Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Christmas Wrapping Paper Reviewed

Gift Wrap For The Holidays

Christmas image courtesy of Pixabay.com
As I write this review this morning we only have two days until it is Thanksgiving here in the United States. After the turkey and stuffing have been devoured on Thursday, my thoughts and deeds will turn to decorating for Christmas and wrapping gifts to put under the tree. 

My wrapping paper supply has dwindled down to almost nothing so I have been looking for some Christmas Wrapping paper to use this year. I often go with a theme for the paper that I use so that it looks nice under our tree. For some reason this year I am drawn to plaids. In the past I have used whimsical Santa paper or vintage patterns and even Victorian themed papers. The plaid will be something different for me and our tree.

I think that something like the image shown above will look nice under the tree this year. I particularly like that each roll is reversible which will give me the option of adding even more variety. The rolls are 30 inches wide giving plenty of area to wrap gifts. The paper set is a Hallmark product so I won't have to worry about flimsy paper that tears easily. Don't you just hate that? You are wrapping a gift and the paper rips from just brushing a corner of a box.

Another thing that I like about going with plaid gift wrapping paper this year is that it shouldn't be too difficult to find ribbon and bows to coordinate on the packages. I can see that a few of the plaid patterns have some blue in them. I can't tell you how many bows that I have stored away that are pretty shades of blue but don't normally work with Christmas wrap. Looks like this year I can use up some of those neglected little blue bows. Hooray!

So, how about you? Do you theme your gift wrapped packages under the tree or do you just use what is on hand for an eclectic look? There is no right or wrong way, it is a matter of preference I think. As much as I love giving gifts to my loved ones, the real gift that can't be wrapped is the joy of being with your family for the holidays. 



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Monday, November 20, 2017

Preparing the Food and Mood for Thanksgiving

The Review This! contributors are very talented holiday hostesses and Thanksgiving is no exception. If entertaining isn't your best talent, or if you feel you are forgetting something, have no fear  - we have tried and true recipes and entertaining ideas right here at your fingertips.


Thanksgiving - the Good Food



The Thanksgiving Turkey ~ Part I of Thanksgiving Recipes

Our Cynthia Sylvestermouse shares her love of Thanksgiving and a peek at how she manages the preparation during the week prior as well as the timing of cooking the turkey on the day of. It is clear that family and family traditions are very important in her home. Follow the link and you can get expert tips at baking a turkey from the designated turkey cook at the Sylvestermouse home.


Thanksgiving Side Dishes ~ Part II

This article is a compilation of favorite Thanksgiving meal side dishes from a variety of contributors. If you still aren't quite sure what else to prepare, or are looking for that special "something", you are likely to find that perfect addition to your holiday list here.


Holiday Desserts ~ Thanksgiving Menu Part III

Desserts. Definitely my favorite part of the Thanksgiving meal menus. A pumpkin whoopee pie recipe is included in this list of dessert ideas. 


Thanksgiving Menu of Recipes Review

This is another compilation of recipes perfect for the Thanksgiving feast - including several bread recipes. Mary Beth's Cranberry Nut Muffin recipe makes my mouth water. 


Gatherings - Setting the Mood

Barbara has some of the best ideas for setting the mood - in both decor or entertaining. In How to Create a Positive Environment for Your Thanksgiving Dinner she lists 10 ways to keep a calm and kind gathering. 

BarbRad shares a large selection of Thanksgiving Praise Music. She writes "songs of praise can often bring gratitude back to our hearts".

Heather shares with us her favorite Thanksgiving hymn and her childhod memories attached to particular piece of music: The Thanksgiving Canon.

After The Feast


And of course, there is always the dilemma of what to do with all of that food after Thanksgiving. If in doubt, refer to Recipes for Thanksgiving Leftovers.

When the dust and the food has settled, relax with a good movie. These three movies have become Thanksgiving classics at my house. Especially The Other Sister. Carla Tate teaches us about love and things to be thankful for. 

Photo credit: public domain/creative commons 2.0



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, November 19, 2017

3 Completely Useless Gifts that Nobody Needs but Might Absolutely Want

A Review of Completely Useless Gifts that Aren't Necessarily Completely Useless

These three completely useless but useable gifts can be given with the intention of making someone giggle and then the shock that they can actually be useful.

If you think outside the gift-giving box, you'll appreciate these three ideas:

Nobody Really Needs Knee Warmers Do They?

Looking at these funny items, my first thought was; not something I need ... but with my bum knees something I could throw on from time to time for a little added support and warmth.

Another thought that ran through my head, if I ever washed the floors on my knees again (highly doubtful) I could put these on for comfort.

How about creating a new fashion trend - well teenagers maybe. For added warmth, they could put them over leggings.

Figure skaters would be the best candidates for these. Having spent over 10 years in this sport in my youth, I can safely say that falling is a part of learning ... especially when you're learning jumps. Learning jumps normally involves a harness, but not usually outside a lesson with your coach. Give these as a funky knee covering for the figure skater in the family. Who knows, you may encourage a new trend in the Skating Club. Anything's possible; I think I invented the skating skirt?

How About a Brain Hat? What?


Is there a genius in the family? Get a big laugh from the person who opens this wacky gift.

If you know how to knit, DIY this puppy. If not, get a few as freaky odd ball gifts for the out-standing people in your life.

We all have weird superstitions: This hat could become their needed 'Thinking Cap' to inspire new ideas. When creativity is required, they may pull on the hat and believe in it's powers. After-all, we're only limited by our thinking. Everybody in the family may want one. Better yet, wear them skiing.

Use them for Halloween. Mom and dad would look very confident trotting around with their brains on their head whilst the kids trick-or-treat.

Of course, a brain hat is just what the doctored ordered for the little-Miss-or-Mr-Know-it-All in the family. Better yet, collect a few for the Secret Santa draw.

An LED Cocktail Glass? Is There Really a Need for These?

Need? Nope. No needing these. But they sure area a funky way to light up a room. Imagine collecting a set of these and having a party where everyone is served a lighted drink. The ambience would be magnificent.

Use them for weddings, birthdays, Halloween parties, Christmas and especially New Years. Begin a collection for someone; keep adding to it - After-all, funk makes the world go 'round.

Imagine movie night at home with these cool glasses ... All the lights out except for people's drinking glasses.

How about an original teacher gift? There's no way Teacher is going to be buying herself/himself one of these, and you're sure to be the only one to show up with it.

Well there you have it, three affordable things nobody needs but somebody wants.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Perfect Mugs for Your Christmas Hot Chocolate

 Christmas Elements Mug
I love drinking hot chocolate while we decorate the Christmas tree and it has become a bit of a tradition in our house. I do think that if we had Christmas mugs it would make it even better though so I'm on the hunt for some cool Christmas mugs!

So let's review some festive mugs that will help make our holidays jolly and bright!

I fell in love with the featured mug a few years ago when I first saw it on the site Zazzle. I have designed a few of my own Christmas mugs on Zazzle as well and I love recommending them because I have had a Zazzle mug since 2014.

My Zazzle mug has been used constantly and still looks like new, the print hasn't faded and the inside has been easy to keep clean despite the amount of tannin that it's held!

I personally love the weight of the mug and it's a perfect feel for a festive hot chocolate.


Everyone Needs a Christmas Mug!

Even if you don't drink hot chocolate you need a Christmas mug - you can add coffee, egg nog, tea, just about anything you enjoy over the festive season.

If you don't like the Christmas Elements mug above then you might like to check out one of the Christmas mugs from my Zazzle store that features Santa himself...




I do think that this mug is pretty cute as well and you know even if you already have a Christmas mug for yourself they also make great gift ideas for people. You can add lots of things to a mug to make it a perfect gift.

Now I've already told you my favorite mug is the elements one and that's because it combines lots of things about the holidays on one mug.  I think Santa mugs are probably the most popular of the Chrismtas mugs, but if you don't like the one I've added then feel free to check out a great selection of some of the best Christmas mugs available which includes snowmen, Christmas trees, reindeer and more.

Find the perfect mug for your Christmas hot chocolate!


Let me know if you have your own Christmas mug or not and if you do is it from Zazzle or somewhere else?

Now hot to make your hot chocolate?  You can use a coffee machine - my moms coffee machine makes a great hot chocolate - or you can use this delicious homemade hot chocolate recipe.


Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Friday, November 17, 2017

Hot Tea Recipes for Fall and Winter Reviewed

Time Time Card is Available on Zazzle

Hot Tea Anyone? 


I really love discovering new hot tea blends and hot tea recipes!  Not only is hot tea good for our health, hot tea recipes are often simply delicious. 

January is National Hot Tea Month, but long before January, I need my hot tea.  After all, November and December are very cold months and we are constantly looking for something to warm us up inside and out. 

Truthfully, most tea-lovers drink hot tea year round.  We don't wait for the cold weather, but hot tea is essential when freezing temperatures settle in for the fall and winter months. 

There are many great hot tea blends and hot tea recipes.  It is often hard to choose a favorite hot tea, so we simply must sample them all!  Hot tea is especially delicious when shared with loved ones.  


Choosing the Right Hot Tea Recipe

What is the Difference in Teas?


Green, Black, and Oolong tea are all made from the same tea leaves.  It is the actual processing of the tea leaves that makes the difference.

Green teas ~ The leaves are steamed before they start to ferment. Tea leaves are not allowed to ferment for Green teas.

Black teas ~ The leaves are fermented for a limited time and then heated to stop further fermentation.

Oolong teas ~ The leaves are partially fermented.

Herbal teas ~ Not actually made from tea leaves.


Herbal Tea

Even though they are called tea, herbal teas are not made from tea leaves.  They are drinks created with flower leaves, peels, spices and/or herbs.

Make Your Own Herbal Tea ~ From the National Gardening Association:  Herbal Tea Recipes

 

 Lipton Premium Black Tea Bags, Natural Energy 40 ctCheck Price

Black Tea

According to the Tea Association of the United States, "recent research findings have reported that drinking black tea may improve the body's defenses and quicken the response to bacteria and viruses."  

This is just awesome news and an excellent reason to raise our tea cups and toast tea!

Black tea is considered the tea choice for energy.  If you need a boost in your energy level, this is the tea choice for you.

Black Tea Recipes

Thai Tea Recipe - Made with Milk


 

Green Tea

Green tea is considered to be healthiest tea.  It is lower in caffeine and contains antioxidants that promote better health.  Some studies show that it may even help prevent cancer, heart disease and tooth decay.

Green tea also helps to increase your metabolism, which can result in slight weight loss and it helps lower cholesterol. 

For more health information, see:  Green Tea Health Benefits

 

Oolong Tea

Oolong Tea is often referred to as the "weight loss tea" and it has been said that it is the most effective tea in aiding weight loss.  Some report that it aids in the relief of eczema, diabetes and allergies.

Oolong tea is my personal favorite.  I've never tried any Oolong blend recipes.  I simply stick to the standard Bigelow teabag and add a teaspoon of sugar for taste.  I don't drink Oolong tea for weight loss.  Honestly, if it affects my weight, I wouldn't know it.  I have been drinking it for decades. 


Holiday Hot Tea Recipes

From Halloween to New Years, we are celebrating, chatting, sipping tea and visiting with friends and family.  It is wonderful to have a variety of hot tea recipes to serve and to share.
 




 

 

Check Out More Recipe Reviews at
ReviewThisRecipes.com



More Hot Tea Articles

I am not the only hot tea loving Contributor! Here are a few more articles that you can read right here on Review This!


There are lots of great options available from a selection of teas to strainers, mugs, tea pots and much, much more.

Manatea Tea Infuser and Mug Gift SetManatea Tea Infuser and Mug Gift Set
The Manatea Tea Infuser and Mug Gift Set is really cute - I love the casual look of the mug and the 'go with the flow' inscription



Why drink peppermint tea? As well as being delicious this tea has a myriad of health benefits.


Looking for good medicinal teas? You can't do much better than Lifestyle Awareness teas. Here's my review after trying them.


Hot Tea Recipes for Fall and Winter Reviewed Written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Zack & Zoey Nor'easter Dog Blanket Coat Review

When you live in the mountains, the weather can turn on you without warning.  My adventure companion, Toby, has to be prepared for a wide range of conditions on our daily hikes.  One of the most important pieces of outdoor gear for my dog is his all-weather jacket.  Toby’s new Zack & Zoey Nor’easter Dog Blanket Coat just arrived and we gave it a test run this afternoon.  Here’s our review of the coat’s performance.

First, I must mention that I specifically looked for a dog coat that came in a high visibility orange color.  With hunting season in high gear, Toby’s safety was my top priority.  Having a dog that loves to root around in the brush for rabbits and bones made it imperative that he not be mistaken for wild game.  I am extremely happy with the color of Toby’s new coat.  He can be seen from a great distance and the reflective stripe and paw logo on his coat provide for additional safety with darkness coming on so early these days.  Score: 10/10

Next, I wanted a waterproof outer fabric that would offer a shield from the wind that blows down off the 14,000-foot peaks here in our stomping grounds.  Toby's new Zack & Zoey dog coat has a polyester shell with just the right weave and weight to keep him comfortable.  Any hiker at high elevations knows that every ounce counts.  You need to find performance gear that won't weigh you down.  The weight of Toby's new jacket is just perfect.  We didn't have any precipitation to contend with during our test today, but we'll score this based on wind-breaking capacity.  Score: 10/10

The third feature on our must-have list for a new dog coat was that it be fleece-lined.  We found that the Zack & Zoey Nor’easter Dog Blanket Coat offers just the right amount of warmth.  Being a rugged, outdoorsy kind of guy, Toby really likes the camo print lining, but you can select another lining style if your dog has different fashion tastes.  As an added bonus, this coat is reversible.  We flipped the jacket inside out during our test so you could see how it looks when reversed.  You can choose from eight different coat colors and lining prints.  Score: 10/10

Our final expectations, in terms of the dog coat’s features, centered on the ease of getting it off and on, as well as on the sizing adjustability.  The chest and belly straps on this dog coat make it quick and simple to gear up.  I’m pleased with the quality of the Velcro closures.  Some brands of dog coats have leg openings that require a dog to step into his jacket.  That would never work for us.  Those kinds of openings constrain movement and rub the wrong way on a dog’s body.  Toby and I much prefer the Zack & Zoey style of strapping.  We found the sizing to be very accurate.  I ordered an XL coat for Toby and it fits just right.  Score: 10/10


In summary, we couldn’t be happier with the Zack & Zoey Nor’easter Dog Blanket Coat.  The coat is everything we wanted and the price was extremely reasonable (much less than other dog coats).  We paid $14.59 on Amazon.  I will buy this same coat again for my other dog, Finn.  Highly recommended.  Toby gives this dog coat an overall score of 10/10 bones.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Have You Ever Wondered About "The Young Messiah" : A Review

The Young Messiah : A Movie Review

Many Christians know their Bible and the stories that are told!   From Old Testament stories of Adam and Eve in the Garden to Moses and the Red Sea, Christians everywhere will have no trouble recounting the stories. 

Songs  and movies have been written about these stories so that we can teach our children through visual means.  Heroes of the Bible is made for parents to share with their children.  It is a wonderful way to connect with the Christian heritage we wish to impart to our children and a great way to spend a Sunday evening too!

There is a movie out in 2016 that just might make a great fodder for some debates!  The Young Messiah screenplay is adapted from the original novel titled: Christ the Lord:  Out of Egypt, by Anne Rice.  


the young messiah, Christ, Out of Egypt, Anne Rice, Movie Review
If you are wanting to read the book just use the link in blue above, I have not read the book yet, but I am really interested in making the comparisons.



The Young Messiah is a work of fiction, but it does make a Christian think about the ramifications of the whole Nativity Story and the unknown life of the young child named "Jesus".   I'm sure many of you have asked yourself these questions about Jesus:
1.  What happened during Jesus's young life?  Why do we know nothing until his Baptism in the Jordan?
2.  How did his earthly parents explain Jesus or their understanding of the Messiah, to their young son?
3.  When did Jesus become aware of who He was?
4.  How do Mary and Joseph protect the child, that should have been killed in Bethlehem?
5.  How many atrocities has the young Jesus seen and been subject to during their time in exile and their return to their homeland?
6.  What happened during those years that we know nothing about?7.  Is there anywhere to find out about those years between his birth and His public life? And is it important for us to know?

There are a few things that we know from History and that is that Jerusalem and the Surrounding areas of Nazareth, Bethlehem and Galilee, at the time of Jesus' birth were all under the rule of Herod the Great.  When they returned from Egypt, Herod Antipas (the Great Herod's son) was the ruler in Galilee.  He was as vile and dangerous as his father before him.  So Israel, the promised land was not a safe nor an easy place to live.  Romans still held power to do as they pleased.  It was a brutal time in history especially for the Jewish people.



Let me be clear, in this adaptation of the Early Life of Jesus, there are many parts that are imagination and drama.  There are no written words that give us the truth of His early life.  In this adaptation, the screenplay uses the devil Satan to tempt others into playing a part in the attempts to kill Jesus.  Herod's son is aware that Jesus lives, but has no idea who this Jesus is.  They always seem to get close to getting their hands on the child, but something always thwarts their efforts.  Mary and Joseph as his earthly parents show their undivided love and loyalty to the promises made to both of them in the Old Testament.  Mary his mother and Joseph his step-father, are keenly aware that Jesus is different from the other children.  That he is "special" and neither of them knows just how to explain or accept that their lives are even more difficult because of Jesus and His relationship with God.  Yet they also know and accept with totality that God will in every case look after His Son.  But what happens when the Boy Jesus starts to ask questions that every child asks?

the young messiah, jesus movie, Christmas movieThis is a great movie to start some dialogue with your family or your faith group.  It leaves you asking a lot of questions and faith grows with asking those questions and seeking the answers too!

I hope this season leading up to Thanksgiving and Christmas, you will find time to watch this movie or read the book, either way I'm sure that you will be asking lots of questions when you are finished.  The last line in the movie says it all....Father I am Your Child.  And we can say the same thing too! If you believe.










Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Samsung MU6300 HDTV Reviewed

Treat Yourself To A Quality Viewing Experience

before hdtv
Vintage TV image courtesy of Pixabay.com
Remember when we watched TV on a set similar to the one on the left? We actually have a set similar to it that we use as a TV stand for a flat screen television in our kitchen. Last week my husband and I decided to upgrade our main TV that was an LED flat screen to a larger sized HDTV. Oh my goodness, why did we wait so long?

If you are in the market for a new television, I can recommend a great one to consider. Now, I must admit that I was willing to settle for a lesser model but my husband convinced me to follow the old adage..."Go big or stay home". We differ in that respect. I am a little "cheap" when it comes to purchasing items. I want quality but am willing to get something that isn't necessarily the latest and greatest or newest shiny thing to save a few greenbacks for a rainy day. My husband on the other hand doesn't want to grab the brass ring; he would rather go for the gold one. (Why save money when you can spend it now?...is kind of his motto.) You can imagine our two views create a healthy discussion when it comes to purchasing a major item for our home. We usually compromise for something in the middle.

So, last week we agreed to get a new television for our living room. I agreed to get a larger screen and to get a high definition model. I also agreed that it should be a Smart TV. I had one in mind that I felt fit our budget; we just needed to go see one to make sure the quality of the picture was satisfactory. The model I had picked out was pretty awesome and if my darling hubby had not been along on the shopping excursion, I am sure he would have loved it. He was duly impressed with my selection until his wandering eyes spotted another one; a TV that was a few inches larger and instead of the 1080 pixels had 4K pixels. (I swear I think I heard angelic music coming from above and a light surrounded him! There might have been a little bit of drool slipping from his lips!) The next thing I knew the absolutely delightful salesclerk was bringing the box to the counter with the required HDMI cable and ringing up the sale. 

Arriving home (I'm still a little in shock at that point), I began to get the new HDTV set up for our viewing pleasure. It isn't that my hubby can't do this sort of thing, he just has less patience than me and doesn't think that reading instructions is a necessary step to bother with. That is another story for another day, however. Getting the Samsung MU6300 HDTV set-up was an extremely easy and painless process! The TV is so smart it actually does some of the steps for you and walks you seamlessly through the rest of it. I was impressed!

I did have a little trouble with the remote in the beginning. Being so used to just pressing a button to accomplish a task, it took me a little bit (and watching a video) to realize that the buttons for changing channels and the volume also move up and down. Pressing it in does one thing, pushing it up or down does something else. Once I got that down, it was smooth sailing!

We watch a lot of movies both from DVDs and streaming and I am here to tell you the quality of the picture on this television is amazing! The detail is absolutely incredible! You feel like you are in the room with the actors or the woods or whatever the location. I am really happy with my husband's choice! I was a tad upset until we watched the first program and then I realized that he was right. This is a much better TV for us and I am glad that we got it. I realize now that with the newer technology that this set offers; we won't have to replace it anytime soon.

If you are in the market for a new television, consider the Samsung MU6300 HDTV. I am pretty sure that you will not be disappointed.





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Reviewing Christmas Card Address Labels

Christmas card address labels by Colorful Images
Do you send Christmas cards? Do you like to add a personal touch to the cards you send? Once upon a time, I sent many Christmas cards each year. I sent them to family and friends. A stack of cards with a short hand-written message and a personalized address labels to match the cards. Over the past few years I have planned on returning to that tradition. While shopping for my own cards and labels, I decided to review the variety of Christmas and holiday address labels that can be found at Colorful Images

I have reviewed address labels by Colorful Images previously. Most recently, I shared my homestead theme labels. I have ordered address labels and other items from Colorful Images through the years and I have never been disappointed. 


Christmas and Holiday Address Labels by Colorful Images


There are 18 different categories of Christmas address labels listed. The following are just a few:

  • Angels
  • Animals and Birds
  • Christmas Trees
  • Christmas at the Beach
  • Faith and Religious
  • Poinsettia
  • Santa Claus
  • Snowflakes
  • Snowmen

There are also a variety of shapes and sizes of available address labels. I really like the new wraparound style. The 7" long address label shows the address on the front of the envelope and the remainder of the label wraps around to the back of the envelope with an extra bit of design.

Winter Wonderland Connect Wrap Diecut address labels

Some of the address labels are foil labels. There are single-color foil labels and labels with a design that includes some foil accents. Christmas is a great time to add some foil for that shine and sparkle. 

Whether you prefer the original-sized small address labels, the over-sized large labels, square, or round labels I am confident that you will find something in the Colorful Images collection that suits you and shows your style. If you are like me, you'll have difficulty narrowing down your selections to just one or two!

address labels by Colorful Images




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Three Funky Tatami Floor Seats - Check these Out

More Info on the Lazy Mouse Tatami Sofa Seat Here
Tatami floor seats are a type of Floor Mat used in Japanese style rooms.

Of course today's Tatami seats aren't like the traditional ones made of rice straw or wood chips.

These funky seating choices have expanded into artsy designs and styles and are mostly made of foam materials.

If you're looking to for a unique gift, Tatami floor seats can be quite affordable. The smaller funky seats are lower in price than the featured  soft cute lazy mouse bed.

When you click the link below the photos you'll get additional product detail including the price.

Lazy Mouse Tatami Sofa Seat

This comfy squeezable bed is made of foam and velvet. It's the perfect spot to read a book with the kids or to snuggle up and watch a family movie.

Put one in the family room for the kids and have it available as an alternative sleeping spot for company. Use it as an extra bed when the kids have party sleepovers.

The Tatami sofa seat is more expensive than a chair floor seat so it makes for an elaborate but very useable gift.
Tatami Chair Seat Found Here - Multiple Color Choices

Soft Handrail Tatami Chair Seat

If price and space are equally an issue, be sure to check out the price of this funky Tatami chair. It comes in six color choices and at the time of typing this, is under fifty dollars.

For a girls room or in a games room, these floor chairs are ideal for reading or gaming. If a full-blown gaming chair isn't in the cards, then these make a practical substitute.

You can also use them on a chair as a chair pad. Their dual purpose makes them a practical home décor accessory.

Tatami Funky Toast Chair - More Info Here
Funky Tatami Toast Seat

You're reading that correctly - It's a Tatami seat that looks like two pieces of toast.

When a regular gift just won't cut it, but something usable and practical is needed, this funky chair works.

These fun seats make an excellent addition to a media room. When regular extra seating is just too expensive, include a few of these on the floor and you'll have your problem affordably solved.

Best of all, they're portable. Move them from room to room as you need too and always have an extra comfy seat to offer company.

The cover of this seat is polyester, removable and washable so don't hesitate to use it whenever needed. Again, it makes an excellent gaming seat or just let the little ones watch their cartoons as they relax on a piece of toast.

Happy funky decorating!




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.