Showing posts with label kitchen. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kitchen. Show all posts

Friday, November 9, 2018

New CorningWare French White Oval Casserole with Glass Lid Review

New CorningWare Bakeware Compared to Vintage CorningWare 


New CorningWare French White Oval Casserole with Glass Lid Review
I have used CorningWare cookware in my kitchen for decades.  It is truly one of my favorite brands since it can be used to store and cook.  I always store leftovers in our CorningWare dishes simple because it can literally go from the refrigerator to the microwave or oven, lid and all.

When I recently visited our daughter, we had to go to a department store to pick up another curtain panel.  As we were walking through the store, I spied the new CorningWare bakeware and immediately fell in love with their looks.  The new style is cuter than the vintage CorningWare that I own and use weekly.  I just love the oval shape with the ribbed sides and the cute little handles.  

I thoroughly inspected them in the store, turning them upside down, considering their weight and questioning the new lid style.  I also noted they were made in China.  I set the little baking dish back down and moved on to the curtains so we could get what we came for and get done.  

Overnight, I kept thinking about the new CorningWare.  You could almost say I was haunted by it.  Needless to say, on our way out of town the next day, I asked my husband to stop at the store so I could get the new dish.  When he saw it, after hearing about it several times the day before, he suggested I buy two.  It didn't require much encouragement for me to pick up two instead of one.

CorningWare French White 1.5 Quart Oval Casserole with Glass Lid
Click to Check Current Price - CorningWare Oval Casserole


Vintage Style vs New Style CorningWare Comparison


My vintage CorningWare is heavier.  I think that is mostly due to the changes in the lid instead of the actual casserole dish.  The lid is a completely different design.  It is much thinner and much lighter weight.  Instead of being part of the glass, the lid handle is ceramic.  It is pretty, but I fear it won't last decades the way the thick glass lids for my vintage CorningWare has endured.  One more note about the lid before I move on, it cannot go from the freezer to the oven.  

New CorningWare French White Oval Casserole with Glass Lid Review


As I noted earlier, I love the ribbed design.  That ribbing style has been around for a while, but the rounded handles are new.  At least they are new to me.  I had never seen them before.  As you can see in the photo, all of my vintage CorningWare has smooth sides and squared handles.  

Not only does the ribbing look pretty, but it actually helps me get a better grip on the dish.  That does not mean I will be discarding my vintage CorningWare.  It is simply an observation for comparison.

I worried the light lid would not "seal" leftovers in the refrigerator.  I have used them multiple times now and find that was an unnecessary concern.  They seem to seal just fine.   

 Corningware French White III
Oval Casserole with Glass Cover, 1.5-Quart
Check Price
One awesome surprise, the oval shape seems to take up less room on the refrigerator shelf.   I have a side by side refrigerator which is nice for the freezer, but makes the shelves a lot smaller on the fridge side.  I can easily fit two of the oval shaped dishes on the same shelf.  


Additional CorningWare Features

  • Cleans up easily 
  • Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven Safe, Dishwasher
  • Dish is Freezer Safe
  • Non-porous Stoneware won't absorb odors or stains
  • Bake, Store & Serve in One Dish


My Conclusion

New CorningWare French White Oval Casserole with Glass Lid Review
As I said in the opening, I love the looks of the new CorningWare.  Plus, it is great for storing and reheating leftovers.  Overall, it will be great for us.  However, I do not expect it to be as durable and long-lasting as my vintage sets.  I fully expect the pretty lid handle to become an issue at some point.  

For us, these dishes are exactly what we needed because we almost always have leftovers from dinner.  The lighter weight allows me to effortlessly transfer them from the refrigerator to the microwave.  

Since I purchased the 1.5 quart size, I limited myself on what dinners and sides I could cook in them.  Most of my recipes call for a larger size.  But, one of the things I want to be able to do is to half recipes when I am cooking for two instead of four or more. 

New CorningWare French White Oval Casserole with Glass Lid Review
Original Roast Recipe on Cooking for the Holidays



Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wimaha Automatic Soap Dispenser for Your Home Reviewed

 Wimaha Automatic Soap Dispenser for Your Home Reviewed
I recently visited my daughter and son-in-law in their new home.  They have automatic soap dispensers in both bathrooms and two touchless soap dispensers in their kitchen.  The second soap dispenser in their kitchen is for dishwashing liquid, which is actually really convenient.  

Previously, the only time I had ever used a touchless soap dispenser was in restaurant restrooms.  I have always thought they were wonderful.  After all, do we really want to touch  the exact spot others have touched after they have used the restroom?  In spite of the fact that I logically realize I would be washing away all germs when I wash my own hands, it always seemed a little gross to me.   Anytime I see automatic soap dispensers in public places, I am thrilled.  In my opinion, they are only topped by the automatic faucets.  I truly love not having to touch anything in restrooms!  Now that I think about it, automatic restroom doors would be fabulous.

After being introduced to them, I want a Wimaha automatic soap dispenser for each bathroom in my own home and two for the kitchen!  



The Wimaha Automatic Touchless Soap Dispenser


Wimaha Automatic Sensor Soap Dispenser
My daughter chose the Wimaha automatic soap dispenser for their home.  I did giggle a little when I first saw it.  The sleek modern design of the dispenser reminded me of something from a Star Wars movie.  

It was pretty cool to simply place my hand under the dispensing nozzle and have soap automatically come out without having to touch anything.  The built-in sensor worked beautifully and knew exactly when to release a moderate amount of liquid soap.  My son-in-law told me he had it set for minimum soap, which was the perfect amount for washing hands.  Therefore, the dispenser also keeps us from wasting soap by not pumping too much onto our hands.

The Wimaha touchless soap dispenser works with four AAA batteries, so there are no ugly electrical cords in the way or that need to be hidden.  The batteries are not included.

I can hardly wait for my own Wimaha automatic soap dispensers to arrive!


Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 

House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Friday, February 16, 2018

Copper Chef Square Fry Pan Review

 Copper Chef Square Fry Pan Review
I enjoy cooking, probably because I enjoy eating, and the kitchen is my shared domain.  You see, I share my kitchen with my husband because he also cooks.  He has his specialties and I have mine. 

Not only do we share the kitchen, we share our pots and pans, one of which is the Copper Chef square fry pan that my parents gave my husband for Christmas this past year.   We both love our new skillet.  Note I said "our".   It may have been a gift to my husband, but I now claim it equally because it is so totally awesome.  As a matter of fact, I purchased the Copper Chef round fry pan for my husband for Valentine's Day.  Give it a few days, and I will claim it equally as well.


Why I Love the Copper Chef Fry Pan


First and foremost, I love the Copper Chef fry pan because it cleans so easily.  Seriously, I can easily clean the pan with a paper towel.  Of course, I still hand wash it with dish soap, but it could pass for clean before it ever hits the sink.  According to the packaging information, the pan is dishwasher safe.  However, I always hand wash my coated cookware to preserve the coating for as long as possible.


Copper Chef Square Fry Pan Review


Copper Chef Square Fry Pan Reviewed
I also really like the square shape!  As you can see in the photo, I can fry 4 pieces of meat or 4 eggs at the same time.  With a round pan, I can usually only fry one or two pieces at a time depending on the size of the pan and I could only fry one egg at a time.  It is simply amazing that the square shape makes that much difference, but it does.

Another plus, you can put this pan in the oven, which means it is not just for stove-top frying.  

Oh, and lest I forget to tell you, it has a non-stick ceramic coating, which accounts for the easy cleaning.  And, it also has a hollow handle that doesn't get hot when frying.  That means I don't need a fabric pot holder to lift the skillet.  

Currently, we have the 9.5" square pan and the 8" round pan.   Now, I want the square pan with the lid!  Guess you all know what my husband's next gift will be.  

Copper Chef Square Fry Pan Review
 




Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com


"Copper Chef Square Fry Pan Review"  written by:
House of Sylvestermouse





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Mandoline Slicer Reviewed

Cutting Vegetables Made Easy

slicing with knife
Slicing onions image courtesy of Pixabay.com
Do you watch cooking shows? Have you ever wished that you could slice vegetables and other items quickly with a knife like they do? Shoot, I will admit that I can't even cut things evenly with a knife going slow let alone trying to speed it up. So, I have added a tool to my kitchen that will slice quickly without holding a knife in my hand to do it. I finally bought myself a mandoline slicer. 

Now, I won't have to worry about cutting myself with a knife and I can have thin slices or waffled (something I can't do with a knife!) veggies anytime I want them. I should also tell you that I have a history (not a pretty one!) with knives that would best be saved for another day. Let's just say, I have a healthy respect for a knife and fingers!

What I love about the Mueller Slicer is its versatility. I have five blades to choose from and the adjustable stand is awesome! There are two different styles of shredding blades which is something that a lot of the other mandolines don't offer. One gives a thicker cut that is good when I want things to be cubed. I can take the vegetable of choice and run it across the shredder and then cut those into cubes. The finer shredder blade works well for when I want carrots in a julienne style or shredded potatoes for hash browns. There is even a blade that cuts vegetables in a waffled or crinkled pattern.

I love being able to have thin slices of potatoes to make chips with or slices of onions for sandwiches! I can even slice up a tomato without getting a mushed up mess. When using the mandoline slicer by Mueller, I can adjust the thickness of the slices which is really handy. Sometimes you want a very thin slice for chips and other times a thicker slice is called for. I have that option with this slicer.

My only regret is not having treated myself to one of these handy tools sooner! Personally, I think every kitchen should have one. If you have someone on your gift list this holiday season who loves to cook or perhaps is just learning to cook, giving them a mandoline slicer would be a most welcome gift.  



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Recipes for Real People a Site Review

Recipes for Real People is a recipe and kitchen website that offers recipes and food ideas that are quick, easy, and useful for everyday meals. From Aprons to Vegetables, you will find comfort food recipes, meal ideas, and kitchen gifts for you and your family.

Why I Turn to Recipes for Real People


I can't even begin to guess the number of recipe websites on the internet. So why would I turn to Recipes for Real People?  There are several reasons I look to this site for ideas. Just this morning I woke with many things on my mind. I have household chores to do, reports to write for work, and assorted things I would like to accomplish with my own website. I have to find a way to save some time today.

After unseasonably warm days, a thunderstorm rolled through last night and brought behind it a very cold and cloudy morning. I am craving comfort food and not sure what I have in the kitchen. After having spent the past few days driving around with the Jeep top open and enjoying the warm weather, I had no reason to buy ingredients to make chili or stew. But now it is very cold outside, the furnace is on, I am under the blankets, and I am craving something warm and filling. Something like stew or chili. However, to make either of those things, I'd have to run out to the store.

Thanks to a recipe found on Recipes for Real People, I have found a meal idea and won't have to go to the grocery after all.

I should clarify that I am writing this on Sunday and it will be published on Monday. On Monday I will be back at the office, hard at work - giving my time and energy to others. So I am especially thankful for time-saving ideas that allow me to spend more time on the weekends on myself. 

Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe


Susan's Hamburger Vegetable Soup recipe is just the type of thing I am craving.  Her four-ingredient recipe is easy and made from ingredients that are often found in the kitchen at any given time.  I do not currently have any fresh ground beef in the fridge. But I do have ground sausage. So I will substitute the sausage for the ground beef and have a filling, warm, comfort meal and won't have to leave the apartment today!  In fact, come to think of it, I have a few different cans of soup that I could use as substitutes for the vegetable soup in Susan's recipe. Perhaps I'll add the sausage to a can of creamy chicken soup.  I don't know. I will decide later.  But I am relieved that a trip to the grocery is something I can remove from today's full to-do list.  All thanks to Recipes for Real People.


 (photo by Susan)


A few more reasons I turn to Recipes for Real People


  • Recipes for Real People is a website owned by one of our Review This! contributors - Susan Deppner
  • I trust that Susan is sharing recipes that she cooks in her own home
  • these recipes call for few ingredients that are readily available
  • quick and easy prep recipes
  • leftovers are used in the Recipes for Real People kitchen - I am a firm believer in using leftovers



  • Susan's kitchen helpers are adorable


    Related Recipe Links


    The Review This! contributors share some of their favorite recipes on this site. The variety of recipes, meals, kitchen items, and food reviews that the contributors bring is amazing. From slow cooker beans and TexMex lasagna to buttery shrimp pasta and party menus, there is something to suit everyone's tastes. To see those recipes, use the Review This! recipes tab and scroll. Our own Sylvestermouse Cynthia enjoys food, entertaining, and the holidays.  She is the owner of two food-related sites Fun Food and Cooking for the Holidays.

    Fun Food focuses on "fabulous fun food". I swear some of the ideas shown are works of art!  From bright and colorful swirls of jello to snake cakes and food castles, these recipes are as fun to look at as they are tasty to eat.




    Cooking for the Holidays is exactly as advertised - meals, desserts, and appetizers specific to holidays and entertaining. This website is elegant and offers recipes that will likely never happen in my little kitchen for one but are perfect for those who enjoy celebrations and entertaining. 









    Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

    Friday, July 8, 2016

    Good Cook Safe Cut Can Opener Reviewed

    Are you tired of can tops that will cut your fingers and hands?  This simple safe cut can opener opens the can without leaving a sharp edge on the lid.
    Are you tired of can tops that will cut your fingers and hands?  Do you worry that anyone who sticks their hands in the trash can will cut their hands on can lids with sharp edges?  Or perhaps, you stress that just compressing the trash with your hands will result in an injury due to sharp can lids.  If this is a problem in your home, than I have a solution for you. 

    I know that intro just sounded like an infomercial, but this article is in fact a review of the Good Cook Safe Cut Can Opener.  I can tell you from years of experience that this simple can opener will make working in the kitchen safer when opening cans.    

    This simple safe cut can opener removes the lid from a can without leaving a sharp edge on the lid top.


    Discovery of the Safe Cut Can Opener


     Good Cook Classic 4 in 1 Can OpenerSeveral years ago, we were vacationing in Florida.  We rented a condo that was fully furnished which included dishes, silverware and appliances in the kitchen.  Upon arrival, everyone was hungry.  Since we had brought groceries with us, that was no problem.  I grabbed the sea shell pasta and started preparing a light lunch of everyone's favorite pasta dish.  I had no trouble finding the large saucepan in the cookware or the spaghetti strainer in the condo kitchen, but I couldn't find the can opener for the tomato sauce anywhere.  I had found something that looked like a can opener, but it didn't work!  It wouldn't grip the can and cut it open.  

    Several people in the condo tried their luck at making the blade-less can opener work.  Then, miracle of all miracles, our young son who had actually never used a hand held can opener, tried this unique can opener and it worked without any problem for him.  So, I tried to open the next can.  Nope!  Didn't work.  I called my little magician back into the kitchen and again, no problem.  He whipped that lid off so easily it actually started to annoy me.  

    I studied the can opener, I studied the can for an explanation.  Then I checked out the lid and discovered the biggest shocker.  There was no sharp edge on the lid!  Now, that just really freaked me out.  I was seriously wondering if my son really did have magical abilities.

    For several days, I played around with that can opener determined to solve the mystery.  It was one handle piece that didn't seem to latch down like a normal hand held can opener.  Day after day I kept calling on our son to open the cans for me.  Then, one day, out of the beautiful Florida blue, that can opener latched on to a can for me.  I turned the handle, and viola', the lid was off!  It was a gentle glide that didn't seem to cut at all.  Actually, I was surprised to find the lid was cut off the can.  I couldn't "feel" the can opener severing the lid from the can, but the lid was off and the edges of the lid were smooth.  That was just weird, but really cool!

    This simple safe cut can opener opens the can without leaving a sharp edge on the lid
    To Open:  Rest the Metal Guide Bar on Top of Can,
    Hold the handle and turn the knob clockwise. 
    Cutting wheel automatically engages once the knob starts turning.

    It turned out that my mistake when trying to open the can was that I wanted the opener to latch onto the can before I started turning the knob.  You must start turning the knob for the cutting wheel to engage.

    Before we left Florida that year, I had already found and purchased a can opener just like the one in the condo.  I still use it to this day.  When our children started college and moved into dorm rooms, I included a Good Cook Safe Cut Can Opener in their dorm room college supplies too.


    Life Before My Safe Cut Can Opener


    I loved my under the counter Spacemaker can opener.  It was actually one of the first things installed in my kitchen when we first moved in.  I can go further back than that even and tell you that I adored my electric can opener that sat on the kitchen counter before the days of under the counter appliances.  

    I was never crazy about hand held can openers.  They were simply a necessity in the kitchen until the invention of the electric can openers.  However, I was more than happy to return to a hand held can opener when we discovered the safe cut can opener.  Having a smooth lid edge is definitely worth the minor inconvenience of holding the can opener.  I will also note that the Good Cook Safe Cut Can Opener is lighter weight than the older hand held can openers.  It also glides when cutting so you don't feel like you are expending the same amount of energy or effort to remove the lid.  

    I will never go back to can lids that turn into blades in the trash now that there is a smooth lid edge option!

    The cutter also includes a pop-top opener and a grip twist wrench in the center of the handle, plus a pull tab lifter under the cutting wheel area.
     



     Edited to Include this Video Showing how to Use the Good Cook Safe Cut Can Opener

    Fay, Favored1, commented below that she watched a video on how to use this can opener.  I thought it would be a wonderful addition to add the video here for all to see, so no need to search it out yourself.  One thing he does mention that I neglected to mention above is how to release the can opener after it has finished cutting the lid.

    He is using a different Good Cook Can opener without the pop top opener, but the can opening mechanism is the same on both.




    The Good Cook Safe Cut Can Opener Reviewed by:
    House of Sylvestermouse




    Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

    Monday, February 1, 2016

    Enameled Cast Iron - Pricey But Worth It

    Martha Stewart 6 Qt. Dutch Oven
    I am a cast iron snob.  However, I recently was searching for a dutch oven that measured under 9 inches diameter.  I found a small enameled cast iron covered casserole that was the correct size. I fully expected to hate it as I immediately tested it with fire - literally - and found it to be such a great product that I want to purchase an entire set.  I think you will too.

    My Kitchen Dilemma

    I prefer cast iron and I needed a cast iron pan for cooking in the woodstove that came with my newly acquired "Shack".  Setting up kitchen in a plywood, ramshackle Shack is fairly hit and miss.  The first few pans and dutch ovens I moved up there were not suitable for woodstove cooking. Or they did not fit into the oven door that measured just over 9 inches.

    While online shopping for small cast iron pieces, I began to research enameled cast iron dutch (also called a french oven or cocotte). But wow... enameled cast iron is pricey!


    While checking the local brick and mortar stores, I happened upon the Martha Stewart collection at the local Macy's and purchased exactly what I needed.  

    choose your color

    The Solution 

    The Martha Stewart Collection was the most economical collection - in the size I needed - that I could find.  You can find the entire collection at your local Macy's store.  The 6 qt. casseroles can be purchased on Amazon.  

    I purchased two of the 2 qt. size and currently have one at the apartment and one at the Shack.  I LOVE the colors these come in. I was very skeptical about this pretty pan that I was putting into the woodstove.  I expected immediate discoloration, uneven cooking, and perhaps damage to the pan.  I certainly didn't expect the enamel to be as durable as my beloved old-fashion cast iron.

    But it was as durable.  And I was amazed at how easily the pan cleaned up. The shack is a dry-cabin thus far so I use water for washing as sparingly as possible.  I also do not yet have things such as pan "scrubbies" up there.  With just rain water, a soft wash cloth, and a small bit of dishsoap, my pan washed up easily.  Almost as easily as non-stick really. 


    I have already used it for approximately 10 meals. From things such as stews and casseroles in the oven to frying bacon on the oven top. I did not expect it to cook evenly.  Of course, in the wood stove, I turn the pan regularly as the wood heat is most intense on one side. However, this enameled cast iron beauty heats so evenly that I've considered testing it by making a meal without turning the pan.  So far,  I have only one spot of slight discoloration (from sitting directly in the fire, a sort of sooty mark) that I'm sure will scrub off the moment I have something other than cold rain water, soft cloths, and the barest amount of dish soap possible for dishwashing.



    My 2.5 dutch oven in the woodstove


    What I learned about enameled cast iron:

    • Durability - even inside of a woodstove, adjacent to flames
    • Cooks evenly
    • It is versatile - on the stove top, inside the oven (or woodstove)
    • Colors - so many pretty colors to choose from
    • Available in any size you need
    • Cleans up easily - unbelievably easily
    • Goes from oven to table


    There are many brands of enameled cast iron to choose from:

    • Kitchen Aid
    • Lodge
    • VonShef
    • Le Creuset
    • Simply Calphalon
    • Staub




    There are also a variety of shapes and sizes to choose from. I am sure you can find something to meet your kitchen needs.







    Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

    Wednesday, August 19, 2015

    Site Review: Heart of the Home Kitchen

    In most homes the kitchen is apt to be the one room in the house that family and friends gather to share both food and time together. The website Heart of the Home Kitchen honors this long standing tradition with ideas for items to use in our kitchens, ways to decorate our kitchens and even gifts for the kitchen.

    Old fashioned kitchen
    If we look up the word kitchen in the dictionary we find that it simply means a room or area where food is prepared and cooked. Kitchens in a home are so much more than that simplistic definition, though. At least that is the case for me in my life's journey and I would imagine it is more than just the room where food is prepared for most people. It truly is the "heart of the home", the one room where most activity takes place during any given day.

    We could most probably trace this tradition all the way back to prehistoric peoples. The community fire would have been where the women were cooking the food for the clan, the children would have been close by to play and be looked after, the men would have been gathered around to stay warm and to discuss the next hunt or the new peoples who had entered their territory. It was the gathering place, the heart of the community.

    What can you find at Heart of the Home Kitchen?

    I love this website dedicated to the concept of the kitchen being the heart of the home for all sorts of reasons. You can find categories like: 
    My kitchen has always been the hub of activity in our home as it was in my Grandmother's and my Mother's kitchens. As I was working on a meal, my children gathered around the table to do their homework and tell me about their day. It is where my friends have always gathered to share their joys, divide their grief and laugh together. Because I spend so much time in my own kitchen, I love to find sites like Heart of the Home Kitchen that have ideas for products that I can use or decorate with.

    I love to bake so when I found this idea for heart shaped bakeware, I was delighted! There are ideas for cake pans, pie pans, muffin tins and even casserole dishes all shaped like hearts. Now, those would come in handy for holidays like Valentines Day but I will use them for other occasions , too. When I know the grandchildren are coming, I'll bake up some goodies and it is fun to have them shaped like a heart. The kids love it and it is just another way for me to show my love for them. 

    There is even a video in the article that shows how to make cream cheese filled cupcakes that of course would be fun if they were baked in a heart shape! Yummy and fun!

    My kitchen is the first room I go to in the morning and the last one to have the lights turned out before I go to bed. It is the soul of our home, the place where I feel that I can nurture family and friends with my food and my company. That is why I appreciate sites like Heart of the Home Kitchen where I can find new ideas for my kitchen and gift ideas for others who feel the same way about their special area where not just food is prepared but where family gathers. I think you will love this site, too.





    Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.

    Friday, July 17, 2015

    Reviewing Recipe Cards on Zazzle

    http://reviewthispersonalreviews.blogspot.com/Professionally Printed Recipe Cards on Zazzle 


    I love the recipe cards on Zazzle!  The recipes are awesome, of course, but I love being able to purchase the recipes printed on postcards with the photo of the prepared food on the front.

    They are especially great when they are associated with articles with lots of photos or videos of the recipe being prepared.

    It is really cool to discover a new recipe online and to also be able to purchase the recipe card for my own personal recipe binder.

    Because these recipe cards are professionally printed on heavy weight card stock with glossy photos, they also make a lovely presentation suitable for gift giving.  Wouldn't they be perfect for a new bride or someone setting up their home and kitchen for the first time?

    Here are a few of my personal favorite recipe cards from Zazzle.


    Easy Banana Pudding Recipe by Susan Deppner

     

    Banana Pudding is one of my favorite desserts!

    My own mother makes a banana pudding for me every year for my birthday because I actually prefer it over a birthday cake.  Mom usually cooks her pudding, but Susan offers a faster, easier way to prepare Banana pudding.

    This is one recipe card that I had to add to my own personal recipe binder!

    Susan originally published her recipe on Hubpages. 




    This is my own recipe for Blackberry Cobbler.

    The recipe was passed down from my mother, who happens to be my all time favorite cook. Mom knows how to make the best of everything!

    Our recipe for Blackberry Cobbler is quite delicious, as well as easy to make.

    The associated article is also currently published on CookingfortheHolidays.com where I show a step by step photo tutorial.  The recipe is so easy that the photo tutorial is not really necessary, but it is still fun to look at.  Be sure you watch for the featured mouse!


     

    Lemon Cookie Recipe by Mbgphoto


    These cookies are definitely a "savor the flavor" cookie!

    I know you will love this recipe as much as I do.  Oh, perhaps I should tell you what a delicious companion these lemon cookies are with a cup of coffee.  They make the perfect combination of hot, sweet and delectable.

    The associated article on Mary Beth's lemon cookies can be found on Hubpages by simply clicking this link.



    More Recipe Cards on Zazzle 


    Here are a few more recipe cards that I personally offer on Zazzle.  The Peach Cobbler recipe is a real crowd pleaser and the Peanut Butter Fudge recipe makes the best ever fudge!  Both of these recipes are from my own family recipe binder.

    They were also given to me by my mother and are true family traditions in our homes.



    Creating Your Own Recipe Cards on Zazzle


    Creating your own recipe cards on Zazzle is actually very easy. You simply choose to "create a postcard", add the photo of the food on the front and the recipe on the back. As you can see, we each chose different fonts when we made our recipe cards. You select the font that you think looks the best or that is most legible. You do not have to offer your recipe cards for sale on Zazzle to create and purchase your own recipe cards for your personal use.



    You may also enjoy reading Discover the Ease of Recipe Card Organization





    Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article.