Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts

Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Caring For Elders Requires Attention and Willingness ~ A Product Review

Life brings us all opportunities to learn something new everyday!  I'm learning about caring for a Senior that I happen to love dearly, but, is having difficulty with day to day activities.

Caring for Elders requires that you be willing to do things that you thought were impossible and yet you know you have to do those things anyways.  There is a willingness to go beyond what we thought we would be doing and learning to do those things that might be distasteful and generally keep us moving away from the responsibility.  

https://amzn.to/3T5F4JP


But there are things that make all the distasteful things a little easier to complete and one of these are pre-moistened and good sized  Adult Wipes.  We happen to have found the one we like called Inspire Premium Washcloths!

Back in late January, my elderly mother had taken ill.  She was in hospital for almost a whole month recuperating from pneumonia and the flu.  These illnesses can be quite debilitating for the elderly.  While in hospital, the signs of early dementia, turned into true brain fog, with doctors hoping that once she was home, that fog would clear up.

Such has not been the case.  She is now bed-ridden and the leg muscles so weak that she can no longer hold herself up.  So, we are learning to cope with our new reality.

Incontinence has become the major "problem".  While we have all had our share of diapering babies, we never think of the possibility that we will be diapering our parents.  With a little humour we can get through this stage of our lives.  

What's that old joke about diapers and the elderly?  Why don't they call diapers for adults Huggies and Pampers?  Because it Depends on who is in the will!  Just kidding of course.

Caring for adult skin in the nether regions is important especially when they are elderly, bed-ridden and have other health complications.  Bed sores are nothing to be scoffed at and can become infected causing even more problems.

With caring for the skin in those intimate areas, dependable quality wipes are a must.  Tiny wipes used for babies just don't quite cut it when it comes to adults.  You need something that will hold up and yet be soft, strong, gentle and do the job!  

We found that the Inspire brand Wet Wipes for Adults, was just what we needed.  They are large enough (8 inches x 12 inches).  they are moist without dripping all over the place. Latex and alcohol free,  they are Ph balanced and have Aloe Vera and Vitamin E for skin health included in each sheet.  The only down side is that they are NOT Flushable!  But when you are dealing with disposable diapers, that is not a game changer at all, they just go into the garbage with the diapers.  Quick and easy, clean and neat all in one package.


https://amzn.to/3UMSmMD

https://amzn.to/3UMSmMD

For anyone who has a need for a quick, easy and strong washcloth, these disposable ones are the greatest.  I love that they are not overly scented, yet they have a nice soft feel to them and one or two do the work and hold up through whatever mess you are facing.  These can be used to clean a face, hands or a butt......so many different places that you will find them useful. 

I'm signing off for now, but I'm sure I'll have more to share with caring for the Elderly in another Product Review right here on Reviewthisreviews.com.







Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, February 8, 2024

Review of Candle Warmer Lamps

Lamp  with Candle

 I love the wonderful scents that candles provide in my home, but I was always leery of having a burning flame.  I tend to forget about them and then they burn down too far.  Well for Christmas I received a wonderful candle warming lamp.  I had never seen one before and wasn't sure how they worked, but I can tell you now they are wonderful.  They are a great way to get light and the wonderful smell from a scented candle without having to worry about a flame and any fire hazard.

Features of my Candle Warmer Light

  • Dimmable
  • No Smoke
  • No Flame
  • Timer
My lamp is also very attractive and makes a wonderful addition to our decor.  It has a square wood base and a metal light stand.  The base will hold candles of many sizes.  I currently have one of the larger round candles in it as you can see pictured above, but I have also put other smaller candles in glass jars.  The base is a non-skid and non-scratch bottom that works well on any furniture.

I love the timer feature.  I can turn on the lamp and set the timer for 2,4,or 8 hours and then not worry about it again.

The light is dimmable, and the brightness will determine how soon the scent begins to flow through your home.

The lamp came with two 50-watt GU10 halogen bulbs, so there is no need to buy extra bulbs.

Another great feature is that the melting of the candle occurs from the light source and thus does not leave a hole like flames, this will double the life of the candles.

Great for Gifts

These candle warmer lamps come in a variety of styles and would make great gifts.  I can see them as a wonderful idea for Valentines Day, Birthdays and Mothers Day.

My lamp came from Amazon and I found that they have many different options.  Here are links to a couple of different Candle Warmer Lamps.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, February 7, 2024

There's a New Game That Has People Talking! ~ A Product Review

fun new game
Have you heard of the new Game in Town?  TALKING POINT, It has everyone talking and actually interacting with each other!  

With all of the "Tech" toys that people have these days, it seems that we are talking to each other less and less.  If you don't TEXT someone, they are likely to ignore you completely because they are hard wired to the cell devices or their Tablets.

What ever happened to actually talking?

Well there is a new game in town to help you rekindle that ability to look at each other and find out what you are actually thinking, It's called TALKING POINT!  

My other half actually picked up a set of these cards in the hopes that it would foster some conversations with my mother.  She tends to be very quiet and lost in her own world, so he thought it would be a great way to get her to open up a little and see what is happening in her gray matter!




Now in our case, it hasn't worked the way it was intended to, but it sure has us (the other half and I) talking a lot more. Each card (and there are about 200 in each set) has a question on it and everyone gets a chance to answer.

Not everyone will agree with everyone else's responses, but it will definitely get you talking!

The first question I picked was: What household chores do like to do and which do you try and avoid? Now that really made me stop and think, because being the mom (now retired from that position), you always have chores to do and delegating some to the offspring is generally a great idea. Wouldn't it be so much easier if you knew ahead of time that your daughter doesn't mind doing the laundry, but hates hanging up the shirts?

The other question that I love in this family set of Talking Point cards is: How did your parents meet and fall in love?

I wonder how many children actually know those stories and how it might make them smile to know those little tidbits of family history.

Family time would be a great time to make some pizza, grab some drinks and sit down together and ask some of these questions.

Can you just imagine the looks on the kids faces and maybe even the parents'. I'm sure the discussions around the table would be interesting and maybe even open an eye or two.

How about a question for the kids, Like: Are friends more important than family? You might just be surprised by some of the answers.

All I know is that in this day and age when people are busy looking down at their phones, something has to happen to engage our families with each other. Camping nights and cottage visits would be a great time to take along a small box of conversation starters that will have everyone laughing and enjoying each other without any right or wrong answers.

Just answers that might shed some light on other parts of their lives, or be a way to open a door to more pressing concerns or just great conversation with those we love.  

These cards get a big High Five from me and seeing how many have been sold already, I'm guessing that they are a hit with a lot of people from all over the world.

This is a great way to enjoy FAMILY DAY in February!  And you have lots of time still to get a set!

I hope that it will help you to get to know each other better and have a little (or a lot) of fun along the way!





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, January 10, 2024

Fantastic Kitchen Necessities You'll Wonder How You Did Without

A Product Review

This past year has been a struggle for our family and what was "normal" and "easy" is NOT so anymore.  Since bringing my mother to live with us, our lives have been turned upside down.  That includes doing all the things we took for granted.  I'm complaining, but not really complaining.  We are blessed that we can do what we are doing even though it causes some disruption to our routines or changes them altogether.

The point I'm trying to make is that we started to do things that don't take us out of our home as much. Mom needs constant supervision, so someone has to be with her.   Preparing for Christmas this year meant not going out so much.  We ended up  doing things in our home so that we worked together and got to include her as well.  She was more than a taste tester.  .

Baking was one of those things that we decided to do more of. .  We always baked, but this year saw us baking much more and sharing that baking with friends and family.

When you are gifting tins of cookies, you want to make them as presentable and pretty as possible. We are not professional bakers, but still like to make our gifts beautiful and a feast for the eyes.  Uneven and lopsided cookies just don't look or present themselves as nicely.  When your cookies are all the same thickness and baked just right, they make the gift that much nicer to present to your friends.

One tool that we found that has helped us immensely is this Adjustable Rolling Pin. 

 

adjustable rolling pin

All our cookies this year came out the same thickness thanks to this roller.  And the added silicone mat was helpful as well. 

It is filled with all kinds of information and size guides to make those pies just the right size.  A regular rolling pin just doesn't do that.  The baking mat has sizes in Imperial and Metric measurements too.  So that's a bonus for sure.

Made of stainless steel you can also chill it when working with pie crusts so that your crusts will be tender without being overworked.

I have been cooking for years and did not know that something this simple existed.  Well, let me tell you that baking will be something that we will do far more often now that we are truly kitchen tooled for the occasion.

The other must have that we love and can't do without is Parchment Baking Paper.  This was a game changer in our home.  I don't remember being able to get this wonderful paper years ago, but now it is available everywhere and I am thankful for that.  

Reynolds Parchment Paper


Clean up has never been so easy!  Lining baking sheets with this parchment makes your cookies slide off of the baking pan without having to grease and flour the pans ahead of time.  Step savers are always welcome in this kitchen.  We use it constantly now, not only for baking cookies but for anything that we bake in the oven.  Scrubbing baking sheets is a thing of the past.  

When you have the right tools everything is much easier and less complicated.  For us, these are two of our most favorite new gadgets.  They are in use weekly for sure and not relegated to some corner of the kitchen where they will never be used again.  I guarantee that once you have these you will wonder how you did without them.

Are you looking for a great cookie recipe?  Well let me tell you that the Linzer Cookies we made are so tasty and look so elegant that you will want to try them for sure.  With Valentines Day coming up, just imagine Linzer cookies in a heart shape for all the ones you love.  

You can do it and this is the recipe that I liked the best! 

linzer cookies
From Ali on Gimme Some Oven
See Her Recipe to Make These Cookies by Clicking the Link on the Picture





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Monday, December 18, 2023

Reviewing The Republic of Tea Ginger Peach

I recently purchased Ginger Peach full-leaf loose tea from The Republic of Tea and enjoy it so much that I had to make sure to share a review with you. As I am trying to make the move away from soda and toward more natural drinks, I have purchased several different teas and this, by far, is my favorite new tea.

Package of tea
Delicious Ginger Peach Tea


I am not a tea connoisseur. Far from it. However, I know what I like and what I don't like. I do not like sugary, syrupy teas or teas that have what seems like an artifical flavor. Most of the bottled teas that I have tried seem to fall into those categories. So I have been experimenting with herbal teas, such as Mullein, that I have harvested from my yard. I also enjoy Chamomile and plan to grow and harvest my own. In the meantime, I've purchased a large tea cup with a lid and infuser and have begun ordering small amounts of loose leaf tea. 

The Republic of Tea -- Ginger Peach

I purchased a 3.5 oz bag (steeps 50 cups) of full-leaf loose Ginger Peach Black Tea. The packaging describes it as:

"This full-leaf tea offers the natural flavors of a lush, juicy peach seasoned with the tingle of spicy ginger, creating a fresh and flavorful cup" 

I believe that description to be accurate. The peach flavor is wonderful, much like eating a fresh peach on a late summer day balanced with the earthy, spicy flavor of the ginger.

The ingredients list is: Black tea leaves, natural flavor, and ginger.

The packaging is a waxy-like, foil-lined, recloseble envelope. This envelope has kept my tea fresh and at my fingertips on the shelf. 

I chose the Ginger Peach for the possible health benefits and flavor of Ginger.  Because I am not a medical professional I will not repeat the alleged benefits of Ginger, Turmeric, and other herbs and roots. You may have already heard some of the reported health benefits. If not, there is a ton of opinions to be found with an internet search.  I do believe that there are likely some health benefits and if not, I do enjoy the spicy, earthy, or peppery flavors that these herbs and roots provide. I especially like the sweet peach and peppery ginger flavor combination.

Making Loose Left Tea for One

I use my Mueller electric pot to boil the water quickly (and without fear of leaving the stove on as I leave for work in the mornings) and my new tea mug with infuser to steep the tea. Because I prefer iced tea, I then pour my tea into a mason jar filled with ice with top with one of my mason jar lids and a straw. The Ginger Peach tea is delicious warm or iced. I just prefer iced tea. 

I ordered my Ginger Peach tea from Amazon. But the Republic of Tea website is great place to shop also. Whether you are shopping for yourself or a gift from someone else, there is a large variety of teas, sweeteners, mugs, and brewing accessories to choose from 

Additional Links:

I bought my Mueller Electric Kettle in January 2021 and I still use it on a frequent basis. This Kettle is a quality small appliance and hasn't given me a bit of trouble. If you'd like more information you can see my review here. 

I have tried a variety of infusers off and on over the years. My new mug is my favorite by far. I chose the Sweese ceramic 20 oz mug with lid and infuser. The infuser is durable with very small holes; not allowing the tea leaves to end up in my drink. The 20 oz size is great for making my single cup of iced tea. This mug would make a great gift.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Saturday, December 2, 2023

A Candle Day Review

Candle Day is held each year on the first Saturday in December. For 2023, that day is December 2.


A collection of candles


Candle Day


The retail company “Bath and Body Works” started 'Candle Day' to promote their annual candle sale. The sale gives candle lovers time to stock up on world-famous candles at special low prices. Since candles are great for gifting, especially during the holiday season, this annual 'sale' day in early December is perfectly timed.


Brief History of Candles


Candles have been around for more than 5,000 years. Early civilizations used wax made from available plants and beeswax. They were used to provide light in the many years before electricity was invented. 


Today, candles are mainly a symbol of celebration and for religious ceremonies. They come in many shapes, sizes and scents.


In addition to the Bath and Body Works sales day on December 2, we also celebrate World Candle Day on March 1.  That International candle day was begun by two associations, the Latin American Candle Manufacturers Association and the European Candle Manufacturers Association. 


Let's look at a few sources of candles.


Champagne Candle


A 3-wick candle by Bath and Body Works

Bath and Body Works is famous for their 3-wick candles. This Champagne Candle is perfect for a New Year's Eve celebration. It is a 14.5 oz jar candle with an amazing scent. 


Ocean Air


Yankee Candle called 'Ocean Air'

Another well-known candle brand is Yankee Candles. This Ocean Air candle will allow you to enjoy memories of your beach vacation or those of a fresh breeze off the ocean anytime you want, even in the middle of winter. 


Handmade Candles


Shopping on a handmade site like Etsy, you can choose any scent you want, from favorite kitchen odors like apple pie baking in the oven to holiday and seasonal scents. These candles come in standard jars or pretty glassware, in pretty tins and wood, in fancy & novelty shapes and sizes, and with delightful scents, including aromatherapy. 


Knot Candle


Knot Candles
Knot Candle on Etsy


Being a yarn crafter, I fell in love with this Knot Candle, as it reminded me of the Knot Knit Stitch. The twisted knot shape would look so pretty in my craft room. 


It's a homemade soy wax candle handmade by Urban Craft Style on Etsy.


Cat Candle


Cat-shaped soy candles
Chubby Cat Candle on Etsy


Round or square candles, stand-alone or in a glass jar, often appear to be the standard type of candles. But a novelty type candle in a cute shape is also popular. 


Cat lovers like me would love this adorable chubby cat candle. It comes in a variety of colors and scents from the Etsy Store of Melou Candles of Toronto, Canada. Lara also makes her candles in the shape of owls, elephants and teddy bears, among many others. I think they would make darling gifts.


Summary


Candles can give you magical mood moments. Depending upon the scent, they can transport you to a garden of roses or a sunny day on a tropical beach. Light the wick, take a deep breath, and let a favorite scent transport you where you want to be for a few quiet moments. 


So choose your favorite brand, or a fun handmade candle, and enjoy. 


Happy Candle Day!


Link to a Related Candle Review:



For more Holiday Reviews, Click Here
ReviewThisReviews: Holidays


*Candle Day Review written by Wednesday Elf




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thursday, November 16, 2023

Elevate Your Festive Decor with Holiday Table Runners

 The holiday season is upon us, it's time to revamp your dining area with the perfect table runner for festive charm and elegance. A well-chosen table runner can instantly transform your dining area into a cozy and inviting space, setting the tone for many memories with friends and family. 

Capture the spirit of the season with stunning holiday table runners to add a touch of magic to your holiday season.

Elevae your Festive Decor with Holiday Table Runners

Fran has a table runner in our house for every holiday and season. I especially love how she decorates our Thanksgiving and Christmas dining areas. She always finds the perfect centerpiece to add to our dining area table to highlight the festive table runner. Our dining area is right off of the kitchen and the first thing you see when you come in our kitchen door. 

Holiday Table Runner Ideas for your Dining Area:

The Cassic Red and Green Plaid: Timeless and traditional, a red and green plaid table runner invites a rustic charm and warmth. For me, this traditional runner is a reminder of Christmas past.

Snowflakes and Icy Blues: Add a touch of winter to your table with delicate snowflakes and cool icy blue hues. this choice will bring a touch of frosty glamour to your dining table. 

Festive Holley and Berries: Embrace the true spirit of the season with a festive Holley and Berries table runner. The vibrant colors and cheerful design will bring a dose of holiday cheer to your dining table.

Glittering Gold and Silver: Create a touch of sophistication and glamour in your dining area with the elegance of Gold and Silver.

Whimsical Reindeer and Sleighs: A delightful, whimsical table runner with playful reindeer and sleigh motifs. The playful and festive design will add a touch of a joyful and merry celebration to your dining table.

With the holiday season fast approaching, selecting the perfect table runner will set the stage for unforgettable celebrations. Whether you prefer classic Christmas themes or contemporary designs that capture the joy of the season, these holiday table runners offer a variety of options. I hope you can find one that fits your style.

Amazon has a fine selection of festive table runners for the holiday season:

Elrene Home Fashions Farmhouse Living Holiday Buffalo-Check, 13Elrene Home Fashions Farmhouse Living Holiday Buffalo-Check, 13Elrene Home Fashions Farmhouse Living Holiday Buffalo-Check, 13Artoid Mode Beige Pine Tree Snowflake Merry Christmas Table Runner, Seasonal Winter Xmas Holiday Kitchen Dining Table Decoration for Home Party Decor 13 x 60 InchArtoid Mode Beige Pine Tree Snowflake Merry Christmas Table Runner, Seasonal Winter Xmas Holiday Kitchen Dining Table Decoration for Home Party Decor 13 x 60 InchArtoid Mode Beige Pine Tree Snowflake Merry Christmas Table Runner, Seasonal Winter Xmas Holiday Kitchen Dining Table Decoration for Home Party Decor 13 x 60 InchSeliem Winter Pine Needle Branches Table Runner, Pine Cone Cardinal Red Birds Berry Farmhouse Kitchen Dining Table Decor, Christmas Holiday Home Decoration Indoor Outdoor Party Supply 13 x 72 InchesSeliem Winter Pine Needle Branches Table Runner, Pine Cone Cardinal Red Birds Berry Farmhouse Kitchen Dining Table Decor, Christmas Holiday Home Decoration Indoor Outdoor Party Supply 13 x 72 InchesSeliem Winter Pine Needle Branches Table Runner, Pine Cone Cardinal Red Birds Berry Farmhouse Kitchen Dining Table Decor, Christmas Holiday Home Decoration Indoor Outdoor Party Supply 13 x 72 Inches

 

Find more Decor ideas on Review This here:



Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Outdoor in the Winter Can Be a Challenge! ~ A Product Review

Winter and the outdoors are not necessarily a good combination for many people.  Can I jump in here and say that it's a much better combination if you have some tools at hand to make it more comfortable.

For years we spent the better part of a Sunday afternoon freezing outdoors while watching our local Santa Claus parade.  Our children loved going and knew that mom and dad would do their very best to keep them warm while they were sitting on the street curbs waiting with great anticipation.  

Back in those days we did not have the technically advanced materials that are all the rage today.  We had to make due with the woolen mitts, hats, scarves and blankets to keep the chill from ruining our day.

Fast Forward to today and there are so many materials that have been developed to combat the cold and wet weather that typically happens in my part of the world.  

Try as much as we like, in winter when the temperatures hover at freezing mark or below, you need some special items to keep you comfortable and dry! Snow storms, shovelling the walkways and drives takes time whether you do it with a shovel or a snowblower.  So it's best to be prepared.

Snow




It doesn't matter how long you are out there, you'll know it's not summer and the cold just might have you thinking twice about going out there.  But it doesn't have to be like that.

Preparation is key to being outdoors in the inclement weather!  It's amazing how much you can actually do when the need arises if you have a great pair of gloves in your winter arsenal.  You might even find that you enjoy the cold weather because you are prepared and the cold just doesn't seem to bother you so much.


snow ski

Kids just never seem to get enough of the snow when it's flying and coming down.  They will grab whatever is handy and go out to play for hours.  Mom and Dad need a little more coaxing to want to join in.  That's another place where being ready for the worst can make the time out there much more enjoyable for all.  Memories are made when the whole family goes out to build that snow fort or have that one great snowball fight.

Back to being prepared.  A good pair of winter gloves are a must have.  My son, who happens to love being outdoors at all times, has requested a special pair of gloves this year.  Not only are they great for keeping your fingers warm and cozy, but they also let you get some serious work done too.  And if you are one to be teathered to your phone, these gloves even allow you to use your touchscreens without having to remove the glove from your hand.  In these times this seems to be a must for many people.

If you are an outdoors person I know that you will enjoy having your hands warm and dry while your dexterity is still intact.  These IRONCLAD RANCHWORX  gloves are an Amazon Choice with over 2,000 reviews.  In the past month over 400 pairs have been purchased.  That says a lot!  




When crazy winter weather arrives and you find yourself being in the middle of it all, wouldn't it be nice to have a great pair of gloves to keep your fingers nimble and flexible enough to do just about anything?  Snow storms can be notorious for knocking tree limbs down.  Someone has to go out and take care of those things.  If it's you, then you are prepared with your Ironclad Ranchworx gloves!

Happy Wintering to Everyone and if you need a little extra help to keep you nice and toasty in the Winter months, check out these added little wonders that make life in the North so much easier to enjoy





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Decorating for Halloween Can Be So Easy! A Product Review

Halloween is a time of year when decorating takes a serious turn for fun!  Who doesn't like wandering through the neighborhood enjoying everyone's flair for the dramatic?  

The best part of Halloween is that you don't have to be a kid to enjoy the holiday.  Oh the kids do make it fun and cute, but decorating for this holiday can have everyone involved!

Halloween haunted house image



Kids can do the pumpkins that will grace the front walks and parent's get to pick out the massive inflatables to put out in the yard.  There is never a better time to let the inner child out, than Halloween.

No one will give you grief for finding that perfect decoration to make your home the envy of all the others.  

Inflatable decorating is so easy to do and doesn't require a whole lot of effort on busy moms and dads either.  Reusable, and environmentally friendly, these decorations will last for many years to come and don't need a whole lot of space to store them.  

Pick a favorite theme (Spiderman, Batman, princesses etc. )or go with a recurring theme (pumpkins, scarecrows and spiders).  You will find inflatables in a host of different and wonderful sizes and shapes.

 This is one of my favorites and it's not too expensive either.

But if you want to make a real Halloween Statement, there are many more choices that range in size from 6 ft. right up to 13ft. and more.

In the past month over 400 of this style have been purchased for this years Halloween displays.  Be the first one in your neighborhood to really host a scary inflatable!




 Don't you think this is a fun one?


All of the decorations come with instructions on how to set it up and a reusable storage box.  You will even get some ideas on best placement as well. So with just a little instruction, your outdoor decorations are set up and ready for all those little and not so little trick or treaters!

One thing is certain, with a great Halloween display, you are sure to get lots of children coming to your door.  Make it a visit for them to remember!  Spooky sounds in the background will surely have parents bringing their children closer.  Meeting and greeting your neighbors in this way can be so much fun.  It's one way to get to know your neighbors and their children at the same time.  With most parents both working, many people never have the chance to be seen with their little ones at the same time.  What a great way to change that!

With all the increased traffic to your door you want to make sure that you have the best Halloween goodies to shell out as well.  This year the Number One spot on the candy list according to Country Living,  is Reese's Peanut Butter cups.  Following closely behind are quite a few of the other chocolate/candy bars, including Snickers, Milky Ways and more!  I know from my many years of shelling out treats, that chocolate/candy bars were by far the favorites followed closely by those small bags of Chips and Cheesies!

One thing that has changed a lot from when my children were little, is that home-made cookies, candy, fudge or anything not prepackaged, is no longer welcome in many homes.  I save those things for the children I know personally and hand deliver them to the parents. (There have just been too many mean spirited people who like to do harm)

Halloween is a time to let your hair hang down, find that child within, and go out to meet and greet all the wonderful little ghost and goblins, superheroes and princesses, scarecrows and yes even little bunnies and bees.   It's a night to enjoy and smile, even if your dress-up days were numbered a long time ago.  

May your Halloween be Frightfully Fun and hopefully you will make lots of great memories for all of the neighborhood kids too!  

https://www.reviewthisreviews.com/2023/10/decorating-for-halloween-can-be-so-easy.html





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Friday, September 22, 2023

NOCO Boost Plus GB40 1000A 12V Car Battery Jump Starter Review

NOCO Boost Plus Car Battery Jump Starter
Every car or vehicle owner should own a NOCO battery jump starter and keep it in the automobile!  It works on automobiles, motorcycles, ATV, watercraft and more.

When an automobile battery dies, it is often at inconvenient times, in inconvenient places and without warning.  In my 40 years of driving, I have only had one car battery that died at home.  Usually, we are in a store parking lot, traveling, or at work.

We had maintained a AAA membership for decades for just such occasions, but they don't arrive on the scene immediately.  As a matter of fact, we most often have to wait for an hour or two for assistance.  Depending on where we are, the time of day, and the weather, waiting over an hour is rarely reasonable.

We also have jumper cables in every vehicle, but that requires the help of a Good Samaritan with a vehicle.  Sadly, when you are stranded and a car pulls up next to you, it isn't immediately obvious if you are about to be greeted by a kind soul or a criminal.  

Therefore, the NOCO battery jump starter is a necessity for every car.  You charge it when you first purchase it and put it in the vehicle, ready for use when needed. 

Being able to jump start your vehicle without assistance from anyone else, or any other vehicle, is truly fabulous! 


NOCO GB40 Car Battery Jump Starter

 NOCO Boost Plus GB40 1000A UltraSafe Car Battery Jump Starter, 12V Jump Starter Battery Pack, Battery Booster, Jump Box, Portable Charger and Jumper Cables for 6.0L Gasoline and 3.0L Diesel EnginesIt takes less than 3 hours to charge the jumper starter when you first purchase it and you charge it in the safety of your own home, at your convenience.  Then, simply put it in your vehicle to use when needed.  It will last for up to 20 jump starts before it needs to be recharged.

It also has a built-in flashlight with multiple flash modes including a strobe light or SOS. 

  • Safely connect to any 12v vehicle
  • Water Resistant
  • Use in any climate
  • Heavy duty booster clamps 
  • Portable Power Bank with USB port for charging cell phone, tablet, or other USB device 
  • Microfiber storage bag included
  • 2.4 pounds

Another notable benefit of having the NOCO battery jump starter is that regardless of where or how you are parked, you can get to your vehicle battery without having to pull another vehicle into position to assist with jump starting.  Most of us pull straight into a parking place which limits access.

This car battery jump starter is very easy to use.  The easiest way to see that, is to watch this very short video.


Read More Product Reviews On
ReviewThisProducts.com

 

 


House of Sylvestermouse




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and/or Esty (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Most Recent Reviews on Review This Reviews






Search for Reviews by Subject, Author or Title

The Review This Reviews Contributors



SylvestermouseSylvestermouseDawn Rae BDawn Rae BMbgPhotoMbgPhotoBrite-IdeasBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisOlivia MorrisTreasures by BrendaTreasures by BrendaThe Savvy AgeThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieRaintree AnnieLou16Lou16Sam MonacoSam MonacoTracey BoyerTracey BoyerRenaissance WomanRenaissance WomanBarbRadBarbRadBev OwensBev OwensBuckHawkBuckHawkDecorating for EventsDecorating for EventsHeather426Heather426Coletta TeskeColetta TeskeMissMerFaeryMissMerFaeryMickie_GMickie_G

 


Review This Reviews is Dedicated to the Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner

We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate, Ebay (EPN) and or Etsy (Awin) Affiliate, I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X