Showing posts sorted by relevance for query christmas movies. Sort by date Show all posts
Showing posts sorted by relevance for query christmas movies. Sort by date Show all posts

Monday, February 14, 2022

Hallmark Christmas In February Movies Reviewed

What's a better way to spend a cold winter night than with a little Hallmark Christmas movie magic? Grab the hot cocoa, a fuzzy wrap and snuggle in for Hallmark Christmas In February Movies. Great way to catch up on those Christmas movie gems you may have missed in prior years.



One of the advantages since Hallmark has embraced the Christmas movie is the huge selection of movies available. The themes are traditional Hallmark and that is indeed part of the charm if you are a fan. No surprises here with a usual happy ending and that indeed is also part of the charm!

 Yes, I have watched alot of Hallmark Christmas movies. There are a few favorites which always come to mind when I think of Hallmark Christmas movies. Enjoy this compilation of Hallmark Christmas movies I rate highly. Hallmark delivers as promised and that is also part of their charm!

Favorite Royal Themed Hallmark Christmas Movies

Top Three:

Tied at Number 1

1. A Crown For Christmas with Danica McKellar and Rupert Penry -Jones (2015)

1. A Royal Christmas with Lacey Chabert and Stephan Hagan (2014)

3. One Royal Holiday with Laura Osnes and Aaron Tveit (2020)

Favorite Road trip Hallmark Christmas Movies

1. A Christmas Detour with Candace Cameron Bure and Paul Greene (2015)

2. Cross Country Christmas with Rachel Leigh Cook and Greyston Holt (2021)

3. A Christmas To Remember with Mira Sorvino and Cameron Mathison (2016)

Favorite I Traveled Across The Country Hallmark Christmas Movies

A Very Merry Mix Up with Alicia Witt and Mark Wiebe (2013)

Christmas Under Wraps with Candace Cameron Bure and David O'Donnell (2014)

Christmas In Homestead with Taylor Cole and Michael Rady (2016)

Let It Snow with Candace Cameron Bure and Jesse Hutch (2013)

Favorite Christmas Party Hallmark Christmas Movies

Good Morning Christmas with Allison Sweeney and Marc Blucas (2020)

Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses with Jill Wagner and Matthew Davis (2020)

Christmas At Castle Hart (2021) with Lacey Chabert and Stewart Townsend

Favorite Hallmark Christmas Movies With Dance As A Theme

The Christmas Waltz with Lacey Chabert and Will Kemp (2020)

A Nutcracker Christmas with Amy Acker, Sascha Radetsky (2016)

Come Dance With Me with Andrew McCarthy and Michelle Nolden (2013)

Favorite Hallmark Christmas Movie Series & Sequels

Cast: Ashley Williams, Paul Greene,  Mark Deklin, Jill Wagner, Maggie Lawson,  Malcolm Stewart, Holly Robinson Peete, Marcus Rosner, Teddy Sears.

Christmas In Evergreen (2017)

Christmas In Evergreen: Letters To Santa (2018)

Christmas In Evergreen: Tidings To Joy (2019)





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, October 12, 2020

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2020 Reviewed

Ready, set and Hallmark! It may be Fall, but Fall means the start of the Christmas movies on the Hallmark Channel.



Yes, unabashed Hallmark fan here and my absolute favorite Hallmark movies are the Christmas movies. I reviewed my Top Ten Hallmark Christmas Movies in 2018 and while those are my favorite I have added a few as new Hallmark Christmas movies which have debuted.

Christmas In Rome, Christmas Town, Christmas At The Plaza were favorites for 2019.

What's In Store For Hallmark Christmas 2020?


Hallmark Channel's Countdown to Christmas begins Friday, October 23rd. The Hallmark Channel Movies and Mysteries has also joined the Christmas fun with its' Miracles Of Christmas movies also beginning October 23, 2020.

In all there will be 40 new Christmas movies for 2020: 23 on the Hallmark Channel and 17 on the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries channel.

Hallmark Favorites Return For 2020


I'm looking forward to the return of favorite Hallmark stars for the Christmas season!


  • If I Only Had Christmas, starring Candace Cameron Bure
  • Christmas Waltz, starring Lacey Chabert
  • Chateau Christmas, starring Merritt Patterson and Luke Macfarlane
  • Cross Country Christmas, starring Rachael Leigh Cook
  • Christmas Tree Lane, starring Alicia Witt and Andrew Walker
  • Cranberry Christmas, starring Nikki DeLoach and Benjamin Ayres
Where to Find Hallmark Christmas Movies?
If your cable subscription does not include Hallmark or you have cut the cable cord, Hallmark Channel is available with the Hallmark Everywhere App

A monthly plan is also available with the Hallmark Movies Now service for $4.99 a month. A seven day free trial is available to give the channel a no obligation spin.


More Hallmark Christmas Movies Reviewed

Debbie Macomber's Mr. Miracle Hallmark Movie Review by Cynthia

Pick of The Hallmark Christmas Movies

Flashback to A Christmas Detour



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Top Ten Hallmark Christmas Movies Reviewed

Ready! Set! Hallmark! Today marks the beginning of Hallmark Christmas movies! This year Hallmark has 27 new Christmas movies on its' schedule: 22 for the Hallmark Channel and 15 for the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel.


As an unabashed fan of the Hallmark Channel Christmas movies and a frequent fan who rewatches the movies  - this is my time of year to enjoy friendly romantic and romantic comedies offered by Hallmark. My top ten list of Hallmark Christmas movies contain a few of the actors we have come to know and love on the Hallmark: Danica McKellar, Lacey Chabert, Andrew Walker, Alicia Witt, Brennan Elliot, Candace Cameron Bure, Paul Greene and Nikki DeLoach.


My Favorite Top Ten Hallmark Christmas Movies 


  1. A Royal Christmas (2014)
  2.  A Crown For Christmas (2015)
  3. Christmas Under Wraps (2014)
  4. Christmas In Homestead (2016)
  5. Ice Sculpture Christmas (2015)
  6. A Christmas Detour (2015)
  7. Coming Home For Christmas (2017)
  8. A Very Merry Mix-Up (2013)
  9. The Mistletoe Inn (2017)
  10. Christmas At The Cartwright's (2014)


Actually it is very difficult to narrow down the selection to a top ten list and as Hallmark fans know their is a commonality amongst the plot lines of the movies. We know this! We like this! Escapism into the Hallmark world at Christmas works!


Countdown To Christmas

Hallmark begins their Countdown To Christmas the last weekend of October. Look for a schedule full of Christmas cheer new and original holiday movies mixed in their stable of Christmas movies from years' past. 


Where To Find Hallmark Christmas Movies?

Amazon offers a nice variety of Hallmark Christmas and Hallmark movies on DVD; many of which are affordably bundled to view at your convenience. If you do not have cable the Hallmark Channel is available through the streaming packages on Sling TV, Directnow and Dish plus Hallmark's own streaming channel Hallmark Movies Now.

Coming soon is the new Hallmark Drama Channel - Hallmark fans be on the lookout for a new addition to your Hallmark channel lineup.


x



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, October 11, 2021

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2021 Reviewed

It's time! Hallmark Christmas 2021 Movies are ready to roll out! This unabashed Hallmark Christmas Movie fan is excited to take a break from everything pumpkin and enjoy the new, old, classic and fan favorite Hallmark Christmas movies.

Hallmark Christmas movie season includes the beloved Hallmark favorites from years past and begins October 23, 2021. Movies will air on the Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies and Mysteries channel.

The 2021 Hallmark Christmas Movie Schedule has been released and here are a few to look forward to!

Candace Cameron Bure


Two Sisters - Two Hallmark Christmas Movies

Kimberly Williams-Paisley and Ashley Williams, sisters in real life, are pairing up in two Hallmark Christmas Movies for 2021

Sister Swap: A Hometown Holiday

Sister Swap: Christmas in the City




Looking For More Hallmark Christmas Movies?

Reviews:

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2020 Reviewed by The Savvy Age

Finding Father Christmas by Cynthia

Christmas Tree Lane by The Savvy Age

Broadcasting Christmas by Cynthia

Top Ten Hallmark Christmas Movies by The Savvy Age


Favorite Hallmark Christmas Movies 2019

  • Christmas In Rome with Lacey Chabert and Sam Page
  • Christmas At The Plaza with Ryan Paevey
  • Christmas Town with Candace Cameron Bure and Tim Rozon
  • Christmas at Dollywood with Danica McKellar and Niall Matter

Where To Find Hallmark Christmas Movies?


If your cable subscription includes Hallmark, Hallmark Channel is available with the Hallmark Everywhere App by logging in with your cable subscription username and password.

A monthly plan is also available with the Hallmark Movies Now service for $4.99 a month. A seven day free trial is available to give the channel a no obligation spin.



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, July 11, 2022

Hallmark Christmas In July Movies 2022

Ready, set and go! Hot and humid weather can only mean a little air conditioning and cueing up the Hallmark Christmas in July movies! The favorite Hallmark Christmas movies are back from all years plus a few new Hallmark surprises.


Here are a few of my favorite Hallmark Christmas movies showing this July. 


Crown for Christmas  - Danica McKellar and Rupert Penry-Jones

One of the top if not at the very top Hallmark Christmas Movies of all time ! Danica McKellar is transported from her job as a maid in a swanky hotel to a nanny for an extremely adorable prince with an equally cute and trouble making princess. Great chemistry between all three leads and the palace staff make this a modern day romcom Hallmarkies will watch again... and again.

Christmas at Graceland - Kellie Pickler and Wes Brown

Enjoy a trip to Graceland via Hallmark which provides the love, romance, and country music. You haven't seen Graceland until you have seen Graceland decked out for Christmas.

Christmas Under Wraps - Candace Cameron Bure, David O'Donnell

In the top of Hallmark Christmas movies I can and do watch multiple times in a year. There I said it!  Bure is a career only focused doctor transplanted for a residency in a small Alaska town. A little Christmas romance percolates with the local Christmas family which happens to have a Christmas themed business with its' CEO who happens to look very Santa like. Hmmm. No disappoints here  and the leads do not disappoint.


Our Christmas Love Song - Alicia Witt, Brendan Hines

Fans of both Hallmark stars are in for a treat as these actors sing, act and dance their way through a Hallmark movie country style. Country music is the backdrop along with an original song by Alicia Witt.



New 2022 Christmas Movies

Hallmark fans will be delighted that Christmas In July this year will include  brand new Christmas movies - albeit early.

My Grown Up Christmas List with Kayla Wallace and Kevin McGarry

Campfire Christmas with Tori Anderson and Corbin Bleu

Christmas In Toyland with Vanessa Lengies and Jesse Hutch

Hallmark Christmas Movie Reviews

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2020 Reviewed by The Savvy Age

Finding Father Christmas by Cynthia

Christmas Tree Lane by The Savvy Age




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, October 26, 2020

Christmas Tree Lane: Hallmark Movie Review

Hallmark opened up the 2020 Christmas movie season with a winner! Christmas Tree Lane will not disappoint Hallmark fans and will definitely not disappoint Hallmark Christmas fans. 

A delightful romance with all the necessary Hallmark elements will delight fans and will leave you eagerly awaiting the newest Hallmark Christmas movies along with past favorites.


The Stars

Hallmark brought out the A team actors of Alicia Witt and Andrew Walker to create the chemistry for the Christmas Tree Lane story. Each actor has starred in multiple Hallmark movies and are fan favorites. Andrew plays an architect whose family business has its' eye on the infamous and beloved Christmas Tree Lane. Alicia plays the owner of her families shop threatened by the redevelopment along with all of Christmas Tree Lane.

I won't spoil the love story; however, the story line may sound familiar to Hallmark fans and that is just fine with Hallmark fans! It is the chemistry and acting which makes the story and both stars bring this romance to life.

Fun Facts

Alicia Witt not only stars in Christmas Tree Lane and executive produced the movie. But wait there is more. She also created the story, brought the story to Hallmark,  wrote the theme song, played the piano and performed the song in the movie. 

One Life To Live fans will recognize the actor who plays Alicia's father - guess who?

Catch a sneak peek here of Christmas Tree Lane while you are waiting for the replay!





More Hallmark Christmas Movies

I recently wrote a review for the Hallmark Christmas movies 2020 and did pick this movie out as a movie to bookmark! Christmas Tree Lane is on the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries channel.

There will be 40 new Hallmark Christmas movies for 2020 and let's hope all movies will be as good as Christmas Tree Lane! The new movies will be shown on both Hallmark channels: Hallmark and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries.

More Hallmark Christmas Movies Reviewed

Debbie Macomber's Mr. Miracle Hallmark Movie Review by Cynthia

Happy Hallmark Christmas!






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, November 8, 2021

You, Me & The Christmas Trees: Hallmark Movie Review

The Hallmark Christmas Movie season begins with an evergreen SOS in You, Me & The Christmas Trees as the lead off movie for 2021. Of course romance ensues as the evergreen mystery unfolds and a solution must be found in time for Christmas!


A Christmas tree emergency brings Tree Whisperer Danica McKellar as Olivia to the town of Avon to save a families Christmas tree farm. Benjamin Ayres plays Jack, whose tree farm is in jeopardy due to a mysterious disease which is attacking his Christmas trees. Scientist Olivia is determined to provide the answers and just might find a little romance along the way!

A light and fluffy romcom with a believable chemistry between McKellar and Ayres helps make this movie a great way to start off the Hallmark Christmas movie season. This movie stays in the Hallmark lane of family entertainment and viewers will enjoy the scenery of Avon (a real town), Christmas traditions (hot cocoa anyone?), town celebrations (tree lighting ceremony) with the charm of lead actors leading the way.

You, Me & Christmas Trees delivers for Hallmark fans, look for replays of You, Me & The Christmas Trees throughout the Hallmark Christmas movie season.

Danica Leaves Hallmark Channel for GAC

As Hallmark fans are aware, Danica McKellar is one of Hallmark's A team actors especially for the Christmas movie season. She has signed an exclusive four movie deal with GAC with her first movie to premier in January 2022.

Admittedly when I heard the news that Danica was leaving Hallmark for GAC I had to google GAC to find out what exactly GAC is? GAC is a rebranded country channel which is now offering family entertainment. GAC = Great American Channels and GAC Family will be offering holiday movies this year. You will notice a few familiar Hallmark faces in the GAC holiday movies too!

 More Hallmark Christmas Movies

Reviews:

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2021 Reviewed by The Savvy Age

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2020 Reviewed by The Savvy Age

Finding Father Christmas by Cynthia

Christmas Tree Lane by The Savvy Age

Broadcasting Christmas by Cynthia

Top Ten Hallmark Christmas Movies by The Savvy Age


Favorite 2019 Hallmark Christmas Movies

  • Christmas In Rome with Lacey Chabert and Sam Page
  • Christmas At The Plaza with Ryan Paevey
  • Christmas Town with Candace Cameron Bure and Tim Rozon
  • Christmas at Dollywood with Danica McKellar and Niall Matter

How Can I Watch Hallmark Christmas Movies?


If you are fortunate your cable subscription includes Hallmark, Hallmark Channel is available to stream with the Hallmark Everywhere App. Log in with your cable subscription username and password.

A monthly plan is also available with the Hallmark Movies Now service for $4.99 a month. A seven day free trial is offered to enjoy the Hallmark movie catalog on demand.







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, February 28, 2022

The Wedding Veil Trilogy: Hallmark Movie Review

Who doesn't love a Hallmark movie Trilogy?! Welcome to the The Wedding Veil Trilogy a romcom which helps ease the way through a snowy February here in the midwest. Three tried and true Hallmark starts led by Lacey Chabert as the actor, developer and executive producer bring the mystery of the wedding veil to life and leaves the viewer eagerly awaiting each part of the trilogy.



The story behind the mysterious vintage wedding veil is the fourth star of the trilogy as we travel along with three long time girlfriends and how the wedding veil they discovered and purchased on their annual girls trip brings future fun, intrigue and romance.

As usual with a Hallmark movie the believability of the storyline does tend to lie with the chemistry. The three movies in the trilogy have an abundance of chemistry between each of the female co stars along with their respective love interests. Movie 2 of the trilogy was filmed in Italy and the authenticity is not only believable, but gorgeous!

Hallmark fans should keep an eye out for the movies which are currently being replayed and will continue to stream on the Hallmark channel this month (and I suspect much longer due to their popularity already!)

Movie 1 The Wedding Veil Lacey Chabert & Kevin McGarry

Movie 2 The Wedding Veil Unveiled Autumn Reeser & Paolo Bernardini

Movie 3 The Wedding Veil Legacy Allison Sweeney & Victor Webster

 

Watch The Stars Chat about the Movies 

View on Youtube here >> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jN5JDDU4uLw


Do I need to watch the Wedding Veil movies in order?

I don't believe it is necessary to watch the movies in order! A recap of the interweaving veil theme is given at the beginning of each movie and is self explanatory. While related via the veil, the characters of each movie and the storyline can easily stand alone. 

 

More Hallmark Movie Reviews

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2021 Reviewed by The Savvy Age

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2020 Reviewed by The Savvy Age

Finding Father Christmas by Cynthia

Christmas Tree Lane by The Savvy Age

Broadcasting Christmas by Cynthia

Top Ten Hallmark Christmas Movies by The Savvy Age

Debbie Macomber's Mr. Miracle Hallmark Movie Review by Cynthia




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, June 28, 2021

Hallmark Christmas In July 2021 Reviewed

 Hallmark fan alert! Hallmark Christmas in July movies make a long awaited appearance this year.  The fun begins Friday, July 9, 2021 and continues through July 31st. The favorites are back along with a few Hallmark surprises.


Here are a few of my favorite Hallmark Christmas movies showing this July. 

Crown for Christmas  - Danica McKellar and Rupert Penry-Jones

One of the top Hallmark Christmas movies of all time (in my humble Hallmark opinion!)

Danica McKellar is transported from her job as a maid in a swanky hotel to a nanny to a princess and all the foibles in between. Great chemistry between the leads and the palace staff make this a modern day romantic comedy many will enjoy all year long.

Christmas at Graceland - Kellie Pickler and Wes Brown

Love, romance, country music against the backdrop of the beautiful Graceland makes you want to book a Graceland visit on your next vacation.



Christmas Under Wraps - Candace Cameron Bure, David O'Donnell

A career driven city doctor finds herself unexpectedly in Alaska to take care of the residents of this small Christmas town. Of course romance ensues with a resident who have a very Christmas family. One of the A team female leads at Hallmark, Candace does not disappoint nor does the male lead David O'Donnell to make one almost 'believe' Santa does exist...



Time for Us to Come Home for Christmas  - Lacey Chabert, Stephen Huszar

Mystery, romance and five degrees of separation? as five strangers find themselves drawn to a country inn for Christmas and find their lives intertwined as the mystery unfolds.

Our Christmas Love Song - Alicia Witt, Brendan Hines

Fans are in for a treat with these two stars who can sing and act. Country music is the backdrop along with an original song by Alicia Witt.



Soap Sunday 

New this year is an all day marathon of Hallmark Christmas movies with your favorite soap stars! 

 

New 2021 Christmas Movie

Hallmark fans will be delighted that Christmas In July this year will include a brand new Christmas movie - albeit early. Crashing Through The Snow premieres this July starring Amy Acker and Warren Christie. 

 

Hallmark Christmas Movie Reviews

Hallmark Christmas Movies 2020 Reviewed by The Savvy Age

Finding Father Christmas by Cynthia

Christmas Tree Lane by The Savvy Age




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, February 22, 2021

Favorite Hallmark Winter Movies Reviewed

Being an unabashed Christmas movie Hallmark fan there can be a Hallmark movie letdown after the holidays. While the Hallmark Christmas movies remain my favorite - the winter brings some entertaining Hallmark movies not to miss. 



I'm no fan of winter, but winter is a bit more tolerable with a Hallmark movie to view after a day battling the snow, ice, salting and shoveling of a typical winter day in the Northern United States.

My Favorite Winter Theme Hallmark Movies

Love On Ice

Ice Skating, another winter sport I enjoy, is the backdrop for this Hallmark movie with Hallmark favorite Andrew Walker. He plays a figure skating coach hired to continue a young skaters' ascent through skating competitions. However, Hallmark fate steps in as he finds a former figure skater teaching at the same rink. The three combine to skate, compete and begin their collective journey to the figure skating championships. Figure skaters and figure skating fans will appreciate the nod to their sport in this delightful Hallmark movie.

Winter In Vail 

This is a very cute winter movie with two of the popular Hallmark leads Lacey Chabert and Tyler Hynes. The story revolves around a displaced event planner who inherits a beautiful Vail home. She teams with the local to preserve the history of his family business and the business itself. Strudel, beautiful scenery and quick banter are the theme of the movie which keeps true to the Hallmark romantic theme.

Taking A Shot At Love 

New for 2021 is Taking A Shot At Love with Alexa Penavaga and Luke McFarlane. Alexa plays a ballet instructor with the unexpected side gig of rehabbing a professional hockey player. Ballet, wit, and hockey play out through this charming and entertaining movie.

Two For The Win

Also new for 2021 is Two For the Win. I love skiing so this movie was fun to watch. The local ski instructor and professional skiier have a long history and the Hallmark sparks fly when she is hired to coach the professional after rehabbing an injury. Picturesque winter scenes and plenty of snow dominate the background of this ski loving movie.

Winter Castle

Have you ever dreamed of taking a vacation to an Ice Hotel? Hallmark veterans Kevin McGarry and Emilie Ullerup are at the Ice Hotel to attend the destination as the best man and maid of honor. The scenery is gorgeous as this was filmed at the real life Hotel de Glace in Quebec. Staying at an ice hotel is not for the timid traveler! Enjoy the ice hotel backdrop with the Hallmark romance intertwined.

More Hallmark Christmas Movies Reviewed




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, September 13, 2021

Favorite Fall Hallmark Movies Reviewed

Fall is pumpkin season at the Hallmark channel! As summer wanes and the cooler air is a welcome relief this also brings my favorite Fall Movies at Hallmark.


This year three new Hallmark Harvest movies premier in September. Set your schedules now to enjoy the brilliance of Fall along with pumpkin, spices and Hallmark. No worries if you miss the premiere, the movies will repeat throughout the month.

New Fall Hallmark Movies 2021

Roadhouse Romance - September 11

A fall Rom Com featuring Tyler Hynes and Lauren Alaina. Tyler has become a Hallmark favorite lead and Alaina is a country music veteran. The Hallmark formula of returning home, high school sweetheart and a struggling family business entwine the two leads plus a special treat. Lauren Alaina will perform two songs “Run” and “What Do You Think Of"

Preview of Roadhouse Romance

 Raise A Glass To Love - September 18

It wouldn't be Fall without a trip to the vineyards for Hallmark. This guarantees gorgeous scenery to combine with wine, sommelier, family vineyard and a new handsome 'visitor' to the vineyards. Laura Osnes and Juan Pablo Di Pace star.

Taking The Reins - September 25

I am very much looking forward to Taking The Reins with Hallmark fan favorite Nikki DeLoach. Filmed on location at a horse farm, Scott Porter joins DeLoach as the male lead. Expect fall color and romance as DeLoach plays a writer returning to the family ranch and discovers the relation between marriage, ranching, writing and romance.

Favorite Fall Hallmark Films Returning



Autumn Dreams

Hallmark favorite Jill Wagner and Collin Egglesfield have a fun and flirty chemistry as they reunite 15 years after their ill fated teenage marriage. Enjoy these two in this rom com as they discover they are still married, but one is engaged, but married? The fun begins as they try to unravel this romance and perhaps begin again...

View preview and blooper reel > here 

Country At Heart

A very sweet movie with Jessy Schram and Niall Matter. Nashville, song writing, the hits and struggles of the music business and of course romance star in a movie with real chemistry and real! singing. The stars also sing in this don't miss Hallmark Fall movie.

View the Country At Home Music Special

Sweet Autumn

Two Hallmark Favorites Nikki DeLoach and Andrew Walker star in a fall movie centered around the Sweet Autumn Festival. Two opposites are left a legendary sweet shop as their romance unfolds. These two actors have great chemistry and the plot is classic Hallmark. Enjoy!

More Hallmark Movie Reviews

Hallmark Sweet Carolina by The Savvy Age
Hallmark Christmas Movies 2020 Reviewed by The Savvy Age
Finding Father Christmas by Cynthia
Christmas Tree Lane by The Savvy Age
Broadcasting Christmas by Cynthia
Top Ten Hallmark Christmas Movies by The Savvy Age
Debbie Macomber's Mr. Miracle Hallmark Movie Review by Cynthia





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Monday, July 26, 2021

Hallmark Sweet Carolina Movie Review

 One of  my favorite Hallmark movies of 2021 is Sweet Carolina starring Lacey Chabert and Tyler Hynes. A sweet, sensitive and poignant story of a tragic loss in which Josie (Lacey Chabert) becomes guardian of her niece and nephew and their journey toward health and healing.




Tyler Hynes plays Cooper the old high school boyfriend who joins the family team on the journey. The storyline is handled delicately and with care as these actors lead the audience through their healing a family while the What*If romantic storyline lends itself to a few laughs along the way.

Accomplished actors Gregory Harrison and Teryl Rothery play the grandparents. Cassidy Nugent and Glen Gordon play the child leads who are seamless in their performances.

The Hallmark Formula

As Hallmark fans acknowledge there is a Hallmark formula which is exactly what they love about Hallmark movies. The movies have a specific niche and a devote following. In recent years some of the Hallmark movies have slightly veered off the light hearted romantic movie and enveloping more serious topics along with the romance and humor. Happy endings are a benchmark of the Hallmark movie and continue to the delight of the Hallmark fan.

View a sneak peek of the movie here ....https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLndV-eghrQ


Sweet Carolina's executive producer is also Lacey Chabert which probably yields as to why Sweet Carolina takes on a more poignant storyline still keeping within Hallmark's formula.

I highly recommend Sweet Carolina for an enjoyable family friendly movie. Look for it on Hallmark channel on cable or through Hallmark Now streaming.

More Lacey Chabert and Tyler Hynes Movies

A Hallmark winter favorite movie also paired Lacy Chabert and Tyler Hynes was Winter in Vail. If you love winter scenery mixed with romance, kindness and chemistry this is a Hallmark movie for you.


More Hallmark Movie Reviews

Christmas Tree Lane by The Savvy Age
Broadcasting Christmas by Cynthia



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:

Friday, December 12, 2014

Christmas Movies Reviewed: Comedies

During the holidays, I frequently need a break from decorating and cooking for guests.  It is at those moments that I reach for a Christmas movie that will make me laugh.  I always feel rejuvenated after resting and watching a comedy that really makes me laugh till I cry.

There are two Christmas movies that are great comedies that our entire family loves, so no matter who is visiting, I know these movies will be fun to share.  

If you haven't seen them before, get ready for some real belly laughs! 



 

A Christmas Story  (Rated PG)


A Christmas Story (Full-Screen Edition)A Christmas Story (Full-Screen Edition)Check PriceI will admit, "A Christmas Story" was not a personal favorite until I was married and old enough to identify with the characters.  There were highlights in the movie that would make me laugh when I was a child, but now I absolutely roar with laughter over the "relationship" with the leg lamp, and I can certainly imagine big dogs eating our Thanksgiving turkey.  Those things were simply too far from my own personal experiences as a child for me to really understand how funny they are to parents.

The "gift" from Aunt Clara has significance to everyone!  Don't we all receive gifts we end up wearing just so the giver thinks we like them?  While the bunny outfit might be a bit outrageous and exaggerated, I think we can all appreciate Ralphie's plight, but I especially "appreciate" the father's reaction. 



As you can well imagine, there are several gifts that are perfect for "A Christmas Story" fans.  You can see them here:  A Christmas Story Gifts



Christmas Vacation (Rated PG-13)


National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Special Edition)National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Special Edition)Check Price"Christmas Vacation" starring Chevy Chase and a host of other favorite actors, is my all time favorite Christmas comedy.  We actually watch it several times each year and still laugh like it was the first viewing.  

There are so many wonderful characters that make this movie great.  All of the actors do a tremendous job, but the outlandish actions of Cousin Eddie throughout this movie, either remind us all of a relative or make us appreciate our own relatives more.  

Randy Quaid very nearly outshines Chevy Chase in this movie.  Truly, one without the other would not be as funny.  The two together make Christmas Vacation a fabulously hilarious comedy.





This movie has a PG-13 rating for good reason. While we all find it hilarious, it really is not appropriate for children due to profanity and adult situation references.    

You can find a selection of gifts for the Christmas Vacation fans here:   "Christmas Vacation" Gifts


More Christmas Comedies


I am sure I have left no doubt in our readers minds, that I suggest breaks full of laughter, from the work surrounding the holidays. Finding something that makes us laugh adds to the natural rejuvenation of our body and spirit which will help us to enjoy our holidays more thoroughly.  

Here are a few more Christmas Movies:  Comedies that will make you laugh out loud.

 


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


FOLLOW US ON:
Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseCynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWoman2010RenaissanceWomanLou16Lou16The Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsDecoratingforEventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G



Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X