Showing posts with label Brite-Ideas. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Brite-Ideas. Show all posts

Sunday, September 24, 2023

Bedroom Mirrors: Are They Lucky or Unlucky?

Bedroom Mirrors: Are They Good Luck or Bad Luck

Mirror placement in the bedroom has always been a topic of intrigue and debate in the world of Feng Shui. If you've ever ventured into the depths of the Internet for clarity on this matter, you're probably feeling as bewildered as a cow on Astroturf. Allow me to guide you through this mystifying realm.

Is It Bad Luck to Have a Mirror in the Bedroom?

So, is it bad luck to have a mirror in the bedroom? The answer, according to Feng Shui, is yes.

Depending on your perspective, there are three fundamental beliefs, myths, or truths regarding mirrors in the bedroom.

1. Mirror and the Soul: A Dance in the Night

First up, we have the notion that a mirror in your bedroom can inadvertently or even intentionally steal your soul while you slumber. This peculiar belief is rooted in the idea that our souls temporarily depart from our bodies when we sleep. With a mirror in the room, the concern is that your soul might get a little confused and choose the mirror over your body. Some folks even argue that this isn't a problem unless you're on the elderly side or gravely ill. 

Like most people, we have mirrors in our bedroom, and if my soul has been stolen, that would explain a lot! (Do I need to add the lol there?)

2. Mirrors and the Peril of Infidelity

Then, there's the belief that having a mirror in the bedroom can spell trouble in the fidelity department. According to this school of thought, a mirror symbolizes a third party in your relationship, essentially inviting trouble into your love life.

3. A Startling Reflection: Midnight Mirror Moments

Last but not least, there's the advice to avoid positioning a mirror where you can catch a glimpse of your reflection from your bed. The reasoning here is that if you happen to wake up in the middle of the night and spot your own reflection, you might startle yourself, suspecting the presence of a ghost or an intruder in the room.

What's the Truth Behind These Beliefs?

Now, the burning question is: are any of these claims true? Well, there's no straightforward answer to that, my friend. Why? Because what's gospel truth to one person is pure fiction to another.

It all comes down to your belief system. If you're a fervent follower of Feng Shui, these points might be cause for serious consideration. On the other hand, if you're intrigued by the concept but find it a tad hard to swallow, you might walk away from this article with nothing more than a hearty chuckle, and excessive eye-rolling.

Mirror Dilemmas and Superstitious Solutions

But what if you've never really worried about this mirror business, and now you're feeling a bit spooked? Don't fret. If a touch of superstition courses through your veins and you've already got mirrors in your bedroom, you can always cover them up at night with a sheet or some drapes. The mirrors should ideally have a frame, no beveling, and be a single piece instead of assembled squares.

I get it; I've been there too. In fact, one of my sons has a mirrored closet door in his room, right across from his bed! But I'm not planning to drape those mirrors anytime soon ... So far as I can tell, his soul hasn't been stolen... I think.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, September 17, 2023

Couch Cushion Seat & Back Cover Protectors Look Great - 5 Star Review

Recently, I've had to protect the light-colored furniture in our newly created TV room upstairs.

We have family staying for a while, and the beige sofa and chairs need a little extra protection. As most of you know, my mom recently passed away; this furniture is from her living room. Needless to say, I'm a bit overprotective of it.

There Are Many Couch Protectors and Slipcovers Styles, So Why Did I Choose These? (Scroll Down to View the Photos)

  • My mom's couch and chairs have skirts on the bottom, so purchasing the ones that slip over the entire couch would not work. These particular slipcovers have elastic that grabs at the bottom and that would crinkle up the skirts.
  • If you look closely at the photos of the full slipcovers provided by verified purchasers, I found the crinkled look sloppy.
  • A few people complained of slipcovers coming off, especially with pets and people just sitting on the couch.
The Couch Seat Covers I Selected are Not Water Resistant
  • I debated purchasing a water-resistant cover, but after researching, some comments said they made a bit of noise when you sat on them. No thanks.
  • Since I wasn't purchasing the protectors for pets, I chose the comfy-cozy ones I selected below.
Why I Approve of These Seat Covers:
  • They're soft
  • They slip on easily
  • They stay on perfectly when you sit on them
  • They fit the back cushions on the sofa as well
  • They're elegant-looking
  • They do come in many colors
  • They're machine washable (I haven't had to wash them yet)
  • The price was acceptable
  • It solved the problem of protecting the couch
What You Should Be Aware of With These Couch Cushion Covers:
  • They come in packs of  2 or 3
  • They come in three size choices
  • They come in many colors
  • Measure your sofa seat length, width, and height first
  • They are relatively thin, so if you need them to provide a liquid barrier, these aren't the ones to choose
Here Are Some Photos of the Cushion Covers (Notice I Was Able to Place Them on the Back Cushions as well):

I've since added these matching arm covers and pillow covers as well.





Note: The chairs are not covered in these photos.
They have since been covered with the same product.

Here's a fun side note: When I backpacked through Europe in 1978, I picked up those three photos on the back wall from the streets of Paris - they were in my mom's upstairs hallway from 1978 to 2021, now they're in my home. The needlepoint deer was made by my grandmother (my mom's mom, and when mom passed, it came to me) - The furniture is also my mom's, so we affectionately refer to this little tv room as "The History Room." There's a cabinet with more photo memories and a tv on the other wall.

★★★★★ - 5 Stars from me. Purchaser approved.

 You Can Find These Lovely Cushion Covers on Amazon Here





Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, September 10, 2023

Two Years In: Why I Still Love with My Cubii Desk Elliptical

Two Years In: Why I Still Love My Cubii Desk Elliptical

It's been two years since I first introduced the Cubii into my daily routine, and I'm thrilled to report that my enthusiasm for this ingenious under-desk elliptical has only grown stronger with time. 

Reflecting on my journey with this fitness companion, one thing stands out above all else – it's not just a piece of exercise equipment but an integral part of my work and wellness lifestyle. 

Today, I want to share why I'm still head over heels for my Cubii and how it's helped me stay active while sitting at my desk.

My Cubii Desk Elliptical
My Cubii - I Still Love it!

As They Say: Sitting is the New Smoking - So In Comes the Cubii to Save My Day

I don't smoke, but I do sit - a lot - to write.

1. Unmatched Convenience: The ability to engage in physical movement while working, writing, or even answering emails was a game-changer. 

Two years in, this convenience remains its most exceptional feature. It effortlessly tucks under my desk, waiting to be summoned for action. I'm pedaling right now as I'm writing this article.

Whether I'm deep into writing a blog post, books, riddles, or website building, the Cubii is always at my feet, encouraging me to keep pedaling and stay active.

When I'm not consciously pedaling, I rest my feet on the pedals and find myself mindlessly slow pedaling. Whether it's intended or not, I'm active while sitting.

2. Guilt-Free Productivity: Sitting for prolonged periods used to fill me with guilt, knowing that a sedentary lifestyle can have adverse health effects. 

Thanks to my Cubii, that guilt has been replaced by a sense of accomplishment. I can work diligently and effectively at my desk without sacrificing my physical well-being. 

Two years of using the Cubii has helped me maintain my fitness goals without compromising my productivity. It's a win-win that keeps me motivated day in and day out.

3. Stress Relief and Focus: Beyond the physical benefits, the Cubii has also proven to be an unexpected stress relief tool. When work gets hectic, or stress starts to creep in, a few minutes of pedaling on the Cubii work wonders to clear my mind and regain focus. 

It's like a mini wellness break that refreshes both body and mind, allowing me to tackle tasks with renewed vigor. This aspect of my Cubii experience has undoubtedly contributed to my long-lasting affection for this equipment.

Every Business Should Put One Under Their Employee's Desks

Businesses should consider placing a Cubii under every desk jockey's workstation. 

The health benefits that this innovative device brings are undeniable. Companies can better foster a culture of well-being and productivity by providing employees with the means to stay active while sitting and working. 

It's not just about physical fitness; it's about enhancing mental clarity, reducing stress, and improving job satisfaction. 

When employees can pedal away stress and maintain their health effortlessly during the workday, it's a win-win situation for both the individuals and the organization. 

In pursuing a healthier and happier workforce, integrating Cubii desk ellipticals is a game-changing strategy that businesses should seriously consider. That's my opinion anyway.

In conclusion, after two years of continuous use, my Cubii remains a cherished companion in my daily life. Its convenience, guilt-free productivity, and stress-relief capabilities have made it indispensable to my wellness and work-life journey. 

If you're considering integrating fitness into your work routine or simply want to stay active while sitting at your desk, try the Cubii. It's a small investment with potentially significant returns for your health and productivity - it has helped me.

I would never have a desk without a Cubii underneath - I love pedaling away while I type. It makes me feel like I'm getting somewhere :)

★★★★★

Five stars for the Cubii! - Oh, and it's still quiet - it makes no noise while pedaling. No squeaks, no maintenance required.

The Cubi is Available on Amazon.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, September 3, 2023

Witchy Boo-Boos Halloween Word Search - Hot Off the Press

I've recently completed my 32nd published activity book, and this one is a fun word search puzzle about Halloween witches and their goof-ups! Step into a world where witches aren't brewing potions, but they're stirring up giggles and guffaws! 

Halloween Delights: Spellbinding Word Searches with Wacky Witchy Combinations: Crack the Clusters, Seek the Words

I'm breaking all the witchy rules this Halloween with a word search experience unlike anything you've seen before. Welcome to the enchanting realm of Witchy Boo-Boos, where the magic of laughter meets the spirit of Halloween.

๐Ÿ”ฎ Discover Witchy Mishaps: Dive headfirst into a spellbinding universe filled with comically disastrous adventures and quirky witchy escapades. These aren't your typical spells; they're hilarious blunders, mishaps, and bewitching bloopers that'll leave you in stitches!

๐Ÿ•ท️ Hashtag Hauntings: It's like a social media feed from the witching world! Solve word clusters that resemble hashtags - guess the phrase, find the phrase, and let the hilarity ensue.

๐ŸŽƒ 1440 Phrases and Words to Unearth: Get ready for a delightful challenge as you uncover 1440 bewitching phrases and words. Each word search is a potion of amusement, guaranteed to tickle your funny bone and cast a chuckling spell on you.

๐Ÿงน Cackle-Worthy Confessions: Brace yourself for fits of laughter as you stumble upon funny, sarcastic, and eye-rolling boo-boos and witchy bloopers. These spellbinding slip-ups will have you howling with glee and enchanted by the whimsical world of the Broomstick Brigade.

I've brewed up 60 puzzles, each telling a tale of a wacky witchy escapade or mishap. 

Here's a sneak peek at some of the puzzle titles you'll be unraveling:

  1. Magical Mayhem: When I Accidentally Summoned an Army of Squirrels
  2. The Spellbook Shuffle: When I Got My Potions and Recipes All Mixed Up
  3. Magical Mess-Ups: The Comedy of Failed Attempts at Flying
  4. When My Witchy Love Spell Went Crazy Wrong
  5. Brewing and Belly Laughs: The Hilarious Stories Shared in the Witch's Tavern
  6. Bewitched Cooking Blunders: The Disastrous Kitchen Curse

⏱️ Race Against Time: Unleash your competitive spirit as you race against the clock to conquer each spellbinding puzzle. Challenge yourself or fellow puzzle enthusiasts to see who can master the witchy quest with lightning speed!

๐Ÿ“š Enchantment on Every Page: Dive into an enchanting experience with one puzzle per page, designed for easy readability and maximum enjoyment. And when you're ready to reveal the magic behind the words, rest assured that the answers to your witchy riddles are tucked away at the back of the book.


Available on Amazon

What Makes This Halloween Word Search Book Different?

I aim to make unique word search books. This book is another one of those original creations.  The word phrases to find range from funny, silly, and humorous to eye-rolling. All created by this witch in spirit!

Plus, it's a game that lets you compete with yourself or friends to claim the title of the ultimate witchy word searcher. 

I thoroughly enjoy designing, creating, and writing funny word search books, so you'll always get something original.

Here's a Sample Puzzle for You!

Halloween Witch Word Search by StumpedBooks






Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, August 27, 2023

The Basics of Meditation and How It Has Helped Me - Is It Right For You?

Meditation and How It Has Helped Me - Is It Right For You?

Let me start by saying that I'm not a meditation guru!

Although I've read mountains on the subject, I didn't start actively practicing meditation in a committed way until March of this year (2023)

What I've learned about meditating is .... it takes practice, and consistency is key.

I've actually progressed into learning more and more about the power of the mind ... and I'm loving every second of it!

Are You Ready to Dive into the Wonderful World of Meditation? 

I know – when you hear "meditation," it might conjure images of monks perched atop misty mountaintops, but trust me, it's not all incense and pretzel-like poses. 

Meditation is like a soothing balm for your mind, and today, I'll explore how it basically works its magic and why it's becoming more popular than cat videos on the internet!

Life is a non-stop rollercoaster with ups, downs, and loop-de-loops that make your head spin faster than a ball rolling down a hill! That's where meditation struts in wearing a superhero cape. 

At its core, meditation is like a mini-vacation for your brain – a chance to give your mind a breather from the constant barrage of thoughts, worries, and to-do lists that make your mental landscape look like Times Square on New Year's Eve.

Now, I get it – sitting still and quieting your thoughts might sound about as easy as juggling flamingos. I can tell you I still suck at it! But I keep going and am getting much better!

Meditation isn't about turning your brain into an empty void (I haven't been close to achieving that!). It's more like a gym session for your gray matter, training it to focus, de-stress, and especially kick out the negativity that overstays its welcome.

The Basics

Start by finding a cozy corner where you won't be interrupted (a.k.a. no one bursting in asking if you've seen their left sock) and get comfy. 

You don't need fancy gear or a backdrop of crashing waves – just you and your willingness to give it a shot - and a guided meditation video if you need help getting started. I've featured the one below that I love and use daily.

As you settle in, you'll discover that meditation comes in various flavors, like a buffet of mindfulness.

Here are Two Popular Choices for Meditation:

Focused Attention Meditation

Imagine your mind as a hyperactive puppy – In this meditation, you gently bring your wandering pup back to its designated spot whenever it goes on a wild adventure. Usually, that spot is your breath. Breathe in, breathe out – it's like the rhythm of life that's always there, waiting to be your anchor in those endless sea of thoughts.

Loving-Kindness Meditation 

I practice this one daily. I meditate for a half an hour in the morning, and it's turning out to be the best half-hour of my day.

This one's all about dishing out warm fuzzies, not unlike sharing virtual hugs with the universe. 

You start by sending good vibes to yourself (because you're awesome, duh!), and then gradually extend those vibes to friends, family, and even that grumpy neighbor who scowls like it's their day job. It's like watering the garden of your heart and watching kindness bloom.

"My personal meditation involves seeing each of my children, with their families, in their homes, happy, healthy, and financially at peace. I visualize hubby and I visting each of them. The photos in my mind about my kids and my own life have become so real to me, that now I look forward to meditating so I can visit that wonderful manifestation and play with my future grandchildren"

How Meditation Has Helped Me:

  • I sucked at it at first, but with persistence, I'm now finding it to be my favorite time of the day. I look forward to it! 
  • It's something that is completely mine - it doesn't involve anyone else, I own it and control it
  • With visualization, I get to see each of my family members where I want them to be in their lives and it feels real while meditating!
  • Since it involves deeper breathing, it's a good form of exercise for my lungs
  • I find I'm in a calmer state, able to release things much more effectively
  • I remember to approach tough life issues with love
  • I'm learning to keep my mouth shut a little better (lol)
  • The future feels bright when I visualize what I see as real outcomes for my family and myself
  • I feel differently inside - in a good way - I can't put that into words? 
  • I've learned to control my thoughts, and negative thoughts that try to creep into my head pretty much get their butts kicked to the door now! They do not control me.

My Personal Favorite Guided Meditation Video:

I use this video daily, along with a few others, from time to time. However, so far, this one ranks top for me. The meditation guide has a lovely soothing voice, and I love the way she uses a train ride to get into the life you want.

(Here's the video on YouTube if you're having problems seeing the video below.)




Some of the Basic Benefits:

Now, let's talk benefits – because who doesn't want a slice of mental and emotional awesome sauce? 

Scientifically speaking, meditation has been found to reduce stress, boost focus and creativity (hello, productivity guru), and even improve your relationship with Mr. Sandman for those sweet ZZZs.

Think of meditation as a gym for your mind, minus the sweaty workout gear. With regular practice – and trust me, consistency is key here – you'll start noticing changes. 

Maybe you'll handle that traffic jam without turning into the Hulk. Perhaps you'll catch yourself before a thought spiral drags you down. And just maybe, you'll find a sense of calm that feels like a warm cup of cocoa for your soul.

So, there you have it, intrepid explorers of the inner world – meditation demystified and made as approachable as a lazy Sunday morning. Remember, it's not about doing it "perfectly" but showing up and giving your mind a little love. Whether you're a zen master in training or a meditation newbie, the path to a more centered you are just a few deep breaths away. 


"NOTE: A key insight I've gained about visualization is the importance of truly immersing yourself in the experience. It's not just about thinking of what you're manifesting; it's about embracing it as if it's already woven into the fabric of your reality. It's like stepping into the vibrant new world you've meticulously crafted and feeling its existence all around you"

 

Once my meditation session is over, I add a four-minute "prayer for others. The day is ALWAYS better when I meditate.

A Good Book and Place to Start

I'll leave you with a quote by the best-selling author Dr. Joe Dispenza, from his book "Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One"

“Meditating is also a means for you to move beyond your analytical mind so that you can access your subconscious mind. That’s crucial, since the subconscious is where all your bad habits and behaviors that you want to change reside.”




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, August 20, 2023

Dorm Room Essentials: 15 Must-Have Items for Your Home Away from Home

Dorm Room Essentials - 15 Must-Haves

So you're getting ready to step into the world of dorm living – an adventure full of new experiences, late-night study sessions, and lasting friendships. 

Creating your own little haven within those four walls is both exciting and a bit challenging. My personal situation was a bit different; my roommate and I shared an apartment. However, much of what's listed here was included and necessary in my own list of essentials.

To help you get started on the right foot, I've put together a list of the top 15 items that can make your dorm room feel like your own cozy slice of home.

15 Must-Have Dorm Essentials to Consider:

  1. Bedding: Your bed isn't just a place to crash; it's your refuge. Trust me, investing in soft sheets that feel like a cloud, a comforter that wraps you up in warmth, and pillows that perfectly hug your head can make all the difference after a long day. Another item that is available today that wasn't used back in my day is a privacy tent for beds. If you're sharing your space with someone else, you can check them out here.

  2. Storage Solutions: Dorm rooms? Yeah, they're cozy. And by cozy, I mean limited in space. You'll want to become best friends with under-bed storage containers, wall shelves, and clever organizers. They magically expand your room, creating space you didn't even know you had. Think vertically, think under the bed!

    Oh, and you have to check out this nifty item! It's a bed-skirt organizer, so cool!

  3. Mini Fridge and Microwave: Late-night snacks or impromptu tea parties, a mini fridge, and a microwave combo have your back. It's a savior when your stomach rumbles and your study partner needs that ramen fix.

  4. Desk Essentials: Your desk is where academic magic happens. Having a good desk lamp for late-night study sessions is a game-changer. Organizers for your pens, pencils, and highlighters keep chaos at bay.

  5. Technology: Let's face it – you'll practically be living on your laptop. Make sure it's your trusty sidekick. Chargers and power strips are your lifelines in this digital age.

  6. Decorative Items: Pictures, posters, and wall art turn your dorm from "generic space" to "your space." These personal touches are like visual hugs from home.

  7. Personal Care Items: A shower caddy is your shower-time superhero, corralling your shampoo and soap. And shower shoes? They're your feet's best friends.

  8. Laundry Supplies: Laundromat adventures are a rite of passage. A laundry basket that doesn't double as an arm workout is essential. Don't forget the detergent and a stash of quarters (if needed) - it may just be a card you have to fill up with money online - maybe Mom and Dad will be doing that for you?

  9. Cooking Essentials: If you're feeling culinary, some basic cooking gear can be a game-changer. A simple stir-fry or microwave-friendly recipes are sanity savers when cafeteria food just won't cut it.

  10. Clothing and Closet Organizers: A closet can turn into Narnia with the right hangers and organizers. Keep your wardrobe tidy and accessible. No more digging through a mountain of clothes!

  11. Study and Lounge Seating: Not every study session happens at your desk. A bean bag or floor cushion can be your "chill spot" for those group discussions or solo reading escapes.

  12. Rugs: Let's admit it – dorm floors can be cold. A rug not only warms up the room but also adds a splash of color to your space. Choose one that matches your vibe.

  13. Fan or Space Heater: Depending on your dorm's climate (and quirks), a fan or heater can be your climate control buddy. They're like roommates that actually listen to your temperature preferences.

  14. Trash and Recycling Bins: Keeping things neat is easier when you've got designated spots for trash and recycling. It's a small touch that makes a big difference. Here's a compact garbage/recycle bin that works for smaller spaces.

  15. Whiteboard or Corkboard: Organize your life with a whiteboard or corkboard. Pin up reminders, motivational quotes, and pictures of your pals. It's your personal command center.

There you have it! Have a successful, fun, and productive school year! Enjoy every moment; I'm sure you've heard it a thousand times, but it goes by fast.


dorm room essentials




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, August 13, 2023

Can You Guess the Most Popular Color in the World?

Guess what the most popular color in the world is

Hey there, color enthusiasts and curious minds!

Today, we're diving into a topic that's as vibrant as a summer sunset and as intriguing as a mystery novel – what is the most popular color in the world?

๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

Drumroll Please......Did You Guess What the Most Globally Popular Color Is?

Alright, first things first – let's talk stats (not really - you can google that anytime!)

 According to a bunch of surveys and color-loving folks around the globe, the heavyweight champion of colors is none other than Blue

Yep, that soothing, sky-like hue has captured the hearts of folks from all walks of life. Seriously, it's like the Beyoncรฉ of colors – universally loved and always in style.

๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

Which Colors Are the Popular Runner-Ups?

Don't worry; I've got the scoop on that too. Coming in second place is the energetic and fiery Red. It's like the color equivalent of a shot of espresso – bold, attention-grabbing, and impossible to ignore.

But wait, there's more! Grab your shades because Green is also strutting its stuff in the popularity parade. It's the color of nature, money, and envy (but we're not here to judge, right?). Green's that cool friend who's always down for an adventure – the Kermit to our colorful Muppet show.

Oh, and let's not forget about enigmatic Black. It's like the James Bond of colors – sleek, mysterious, and effortlessly stylish. Whether you're rocking a little black dress or decking out your phone in a noir-inspired case, black always adds a touch of class.

But here's a side note about black - from a science perspective, it's void of light and thus not considered a color! Hey, but the artistic world differs on this, and yes, they include it in the bucket of colors.

๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

Turns Out My Personal Favorites Are Not the Most Popular, But They Do Make the Cut

Some honorable mentions include the sunny optimism of Yellow, the royal and calming embrace of Purple, and the sunny-side-up vibes of Orange - these are my three favorite colors! And I love pink too :)

So, why is blue the undeniable champion of colors? 

Well, psychologists have a theory. Apparently, blue's got this magical way of making us feel all calm and zen. It's like a visual spa day for our minds, which is why you'll find it splashed across everything from hospital walls to social media apps. Plus, let's not forget about that whole "blue sky thinking" thing – who knew color could be so motivational?

๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

In the end, whether you're a blue-loving beach bum, a red-hot firecracker, or a green machine ready to take on the world, the beauty of colors lies in their ability to evoke emotions, tell stories, and make life a little more exciting. 

So, the next time you're debating between a blue or a red shirt, just remember – you're not just picking a color; you're choosing a vibe!

๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

And there you have it, my colorful comrades – a crash course in the world's most popular color and its vibrant contenders. Until next time, keep living life in full color, and never be afraid to paint outside the lines! 

๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

Understanding the basics of color here.

So, what is your favorite color and why?




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, August 6, 2023

The Pink Revolution: What the Color Pink Often Represents

The Pink Revolution: What the Color Pink Often Represents

Pink has always been popular; however, like most colors, it goes through phases of acceptance in clothing and home decor.

With the popularity of the movie 'Barbie,' pink is at the forefront of people's minds.

Whether you love the color pink or not, it holds various meanings; let's check out a few of them.

The Meanings Behind the Color Pink

The Power of Positivity

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

Pink is the embodiment of positivity and happiness. Its warm and playful nature can encourage feelings of optimism in our hearts.  Surrounding ourselves with a little bit of pink might just brighten our day. 

The Essence of Femininity (But That's Changing Too)

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

Originally associated with all things feminine, pink generally symbolizes grace, gentleness, and compassion. In a world where gender norms are evolving, pink stands tall as a symbol of strength in femininity and challenges traditional perceptions of what it means to be a woman or man guided by these traits.

A Way to Embrace Your Inner Child 

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

Pink takes us back to our carefree childhood days. It can remind us of cotton candy, strawberry milkshakes, and fairy tales. When we indulge in a bit of pink, we can trigger those positive memories of our youth.

Pink as a Symbol of Love

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

While red often steals the spotlight as the color of love, pink's softer hue represents a gentler form of affection. It symbolizes innocent love, tenderness, and nurturing relationships. 

The Fight for Breast Cancer Awareness 

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

Pink ribbons are a universal symbol of breast cancer awareness and support. This powerful use of the color has sparked the Pink Ribbon Movement, promoting awareness and raising funds for breast cancer research and treatment.

Breaking Stereotypes 

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

Pink is now breaking free from gender stereotypes. It's no longer confined to just baby girls and frilly dresses. Men worldwide are embracing "millennial pink" as a symbol of modern masculinity, helping to prove that colors have no gender.

From Soft to Sassy: 

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

Pink is incredibly versatile. It can be soft, pastel, and delicate or bold, vibrant, and energetic. Its various shades make it suitable for any occasion or mood.

Pink Flowers and Their Meaning

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

In the world of flowers, pink blooms hold various meanings. Pink carnations signify gratitude, pink roses convey appreciation and admiration, and pink tulips represent care and affection. 

The Color of Acceptance

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

Pink embraces individuality and promotes acceptance. It encourages us to celebrate our unique traits and quirks, fostering a more inclusive and diverse world.

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

So, there you have it! Pink is not just a color but a vibrant expression of joy, femininity, diversity, love, and hope. 

Next time you see a splash of pink, take a moment to appreciate its deeper meanings. Embrace the power of pink and let it fill your life with positivity and happiness. 

Personally, I love pink: Life is just better in pink.

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“

And Wednesday Elf even reminds us that there's also a National Pink Day 

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’“




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, July 30, 2023

Finding Love at Any Age: Don't Miss this Classic Rom Com

Don't miss this fantastic classic Rom-Com movie

Hey there, fellow movie enthusiasts and hopeless romantics! 

Today, I'm excited to talk about one of my all-time favorite films that will make you believe in love again, regardless of age. 

It's the heartwarming and side-splitting romantic comedy, "Something's Gotta Give."

Picture this: an aging playboy, a sophisticated playwright, a picturesque beach house, and a whole lot of hilarious encounters. Welcome to the whirlwind world of "Something's Gotta Give."


Side Note: The beach house in this movie, and the master suite where "Erica" writes, is my personal-manifestation-dream-writing-spot!


First things first, here's the star-studded cast. Jack Nicholson, Diane Keaton, Frances McDormand, Keanu Reeves, and Amanda Peet.

When you have the legendary Jack Nicholson and the timeless beauty Diane Keaton in the lead roles, you can expect nothing less than magic on the screen. With their sparkling chemistry, the duo brought this heartwarming story to life and made us laugh, cry, and cheer them on throughout the movie.


Side Note: How many times do you watch a movie you love? I've watched this one more than 20 times!


So, what's the story all about? Well, brace yourself for an unexpected turn of events. The film starts with Harry Sanborn (played by Nicholson), a seasoned music mogul with a reputation for dating women half his age. While on a romantic getaway with his latest young girlfriend, Marin Barry (the daughter of Erica Barry played by Diane Keaton) things take a wild turn when he suffers a heart attack.  

After Harry's health scare, Erica and Harry end up spending time together in Erica's beautiful beach house, and that's when the real fun begins. 

Both Harry and Erica are strong-willed and fiercely independent individuals, each set in their ways. Sparks fly, witty banter ensues, and soon they find themselves caught in a love-hate relationship that has us on the edge of our seats.

Now, here's where it gets interesting. While "Something's Gotta Give" could have taken the typical route of a May-December romance, the movie beautifully delves into the complexities of relationships and self-discovery. Harry and Erica's dynamic is a rollercoaster of emotions, full of laughs and poignant moments that'll tug at your heartstrings.

The film's charm also lies in the supporting cast, including the quirky but endearing Marin's (Peet) pursuit of her own happiness and the charming doctor for Harry, played by the ever-charismatic Keanu Reeves. 


Side Note: One of the many reasons I rewatch this movie is the amazing Keanu Reeves


Amid laughter and unexpected romance, "Something's Gotta Give" leaves us with a powerful message: that love doesn't always happen at the "right" time or the "right" age. It's unpredictable, messy, and beautiful in all its forms. 

The movie reminds us that we should embrace the journey, cherish the moments, and never shy away from taking a chance on love, regardless of age or circumstance.

So, if you're in the mood for a delightful romantic comedy that'll make you laugh, cry, and believe in love again, "Something's Gotta Give" is the perfect pick for your movie night.

With its witty humor, fantastic performances, and a heartwarming story that transcends age barriers, it's a film that will stay with you long after the credits roll.

Remember, love, knows no age and can surprise us when we least expect it. Who knows, maybe you'll find your own "something" when you watch this excellent movie. 

So grab some popcorn, cozy up on the couch, and let "Something's Gotta Give" work magic on your heart. 

I watched it again the other night and plan to watch it again soon.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, July 23, 2023

This Cooling Blanket Works - It Uses Japanese Arc-Chill Cooling Fibers

A Cooling Blanket That Works

I recently purchased a cooling blanket for my friend for her birthday.

Honestly, I was worried it was all hype and wouldn't work. Wow, was I wrong! She loves it, and she's particular!

My friend's problem isn't related to heat in the home or summer weather; they have air conditioning, but instead, it's simply the heat her body generates at night. Her feeling of being overheated was so bad she could barely get a whole night's sleep.

Since I was skeptical about this product, I was shocked to get her personal review saying she absolutely loved it. She loved it so much that she ordered a second one.

The link for the blanket is featured at the end of this article. The blanket is available on Amazon.

The Features of the Elegear Cooling Blanket:

The Cool Factor: Double-Sided Cooling Blanket

Elegear's cooling blanket boasts a brilliant design that caters to your comfort. On one side, they use fabric woven with Japanese Arc-Chill Cooling fibers, ensuring quick moisture transfer from your skin to the fabric's surface, where it rapidly evaporates. This keeps your skin dry and cozy, allowing you to doze off comfortably. 

They've incorporated Jade Nano-particles, promoting skin moisture and elasticity for an added touch of luxury. On the flip side, the warm cotton fabric is perfect for cooler seasons like autumn and spring, making this blanket suitable for year-round use.


Your Choice, Your Style: Versatile Usage Cool Blanket

Everyone has unique preferences, so they offer a range of options to suit your needs. With four sizes and six colors, finding the perfect cooling blanket for your throw, queen, or king-size bed is a breeze. 

The blanket isn't just for bedrooms. Its versatility allows you to use it in various settings. This lightweight and portable blanket can accompany you, whether in your kid's room, during camping adventures, for travel, in the car, or on airplanes. 


Hassle-Free Care: Easy to Maintain Cooling Blanket

Caring for your Cool Blanket is a breeze. It's machine and hand washable, ensuring no shrinkage, color fading, or unraveling after washing. They recommend using a laundry bag to keep the blanket pristine to avoid entanglement or damage to the delicate fibers. 

Avoid hanging it to dry in direct sunlight. Dry it in a cool, well-ventilated place, and it can stay fresh and bright for years.

My friend washed it on delicate and hung it to dry (not in the sun) before she used it for the first time.


A Gift of Comfort: Giftable Cooling Blanket

This cooling blanket is a perfect gift idea. It's not overly expensive and ideal for anyone who overheats at night; it's a way to help them.

With its incredibly soft and temperature-regulating properties and naturally faded look, this lightweight blanket offers the perfect balance of weight and warmth, making it ideal for year-round coziness.

If you know someone who suffers from overheating at night, this blanket is certainly worth a try; it helped my friend.

You can find the Elegear Cooling Blanket here on Amazon.




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, July 16, 2023

The Power of Journaling - The Pathway to a Positive Mindset

The Power of Journaling

In a world filled with constant distractions and stressors, journaling is a timeless practice that nurtures our mental well-being and fosters a positive mindset. 

Recognizing the stresses that face us daily, I've designed and created five different styles of prompt journals over the past several years. My research began with the fundamentals of journaling, why it matters, and how it helps to create a positive mindset.

In this article, I delve into why journaling is essential to maintaining a positive mindset and offer five practical tips to ensure a successful and fulfilling journaling practice.

Why Journaling Helps With Attaining Positive Mindset:

By putting pen to paper, we unlock a portal to self-discovery, introspection, and emotional release. 

Journaling provides a safe self-care haven to express our thoughts, emotions, and experiences, allowing us to gain clarity, reduce anxiety, and cultivate gratitude.

Emotional Catharsis: Journaling provides a healthy outlet for processing and releasing emotions, reducing the burden of unresolved feelings and promoting a sense of relief.

Self-Reflection: Regularly writing in a journal allows us to gain insight into our thoughts and behavior patterns, leading to greater self-awareness and personal growth.

Gratitude Cultivation: By jotting down things we are grateful for, we shift our focus from negativity to positivity, fostering an attitude of appreciation and contentment.

Stress Reduction: Journaling can lower stress levels as it helps us organize our thoughts and encourages problem-solving and coping strategies.

Positive Affirmations: Writing positive affirmations and declarations can boost self-confidence and reinforce a positive self-image.

Tips for Successful Journaling:

Set a Regular Schedule: Establish a consistent journaling routine, whether it's daily, weekly, or whenever you feel the need to express yourself. Consistency will make journaling a habit.

Create a Sacred Space: Designate a special corner or use a beautiful journal to make your writing experience more enjoyable and encourage you to return to it regularly.

Embrace Freewriting: Don't worry about grammar or structure; just let your thoughts flow freely onto the page. This technique helps you bypass your inner critic and fosters authentic expression.

Focus on the Positive: While it's important to acknowledge challenges, try to shift your focus toward positive experiences, gratitude, and achievements in your journal entries.

Use Prompts and Themes: When you need inspiration, use journaling prompts or themes to kickstart your writing. Explore topics like personal growth, aspirations, or daily wins.

Journaling is an invaluable companion on the journey to a positive mindset, providing us with a space to process emotions, gain insight, and cultivate gratitude. Putting our innermost thoughts onto paper carries the power to heal, uplift, and transform our perspectives on life. 

Journaling Can Be A Challenging Commitment to Make

It can be tough to write in a journal every single day, but it's important to keep up with it, even if we miss a few days.

That's why I've compiled these easy-to-use prompt journals featured below and available on Amazon.

These journals are designed with specific topics in mind and offer handy prompts that help you keep track of your emotions and thoughts about whatever's going on in your life.

And here's a neat feature in several of these journals - you can score your mood. It's a nifty way to see how you're feeling over time and better understand your overall disposition.

You can check out the journals below; they're available on Amazon:


Gratitude Prompt Journal My Happy Tracker: A Helpful Guide to Track What Makes You Happy and Help You Visualize Triggers and TrendsGratitude Prompt Journal My Happy Tracker: A Helpful Guide to Track What Makes You Happy and Help You Visualize Triggers and TrendsWhy I Feel Good Today: A Fun Colorful Monthly Workbook to Instantly Track Good Feelings - For Teens and AdultsWhy I Feel Good Today: A Fun Colorful Monthly Workbook to Instantly Track Good Feelings - For Teens and AdultsI Need Help Thinking Positive: A Negative Thoughts Workbook For Adults - 31 Days with Four Easy Prompt Questions Repeated Daily to Track Those ... What Common Threads May Be Triggering ThemI Need Help Thinking Positive: A Negative Thoughts Workbook For Adults - 31 Days with Four Easy Prompt Questions Repeated Daily to Track Those ... What Common Threads May Be Triggering ThemWhy I Feel Bad Today: A Casual Full Color Workbook For Teens and AdultsWhy I Feel Bad Today: A Casual Full Color Workbook For Teens and AdultsSelf Awareness Workbook - Comprehensive Introspection: 196 Detailed and Thought Provoking Questions to Ask YourselfSelf Awareness Workbook - Comprehensive Introspection: 196 Detailed and Thought Provoking Questions to Ask Yourself

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, July 9, 2023

Do I Need an Underpad for My Area Rug? Things To Consider

5 Things to Consider to Decide If You Need An Underpad for Your Area Rug

Adding an area rug to your home is a wonderful way to enhance the aesthetic appeal of any room. Not only does it provide a cozy and stylish touch, but it also adds a layer of comfort underfoot. 

However, consider using an underpad to maximize the benefits of your area rug. An underpad, also known as a rug pad or rug underlay, is a thin cushioning layer placed underneath the area rug. Its advantages include increased comfort, improved safety, and enhanced rug durability. If you're wondering how to properly choose an underpad for your area rug, here are some key points to consider.

Product Page Featuring Various Area Rug Underpads Here

1. What Size of Underpad Should You Choose for Your Area Rug?

When selecting an underpad, it's crucial to consider its size in relation to your area rug. The underpad should be slightly smaller than your rug, allowing the edges of the rug to lay flat on the floor while the underpad remains hidden beneath

The underpad should be cut approximately 1-2 inches shorter on all sides than your rug. This ensures the underpad doesn't protrude or become visible, creating a neat and polished appearance.

Also, by allowing the edges to lay flat on the floor, you'll avoid added elevation of the rug edges, which can be a tripping hazard. With the underpadding a couple of inches away from the edge and the edges lying flat, you'll have a safer setup.

2. Which is the Better Material and Thickness to Go With?

Underpads are available in various materials, such as rubber, felt, and synthetic blends. Each material offers distinct benefits, so choosing the one that suits your needs is essential. 

Rubber underpads provide excellent grip, preventing your rug from slipping and sliding on the floor. On the other hand, felt underpads offer additional cushioning and can help protect delicate floors from scratches. Synthetic blends often combine the advantages of both rubber and felt.

Thickness is another crucial aspect to consider. Underpads come in different thickness levels, typically ranging from 1/16 inch to 1/2 inch. Thicker underpads offer more cushioning, making your area rug feel softer and more comfortable underfoot. They also provide extra insulation and noise reduction. Thinner underpads, while less cushioned, are suitable for rugs in high-traffic areas where a lower profile is desired.

3. Consider the Benefit of Added Protection for Your Floors

Besides offering comfort and stability, underpads also play a vital role in protecting your floors. Hardwood, laminate, or tile floors can be susceptible to scratches and damage caused by the constant movement of an area rug. A quality underpad acts as a barrier, preventing your rug from rubbing against the floor and minimizing the risk of unsightly marks or scuffs. Moreover, underpads can help extend the lifespan of your flooring, making them a wise investment in the long run.

4. Safety Considerations with a Slip-Resistant Underlay

Safety is a crucial consideration when choosing an underpad. A high-quality underpad should have a slip-resistant surface on one side, which helps keep your area rug securely in place and minimizes the risk of slips or falls. This is especially important if you have children, elderly individuals, or pets in your home. Additionally, underpads with good grip properties ensure your rug stays in position even in high-traffic areas, preventing potential accidents.

5. Consider an Area Rug Underpad to Help with Floor Noise Reduction

An underpad can also contribute to noise reduction in your home. If you have hardwood or tile floors, footsteps, and furniture movement can often create echoes and amplify sound.

The cushioning properties of an underpad help absorb impact and reduce noise transmission, making your space more peaceful and quiet. 

Whether hosting a gathering or enjoying a relaxing evening at home, an underpad can create a more serene environment by minimizing the sound produced when walking or shifting furniture on your area rug. Say goodbye to unwanted noise and hello to a calmer atmosphere with the help of a quality underpad.

In conclusion, while an area rug can undoubtedly enhance the beauty of your space, using an underpad is highly recommended to fully enjoy its benefits. When selecting an underpad, remember to choose a size slightly smaller than your rug to maintain a clean and polished look. Consider the material and thickness that best suits your needs, whether it's the grip of rubber, the cushioning of felt, or the versatility of synthetic blends. Don't forget about floor protection and safety—opt for an underpad that provides a slip-resistant surface and helps safeguard your floors. By choosing the right underpad for your area rug, you'll ensure maximum comfort, increased durability, and a safer living environment for you and your loved ones.

Product Page Featuring Various Area Rug Underpads Here

 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Sunday, July 2, 2023

15 Things to Do With Family on a Summer Day

15 Things to Do With Family on a Summer Day

Summer is a wonderful time to create lasting memories with your family through exciting and engaging activities. As a family, we used to do many of these outings when our kids were little.

Whether you're seeking adventure, relaxation, or educational experiences, countless opportunities exist to make the most of the season. To help you plan a fantastic summer day out, here's an expanded list of fifteen unique and enjoyable activities that will entertain the whole family.

15 Family Outings for a Summer Day

  1. Visit an Outdoor Water Park: Dive into a day of splashing fun at a local outdoor water park. Enjoy thrilling water slides, lazy rivers, and wave pools that keep everyone cool and entertained.

  2. Explore a Wildlife Sanctuary: Take a trip to a nearby wildlife sanctuary and discover the wonders of nature. Learn about various animal species, observe birds, and spot a few elusive creatures in their natural habitats. This is especially fun when the weather is pretty cool.

  3. Go Fruit Picking: Visit a nearby farm and indulge in summer's sweet and juicy bounty. Spend the day picking fresh berries, cherries, or peaches, and enjoy a delicious picnic surrounded by picturesque orchards.

  4. Plan a Beach Day: Pack your beach essentials and head to the nearest sandy shore. Build sandcastles, play beach volleyball, swim in the refreshing ocean, and soak up the sun while creating unforgettable memories.

  5. Attend an Outdoor Concert: Check your local events calendar for open-air concerts or music festivals happening in your area. Enjoy live music, dance to your favorite tunes, and let the rhythm bring the family together. What's nice about this activity is that as the day rolls into the evening, if the kids are little, they can sleep while mom and dad enjoy a nice night out, all together as a family.

  6. Organize a Scavenger Hunt: Create an exciting scavenger hunt in a local park or even in your own backyard. Prepare clues, set up challenges, and watch as your family members work together to solve the mystery and claim the prize.

  7. Plan a Family Bike Ride: Explore your town or city on a family bike ride. Pick a scenic route, pack some snacks, and enjoy the fresh air as you pedal through parks, along bike trails, or along the waterfront.

  8. Visit a Science Museum: Stimulate your mind and feed your curiosity by visiting a science museum. Engage in hands-on experiments, marvel at interactive exhibits, and delve into the world of science and technology together.

  9. Have a Picnic in the Park: Pack a delicious picnic basket filled with sandwiches, fruits, and snacks, and head to a nearby park. Find a cozy spot under a shady tree, lay out a blanket, and enjoy quality time together surrounded by nature.

  10. Take a Nature Hike: Explore the great outdoors by taking a family hike. Find a scenic trail suitable for all skill levels, observe wildlife, breathe in the fresh air, and revel in the beauty of nature.

  11. Enjoy a Movie Under the Stars: Look for local outdoor movie screenings in parks or drive-in theaters. Bring blankets, popcorn, and cozy up as you watch a family-friendly film beneath the starry sky. This is the only thing my family hasn't done on this list!

  12. Visit a Local Farmers Market: Explore the vibrant atmosphere of a farmers market and indulge in fresh produce, homemade goodies, and artisanal crafts. Teach your children about healthy eating while supporting local businesses.

  13. Plan a Camping Trip: Disconnect from the digital world and immerse yourselves in nature on a family camping trip. Pitch tents, build a campfire, roast marshmallows, and bond over stories and stargazing.

  14. Explore a Botanical Garden: Take a leisurely stroll through a botanical garden, and admire the stunning displays of colorful flowers, unique plants, and serene landscapes. Some gardens even offer educational workshops and activities for children.

  15. Visit a Theme Park or Amusement Park: Experience an adrenaline-filled day of roller coasters, games, and attractions at a nearby theme park. Enjoy thrilling rides, indulge in tasty treats, and make unforgettable memories together.

In conclusion, these fifteen activities provide a diverse range of options for family fun during the summer. From water parks and wildlife sanctuaries to picnics in the park and camping adventures, there is something for everyone to enjoy. So gather your loved ones, seize the sunny days, and make the most of this delightful season by engaging in these exciting and memorable experiences.

Happy Independence Day Week, and Happy Canada Day! Get busy making memories. 




Note: The author may receive a commission from purchases made using links found in this article. “As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from qualifying purchases.”


Review This Reviews Quick View Home Page

The Review This Reviews Contributors



Cynthia SylvestermouseDawn Rae BMary Beth - mbgphotoBrite-IdeasWednesday ElfOlivia MorrisRenaissanceWomanThe Savvy AgeMargaret SchindelRaintree AnnieTreasures by BrendaSam MonacoTracey BoyerLou16BarbRadBev OwensBuckHawkDecoratingforEventsHeather426Coletta TeskeMissMerFaeryMickie_G

 

Review This is Dedicated to the
Memory of Our Beloved Friend and Fellow Contributor

Susan DeppnerSusan Deppner


We may be apart, but
You Are Not Forgotten





“As an Amazon Associate I (we) earn from purchases.” Disclosure Statement

X