PowerLock 3-foot tape measure and EGUKU LED Bright Mini Portable Clip-on or Keychain EDC Flashlight
The Stanley 3-foot x 1/4-inch PowerLock Key Tape Measure is designed to fit on a keychain, although for our purposes it will clip onto the pouch's carabiner. It features a locking mechanism to hold the tape extended when needed. The EGUKU LED + COB Bright Mini Portable Clip-on or Keychain EDC Flashlight is extremely small and compact, but very bright for its size. It has five settings: LED high, LED low, COB high, COB low, and COB strobe. The clip on the back can be attached to a pocket, the neck of a shirt, etc.

Flashlight on wearable tool kit
It's surprising how brightly this very small flashlight can light up a dark area! My husband clips his to one of the side loops so that when he slides the wearable tool kit pouch to the side of his belt, the light faces forward. The spotlight also swivels 180° so you can aim the light at whatever you are working on.


Configuring and Assembling Your Wearable Toolkit

While the pouch is not a perfect fit for all the tools, it works remarkably well. My husband loves his and uses it all the time. On weekends, it is his constant sidekick. Here is how it is put together.

The assembled toolkit

  1. Cut two short lengths of self-adhesive hook-and-loop tape and discard the loop side. Attach one of the hook sides to the yellow main body of the DEWALT extension bit set. Attach the other hook side to the back of the Stanley PowerLock tape measure.
  2. Remove the extension rod from the ratchet set and replace it with the body of the DEWALT bit driver set and one of the bit sets. Slide this assembly into the loop on the phone pouch's flap, making sure the hook tape strip you adhered to the yellow DEWALT bit driver body is secured to the pouch flap's loop tape strip.
  3. Place the Rocktol multitool and replacement saw blades, the remaining DEWALT bit set, and the ratchet extension rod into the zippered front pocket of the pouch. (You won't be able to zip the pocket when filled with these items, but the latched strap will secure them in the pocket.)
  4. Place your phone in the lined larger pocket.
  5. Clip the flashlight to one of the side loops (left or right, depending on which side of your belt you plan to wear the toolkit, so that the light will face forward).
  6. Clip the Stanley tape measure's keychain loop to the pouch's carabiner, then close the front flap, latch the top strap, and attach the hook tape strip on the back of the tape measure to the loop tape strip on the front of the pouch (so it stays out of the way until needed).
Interior view of assembled wearable tool kit
Here's a view inside the assembled wearable toolkit.

Small But Mighty

wearable toolkit

As you can see, this entire wearable toolkit is small and compact. Despite its diminutive size, however, it can handle the majority of routine DIY projects and repairs without having to lug around heavier, full-size tools. Here are just a few of the things my husband uses it for:

  • DIY projects
  • Household repairs
  • Automotive projects and car repairs
  • Bicycle repairs
  • Model railroad projects and repairs
  • Trimming and pruning plants and small branches
  • Miscellaneous uses, such as cutting wires, tightening or loosening screws or nuts and bolts (especially in hard-to-reach or tight spaces), bending and filing wire and lightweight metal, opening shipping boxes and product packaging, task lighting for work areas, lighting dark hallways/passages

A Terrific Gift (and Not Just for Men)

While this compact, lightweight, wearable toolkit makes a great Father's Day gift, it's also a gift that both men and women who use hand tools for DIY projects, repairs, hobbies, etc., would appreciate.

Although it doesn't eliminate the need for full-size tools completely, you might be surprised at how rarely you need to haul them out once you have this well-equipped, compact, wearable tool kit on your belt.


The Ultimate Compact, Lightweight, Wearable Toolkit With Useful Tools by Margaret Schindel


Read More Product Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More DIY Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors

Read More Gift Reviews by Our Review This Reviews Contributors




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, June 2, 2024

Compression Swim Trunks for Men - A Five Star Gift Recommendation

Compression Swim Trunks for Men - A Five Star Gift Recommendation

My son needed new swim trunks, so for his birthday, we purchased the APTRO Men's Swim Trunks, which feature a compression lining and multiple pockets.

Note: If you're not in the USA, the Amazon links for this product may show trunks without the compression shorts inside of them - simply scroll or search within the product selection and be sure they are "compresssion swim trunks." As an example, I'm in Canada, and these are the APTRO Compression Shorts I purchased.

He loves them, and I can now safely give this product a hearty five-star recommendation. These swim trunks are as advertised.

Superior Comfort and Performance Swim Trunks for Men

These 2-in-1 swim trunks are designed with a built-in compression lining, ensuring a friction-free experience and helping to prevent painful skin irritations. This means more fun and less discomfort, whether swimming, diving or just playing at the beach.

Enhanced Mobility and Stability

One of the standout features of these trunks is their ability to stay in place. The compression lining keeps the swim trunks from shifting around, providing comfort and freedom of movement. 

A Lovely Fabric - Comfortable

The swim trunks are made from a high-quality fabric that boasts several impressive features:

  • 4-Way Stretch: Offers flexibility and ensures a snug fit without restricting movement.
  • Quick Dry: The material dries rapidly, making transitions from water to land smooth and comfortable.
  • Lightweight: Perfect for active wear without feeling weighed down.
  • UPF50+ Protection: Shields skin from harmful UV rays, adding an extra layer of safety during sunny days. But don't skip the sunscreen!
  • Silky Touch: The soft texture feels great against the skin, enhancing overall comfort.

Practical and Thoughtful Design

These swim trunks are equipped with multiple pockets for convenience:

  • Two Slanted Pockets: Easy access for small essentials.
  • One Liner Pocket: Secure storage within the lining.
  • One Back Flap Pocket with Velcro Closure: Includes a drain hole to help water flow out quickly, aiding the quick-dry feature.

Versatile Outer Layer

The outer layer of the swim trunks is crafted from a soft, stretchable fabric that is both lightweight and quick-drying. The relaxed fit adds to the overall comfort, making these trunks suitable for various activities.

Ideal for Any Summer Occasion

These swim trunks with a compression liner are perfect for:

  • Swimming and beach sports
  • Summer parties and cruises
  • Any summer vacation
  • Fitness activities and more
  • Go ahead, wear them as shorts

In conclusion, if you're looking for swim trunks for men that combine comfort, performance, and style, these 2-in-1 compression-lined trunks are the perfect choice.

They've certainly made a splash in our household.

Sizes & Styles

They come in sizes ranging from Small to 3X and in multiple design choices. You can check out these swim trunks for men here on Amazon.

Note: If you're not in the USA, the Amazon links for this product may show trunks without the compression shorts inside of them - simply scroll or search within the product selection and be sure they are "compresssion swim trunks." 

 As an example, I'm in Canada, and these are the APTRO Compression Shorts I purchased.


Review Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, May 31, 2024

Door Security Bar - Door Jammer Reviewed

door security bar
We have two back doors in our home and both have door security bars on them at night.  I love having multiple doors in our home for my own use, but I hate that they could be a security problem and potential intruder access.  Let me tell you how I ever found out about door security bars.  Frankly, I would never live in any home without them.

When our daughter moved out into her first apartment, I openly expressed my concern for the placement of the front door.  The apartment manager recommended a door security bar that our daughter could easily put in place when she was home.  The manager said it was better than a deadbolt lock because it couldn't be kicked in like a door frame.  I was intrigued by this suggestion since I had never seen a door security bar.  For a very small amount of money, we purchased one and immediately tried it out.  It was so effective for our daughter, that I purchased two for our home.

That was years ago and several moves due to her career.  Her next apartment required two security bars.  She told me that she loved being able to enter through her kitchen door and easily see the front door security bar was still in place.  I understood the peace of mind it provided her.  Since then, she has had door security bars in every home, in every city, in every country she has lived in.  

If we are driving when we travel, we have taken a door security bar to hotels with us.  They won't travel well on airplanes, but we can easily slip one in our car.

When the door security bars are properly in place, no one has ever been able to push through one in our experience and we have tried.  They need to be firmly wedged at an angle under the door handle.  I give the base of ours a little kick with the side of my foot to make sure it is tight and secure.  Think of the movies when you have seen damsels in distress put a leaning chair under the door handle.  It works exactly the same way, just doesn't take up as much space.


Master Lock Door Security Bar

These security bars work well in my home.  They easily fit under our door handles and grip the tile or hardwood floors. They may not be very pretty, but security is worth more than beauty.

We remove our door security bar each morning and put it back up at night.  Since we never adjust the length of the bars we have on the back doors, they are easy to pull out from under the door handle and set them behind/beside the door for the day.  Then, we shove them back in place at night.

 
  • 20 Gauge Steel Construction
  • Easy to Remove & Put Back in Place
  • Adjustable Length
  • Pivoting Ball Joint on Foot Assures Full Contact with the Floor
  • Fits Most Standard Doors
  • Works in Sliding Doors too
  • Remove Y-connector for Door Handle to Use with Sliding Doors
  • Won't Damage Floors
  • No Tools Required
 Master Lock door security Bar, Adjustable from 27-1/2 in. to 42 in., for Sliding and Front doorsCheck Price

There are a few things you need to remember when using the door security bars.

  • Place them at an angle, like you see in the picture. Not straight up and down under the door knob
  • Wedge them firmly between the door knob and the floor
  • Do not place them on moveable mats - they need to be able to grip the floor


As I was preparing to write this review, I noticed there are knock-offs that are so thin that they bend.  I have purchased the door security bar shown below 5 times.  Unless Master changes the way they are manufacturing their security bar, this is the brand I would recommend.  Otherwise, search for one that is made with 20 gauge steel.  Keep in mind, steel is stronger than iron.

Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, May 30, 2024

The World of Play-Doh

The World of Play-Doh

WHAT IS PLAY-DOH?


Play-Doh is a non-toxic modeling material for young children, for older children and, of course, for the young at heart. It is made from a blend of wheat flour, water, salt, boric acid, and mineral oil. Join me here as I review a bit of the history of the iconic play compound.

A BRIEF HISTORY


Play-Doh was first made as a wallpaper cleaner in the United States in the 1930s and became a children’s product in the 1950s when it appeared at an educational convention and was eventually used in schools. Initially the department store Woodward and Lothrop took on the product but when Macy’s and Marshall Field’s saw how popular the modelling compound was, they also took it on. Play-Doh did not have money for advertising so, in what turned out to be a stroke of genius, they arranged for Captain Kangaroo, the then massively popular children’s show, to use it on air once a week. The rest is, as they say, history.

THE COMPANY'S HISTORY, A VIDEO


The Accidental Birth of Play-Doh: Uncover the complete company history via interesting, 10-minute long YouTube video:


CONTINUED POPULARITY


Play-Doh has continued to be popular in the decades that followed and is now available in an endless array of sets that include everything from cans of dough to items like the perennially popular Fun Factory to pop culture themes of the day like Star Wars and Disney. The product made the Toy Industry’s Association Century of Toys List in 2003.

SKILL DEVELOPMENT


Play-Doh is a wonderful product for developing children’s skills. Fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination are enhanced with all of the pushing, squishing, squeezing, and pinching that is required to play with the product. Literacy and numeracy are promoted when a child creates shapes and numbers and acts out stories. Calm and focus are a natural result of this quiet activity that also supports creativity, imagination, playtime and social skills. Whether a child has a few colors of the modeling material or many colors, the options are endless.

TODAY


According to the video shown above, Play-Doh is available in over 80 countries today and the current owner, Hasbro, produces over 500 million cans of the modeling compound each year.

Is there a can of Play-Doh in your future?



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Reviewing ImmunityFizz Vitamin C Fizz Sticks

ImmunityFizz to support your immune system
ImmunityFizz by Arbonne

This year I have started to take ImmunityFizz every day and I love it. The taste is amazing and I love the feeling that I am doing something to improve my immune system. The fact that the drink it makes is a gorgeous purple colour has nothing to do with my enjoyment, despite what my daughter says!

So what's so special about ImmunityFizz, well it is a delicious drink that is designed to support your immune system.

It comes in a box of 30 stick packs that you add to water (just like the fizz sticks I also enjoy). Personally, I also add a few ice cubes and enjoy it as my favourtie after-work drink (I already have my morning drink sorted with my greens).

The ingredients include Arabinogalactin which is from the North American Larch Tree and has been clinically studied to support immune response. It also includes Vitamin D, Vitamin C, Zinc and Elderberry Extract.

You only take one stick a day so a box gives you a month's supply. I have been taking it religiously every day and so far I've avoided the viruses that are doing the rounds here in Australia as we head into winter. I don't know if I can thank ImmunityFizz for the fact that I've avoided these viruses, but I do know that it makes me feel good to be proactive about supporting my immune system.

Another thing that I really love is that I take the ImmunityFizz in a glass with 600ml of water so that's adding to my water intake for the day (something that I have to remind myself about during winter).

I used to take a tablet daily to boost my immune system, but I definitely prefer enjoying this drink instead. Do you think you'd prefer a tablet or a drink to support your immunity?

Delicious and good for supporting your immune system - ImmunityFizz

Don't you think it looks lovely? It has been strongly suggested by my daughter that maybe I love it because it's purple and I'll admit the colour doesn't hurt LOL!

If you'd like more information about these, please contact me or click on this link for the meet the product sheet




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Monday, May 27, 2024

Universal Knife Block Reviewed

Is kitchen counter space tight? Is a traditional wood knife block taking up too much of the kitchen counter? The Universal Knife Black may be right in your lane to increase functionality along with increasing counter space.

universal knife block

I found this alternative to the traditional wood knife block when shopping to replace a very attractive, but very heavy and large knife block. With counter space at a premium the Universal Knife Block caught my shopping attention and I decided to give it a try.

Material

The Universal Knife Block comes in a three colors: black, white and lime green. The white and black colors are speckled to resemble marble (and actually from a distance the visual of marble is very close!) An up close inspection and it is evident the material is imitation and the block is in fact made of plastic.

Price Point And Convenience

The top of the knife black looks like a wavy grate. Knifes of all types easily fit between the "grates" with the handles straight up. This design is a huge space saver whether it be on the counter or in a kitchen cabinet. 

The block is very easy to use and fits all different size and shapes of knives.  The price point of twenty dollars much less expensive than traditional wood knife blocks. If down sizing or looking to increase counter space the Universal Knife Block is a very affordable alternative to wood. 

Recomendation

The Universal Knife Block has already become a favorite. The block has two homes: 1. On the counter when cooking and 2. In a cabinet to be easily stored away. I do not miss the traditional heavy wood knife block taking up space on the counter.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X